KeoTV: Butch no impact player
6 Oct 2011
RYAN VREDE gives his thoughts on the make-up of the Springbok 22 to play the Wallabies on Sunday.
18 Jun 2013
MARK KEOHANE, in Business Day Newspaper, writes the Boks gained more the battle in Nelspruit. Rather a scrap than a sensational effort against a courageous but limited Scotland. The Springbok coaching staff gained more because of the struggle against Scotland and there certainly won’t be complacency against Samoa. South African rugby supporters tend to be reactionary and very different in their reactions every weekend. When New Zealand struggled to beat France in the first Test in Auckland and South Africa were brilliant in patches against Italy many on social networks expressed confidence ... Read Article1 Jun 2013
The Bulls are South Africa's best team and they proved it in Bloemfontein. The Cheetahs have been outstanding all season and they were as good on Saturday night as they have been at any stage. Still it wasn't good enough to beat the Bulls, who won 30-25 after leading 30-13 with 10 minutes to play. The Cheetahs finished brilliantly and deserved the bonus point, but the Bulls consolidated their top two league placing thanks to an imposing first hour. Pierre Spies was impressive as team and pack leader, Arno Botha was ever present and the No 9, 10, 12 Bulls axis of Francois Hougaard, Morne ... Read Article11 Jun 2013
Brendan Venter's appointment as Sharks Director of Rugby is a good one. But the decision to end John Plumtree's Sharks coaching tenure is not. Former Springbok and Italy coach Nick Mallett turned down an invitation for the role of Sharks Director of Rugby and Venter, formerly the head coach and Director of Rugby at Saracens, will start his job at the outset of the Currie Cup season. Plumtree remains the Super Rugby head coach until the end of this season's tournament but his contract has not been renewed. Plumtree is highly rated in Europe and will in all likelihood link up with a European ... Read Article8 Jun 2013
Rene Ranger was among the few highlights in New Zealand's 23-13 win against France in Auckland. The All Blacks led 17-10 at half time but France dominated field position for most of the match and enjoyed the greater quality in possession. However they couldn't translate the advantage in the set phase and at the breakdown into points. New Zealand defended well in a match of poor quality. France lead early through Wesley Fofana's try and it took Ben Smith's break to start up New Zealand's international season. Smith has been the form New Zealand back in Super Rugby and he looked a class ... Read Article27 May 2013
Kiwi Vern Cotter is Scotland's new head coach. Cotter will only take up the position in a year's time. He will see out his contact with French club Clermont. Cotter's appointment means that New Zealanders will coach Scotland, Ireland (Joe Schmidt) and Wales (Warren Gatland). New Zealander Robbie Deans has been at the helm of Australia for the last five years and current Blues coach John Kirwan coached Italy and Japan. Kiwi coaches have also been at the helm of Samoa and Fiji in recent years. Read Article5 Mar 2013
MARK KEOHANE writes the Varsity Cup in its first year rocked. Since then it's just another professional tournament. The Varsity Cup may have the innovation of doing a few things differently, but what was supposed to be a celebration of student rugby somehow just seems like another tournament, in which the traditional power houses remain the traditional strengths in the tournament. Much has been made of the Port Elizabeth-based Nelson Mandela University display this season and equally there has been bewilderment at how poor Shimlas have been. But it seems the old one two of Stellenbosch University ... Read Article12 May 2013
Marcus Watson scored in extra time to beat the Blitzbokke in the London World Series Sevens Cup quarter-finals. The teams were level 14-all at full time. Watson's try came four minutes into extra time. England won 19-14. England had the chance to win the match with the last play of the game in normal time. They were awarded a penalty and opted to take a drop kick for goal. It missed. Watson then rounded off a move after England had retained possession for two minutes. South Africa suffered further embarrassment when they lost for a second time in the tournament to the USA and were eliminated ... Read Article8 Jan 2013
Limpopo will play in the Vodacom Cup as a separate side for the first time this year. The region, which is a sub-union of the Blue Bulls Rugby Union, has been granted a place in the tournament in its own rights to help foster rugby in South Africa’s far north. They join the 14 provincial unions as well as the returning Pampas XV from Argentina in the tournament, which kicks off in the second week of March and concludes in mid-May. The Polokwane-based Limpopo team will play in the North Section of the competition, along with the Blue Bulls, Golden Lions, Griffons, Leopards, Pumas, Valke ... Read Article6 Oct 2011
RYAN VREDE gives his thoughts on the make-up of the Springbok 22 to play the Wallabies on Sunday.
backpagemedia has written 16 articles.
21 Oct 2011
20 Oct 2011
Wales scored a last-minute try to sneak in for an 18-17 win over the Baby Boks in their Junior World...Read More
The Boks will not become the No 1 team on the planet until they become the world's leading team at...Read More
SARugbymag.co.za asked HSM sports editorial director GARY LEMKE and junior sports writer GARETH DUNCAN: Have the Sharks made the right...Read More
The Brumbies held on for a 14-12 win over the British & Irish Lions, having led 8-3 at the break....Read More
Brian van Zyl did an excellent job as Sharks CEO during his 19 years in charge, writes MIKE GREENAWAY in...Read More
The Bulls are South Africa’s best team and they proved it in Bloemfontein. Read More
MARK KEOHANE, in Business Day Newspaper, writes the Boks gained more the battle in Nelspruit. Read More
Kiwi Vern Cotter is Scotland’s new head coach. Read More
Rene Ranger was among the few highlights in New Zealand’s 23-13 win against France in Auckland. Read More

1,085 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 » Show All
6 Oct 2011, 20:55 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-826:
u do whatever you want, the game has not been played so the outcome is undecided, i want the boks to win, but i dont think they are going to – if u put that much stock in my opinion dont read it, but there is of course that small bet we had just before u changed you nik to dippy is the ali of coaches.
6 Oct 2011, 20:57 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-842:
so sad man
@Big Hit(Big Hit)-834:
It takes a train to cry and a clown to laugh
Thus sayeth the Zarathustra of rugby ingenuity..
If Bismark and Alberts and Hougaard started Sunday Wallabies would not stand a f’ng hope in f’ng HELL .. and that is OUTRIGHT FACT
Now they got FAR more than a 50/50 chance
Imbecilic blind man bluff sentimentally debased so called mug arse patriots who rather see their TEAM lose because they CANNOT DO THE RIGHT THING.. than WIN by doing what is ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY !!
And these twats call themselves PATRIOTS… HAH patriots my Bok loving Arse..!!!
If they were TRUE PATRIOTS they would WANT their team to WIN.!!!!.
Not get fckd up like a dumbfck bunch of wet squibs being led by a schmuck who CANNOT win for LOVE or for MONEY however much you pay him to do so…
I never knew Leeds supporters were a bunch of neo nazi rabid racists.
And why must everything posted here be wine-soaked. A LIE!
6 Oct 2011, 20:58 pm
maybe smitty the fatty will be injured after 5 minutes
miracles can happen
6 Oct 2011, 20:58 pm
@I am a stormer(I am a stormer)-845:
Knickerless is hoping we will go home early.
6 Oct 2011, 21:00 pm
Shampoo’s coach says Smit starts so there…
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-846: Maybe, but then you are denying he has a plan… I think he does. Its the Barney/Bismarck Blitz… One two combination. Bang!
@ET.(ET.)-848:
Fark me, and hour and 10 minutes for that reply and that’s all you can come up with?
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahypocriteaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwnnn
6 Oct 2011, 21:01 pm
Wake up keo, its 7 o’clock in NZ.
Here is the All Black team.
1. Tony Woodcock
2. Keven Mealamu
3. Owen Franks
4. Brad Thorn
5. Sam Whitelock
6. Jerome Kaino
7. Richie McCaw (c)
8. Kieran Read
9. Piri Weepu
10. Colin Slade
11. Sonny Bill Williams
12. Ma’a Nonu
13. Conrad Smith
14. Cory Jane
15. Mils Muliaina
Replacements:
16. Andrew Hore
17. Ben Franks
18. Ali Williams
19. Victor Vito
20. Jimmy Cowan
21. Aaron Cruden
22. Isaia Toeava
@ET.(ET.)-848:
u are actually a complete ignoramus and cannot understand the difference between someone who is actually trying to be nice to you and not – i reckon u got aspergers or some sort of socially fkd-up genetic wiring in that mal kop of yours. David is the one oke who has given your shite on here some credence, cos thats what it is shite of the highest order, – he actually believes ppl need to read between the lines with you, which is ironically precisely what u are unable to do.
@jocuba(jocuba)-847:
6 Oct 2011, 21:02 pm
Who’s knickerless?
6 Oct 2011, 21:03 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-854:
Leeds fans had a real bad reputation when I was a young ‘un.
6 Oct 2011, 21:05 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-863:
Commando
6 Oct 2011, 21:06 pm
@SexyTime(SexyTime)-860:
Richie Offside McCaw playing with a broken foot
Sounds great
6 Oct 2011, 21:07 pm
I suppose leeds is part of the anyone but Boks legacy
6 Oct 2011, 21:07 pm
@ET.(ExtraTit.)-848: Wonder if David will read between these lines
Pretty clear to me… It says you are a Leeds supporter….
6 Oct 2011, 21:08 pm
Sommer a kuk football team anyway.
6 Oct 2011, 21:09 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-853: “Thus sayeth the Zarathustra of rugby ingenuity..”
LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!
6 Oct 2011, 21:09 pm
Good evening Shamps, still singing the same old song hey buddy! I hope you are going to be wearing your Bok jersey on sunday morning and shouting for the side.
Isn’t it time for us all to get behind our team, it has been picked and that isn’t going to change. The guys on Boots and all reckon it is a good side that should take the Aussies. I have to agree. I have bought some beers and meat for a looong relaxing braai with my mates on sunday while we consider the semi game against the AB’s next week.
6 Oct 2011, 21:10 pm
Cab, aspergers it is. Isn’t there meds for that?
6 Oct 2011, 21:11 pm
@ET.(ET.)-848: why don’t you pseudo little snotty nosed piece of runtcunt self aggrandized ignoramus arswipe piece of lily slivered trash go and fck yourself through and f’ng through.. Philly arse country is the CORRECT place for fckarse moffies such as you.. its where those arsecreep moffie w’hoere such as the likes of you hang out… where the f’ng Gaylords of the world hang out and play on those f’ng Streets of Philadelphia…
Somebody should do the f’ng honors here of bringing back to present ALL those gaylord f’ng love sonnets you used to sing to your estranged loverboy here day in and day out… you even had a full on almost love affair with the Hellenist pants wearing shemale .. till you caught yourself in mid flights of gayabandoned fantasy.. stupid little arsecreep brown nosed fck’d up sniveling runtcunt…
Now having a go at David who is the absolute EPITOME of gentlemanly behavior and pathetic piece of trash fucked up Excruciating TRASH the likes of you wouldn’t be fit to stand a thousand miles within his genuine humane orbit..
Piece of garbage snot nosed trash who Does NOT belong ANYWHERE near to a society he has TRADED ALL his pseudo fucked up inverted self loathing hatred in for retrograde compensatory pseudo arse whipped fantasia land.
6 Oct 2011, 21:12 pm
@mako(mako)-871:
dude Boots and all are a bunch of m-onkeys
They saw whatever they are paid to say
Anyone who thinks Smit should be playing let alone starting
has no rugby sense
The Aussies are laughing their heads off, best hooker in the world
is on the bench and its not even a quota reason
Its a quota coach
6 Oct 2011, 21:12 pm
@mako(mako)-871: 100 percent. Here speaketh a true Bok fan.
6 Oct 2011, 21:13 pm
30 deg Sat and Sunday here.
After games off to beach along with all other gabbas!
6 Oct 2011, 21:13 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-867: Hellsteeth, you are right.
6 Oct 2011, 21:14 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-872:
fk knows dawn, u need to ask the doctor with the extra testacle, speaking of which most of them are fkd in the kop, i remember the one old prof we’d go visit, always used to wear shorts without onderbroek and he’s greys ballas would peep out – not a pretty sight, actually he was one of the funnier one;s.
6 Oct 2011, 21:15 pm
@873.ashampoopaloo:
You should apply for a job as Julius Malema’s speech writer dude. You have just the right blend of class, intelligence and tolerance.
Seriously mate, get your boyfriend to pour you a nice big glass of beer and take a few deep breaths, you are really going to blow a fuse.
6 Oct 2011, 21:16 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-854: Hey. Hey. HEY!! I am a lifelong Leeds fan. Please.
6 Oct 2011, 21:16 pm
Well said skop.
6 Oct 2011, 21:17 pm
@cab(cab)-851: Ag, I feel sorry for you Physicists… That quantum bunkum has farked you up silly… You cant make make up your minds… It shows now with your Dippy, Barney, Bismarck, Patriotism conundrum…
6 Oct 2011, 21:19 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-873: pseudo little snotty nosed piece of runtcunt self aggrandized ignoramus arswipe piece of lily slivered trash
classic.
And now dear Skopskiet you have added CAPITALS to your repertoire.
It’s art.
6 Oct 2011, 21:19 pm
runtcunt
That’s a good one.
6 Oct 2011, 21:20 pm
874.Boksarenumber3:
Amazing, so you have greater rugby knowledge than those ******* Naas Botha, John Robbie etc, not to mention our Springbok coaching staff. I must say it is a real priviledge to chat to you. Would you consider applying for the post of Bok coach after the world cup? You are clearly wasting your talents sitting behind a keyboard on a blog being judgemental on all and sundry.
6 Oct 2011, 21:20 pm
Maybe not as good as f’cadilly. Which seems to have dropped out of Skops’ lexicon. Sadly.
6 Oct 2011, 21:21 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-882:
told u pdv is not perfect, he’s been blindsided as has smit, they are too close to the action and have had to hold onto one another for various reasons, its a good partnership if exercised correctly for the betterment of the team but not when it involves influencing selection of one of the partners over a better player.
6 Oct 2011, 21:21 pm
@SexyTime(SexyTime)-860: WOW. What an AWESOME side… INCREDIBLE…
INFALLIBLE…
(Go los Pumas)
6 Oct 2011, 21:22 pm
Ted has been loyal to Mils for 99 test matches. But then dropped him for Dagg. PDV feels it is far better to have faith than to believe.
6 Oct 2011, 21:23 pm
@SodaJoe(SodaJoe)-884: When I see that word, I think Helium De Villiers…
Maybe I’m just wrong.
6 Oct 2011, 21:24 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-889: Mils gets his 100th cap against Argentina. Israel is not in the team.
6 Oct 2011, 21:25 pm
Wazzup soda. I’ve seen skop in action on his nokia. Guiness book of world records should be contacted.
Boks SHOULD beat this Aussie side HANDS DOWN
We should absolutely trample them underfoot INTO the DUST
Which is what would be the case IF we started our Strongest team first..
However the brains trust that be have decided that we start with the COMPROMISE of trying to CONTAIN the mighty Dingo Wallaby machine for 60 or so minutes by playing the mediocre has been dead beats FIRST.. and THEN bring on the Blitzers who will blow them off the park from the last third or quarter of the game
All fine and dandy apple pie in the sky strategy IF Wallabies decide to play along.. BUT IF the DON’T and see that Bokkies have left a nice soft marshmallow in the offing as the steely resolved Resistance to their WC campaigning cause and run RINGS around the softy boys who have been selected to start.. Then I’m afraid to deduce it may VERY well be TOO LATE for even the likes of Breakdance Bizzy, Boom Boom Alberts and Hurricane Hurrying Hougaard to SAVE their overrated self glorified arses AGAIN the SECOND time around !!
@cab(cab)-887: We’re going to win.
6 Oct 2011, 21:27 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-892: That thing has buttons of steel. It gets pounded, thrown against the wall, dropped in beer, thrown at TV’s.
The William Webb Ellis Nokia.
6 Oct 2011, 21:27 pm
@mako(mako)-885:
mako the m-onkey
Springbok coaching staff are a joke
and the biggest clown is the QUOTA coach
Boots and All have been speaking twak, trite for years
6 Oct 2011, 21:28 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-893: Skops your next trick should be to add bold to your fonts in addition to caps, alliteration and words invented by yourself.
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-893:
i reckon that Snort the clown is busy making up his excuse list right now
One of PDivvy’s greatest weaknesses as a coach has been his use of the bench. During this WC he has managed to turn that around by selecting a strong bench and it has worked for him. Fortunately for the Bokke there is enough depth to pick 22 players that can allow this. We should in fact be celebrating the fact that things are going right at the moment. Sad that some brilliant players are only getting 20 to 30 mins on the park, but they are making a massive difference in an impact role. It is a winning recipe that is working, so let’s embrace it and support our team!
6 Oct 2011, 21:29 pm
@cab(cab)-887: But Barney is the leader… and that trumps all other considerations in Dippy’s Eyes… Besides, your Wee Maestro has quoted him as “the best hooker in the world”.
He cant lose… One the one hand, he has one player who he thinks is the best in the world and on the other he has another who everyone else thinks is the best in the world…
So he has done a logical thing and hedged his bets by playing both.
Cant blame him in a way… A true maestro.
Pages: « 1 … 12 13 14 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 22 » Show All