KeoTV: Boks are going home

MARK KEOHANE says the Wallabies will end the Springboks’ four-year reign as world champions in Wellington on Sunday.

599 Comments

Pages: « 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 » Show All

• 401.once more unto the breach, dear springboks, once more...: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-392:
    no, its in the sauce…a burger pattie’s just a burger patty, but once the spur put their basting sauce on it and then flame grill (braai) it….well, lets just say that like steers…its ffucking awesome.

• 402.Mike H: Reply to this comment

I’m with Keo on this one. Been nervous ever since the Irish beat Aus.

• 403.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Mike H(Mike H)-402: j

I’ve been nervous ever since PDivvy took over mate.

• 404.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-385:

i’m not implying anything mate, I said race relations in NZ are about the same as every other country how is that denying anything, if you want to get ahead in NZ and live a good life you can it aint that difficult.

• 405.Mike H: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-403:

HAHHAHA :) harsh mate – i’ve seen far worse the Divvy in the last 18 years or so.

• 406.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-389: sorry i didn’t read your post properly, reacted too quickly… my apologies. and yes, i guess discussing Habana this or that won’t really matter, both plans are different and we’ll just have to wait and see how it goes on Sunday.

• 407.14261774: Reply to this comment

I agree. An unfair sense of optimism was created by the pool games, even though both the welsh and samoa games were an avg display. Come monday fans will call for the heads of the coaches and administration, but after a few weeks the dust will settle, and nothing will change (except of course the coach), we will start another four years of piss poor unprofessional rugby administration! Sorry SA, sorry bokke, maar die waarheid maak seer!

• 408.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

planet rugby and rugby365 have written the Boks off, and now Keo… is any publication backing the Boks?

• 409.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Mike H(Mike H)-405:

Please share!!! I haven’t…

• 410.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-403:
    @Mike H(Mike H)-402:

I’ve been nervous for over 45 years every time the boks play…!! :shock:

except once… when we played the jaguars in bloem… we’d beaten them the week before… and would no doubt beat them again…

then hugo porta handed us our a$$e$ on a brown wintry highveld field…

since then i never take a bok win for granted and realise anyone could beat us on the day…

• 411.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-408:

I want you to beat Australia would prefer to play the Bokke in a semi.

• 412.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@14261774(14261774)-407:

I’m saying the same mate. It won’t be a shock to me at all. I’m used to disappointments – I support Province! Hehehe

• 413.Mike H: Reply to this comment

@Helen(Helen)-374:

Imagine the Irish win the WC – :)

I wouldn;t mind seeing a new team win :) But still have hopes for SA but as Keo said reality is the Aussies have had our number and it will take something very special for us to beat them this time.

I don;t think we could put a better team on the field from what we have to pick from, i just think the Aussies play a game we struggle with. The Reds proved that in the S15 as well. Killed SA opposition.

• 414.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-411:

C R A P – you would prefer getting a bye into the finals… then you will hope that the Welsh are down with a bout of flu…

• 415.14261774: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-412:

So am I, Lions :)

• 416.Mike H: Reply to this comment

Ye i’m also a pronvince supporter so know what you mean :)

Actually i don’t like pronvincialism, i’m all SA, but i’m from the Western Cape and some S15 and CC they are my team :( :)

• 417.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Oh I have Suzzie’s number too… :lol:

• 418.Mike H: Reply to this comment

Aussies are the team i fear this WC – can’t believe the Irish beat them ARG!!!

Rather play the AB’s than Aussies.

• 419.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@14261774(14261774)-415:

Oh man I feel for you! :mrgreen:

• 420.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-408:

Rob Houwing, Sport24 chief writer

Cape Town – It could be so close that several pundits are almost preferring not to call Sunday’s World Cup quarter-final between defending champions South Africa and Australia in Wellington.

• 421.Helen: Reply to this comment

Perhaps history repeats itself and we’re in for another final between two teams from the same pool. Aus vs Ire is not that far fetched

• 422.Mike H: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-410:

AHHAHAHH :)

• 423.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-377:
    ” Maori have been given vast tracts of land for example” They are the original inhabitants of New Zealand “Who gave this land to them”.
    You’ve been to NZ but no nothing about their history. Do you know that they are the ONLY original inhabitants to defeat the English colonialists. Therefore they “OWN” the land.

• 424.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Mike H(Mike H)-416:

But this year will be different. Haven’t we been saying that for about hmmm 9 years. LOL

• 425.ufo: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-404:

c’mon keep it real bud…

that’s not the post i commented on… what did you say before that…? keo has even sorted out the response-numbers to help you track them down…

let me help you out…

357.NZINCHINA:
    7 Oct 2011, 13:39 pm @Airwell(Airwell)-347: Those Maori’s sure do have good memories from pre 1840 but i’m sure the 10 you spoke to hate white Nzers because of something that happened 170 years ago.

You basically, sarcastically, dismissed Airwell’s comments as ridiculous… so i posted the story, (i’d coincidentally read yesterday) to illustrate that there could be credence to it and you had perhaps been a tad quick in dismissing his point…

use it… don’t… (but at least don’t use the right comment…) :wink:

• 426.Mike H: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-424:

Not getting my hopes up man. We just don’t have the BMT those Bully Boys seem to breed.

• 427.stew: Reply to this comment

New World Cup concept – Iron Man rugby

Each side can only pick 20 players for the tournament – no bringing in players if a player is injured or unable to play – sort the men from the boys

• 428.ufo: Reply to this comment

hehehe… and we have LOTS of practise…!! :wink:

• 429.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Mike H(Mike H)-426:

Eish!!! I hate that comment, but true it is… Oh that hurt so bad.

• 430.once more unto the breach, dear springboks, once more...: Reply to this comment

you want to earn it fairly this time round.
    i respect that.

• 431.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-428:

We have been oh so close, yet oh so far…

We are at least the most consistent team. Consistently losing the games that count. LOL

• 432.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

And so Keo’s hard on for Butch grows stronger still………….

• 433.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-423: No, the land belongs to the sovereign nation of New Zealand.

PS you obviously have never heard of the Treaty of Waitangi. Google it and educate yourself.

Thanks.

• 434.Puma: Reply to this comment

BOKS GOING FOR THE RECORD

We’ll do it for BAKKIES

Kevin McCallum – In Wellington.

Go Bokke Go

• 435.Mike H: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-429:

hahahahaha :) hurts yes

• 436.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-434:

Aha! Justice for the Bokke then! ;)

• 437.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-431:

yeah… we won’t know what to do or how to behave if we ever do win anything again… will all be in a state of shock…! :shock:

but (as we always say)… maybe next year…? i’ve got a feeling… that next year’s gonna be a good good year…!!

:roll:

• 438.once more unto the breach, dear springboks, once more...: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-436:
    there’s never enough justice for the bokke ;)

• 439.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-434:

Justice and a World Cup for Bakkies…!! :lol:

• 440.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Mike H(Mike H)-435:

When do you think things will change? In our generation.

• 441.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-423: PPS the Maori are not the “original inhabitants of NZ. That was the Moa and the other flightless birds which were eaten to oblivion when the Maori arrived circa 1200/1300.

PPPS their is still debate as to whether a separate people occupied NZ before the Maori arrived… the Moriori… possibly Melanesian rather than Polynesian … but nobody can really say for sure.

• 442.Puma: Reply to this comment

Do it for Peter too Bokke. He has been a unbelievable loyal coach. Win it for him too.

Good luck Peter to you and your Boks.

Keep believing Boks. Stay positive. We can and will win this weekend.

Go Bokke Go

• 443.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-437:

You don’t get more loyal supporters than those in the Cape mate. If this was happening at Loftus – you would be lucky to get 1000 supporters at game time. They just stop supporting their team when they don’t perform.

• 444.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-442:

exactly…

it really is time to put the niggle and differences aside and just support the guys 100% unequivocally with every positive vibe we can…

• 445.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

we need some more positivity around here, where is rugbygenius when you need him…

• 446.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@once more unto the breach, dear springboks, once more…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-438:

Moer hulle Bokke. Oh no that is what Bakkies does!

• 447.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-411: thanks… i think

• 448.Nils: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-13: “Plus we’re pretty much screwed with Bryce Lawrence the choice as referee.”

Ag, puhleese, not this again. Pure whingeing for the sake of it. Bryce is SA best weapon, he loves kick those who scrum poor, look at the Aussie record when he takes on. Pisspoor.

Or you are implying Bok scrum is even kakker? Then yes, they are pretty much screwed. But then again – who’s fault it may be? 8)

• 449.Puma: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-439: :lol:

Top heading and front page in ‘The Mercury’ in huge big print too. Brilliant…. :)

Put a smile on my face. The confidence is up and I am feeling good for our Boks.

• 450.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-442:

Peter??? Do you mean Pieter perhaps.

Pages: « 12 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.