McCaw the master
17 Oct 2011
MARK KEOHANE, in his weekly Business Day newspaper column, says Richie McCaw has earned the right to lift the Webb Ellis Cup.
McCaw was asked, 48 hours before the World Cup semi-final against Australia, who the better player was: ‘David Pocock or yourself?’
McCaw said: ‘We’ll see after 80 minutes on Sunday.’
There was no sarcasm in his answer. It was the confirmation of the challenge of a (younger) player who has been the form opensider of the World Cup tournament.
Pocock was immense against SA, legally or illegally.
All brilliant opensiders operate on the fine line of public opinion and referee interpretation. McCaw has been the master for the last decade. Australia’s George Smith was brilliant and, if his knees last, Heinrich Brüssow will make a similar impression.
Former Bok captain Corne Krige was often quoted as saying the Test played within a Test between two specialist opensiders is far removed from anything the public sees on TV or at the ground. McCaw versus Pocock was huge. This was the grand master against the next generation of specialist ball-winning scavenger. At least it was sold as such in the week.
But that would be too simple.
As All Blacks coach Graham Henry pointed out: an opensider will always be the beneficiary of how good the loose trio is and also the dominance of his tight five. In this regard it wasn’t McCaw versus Pocock, it was the All Blacks versus the Wallabies and the result was more emphatic than a handbag grab-and-run. This was a full-on assault; a legal beating in which the All Blacks smashed the Wallabies in the collision and at the gainline.
I hate the term ‘the modern game’, so I’ll refer to it as the game played in 2011 where there is so much influence in referee interpretation and not always that much faith in the principle and application of the law.
What is not about interpretation, however, is who wins the gainline battle. That is where the game has become so much like rugby league. Win the physical dominance of who takes the ball in, and who makes that one metre in the tackle, and you have momentum that is so unlike the game of 10 years ago.
Back then it was about creating mismatches and having a fullback run at a prop. It was about more numbers on attack, and the laws at the breakdown forced a fight for the ball that ensured teams committed numbers to the breakdown.
Not any more.
The game played in 2011 allows teams to have rugby- league type defence. Mismatches are rare because most props look like centres and some even have more skill.
This was a game won with gain-line dominance. The Boks’ game (against Australia in the quarterfinal) was a game lost in that area.
Lineout statistics, field position and possession dominance have little bearing if the gainline collisions are lost.
Wales will attest to that. Sure, they were heroic and magnificent in playing 14 against 15 in a World Cup semi-final for 63 minutes but when you go 25 phases with the ball, don’t break a tackle, and can’t get an extra metre, then the credit has to go to the men dominating the collisions. France did that, even though they showed no such enthusiasm with the ball.
The All Blacks were so different in class and in ambition. Their defence was matched by an opening 20 minutes as good as you will see in a World Cup semi-final.
The All Blacks were brutal at every collision, and McCaw was either first with the tackle or the first man in support. He was colossal. I’ve tried, but there isn’t a superlative to do his performance justice. He has been functioning on desire, ambition and one leg at this tournament. The foot injury that kept him out of most of Super Rugby will require a further operation after the final. He has been imposing as a leader and as an ambassador for the game.
I often say we begrudge New Zealand more than we dislike McCaw because he isn’t one of ours. This is a guy who has won 90 of his 102 Tests, and 45 of them have been against Australia and SA . You had to be at Eden Park to appreciate his contribution fully.
Likewise his humility a minute from full time. To understand that one must remember the taunt directed at McCaw in the 2003 World Cup semi-final by Wallabies scrumhalf George Gregan as the All Blacks turned over the ball with a minute to go and the game lost. ‘Four more years,’ said Gregan.
With a minute to go at Eden Park on Sunday evening, referee Craig Joubert called a scrum, the crowd counted down the minute and the big screen focused on a McCaw and Wallabies scrumhalf Will Genia.
The New Zealand crowd chanted: ‘Four more years … four more years …’
‘What did he (Genia) say to you?’ asked a journalist at the press conference. ‘He said well done and I said thanks.’
No taunts of ‘four more years’.
‘It’s important we enjoy the win, get our feet back on the ground and respect the challenge of the French,’ added McCaw, whose most famous quote at this World Cup has been: ‘Every player has a World Cup moment … I’ve had two.’
New Zealand deserves this World Cup win and Richie McCaw deserves the appropriate World Cup moment.
He has earned it.

620 Comments
17 Oct 2011, 09:51 am
Broken Foot Dragon
Good player
17 Oct 2011, 09:54 am
WARNING: This article may cause drowzzzzzz…..
17 Oct 2011, 09:55 am
great player, captain and person…
17 Oct 2011, 09:57 am
@ufo(ufo)-3:
I’ve never met him.
What’s he like?
17 Oct 2011, 10:01 am
Congrats Keo. You’ve called the knock-out stages correctly thus far. Good on you! After a poor showing in the pool stages you finally hit your straps.
But like you said last week, if you expect the French to lose… it won’t go well for you.
Point is: If you bet on the French this week, chances are there you’ll make a lot of dough! (With Kiwis being the outright favourites with the bookies.)
17 Oct 2011, 10:08 am
A giant of the game. Those of us fortunate to have seen him play will remember him in our dotage, along with other giants like Danie Gerber, Wiilie-John McBride, Gareth Edwards, Hugo Porta, John Eales, Frik du Preez and JPR Williams.
17 Oct 2011, 10:10 am
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-6: Tell Cane your thoughts that Frik is a giant of the game. He seems to disagree, maybe he never saw Frik play
Was he really that good?
17 Oct 2011, 10:10 am
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-6:
Wazzup
Aren’t you already in your dotage?
17 Oct 2011, 10:13 am
@JL1(JL1)-7: Frik matched Colin Meads. That says it all.
17 Oct 2011, 10:15 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-8:
indeed he is.
still in great nick for his age.
he has a pooo every morning at 6 o’clock regular as clockwork.
unfortunately he only wakes up at seven.
17 Oct 2011, 10:16 am
@Gunther(gunther)-4:
hehehe… IMO… which… last time i checked is perhaps the only thing i am definitely still entitled to…
but i observe people…
how he conducts himself in interviews and doccies and on the field is always with dignity and humility… and haven’t ever seen him do anything that would suggest otherwise…
have you?
17 Oct 2011, 10:16 am
I’m sure Richie is the nicest guy out there, but all this shmultzy adulation amongst media and fans has caused a bit of a resentment backlash. When everyone speaks about him like they have some kind of teenage crush, then it paints a picture of someone who can do no wrong. And let’s face it, reffing is part observation and part preconceived perception.
So we end up with three rules of rugby: The Bakkies rule, the Richie rule and the supposedly universal IRB rule.
This Knight in shining black armour act has gotten up my nose, that’s for sure.
17 Oct 2011, 10:18 am
@Gunther(gunther)-10:
Don’t be nasty!
Tackler’s ramrod spine is slowly loosening up.
This is a slow process.
17 Oct 2011, 10:18 am
@Gunther(gunther)-10: I can tell from the number of o’s you used that it’s a hefty stool too.
17 Oct 2011, 10:19 am
@ufo(ufo)-11:
calm down amigo
I thought you’d met the great man.
I’m sure he’s a beaut.
17 Oct 2011, 10:20 am
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-9: It sure does
Cane calls Frik a pr*ck, UNCALLED for
@>^..^< katman(katman)-12:
sheesh… who shoved a hair up y’***…?
nothing wrong with acknowledging greatness in others… not a strong saffa trait i know… we like to tear people down and to pieces…
but there’s nothing wrong with acknowledging the achievements of others…
17 Oct 2011, 10:21 am
@>^..^< katman(katman)-14:
Indeed. I thought I needed the extra o to ease it through the censor’s sphincter.
17 Oct 2011, 10:23 am
@Gunther(gunther)-15:
no… never met him…
17 Oct 2011, 10:25 am
Met him. A gentleman as well as a great player.
17 Oct 2011, 10:29 am
@ufo(ufo)-19:
Don’t worry.
I’m sure Blackie has.
He’ll be along shortly to tell us what he’s like.
17 Oct 2011, 10:32 am
@Gunther(gunther)-21:
if only he’d be along shortly…
but chances are blackpantaloon will be on here for a looong time saying the same things over n over…
17 Oct 2011, 10:33 am
@Gunther(gunther)-21:
17 Oct 2011, 10:34 am
aussies wiping the pooo from their eyes at last.
Wallaby great Mark Ella doubts the Australian Rugby Union will delve too deeply into Deans’ role in the Wallabies’ demise.
That’s despite yet another failure at the hands of the All Blacks.
“I think we’ve played them under Robbie Deans 15 or 16 times and won twice so you’ve got to think there is something wrong on the field and something wrong off the field,” Ella declared.
“It’s okay if we go down fighting but when we’re bad against New Zealand, we are terrible.”
“We’re not even in the game which is discouraging for all of us.”
“The ARU will protect Robbie and make all the excuses but nothing much will change.”
“It’s like a Cricket Australia review … a lot of words but not much action.”
17 Oct 2011, 10:36 am
As a Bok supporter I hate to say this, but you have to give this guy and the ABs all the credit they deserve.
Their record under Richie as captain is just phenomenal and I hope they lift the trophy this time around. They really deserve it as they were the best team in this tournament. It’s just a pity we didn’t get to play them. I think we would’ve lost to them anyway.
I would hate to see them fall short again, especially against this poor French team, who already lost twice in the tournament.
Good luck Richie and the ABs.
Now let me go throw up…
17 Oct 2011, 10:40 am
after three world cup attempts (for him personally and perhaps the same or at least two for the others) AND having home ground advantage AND very blatant ‘biased’ refereeing….i would hope he comes away the title of master finally…
17 Oct 2011, 10:42 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-24:
Dingo is a quota neh?
17 Oct 2011, 10:44 am
Sounds like the article was written by a Kiwi. I nearly threw up in my mouth.
Brussouw and Bismark are worold class pilferers of the ball and ANY team would want them in their squads…..but as South Africans we can’t even recognise or support our own boys.
In retrospect and if duh Villiers had not been the Bok coach, it would have been Bismark for the full 80 minutes competing with Pocock for the ball….with a proper ref in charge…and on Sunday this article would have been about how brilliant our own player was.
17 Oct 2011, 10:50 am
@JL1(JL1)-16: I can’t — and won’t — be held responsible for things other people say.
17 Oct 2011, 10:52 am
Off the topic, I hear Wp have signed Habana on a 3 year contract. Bwhaaaa.
So they don’t contract Sadie but contract Habana instead. LMAO.
17 Oct 2011, 10:52 am
Keo is always over the top.
First he was over the top in his support of Australia as it was apparently “Their World Cup to lose”. Now he is over the top in praising NZ and their Yoda-like leader.
Fact is, Australia were never in with a chance. They lost to Ireland, and should have lost to the Boks, and they almost never beat NZ in NZ. Why would this time be different?
Now that Australia have been exposed as the pretenders they are, he is over-compensating with his liberal praise of the Kiwis.
Fact is, NZ were always gonna beat Australia in NZ.
17 Oct 2011, 10:54 am
@Gunther(gunther)-27:
no, i think he’s a manchurian candidate.
they’ve been placing them in our/othe peoples structures for ages now.
at critical momets they are activated to cause disruptions to their adopted teams.
yeah thats right…..i’m a conspiracy theorist and i trust nothing…and no one…
17 Oct 2011, 10:54 am
@Sonito(Sonito)-30:
Yeeesss!
17 Oct 2011, 10:56 am
An education and all the money in the world still does not guarantee that one will be graced with class or decency.
Our own Down Syndrome blogger skopskyt is proof of that.
17 Oct 2011, 10:57 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-28:
Do you honestly think we would’ve been able to win the ABs yesterday?
We have fantastic players and hopefully with the right coaching, we can reach the heights that we know we are capable of. It would’ve been an injustice, more so than the refereeing in the QF, if we managed to pull of another WC title with all the **** happening behind the scenes in the Bok camp over the last 4 years.
17 Oct 2011, 10:57 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-28:
You totally miss the point of Pococks effect versus Bissie. Pocock was allowed to slow the ball down and having Bissie also contesting wouldn’t have changed that. It wasn’t turnovers that the Aussies enjoyed, just preventing quick ball.
17 Oct 2011, 10:58 am
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-29: Oh, I would never want you to stoop to that level
17 Oct 2011, 10:58 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-34:
I’m not sure what you are talking about.
Fuckadilly has neither of those.
17 Oct 2011, 11:00 am
@David(David)-36:
I maybe wrong but pocock alone managed five turnovers that I saw.
One of which resulted in a try.
17 Oct 2011, 11:00 am
So with about R3m tied up with old-legs Habana, that means they couldn’t keep Sadie and Engelbrecht? Priceless.
17 Oct 2011, 11:03 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-40:
Yip, Makes perfect business sense. Bwhaaa.
Luckily for WP, wingers regain their speed the older they get. haha
17 Oct 2011, 11:04 am
The look on David Pocock’s face when he got penalized for every offense on Sunday……………Bryceless!!
17 Oct 2011, 11:04 am
@Sonito(Sonito)-41:
Well, then they better hang on to Habana until he is REALLY old, cause he has a lot of regaining to do.
17 Oct 2011, 11:09 am
@Atreides(Atreides)-42:
good one hehehe
17 Oct 2011, 11:09 am
Thank you Frenchies for letting the Ab’s wear black!
France offer Kiwis their black strip
Mon, 17 Oct 2011 08:20
France to face the Men in Black. (c) Getty
New Zealand will wear their first-choice all-black strip in Sunday’s World Cup Final despite losing the toss to France in Auckland on Monday.
Les Bleus team manager Jo Maso correctly called heads when the coin was flipped to decide first choice of jersey and changing room at Eden Park.
Maso could have chosen for France to wear their regular blue jersey and the All Blacks to play in their all-white strip but declined to do so.
“We decided to allow the All Blacks the choice to play in black. For us it is a sign of respect and a way for our team to thank New Zealanders for a remarkable World Cup,” said Maso.
The president of the French union Pierre Camou, head coach Marc Lièvremont, team management, and players all supported the decision.
Maso added: “It is an honour to play the All Blacks when they play in their black jerseys and it is logical with the World Cup final being held at Eden Park.”
France, who will play New Zealand in white for only the second time in a RWC match, hope Maso’s winning the coin toss will be a good omen.
He also won the toss prior to the RWC 2007 quarter-final match between the teams.
On that occasion, the All Blacks were forced to wear their alternative silver and black strip and lost the match 20-18. It is the only time Les Bleus have not faced a predominantly black New Zealand jersey in World Cup encounters.
Meanwhile, Australia will wear their traditional gold jersey and Wales their red one when they battle for bronze on Friday.
RNS
17 Oct 2011, 11:10 am
@Sonito(Sonito)-41:
things that age well
cheese
wine
front row forwards.
things that age badly.
socks
lettuce
wings
17 Oct 2011, 11:12 am
@Gunther(gunther)-39:
I didn’t count, but it was his constant ability to illegally prevent us from getting quick front foot ball that allowed the Aussie defence to regroup, not his odd turnovers.
17 Oct 2011, 11:16 am
@David(David)-47:
indeed.
but the turnover that led to the try was quite important no?
17 Oct 2011, 11:18 am
So what’s WP’s S15 team gonna look like next season?
How about:
Jantjes
Habana
Aplon
Fourie
De Villiers
Grant?
Duvenage
Koster
Burger
Some flank to replace Francois-Pocock’s b*tch-Louw
Bekker
Fondse
Brock the Rock
Tiaan Tomato face Liebenberg
Some prop
17 Oct 2011, 11:20 am
90 wins from 102 tests, that is unreal. Espicially when half of those wins have come against quality opposition (Boks and Aussie)
If he can captain the All Blacks too a WC victory this weekend he would have to go down as the greatest number 7 and captain ever.
17 Oct 2011, 11:28 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-49:
I’ll take your sarcasm and insults as an indication of the healthy respect (fear, perhaps?) you accord the Stormers…
17 Oct 2011, 11:29 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-43:
funny i could have sworn he was like a long lost love child of yours when he played or the bulls and could do no wrong….my how things have changed….
17 Oct 2011, 11:30 am
@Gunther(gunther)-48:
Yes, but with Schalk isolated, I doubt whether Bissie could have prevented it after throwing in to the lineout. That, to my mind, was the fault of the other forwards in not getting to the breakdown quickly enough.
17 Oct 2011, 11:30 am
Oh! Some people’s obsession with WP rugby is just hilarious.
I concentrate on my team! The rule of law! When you obsess with other teams it is out of jealousy. Some great youngsters coming through. They took WP to the semi-finals and didn’t have 8 Boks to assist them. Shows names mean absolutely nothing nowadays. LOL
17 Oct 2011, 11:38 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-49:
easy now meneer.
let us worry about our boys and the brokebacks about theirs.
if they finish above us in the super 15 next year things will become very tough for us here
17 Oct 2011, 11:41 am
@David(David)-53: schalk was shadowed by heinrich going in to barge on to the aussie defence and heinrich was manhandled in a stegmann-esque way! pocock straight up walked to the side of the harphazadly formed “ruck” & kicked the ball to radike samo’s hands and bang lambie was being forced to tackle samo. the rest is history
17 Oct 2011, 11:43 am
Why the antagonism at my innocent question regarding WP’s team next year?
Don’t you want me to be interested in your team?
Other than Jantjes, Habana and the Brock, I actually think you have a decent team going there – if maybe a bit on the oldish side.
I think WP will be quite competitive next season. No, I don’t think they’ll win the tournament, but they’ll do well.
17 Oct 2011, 11:44 am
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-54: but when you have “development” coach Pine Pienaar steering the ship and Heineken trying to synchronise all the structures to play the same type of “heads up” rugby then one has no choice but to busy themselves with their rival’s business.
17 Oct 2011, 11:44 am
@Gunther(gunther)-55:
Why? This is the culmination of their 11 year building process. We are at the start of ours.
No problem if they end above us. If not now, they never will.
17 Oct 2011, 11:45 am
Don’t worry Tac! There’ll be two WP teams next year. One in CT and one in PTA. Wahahaha #bullsstructurefail
17 Oct 2011, 11:45 am
isnt this a Ritchie Mccaw appreciation thread? lets get back to the adulation guys
17 Oct 2011, 11:47 am
Here we go, its “lets worship the All Blacks time”…
Here’s a suggestion, why don’t we disband the Boks once and for all and everyone join the Caped Crusader **** and all prostrate ourselves in front of the Reechie and awesome AB altar.
Lets all be Bok haters and AB lovers…
Comeon, it is so easy:
Gushing, sycophantic Press
Refs up our team’s arses
Allowed to Rig a WC and come up smelling of Roses
Allowed to threaten Boycott and still be adored
We can insult the “yarpies” all day, knowing we’ve scre.wed them for years in S15 and 3N.
Actually, why bother with the rest of the Rugby universe, I reckon there should just be one team allowed to play International Rugby… The AB’s, who should be allowed to play with themselves to g.ay abondon.
Everyone can then just support the AB’s and forget about any other team.
As for this wonderfully Rigged World Cup… the incredible, awesome, infallible, wonderful, amazing, godlike, idolic All Blacks have won it already.
Why aren’t we all celebrating the modern miracles of the Sporting Universe… The All Blacks…
Legends in Black.
17 Oct 2011, 11:48 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-57: there’s a thread on SW if you want to pay homage to the “aura”
you know you do.
“Sharksworld will arrange to deliver messages of farewell and, of course, of appreciation for all that Smitty has done for us over the last 14 years as a Sharks player and captain. Leave your message to John as a comment here and we will ensure that all (appropriate) messages are delivered to John and his family before they leave.
Farewell, Barney and thanks for all the great memories.”
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-49:
congratulations to your team’s 5th place log finish…
they did very well considering…
and you do have nice jersey’s…!!
First time that my Rapport software has indicated that Keo is an unsafe website.. I suppose we all know that Keo is dodgy so no surprises..
I see Keo of the influence of refereeing on the game in 2011 (modern game)… He should say that Refereeing with a minimal degree of competence is almost impossible even though I think that Craig Joubert probably deserves his appointment and therefore brought some respectability to the game.
Wasn’t Keo the one who said this is Australia’s tournament to lose?
17 Oct 2011, 11:50 am
What do you call a bunch of boys (bulls) that’s below a bunch of brokebacks (wp)?
17 Oct 2011, 11:51 am
@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-67: rental??
17 Oct 2011, 11:51 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-62:
you get another crack in 4 years time, you might even get past the 1/4′s next time around
17 Oct 2011, 11:52 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-62: Yoh! …….You are bitter dude. Maybe you need to take a few days off work or something. Take some time out, and I’m not trying to be nasty, seriously, you need someone to talk to.
17 Oct 2011, 11:53 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-49: Howz the CC Semi’s preparation going at the Bulls?
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-65: Rapport software? Do you load the internet from a floppy and download to a cassette? Does it come with free Vuisboek and Skaaip?
@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-67:
Lucky losers?
@Transformation(Transformation)-58:
how did the kings heads up rugby go on the weekend?
I didn’t catch the game?
17 Oct 2011, 11:54 am
@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-66: Yip. Those were his words. Also he called an Aussie win for yesterday if I’m not mistaken.
@Gunther(gunther)-74:
Maybe the French can save us all from collapsing into a state of continual prostrating, worshipful diarrhoea of the Infallible Almighty All Blacks.
The Undeserving French against the Entitled All Blacks… Naah, the miracle can never be allowed to happen…
The Beatific All Blacks will threaten Boycotts forever.
17 Oct 2011, 11:55 am
I reckon the Bulls will have their best backline in years next season, and with one or two additional tight five purchases, not a bad pack of forwards either.
17 Oct 2011, 11:56 am
@ufo(ufo)-64:
I don’t know if you noticed, but the Bulls decline started when their rather deicious cheer leaders went on strike.
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-78:
An almost all Province backline! Good for the future I think.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-72:
langers loves vleisbook.
he can post photos of hugo chavez and pretend he is a playa.
17 Oct 2011, 11:57 am
@Gunther(gunther)-74: We got ripped off with cards again! ********! I won’t be surprized if it was Marius Jonker again who screwed us over.
The last great Bok fetcher was Boland Coetzee.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-62: lmao..
I think you may have hit on some very valid points, I think brycie was especially interested in the jarpie one you mentioned..
whats the difference between a teabag and the Boks? a teabag stays in the cup longer
Have you heard about the Bokkes new bra?
All support but no cup.
What’s the difference between the Bokkes and an arsonist?
An arsonist wouldn’t waste five matches.
What do you call 15 guys sitting around the TV watching the Rugby World Cup final?
The Bokke
What’s the difference between PDV and Viagra?
At least Viagra gives you a semi.
Peter devilliers gets handed a mobile phone and is told “This is Bryce Lawrence’s phone”
PDV asks “How did you know?”
“It has 15 missed calls” comes the reply
A man’s body was found in the harbour wearing an Bokke jumper, pink panties, fishnet stockings and a ***** up his arse. Police removed the jumper to avoid any embarrassment to his family.
17 Oct 2011, 11:58 am
I wish I was an All Black loving Caped Crusader….
I could hate myself and my country with loving abandon…
I could be an ultimate hypocrite…
I could disguise my bitterness with All Black loving entitlement…
I could just be a c.unt, plain and simple…
17 Oct 2011, 12:00 pm
Whats the difference between South African All Black worshippers and Le.sbian s.ex? Nothing. They’re all a bunch of c.unts bouncing off one another.
@Gunther(gunther)-74: we lost badly
Bulls have purchased young talent very wisely for sure.
i hope they are all they are expected to be. Otherwise it’s a lost cause.
Wp may have an ageing team, but they are hardly over the hill.
Brock the Rock is getting better year by year,
We have a weakness at:
Flyhalf (if we pick Grant)
Scrumhalf cover
Loosehead (Kitshoff is still too young)
TH cover
I would be on the lookout for some signing news at the end of the season.
They have been very quiet.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-45:
good for the frenchies.
they get my respect and thats why they are a lot of peoples 2nd team.
they did us a good turn in 95 too, with the semi game in the rain.
they could have objected to playing the game in those conditions and got an automatic qualification through to the final if it had swayed the ref to call the game off.
very sporting and the end of the day and very honourable.
Keo you are royal c*nt of note. You and all your so called expert got the Australia **** wrong. Yes, you guys got the outcome of the Bok/Australia game correct but you okes don’t have the balls to say we got the PDV led Boks wrong, the Boks had a plan to win the RWC and they delivered on it. It had to take a crook by the name of Bryce Lawrence to stop the Bok machine.
Bryce Lawrence should never be allowed on a rugby pitch again, he is as bent as Hansie Cronje or the Pakistan cricketers.
Did you hear that thieves broke into the Springbokke Trophy room last night?
Police are appealing for information on the whereabouts of a glass cabinet and a carpet.
17 Oct 2011, 12:01 pm
@David(David)-79:
of course…!!
you know there’s k@k innie land when the cheerleaders go on strike…!!
17 Oct 2011, 12:01 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-77:
Loser.
17 Oct 2011, 12:02 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-74: but at least we were in the final…where are the bulls on the log? i haven’t checked
17 Oct 2011, 12:04 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-91:
Enjoy it while you can…
17 Oct 2011, 12:05 pm
Albert Einstein arrives at a party and introduces himself to the first person he sees and asks, “What is your IQ?” to which the man answers “241.”
“That’s wonderful!,” says Albert. “We will talk about the Grand Unification Theory and the mysteries of the Universe. We will have much to discuss!”
Next Albert introduces himself to a woman and asks, “What is your IQ?” To which the lady answers, “144.”
“That is great!,” responds Albert. “We can discuss politics and current affairs. We will have much to discuss!”
Albert goes to another person and asks, “What is your IQ?” to which the man answers, “51.”
Albert responds, “So, what do you reckon happened to the Springboks?”
17 Oct 2011, 12:05 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-94:
So do the Kings still get promoted or will it be Boland?
And does this have any influence on the King’s S16 participation in 2013?
17 Oct 2011, 12:06 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-95:
he’ll be able to use that one next year as well
17 Oct 2011, 12:07 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-95: hehe nah, thats enough for now… we still havent won anything yet and still have to beat a team that hasnt performed to its true potential… quite nervous about that actually..
so no wild celebrations here, head down praying and will be as nervous as all hell by next weeks game..
17 Oct 2011, 12:07 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-91:
You enjoying it mate? You know the saying about celebrating another team;s loss …
17 Oct 2011, 12:08 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-72: Yo.. where do you live again?? Has the digital age started out your way
@Gunther(gunther)-81: I was out of the town on Saturday with my b icthes/Posse.. They manage the queues and ensure that my groupies behave.
17 Oct 2011, 12:09 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-97: I stand to be corrected, but it means we play the final, and whomever ends whereever on the log qualify for the promotion relegation spot. Transformation will know the ins and outs.
17 Oct 2011, 12:12 pm
Bill Reyts..
I know that one boet, was one of my personal favs for four years or so
but Im sure we’ve all seen these jokes before, maybe a word or acronym here or there was different…
hopefully though this will get the Bokkes back to concentrating on every test match they play, because we need you guys to be as strong as possible, its what keeps driving us to be better too..
17 Oct 2011, 12:13 pm
Remember Bryce Lawrence, for his non-reffing (Not to mention Paddy)
Remember Paul Honiss, for his allowing the Irish to tap and go…
Remember the “get the yarpies” email…
Remember that these are all Kiwi’s
17 Oct 2011, 12:13 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-85: No title to that?? The Whine of a Loser??
17 Oct 2011, 12:14 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-102:
Oh, I thought the final has already been played and lost? What was the game against Boland then?
17 Oct 2011, 12:15 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-104: email reaches EVERY one..
the technological age, isnt it grand?
17 Oct 2011, 12:17 pm
I feel like being a traitorous, two faced d.oos …
I will be a self-hating Caped Crusader All Black Supporter…
17 Oct 2011, 12:18 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-102:
I think the CC will only be contested by six teams and the two losers from A section play in B section next year. Not too sure though. There is no promotion or delegation… could be so far wrong though.
17 Oct 2011, 12:19 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-106:
It was the final.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-62: Suck it up sad ar se. We won, we won well and we won because you couldnt and never were going to this year.
All along I have blogged the Aussies would be NZ’s greatest threat come WC, that under the guidance of Deans and the power pack the Reds have become would be telling, but this was not to be their year. I see Australia gaining even more momentum in the coming years and probably with new and better players, as with SA, will be the constant threat for all competitions that we are included in. Instead of trying to demean and lessen our victory, maybe you should focus on what the Wallabies and the Q’Reds have achieved this year in comparison to where they were three years ago and as close as one year ago.
In Hong Kong they beat us in a tournament that was over, it was a dead rubber and a wooden spoon and the AB’s went on to another grand slam.
This year Australia has picked up the S15 and Tri-nations and in contrast to the slim pickings of the last few years you have had a ‘blinder’. You made it to the semis and had to play a team that is ranked number one in the world that has a dump truck full of reasons to win.
I think also the Wallabies will learn from this lesson in the pain of loss to show the difference between a Champion Team and a Team of Champions.
The contrast is significant and for any person to try and cast a shadow on Richie McCaws ability is only pathetic. The comparison between him and Pocock is the only solace in a shallow glass that losers look for. To compare the two is ridiculous to say the least as Pocock only has to play his role as number 7, McCaw has to lead and does so by example, do his job on the field also and has the responsibility to keep his team ranked at the top of which he has done for nearly the entire length of his captaincy.
Maybe Pocock does steal a few more balls, good on him- legend.
The sad part of all this is the fact that the Boks were not there for the final.
Shootout at the Ok Coral. It would have been fitting at this time that we are witnessing the end of an era for those of us who have this (these ) particular teams from the beginning.
So is Richie King for all he has bought to the game and World Rugby..Damn right.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-104: Then the Lawrence clan in business with Paddy – race horses business
Bryce’s daddy wrote the get the Japie e-mail, good solid Kiwi folk these with scruples and if you don’t like those,they have others
17 Oct 2011, 12:20 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-108:
Treason it is mate…treason! LOL
17 Oct 2011, 12:21 pm
@captain fantail(captain fantail)-111:
No the greatest threat is France mate. They are finalists…
17 Oct 2011, 12:23 pm
@captain fantail(captain fantail)-111: “because you couldnt and never were going to this year.”… Of course not… Bent Brycie made sure of that…
Principles of the honest Rugby player (and supporter) sacrificed on the Altar of Beatific All Black Entitlement…
PS: Don’t forget to boycott if the French pull off a miracle.
17 Oct 2011, 12:24 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-97: as far as i know, SARU are still to announce whether there will be a 6 team relegation playoff or will it be last four drop and top two automatically go up. whether the Kings are playing 1st division currie cup they’re “guaranteed” super rugby participation as the SOUTHERN Kings also include SWD & Border ie different entities.
With a decent ref Pocock was nowhere and not able to disrupt the ABs flow on attack. But we should have won by 20 points and not allowed BL to affect the result!
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-106: I think we should start referring to Cheeky’s union as the Humpty Dumpties.
Because all the Kings’ carthorses and all the Kings’ journeymen couldn’t put them in the premier division, again.
17 Oct 2011, 12:25 pm
@JL1(JL1)-112: “Honest” Brycies, the lot of them… The new Kiwi stereotype…
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-109: Then I’m not sure. I have not been too diligent about the workings of the tournament, just been trying to follow whether EP won or lost.
@captain fantail(captain fantail)-111: The ABs greatest threat losing to Ireland. Nice one listening how the Aussie commentator with a chip on his shoulder blew Ireland off, old Phil Kearns is a JOKE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i0gV-Wbg04s
17 Oct 2011, 12:26 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-115: Give it a rest already.
17 Oct 2011, 12:27 pm
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-113: Yeah, dont we all wish we could just lay aside all scruples, hate ourselves, hate our countrymen, and just be a traitorous Caped Crusader…
Takes a special kind…
@Maljan(Maljan)-117: We have ourselves to blame, I agree
But the scum refs have for years been on the take
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-120:
Read my comment again delegation eishwena relegation. It’s Monday so I’m forgiven.
I just read Transies take – I think he is right.
17 Oct 2011, 12:29 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-101:
your bi tches?
I didn’t know you were a dog walker langers.
still anything to make ends meet.
Do you do poodles?
Or are you on the poodlephile register?
17 Oct 2011, 12:29 pm
“Lineout statistics, field position and possession dominance have little bearing if the gainline collisions are lost.”
Amen, so pray tell, why the hell are we not selecting the only two players in SA rugby who win the gainline collission every single time?
Bismark and Alberts.
17 Oct 2011, 12:30 pm
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-114: Yes but in present time the Aussies were for us…the french are next weekend and they are missing their baguettes et jambon for this one.
HG: are you ok mate? Yintoni mfodini ude ukhale nje ngomfazi!
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-125: Cool man.
Transie: unjani mhlekazi?
17 Oct 2011, 12:31 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-129: HG having a serious melt down. A little worried about him too.
17 Oct 2011, 12:31 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-118:
Hawu.
You are very counter-revolutionary.
17 Oct 2011, 12:32 pm
@captain fantail(captain fantail)-128:
I only wish your team well mate! They deserve to be champs!
17 Oct 2011, 12:32 pm
As a Saffa, I love the All Blacks blindly and hate the Springboks…
Oh all right then call me what I am then…
An unmitigated, traitorous, two faced, self hating d.oos basking in the glow of another Country’s team…
I don’t mind, because I am too stupid to know what I am or do.
Oh, I just Love the All Blacks.
17 Oct 2011, 12:33 pm
Poppa: AB wallabies was a great game, thrilling to watch, I really got nervous when piri missed a litany of penalties and the score remained 8-3. Well now we go back to having nerves again and face the big one!!!!
17 Oct 2011, 12:33 pm
@JL1(JL1)-121: yep but he has mellowed a lot to what he was….he used to be a d ickhead and a prat, now only a prat.
17 Oct 2011, 12:34 pm
@pakslae(pakslae)-35:
Yes. We have the talent and ability….just not the right coaching influences.
This was proved by beating the All Bleats EVEN WITH OUR TEAM PLAYING ONE DIMENSIONAL RUGBY and a coach in freefall.
Believe it…the Boks should not be losing games at will…there is too much natural talent in South Africa for that.
17 Oct 2011, 12:35 pm
Richie , wow is all we can say , great winning record as well . Now complete it all with the RWC this weekend , will be great . At least it wont be a hollow RWC like 2007.
17 Oct 2011, 12:36 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-126: But he’s a gentle and tender poodlephile. He uses K9 jelly.
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-136: I starting worrying too, and wanting them to kick to the line for a line -out. Piri and Cruden must seriously work on their goal kicking before next week.
I read the Wallabies are choosing an understrength team for the bronze match. They are giving their benchies a run. Wales however said they want to go out with a win, even without Warburton there.
“I started”
17 Oct 2011, 12:37 pm
@David(David)-36:
If that is how you interpret it then you should take careful note of Bismark in the next Currie Cup game.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-118: and we all know the Lions are known as the SURRENDER M_ONKEYS…
Viva Rusty and Mohamad Parnel! They at least made my weekend…
Oh yes and WeePee pipping the powder blues to the semi’s…
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-135: Did you see Proff Noakes wearing an Ab’s jersey on Sunday for the Master Plan show? Are you refering to him?
17 Oct 2011, 12:38 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-131: akhonto kuwe
injani ibhabhalaza?
17 Oct 2011, 12:38 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-144: Hey I’m cheering for those Lions this weekend.
17 Oct 2011, 12:39 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-140:
now available in beef marrow AND new chinken flavour.
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-129: nca,ubungcono. ngiyalandela amawonke-omnyama. isilungulela nami.
@Gunther(gunther)-38:
You need to learn to read then…
16.JL1 said:
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-9: It sure does
Cane calls Frik a pr*ck, UNCALLED for
17 Oct 2011, 12:40 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-144: You need to be promoted to the Premier Division before you can even comment on the Lions.
Maybe you can think of a snappy comment about the Griffons.
17 Oct 2011, 12:42 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-148:
Shame! Since when do you back losers?
17 Oct 2011, 12:43 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-126: The poodle Tiefie-in-chief speaks/yaps.. Have you managed to find suitable mate yet. I see the brokebacks are renting boys from Pretoria.. You should tell them you live in Cape Town and can offer a deal free of travell cost
17 Oct 2011, 12:43 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-136: you and me both… I was waiting for the Wallabies to score a freakish try, usually happens when you miss so many points the other team comes back and often snatches victory… was proud of how they played, hope they havent peaked too early though…
17 Oct 2011, 12:45 pm
McCaw the warrior – has shown again why he is a living legend – even the Ice Man cant compare – one more game one more game
17 Oct 2011, 12:45 pm
@cab(cab)-127: because “without Smit on the field the team loses 6 players”!
17 Oct 2011, 12:47 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-146: Who the he.ll is Proff Noakes…. Ahhhhhh, he must be somebody important… because he wears an AB jersey…
17 Oct 2011, 12:50 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-154:
Calm down langers.
Why would they need to do that when there are so many brokebacks here already?
what are a travell cost?
is it some archaic cape spanish custom I’m not aware of?
like “taxi money”?
@stew(stew)-156:
At this rate, if New Zealand win the final on Saturday, they will make Richie McCaw a Member of the Order of New Zealand!
And to all those doubting Richie s magnificience – a big fark you
I hope some of the bloggers have the balls to admit when they are wrong
17 Oct 2011, 12:51 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-160: He will probably get knighted by the queen – Sir McCaw ! lol
17 Oct 2011, 12:54 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-157:
lol, where’s that rubbish from?
17 Oct 2011, 12:55 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-160: nope, thats reserved for Paddy O…
his efforts in the field of rugby administration will be the shiny pillar that the world will hold aloft in years to come as the founding light in a world currently bereft of “yes” men… or something to that effect..
also, bryce is going to collude with paddy to publish his autobiography about this WC and “that” game after its all finished..
I think hes calling it “The Power of One”.. but its still very much hush hush at this stage…
17 Oct 2011, 12:57 pm
@stew(stew)-156:
who is the Ice Man?
he sounds cool.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-152: says who? you lot have been KAK for years yet that has never stopped you beng grootbek hehehe…
@Gunther(gunther)-159: Did you forget how to shag or get shagged.. Someone gives it and someone takes it. Brokebacks seem to be giving it.. and whats the reference to the spelling all about.. jy weet mos
Its a Poodle tiefie thing??
17 Oct 2011, 12:58 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-136:
Look, I can understand the various reasons you have for not supporting the Boks and traditionally shouting for the ABs, but one thing intrigues me. If the Boks were just “South Africa” and the ABs just “New Zealand”, how would you justify referring to a Kiwi as “we”?
@stew(stew)-162:
To be honest I reckon he won’t be knighted or be inducted into the Order of New Zealand.
At best I reckon he’ll be honoured as an Officer of the New Zealand Order of Merit, same as Fleming and Daniel Vettori earlier this year.
@Gunther(gunther)-165: Michael jones gunther…
17 Oct 2011, 12:59 pm
Wow, listen to poor HG, hes shattered. I dont think he can recover from this.
His childish rants are all here to see, lol.
17 Oct 2011, 13:00 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-165:
It’s Michael Jones – not Arnold Schwarzenegger
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-169: you dismiss the relative importance of both games to kiwi’s…
more likely a rugby man would get the top gong than a cricketer… imo
@stew(stew)-161:
Bryce you too doodums.
Brussouw is the man.
17 Oct 2011, 13:03 pm
@cab(cab)-163: from PDV’s MOUTH on Boots ‘n All, i couldn’t believe my ears
he said “If i replace john early i lose six other players on the field and with bismark i only gain one player” and the useless imbeciles in the studio just nodded and didn’t ask him to elaborate. but to some point i feel for them because pdv became emotional at the beginning of the interview and started VLOEKING the IRB for not taking care of “rugby issues and only concerned with gum guards”.
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-171: imagine IF the team he supports (France) loses this weekend coming..
think its time I passed the medication mantle over to him, whaddaya reckon?
@poppa69(poppa69)-96: Oi! You do realise that by retaliating to HG you’re insulting those of us who have congratulated the AB’s, their fans and Saint Richie. We’ve been gracious. Quid Pro Quo. Just because HG can’t see the difference between patriot and fan doesn’t mean I need my nose rubbed in an unlucky early exit.
17 Oct 2011, 13:05 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-164:
Paddy definitely deserves recognition for his behind the scenes work.
I was thinking a nice retirement condo at Guantanamo Bay.
17 Oct 2011, 13:07 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-175:
I was amazed as well.
At least Darren Scott would have given him some lip.
David: this question of nationality seems to really vex you, my innate inability to support the boks you just can’t seem to reconcile. Why?
@frunobulax(frunobulax)-177: my apologies… and not rubbing anyones nose in it except his, we kiwis understand better than anyone what its like to be out of the tournament under dubious circumstances..
17 Oct 2011, 13:08 pm
@frunobulax(frunobulax)-177: You do not know mr 69 that well now do you?
The backslapping brigade should all congregate at Silverfern.
@Gunther(gunther)-178: lol hasnt Guantanamo been relocated to NZs bay of islands?
17 Oct 2011, 13:09 pm
@Mr Black(Mr Black)-179: ..and called him a …….?
17 Oct 2011, 13:10 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-175:
he’s completely lost the plot, he got it totally wrong. Smit is nowhere near his contemporaries, either mealamu, moore or bismarck. Complete rubbish. Its one thing to get emotional, but there;s a time to hold up his hand or shut up, cos this nonsense about best hooker in the world is complete ****.
17 Oct 2011, 13:10 pm
Rossoneri: I really like HG, I dont know what’s going on with him but i’m willing out of pocket to pay all counseling fees.
17 Oct 2011, 13:11 pm
HG: hayi mfodini, ude ube njena, uba ufuna ucendo, mna, Mpundulu, ndikhona! Lol
17 Oct 2011, 13:11 pm
Indeed you do. Luck is on the Top 5 list of “what you need to win a World Cup”. In 2007, Lady Luck frowned on New Zealand, this year it was our turn.
Question though… the Boks 2007 WC has been repeatedly denigrated as a soft win and hollow victory because we didn’t have to face the AB’s and Wallabies. Does the same go for the AB’s in 2011, having played Argentina in the quarters and an Oz team that probably played their final the week before?
17 Oct 2011, 13:12 pm
Transie: ndivuke late maaan ndiphethwe yihlonko eqhaqhambayo! Hehehe
4 words; Western Province Willem Alberts
@JL1(JL1)-182: I work on the principle of “raise your expectations and people will generally live up to them”
@JL1(JL1)-185:
WTF is ………?
17 Oct 2011, 13:13 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-180:
It doesn’t worry me if you don’t support the Boks, based on SAs history. It just intrigues me that you identify yourself so closely with another country’s national team to the extent that you address their citizens as “we”.
Please, don’t misunderstand my motives, I just find it interesting.
I have often called him a cheat, but then most opensiders are – some are just better than others because of what they get away with or not getting caught.
And he is the best around.
Legend.
I also mentioned before the RWC McCaw deserves to lift this trophy – his record as rugby player and captain over the years supported this – and not it will become a reality.
France does not have a hope in hell.
Bryce Lawrence had nothing to do with the fact that the Boks did not clean Pocock off the ball, did not penetrate the aussie defensive line and did not win the gainline collissions. This bullshit about blaming lawrence is far too convenient. The blame rests solely with the SA players and coaches.
17 Oct 2011, 13:14 pm
not=now.
17 Oct 2011, 13:15 pm
@Mr Black(Mr Black)-193: WTF?
17 Oct 2011, 13:16 pm
@JL1(JL1)-198:
Exactly!
@frunobulax(frunobulax)-189: as we were told many times here, you can only play whats in front of you, and we still havent won anything yet… I do think Arg/Aussie then france is a much harder proposition than Fiji/Argentina and Eng.. what about you?
go back on this blog to after the 2007 1/4 that the AB’s lost, and undersatnd why some kiwis arent being gracious to SA’s early exit… remember, its been 4 years since then but we shave only stopped hearing it since about a week or two ago…
two way street, just its our turn to drive the car and your guys turn to try and avoid it..
@frunobulax(frunobulax)-192: Good on you, and you are right
@cab(cab)-196: No that is why we missed old Juan Smith, he would have cleared him off the ruck
17 Oct 2011, 13:19 pm
David: it’s a simple thing, I support the AB’s, so whoever supports them, me included it’s “we”, like you would say we in reference to the boks if you so choose so.
17 Oct 2011, 13:19 pm
@JL1(JL1)-201:
maybe you right, juan smith and bakkies, but bismarck and alberts would have at least got the go-forward we needed by winning the gainline collisions, which inturn would have penetrated the aussie defense, it was so static and slow they just lined up for another tackle, i read they made over 150 tackles and then someone else said 250 – what kind of slow ponderous nonsense is that?
17 Oct 2011, 13:20 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-200:
Congrats on reaching the final Poppa!
Have you stopped partying yet?
What is the mood in NZ like, do you guys feel the cup is now a mere formality or is the choking bogeyman hovering over all conversations?
17 Oct 2011, 13:21 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-202: UGH! I feel nauseous
Turning your back on your own country!
17 Oct 2011, 13:22 pm
@Helen(Helen)-204: Thanks Helen… not in NZ so cant say what the vibe is, for me personally havent even begun partying, we still have to contest the final and its not a one horse race as so many are making out…
we’re one step closer, but we are yet to reach the finish line… and the French know how to spoil our party
17 Oct 2011, 13:23 pm
@cab(cab)-203: Also the angle of attack
No variation on the angle of running, so just too straight to penetrate
Hey but they did well for a team where the players have been coaching the team for 4 years, very well
17 Oct 2011, 13:25 pm
@PissAnt(PissAnt)-195:
I think referring to any forward as a cheat, is ignoring the realities of the game. Name me one forward who would refuse to take advantage of a situation if he thinks the ref’s not looking. Hell, the whole of the front row is based on manipulating the ref and breaking the rules
17 Oct 2011, 13:25 pm
I am well aware of the behaviour of some of this site’s adherents (bloggers is being a bit generous) in 2007 and since. However, I wasn’t among the mudslingers, and frankly there are plenty of Kiwi regulars on Keo who are as aggressive, vociferous and one-eyed as their SA sparring partners.
I’d say Argentina and Fiji in 2007 were considerably better than they are in 2011, and England in 2007 were probably better than one of the French teams in 2011 – it all depends on which one will run out.
What I DON’T recall is many Kiwi bloggers taking the “You can only play what’s in front of you” line in 2007
17 Oct 2011, 13:26 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-202:
Good.
You have to keep up your reputation as a spineless, ball-less troll.
17 Oct 2011, 13:28 pm
@JL1(JL1)-207:
yeah well actually the only time our backline’s looked any good in the last year is with frans steyn at 12, cos he actually can pass the ball and i never thought he was that great at it either. i wanted to read all the books that come out and tell it like it is, matfield wanted to captain this side so there’ll be a tell-all from him, and bismarck was furious, so there’ll be another tell-all from him too.
The next coach must cut this player power **** right out from the word go, thats the problem with being too nicey nicey.
@poppa69(poppa69)-206:
I would imagine the whole “choking” thing is hanging over every conversation in kiwiland, much like a pair of overgrown Maori testiclles at a North Harbour orgy
@frunobulax(frunobulax)-177: I was one of the first to congratulate chaps on the AB’s winning… I was also one of the first to wish everyone luck beforehand…
A clean game… a magnificent and deserved win…
But will not countenance match rigging and entitlement. Simple.
17 Oct 2011, 13:29 pm
Can someone explain the following to me. Pdivvie and the senior boks (#coolbandname) had a gameplan of defense and kicking. Keo and his chronies keep talking about letting go of ‘boring rugby’. Judging by the two semi-finals, Pdivvie got the gameplan right? Right?
17 Oct 2011, 13:30 pm
McCaw is a phenomenal Cheat, probably the greatest thats ever played, but there are better opensiders in the tournament, Pocock’s the best and is unbelievable at the moment and Warburton and Brussow are outstanding too.
17 Oct 2011, 13:30 pm
@David(David)-208:
Well yeah, you are not a cheat if you do not get caught.
That is the one way of looking at it.
I prefer to look at it as being a damn fine cheat!
17 Oct 2011, 13:31 pm
Yesterday almost 2000m were kicked.
17 Oct 2011, 13:31 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-213: And most of my posts otherwise are directed at Caped Crusaders… Saffa All Black Worshippers, who quite frankly need to be shot at dawn.
17 Oct 2011, 13:33 pm
@JL1(JL1)-205: Not as nauseating as a black man wearing a sprinkbok jersey… no self-respect
@Helen(Helen)-210: Spineless, ball-ess trolls?? He was quite clearly stating that he is a black SAFFA who supports the AB’s.. not the type who suckup for recognition from white SAFFAS … How are you darling/sweet thing/rose petal
17 Oct 2011, 13:34 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-218:
I agree.
These fence sitters are as irritating as a kakiebos thorn in a tampon.
17 Oct 2011, 13:36 pm
@frunobulax(frunobulax)-209: lol, I would have to agree completely, all depends on which side of the fence one stands dont you reckon?
@Helen(Helen)-212: Id think so too, we all cant beleive SA didnt win that game
but seriously, thats why many myself included were still very nervous 70 minutes into the game yesterday.. only IF we win the title will the Chokers tag be irrelevant…
17 Oct 2011, 13:36 pm
I am a Saffa All Black sycophant supporter.
I am a four letter word beginning with a c and ending in t.
Call me what I am….
17 Oct 2011, 13:37 pm
@RugbyStudent(RugbyStudent)-217:
True
It was a kick and chase game with only one try scored.
Very boring
Crowds are not paying to see that sh it.
17 Oct 2011, 13:38 pm
@Helen(Helen)-220: Sheezus, that must be irritating…
17 Oct 2011, 13:39 pm
JL1: not supporting the boks is not the same as turning my back on my country, that I’ve never done. I’ve never supported the boks and I never will.
17 Oct 2011, 13:40 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-219:
Helllooo sweetie!
I see you pick your online times carefully now?
Don’t blame you for trying to avoid King Gunth. He’s been merciless of late. Much like a retrenched miner with a gold card
17 Oct 2011, 13:42 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-218: I’m sorry, but I don’t buy the rigging argument. I don’t believe any of the referees or their Grand Vizier Paddy are bent or blatantly biased. Incompetent, yes. Inexplicably protected from criticism and being held accountable – absolutely! The term used to be “royal game”. But the same can be said of many sporting codes. Both Paddy and SARU have been guilty of serving their own selfish agendas, but I can’t see it stretching to out and out corruption. There is an infinite supply of stupidity, as both Einstein and Frank Zappa attested, and it’s a far more plausible argument.
As for the Caped Crusaders, let them be. At best they’re living life vicariously, at worst they’re voyeurs.
17 Oct 2011, 13:42 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-225:
So, by saying you will never turn your back on your country, what do you mean then?
Pathetic.
17 Oct 2011, 13:43 pm
Helen: you are back again! How are you my love? Helen, what’s your new mantra now since the choker tag has fizzled out? What’s your new gimmick?
17 Oct 2011, 13:44 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-225:
Oh, ok, I get it.
It’s like the white south africans not supporting Bafana?
You go boy! That Madiba magic rainbow nation is not going to crash all by itself, you know. It needs whimps like you!
17 Oct 2011, 13:47 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-229:
It must be fun getting through life without a pair of balls, hey?
You can cross your legs whenever you want and can wear skinny jeans to the Pride Parade.
Life is good.
Youknowwho: how are you old friend? Toy with Helen don’t go for the jugular straight away it’s more fun that way!
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-202:
That’s what interests me. I’m supporting the ABs in the final and in most matches where they’re not playing SA , but wouldn’t dream of referring to a New Zealander as “we”, because of it. Kiwis are a very proud people and I wonder how they feel about foreigners identifying so closely with them and their national treasure.
I remember how p*ssed off my black friends were when, in the early ’90s, contingents of black americans descended on Kippies Jazz Club in traditional African dress and talked about “we african americans”.
17 Oct 2011, 13:48 pm
Helen: we don’t sit on the fence, we are very clear, we will never be bok supporters, never!!!!!
17 Oct 2011, 13:49 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-219:
you are the kind of half black supporter who wears his (XXL) all black jersey to irritate his white boss.
and then wonders why he gets drug tested twice a month and never gets called in for overtime.
17 Oct 2011, 13:50 pm
@frunobulax(frunobulax)-227: What makes a rugby ref less vulnerable or open to corruption than a soccer ref, a cricket player, a baseball player, an olympic athlete, a Tour cyclist…etc, etc, etc.?
I will tell you the answer.
Nothing.
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-232:
You couldn’t find the jugular if it was painted luminous purple with bells on it.
HG: let me pull you in from the deep end, what else can I do to help?
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-218:
….or shot with Dawn.
17 Oct 2011, 13:52 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-236:
Hmmmmm…. I am now starting to think that ET was on to something.
You and I are thinking more alike every day.
I agree, rugby is not even on the radar for match fixing, so it must be an attractive prospect for bookies who’ve been squeezed out of cricket and soccer
17 Oct 2011, 13:52 pm
@frunobulax(frunobulax)-227: As for the Cape Crusaders… let them be…
That I will do… they are free to support who they want…. and I am free to call them what they are.
17 Oct 2011, 13:53 pm
Helen 228: please clarify your point, it’s muddled, make it coherent.
17 Oct 2011, 13:54 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-238: Put a revolver to your temple… pull trigger…
The least you can do…
Well, you did ask….
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-238:
“HG: let me pull you” – mypundu
You wish!
No-one pulls HG except HG
Now, run along and get to BallsAreUs…they’re running a lunchtime special on black testicles. Get yourself a pair
@David(David)-233:
are you sure they were real americans?
they were probably guys who had fought the ggod fight abroad all those years.
then came back with their Amercian accents and fancy clothes and proceeded to take all the best AA jobs.
understandable that there would be some gnarliness.
Just saying
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-232:
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-234: And then you went for the jugular
@Helen(Helen)-226: Where have you been.. me and the Gunt have been chatting all morning.. he owes me a response but fked off the gather himself or catch a w ank in anticipation of your arrival
@David(David)-233: ManU supporters throughout the world say we..
17 Oct 2011, 13:55 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-239: Hehehe, naah, Dawny is alright – she has cheap thrills ranging from Sunny Bulls to bearded Georgians…. She is not particular.
17 Oct 2011, 13:56 pm
Helen 230: you really believe there’s a rainbow nation? Really…….. How does it exist in harmony forgetfulness and forgiveness, you can’t possibly be that dumb or perhaps you are just that feeble minded.
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-242:
This world must be a ‘muddled” place for someone like you trying to make sense of all these people with spines.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-236:
If the reported source of the Suzie poisoning is to be believed, the bookies were already involved in the RWC back in 1995.
17 Oct 2011, 13:57 pm
@Helen(Helen)-240:
“Yeah you and me we can ride on a star
If you stay with me girl, we can rule the world
Yeah you and me we can light up the sky…”
17 Oct 2011, 13:57 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-246:
I see you found yourself a new Number 2?
I think Mypundu will make a great Number 2.
Just keep him away from the public toilets, because someone is bound to flush him!
17 Oct 2011, 13:58 pm
stormersboy…
no one heard your four words…
@Helen(Helen)-230:
Is that right, white south africans dont support their national football team?
David 233: my support of the AB’s is not a function of acceptance by new zealanders, it’s my own personal choice, I’ve never supported any other team but the AB’s, they are not a default position they are the only position!!!!!
17 Oct 2011, 14:00 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-242:
tHIS JUST PROVES MY POINT.
How is that question NOT coherent??
Man, but you must be dumber than we thought!
@Helen(Helen)-244: Yeah you tell the carnts…
Aside from calling someone a Bryce, I cant think of any other insult as bad as being called a Caped crusader or a Saffa AB prostrator…
Says it all really: Spineless, traitorous, self hating, corrupt…
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-236: I’m not saying it’s impossible. Just appying Occam’s razor. If in the future some leak reveals shocking tales of match fixing, I’ll gladly accept the “I told you so”, but in the absence of proof it makes us look like a band of whingers – and that’s unworthy of the team we support.
As for the Caped Crusaders, think of how hollow each victory must feel… everytime their team wins, instead of welling up with national or local pride all they have is a sense of “that’s one in the eye for the racist oppressors” – most of whom are now dead or in old age homes.
17 Oct 2011, 14:01 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-246:
Not me, and I’ve been one for over 50 years, but I’m not from Manchester. To be honest, I still feel slightly guilty when I boast of WPs successes in the 80s, as apart from paying my entrance fee, I had F all to do with their winning 5 CCs in a row.
17 Oct 2011, 14:01 pm
@David(David)-250: Was Suzie a ref? Huh?
17 Oct 2011, 14:02 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-165: Ice Man – Michael Jones – i am sure you remember him ???
@David(David)-233:
well i think mpundulu has every right to choose what team he would want to support, whats the big fkn deal. This going a we bit over on a person that supports another team.
If you ask me i find it a priviledge to have someone who loves the game from another country thats supports our team.
Mpundulu, glad to have you on board.
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-254:
It is a reciprocal thing.
People like Mypundu insist on turning their backs on their national team.
Reactionary whites respond by doing the same.
Really pathetic on both counts.
@Helen(Helen)-237: No need for the jugular with you… pulling the plug/loaf of bread/supersoaker will do
@Gunther(gunther)-235: I don’t live in SA twat.. AB jerseys reflects character and self respect when worn by colourful people like me here in the Kingdom
@Gunther(gunther)-235: His ex wife certainly agrees
@frunobulax(frunobulax)-258: Occam’s Razor… wow!
I am just applying “call it as it is” and be damned with the labels…
17 Oct 2011, 14:04 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-255: Yeah, it’s my own personal choice as an unmitigated cuntatheart… Thats me, the Saffa, self hating AB prostrator.
17 Oct 2011, 14:06 pm
@Helen(Helen)-263:
wow what a shame.
17 Oct 2011, 14:06 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-255:
I find it a little amusing that you only state your deep love for New Zealand now.
Quite convenient, hey?
Where’s the Mypundu who called for us to get behind the Boks 2 weeks ago??
Bwhahahahaha…. you are one sick and predictable little puppy!
17 Oct 2011, 14:07 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-268:
Agree.
Mypundu is one of them!
17 Oct 2011, 14:07 pm
@stew(stew)-261:
The singer?
17 Oct 2011, 14:08 pm
@Helen(Helen)-252: There are Heirarchial relationships in our world.. not like where you live.. did you buy a new set of poms for hero worship sessions.. give me a G
17 Oct 2011, 14:08 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-264: Colourful people in Stevenage are known by another word… Ga.y. Now that is no insult, but just telling it like it is…
Now Shauny, you must be applauded for your courage in coming out, big guy…
Now we understand all those stories of yours about your boxing friends… you said they were women… but we get it now :wink,wink:
17 Oct 2011, 14:09 pm
“IRB Referee Manager Paddy O’Brien said: “The IRB Match Official Selection Committee was delighted with Craig and Alain’s performances in the semi-finals.”
Yes I bet he was….or maybe just relieved.
17 Oct 2011, 14:09 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-264:
langers we know you live in stevenage.
My cousin at the Inland Revenue wants to know when you are going to submit you tax return
17 Oct 2011, 14:10 pm
HG: you are not really angry at me, you know are pissed at the boks, who really messed up and now you are on a troll to try find some solace, I’m here for you “brother”.
17 Oct 2011, 14:12 pm
@David(David)-259: My local team plays in League 1.. and find myself saying we to often even though I a Gooner.. which I could say is local team too.. 20minutes/one stop to the Emirates
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-276: Traitor!!
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-274: Yeah, Paddy took a big risk with a comparatively honest ref…
Maybe Joubert will shine in the final… (you know what I mean, wink wink)
Helen: oh helen Helen, I don’t mind if you don’t support a black south African soccer team and you prefer England or holland, it’s your choice, I don’t view you as a traitor but rather I’m glad blacks have permitted you the democratic right to choose! Enjoy…..
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-254:
I didn’t even know we had a football team.
And they say keo isn’t educational.
17 Oct 2011, 14:13 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-276: No troll at all. Just calling a spade a spade.
17 Oct 2011, 14:13 pm
Hurricane: thank you captain!
17 Oct 2011, 14:14 pm
@Helen(Helen)-270:
mpundulu is a rugby fan.
He likes the ABs and i respect him for it, it takes some courage especially to support a team that probably is one of the most hated in SA and he actually is proud of it, good for him.
17 Oct 2011, 14:14 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-282: Forgot the “sbali”…
17 Oct 2011, 14:15 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-273:
Langer’s wife can’t wrestle,but you must see her box!
17 Oct 2011, 14:15 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-275: You cousin at inland revenue should learn to add up.. SARS owe me 10k.. but they can keep it. My contribution to Africa.
17 Oct 2011, 14:16 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-277: Stevenage to Arsenal is 1 h27 minutes?
17 Oct 2011, 14:16 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-280:
You think I’m white!!
Bwhahahahaha….
Idiot.
17 Oct 2011, 14:17 pm
JL1: don’t be upset with me mate just make sure your team gets past the quarters next time, see…..
17 Oct 2011, 14:18 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-284:
Is that why we see so many Maoris wearing the Bok jersey!?
17 Oct 2011, 14:19 pm
@JL1(JL1)-278:
Way to turn on your own cos he thinks different…this reeks of the SA i heard about as a kid.
Guys honestly,cut some slack here.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-282:
And your going down a bad path HG. Dont go any further dude
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-284: A Kiwi’s lot… respecting the spineless. Loving the corrupt. Applauding the self-hating… Enjoying the bent. Happy about hypocrisy. Tipping their hats to the traitorous… “Respecting a Caped Crusader”… says it all, really.
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-287:
Great, now we can start our national health insurance scheme!!
Thanks Langers, Africa will not forget!
17 Oct 2011, 14:20 pm
All Boks had to do was ditch that overrated hump of f’ng lardass cappy Smittybumkins and his 2 pathetic passenger lieutenants FdP and Spiesie and they would have successfully negotiated the 1/4 finals and possibly the semi’s too..
All these whinging die hard arsecreep patriots can now THANK these useless triumvirate of passengers for undermining Boks cause and sinking their team below France on the world ranking ladder.
Had Smit SAT OUT, and FdP and Spies with him.. and a proper ball carrier NOT Schalk Burger been employed as the go to man.. Boks would have made headway beyond Australia.. Bryce the Schmyce or NOT..
Now all these pathetic cappy marvelous aura induced compromising ommiserators can thank this cappy f’ng marvelous profusely for stuffing up Boks WC campaign from the top..
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-284: Hated? Don’t be a ***. Grudging respect is what the AB’s get from most of us. We reserve hatred for Oz teams
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-260:
Off course not. I was referring to the point you made about why should rugby be exempt from bribery. If, as the investigator stated, there was a strong suspicion that bookies were responsible for the food poisoning, then it’s naive to believe 16 years later, that they wouldn’t try to fix results in other ways.
@Helen(Helen)-291:
I am a Maori.
Whats your point?
@Helen(Helen)-286: thats a bit lame hun.. 1/10
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-273: Calling me g ay.. how is that supposed to be insulting in this day and age
2/10 .. One of my G ay friends seems to have a crush on me.. I am not sexist so I told him that he needs to queue up like all the other ladies to buy me a drink
17 Oct 2011, 14:21 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-283:
Bwhahahahahaha…..
Clown.
@frunobulax(frunobulax)-296:
lol, sorry, it is a fine line you must say
Helen: nothing wrong with being a white south African, I’ve many white friends, remember this is the rainbow nation.
17 Oct 2011, 14:22 pm
Oh dear. Realpoo is here. As if it wasn’t a w a n k fest already. Time to leave before I forget how to be gracious.
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-298:
Congrats!
I am not a Maori.
What is YOUR point?
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-280: “blacks have permitted you the democratic right to choose”… I thought all South Africans agreed that one…
Maybe I was wrong.
Thanks for putting everyone straight, “sbali”
17 Oct 2011, 14:23 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-302:
They’re not friends.
They’re under cover cops.
17 Oct 2011, 14:24 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-287:
Sars is in SA silly boy.
Im talking UK
He’s waiting for your call.
17 Oct 2011, 14:24 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-293:
And what you have been saying over the last week and especially tonight, your sure have shown your hand.
Thanks for the heads up.
17 Oct 2011, 14:25 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-292: Different? He chose to turn his back on supporting SA, sickening
Would you support SA as your own?
17 Oct 2011, 14:25 pm
Hey people, we may have had to return empty handed from our encounters wtih the Island nations, but it could have been a lot worse:
German feared to have been eaten
2011-10-17 14:03
Nuku Hiva – A German man is feared to have been eaten by cannibals on a South Sea island, the UK’s Daily Mail reported on Monday.
A round-the-world sailor is feared to have been eaten by cannibals during a visit to a South Sea island.
The man, 40-year-old business adviser Stefan Ramin, is a sailor who has travelled the world.
He apparently arranged to go on a traditional goat hunt in the forest after dropping anchor at Nuku Hiva in French Polynesia, the Mail reported.
His girlfriend Heike Dorsch, 37, says she saw him go off with a local guide, Henri Haiti who returned without Ramin.
She also claims that Haiti sexually abused her.
Last week, ashes were found in a valley by police officers. Among the embers were bones including a jaw bone, teeth and melted metal – believed to be fillings.
Investigators believe a “human body was hacked to pieces and burned”.
Guide ‘a suspected cannibal’
Haiti is now missing and soldiers from the French overseas territory have joined local police in the hunt for him.
Nuku Hiva, is the largest of the Marquesas islands and over the over the centuries there have been many reports of cannibalism.
German newspaper Bild also said that Haiti was a “suspected cannibal”.
Bild reported: “Ashes from the fire are distributed over several square metres. In it bones, dentures and an artificial denture with charred metal lay. It smells of burned meat. Around the fireplace clothes were scattered.
“A prosecutor said that the probability is that he was murdered by a cannibal and parts of him were eaten.’”
Nuku Hiva has a population of just over 2 000 and featured in the stories of Herman Melville, author of Moby ****.
17 Oct 2011, 14:26 pm
2 weeks ago, Mypundu were all “we are the world” and saying we should back the backs regardless of Divvy’s selections. Adding that he backs the Boks to go all the way. He even said “we” have a team that can beat the wallabies and kiwis on consecutive weekends.
Now, 2 weeks later, he insists he has always been a kiwi supporter.
Bwhahahahahaha…. what a doos.
17 Oct 2011, 14:26 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-262:
Just being argumentative for the sake of it. I see myself as taking a Socratic roll with regard to questioning Mpundulus stance. There’s nothing personal in it and I’m sure he doesn’t see any either.
17 Oct 2011, 14:27 pm
HG: no HG not all south Africans just the vast majority, and you know what I mean. Wink
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-299: As I was saying, no insult at all… Its absolutely your right and your choice if you like a bit of sweaty slap and tickle with the big hairy boxers in the local gym. And if you wear your wifes panties and bras on the quiet I wont judge you either
@JL1(JL1)-288: Stevenage to Finsbury Park.. 20minutes by train@Helen(Helen)-294: That is besides the 100k that I spent this year on holidays, Uni Fees and allowances to my daughter
@Helen(Helen)-304:
your not a Maori? never mind but i am sure you are just as beautiful
17 Oct 2011, 14:29 pm
Helen: you certainly are a giggle, you desperately need your own show. You still have not answered what’s your new gimmick now? What are you going to go on and on and on about now with the boks chewing up time on the couch?
17 Oct 2011, 14:32 pm
yip the Boks 1st XV has this AB team, it was the Boks RWC to lose, and thats precisely what they did.
17 Oct 2011, 14:32 pm
Helen 311: everyone on this site knows, I’m an AB supporter, at times I may feel sorry for the bok fans, no one can watch such nonsense for four years and still retain their sanity!
17 Oct 2011, 14:33 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-308: And I have been saying Lawrence is bent, Paddy is a twat and the RWC is the Refs World Cup (and maybe even a Rigged World Cup)…. and so?
Hardly worse than any Soozie or Wayne story?
Now farkoff with your entitlement of requiring everyone in the Rugby World to bow down at the altar of the infallible ABs… Your team has won a semi and will probably win their first WC since 87… Even if a little help was required to guarantee this.
You got your congrats. But most Saffas with any sort of spine aren’t going to morph into Caped Crusaders for the benefit of Kiwis.
17 Oct 2011, 14:34 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-307: They owe me some money here too.. probably only a few £’s but I need to get it sorted out instaed of entertaining you lot..
Got to go and try not over enthuse about me logging off.. Helen will probably have an or gasm thinking that you put one over me
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-314: @Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-314: Got to go old bean.. but feel free to fantasize
17 Oct 2011, 14:35 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-313: The unthinking masses…?
The manipulated…?
The used…?
17 Oct 2011, 14:36 pm
@youknowwho(youknowwho)-321: you naughty big gaybear :wink, wink:
17 Oct 2011, 14:39 pm
HG 322: ah you are the enlightened black man, I assume you still praying Helen zille becomes president! Hehehehe
17 Oct 2011, 14:39 pm
HG, a lil prayer for you
our brycie
revered as if in heaven
hallowed be they name.
your kingdom comes (land in the bay of islands)
because your will was done
in wellington, aka the caketin
give us this day our daily lattitude
and forgive our cousins the aussies their trespasses,
but dont forgive the Saffas who trespass against us
lead us not into temptation
and deliver us the final
forever you remain THE referee
amen..
17 Oct 2011, 14:40 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-310: Bejaysus… first it was KFC buckets and now? Piri Weepu is getting out of hand…
17 Oct 2011, 14:42 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-324: No, not for me a plastic faces and cockroaches…
17 Oct 2011, 14:43 pm
Helen: where are you, where are you hiding my little minx?
17 Oct 2011, 14:43 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-262: are there any Maoris you know of, that supported the Aussies when the All Blacks excluded them as a people from touring SA at the behest of the Apartheid regime?
17 Oct 2011, 14:44 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-320:
Dont be daft, i dont want no one to bow down to the ABs, your going mad.
NOt once did i come on this site in 2007 and said the RWC is rigged. We should have won this.
All south Africans are cheaters and bent. South Arica paid the ref.
What you are doing is making a complete fool of yourself, carry on with your childish statements, you know the ones that are fantasy if it makes you better. This Bok loss has messed you up big time.
Shame, i use have a good ole laygh at you comments, very witty and full of great one liners.
All i see now 15 lines full of rubbish.
Your going down, pick yourself up before its to late.
17 Oct 2011, 14:45 pm
HG: there’s nothing wrong of you going to Helen SBALI. Hehehehehe
17 Oct 2011, 14:46 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-329:
Shame that ever happened, but its good you can laugh about it.
But answer to your question …no
17 Oct 2011, 14:47 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-325: Yup, the Kiwi attitude to Saffas rugby laid bare…
Like:
“Get the yarpies” email
Bryce
Paul Honiss
Paddy
Its all become clear.
17 Oct 2011, 14:48 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-329: did the ABs exclude them or did SA not grant them visas?
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-330: Justice does not rest…
Is there an end of year tour this year?
17 Oct 2011, 14:50 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-333: hehehe awwwww dont worry mate, we still love Zimbabwe, but its good to see you sticking up for your neighbours though
17 Oct 2011, 14:51 pm
Transie: HG needs help, as a black bok supporter, please help your brother, rossoneri is about to have him committed. Please give him a helping hand.
17 Oct 2011, 14:53 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-331: But I wont, sbali. I prefer ibutho Zuma. The big sugardaddy. The waBenzi mkhulu.
Conqueror of Mbeki, the fool who thought he was too clever for a cattle herder…
My hero. iqhawe
17 Oct 2011, 14:53 pm
I wonder do the employers know their employees sit whole day whingeing instead of working?
17 Oct 2011, 14:54 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-335:
hahaha you are right.
If you believe i will not stand in your way.
Carry on with your crusade.
We shall fight on the beaches, we shall fight on the landing grounds, we shall fight in the fields and in the streets, we shall fight in the hills; we shall never surrender
17 Oct 2011, 14:54 pm
@Nils(Nils)-340:
They are pensioners mate! Have all the time in the world.
17 Oct 2011, 14:55 pm
HG: where’s Helen mfodini?
@poppa69(poppa69)-337: Good… Only the best Boks and Wallabies come from there… Much like Samoa, Tonga or Fiji for the ABs
But in any case, what has Zimbabwe got to do with it.
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-342: You may be right. “Grumpy Old Men”.
17 Oct 2011, 14:56 pm
@David(David)-312:
” I see myself as taking a Socratic roll with regard to questioning Mpundulus stance. ”
How laughable in the extreme. More is the case that you are banking on your predominantly sick white bullies here being impressed with your hypocritical, pitiful stand.
You have now for weeks been going on, with much encouragement from your fellow deluded diehards, like a dripping, blood soaked old menstrual pad (the strings attached).
By your own admission, you were born in Norwich. That is in England and nowhere on the continent of AFRICA.
Your sick perception of nationality is all about where you are BORN and not where you lap up the milk and honey for the greater part of your life, denying the locals in the process even a few much needed licks.
Should you, with YOUR notion of nationality, not thus be supporting, hand on heart even Churchillian style, your beloved England always and only?
Do you ‘shout’ for England and/or South Africa during the soccer and cricket world cups?
Just the TRUTH will do.
It is even an Englishman who penned that ” all the world’s a stage” not so?
So some do not even share your restricted sick view.
17 Oct 2011, 14:57 pm
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-342:
I think one on here needs a nap
17 Oct 2011, 14:57 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-343: Eish, I dont know sbali… We are all in the shadow of Zuma… He is so big he blots out the sun.
17 Oct 2011, 14:58 pm
HG: don’t worry chap, I’ll help you in any which way the doctor says you need.
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-341: Well as long as you have that clear. You can keep your AB prostrating all to yourself, thankyouverymuch….
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-341: lol, this is a new side to Hg Ive not seen before either, I hope the poor dear realises he has a full four years to find this justice he seeks..
but I promise to do my best to make sure he doesnt have a day of rest in his search for justice, his ignoble quest
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-347:
Entertaining to say the least!
17 Oct 2011, 14:59 pm
@ET.(ET.)-346:
Typically, I suspect there will not be an honest, serious response from you.
17 Oct 2011, 15:00 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-350:
oh i just remembered this is a blog so……..get $%#$
oh damn hang on
There we go
17 Oct 2011, 15:01 pm
HG: where’s your Madame?
17 Oct 2011, 15:01 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-349: Zuma has his own gravity… The ultimate Big man.
Too wiley and clever for Mbeki…
I support iqhawe Jacob thankyouverymuch.
17 Oct 2011, 15:03 pm
HG: I understand.
17 Oct 2011, 15:04 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-355: Lying in bed after I exhausted her, Uncle Tom…
17 Oct 2011, 15:05 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-358: You certainly have exhausted us, too.
17 Oct 2011, 15:06 pm
HG 358: good, at least you getting something out of it, nail her Thomas Clarence like a runaway slave SBALI.
@poppa69(poppa69)-351: @Hurricane(Hurricane)-354: One week left to get the cough, cough choke jokes out…
ABs cant choke this one…Why?
Its not the Rugby World Cup, its the Rigged World Cup…
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-360: Hahahahahaha
17 Oct 2011, 15:07 pm
@ET.(ET.)-353: Perhaps you could take that as a hint that no one cares.
17 Oct 2011, 15:09 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-361:
Why ask a question then answer it yourself, you do know that is rude.
Anyway its late here so need me sleep.
Good night all.
17 Oct 2011, 15:09 pm
@Nils(Nils)-359: I have an appetite for Kiwi submissives… one big gruppensex… BayofPigs
17 Oct 2011, 15:10 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-364: Night, night and not too much pulling wire about Club Foot Reechie… You need your sleep.
17 Oct 2011, 15:11 pm
Helen: HG says he’s giving you the LD, you know what they say once you BLACK……….
17 Oct 2011, 15:11 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-332: to your knowledge, how, after being excluded from participating in a sport they love did they not turn to supporting other teams who had administrators who had backbones and respected them?
17 Oct 2011, 15:13 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-334: did the ABs canel the tour as a result?
as you know that was the right thing to do
17 Oct 2011, 15:13 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-361: shhh thats our lil secret…
remember, Ive been telling you how it was going to pan out some time before the WC even started, but you just didnt want to believe me..
17 Oct 2011, 15:14 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-367: Yes, and I always shower after the deed is done… Keeps diseases away… Even the ones mkhulu Mbeki says don’t exist.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-363:
jeez if extraball could take a hint he would have phukked off long ago.
World champions in 6 days.
@Transformation(Transformation)-368: they werent excluded from a sport they loved, they were excluded from SA shores… big difference there Trans..
17 Oct 2011, 15:18 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-370: But I always did… However, I am astounded at the rapidity of Kiwi elevation to the honesty and integrity of Nigerians…?
No more 419 scams when 41Bryce is far superior.
17 Oct 2011, 15:20 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-375:
you almost got the name right.
its
“just4brycie”
17 Oct 2011, 15:20 pm
HG: I’m not interested in your after match activities with Helen, congrats on nailing her.
17 Oct 2011, 15:21 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-376: 41Bryce scam is far more appropriate…
Nigerians would be proud.
17 Oct 2011, 15:24 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-377: But I was talking after, after match activities… you know, the dip it in dettol and scrub in shower stuff…
Do you not do as the President does?
You must be obedient and respectful sbali…. You must respect your leaders… You must do as they do.
17 Oct 2011, 15:25 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-374: the NZRU went on tour without them?
363:
Nothing new there, as ALL bullies, like you, never ever care.
They just go on bullying until their faces are smashed into bloodied messes.
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-373:
that has to be tempting fate, u’ve just put the mockers on an entire nation’s dreams.
17 Oct 2011, 15:26 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-378: the “just4brycie” scam is a means by which nothing is done about breakdowns when they occur, but it does offer a helping hand or two if draped in golden fleeces, and whereby you need a multitude of possession to have your exit ticket validated…
I think he caught 50 million with it last week, but thems only estimates..
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-373:
easy there…it could go from hero’s to zero’s just like that…(you, better than most should know the french by now).
i wouldn’t call it until craig blows the whistle, the hooter sounds and someone kicks the ball into touch just to be safe…
Funny how you find many freedom fighters supporting the all blacks, but none supporting arsetralia or fiji etc.
It’s so obvious for every one to see.
17 Oct 2011, 15:27 pm
This Pundy character is becoming a bit of a tedious bore.
@poppa69(poppa69)-383: Exaclly!
6 days, the butterflies will start on Wednesday!!!!
17 Oct 2011, 15:29 pm
@Mr Black(Mr Black)-385: Ja, we all know why…
17 Oct 2011, 15:30 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-380: because they werent allowed on SA shores, but they were included everywhere else… dont see how it could be simpler than that? sure, the NZRFU did the wrong thing also by touring… but did they exclude maori players from NZ sides when SA toured NZ? not to my knowledge, but nice of you to shift the goalposts
17 Oct 2011, 15:31 pm
Woodie: you are back! Your animosity towards me is unnecessary, let’s be friends, come on woodie, let’s stop this madness nothing will be gained from it mate. Shake?
17 Oct 2011, 15:32 pm
@ET.(ET.)-346:
I believe I’ve questioned Mpudulu about his support for the ABs on two occassions lasting about 5 posts and responses each time, and I am genuinely interested in his responses. As far as playing to the crowd, as you infer, I suggest you produce some form of evidence to support that statement. Unlike you, I don’t fall back on stereotypes to make an unsubstantiated accusation nor do I presume knowledge of anothers background, motivation or history based on my own prejudices as you appear to.
Now with so many Americans out of work, I’m sure they’d also prefer it if a foreigner, like yourself did the honourable thing and relinquished your job to a native born citizen
17 Oct 2011, 15:32 pm
@Mr Black(Mr Black)-385: what are you saying about trevor manuel? Et & langers were NOT freedom fighter regardless of what they say
17 Oct 2011, 15:36 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-390: what goalposts? i was asking hurricane whether any maoris took umbrage at the NZRFU’s complicity with the Apartheid regime?
no need to be defensive, i’m quite aware the NZRFU never at any point said “no maori will ever wear the All Black jersey like some of our racists in SA.
17 Oct 2011, 15:40 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-279:
The All Bleats also might get a Frog in their throats.
17 Oct 2011, 15:40 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-394: some of the racists in SA said no maori would ever wear the AB jersey????
not being defensive, just thought it a rather strange analogy, considering the differing dynamics in each country….moving on..
17 Oct 2011, 15:41 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-393:
I thought they where in the frontlines…….
17 Oct 2011, 15:42 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-295:
Shut up moron. Smit didn’t pick himself you cnut.
17 Oct 2011, 15:42 pm
@Transfornication(Transformation)(329:
” All Blacks excluded them as a people from touring SA at the behest of the Apartheid regime? ”
Typical rendition of distortions, half-truths, twisted ‘logic’ and ultimately just naked lies. Ignorance of the real truths of history and thus totally unqualified to ever make political comment.
How the jump is made from fellow racist white administrators to ” All Blacks ” is just mind-boggling.
Your RACIST S.A. governments, all, whom you now despicably protect with these LIES, advised the NZRU not to select these people of colour and when they were challengingly selected on MERIT, they were kept out of S.A. by not being issued the required visitor’s visa.
YOU are truly no more than lying SCUM.
17 Oct 2011, 15:43 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-372:
We know he can take a hit.
He does so repeatedly before posting here.
I can only surmise, given his unique circumstances, that it’s ketamine.
(After all, he does like to think that he’s hung like a horse.)
17 Oct 2011, 15:43 pm
@Mr Black(Mr Black)-397:
Yes, the emigration ones.
17 Oct 2011, 15:44 pm
394:
Just STFU as you are again an exposed LIAR.
17 Oct 2011, 15:44 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-388:
Falling in love again, I see?
Hope he makes you happy!
17 Oct 2011, 15:45 pm
@ET.(ET.)-402:
ET, I missed you, how you doing, sweetie?
…er….ahem… I mean.. hoesit p***?
17 Oct 2011, 15:47 pm
@David(David)-401:
17 Oct 2011, 15:49 pm
@ET.(ET.)-381: Do you just type whatever rubbish floods your mind? Seriously, you seem to say things for effect without thinking much.
And don’t hate me for pointing out the painful truth – that no one gives a flying fck about your suffering, past or present. Whatever dreadful fate you suffered as a young man in SA was, in your case, most probably deserved.
17 Oct 2011, 15:50 pm
I can’t be sure, but I suspect that Mypundu is one of Jacob MaBenzi Mkhulu Zuma’s wives.
It would explain the absence of testicles and the abundance of free time to troll blogs
17 Oct 2011, 15:52 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-393:
Buffet Warriors.
What’s the name of that Sacos thief who has taken over at EP cricket?
17 Oct 2011, 15:53 pm
so, honestly speaking…can france actually pitch up for this one and take a 1st time wc?
if the ref is fair?
what are the bookies offering?
might just throw a hundred away.
17 Oct 2011, 15:59 pm
@ET.(ET.)-399: i see you fellow SACOS gatgabba wants in
this shoulkd be a cue for you to come back from Philly and reap the spoils
EP’s fraudster won’t back down
2011-10-13 19:58Email | Print
Rajan Moodaley (Gallo Images)
Related Links
Crook in line for top EP job T20 rookie ready to lead SA Biff a huge asset – Amla Johannesburg – Rajan Moodaley has declined to back down from standing for the Eastern Province (EP) cricket presidency, despite an uproar over his nomination because he is a convicted fraudster.
“I have always and will always have cricket at heart, I’m not in it for the free tickets, drink and food,” said Moodaley.
“I want to look after cricket’s best interests. So yes, I am still in the race for the presidency.”
News of his nomination came as Cricket South Africa (CSA) was preparing for a special general meeting set to result in the ousting of president Mthuthuzeli Nyoka on Saturday.
Moodaley was the sole nominee for the vacant president post at EP cricket.
Elections for posts in the audit and risk portfolio and the presidency of the body take place on October 21.
This means local cricket could be embroiled in a further controversy with his possible appointment.
In 2004, Moodaley was found guilty by the Port Elizabeth Commercial Crimes Court of five counts of fraud totalling R79 950.
He fraudulently claimed payment from the Eastern Province Cricket Board, CSA and the SA Cricket Scorers’ Association for scoring duties he did not perform.
He was fined R30 000 or two years’ imprisonment, and a further two years’ imprisonment suspended for five years.
Moodaley is an ex-president of the Eastern Province Umpires’ Association and the Eastern Province Cricket Scorers’ Association.
CSA’s nomination committee head Ray Mali backed the nomination of the fraudster, saying he saw no reason why Moodaley could not run for the presidential post.
“I see nothing wrong in his nomination,” said Mali.
“He has been part of the correct structures as the president of the most powerful board in EP cricket (Nelson Mandela Bay Cricket Board).
“The priority is finding a president and the criteria the nominations committee works on is based on the cricket knowledge and contribution made by the nominee and Moodaley has served the game well.”
Moodaley’s nomination and the election of new EP cricket board members – who are said to be allies of the fraudster – led to the withdrawal of incumbent president Donovan May.
May said: “Just looking at the new board, I can’t work with those guys… and have decided not to stand.”
Moodaley is said to have mobilised support for his nomination from the majority of previously disadvantaged clubs which do not play in the main EP league.
They outnumber the clubs opposed to his nomination.
17 Oct 2011, 15:59 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-406:
do you think he was grieviously assaulted in the testicular region al la Schabir?
or a freak accident during a three way all in wrestling event with Merle and Eunice from the Bishop Lavis Branch of Sacos?
the extra testicle may in fact be half of a whole?
17 Oct 2011, 16:00 pm
seems that Langers and ET don’t have the stomach for a woman with a blood trail.
whimps!
17 Oct 2011, 16:01 pm
@ET.(ET.)-399: look who is talking? the NZRFU should’ve cancelled those tours!
17 Oct 2011, 16:01 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-400:
extraball hung like a horse?
a sea horse perhaps.
17 Oct 2011, 16:02 pm
@David(David)-392:
You typically ignore the real questions of real support due to birth( your narrow view) and attempt to save face with peripheral, silly and superficial questions not even vaguely pertinent to your ‘sponsored topic’.
Is this due to the paucity of ideas or just the depravity of your thoughts?
It takes mere mins. to wage “the war of the flea” while your W H O R E St. steals for a lifetime.
17 Oct 2011, 16:05 pm
Transfornication 413:
Are you really that STUPID?
Racists whites, in whatever administration and wherever in this world, are a global BROTHERHOOD.
17 Oct 2011, 16:06 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-410:
“I have always and will always have cricket at heart, I’m not in it for the free tickets, drink and food,” said Moodaley.
“I want to look after cricket’s best interests. So yes, I am still in the race for the presidency.”
i’m laughing, but i should be afraid…hehehe
17 Oct 2011, 16:09 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-408: Et is on free Google with rajan
@ET.(ET.)-416: so Msunu wakho why are you talking kak? i asked Hurricane if any maoris took umbrage at the fact that the NZRFU succumbed to the Apartheid regime, to a point where they boycotted the NZRFU.
now do you have an answer for that question or are you just being and arse?
@Gunther(gunther)-414: @ET.(ET.)-415:
You see, he’s obsessed with (w)hor(e)ses.
@ET.(ET.)-415: @ET.(ET.)-416:
ET, you are whiter than an tip-ex’d albino.
Are you suffering from pigment envy?
17 Oct 2011, 16:11 pm
@once more just take a break on the beach, dear springboks, once more…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-417:
he took the same unisa accounting course as dr alan boobsak.
17 Oct 2011, 16:12 pm
@ET.(ET.)-415:
Oh shut up man.
Yesterday you were kop tjommies with David now you kukking him out.
You schizo or what.
17 Oct 2011, 16:13 pm
@ET.(ET.)-415:
That comment somehow scored a negative figure on the richter scale. absolutely no impact and not even the sparse molecules between your ears moved.
Wow!
Momma must be proud?
Anyways, I like you. The same way I liked Sean Penn in I am Sam.
17 Oct 2011, 16:14 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-422:
He misplaced his scew-in scrotum and is looking to vent.
David was just in the wrong place at the worng time
17 Oct 2011, 16:14 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-418:
googleskype box…
if it’s free its for me
you racist RAINBOW NATION OF W HORES!
17 Oct 2011, 16:15 pm
@ET.(ET.)-416:
Screaming your malle moer off here at people who don’t give a flying feck what you think.
17 Oct 2011, 16:15 pm
To the superficial, decadent, facelessly coward ‘yobos’ who feebly take puny wild shots in the dark, be aware the TRUTH is worse than a billion bullets for you.
You have NO case, never have had one and therefore after almost four years you still struggle to shout me down.
Only ET can quieten the TRUTH of the ExtraTerrestrial and never your mere non-sticky sticks and pebbles(not even stones).
JSTFU! You are compromised. Your mere rugby calls are even appalling.
Six for six while you are confined to play pick-up ticks(deliberate).
17 Oct 2011, 16:17 pm
Kukking David out because he wasn’t born in SA.
Where the feck are you, may I ask, and how fecking long have you been there.
Shut up moron just shut the F up.
17 Oct 2011, 16:18 pm
@ET.(ET.)-427:
WE KNOW THE FECKING TRUTH WE LIVED IT
Hou jou bek!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
17 Oct 2011, 16:18 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-422:
david is in the wrong place at the wrong time.
collateral damage.
the internet equivalent of carpet bombing an orphanage.
hell mother theresa herself would probably feel the pent-up rage of Et’s 2 inch boner right now if she stuck her head above the parapet.
17 Oct 2011, 16:19 pm
@ET.(ET.)-427:
What CASE do you have??? Huh?
@Gunther(gunther)-425: yeah, free googleskype, free tickets, eats & drink (25yr of Pino) for ET & rajan…
@ET.(ET.)-427:
That must be bad then.
No-one wants to face a billion bullets!
” Your mere rugby calls are even appalling”
hmmmm….. can’t get my mind around that one.
“Only ET can quieten the TRUTH of the ExtraTerrestrial and never your mere non-sticky sticks and pebbles(not even stones).”
wow, that one is a keeper. Makes as much sense as titts on a fish.
ET, speak plainly. You were my hero with previous comments “I see no failure, only unrealised potential” – Now that was the ET that I liked, understood and wanted to engage with
17 Oct 2011, 16:21 pm
Work on my fecking last fecking nerve every single fecking day non stop blah blah blah blah.
17 Oct 2011, 16:21 pm
@ET.(ET.)-427:
Dude, what do you do for a living? seriously
17 Oct 2011, 16:22 pm
@ET.(ET.)-427: yes we know, “it’s written in the starts, that that Sharks will surge to the top of the table past the Stormers”
you think guessing rugby games makes you a “kenner” tl tl tl
small things amuse small minds ek se
17 Oct 2011, 16:24 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-430:
2 inches, you say?
no wonder he left Africa.
17 Oct 2011, 16:24 pm
“Only ET can quieten the TRUTH of the ExtraTerrestrial and never your mere non-sticky sticks and pebbles(not even stones).”
WTF IS THIS????????
17 Oct 2011, 16:25 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-436:
Love your work!
17 Oct 2011, 16:25 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-436:
This WC was so predictable my two-year-old nephew could’ve done it.
17 Oct 2011, 16:27 pm
How about a tribute to Captain Fantastic, so many years of service and no article about the great man, really stinky from the keo journos.
@ET.(ET.)-427:
Fecking infestation.
Go away and stay away.
@Dawn(Dawn)-434:
calm down Dawn.
ET gets excited when an african woman gets angry.
takes him back to his childhood when the nanny shouted insults at the gardener.
He was firmly wrapped around her back and felt like terrier!
@Transformation(Transformation)-432:
don’t be suprised if EP cricket appoint a new medical guru in the near future.
like all gurus he wil be brown and capable of swimming four lengths underwater without coming up for air.
17 Oct 2011, 16:28 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-438: He’s posting on lab test day again. They warned him to avoid public contact for 48 hours after receiving the suppository, but he’s so lonely.
17 Oct 2011, 16:29 pm
Treehugger, I agree girlfriend.
John Smit deserves a moment of appreciation.
Like him or hate him, he has been good for the image of SA rugby.
Single handedly, he turned around the culture of provicialism, racism, foul play and off-field shenenigans.
17 Oct 2011, 16:30 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-445:
phukkin phunny
17 Oct 2011, 16:30 pm
@Transfornication418:
Your continuing distortions, half-truths, naked LIES fool only YOU and NO KIWI like poppa or Hurricane or more even.
Protective a r s ecreep, but toothless S. Africans, like you, have been reduced to coming across lying disingenuously to be accepted by your sick white brotherhood while the likes of Mpundu and Peter Mk. and more show real guts in the face of naked provocation even from those born in Norwich.
That is a sad, sorry, false appearance.
17 Oct 2011, 16:32 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-439:
What about my work you neo rabid rightwing RACIST!!!!!!!
17 Oct 2011, 16:33 pm
McCaw is simply the best forward the world has ever seen, he is also a cheat but that is what all Open Side flanks should be, cheaterd.
There are two kiwis that deserve Bill, and they are both members of the 100 match club … well done McCheat for finally getting your hands on Bill, Mills hard luck mate.
17 Oct 2011, 16:33 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-421:
its amazing how some guys can be both the villian and the hero all in one.
did he steal money? yes or no?…yes…
did he ‘serve’ the game and does he have worthwhile knowledge which should count in his favour even though he’s a thief? yes or no?…yes
errrrrrrrrrm…..ok…..ja, no hey…ja, no…
17 Oct 2011, 16:35 pm
@ET.(ET.)-448:
Didn’t I tell you to feck off.
Huh?
Jou ma jou nie maniere geleer nie?????
Luister jy nie as ek praat nie?
17 Oct 2011, 16:35 pm
singlehandedly the fat boys greed and self worship handed over webb ellis…
morons
17 Oct 2011, 16:36 pm
@ET.(ET.)-448:
Feckoff.
Why don’t you ask Pops or Hurricane who they’d rather be interacting with on this site.
Huh?
17 Oct 2011, 16:38 pm
@ET.(ET.)-448:
“Your continuing distortions, half-truths, naked LIES fool only YOU and NO KIWI like poppa or Hurricane or more even.”
or more even. WTF?
You don’t make any sense, or even less.
17 Oct 2011, 16:38 pm
@Helen(Helen)-446: Hi Helen i see you been keeping some of the men on their toes as usual. Am gob smacked that there hasnt been a tribute to him, just to the foreign players, most probably waiting for a quiet time in the news then will say something to get hits.
17 Oct 2011, 16:39 pm
Transformation has more credibility in the tip of his little finger than you have in your whole half white half brown apology of a sad sack lyf.
17 Oct 2011, 16:40 pm
Am gatvol of these two-bit flea-bitten expat cowards blathering at us from fecking halfway around the fecking world.
17 Oct 2011, 16:40 pm
The nakedly exposed delinquent ‘yobos’ cannot counter on a single idea and truth.
They are reduced to the ploy of sticks and stones. Defenceless like their ‘Boks.
A meeting calls and saves you further embarrassments.
17 Oct 2011, 16:41 pm
what do we know about this ET fella?
he sounds like he’s been pic-nicking on the lawns of a nuclear facility.
17 Oct 2011, 16:43 pm
@ET.(ET.)-459:
Thank goodness.
I could not bear any more embarrassment.
I was sharpening the blades and cleaning my wrists for a while there
@ET.(ET.)-448: yeah, it take fccking “guts” to support the All Blacks as a south african, bwahahahahaha
give me a break.
you see that is the thing with you ET, you’re so irrelevant and out of touch that you think typing words on blog makes you a revolutionary.
Mpundulu supports the All Blacks because his father who was born about 100km from where mine was born indoctrinated him into it, on the contrary my father taught me rugby, made me aware of the injustice but never transfered loathing towards the Springbok.
i am a South African, no more no less than Mpundulu, i recognise the genesis of his support and it does not bother me one bit.
@ET.(ET.)-459:
Oh how veryfuckingconvenient.
A meeting.
17 Oct 2011, 16:44 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-449:
17 Oct 2011, 16:44 pm
I think even the kiwis here give extraball a wide berth.
They now a poisonous mushroom when they see one.
17 Oct 2011, 16:45 pm
@ET.(ET.)-459:
Your so-called “ideas ” have been effectively countered by David, Robzim, HG, Transformation, and whoever else has been the unfortunate recipient of your infested drivel.
17 Oct 2011, 16:45 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-457: this is not about “credibility” or any of that nonsense, i don’t blog here to come across as worthier than the next anonymous poster. my life is not that worthless.
17 Oct 2011, 16:46 pm
where is a k when you need one?
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-456:
Agree.
A tribute to John Smit and even Victor would not be out of place.
@Transformation(Transformation)-467:
But you’re one of the “senior bloggers” here, Transformation!
17 Oct 2011, 16:47 pm
Fuckingfuckwit
17 Oct 2011, 16:47 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-467:
Don’t gimme a hard time you know what I’m trying to say
17 Oct 2011, 16:48 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-462: on the contrary my father taught me rugby, made me aware of the injustice but never transfered loathing towards the Springbok.
Your father sounds like a wise man.
17 Oct 2011, 16:51 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-463:
Meeting?
Must be the PMU
Public Masturbators Unite!
They get together once a week to decide on the venue of their next flashwank
Usually it is a laundromat or a library, but recently they’ve embarked on more risque venues like exhaust fitment centres and hairdressers.
17 Oct 2011, 16:52 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-470: mnxim, uqalile wena!
17 Oct 2011, 16:54 pm
@grant10(grant10)-453:
you’re joking right?
is this gonna be a 4 more years story?
why dont you rather give leadership and guidance in the way of positive steps that can and should be taken going forward?
17 Oct 2011, 16:54 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-473:
The springbok had nothing to do with our suffering.
It was a mere symbol of oppression and the epitome of white triumphalism. It only kept blacks out of the game for the sake of their safety and to save the white guys embarrtassment in the locker rooms, no more.
17 Oct 2011, 16:56 pm
Why is a bra better than the All Blacks?
A bra has 2 cups!
Only 5 more days of telling that joke, so we better milk it for what it’s worth.
17 Oct 2011, 16:57 pm
My work here is done.
17 Oct 2011, 16:58 pm
I think all the bloggers on here are municipal workers.
Why else would this place turn into a Lebanese morgue at exactly 5pm?
17 Oct 2011, 16:59 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-470:
it’s true.
he is on the keo NEC.
provincial chairman for the Mandela Bay municapliteit.
17 Oct 2011, 16:59 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-479:
Nice work Dawn.
we won’t forget your contrinutions when the awards ceremony come our way again.
17 Oct 2011, 17:02 pm
Spelling gone for ****.
That jeffrey may have been rolled a little tighter than I intended.
I was going to go for a swim but that may no longer be possible.
Maybe just a little lie down.
17 Oct 2011, 17:03 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-473:
Your father worked for the PFP?
17 Oct 2011, 17:06 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-483:
Careful of saying on here that you’re going to lie down.
Langers might be listening and that is like a scented invitation with free coupons for him to log on again.
17 Oct 2011, 17:08 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-481: how did i figure you’d be here to reinforce that rubbish of a notion?
17 Oct 2011, 17:10 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-484: Treehugger went to Waterford
17 Oct 2011, 17:12 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-484: No man !!! i was quoting what what Transie said on his post, havent a clue what the PFP is.
@Gunther(gunther)-483:
You had a jeffrey lololololololololol, saw that in a movie, was hilarious.
17 Oct 2011, 17:14 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-487: For a while only, was taken out and then went to St Marks.
17 Oct 2011, 17:16 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-488: gunther enjoys the Mpondo “transkei kush” Maevis brings when she goes home.
17 Oct 2011, 17:17 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-489: ok, just joshing…i had girlfriends at Treverton and Epworth…
17 Oct 2011, 17:21 pm
going to hit the gym (no peter davies)
17 Oct 2011, 17:24 pm
@once more just take a break on the beach, dear springboks, once more…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-476: Only guidance I will give is the following bits of advice….the same advice I gave since early 2010….
1….make sure no one is bigger than the team….
2….Get a Management team that are cutting edge.
Never, ever and farken never again allow a Fat Boys Club and a Management team of Stooges to run the Boks….
The last 2 years have been a blight on our history…..I truly believe we could of / should of won this WC…..
But farken no….personal self seeking wallys and weak kneed management dictated otherwise….
I am slowly but surely getting more and more the moer in…..how stupid were we!!!!
17 Oct 2011, 17:24 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-490:
Actually I get mine from judah in greenmarket square. Tell him Gunther sent you otherwise he will rip you off.
Maevis disapproves even though she knows its organic and I’m supporting the local economy.
17 Oct 2011, 17:27 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-491:
Hey remember Treverton. Played rugby against them once way back in 1981.
17 Oct 2011, 17:28 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-490: lucky Gunther
@Transformation(Transformation)-491:
so conservative,
Ok have to start the dreaded deed…… cooking…. my turn….sigh.
17 Oct 2011, 17:49 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-495: Girls School isnt it ?
17 Oct 2011, 18:24 pm
@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-470:
‘Senior blogger’ you say; I always knew that you bought into that concept
17 Oct 2011, 18:27 pm
Where’sthatfuckingtwat I aint done with him yet
17 Oct 2011, 18:28 pm
Grant, JdV’s forward pass, Fourie dropping the ball over the line etc etc has got nothing to do with Smit and Matfield being on the field. The Boks were the better side; it was a combo of the ref and their finishing which let them down. Enough with the idiotic and inane “fat boys club” already. There is a great nucleaus in place for the future.
It’s now a matter of who puts in their application for the post of head coach…
17 Oct 2011, 18:28 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-499: Off p-i-ssing himself
17 Oct 2011, 18:36 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-499:
I think he had to attend a hospital janitors meeting.
17 Oct 2011, 18:39 pm
I will wait. Patiently.
17 Oct 2011, 18:56 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-503:
That’s my girl.
17 Oct 2011, 18:59 pm
I am so sick of all and sundry here being abused and insulted by this halfwit.
17 Oct 2011, 19:02 pm
Listening to mbalula on cricket SA and bafana bafana, he’s ruthless on graham smith and safa, actually vicious!
17 Oct 2011, 19:03 pm
Helen: shut up when you are talking to me!!! Lol
17 Oct 2011, 19:11 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-507:
Tell me, did you find me querying your support for the ABs offensive or aggressive?
17 Oct 2011, 19:18 pm
@grant10(grant10)-493:
ok, thanks for that grant.
those are two very good points.
perhaps also add to that wish list a shake up admin wise at saru.
yes, though these two years have not been the best of times they have also certainly not been the worst of times either, as i can fondly remember some great games played by all the boys who donned the green and gold (legends from 1 to 22).
but no, we did not win the wc (not withstanding the really dishonest refereeing, which is never excuse enough all the same) and at the end of the day that was what we built towards, so i understand your disappointment.
for the future now we need to focus on all tests between wc’s but most importantly on the win/loss ratio against the blacks (its stretching too far out) and at the end of this, if we have it in us then the next wc.
some zen wisdom:
in life he who holds on too tightly, lets everything go…
use this in understanding your anger at the events that have led us here and hopefully find that is in your best interest and ours to let it go. like the zen parable you are in danger of holding on too tightly to the sad events of the past and in so doing letting go of all the rest of life and the (hopefully positive from here on in) journey that is the springboks and the nation of player 23′s who support them.
lets keep it in our hearts to celebrate them all the same, while we keep it in our heads to try and rebuild as well as rediscover our successes as we know and believe the boks, and by extension us too, are capable of.
if there is one team i believe is capable of picking themselves up from the floor and lifting themselves back up to where they belong it the springboks.
our blood is always green,
go bokke!
17 Oct 2011, 19:20 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-506:
kirsten should not have kept him on as captain.
thats just my opinion.
should have made a clean break.
17 Oct 2011, 19:23 pm
David: I’ve no issue in you engaging me on that fact but I think it is humorous that some term me a traitor and that I should leave the land of my forefathers because supporting the boks underpins my citizenry! It’s laughable, it’s just a sport.
17 Oct 2011, 19:25 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-506:
Let me guess. You support the Black Caps as well. Good on yer, mate.
17 Oct 2011, 19:25 pm
Bakkies: it seems as though smith has quite a hold on the proteas similar to John smith. His time though must be coming to an end surely.
17 Oct 2011, 19:28 pm
I am stormer: I don’t follow cricket or soccer, so you guess wrong.
17 Oct 2011, 19:31 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-514:
Could’ve fooled me.
17 Oct 2011, 19:31 pm
Fikile loves biff.
17 Oct 2011, 19:32 pm
@once more just take a break on the beach, dear springboks, once more…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-509:
Sane sentiments and advice.
I complained towards the end of Jakes tenure that he’d done very little to create young depth for the post RWC years. Our bench was just a weaker like for like of the players they’d replace and most senior players were destined for overseas. PdeV promised to change that and yet apologised recently for not doing it.
We need a coaching team that is prepared to build a fluctuating pool of players who can be called on to provide the same level of quality for every game.
17 Oct 2011, 19:33 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-513:
well if kirsten’s serious about success and whats required to achieve it he will seriously look at changing captains, perhaps for starters.
he certainly does not exude a pdivy air about him.
17 Oct 2011, 19:35 pm
I am a stormer: how did I fool you, I’m certain that’s not much of a challenge?
17 Oct 2011, 19:37 pm
Bakkies: even as a player Kirsten was incredibly hardnosed even if he was not the most talented batsman but he had immense determination. It seems though with the Indian cricket team, he found a balance that worked there.
17 Oct 2011, 19:39 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-519:
You seem to know what’s potting.
17 Oct 2011, 19:41 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-511:
Mpundulu, it is your right to support for whatever reason a rugby nation of your choice and you owe nobody an explanation for that. End of story. Especially hypocrites on this site who were quiete when the likes of Craven unashamedly said no Black person will ever wear a Springbok jersey. Hypocrites here on this site would have killed Cheeky Watso and his brothers for playing non racial rugby in the sixties. And you wonder why he is such a hated figure in some of our communities.
Some people have painful memories re-Springbok history and are rightfully bitter and can never get over it and are entitled to feel like they do. Some people are over those memories and I gues they are entitled to feel like that.
17 Oct 2011, 19:41 pm
@David(David)-517:
i honestly believe, with conviction, that heyneke meyer is the person most able to do this. yes, it seems he’s not availing himself to the position but i do hope he has a change of heart and mind.
of all the other possible candidates being touted i just feel its a simple case of ‘yet more mediocrity’ being accepted as none of them have reasonably successful records, or are just too foreign.
17 Oct 2011, 19:42 pm
seventees I must say
17 Oct 2011, 19:43 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-520:
well lets hope he finds it here.
it sucks being the all blacks of world cricket…
17 Oct 2011, 19:45 pm
watching the AB – Aussie semi again it becomes reasonably clear this WC has been more or less set up to favor AB’s
Aussie were always chasing the game from the early Dagg break to effect the Nonu try.
AB’s were always in control though discreetly aided by Joubert who had a good game with the whistle although he made reasonably sure AB’s always maintained that modicum of control throughout.
Bryce Lawrence was briefed to eradicate the one possible threat to AB domination which was to cripple the Springboks in 1/4′s and Joubert kept the program on course by ensuring AB’s were never in danger of relinquishing their hold over Australia from kick off.
And so it plays out that the darling of the rugby world gets to lift the cup 24 years after the inaugural WC way back when it was first conceived as a purpose for anointing the king of the rugby world every 4 years, and against the very same opposition all over again, a script dreamt up in Hollywood or else in IRB back room script writers directive. either way one couldn’t have dreamt it up any finer than this for the true rugby sentimentalist to have his RWC cake lavished with the cream of sentimental expectations adorning the confectionary and what’s more he gets to eat it too.
Who could have written it any more appropriately, not a one, because this little pantomime has been hatched up in the offices of the powers who control the structures and hierarchy in rugby parlance long time ago, this little pre ordained episode of the inevitable outcome has been rehearsed and rehashed through the minds and wishes of those who pull the strings so utterly and thoroughly that any defiance or deviation from its course of intention would simply not ever be given the green light of acceptance nor the inappropriate right of way.
17 Oct 2011, 19:50 pm
Peter mkaba: a lot of the bloggers who have an issue with me fall under the whole Mandela mantra that we have to show the boers we really mean to reconcile by supporting the bok brand, white brand as Mandela envisaged that. That was Mandela’s form of social engineering, however, I’m free to support whoever I want, you are quite right I don’t need anyone to justify or accept my position, and I’m certainly not asking them for permission, that I can assure you will never happen!!!! if they are sour about it and angry that I’ve not followed other blacks into their corner that’s their problem, I don’t hold brief for anyone least of all them!
17 Oct 2011, 19:51 pm
I am stormer: I actually don’t just my mates are avid followers!
17 Oct 2011, 19:53 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-527:Boers? You mean farmers surely?
What about the rest of us?
W@nker
17 Oct 2011, 19:54 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-526: on the conspiracy bandwagon skop? how degrading for you..
is it only when SA win the thing that everything is ok and above board? seems the ABs had just as much cause for concern in 07, but that was widely discarded as sour grapes and not being good enough..
love the fact its come full circle and many on here are finding out exactly how NZ supporters felt after Cardiff, and it seems some are even getting precious about kiwis returning the banter they received for the last four years… I believe thats what you like to refer to as karma?
aint it a b1tch!!
17 Oct 2011, 19:58 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-511:
I agree, it is just a sport and I certainly wouldn’t brand you a traitor. I was just intrigued that you identified so closely with the ABs. I grew up in England and absolutely loved the way Wales played, and just wished England had the same flair, rather than cheering for Wales to beat them. That’s the frustration of being born in a particular country when it comes to your national side, rather like not being able to choose your family.
I’ve been in SA for a long time, but only since 1994 felt proud to really support the team of my adopted home. That doesn’t mean I haven’t admired and been exited by the Boks prior to then, but I couldn’t identify with them as representing me.
I
Mpundulu stop chucking all the bloggers into one basket FFS
CONGRATULATIONS to All Blacks.
Am a Saffa [in US], but huge supported of AB’s. How can you not respect for what they’re doing for rugby. How to……….play rugby the RIGHT way comes to mind…
Get minds ready for French………all it takes is 2 intercept tries and panic sets in…to any team..
…supporter……
17 Oct 2011, 19:59 pm
Stormersboy: what about you?
17 Oct 2011, 20:02 pm
The ABs deserve to win this WC given their between WCs record.
17 Oct 2011, 20:04 pm
Naughty pundie.
Next thing he will be singing THAT song…
17 Oct 2011, 20:05 pm
David: I think the difference is that I don’t feel anything for the boks, I’m still a south African. I grew up supporting the AB’s just as white south Africans grew up supporting the boks. Why is there a requirement for me to support the boks, why do some bloggers here get so irate, what’s the real motivation behind their anger, surely they can’t be labeling me a traitor because of a rugby team, that’s just ridiculous.
17 Oct 2011, 20:06 pm
wieeeelle i heaaave treee weuurrds fur yoo…vive la france!…
17 Oct 2011, 20:07 pm
Dawn: sweetie what are you harping on about seeing that you’ve not called me a traitor, I’m not taking arms against you!
17 Oct 2011, 20:07 pm
and Boks aided this pre hatched plan by entering the fray carrying their overrated wannabee has been over the hill prima donna passengers instead of their bust a gut raring to go young lion winners, perhaps Pdv has been on the IRB take too, check out his bank account, follow the money trail check out who been selling the Bok brand short in favor of AB WC crowning glory sentimentality.
17 Oct 2011, 20:08 pm
Wazzup pops how come no-one wants to act as my tour guide around Lower Hutt
17 Oct 2011, 20:14 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-542: hey Dawn, have never been there myself (one of the few places I havent) so cant say for certain…
17 Oct 2011, 20:17 pm
I’m not harping on about anything and I am not anyone’s sweetie.
I am saying … Slowly… Do not chuck all the bloggers into your boere basket.
You get it?
17 Oct 2011, 20:18 pm
au revoir yoofeeelthy bloggers…au revoir…
17 Oct 2011, 20:23 pm
Seems even Kiwis are scared of Lower Hutt!
17 Oct 2011, 20:27 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-546: doesnt Tackler live in that region though? (Wellington) perhaps thats why
17 Oct 2011, 20:27 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-546:
If you saw Jabba the Hutt, you’d understand the fear of a lower version.
17 Oct 2011, 20:28 pm
Dawn: I’ve read some bloggers refer to you in some vile references, quite awful actually, so if sweetie comes across as a continuation of that I do apologize. Nonetheless, if you read my post I did not say every blogger or all bloggers but rather a lot of bloggers, so dawn what are you harping on about, before you respond do take a moment.
17 Oct 2011, 20:28 pm
Aha! Now I know!
17 Oct 2011, 20:31 pm
I’m saying don’t paint all bloggers with the same anti-AB brush and I don’t need a moment.
Third time lucky?
17 Oct 2011, 20:39 pm
@once more just take a break on the beach, dear springboks, once more…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-509: If the Boks won every head-to-head encounter with NZ between now and RWC2015, they’d still be in arrears on the historical ledger. That’s how wide the gap has grown.
17 Oct 2011, 20:40 pm
Tackler. Please answer if you so deign.
Do you live near Lower Hutt.
17 Oct 2011, 20:45 pm
Oh dawn that’s precisely my point I’m not, read the entry again! Really dawn…,,
17 Oct 2011, 20:46 pm
AB’s deserve this cup. We have been inconsistent and lately really mediocre so no whinging about refs from me. They’ve been the top ranked side in the world for the majority of the professional era so I think we should give credit where its due. Even if they dont win the final nothing changes that. We’re ranked 4 right now and I think if Wales beat Aus for 3rd place we could slip lower (not sure about that). Anyway France dont deserve this so I hope AB’s get it together for this final and keep the cup in the SH at least.
17 Oct 2011, 20:51 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-554: hey uzekakubi namhlanje! ubahlelele ngokutsweba qha
17 Oct 2011, 20:56 pm
Wha’?
17 Oct 2011, 21:03 pm
Transie: bageza qgith! Lol
17 Oct 2011, 21:04 pm
Dawn: read the entry, stop asking questions, read it!
17 Oct 2011, 21:07 pm
Listen don’t talk to me like I’m a kid.
You will regret it.
17 Oct 2011, 21:12 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-560: @mpundulu(mpundulu)-559: hahaha can the two of you calm down!
17 Oct 2011, 21:13 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-222: celt
17 Oct 2011, 21:14 pm
Best of luck to the All Blacks this weekend. It would be a travesty of justice for the French to win, after their poor showing so far. The Kiwis are looking good, I loved watching them dismantle the Wobblies on sunday.
17 Oct 2011, 21:15 pm
Dawn: listen my little one I welcome it bring it if you can!
17 Oct 2011, 21:15 pm
Dawn: I’m waiting…..,
17 Oct 2011, 21:24 pm
@Dawn, doll seems u hv a stalker, want 2 borrow one of my dogs 4 protection, they well trained.
17 Oct 2011, 21:24 pm
You seem to have this bee in your bonnet that everyone is against you for supporting abs.
So what if you do. No-one gives a toss.
When I was a kid my whole family were anyone but the boks. They still are. Who cares.
S true what helen says. Coupla weeks ago you were all boks this and boks that.
That’s what we call tweegevreet.
17 Oct 2011, 21:28 pm
@mako(mako)-563:
God I hope you aren’t a Sharks supporter. You sound more inclined to Province….in which case the defence rests.
17 Oct 2011, 21:31 pm
And here’s the haai who wanted to shoot me earlier.
17 Oct 2011, 21:32 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-569:
Just pulling your socks.
17 Oct 2011, 21:41 pm
Dawn: thats it!!! This can’t be your full onslaught, you dribble on about your family and then plagiarise helen’s rubbish and you believe that to be some sort of coup de grace. Dawn you don’t have the aptitude or imagination to battle with me, just be sated that I’ve some spreadsheets to go through tonight or I’d have slaughtered you.
17 Oct 2011, 21:44 pm
Well done AB’s, looking like champs. Enjoy it kiwis, wish boks were there to challenge. Jealous!
17 Oct 2011, 21:46 pm
That’s what you think.
And I never dribble about my family I respect them.
And it is the truth. They are the same as your family.
Aptitude? Imagination? I have them in spades.
17 Oct 2011, 21:47 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-568: lol mako is a BIG guppy supporter bwahaha
17 Oct 2011, 21:50 pm
Spreadsheets. Am I supposed to be impressed.
Rampant faux World Bank capitalist, grew up in Spain nogal, so of course dumb local proletariat don’t have the nous to “take him on”.
Gimme a fecking worker’s break.
17 Oct 2011, 21:52 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-571: hey man wena yeka uhlukumeza lomntana, uyazincokolela kwaye akasiyontanga yakho!
sukuvuyelela, linda zibuye ezinye inkewu eziya zona ke ungagagana nazo. yeka amanenekazi azihleleyo
17 Oct 2011, 21:52 pm
Ok dawn that’s enough you win.
17 Oct 2011, 21:53 pm
if u guys are going to carry on like this i’m going to read my book.
17 Oct 2011, 21:54 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-575:
Dawn, i would have taken you around Lower Hutt, lived in Wainuiomata for about 30 years, thats a suberb on a hill you might as well say above Lower hutt.
But i now live in Christchurch which was one of the most beautiful cities i have seen but not any more.
17 Oct 2011, 21:56 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-576:
Trans, what is that language, so many “Z” s in the words, playing scrabble against you would be a complete waste of time for me.
17 Oct 2011, 21:58 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-579:
If you ever happen to bump into a certain redheaded Kiwi policewoman called Catherine, send The Great White Sharks regards.
17 Oct 2011, 21:59 pm
Transie: Hayike Ubonile uba ndim yekhile, kange ndim qhale, uzekum ingathi umemiwe! Lol
17 Oct 2011, 22:00 pm
Now I’m off to occupy Wall Street.
17 Oct 2011, 22:02 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-581:
Shark, i am a very honest and responsible citizen of Christchurch, i will not bump into Catherine i asure you.
But if i am in the local strip club and see a red head in a police womens uniform, i will send my regards
17 Oct 2011, 22:03 pm
Transie: kodwa u-unfair kutheni ungathethi naye, kutheni indim ombi! Kutheni? Hayi I-conspiracy lena, eka-Bryce! Hehehe
17 Oct 2011, 22:03 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-580:that is my mother tongue isiXhosa. LOL
17 Oct 2011, 22:04 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-586:
Oh ok
Ndiyavuya ukukwazi
17 Oct 2011, 22:04 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-584:
Sounds even better.
17 Oct 2011, 22:05 pm
Transie: what book are you reading?
17 Oct 2011, 22:06 pm
Hurricane on your own head be it!
I’m going in alone.
17 Oct 2011, 22:08 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-590:
Are you seriuos?
17 Oct 2011, 22:11 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-582: wenze kakuhle ke xhego. kaloku akufuneki uzenze uIdi Amin ebahlalini abangena bungozi!
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-585: uyayazi nawe emakhaya ukuba ubusokoliswa ngumninawa wakho nide ningombane ixhego la lizakujhwaza WENA kuqala libuze apha kuwe ukuba luqhushululu lwantoni olu lwenzeka emzini walo. akukhathaliseki nokuba ngumninawa obhanxileyo la-chap izakuthi wena phelisa yonke lonto
17 Oct 2011, 22:12 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-589: it’s an autobiography…light reading
17 Oct 2011, 22:13 pm
I never joke.
17 Oct 2011, 22:15 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-594:
When you going?
17 Oct 2011, 22:18 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-587:
Kei te p?hea koe?
17 Oct 2011, 22:20 pm
I don’t know have to make enquiries still.
And organise leave and tickets and visas and all that jazz.
17 Oct 2011, 22:20 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-553: Dawn, I live in Welliington city, and Lower hutt is part of the wider Wellington region. Anything I can do for you?
Piri, Nonu, Jane etc are frequently seen around Wellington, they look like a friendly and fun loving bunch of guys. Piri in particular turns out for all sorts of community and kids orientated events, and would play club rugby 7 days a week given the opportunity.
17 Oct 2011, 22:25 pm
@corporal punishment(corporal punishment)-598: and eat all the chicken on offer by the looks of it
17 Oct 2011, 22:27 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-596:
lol good thank you.
17 Oct 2011, 22:32 pm
Is christian cullen also from the Hutt. What is it about that place and rugby players!
17 Oct 2011, 22:39 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-601:
He use to live there, i dont know if he still has his house around the Khandallah area which is the hills on the western side of the hutt valley, on the way to Wellington city.
17 Oct 2011, 22:53 pm
Anyhoo it is time for me to hit the sack.
School night!
17 Oct 2011, 23:00 pm
Transie: Hayike Zulu ndikuvile.
17 Oct 2011, 23:06 pm
Keo
How about an article about this world cup is Australia’s to lose, oh damn, you already did one, you clever rugby expert
17 Oct 2011, 23:51 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-602: Khandallah is to Lower Hutt about what Bishopscourt is to Mitchell’s Plain.
17 Oct 2011, 23:53 pm
In Wellington, the “good addresses” all start with K. Khandallah, Karori, Kilbirnie,…
18 Oct 2011, 00:04 am
What started as a great thread has turned into one of the worst ever seen on here.
Heavens game – advice for you. Get on a plane, visit NZ, educate yourself. Grow up, and apologise.
18 Oct 2011, 00:09 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-601: Cullen is from Paekakariki, was known as the Paekakariki Express. Its about 40km north of Wellington, nice area to live.
18 Oct 2011, 00:20 am
Allez les Bleus!
18 Oct 2011, 00:29 am
Indeed allez les Bleus, do not just make the numbers.
Blacks by 10+
18 Oct 2011, 00:53 am
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-606:
Tackler, khandallah is a nice place but can be very pricey to live.
Its only and 20 min drive from centre of Lower Hutt.
18 Oct 2011, 01:01 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-612: Pricey therefore means it’s top-quality and sought-after, surely? Bishopscourt, Houghton, Musgrave, Remuera, etc
18 Oct 2011, 02:44 am
Sandown, Waterkloof, Walmer Estate, Constantia, Noordhoek, Plattekloof, Welgemoed….
18 Oct 2011, 03:53 am
@KiaKahaNZ(KiaKahaNZ)-608: Dont waste your breath trying to entice him to our shores, he wouldnt make it through customs as he would be deemed a biological hazard that we would generally clean off our gumboots after milking.
18 Oct 2011, 03:55 am
@Nils(Nils)-611: Ab’s by ten…I reckon we will break open the dam for this one and give the French somthing to think about other than their stomachs and what hangs from……….20+…..and we’ll talk after the game
18 Oct 2011, 08:24 am
Walmer Estate, Tackler? Waar val jy uit?
18 Oct 2011, 09:34 am
My kids go to school in Khandallah… my oldest daughter was in the Kapa Haka (Maori performance) group. I don’t think there was more than one Maori or Pacific Island kid in the group, but they always got a big cheer at Kapa Hapa festivals – puny white kids that they largely were
Khandallah is a big suburb, not all of it is posh but there are quite a few embassy houses as one side of the suburb has amazing views over the harbour and city (right over the Stadium).
Lower Hutt is more of a working class “city”, its got some posh bits but a lot of it is relatively affordable.
don’t think chicken is Piri’s problem – it is pies. Generally the catch phrase when he is around is “Who ate all the pies”? a la Shane Warne.
Rugby reunion just come on tele – Jake white on yet another NZ talk show. God he is a media sl*t!!!
18 Oct 2011, 09:46 am
I have just been watching a highlights package…. interesting coverage of the Wales v Island match. it wasn’t commented on, but there was a slow mo clip of Warburton lifting an Irish player in the tackle. Same technique – he was standing still with bent legs, tackled the Irish player low then drove upwards rather than forward. In this case, Warburton didn’t lift the player’s legs above horizontal, but he then drove him in to the ground.
I.e. this isn’t a case of a dominant tackle hooking the tackled player up to take their weight off their feet as the tackler drives forward. In both cases Warburton was stationary, and drove vertically with no forward momentum.
He isn’t a dirty player and doesn’t seem to have any intent to tip the tackled player right over, BUT his technique is very risky, as it can easily go wrong as was the case on Saturday. Bad luck, but red card was required by the rules.
25 Oct 2011, 14:13 pm
One thing Frik du Preez did is put over a drop goal from his own 25 ( 22 now) which is the longest drop goal ever . Or was when I last read it many years ago.