KeoTV: Boks are going home

MARK KEOHANE says the Wallabies will end the Springboks’ four-year reign as world champions in Wellington on Sunday.

599 Comments

Pages: « 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 » Show All

• 451.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-443:

yeah…

and payback had better be good when (and if) it happens…!! :lol:

• 452.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-449:

cool stuff…!!

but i’m still as nervous as a member of the fish hoek beach synchronised swimming team…!!

• 453.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-450: Everywhere I read PdV’s name is spelt ‘Peter’ so not sure if it is Pieter or Peter. But it sound the same.

• 454.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-452:

:lol: Yeah I’m hoping but not confident.

• 455.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-453:

Pulling your leg mate. Never been more nervous. If we win, I will go surfing at Sun City for sure…

• 456.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-414:

you know what you’re going to get with the Bokke, you don’t have a Genia to bust a game open from broken play

• 457.ufo: Reply to this comment

outta here and most probably won”t be able to come online till monday…

so have to say now…

GO BOKKE…!!

Leave your DNA on the field… your whole bodies if you have to… give it a full go for the full 80…

go john smit… show us what you got…

go bissy… show us what you got…

just get that farking win for us…!!

• 458.Nils: Reply to this comment

Hi, Puma! Hi, Bill! Ready for tomorrow, freezer full of bottles? :)

• 459.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-456: imo our genuine game breaker is sitting on the bench in the form of Hougaard, guess he’ll have to make do with the 20min he’s given…

• 460.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-456:

Yeah and our chief buster in Bakkies is injured. He would have busted quite a few I think…

• 461.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-377:

“The Maori (themselves relative newcomers to NZ just like the Bantu to SA) are given every opportunity to better themselves. ”

• 462.Puma: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-452: hahahahaha. Good one ufo.

I am nervous too. I always am before a Bok game. Just when I read that I felt a awesome vibe. The Boys are ready. They gonna fight for their country for Bakkies and Peter.

They in mean confident mood. That means Boks are gonna fight like they have never fought before.

WE gonna win it but it will be close.

Just hope Bryce blows fair. That is all I ask of the ref. Every ref seems to blow different at the breakdowns. So hope we are on top of the refs game.

Okay just had to post that good vibe I read in the papers.

Need to take a call. Back later.

• 463.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-458:

Howzit Mate. Yeah tomorrow i will be supporting Wales and France. I think the results may be different though. It is Sunday that worries me…

• 464.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-458: Always ready.

Go our beloved Boks. We will see your boys next week Nils…hehe.

Cheers bud. Have to go. Catch up later.

• 465.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-463: Exactly like me. My feeling is both will win.

• 466.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-459:

Yeah, if we just had a few more players with his energy then I would be really confident.

• 467.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-420:
    Not an easy Test to bet on
    The forwards are strong enough to beat the wallabies, they have no passangers among them now.
    But not having a 5th forward is a gamble: Brussow, Matfield and JC are all injury prone.
    The weather and the referee will account for a 70% effect of the result!
    Styen’s place kicking isn’t that effective in the windy, wet conditions, Cooper usually disappears in the heavy underfoot
    Aplon on the bench is a one up for the Aussies
    Boks by 8

• 468.Transformation: Reply to this comment

hhmm so all pacific islanders think the boks were favoured by owens because he is racist, interesting

Kiwi lawmakers back Twitter fiend’s stance
    Sapa-AP | 07 October, 2011 12:40

Two New Zealand politicians have come out in support of Samoa center Eliota Fuimaono-Sapolu, who is provisionally banned from rugby for his outspoken comments against a referee and the International Rugby Board.

Fuimaono-Sapolu wrote on Twitter that Welsh referee Nigel Owens was racist and biased after controlling Samoa’s tournament-ending 13-5 loss to South Africa last week, and slammed the IRB for giving second-tier teams less rest between matches than the top-ranked teams in the World Cup.

Peter Dunne, the government’s Revenue Minister, backed Fuimaono-Sapolu on Newstalk ZB radio and doubted whether the IRB would have treated England midfielder Mike Tindall the same if he’d written the same things.

Hone Harawira, the Mana Party leader, issued a press release saying the IRB were “mean-spirited old f_arts” for penalizing Fuimaono-Sapolu “for daring to say what every Pacific Island player is thinking.”

Harawira said the IRB was using rugby “to make heaps of money, and pound anyone for daring to criticize them.”

“England gets caught cheating and nothing happens to them, but a Samoan gets whacked $10,000 for wearing a mouthguard with the wrong words on it,” he said.

“England players get on the booze and bring the RWC into disrepute and nothing happens to them, but a Samoan rugby player gets hauled before the IRB for daring to say what every Pacific Island player is thinking.

“Rugby commentators criticize the referee for favoring South Africa and nothing happens to them, but a Samoan rugby player has to front the IRB for saying the same thing.”

Fuimaono-Sapolu, a qualified lawyer, was provisionally suspended when he missed his first scheduled judicial hearing on a misconduct charge on Tuesday, then got his case adjourned on Wednesday to Oct. 15 to give him more time to prepare his defense.

He was asked to refrain from commenting on social media again between now and his hearing.

Another issue Fuimaono-Sapolu raised involved allegations the IRB was be discriminatory for not honoring the second anniversary of the deadly Samoa tsunami, which fell on the same day as the Samoa-South Africa game.

He tweeted: “Minute of silence for USA for 9/11. Nothing for Samoa for Tsunami. Both games played on anniversary days. Our dead not good enough?”

When another user suggested 9/11 was a better known tragedy, Fuimaono-Sapolu responded: “That’s exactly what I’m talking about! that is ’racist’ against Samoans because we ALL know about it!”

The IRB and Samoa Rugby Union had agreed to mark the anniversary by allowing the players to wear armbands, and a pre-match announcement on the public address system.

Asked on Twitter why he hasn’t received support from the SRU, Fuimaono-Sapolu wrote: “because $$ They want it. They dont want to work hard to make SRU independent of handouts, a real business enterprise

• 469.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-425:

I dismissed his comments because I find it very hard to believe that he spoke to 10 Maori randomly and they all said they hate “white” New Zealanders because of a treaty signed 170 years ago by the British, perhaps they should concern themselves with 2011 not what happened in 1840.

• 470.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-461:

The Khoi and San were here first right???

• 471.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-464: Unless Boks screw up and/or planetrugby pundit eats is Puma jersey as he promised. :D

• 472.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-465:

Your take on Oz – Boks?

• 473.Helen: Reply to this comment

My (heart) pick for the weekend:

Ireland
    France
    South Africa
    Argentina

Just imagine!

• 474.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-473:

Well that will make my day, my week, my month and my year.

• 475.Mike H: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-440:

Maybe my kids generation :) need to breed some mentally tough folk down there!!

Wine farming aint wheat farming :)

• 476.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-473:

I would even give up my invite to 2+2 b/day tonight…

• 477.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-472: To be honest, I predict Australia to win.

It’s roughly 50-50 call (Boks fwds vs Aus backs and Heinrich vs David), so I guess in their favour works being closer to home – despite Bryce Lawrence caning them for scrum shenannigans.

But I may be easily proven wrong, as many times before.

• 478.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Mike H(Mike H)-475:

Listen we can’t have the best of all worlds mate. The best rugby team, city, government – eina …

• 479.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-477:

Don’t disagree at all. I’m hoping though…

• 480.Mike H: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-478:

Probably just hit the nail on the head why we are not as mentally tough – we have it good down here :)

• 481.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Off to stock up…

Go Bokke, Go Wales, Go France, Go Argies…

Cheers all and enjoy the rugger…

• 482.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-479: Sure, as I said it may go either way.

• 483.stew: Reply to this comment

Aus by 7 – going to be tight till the last quarter , got the feeling the Bokke will run out of puff – will never bet on the Aussies but have to think with my head instead of heart

• 484.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Mike H(Mike H)-480:

Yeah and then add the sea, our Bishop 2 2, our mountain, our wine and then you know why everyone hates anything blue and white…

Outta here…

• 485.stew: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-473: Such blasphemy !

• 486.Ontheotherhanddarren: Reply to this comment

It would break my heart to see the Boks lose on Sunday,but boy would it light up the Currie Cup;-)

• 487.Airwell: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-357: don’t get so over sensitive like I said not a statistical sample but they do have a point you did steal their country.

• 488.malcolm: Reply to this comment

I think Keo is correct when he says the Aussies have a better team at the moment. I think their forwards will match ours for the most part while their defence is about as good as ours. It is in their backline offence that they have a huge advantage and it should see them through. The two factors that Keo is ignoring I believe that could see the boks upset this scenario are: Cooper while he can be brilliant is also very Carlos Spencer like and if you can get to him and unsettle him he can become a huge liability for the Aussies. Secondly I believe the boks have more heart than this Aussie team. We for the most part were getting beaten up to the same extent by Wales as the Aussies were by Ireland. We somehow still won and the Aussies did not and I think that speaks volumes of this bok teams guts.

• 489.Airwell: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-425: I know what I heard that like the Stormersaders alot of the Moari’s for whatever reason support the Boks

• 490.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-425: Did you see Black Panther’s story the other day? About a gang of maoris beating a pair of saffa expats “to a bloody pulp” for “being lippy”

Not sure what was more disturbing; the obvious relish with which he told the story, or the fact that it didn’t seem to occur to him that a gang beating someone to a bloody pulp for giving them lip might just be a slightly psychopathic overreaction….

• 491.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Airwell(Airwell)-487: and the Romans claimed Britain from the Britons, then when the Huns stormed Rome and the Romans left, the Saxons came across the Channel and helped themselves to the land. Then the Danes helped themselves to a few Saxon kingdoms before the Saxons reclaimed the land from the Danes and proclaimed a united England for the first time, only for the Normans to arrive a hundred years later and defeat the Saxons, and help themselves to all of England (and later Wales).

This is simply what happened back then, but no longer. And your point?

• 492.Airwell: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-490: Moari’s that I met prefer South Africans to European New Zealanders as they had got to know them from their kids going to the same schools. One I spoke to said most of the South Africans working in their town were cops and us South Africans are good people. I must say did not experience any agro in New Zealand except from one chop at the Wales game.

• 493.seabiscuit: Reply to this comment

F-U-C-K THIS SITE!!! ITS A LOAD OF ****!!!

• 494.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Airwell(Airwell)-492: Yea, the bottom line is you will get aggro types spoiling for fights in ANY country you visit in the world….got nothing to do with the race of the person….you just need to be aware of your surroundings and try to be careful about where you end up going

• 495.Airwell: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-491: The point is that the Europeans came there and stole their country. Rightly or wrongly some believe it and have a problem with it. And again the people I spoke to are not a statistical sample by any means.

• 496.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@seabiscuit(seabiscuit)-493: Calm down. Have a cookie.

• 497.charo: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-484:

bill, you forgot the 11c water and 90km/h southeaster

• 498.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Airwell(Airwell)-495: Have you ever seen Dylan Moran? Classic…talking about British colonisation…

“You can have these shiny beads in my pocket, and we get everything from here to the horizon”

• 499.Airwell: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-494: My experience of the country was that it was an awesome country to visit and much safer than SA with less aggro. Saying that I still prefer to live here than I would living there.

• 500.malcolm: Reply to this comment

@Airwell(Airwell)-492: I am in New York and have to watch the rugby at an Australian pub. There are people watching from all the participating countries at the pub. I have found the New Zealanders to be the nicest and the Aussies for the most part to be the worst. Surprisingly the English are a pretty jovial lot as well.

Pages: « 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.