KeoTV: Butch no impact player
6 Oct 2011
RYAN VREDE gives his thoughts on the make-up of the Springbok 22 to play the Wallabies on Sunday.
23 May 2013
Willie le Roux and Lappies Labuschagne have finally been rewarded with spots in the Springbok training group. They are two of eight that are first timers in Springbok training groups this year. The others are Gio Aplon, Trevor Nyakane, JJ Engelbrecht, Lionel Mapoe, Wiehahn Herbst and Demetri Catrakilis. The group of players will assemble in Durban for the second training camp of the year, before the final squad for the Incoming Tours is selected. Players not considered due to injury include: JP Pietersen, Jaco Taute, Frans Steyn, Johan Goosen, Duane Vermeulen, Pat Cilliers and Frans Malherbe. ... Read Article25 May 2013
Keo.co.za brings you live Super Rugby score updates from New Zealand. Read Article25 Apr 2013
Jan Serfontein, the player of last year's under 20 World Championship, will head the baby Boks defence in France. Serfontein and Kings wing Sergeal Petersen are two Super Rugby regulars to make Dawie Theron's squad and brilliant flyhalf Handre Pollard is another to play in a second successive tournament. Theron's squad lost a three-match series 2-1 to Argentina in Argentina. Serfontein, Petersen and Western Province's Cheslin Kolbe did not play in those matches. Bulls loose forward Ruan Steenkamp is captain. Serfontein and Pollard are the only two squad members from last year's ... Read Article14 May 2013
All Blacks coach Steve Hansen has selected several uncapped Blues players in his training group. Hansen confirmed 38 names and this included many from the potent Blues backline. The Highlanders, despite only winning one match in this year's Super Rugby competition, have six players in the group. An obvious area of weakness is at hooker where Hansen has selected veterans Andrew Hore and Keven Mealamu and Canes Dane Coles. Options are limited and it certainly is a concern for New Zealanders. No overseas-based players were considered, as it is NZRFU policy. Among the uncapped players ... Read Article15 May 2013
French coach Philipe Saint-Andre has included three South African-born players for the three-Test series against the All Blacks in New Zealand. Racing Metro flank Bernard le Roux and Clermont prop Daniel Kotze join Antonie Claassen in a squad that includes eight new caps. Fijian-born Clermont winger Noa Nakaitaci is among the newcomers. Saint-Andre has rested flyhalf Francois Trinh-Duc, but included Toulon's Frederic Michalak. France play world champions New Zealand on June 8, 15 and 22 in Auckland, Hamilton and New Plymouth respectively. French super club Toulon's foreign dominance ... Read Article5 Mar 2013
MARK KEOHANE writes the Varsity Cup in its first year rocked. Since then it's just another professional tournament. The Varsity Cup may have the innovation of doing a few things differently, but what was supposed to be a celebration of student rugby somehow just seems like another tournament, in which the traditional power houses remain the traditional strengths in the tournament. Much has been made of the Port Elizabeth-based Nelson Mandela University display this season and equally there has been bewilderment at how poor Shimlas have been. But it seems the old one two of Stellenbosch University ... Read Article12 May 2013
Marcus Watson scored in extra time to beat the Blitzbokke in the London World Series Sevens Cup quarter-finals. The teams were level 14-all at full time. Watson's try came four minutes into extra time. England won 19-14. England had the chance to win the match with the last play of the game in normal time. They were awarded a penalty and opted to take a drop kick for goal. It missed. Watson then rounded off a move after England had retained possession for two minutes. South Africa suffered further embarrassment when they lost for a second time in the tournament to the USA and were eliminated ... Read Article8 Jan 2013
Limpopo will play in the Vodacom Cup as a separate side for the first time this year. The region, which is a sub-union of the Blue Bulls Rugby Union, has been granted a place in the tournament in its own rights to help foster rugby in South Africa’s far north. They join the 14 provincial unions as well as the returning Pampas XV from Argentina in the tournament, which kicks off in the second week of March and concludes in mid-May. The Polokwane-based Limpopo team will play in the North Section of the competition, along with the Blue Bulls, Golden Lions, Griffons, Leopards, Pumas, Valke ... Read Article6 Oct 2011
RYAN VREDE gives his thoughts on the make-up of the Springbok 22 to play the Wallabies on Sunday.
backpagemedia has written 16 articles.
21 Oct 2011
20 Oct 2011
Keo.co.za brings you live Super Rugby score updates from New Zealand.
Willie le Roux and Lappies Labuschagne have finally been rewarded with spots in the Springbok training group. They are two of eight that are first timers in Springbok training groups this year. Read More

1,085 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 … 22 » Show All
6 Oct 2011, 18:07 pm
Viva
6 Oct 2011, 18:09 pm
Viva Fatboys Club! VIVA!
Viva Plod! VIVA!
Viva Dippy, Mo.hammed Ali of Coaches. VIVA!
Viva Donkey, the most useless farken “Best 12 in the world”. VIVA!
Viva Springboks. VIVA!
MOER HULLE! VIVA!
6 Oct 2011, 18:10 pm
I have made 1 post in the last three days prior to this one because of the immature, childish, sometimes sick material that has been posted non-stop since the start of this RWC.
But today the heavens have opened up and has rained manna for the whipping of these obscene delinquents.
The E and the T sits back in his chair, folds his arms and stares to the heavens as he shakes his head in stunning amazement as he contemplates the fruits of the seeds(calling out the racists) he has sown since day one on this site and that was about 3 & 3/4 years ago.
The confusion, cowardice, and hypocritical tendencies, attitudes and comments as the ‘broeders’ tear into each other in ‘moffie’ fashion is definitely worth the smile that plays across his lips.
There is much to mock, in fact, too much and no time so I will just pick out a few more useful ones for good teaching moments over many hours.
@Transformation(Transformation)-697:
you on the other hand are a snivelling sanctimonious swine…msunu wakho!
Haha, somebody’s feathers have been ruffled.
Your crew all sound like skopskiet these days
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-693:
VIVA BARNEY, Blessed Leader. VIVA!
6 Oct 2011, 18:11 pm
VIVA Blaady Spies, GI Joe. VIVA!
6 Oct 2011, 18:12 pm
Viva Matfield the Immaculate Teeth. VIVA!
VIVA Bismarck – the main reason the Boks have any sort of reputation whatsover over the last 4 years.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-706: lol chit stirrer
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-702:
And just as I post the biggest and dullest PDiV flip-flopper of them all flip-flops one more time. What utter confusion.
6 Oct 2011, 18:13 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-706:
Indeed
We’ll se next year how much the old folk will be missed. Yes they are now ready to go but their contribution to SA rugby in the last 8 years is monumental and worth a not more respect than some people here can contemplate.
SA rugby fans have short memories, mostly.
6 Oct 2011, 18:13 pm
Viva Rassie and Nienaber, the brains and saviour. VIVA!
6 Oct 2011, 18:14 pm
@cab(cab)-709: Viva…
6 Oct 2011, 18:15 pm
@Mike H(Mike H)-712: Viva short memories. VIVA!
@Mike H(Mike H)-712:
Mostly because 10 years ago they were about 6 years old.
Viva Zane, the most gifted. VIVA!
ja lets see the fallout after sunday – oh my tottie.
then we’ll see the true patriots…
6 Oct 2011, 18:16 pm
@ET.(ET.)-711: Viva, Philly turncoat Caped Crusaders. VIVA!
6 Oct 2011, 18:16 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-700: not at all just showing you that you do not have monopoly on namecalling
you’re an HG lackey we know that hence you never have the guts to check him, look how he broke up with ET when that other lackey became lippy tl tl tl..
keep towing the line spooner
gym time (no peter davies)
6 Oct 2011, 18:17 pm
VIVA MOERHOM MBALULA, PATRIOT! VIVA!
6 Oct 2011, 18:19 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-720: VIVA Transformation, Shark Lover extroardinaire. Viva!
6 Oct 2011, 18:20 pm
Viva Morne the brickwall sharpshooter. VIVA!
6 Oct 2011, 18:20 pm
@cab(cab)-709:
When the most utterly discredited and foremost English speaking S. African racist, Woodie, questions your confused and laced with LIES credibility then what CREDIBILITY can you even claim to have had in the first place?
No consistency and no genuine principles gets you to this point.
No racist, neo-racist S.A. team has ever been supported by me ever. That is consistency and principles, ‘verkrampte (jou woord)’.
6 Oct 2011, 18:21 pm
@grant10(grant10)-604:
“Got more cracks on the skull and thrown in more cop vans than I care to remember….”
Aaaaah, so it’s not churlish vitriol, it’s brain damage.
I actually feel a little sorry for you now. (Vomit)
@Transformation(Transformation)-720: haha, go work off all that emotion chum.
@cab(cab)-718: ja if the Boks lose let’s wait for all the “I told you so”
@cab(cab)-718:
I’m worried about Sunday. Those Aussie have just the tonic to beat us.
Little hopping around weazzles
Can’t get a good hit on them and smash them into the ground where they belong.
6 Oct 2011, 18:22 pm
Oh my hat
6 Oct 2011, 18:22 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-715:
HAHHAHAH
You’re a funny ******
6 Oct 2011, 18:23 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-719:
Any other national team but …. and damn proud of such consistency and principles.
Nationalism and patriotism are for the mentally pathologic morons.
6 Oct 2011, 18:24 pm
Down the tubes we go
6 Oct 2011, 18:27 pm
@ET.(ET.)-724: sorry, didn’t understand a word of your post!
Try again but type slower.
6 Oct 2011, 18:28 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-731: The alien has arrived. Ever understand anything he says?
6 Oct 2011, 18:28 pm
@ET.(ET.)-724:
whenever i feel like a lecture from the biggest doos on this planet, i’ll come to you, until then lets wait for hell to freeze over. aint it time for your doggie paddle lengths, i saw your one china HG has told u to fk off, and you’ve even managed to have a go at one of the true gentleman on this site in David – whatafkntwat, hope u realist that much.
6 Oct 2011, 18:30 pm
Previously is was Gary Botha that everyone wanted in Smit’s place, now it’s Bissie.
Love to hated by the peanut gallery
6 Oct 2011, 18:32 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-726:
if the boks lose, there’ll be no ‘i told you so’s', dont worry snookums, you wont look like a knobhead, the old patriot, whatalaugh from you, that is bladdy hilarious. u actually a big coward, i seen it a couple of times with you trying to jump on the bandwagon, dont mistake my acknowledging a katman opinion to one coming from you. and i’ll tell you something else, its not grant thats been vloeking smit, why dont u have a go at skopskiet? this i would love to see.
6 Oct 2011, 18:33 pm
All we know is: a Smit Bisse convo gives Keo a 1000 hits very easiely
6 Oct 2011, 18:34 pm
@cab(cab)-736:
Skopskiet is the biggest moron on this planet.
He shouldn;t be allowed near a pc with the internet. Or even out of a straight jacket
6 Oct 2011, 18:36 pm
@Mike H(Mike H)-727:
sorry mike, yeah the ozzies are going to be a handful no doubt.
Viva Grant10 and JR, Camps Bay “Patriots”, Bok Liberators. VIVA!
@cab(cab)-736: haha you old winesoak, I’ve never spared ol’ skopshyte, the speaker of the most kak on this forum.
He’s been banned many times for it.
Jissuschristus wouldn’t it be nice if the Boks actually win this thing? THEN we might actually see some real “I told you so’s”.
6 Oct 2011, 18:38 pm
Viva Pink Boas and Rubber duckies. VIVA!
Go Smittie show all these haters what you can do. Your form is picking up after surgery and lack of game time.
The only thing is they don’t deserve for SA to win the WC – they’ll turn on the winners without notice after a slump in form after a injury or something.
Many didn;t even appreciate our wining in 2007. Those same people are here today moaning about you and others that have held the greatest trophy above their heads and brought it home to us. Not sure why the hell they spend time following rugby if they don;t even enjoy us winning the biggest tournement of them all.
Bunch of blowers in the wind
Viva Striped Speedos. VIVA!
@Mike H(Mike H)-738:
he’s got his own way of doing things, but there’s method in the madness, and maybe it takes that kind of vitriol to get the message accross – i mean how they can even vaguely consider going into a 1/4 final without Bismarck starting in view of the last 3 years worth results is simply unfknbelievable. Its there for all to see – the results are startlingly glaringly obvious – why the hell was smit shifted to 3 in the first place and that was when he was 2 years younger?
6 Oct 2011, 18:40 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-741:
ag please man, i dont drink wine thats more likely your poofda style, the first time you give an actual opinion on anything will be when i ask ET for a lecture.
6 Oct 2011, 18:40 pm
“So guys who can’t take it, make your decision. Why don’t we go to the nearest ballet shop, get some nice tutus, get a great dancing show going, no eye-gouging, no tackling… and all enjoy it.”
The 3rd Commandment: Mo.hammed Dippy Div Ali…
The Very Final Testament.
6 Oct 2011, 18:41 pm
What extraball is saying, in a nutshell, is that you are all a bunch of neo arch racists, and also that he hates the Boks.
Plain English, short version.
6 Oct 2011, 18:42 pm
Jeez Crab you are so far up Gwantie’s arse these days, you’ve been indoctrinated as a fully fledged crew member haven’t you?
6 Oct 2011, 18:42 pm
@cab(cab)-745:
I disagree mate.
Bissie’s value is that he acts as an additional loosie, which I agree is large value in this day and age and especially against Pocock.
But i think him coming on FRESH at 55/60 minutes against tired legs makes him more potent.
Against Samoa he was good but we had nothing to add in the second half.
John is strong, scrums well, line-outs used to be amazing but still good. He is doing more and more around the pitch as he gets game time.
His defense sometimes worries though. For me he has to make every tackle SUnday.
And his calmness to the team will be needed.
Pages: « 1 … 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 … 22 » Show All