KeoTV: Dagg’s a class apart

RYAN VREDE says All Blacks fullback Israel Dagg has been the best player at the 2011 World Cup.

808 Comments

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 1117 » Show All

• 51.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Stormers supporters already crowing like they’ve won their first piece of silverware in 13 years.

I seem to recall them saying the same thing about the Sharks in this years S15 semis.
    That was until Brock the Rock and the rest of the Province front row got taught a serious lesson by Crockett etc.

Stormers, sort your tight 5 out before you start your BS please. You’re acting like a place in the semifinals of a seriously diluted CC gives you bragging rights.
    It doesnt.

• 52.au revoir mon tout noirs, au revoir...: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-48:
    of course i didn’t mean it that way, a bit freudian maybe.
    also, like your wife it seems other people don’t like the throat slitting thing either.

http://www.nzherald.co.nz/rugby-world-cup-2011/news/article.cfm?c_id=522&objectid=10760402

• 53.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-39:

You seem upset.

If you want to get moist about the hokey pokey maybe you should do it somewhere else?

• 54.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-44: Impossible to say. So many haven’t even taken place yet.

But seriously, it’s not bad. Would have been a real contender if it weren’t for the time zone.

And the weather.

And the refereeing.

And the incessant Macarena.

And the tiny stadiums.

Other than that, well done.

• 55.Lions_is_kak_kak_honde_honde_kak: Reply to this comment

and the murders! and canabalism! and and and ,,,,

• 56.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-54:

It seems Hawaii is putting in a bid to hold The Best World Cup Ever in 2059.

They are hoping to trump the haka with the hula.

• 57.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-56: They’re also going to have to deal with Germany 2040. Apparently they have drafted The Hof in to help with a special Oompah.

• 58.au revoir mon tout noirs, au revoir...: Reply to this comment

hula dancers, now that would be nice…
    of course i mean the ladies at the hotels who do it and put flower necklaces on you.
    i’d go in for that.

• 59.au revoir mon tout noirs, au revoir...: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-57:
    the hof? you mean the guy who brought down the berlin wall?

• 60.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@au revoir mon tout noirs, au revoir…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-58:

Hey anything is better than a fattie in a g-string!

• 61.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@au revoir mon tout noirs, au revoir…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-59:

Bwhahahahaha!!!

• 62.au revoir mon tout noirs, au revoir...: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-61:

• 63.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-57:

Wait unti we come to the party in 2031 with the Ipi Tombi.

Bring it b itches.

Its on.

• 64.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Saw a show on National Geographic last night about real life cannibals in Papao New Guinea. some scary sh*t happening in those jungles.

One of the guys they interviewed was a spitting image of Wil Genia, minus the shard of bone through his nose and the necklace of (possibly human) teeth, of course.

Strue.

• 65.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

Dagg is a class player & will only get better with time which is a scary thought for opposition defenses. Remember him playing for NZ Colts as this skinny wiry youngster who had a whole back of tricks. Also from the conveyor belt of Gordon Tietjens disciples from NZ 7′s. But easy with the hyperbole’s….Culllen is possibly the greatest attacking player in history of the modern game of union. Had a career spanning 8 years in the black jersey.,,10 oe so tries vs SA alone. Dagg while very good,is slower than Cullen,Cullen with an iota of space was good night nurse.

Oh and finally if you REALLY watched the RWC11 without only noticing the flash moments-you would see Jerome Kaino is the undisputed Player of the Tournament.

• 66.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-64:

Tac someone posted a link a few days ago about a pom that went missing just the other day, do these cannibals have no pride…eating a pom?!

• 67.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Brads(Brads)-9: “SA fans on the other hand, having hardly seen the kid before” – having not seen him where…he was special when he was still playing sevens and some of us noticed his talent in 2009 already, in a patchy highlanders team, i even remember ragging some of the sharks supporters here that year saying a kid called israel dagg was going to cut them up alas the ‘landers lost in durban.

the try you’re talking about we’ve discussed here with mshini & mpundulu ad nauseum, that plonker spies was the first to let dagg past and next up aplon and kirchner were late to react and bang…

• 68.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-65:

In my humble view Christian Cullen is the best rugby player in the history of the game. Simple as that. And I say that grudgingly, considering he is a Kiwi and all.

• 69.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-66:

That was me.

• 70.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-66:

And it was a German, not a Pom.

• 71.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-65: the cullen comparisons are churlish imo…dagg is dagg and shouldn’t be compared with the sole purpose of putting him down.

the boy is fire.

• 72.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-64: I honestly didn’t know that Genia had a bone through the nose. Does he take it out for the big games?

• 73.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-72:

Hehe. That I cannot confirm. What I can confirm, is that Genia hails from Papao New Guinea.

• 74.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-68:

Wow…..Thats some praise Tac.

I wouldnt argue with that assertion neither though. In full flight,Cullen was unstoppable.

Personally I think Dan Carter is.(never has there been a player who can do EVERYTHING at a HIGH level of efficiency/skillset than Carter).

But hey thats another debate altogether

• 75.au revoir mon tout noirs, au revoir...: Reply to this comment

i watched the nz – oz game again and must say i just lurved some of reechies defensive blocking that he got away with.

• 76.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-74:

Of course, every guy will pick a different player.

To me, it’s Cullen.

• 77.Lions_is_kak_kak_honde_honde_kak: Reply to this comment

They say Chuck Norris woke up this morning with 1 ball missing! — Brussouw stole it! LEGEND!!!!

• 78.mshiniwami: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-71:

Fair enough.

But you know they are bound to come,attacking FB in a Black jersey etc And they arent completely out of context neither.

Biggest Test is can he do it for nearly a decade. Thats the true measure of a legend. He will be tearing opposition defences for at LEAST the next 2 years as they are still trying to figure him out as he put hid imprint of international rugby.

After that period is where TRUE class is determined.

• 79.Lions_is_kak_kak_honde_honde_kak: Reply to this comment

no one was better than Die Doring from Despatch! – no one!

• 80.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-24: :mrgreen: “maak die braai plek skoon” tl tl tl

• 81.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-70:

Righto then, I apologise to all cannibals around the world!

• 82.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

For me, the best player ever was Jannie Breedt.

• 83.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-81:

Hehe.

• 84.Bismarck Burger: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-82: I dont know if Jannie would get my vote…

• 85.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-76:

Re Cullen; It’s one of the few things we agree on.

Best forward of modern game?

Eales
    McCaw
    Wood
    Matfield
    Johnson

• 86.Bismarck Burger: Reply to this comment

I am leaning towards Adri geldenhuys

• 87.grant10: Reply to this comment

best player of all time must be plod…..fark me…the oke was so good he was even chosen when he was an overweight slow cripple…..in place of the best 2 on the planet….

surely the mantle of the greatest of all tiime must go to Plod…..no doubts whatsofarkenever….

the bloody con job that he is !

• 88.Bismarck Burger: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-85: Matfield must be right up there – imo the first man to truly make line-out play scientific and strike fear and confusion into opposition. And the tallest 12 to boot when given some space..

• 89.grant10: Reply to this comment

please AC

get some props and a lock before you take the bok job

asseblief ou boet

• 90.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-82:

Gerbrand Grobler surely?

• 91.Bismarck Burger: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-87: True, he could hold Bismarck from the team with only a motivational speech pre-game and some arguments with the ref. Stuff of legends!

Sadly, had he retired in 2007, he would have left with so much more

• 92.grant10: Reply to this comment

I even had a dream 2 nights ago that Rassie and AC were training the boks…..

actually it was a nightmare….the fat boy was there crawling through some drills as well….

seriously!

• 93.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-87:

Ja, I’ve really come to disrespect Smit over the last 2 years. He knows just like you and I know that he wasn’t good enough anymore. But he stuck it out on the 10% chance that we might fluke the World Cup even with him in the team, thus giving him the glory of captaining two World Cup winning sides.

He put his own ambitions above the good of the team. Simple as that.

A whole nation’s hopes sacrificed for his vanity.

• 94.grant10: Reply to this comment

worst players i have had the misfortune of watching……

Lance Sherrel

Freddie Ferreira

Plod

Spies

• 95.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@au revoir mon tout noirs, au revoir…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-75:
    So you saying there is another incompedent ref?
    Another cheater and game fixer??
    When will this end…… Maybe when SA win their next game the refs will suddenly become the good guys.

• 96.Bismarck Burger: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-90: Top 5 material!

• 97.justrugby: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-85:

Most capped captain of all time, the best manager and leader of men the world has ever know it can be no other than captain aura – John Smit !! :)

• 98.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-92:

Lol, you probably woke up in a puddle of sweat.

If AC gets the job , Schalk will be Captain and no 6 flank

“I see trouble on the way”- John Fogerty.

• 99.Bismarck Burger: Reply to this comment

@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-74: Seriously, I reckon Carter is the man. Just so sad that their greatest moment will have him on the sidelines – a bit like Moses not entering the promised land.

• 100.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-93: Yes….i WILL NEVER EVER FORGIVE HIM AND pdv FOR THAT….i SIMPLY CANNOT FIND IT IN MY HEART ….

i HONESTLY BELIEVE HAD WE SELECTED PROPERLY WE WOULD HAVE BEEN PLAYING fRANCE IN FINAL…..i KNOW kIWIS WILL TAKE OFFENCE BUT i HONESTLY BELIEVE WE WOULD HAVE SORTED KIWIS…..

fark…sorry caps

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 1117 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.