KeoTV: Butch no impact player

RYAN VREDE gives his thoughts on the make-up of the Springbok 22 to play the Wallabies on Sunday.

1,085 Comments

Pages: « 111 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 2122 » Show All

• 751.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

“John is the best hooker in world rugby at the moment so we will be very sensible when we make selections”

The Tenth Commandment, Dippy Div, the Mo.hammed Ali of Coaches

No argument now!

• 752.cab: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-749:

and u a complete wet u *** twat

• 753.Mike H: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-745:

But i guess we’ll just accept we disagree on this one :)

After this World Cup then the truth will be seem.

Both Victor and Smit gone. Who will lead next – Burgur?

big issues – anyway let’s see Sunday.

I hope Smit proves his doubters wrong come crunch time.

• 754.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Barney is Best. Dippy said so!

• 755.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Only rugby idiots doubt Barney.

Listen to Dippy… He knows whats best!

• 756.Mike H: Reply to this comment

I will stand up for Smit and JW to the end :) Took our rugby from hell to hero and then back a little :)

But so much further from where we were in 2003, and I am thankful for that.

Hope 2012 is not the start of a 1999 to 2003 period

• 757.Mike H: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-755:

Thats right :)

Well said

• 758.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-748: Nothing about Pigs? Naah, you mistaken. ExtraTit cant say anything without mention of a Porky.

• 759.cab: Reply to this comment

@Mike H(Mike H)-750:
    Mate, Bismarck has never played at loosie for the Boks, when we won those two BIL tests, when we cleansweeped the 09 3N, when we beat ireland and nearly one the grandslam in 2010 – you know the one thing they all had in common – thats right bismarck starting at 2 – the rest of the results when bismarck has not been there aint even worth talking about. Our results have been disastrous without bismark starting.

Smit is a good player, but he is not in the league of Bismarck and that is what the issue is here. Bismarck is having to make way for a weaker player out of respek.

• 760.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Mike H(Mike H)-757: Moer Hulle. Bliksem Hulle! :wink:

• 761.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Actually i like justrugby, it doesnt care 4 our captain but he doesnt slate him, plus he seems knowledgable bout rugby and does not insult others who have a different opinion 2 him.

• 762.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-752: now, now Cab, lay off the wine.

• 763.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Viva

The Clever, Wiley, Machine Shark Boks

The Bliksem Hulle Bull Boks

The Soft but deadly Stormer Boks

The Vrystaat Breakdown King Bok.

VIVA!

• 764.Dawn: Reply to this comment

HG at school we learnt something called precis, so I just gave the short version!

• 765.cab: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-762:
    yeah yeah, lay of the tottie, u old queen.

• 766.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-681:

Grant, it’s very clear that you haven’t read the book. I’ll make it easier for you. Read pages 169 – 171. And borrow a mate’s book. I’m not expecting you to buy your own.
    Maybe, then you will know the facts.
    It was the rest of the Boks that were referring to Watson as the cancer in the team. Not John Smit himself.

• 767.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

“For me, about the World Cup especially, there is too many haka around. It is unique, to me, and is losing its intensity, but that is only me. People are becoming so used to it. It is not a novelty any more and they don’t respect it.”

The 9th Commandment: Mo.hammed Dippy Divvy Ali

• 768.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Sundown on most pewrfect day here in fairest Cape.

• 769.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Lol! I mean perfect.

• 770.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

“Our discipline on the field is much better. We don’t get warnings or yellow cards and we don’t get cited. Our discipline off it is impeccable – no one has been carousing with women or tossing dwarfs – our guys have their priorities right”

Sura 6:6 Mo.hammed Dippy Divvy Ali

• 771.Dawn: Reply to this comment

OK enuf already.

• 772.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Shackledragger tossing…

By BARNEY’S BOKS

9th October 6:00am GMT

• 773.Dawn: Reply to this comment

7am CAT

• 774.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

mmm so you have also battled through the Sura and Hadith, i presume.

• 775.YoMama: Reply to this comment

Time for SA Journos to mention this piece of controversy:

http://www.espnscrum.com/2011-rugby-world-cup/rugby/story/151481.html

Apparently, the only errors made by refs at this world cup have been to South Africa’s benefit.

Once again, Paddy is out to get us.

• 776.liefling: Reply to this comment

I find it hard to take this with any merit when theres a large advert to buy Butch’s book in the bottom corner of my screen.

• 777.Puma: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-759: Come on Cabbie.

Where was Smitty when Bissie was playing in 2009? Smit was playing in the front row too. Only at th. NOT that he wanted too but doing it for the team.

Give him some credit Cabbie.

Bissie played Hooker against the Samoans and we only came through that test by a few. I think the strong bench coming on later is a master move by Peter or Rassie.

Let us keep the faith and support our boys. If we don’t win to Oz on Sunday then we were never going too. Whether Bissie started at 2 or John. It takes a whole team to win a game. Not one person. Come on Cab you better than this buddy.

Let us all stick together now and just support our team. I too felt negative at one point but that was just stupid of me. I am full behind my Boks win or lose.

• 778.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

Smit Bissie Smit Bissie.
    On Sunday the truth will set us all free.
    I believe the team selected was the best options we had and my opinion will not change whether we win or loose.

Damn I would love us to play the Blacks.

• 779.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-774: The Very Last Testament… Received by Dippy on Table Mount.

• 780.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-777 stupid english there sorry.

Meant if we dont beat Oz on Sunday.

• 781.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-778: Great post agree.

I really want us to win this one just to face Abs on their soil in a wc. That is my dream. Hope it happens.

• 782.Puma: Reply to this comment

@YoMama(YoMama)-775: I tell you I have a fear for that. Dan Retief wrote something about the out come of a match is too much in the hands of the 31st man on the field. It brought it home like a ton of bricks.

Just hope Bryce does not do us in on Sunday. He lost a few games for my Sharks that we should have won.

Just hope he blows fair to both sides.

• 783.cab: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-777:
    Pumes, i dont carre if Smit plays left-back or flyhalf or the sweet lord almighty hisself, my point is that our best results have coincided with a very obvious selection, which is Bismarck starting.

Now on Sunday we are going into a test without Bismark, against opposition who;ve made mincemeat of the Boks in the past without him there. Why is he not being selected?

U remember the BIL series – first two we win, Bismarck starts. 3rd one Bismarck does not start, we get absolutely mauled. Ireland EoY 2009, bismarck dont start we lose again, ireland EoY 2010, bismark starts we win. 2009 3N Bismarck starts we win 5 out of 6. 2010 3N Bismarck does not start we lose 5 our of 6. 2011 3N, Bismarck only starts one test, its the only one the Boks win.

I have actually gone out of my way not to disrespek smit, the record is damning.

• 784.ET.: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-734:

The TRUTH ‘Ou Blackie’s se groot neef’, just the truth, but being a ‘verkrampte’ that idea is just foreign to your culture , not so?

So your post here:

” i saw your one china HG has told u to fk off, ”

Clearly this is one BIG LIE because the very same ‘ou poephol’, your ” china “, just 2 days ago posted in answer to JL1 ” he dropped me like a dirty rag ” but those truthful words don’t count in your web of lies and confusion and delusion, correct?

He claimed too to be in the ” ET fan club ” and ” ET is no fool “, all his words hence quotations used, and I am not even aware of that fan club in addition to the reading club.

During the AB – France game I, the ExtraTerrestrial, challenged him wrt his uncouth and sectarian and stereotypical comments and not the other way round. But your ‘verkrampte’ arrogance simply blinds you to the extent you do not even realise that Helen is merely HG in drag that is why I used the name Evita.

‘Jy is dom, net dom soos ou Domjan jou bobbo-en-jaantjie saam met wie jy so sukkel om die Lew te verstaan met jul onnosele geselsskap oor K A K en nog wat.

• 785.Samba Bok: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-7: Think positive man!!

• 786.Samba Bok: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-782: We have Bryce? Oh holy hell!!

• 787.cab: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-784:
    ja he did tell u to fk off, its way overdue, you were lodged up his arse worse than a dingleberry up the arse of my favourite skaap on oom blackie’s plaas.

• 788.David: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-730:
    I admire your support of an egalitarian and Utopian society, but where is it?
    You live in a country that has a marvelous constitution (like SA), but whose Founding Fathers were slave owners and whose racial rights record was dubious, well into the latter part of the 20th century. The USAs record of support for right wing dictatorships and more recently it’s attempts to bomb a nation into submission on a lie, doesn’t exactly impress me.
    Then let’s look at your support for English league soccer. There’s exactly one black coach in all the leagues, at my last count, and a black english friend and ex Leeds supporter, told me that Leeds supporters are the worst racists in the league.
    To answer your original question as to whether there’s racism in SA rugby, the answer is yes, but it’s manifested in a variety of ways and crosses all racial lines ranging from petty power grabs to cultural defensiveness and just plain ignorance. It’s nowhere near as simplistic as you claim.
    My point is, how “clean” are the “any other countries” that you support and to what extent do they comply with the standards you claim to judge them on?
    I can understand any bitterness and anger at apartheid and its effects, but must question your intellectual honesty regarding your judgemental claims.
    The fact that a lot of bloggers (supporters) here are totally insensitive to the lasting damage experienced by the victims of apartheid is, in my mind, no excuse for damning the whole society as rascist as would your love for Leeds be tainted by their supporters.

• 789.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Well its kinda like a dichotomy here..

PdV deserves this WC because his level of undoubted loyalty to his captain and his team is simply unsurpassed anywhere in the rugby hemisphere…

John Smit on the other hand.. I dunno whether he deserves it nearly as much…or at all in fact..

The side winding of Beast and the benching of Bismark to accommodate the so called ‘best hooker in the world’ way beyond his ability or his pseudo ranking aura smacks of outright idiotic delusion and exceedingly blinded hero worshiping way beyond ANY realm of reasonable reasoning…

So if I have to weigh up Boks real chances on Sunday I say it goes something like around 25 – 30% chance of success with a 70-75% chance of failure. Much along the same trajectory they have been stumbling along with John Smit as this talismatic f’ng LOSER captain that they have been LOSING behind hand over fist SINCE he has usurped the No.2 jersey over Bismark’s head…!!

Idiocy SUPREME of continuing to proceed down a consistent path of LOSSES doing exactly the SAME thing repetitiously and EXPECTING different results has the just reward of getting what it deserves.. an unfortunate smack to the solar plexus where simple common sense would have been a WHOLE lot better judgment than being led by the nose due to some prestigious bulls’t baffling hero worshiping balderdash…!!

PISSARSE PATHETIC.!!! Boks chance of success under these delusional daydreams are decidedly way below 50% and that is the outright GAMBLE they have taken.. choosing to CONTINUE with a loser captain running on where the understudy has absolutely surpassed him in EVERY single aspect of rugby ability and contribution to this team THROUGHOUT and in every facet of the game and the position ON THE WHOLE..

• 790.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-783: And all those stats have nothing to do with the decisions of Dippy and his magical 2?

Wow, Cab… Pure genius to come up with that…

• 791.Mike H: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-759:

never meant played at loosie dude, just plays like an additional loosie.

• 792.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-784: “Helen is HG in drag” :lol:

Helen babes, if you are reading you need to come gooi a halfloaf….

• 793.ET.: Reply to this comment

(***** SHame)-758:

The LIES of all racists have now become so blatant that their words are totally worthless, correct LIAR?

” without mention of a Porky. ”

Show that or its noun in posts 703, 711, 724, 730 and more.

As the ” day of reckoning ” nears so has your seeming ‘honesty’ flown right out the window, genuine flip-flopper.

• 794.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-789: The dichotomy here is between:

- The madness or genius of Dippy

Dippy is baas…. And Barney is his leader on field.

Simple. Spin it any way you like, it matters farkall in the end.

• 795.Puma: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-783: Yes Cabbie, but Smit was also playing in the front row at th. He too was there. You have to credit both of them and mostly the whole team. It is a team sport and not a one man show.

The last test against BIL we can’t count that we had our 2nd team start and left out most of our 1st team. A mistake we should have selected the best and white washed the BIL. We had so many of our 2nd side starting the last test we were always gonna get a belting.

• 796.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-793: Scratch that itch, my boy, scratch.

• 797.cab: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-790:
    listen just as well we got dippy there cos he’s kept these guys on, which most would not have done, what he’s done wrong tho is let it go too far at the expense of in-form worldclass weapons like Bismarck. I can tell u right now the only way the Boks can pull this off is thru the sheer gees that PdV has bred and engendered in this sqaud by being loyal to a fault – unfortunately gees can only take u so far, they living in lalaland, with just a few changes they could have the gees and the dream. Bismark is obvious.

@Mike H(Mike H)-791:
    He plays like an openside, like a blinside, like a tightforward, he’s got the lot. He’s a combination of the best of mealamu and hore, what more do you want from a modern hooker, and he’s fitter than both.

• 798.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Samba Bok(JayDaFiveOh)-786: Yes we have Bryce reffing our game. Only us Shark Supporters know how he can cost us a game. He cost us quite a few with bad calls. Even Plum made a bit of fun out of Bryce last night. Knowing really well how he has cost the Sharks.

This time it is in a world cup quarter. He had better blow fair.

Also really against a kiwi ref reffing our side of the draw. Knowing one of us face the ABs after. I don’t agree with it. But that is how it goes.

• 799.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

this f’ng stupid pseudo half witted ignoramus of a self professed idiot half arsed intellectual reckons he’s an extra terrestrial … dumb fck imbecilic dunce doesn’t know who his pa or his ma is yet he now proclaims he’s from f’ng Mars…

What a dumbfck imbecilic piece of poephol arsecreeping brown nosing pseudo runt punk schmuck

• 800.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-789: Who said this:

“John is the best hooker in world rugby at the moment so we will be very sensible when we make selections”

The genius in question is none other than the Mo.hammed Ali of Coaches….

He can’t be wrong, can he?

Howzat for a dichotomy…

Either Smit is Best

or

Dippy is farken wrong.

Pages: « 111 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 2122 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.