Wallabies edge sterile sideshow
21 Oct 2011
RYAN VREDE watched Australia stutter to an uninspiring 21-18 victory over Wales in the World Cup bronze medal match at Eden Park.
Naturally this contest lacked the intensity and compelling appeal of a match where the result was meaningful. Consequently it descended into a structureless, error-strewn and utterly unpalatable sideshow to Sunday’s final.
It would have been more bearable if either side had earned the right to play expansively by showing some appreciation for building a platform. Instead the strike runners in either pack were rarely deployed often enough to achieve this, with the showmen in the back division asked to enthral and entertain the 60 000 poor souls who paid to be punished.
Handling errors abound and Australia’s lethargy in sending cleaners into rucks often resulted in turnovers in the Welsh 22m. Their troubles were compounded and cause undermined when key play makers Kurtley Beale and Quade Cooper were injured before 25 minutes had elapsed. The latter, did, however, craft a try for Berrick Barnes with a deft offload, before his exit.
Australia looked a better side than the impotent Welsh, whose struggles were rooted in their inability to impose themselves at the gainline. They also missed suspended captain Sam Warburton’s ability to stifle the opposition’s attacking flow through his breakdown work. Indeed Warren Gatland’s side played with the verve, accuracy and innovation that suggested they’d had spent their week working their way through Auckland’s pubs and nightclubs.
Wales missed three goalkicks but still trailed by just four points (7-3) with with 30 minutes to play, before scoring courtesy of a clear forward pass. On the evidence of that incorrect decision, it appeared referee Wayne Barnes and his assistant had been lulled into a slumber themselves.
James O’Connor kicked two penalties to regain the lead for the Wallabies before Barnes took the Wallabies eight points ahead with a drop goal. Stephen Jones set up a tense final 10 minutes with a three pointer.
Adam Ashley-Cooper should have sealed the result with six minutes to play, but he grassed the ball in a tackle a metre for the goal line. Ben McCalman, however, made no mistake shortly thereafter. Wales would score after the siren had sounded, but were undeserving of victory.
The Wallabies thus finish in third place, which is much like almost bagging the hottest girl at the party, then having to settle for her ugly friend.

649 Comments
21 Oct 2011, 09:20 am
Welsh Dragons…
Aussie shackledraggers
21 Oct 2011, 09:21 am
Waaaales!
Waaaales!
Waaaales!
21 Oct 2011, 09:22 am
Let rugby win, even if it is a draw.
Difficult to know where the mental attitude is for either team, but I suspect it is better for Wales than it is for Australia.
Just give us a rip-roaring game then.
21 Oct 2011, 09:23 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-2:
Is jy vaal of is jy maar net ‘n vaaljapie?
21 Oct 2011, 09:24 am
@ET.(ExtraThuvi.)-3: How is the Grey today?
21 Oct 2011, 09:26 am
Going for the Southern Hemisphere and Robbie Deans here.
So much whinning by the Welsh you would think that the referee dumped that player on his head.
21 Oct 2011, 09:28 am
What the fark is the point of supporting this “Southern Hemsiphere” amorphous bulldust designation…?
Wales
Wales
Wales
21 Oct 2011, 09:28 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-5:
It is like when blue turns to gray then ‘cry’ as you may, you just
may feel good and you may feel allright ….. .
ANTHEMS call.
21 Oct 2011, 09:30 am
go wales!!!!!!!!
21 Oct 2011, 09:30 am
Wonder which 10 is more of a flake: Hook or Cooper… Difficult choice.
21 Oct 2011, 09:31 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-5: lmao @ “ExtraThuvi” you know you’re wrong!
21 Oct 2011, 09:33 am
2 forward passes in the opening minutes that looked worse than JdV’s pass…not blown
21 Oct 2011, 09:33 am
Expect the normal beautiful flow of the Aussie game. Wide ,wid e, wide.
But that is too the normal game of old from those distinctive Welshmen of
Morgan, John, Bennett , JPR, JJ and MANY MORE.
21 Oct 2011, 09:34 am
Can someone please xplain how Berrick Barnes is considered an attacking player , when he just kicks the ball away . Much like Morne steyn is considered and attacking flyhalf i take it …
21 Oct 2011, 09:35 am
Why are they still giving Cooper a hard time?
21 Oct 2011, 09:36 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-11: Watch out Neo Racist
You gonna get one big SACOS bomb from up high…. ExtraThuvi gonna do the Big One soon…
“War of the Flea”
21 Oct 2011, 09:37 am
Nathan Sharpe looks injured. Hard Luck chap on your 100th.
21 Oct 2011, 09:37 am
Anybody with a link of site where I can check out the game pease?
Maybe one with low quality, i’m stuck with a drag of a connection.
21 Oct 2011, 09:39 am
@ET.(ET.)-15:
Because of his behaviour in the Tri-Nations. Cheap shots on Richie.
21 Oct 2011, 09:42 am
Beale leaves the pitch. Shane Williams knocked down.
21 Oct 2011, 09:43 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-16: how can i be “neo-racist” when i was NEVER racist at any point before?
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-12: But that is Wayne Barnes’ forte
Pocock looked to have pushed his player into him.
Try, nice
21 Oct 2011, 09:44 am
@chch(chch)-19: y’all are so precious about this “richie” of yours, it’s not tiddlywinks
*hardenthefcukup*
21 Oct 2011, 09:46 am
Wales seem flat.
21 Oct 2011, 09:47 am
@DocNZ(DocNZ)-14: Theres your answer
That went forward over the try line … has to be a knock on
The minute the Wallabies play a game with less pressure QC actually plays..
He’s obviously just **** scared of the Big kiwis and Safas..
21 Oct 2011, 09:48 am
@chch(chch)-19:
But Churchy that is the TNs and it is long gone. And this is the RWC and it too is almost GONE.
Forgive and move on or is exquisite Cooper such a threat to his fellow KIWIS?
21 Oct 2011, 09:48 am
Pity Sam Warburton is not playing for Wales.
21 Oct 2011, 09:49 am
How about arch-racist?
That’s the latest one.
@Transformation(Transformation)-24:
Look here d head. Someone asked why the crowd was on his case and I stated why. If you can’t work out that I am not in the crowd then shut the fork up because you are a complete moron!
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-25:
Agree. They don’t have the same depth as the top 3 SH teams or England/Fra.. Not after a few injuries and suspensions. They missing Sam Warburton and a few fresh legs which Auz are making good use of.
21 Oct 2011, 09:50 am
Aus scrum gets fckedup, as usual.
NH refs will give them no sympathy like they get from Kiwi refs.
21 Oct 2011, 09:50 am
@ET.(ET.)-29:
Again why is this comment directed at me ….. I was just providing the explanation.
21 Oct 2011, 09:52 am
@Guns(Guns)-33: Its mainly Warburton they are missing, but he is as important to them as Pocock is to Aus.
Early morning brawl.
@chch(chch)-32: hahahahaha where’s NZinChina when i need him?
settle down arsewipe i was just joshing, clearly you’re too wound up about something!
21 Oct 2011, 09:53 am
@Transfornication(Transfornication)-21:
That is a distortion of something from the ET playbook that you so often steal from these days, Copycat.
The point made then was that the ANC did not bring RACISM to AFRICA but the evil pinkish Euros.
Learn your line better than that before you commit yourself to ‘ETisms’.
21 Oct 2011, 09:54 am
Cooper! Bwahahahahahahahahaha
How’s these Kiwicnts in the crowd booing with glee at Cooper going down…
Good sportsmanship from Wales – Doctor Roberts refusing to smash him and calling the medics. Good to see.
Too much Rugga this year for QC not surprised with this injury.
Did QC just injure himself by side stepping?
21 Oct 2011, 09:55 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-38:
Just bored explaining the obvious.
*hardenthefcukup*
21 Oct 2011, 09:55 am
Booing Kiwis are making a nice disgrace of themselves…
21 Oct 2011, 09:56 am
I said this before and will say it again, the wallabies are running out of steam and the conditioning of players aren’t good enough
21 Oct 2011, 09:56 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-41:
That is pretty shitt.
By the way … how do you know they are Kiwis ?
21 Oct 2011, 09:57 am
Chch, I think because they playing in NZ
21 Oct 2011, 09:58 am
@chch(chch)-47: Because the commentator said so.
And I know so, because I know the nature of Kiwis – Not the most sporting of people, quite vindictive
21 Oct 2011, 09:58 am
@ET.(ExtraThuvi.)-39: you didn’t invent the English language so nje, pipe down. same as with the struggle.
21 Oct 2011, 10:00 am
@chch(chch)-35:
Just giving perspective, nothing serious. We all saw the S15 and the TNs and the niggles.
Do ALL now who have so immaturely booed him feel happy that he may now be out of rugby for six months or more?
I would like to believe they feel a bit silly and vindictive now.
Just to set you at ease I still say (since 2008 already) the ABs will win the big one and I will be extremely happy for that will give me 7 for 7 in these RWC KOs.
21 Oct 2011, 10:01 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-50: uyasebenzisa thuvi futhi… Ha weeeeeeee
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-49:
It is bad with the booing. It is much worse in Australia though (an observation from having been in many games in both countries and not from some twisted prejudice or because my team just got kicked out of the World Cup).
There were many many company tickets purchased for this game so I am hoping that most are not true rugby fans or rugby fans at all.
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-18:
http://www.vipbox.tv/watch/10210/1/world-cup-bronze-final-:–wales-vs-australia.html
21 Oct 2011, 10:02 am
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-18: get yourself a dstv drifta device. connects via usb to your pc/laptop and you can watch dstv anywhere for your normal subscription. costs about R400.
too late now, but for future reference.
21 Oct 2011, 10:03 am
@ET.(ET.)-51:
No problem. I hate the booing. There are much more creative and humorous ways to give someone a hard time but NZ fans don’t even sing.
@chch(chch)-53: Playground defence, “but he did it also”…
It does not look good.
gawd I hope all Saffas arent like HG..
what an example of SA he is, hasnt stopped crying and needs to belittle others to feel important himself..
please convince me he isnt the epitome of SA males…. please..
21 Oct 2011, 10:05 am
@chch(chch)-53: apparently (if Tony Johnson is to be believed) your kiwi media has been driving this “hate quade cooper campaign” and he actually said on Reunion that he is sick of it. i guess every country has D!ckheads, some more than others
21 Oct 2011, 10:06 am
must say, the way the Bokke didnt travel to NZ during the 3Ns really worked out didnt it..
still laughing at that one actually…do you think they were well rested in time for the WC?
21 Oct 2011, 10:06 am
Australians dont roll away… Penalty… Amazing how Bryce’s criminal non reffing has been shown up by every game since, and every ref. Even Wayne Barnes looks magnificent in comparison.
21 Oct 2011, 10:07 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-57:
No, just surprised you singled out NZ for booing when it is 3 to 4 times worse in Australia. Makes you cringe standing in the crowd there. Especially with a Sydney crowd of which half don’t even know the rules.
21 Oct 2011, 10:07 am
The EVIL PINKISH EUROS
Is the evil beigeish brownish extraball talking about the 500 euro note?
21 Oct 2011, 10:08 am
@Transfornication-50:
True to your state of lacking simple understanding of the language, the point I made is about stealing ideas and distorting it out of sheer personal stupidity in thhe process. That is plagiarism, even if unknowingly distorted.
If originality is NOT your forte then I guess I cannot ask the moron to be original, can I now?
21 Oct 2011, 10:10 am
@chch(chch)-62: Have you been to Loftus ? Disgraceful attitude to both players and opposition fans – not a place to go with your family
@chch(chch)-56:
Thanks, just eagerly waiting for the big one Sunday so that the business can be done.
Naah he’s talking about pinkish whities
21 Oct 2011, 10:11 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-59:
Really the White Noise (All Whites) and Yellow Fever (Wellington Phoenix) put rugby crowds to shame and they are tiny by comparison.
Having some radio DJ hired to try to rev up NZ crowds has always been an annoying embarrassment. Like fingers down a blackboard.
End up like American sport/TV when people are prompted to cheer.
@poppa69(poppa69)-58:
nobody needs to convince you of anything poops old boy.
did anyone ever wonder whether you were the epitome of the typical NZ male during alll your ups and downs?
@stew(stew)-65: but Loftus was empty for big parts of this year???
@ET.(ET.)-54:
Thanks, think the link I found is ‘bad’ enough, stuttering through the phase
@the peanut gallery(peanut)-55:
Heard about that ye, but will probably only need rugby on tap in 4 years time again.
@poppa69(poppa69)-58:
Everybody has their own way of dealing with disappointment
Is it just my slow connection or is this game kinda boring?
21 Oct 2011, 10:13 am
@chch(chch)-68:
did he wash his Y fronts with Mrs Xtraball red knickers on the hot setting again?
21 Oct 2011, 10:13 am
@chch(chch)-62: Well it seems the antipodes are not known for sportsmanship of the crowd then especially considering reports from Aussies saying they have been spat on and sworn at by Kiwis in the crowds at this World Cup.
I’m cringing from in front of the TV its so bad.
21 Oct 2011, 10:15 am
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-71: it must be played in ultra slow mo, its been the 33rd minute of the game on keo here for the last 10 minutes….
@ET.(ET.)-64: you are so far up your own arse your windscreen is a shade of Thuvi! what was “original” about HG calling me “neo-racist”?
ungumnqundu qha
Digby vs George… Round 1 to George.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-73: yeah agreed, just waiting for the day a kiwi runs onto the feild and wallops a ref, then we’ll certainly be a much better class of spectator
@stew(stew)-65:
Really? I thought that South Africa was good (have been told so anyway).
@ET.(ET.)-66:
It is going to be good no matter how it goes.
Incidentally the NZRU and WC organisers are celebrating reaching the 87% crowd target. I consider it a failure that they are directly responsible for. Damn they have done some stupid stuff.
21 Oct 2011, 10:18 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-58:
Please tell us you are not the epitome of NZ males…… please!
21 Oct 2011, 10:19 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-75: Yoh! uyabetha ExtraThuvi, yekha man, yena sokhala…
21 Oct 2011, 10:20 am
@chch(chch)-78: don’t start criticizing the NZRU black panty will be on your case. your country has hosted the “best world cup ever, probably”
21 Oct 2011, 10:20 am
@Gunther(gunther)-69:
Sorry…. I thought no-one had picked it up!
21 Oct 2011, 10:21 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-77: That’ll be the day… a Kiwi being “a better class of spectator”… laugh out loud.
No point spitting at your screen either, I am not there… it wont affect me.
21 Oct 2011, 10:21 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-73:
Check out the World Cup Rugby League final. Australian fans went about abusing anyone there not Australia. Families and all. Throwing all sorts of objects.
That has only happened in NZ at that rugby league double header they had in Auckland.
That stuff is very isolated in Rugby here. I saw rugby violence in Australia but in fairness it was mostly non-rugby fans going to games (Australians will watch anything they are winning in).
21 Oct 2011, 10:22 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-83: youre the only one spitting at the screen mate, seems you stutter quite often on the word bryce… but you are improving, its been 4 whole posts since youve mentioned him..
big ups for that..
21 Oct 2011, 10:22 am
@chch(chch)-78: As a Sader supporter , and a proud kiwi , we went to watch the Bulls v Saders at Loftus with my wife and daughter ( both Lions supporters) – we were made to feel so unwelcome , and my wife nearly got into a fight with a Bulls supporter due to the language being thrown around …. Needless to say we will never go to Loftus again , and it was a bad reflection on a sport where all are welcome and fans of all sides mingle and make good freinds
21 Oct 2011, 10:23 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-58:
Many of the ‘pinkos’ are like him but he, as the chief maggot, is closest to the centre of the cow-dung pat where it is most moist, warm and the stinkest. He thrives on those factors plus the faecal nourishment that normals regard as sheer waste matter.
If he is not there he is somewhere in the centre of the wettest dog pile equivalent.
He has been extremely at his sickest ,as you have noted , since the quarter finals’ results. His glorious irrelevance has ensured that deathly, grey state of his being.
@Bod(bod)-82:
de nada.
you are allowed the odd senior moment.
those cycling shorts may be restricting your blood supply.
Poops is pondering the issue.
Whenever I watch Wales play, it takes me back to my old mate Joel “two tons of snot” Stransky.
I can just picture him watching his telly at home getting orgasmic watching Mike Phillips trying to play rugby
21 Oct 2011, 10:24 am
@stew(stew)-65: At a Baabaas game vs ABs I saw some Kiwis make a spectacle of themselves at Twickenham… Definitely no great ambassadors… Many nationalities there but Kiwis were behaving like Millwall supporters. Classy!
21 Oct 2011, 10:24 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-77:
Already done …
Football World Cup football qualifying NZ vs China 1981. The coke can
21 Oct 2011, 10:25 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-81:
really
21 Oct 2011, 10:25 am
@ET.(ET.)-87: I just hope he enjoys watching the WC final… and the playoff for 3rd and 4th..
I mean, coming 8th at the WC does tend to be a kick in the guts
21 Oct 2011, 10:26 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-81:
Meant to say …
Really? I thought Auckland won the rights to the 2011 World Cup?
21 Oct 2011, 10:26 am
@chch(chch)-84: What do you expect, Rugby League is game for supporters who don’t want to be soccer hooligans because they dont like soccer… They still need an outlet though. Scum.
21 Oct 2011, 10:27 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-90: I am sure it is happening everywhere now – it really bad for the game i am sure you agree – i personally dont want rugby to become like soccer where fans are caged and yob mentality is encouraged
21 Oct 2011, 10:28 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-85: Out of character for me. But you have been known to spit… You are a Kiwi after all… especially on Aussies…
@stew(stew)-86:
wow, lucky my mate that wants me to go to SA is a Cheetahs supporter
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-71:
In a case of urgent need here is another:
http://www.hitsports.net/
If you need to when there click on channel 1.
The FINAL is days away and you have to be prepared,like a good scout.
any update on the score in this game? its been the 33rd minute for almost half an hour now..
21 Oct 2011, 10:29 am
@stew(stew)-96: Hear, hear!
21 Oct 2011, 10:30 am
@Bod(bod)-89:
ol’ Joel with his fake aussie accent.
he sounds like somebody removed his adenoids with a spoon.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-97: not at all, why you were spitting 4 nil long and loud until it was pointed out to you about the 8-0.. do you not remember? eish…
@stew(stew)-96:
But in NZ football crowds are turning out to now be more fun than rugby crowds. I really want to go to a Phoenix game as the fans are great.
21 Oct 2011, 10:32 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-103: Pleas refrain from spitting, Kiwi… I asked you nicely…
Last warning… Maori tossing next.
@Gunther(gunther)-88:
Allow me to educate you about the world of mountain biking.
XC (spit) heart rate monitor, full fitness, do gooders are the only breed in the game that idolise their budgie huggers and cannot wait to pull them over their shaven legs and then steam of some mountain at a rate of knots and then come down the easy route
Conversely, us trail/freeride/DH genuine mountain bikers that rather love going as slowly as possible up a mountain and then hammer down via the hairiest descents do not care for budgiehuggers and rather prefer the ol Baggies form of riding shorts
Do not ever liken me to a XC mountain biker again….. capiche?
@chch(chch)-98: Now Bloem is another story – we were there for JW first game against the Irish – irish , bok supporters all had a great time – the bar even delivered shooters to us in the stands !!!! We all were made very welcome.
Bulls supporters have issues – you have been warned !!
21 Oct 2011, 10:33 am
Hook has cost these guys the tournament really. Steven Jones would not have missed nearly as many kicks.
@chch(chch)-104: Its busy happening. Football is going to take over from rugby as the No.1 sport in New Zealand.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-90:
Really like Millwall supporters?
I got chased by some Pompey supporters once. Turned out really funny as the train station was so crowded it ended up a 2 kmph chase.
I have shared many trains out of London Bridge with Millwall supporters. The idea is to hide your Crystal Palace short under your big coat till the forkers get off the train.
21 Oct 2011, 10:34 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-105: so, you like to toss maori’s do you? thought you were quite the dirt track rider, thanks for confirmation though..
Id guess you dont spit after all, more a swallow type of guy?
21 Oct 2011, 10:34 am
@stew(stew)-107: Bulls supporters – the closest thing to a Kiwi from SA… Positively Maori-esque
21 Oct 2011, 10:35 am
@Bod(bod)-106:
hehe, was on a mountain biking trip last weekend. They have a van that goes to the top of one of the hills …. we didn’t take it
21 Oct 2011, 10:36 am
Heard some saffa boys singing on the bus in Auckland after the Wales France Semi and a Welshman thought he would be clever and say:
“4 more years…”
so without hesitation the group of saffa’s started singing:
“1 time, in a 100 years!” to the tune of Go West … was brilliant.
21 Oct 2011, 10:37 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-111: Nope, keep your auto fellatio to yourself thankyouverymuch…
Tossing Maoris is better fun than tossing dwarves…guaranfukkenteed. Maoris squeal more while airborne.
@chch(chch)-62: I’ll second what you say about the Sydney crowd, terrible all those Waratahs supporters. Ellis Park has never had the best behaved crowd either when it comes to booing.
@Gunther(gunther)-102:
I still cringe when I reflect on his commentating of the 2009 British Lions series.
For some strange reason, he was adamant that that motley crew were the best side to ever put on a rugby jersey… ever…. and Mike Phillips was the greatest player to ever put on a rugby jersey… ever
Strange one… I could never work it out
@Bod(bod)-106:
I don’t mind what you do on the mountain with your bisexual chums.
As long as you hide your mangina behind a sensible pair of shorts.
you aren’t 22 anymore and lycra can be so unkind.
21 Oct 2011, 10:38 am
HA HA Try Williams!
21 Oct 2011, 10:39 am
@Bod(bod)-117:
Joel has a fatal disconnect between brain and mouth.
Much like extra testicular.
21 Oct 2011, 10:39 am
Guns – Wow that was way forward, good try, but htere was no way the JDVs pass to Lambie was that forward. The worst reffed RWC ever!!! Anyway good for Wales ccmooon the taffies!!
21 Oct 2011, 10:40 am
Where have we seen Wayne barnes missing a forward pass?!
Who scored?
mpundulu – Shocking reffing by the way, pass was way forward!!
21 Oct 2011, 10:41 am
So forward passes are okay, but Bryce wont allow normal passes to Lambie with an open tryline… Typical Kiwi.
21 Oct 2011, 10:41 am
@chch(chch)-113:
No… not you chch…. please!
21 Oct 2011, 10:42 am
Remake of AB vs France 2007, Wayne barnes loves forward passes!!!
Aussies will be trying for non contested scrums next… You watch.
Heavens Game – It is sad to see the Boks were treated unfairly , no way was JDVs pass that flippin forward. Terrible reffing this RWC
@Transfornication-75:
Foolish, stupid ‘Xhego’, still misses the HG point even, and by much.
He was trying to get at me through being so far up yours and you up his. I s that why you are so mentally foggy so late in your morning. Should you not be mourning your lack of decency rather?
@Gunther(gunther)-120:
and he is a XC mountain biker as well
Kinda figures…
21 Oct 2011, 10:43 am
@race of tan(race of tan)-124: Too forward but that’s Wayne barnes signature!
21 Oct 2011, 10:44 am
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-127: It was marginal if anything… I actually thought Fred Michalak’s pass was sound. But Bryce makes Barnes look brilliant.
@Bod(bod)-126:
Mate I am riding slowly up hill and doing it in shorts.
Heavens Game – I would love to have seen an aerial picutre of JDVs pass, it couldnt have been that far forward
21 Oct 2011, 10:46 am
@ET.(ET.)-130: I think you need to be careful of your head creeping up your own backside… But I am sure you will find a nice warm place up a couple of Kiwis here… They seem to welcome Caped Crusaders…
21 Oct 2011, 10:46 am
Steve Jones is a wally!!
21 Oct 2011, 10:47 am
@race of tan(race of tan)-135: It wasn’t. Simple. Neither was Mossie’s to Habanero… But Bryce is a true oxymoron, an Honest Kiwi…
21 Oct 2011, 10:48 am
Kicking the difference this tournament for many teams.
Wales should have had Jones on earlier and they’d still be leading.
Now? Too late I fear.
21 Oct 2011, 10:48 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-138: should be Honest Kiwi Ref… The ultimate oxymoron…
21 Oct 2011, 10:50 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-133: Get over it.
21 Oct 2011, 10:51 am
That welsh try would have made an NFL quarterback proud
21 Oct 2011, 10:53 am
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-141: I know that its in your nature to condone corruption, but not me. Nadah.
21 Oct 2011, 10:54 am
@heboric(heboric)-142: LOL classic
21 Oct 2011, 10:56 am
@race of tan(race of tan)-129: This RWC will be known as the Refs World Cup…
And when the truth comes out, the Rigged World Cup, surely
21 Oct 2011, 10:56 am
@race of tan(race of tan)-135:
whether it went forward or not is inconsequential , it was NOT passed forward, momentum made it look forward.
the kiwi’s had tv show after tv show about in the week before the QF’s
21 Oct 2011, 10:57 am
I;m sorry! Wales are clueless. Nee wat and Stephen Jones is plain rubbish.
21 Oct 2011, 10:57 am
Is tht a fat lady singing somewhere, or just a the wind in the trees?
21 Oct 2011, 10:58 am
@race of tan(race of tan)-137: Amen! He looks so skittish, like it’s his first test or something.
21 Oct 2011, 10:58 am
Heavens game – so when do the refs take the rap for their ineptness at reffing? I thought Dickheadson was bad, Bryce looked like he was paid off!!
21 Oct 2011, 10:59 am
Berrick Barnes has been playing well the last 2 games!!!
21 Oct 2011, 10:59 am
@chch(chch)-134: Ok…. good man
21 Oct 2011, 11:00 am
Like i said Berrick Barnes has been playing well, Mat Giteua who?
Come on Aus , cant believe i am saying this , one more try for my superbru
This is great. If the ABs win tomorrow then we can still show that the South Hemisphere rules and the 6 Nations is the 4-Nations (new Tri-Nations) 2nd division
21 Oct 2011, 11:01 am
@Bod(bod)-152:
and I would have taken the van
21 Oct 2011, 11:01 am
@race of tan(race of tan)-150: Dickenson is an honest Charlie compared to Bryce… Although honest Charlie may not be appropriate considering Charlie Dempsey that eminent backstabber of Saffa’s is also a Kiwi, and he is not honest either.
Nope, Bryce was not incompetent… he was bent
21 Oct 2011, 11:03 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-136:
You are not the subject, merely the vehicle. So?
Is this a not so subtle admission, via your obvious irritation, that Ethnic Black a r s e s are not quite up tp your fancy?
21 Oct 2011, 11:04 am
What the hell is going on with the scoring at keo !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
21 Oct 2011, 11:05 am
11-16 with 10 minutes to go! Cmon Australia!!
21 Oct 2011, 11:05 am
Brilliant defence by Wales
21 Oct 2011, 11:06 am
wow, they could have scored that try 19 different ways.
21 Oct 2011, 11:07 am
Heard some saffa boys singing on the bus in Auckland after the Wales France Semi and a Welshman thought he would be clever and say:
“4 more years…”
so without hesitation the group of saffa’s started singing:
“1 time, in a 100 years!” to the tune of Go West … was brilliant.
21 Oct 2011, 11:08 am
Heavans Game – I reckon lots of young welsh players in the British & Irish Lions, in 4 years time Wales will be even stronger!! Best NH team at the RWC!!
21 Oct 2011, 11:08 am
@ET.(ET.)-158: Nope, its just the Greys, especially the Caped Crusaders Greys… The inbetweener Caped Crusader , I dont know who the fark I am Greys that are about as fanciful to me as a bullet in the head…
21 Oct 2011, 11:09 am
Wallabies defense was very good , great try as well!!
21 Oct 2011, 11:10 am
Congrats Australia on the bronze.
@stew(stew)-159: Some people cant count! lol
Who scored now for Oz??
Thats it for Wales. Well Played Guys.
@race of tan(race of tan)-164: Nope, France are… Hopefully they will show that on Sunday, despite all the premature ticker tape parades in Kiwiland to the contrary.
21 Oct 2011, 11:13 am
Quite a good 3rd4th playoff. One of the best in WC history
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-165:
” Nope “?
So it is then an admission that you are an a r s e then.
Outwitted ‘Xhego’.
The rest is oh so feeble. Must be all that sick puppy effort for weeks now.
Wales are as flat as a Zola Budd tyre. It may have been a mistake by Alain Buck Rolland to ensure France went through because the Welsh would have been embarrassing against the ABs…. The French could be another story altogether.
21 Oct 2011, 11:14 am
@ET.(ET.)-171: Nope… No greys for me.
21 Oct 2011, 11:15 am
um, how was that not in touch
the ticker tape parade is for Bryce and Bryce only..
he did such an eloquent job of “getting the jarpies” that he will never have to buy another beer in NZ for the rest of his life..
so I’ll raise my glass and say well done bryce, you farked them up good and proper, just how it should be…
Just to remind you, I’m around, and here is my story:
http://blogs.sport24.co.za/David-Mac/bryce-lawrence-lord-of-the-whistles-17-Oct-2011
21 Oct 2011, 11:16 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-175:
Thank you!
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-172:
haha, did you see the referee tip the guy on his head
@poppa69(poppa69)-175: There’s a good Kiwi… says it all really.
Its never over till the Fat Maori Sings… And the Fat Maori is singing like a Canary.
21 Oct 2011, 11:17 am
Wow Wales where did that come from? They still got some fire in that belly!
Did Huw Bennet score?
21 Oct 2011, 11:18 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-175: lol
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-179: it was over for your bokke two weeks ago wasnt it? thats what this fat maori’s singing..
bye bye bokke, bye bye bokke..
@ET.(ET.)-130: decency? you talking about decency is like poppa telling someone else not to make a poephol of themselves on the blog.
laughable.
@chch(chch)-174: Its a gimme.
21 Oct 2011, 11:20 am
@chch(chch)-174:
Think the game was boring, both teams played as if they had something to lose.
But agree, Williams’s foot was in touch, earlier they clearly knocked behind a ruck but the ref just let it go, like the rules weren’t really that important in this match.
21 Oct 2011, 11:20 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-182: Keep singing… music to my ears…
Now, let me go find a maori to toss…. Think I might have a couple left in my garden shed… Hellsteeth I might get one to sing while airborne too
21 Oct 2011, 11:21 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-183: Hehehe
21 Oct 2011, 11:24 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-186:
I can just imagine it too as hes flying overhead.. singing that now all too familiar beatles classic
“eight place this week”
or else a virtuoso of
“beethovens 8th place sympathy”
21 Oct 2011, 11:25 am
Was it really that BAD Ryan?
21 Oct 2011, 11:26 am
I’d just like to point out I’ve now got absolutely none of the KO matches correct on superbru aside from AB games.
21 Oct 2011, 11:27 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-183:
21 Oct 2011, 11:27 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-188: Counting and numbers aren’t your forte clearly… Keep singing though, its good…
Move over Fats Domino… Its Fats Pooper
21 Oct 2011, 11:28 am
Well done to Robbie Deans
21 Oct 2011, 11:31 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-173:
Your “Nope” confirms clearly you are up high in an ar s e whatever grey the colour is.
Maggots, flatworms, flukeworms any one of which you are, quite like it up there for the warmth and the moisture(no life sans water) and the delectable nourishment and of course the STENCH(which is so you).
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-167: \
this isn’t the olympics sweetness.
NZinChina will be furious since a New Zealander not from Auckland did well overseas
21 Oct 2011, 11:34 am
Come on France!!!
Just to shut the grootbek Kwi’s, I know have that one big match in you left.
Hassle Weepu and the kid next to him will fall to pieces.
21 Oct 2011, 11:35 am
actually NZinChina would have failed to turn up again because both NZ coaches are from outside of Auckland. hehe, the sad arrse
21 Oct 2011, 11:36 am
You Yarpies really must get over Bryce Lawrence. You were ranked 3rd going into cup – was that because all refs faced by you are crooked? Doubt it.
We know Springbok and All Blacks are only teams that count long run. You will be back. But please stop whining, you still should have won despite Bryces incompetence.
21 Oct 2011, 11:36 am
@ET.(ET.)-194: You speak from experience, Mr Grey… Clearly
21 Oct 2011, 11:38 am
@chch(chch)-196:
Deans did okay but ultimately he failed as only 1 contender can walk away with the spoils of victory.
There’s no reward for second or third best at RWC.
@poppa69(poppa69)-175: You’re doing it again.
21 Oct 2011, 11:40 am
@amused(amused)-199:
They must never get over me! And the NZRU must keep paying me. Keep the scam alive!
21 Oct 2011, 11:41 am
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-201:
He didn’t turn up with the best team and he got third. Not bad
I hope the IRB do us a favor and consign the 3rd and 4th play-off to the dustbin
Maybe replace that game with a combined minnows team versus a Barbarians type outfit
21 Oct 2011, 11:43 am
and there are several rewards. The IRB rankings are absurdly highly weighted from World Cups and that effects the next WC.
21 Oct 2011, 11:43 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-189:
dont you mean THAT bad?
21 Oct 2011, 11:45 am
French talking BIG
‘Weaknesses’ in All Blacks?
Friday, 21 October 2011 8.06 p.m.
France defence coach David Ellis either talks a big game or is capable of walking his troops through one, claiming there are ‘more weaknesses’ in the systems of the All Blacks than of Wales and Australia.
New Zealand’s line has not been breached in the knockout stages, yet Ellis is seemingly an expert as to how to change that.
“The All Blacks have different defensive systems and there are more weaknesses than we found in the Welsh system and also in the Australian system,” he said.
“We feel there are certain areas of their defence we can exploit.”
Given the French failed to score against a 14-man Wales side in their 9-8 semi-final victory, they would have to hope that was the case.
But Ellis continued to talk tough, saying he was surprised Australia didn’t pick more holes in the All Blacks wall in last week’s bid for the final.
That was not down to their skill, according to the Englishman, but rather the Wallabies’ inability to find the chinks that the French ‘master of defence’ – possibly self-appointed – has been since able to.
“I watched the game and I was expecting Australia to score and turn the game around,” Ellis said.
“I think a lot of the choices they made on their attack were in the wrong areas of the field and they didn’t disturb the All Black defence in a manner they should have done.
“I think the first 20 minutes was very physical and the All Blacks came through that unscathed and I was waiting for the moment where they would break the defence.
“They did not do it, mainly because of their poor choices.”
And he continued on his merry way, predicting there would be mental demons to overcome for an All Blacks side that has lost twice – in 1999 and 2007 – in crunch matches.
“There are occasions in majors sporting events, particularly when teams are involved, there is always something in the back of their mind: Deja Vu.
“We are keen to see what will happen to certain players on the All Blacks if we do manage to keep them under continued pressure.
“What are the signs we can look for like in 2007 and 2009? What are the signs that will start opening doors for us in the mental battle?
He wasn’t done yet. The absence of first five-eighth Dan Carter ‘makes it easier’, while when it came to captain Richie McCaw someone would ‘stand on his foot no doubt’.
“He is the best No. 10 in the world and he can just see things and take it upon himself to create it,” Ellis said of Carter.
“When he left the field in 2007, that was one of the major factors, that we managed to make him leave the field with injury.
“It was a major turning point in the psychological part of the game. He was not there in 2009 (when beating New Zealand in Dunedin) and neither was McCaw.
“Richie McCaw is another major player as well. In 2007, he struggled to stay on the field because of injury.”
“There are other key players if we can get to and influence, that will be a factor.”
21 Oct 2011, 11:45 am
So in the end analysis Wales lost to South Africa, France and Australia in this RWC.
They beat Ireland, Samoa, Fiji and Namibia.
Sure, they played with some “style” but they never beat a team ranked higher than them. Big deal.
I’m glad the final is featuring France instead of Wales. A NZ v Wales final would have been a whitewash, whilst the French have an unpredictability about them and a track record of upsetting NZ in RWCs. I still reckon the good money is on an easy NZ win.
Allez les Bleus! All of South Africa is behind you!
However, I’m more interested in watching the Currie Cup semi finals now that the tournament has reverted to strength vs strength
21 Oct 2011, 11:47 am
@chch(chch)-204:
What do mean mean he didn’t turn up with the best team?
That can’t be an excuse, Ireland had a lower ranked team yet they beat you, in light of that did Deans still do well?
Imagine all coaches could use that excuse if they don’t succeed – ‘I didn’t have the best team’
21 Oct 2011, 11:47 am
Why does Stuart Barnes keep going on about Robbie Deans and Canterbury?
That was 11 years ago and he only coaches Canterbury for 4 seasons.
What about the Crusaders?
Stuart Barnes know’s fork all about Southern Hemisphere rugby.
21 Oct 2011, 11:51 am
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-210:
Ireland have never ever ever ever ever in the history of the entire universe beaten the All Blacks !!!!!!
End of. We didn’t even play Ireland in the World Cup. Get your facts right.
21 Oct 2011, 11:51 am
@chch(chch)-206:
That still doesn’t count as a real reward as you’ still end up in a Pool with France. Wales, England etc so not much difference.
In fact you may get a bonus of avoiding a bogey team like England by playing them in the Pools and not suffer a loss in a quarter final, much like NZ had France in their Pool this year.
21 Oct 2011, 11:52 am
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-210:
What so the Romanian coach is crapp because he didn’t win the WC?
@chch(chch)-212:
I thought we were talking about Deans, weren’t we?
Didn’t you say Deans did well?
Then I said he lost to Ireland, or did I lose you somewhere?
@Transformation(Transformation)-208: Nothing like a yorkshireman for straight talk.
21 Oct 2011, 11:53 am
Transie: uyi fundile la way? Uphi umshiniwam?
21 Oct 2011, 11:54 am
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-209: most people i know are backing the ABs for the final, SH solidarity and all that…
21 Oct 2011, 11:54 am
@chch(chch)-214:
Come on, honestly now did Romania come to the RWC as a real contender for the title?
If yes, then I certainly didn’t know about the danger they posed.
Australia, as a real contender like SA, Wales, England ultimately failed in their quest to become champions, there’s no comfort in being second or third best.
21 Oct 2011, 11:55 am
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-213:
It is next to impossible to end up in a pool with France, Wales and England (a bit silly). But if you do badly you could end up in a group with one of the 4 top sides if you don’t stay in the top 4.
21 Oct 2011, 11:56 am
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-209:
exactly, have been trying to drill that into the welsh supporters heads today…
21 Oct 2011, 11:57 am
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-215:
Actually you started talking about “all coaches” so don’t start saying that I started talking about other coaches.
21 Oct 2011, 11:57 am
French are laughing at the way the Kiwi papers are now highlighting French brutality…
A translation… excuse the poor standard:
First there was the ” French farce to 460 dollars ” to characterize the composition of the XV for the tricolor group match against Blacks in late September. Then the “betrayal of the legacy of French rugby as a whole” following the match against Wales (9-8) for the Blues similar to “turkey inconsistent” with no “no chance” of winning the final on Sunday. This Friday, the campaign of denigration of the XV of France, still active in many newspapers and television programs, continued on the other side of the planet. This time, the New Zealand Herald, the country’s largest newspaper, has compiled “a history of French brutality” in the international match. No less.
On the cover of his book “World”, the paper points out some of the brutalities committed by the French players between 1968 and 1999, pointing, among other things, the alleged activities by ancient pillars Pascal Ondarts and Franck Tournaire, respectively accused of assault the third line of Wayne Shelford All Blacks during the test of Nantes in 1986 (winning the Blues 16-3) and “forks” in the 1999 semi-final won (43-31) by the French. “Beware of conduct the French ” wrote Shelford, who was the victim of abuse (scrotum open) in that game at La Beaujoire precisely. On inside pages, the former English hooker Brian Moore as his his weekly column: “The whole world of rugby is behind the All Blacks” , while the lance journalist Peter Bills: “The All Blacks should win and win well on behalf of the interests of rugby “.
Faced with these attacks, William Servat has handled the irony. “I’m not sure whether you are in such bad boys that, I’m not sure this team, there is the great barbarians as they can said. Among the English who make up the maids in their hotel rooms, the New Zealanders who leave the day before the matches, I’m not sure that one is the most bad boys ” , slid hooker. Same story with Nicolas Mas, included in a ‘starting XV for bad boys “prepared by the New Zealand Herald on Thursday. ” There is always aggressive in a game. The Blacks are not angels. Sunday in the final you will see just men who compete and there will be no single team that will aggression. We are not more violent than the All Blacks. “
21 Oct 2011, 11:58 am
@Transfornication-183:
True to form you reflect ignorance of a simple English word as your ‘gatgabba’ Gunt(replace G with ‘C’) owns the title for VULGARITY(indecency is mild for him) handsdown.
Worse still cerebral deficiency is manifested as clearly you confuse my daily truth as being indecent especially when you cannot refute fact with counter fact. That is the life oof the LIAR you have been reduced to.
A case in point, the potential EPCU president is referred to and not a shred of evidence is in the article or more which ties him down to Sacos. And just to clinch your lack of fact, your twisted ethnic logic, your smokescreen agenda and your lack of “decency” , you totally ignore to name his overall boss, Majola, from Sacos(peripheral, just for the then fruits) and from the same city, who has fraudulently stolen millions, as a prime example.
That is quite normal and expected behaviour for someone who is so empty and superficial and twisted and selfish and devoid of “decency” that it does not shock anyone anymore among those who are informed, impimpi.
21 Oct 2011, 11:59 am
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-215:
“Then I said he lost to Ireland, or did I lose you somewhere?”
No you didn’t! You said ” Ireland had a lower ranked team yet they beat you,”
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-218:
i was too, but then after watching the majority of AB supporters behaviour towards the Oz supporters after the semi i quickly switched sides and became a conspiracy theorist…
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-217: ewe ndiyifundile, very instructive. wish i’d had all that info before i met him.
21 Oct 2011, 12:00 pm
@chch(chch)-211:
You’ve only now realised this? Just kidding.
You can probably count the number of people in the NH who know anything about SH rugby and aren’t actively involved in current teams or coaching staff on a leper’s left hand. Especially those contracted in media. Or based in the UK.
21 Oct 2011, 12:00 pm
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-219:
I was playing devils advocate and following your logic so you can answer all the questions.
21 Oct 2011, 12:01 pm
@Tartan(Tartan)-228: True
21 Oct 2011, 12:01 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-223:
Sick Puppy Syndrome in full manisfestation again?
Is it a now denied relevancy that you seek, nay crave?
21 Oct 2011, 12:03 pm
@ET.(ET.)-224: “twisted ethnic logic”… Are you ever so slightly being “ethnically” racist?
Oh how the wheel turns, Mr Grey, the Freedom Fighter of “Tokoza”…
21 Oct 2011, 12:03 pm
If the ABs win Weepu may get player of the tournament. Now that is odd
21 Oct 2011, 12:05 pm
Where is the ref from….
21 Oct 2011, 12:07 pm
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-218: Sies tog! NZ are the enemy.
All the folk I know are backing the underFrogs.
I wouldn’t think many South Africans could stomach “supporting” NZ or Australia…
21 Oct 2011, 12:08 pm
@chch(chch)-220:
I didn’t say you’d end up with France, Wales & England in one group, I said you’d still end up with them in a Pool whether you end 3rd of 8th in the tournament.
There’s no reward no matter where you end, you’re still gonna get tough teams in your pool.
When I said Ireland beat you, I was referring to the point or rather excuse you made about Deans that he didn’t have the best team available.
I should’ve made that clear that I didn’t mean NZ, but you knew that in any event.
My point stands, Deans did okay but failed. And there’s no advantage ending 2nd or 3rd as you’re still gonna be in a tough pool.
21 Oct 2011, 12:09 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-232:
Your lack of experience makes you too dumb to follow the logic of a query wrt “rajan” whilst simultaneously ignoring the best example of a bigger fish like Majola.
21 Oct 2011, 12:16 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-235:
Only when NZ play Aussies are we forced to choose, but always hoping for a draw
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-236:
Yeah but the point is that the rankings matter and it is about avoiding having a top 4 team in your group.
@ET.(ET.)-224: it’s funny that you want to denounce gerald majola now, when you were quite eager to adopt him, his brother & family in your namedropping.
for someone who purports to know what is going on “on the ground” you seem quite clueless, call your “people” in the EC on your free googleskype and ask them if moodaley has no connection with SACOS.
ahem, i see CSA has REJECTED moodaley’s nomination for president of EP Cricket, as he “does not meet the required criteria” for nomination & election, so sorry pal, no free tickets, food and drink for you
21 Oct 2011, 12:19 pm
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-236:
“there’s no advantage ending 2nd or 3rd as you’re still gonna be in a tough pool.”
That statement is 100% incorrect. WC games get higher weightings for rankings and if you can stay in the top 4 in the IRB rankings then you avoid having a top 4 team in your group.
21 Oct 2011, 12:20 pm
@ET.(ExtraThuvi.)-237: There is no logic to follow… Simple.
I was just pointing out that you must be careful not to be “ethnically” racist, my boy!
21 Oct 2011, 12:22 pm
@chch(chch)-239:
But is there really an advantage in it?
France were ranked higher than NZ after the last Cup, so was there an advantage for them in ending in a group with the AB’s in 2011?
Australia were ranked higher than Ireland at the end of 07 Cup, but still got tipped over by them during this tournament so was there an advantage for the Aussies in facing them?
21 Oct 2011, 12:24 pm
Hehehe…
The French have these Kiwis taped (From Midi Olympique):
New Zealanders are so customary that they manage to win very badly at high pressure matches. And that of Sunday will be the most intense of the twenty-four years … The problem is that, because of their outrageous domination of the rugby world for a hundred years, any defeat in World Cup turns into a national disaster.
Popular opinion does not understand here that this team can be beaten. And the fact of playing the final in New Zealand increases the pressure. In 2005, the designation of the archipelago as the host country was analyzed as a gift by the IRB, as Japan was then the major favorite. So, the All Blacks have even less room for error this time. Home, in front of the French who declare themselves “worse,” Graham Henry’s men must win. Or live the worst humiliation since the first game ever played on their soil, in Nelson in 1870 in front of 200 spectators
21 Oct 2011, 12:26 pm
@chch(chch)-241:
Yes, but these top teams more or less stay the same over the years.
Unless the sleeping gians of Romania can emerge as a serious threat next time, then it becomes tricky in which group you end.
But at the moment the top 2 teams in each pool know each other well most of the time and it depends on who the form team is at the moment that ends top and not necessarily who were ranked higher in the previous WC.
21 Oct 2011, 12:26 pm
Viva La France!
21 Oct 2011, 12:27 pm
viva la Cheetahs
21 Oct 2011, 12:28 pm
viva la wp
21 Oct 2011, 12:28 pm
vava La Plod
21 Oct 2011, 12:29 pm
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-243:
“France were ranked higher than NZ after the last Cup”
WRONG AGAIN … here are the rankings ….
http://www.irb.com/rankings/archive/date=2007-10-22/histranking.html
Man almost everything you say is incorrect. This is tiring just chatting with you. You are just pulling all this stuff out of your arsse.
You’re plain evil Ryan and don’t know a thing about rugby or how to be a good sport.
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-243: stop labouring the point chap, you have him on the ropes
deans has failed, period!
Campaign highlights Wallaby shortcomings by: Jim Tucker
ROBBIE Deans is still the right man to be coaching the Wallabies but he needs to find a brawny, cauliflower-eared Argentinian prop who can scrum like a truck and a 105kg centre who can smash defences in a hurry.
The post-mortem on the World Cup cannot just focus on Deans, as coach, or five-eighth Quade Cooper, who never looked comfortably in rhythm for much of the Wallabies’ three important games.
The overwhelming feeling from six weeks at the tournament is that the Wallabies are not the team of out and out stars that fans, past players and the media thought they would be.
Just an example. The Wallabies would kill for a line-busting, all-purpose centre like Jamie Roberts or a prop off the conveyor belt from Buenos Aires.
The 1991 and 1999 World Cup triumphs have put the bar exceedingly high on this country’s expectations at the tournament every four years. Australian media made hotel bookings all the way through to the final. The Irish press made theirs only to the quarters.
On the trusted measure of needing five or six World XV quality players to win a World Cup, the Wallabies came up well short.
Only lionhearted flanker David Pocock and fullback Kurtley Beale were hands-down in that club. Winger Digby Ioane and skipper James Horwill put their hands up at their best moments as did halfback Will Genia, who was still far less of a standout than expected.
What did we get out of six weeks? There was a blur of wonderful second half tries against Italy, the predictable try-fests against the US and Russia and a supremely gritty and character-filled win over South Africa.
Against the All Blacks in the semi we barely fired a shot which is the toughest thing to swallow.
With two non-passing centres like wonderfully courageous Pat McCabe and Anthony Faingaa, Australia’s best weapons on the wing in Ioane and James O’Connor were starved of ball.
We now realise how much that shock loss to Ireland spooked the Wallabies because it convinced Deans to put away the expansive point-of-difference style he had drilled for four years in favour of a poorly-executed kicking and pseudo-northern hemisphere game.
Kicks were rushed away early in the phase count instead of holding the ball for longer. Cooper looked at sea with it all too.
Deans is devoted to the job but it is also about results. He was shown faith with a new two-year deal before the Cup but now it’s a series win over the British and Irish Lions in 2013 or bye-bye.
21 Oct 2011, 12:30 pm
viva la Man Untd…
21 Oct 2011, 12:30 pm
I might just make a tidy little packet from my 100 quid flutter on France at 8/1. I see the odds on a French win have improved, ever so slightly… Could it be that the bookies are getting a little bit nervous…
21 Oct 2011, 12:32 pm
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-245:
ffs you were saying that winning the 3rd vs 4th game was pointless and now you are talking about Romania again.
Make sure you read post 250
You are the anti-rugby almanac
21 Oct 2011, 12:32 pm
viva la Luke Waton
Sommer a double viva
21 Oct 2011, 12:33 pm
viva la wp finding a decent prop
viva
@Transformation(Transformation)-252:
Read 250
90% of what he says is incorrect and pulled out of his arsse.
viva la HG and ET
viva
21 Oct 2011, 12:34 pm
viva la cold beers in the afternoon
viva
21 Oct 2011, 12:34 pm
@grant10(grant10)-253:
They playing today?
21 Oct 2011, 12:35 pm
@grant10(grant10)-259: Viva le Mini me backrubs…
Viva le Gwantie wubber ducky
21 Oct 2011, 12:36 pm
Really really looking forward to playing the new number 3 side in the World
21 Oct 2011, 12:41 pm
I wonder if the ABs win are the French back to 4th?
@chch(chch)-263: And they could be the new number 1 side in the world after sunday… A miraculous feat, sure… But it could just be…
My oh my, the humiliation…
Naah, it cant happen could it…
No Soozie within 10000miles… No Wayne Barnes…
Wonder what the excuse would be this time if it should ever, ever happen… French brutality? LMFAO
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-254:
No, if you really spent that money then consider it lost.
21 Oct 2011, 12:42 pm
@chch(chch)-250:
I concede I got the rankings wrong regarding France/NZ, I presumed that would be the case since they beat NZ.
But even so my point is that it doesn’t serve as an advantage to anyone, so where’s the reward in that?
We know who the top teams in the world are and they usually take the 1st and 2nd spot in the pools.
Who ends on top during pool play is decided by who the form team is that year, that moment and NOT on ranking systems of 4 years ago.
21 Oct 2011, 12:42 pm
@grant10(grant10)-257:
Did we make a decent buy?
21 Oct 2011, 12:43 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-265:
No excuses here. If we lose we lose.
@Brads(Brads)-266: I do consider it lost… But with 8/1 for a final, it was worth a squirt… Beyootiful if it should come to pass
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-265:
Nothing like it.
Time for us Kiwi’s to cast off the pretense and say what we believe..
The French will get rooted on Sunday.
21 Oct 2011, 12:44 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-240:
That’s a shame.
Extraball had his tuppaware all ready to take on his first visit to the President’s box for.
His extended family in the PE area could have eaten for a week.
They didn’t join the “struggle” to be poor.
21 Oct 2011, 12:44 pm
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-267:
You are arguing that avoiding a top 4 side in the pool is not an advantage. That is just silly
21 Oct 2011, 12:45 pm
@chch(chch)-258: hehehe
“90%”? you’re being harsh…
201.wpstormerbok said:
@chch(chch)-196:
Deans did okay but ultimately he failed as only 1 contender can walk away with the spoils of victory.
There’s no reward for second or third best at RWC.
204.chch said:
He didn’t turn up with the best team and he got third. Not bad
it would seem from the above that you are making excuses for robbie deans. wrong?
21 Oct 2011, 12:46 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-270:
8 for every one placed … isnt that the same number the bokke left the WC this year at? 8?
21 Oct 2011, 12:46 pm
We can put you guys back into No3
21 Oct 2011, 12:48 pm
@Brads(Brads)-271: We all know it is a pretense…. But what we don’t know is if the AB’s also think that way too… I reckon they do… They keep saying they are “relaxed”.
The French however are not even playing for the WC… I don’t think they care too much for Coupe Du Monde… they will be playing for pride.
Backs against the wall… derided universally… Nothing to lose…
Hehehe… The miracle might just very well happen….
@Gunther(gunther)-272:
“tuppaware”
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-270:
You must be almost bankrupt then betting on outsiders in the hope it will be “Beyootiful”
Did you know we have several organisations who’s members would happily get whip lash coming to yor support, such is their eagerness to help people like you.
@Transformation(Transformation)-274:
No. I am saying I think he did well. Australia are a very competitive side despite having a bunch of ordinary forwards to choose from (besides the open side dude)
21 Oct 2011, 12:49 pm
Scot Higginbothamm
Barrick Barnes
veryy under used by Deanns!!!!
Ben McCalman????…Mr Invisiblee
21 Oct 2011, 12:50 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-278:
as well as as many bottles of appletiser (cape spanish champagne) as he can fit in his pockets.
amandla.
21 Oct 2011, 12:51 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-275: Look, I know you have difficulty with numbers so I will help you… Hold up both your hands, and pull in both thumbs… That is 8.
Put one hand down and keep thumb pulled in with remaining hand… That is 4.
Here endeth elementary Math lesson one…
21 Oct 2011, 12:52 pm
Again you deliberately miss the point and try to confuse by making Gerald the subject.
Your twisted, deliberately distorted and quite sick ethnic agenda is the subject and the substantitiation I forwaed is the mischievious cricket reference to “rajan” whilst ignoring the prime example of fraud, G. Majola in cricket and the same city. Rajan who I do not know and certainly thus not as a Sacos member actually served a sentence for his crime and as such is free to rejoin functioning in any society again if they trust and allow him.
Gerald is not the Majola family. That truly belongs to Eric and the brother Khaya and everybody else.
” you want to denounce gerald majola now, when you were quite eager to adopt him, his brother and family … ”
Stating, as a fact of life and thus truth, that I have seen(and more) Eric at cricket and rugby and Khaya at cricket and housed some nephews as members of EPTTU is deliberately and shamelessly distorted into ” to adopt him, his brother & family in your namedropping ” ? How do you cross that divide. Better still bring forth the substantiation to support your twisted, distorted wild claim.
You are clearly quite disturbed to make such unfounded, desperate claims. For that you should blame your pathologic arrogance that a quirk, aberration of history now affords you.
Easier still reveal one instance where I have made a positive comment about the crook, Gerald.
Again I say the subject is your trying to counter truth the only despicable way you know how and that is to distort, twist notions and ideas and LIE. Depravity should be your name.
21 Oct 2011, 12:52 pm
@Brads(Brads)-279: I assure you I am not bankrupt…
I do know when a bubble could burst however… And this might be a beyootiful bubble
21 Oct 2011, 12:55 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-283: no problem with maths, you guys bombed out of the world cup in 8th spot..
finish and klaar
21 Oct 2011, 12:56 pm
Warburton gone and the Welsh are rudderless from all accounts.
Is that the reason why they lost the semi?
Nope. They have the worlds worst goal kickers as their only go to men.
21 Oct 2011, 12:57 pm
@Gunt(‘C’ for G)-272:
As always only functioning in your world of FANTASY.
Read 284 for a much needed education for the LIARS.
I could walk pass GM anytime and not ever know it is the fraud. So another wild claim is just filled with emptiness.
21 Oct 2011, 12:57 pm
@chch(chch)-273:
My point is that the next four teams are also good teams so what’s the advantage in avoiding anybody as these 8 teams can more or less beat each other on any given day depending on form, fitness, conditions etc.
Australia are in the top 4, they may get drawn into the same pool as their bogey team England next WC, or heaven forbid the mighty Irish again.
Where is the advantage in any of that, in fact I’d be happy if say the Boks end up with NZ in a group then we’ll sort each other out and will only be able to meet again in a Final.
21 Oct 2011, 12:58 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-209: Since the boks are out I’ll support the most deserving team and that sure isnt France, hope they get thrashed.
21 Oct 2011, 12:58 pm
Ok. Just got tickets for the 7′s tournament scheduled in PE on the 9th and 10th of December. I got Saturday tickets. Need costume ideas.
21 Oct 2011, 12:59 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-291:
nun.
21 Oct 2011, 12:59 pm
@chch(chch)-280: However you want to look at it, Deans did better in this world cup than his predesessor (sp).
21 Oct 2011, 13:00 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-292: The habit might be too hot! It will be high summer by then.
21 Oct 2011, 13:01 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-291:
you and transie can go as lamar and chloe.
21 Oct 2011, 13:02 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-285:
The general acceptance of what is natural is this.
The time you know when a bubble has burst is after it has happened.
Are you living in a little world of your own?
21 Oct 2011, 13:02 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-292: Transformation is also going, so think of something for him too.
21 Oct 2011, 13:04 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-295:
But I don’t like her! She looks a little transvestitish.
21 Oct 2011, 13:05 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-297: you could wear a box of tissues and go as HG Rossi
21 Oct 2011, 13:07 pm
@ET.(ET.)-284: you are the one obsessed with “ethnicity”. i mentioned that your SACOS gatgabba rajan was standing for election. you subsequently concluded that the reason i mentioned him and not gerald was related to either persons’ ethnicity.
it’s like me saying darren scott is racist and helen jumping up and down that malema is equally racist.
i mentioned rajan, your gatgabba because it was breaking news HERE in the EC, you know the “ground” where you supposedly have “feelers”.
this is the 2nd time you conviniently disassociate yourself with corrupt SACOS members as you did when i previously mentioned the shenanigans of your other gatgabbas phillip josephs and george davids.
21 Oct 2011, 13:08 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-298:
really?
she’s all woman.
mo’ cushin fo’ da pushin.
I would park my van in her tradesman’s entrance every day of the week and twice on sunday
21 Oct 2011, 13:08 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-299: Naughty Poppa.
hehehehehe. Besides no one would understand my costume.
21 Oct 2011, 13:09 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-295: you’re full of sshit!
21 Oct 2011, 13:10 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-301: I’m not as tall as her anyway. I wouldn’t pull it off, and I can’t do all that make up in hot sun. I might go as a play boy bunny.
21 Oct 2011, 13:11 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-304: and i as Hef
21 Oct 2011, 13:12 pm
@Brads(Brads)-296: But the trick is to get in just before the bubble bursts…
I am happy at 8/1… If I am not right, I dont lose much… Like the French in this final – they don’t lose much by losing… Unlike the AB’s who lose pretty much everything…
I do win considerably more if the French win however than if they lose – 8 fold more, and bragging rights for 4 years on being one of the few to call this final correctly…. Schweet.
21 Oct 2011, 13:12 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-304:
Good one.
Transie can go as Hank Basket
21 Oct 2011, 13:13 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-304: i nly need PJs to pull it off
@Transformation(Transformation)-305: You’d wear satin pj’s to the rugby?
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-302: go dressed as Bryce Lawrence…
does anyone notice the coincidence that the first 3 letters of his surname are exactly what he laid down to the Bokke..
brycies Law !!
@Test(Test)-290: that means you must support NZ at every World Cup then… Being ranked no. 1 in the world for the intervening 4 years they are surely always the “most deserving” team of the tag “Rugby World Cup Champions”.
How boring life would be if the favourites won every time!
Viva la France! Viva the upset! Viva a new champion!
21 Oct 2011, 13:14 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-307: Where are we going to find him a NFL Football uniform!
21 Oct 2011, 13:14 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-304:
you can go as paula abdul and transie can go as randy randy jackson.
21 Oct 2011, 13:15 pm
Okay, for those who haven’t seen it or don’t believe it, again, here is my true story (I won’t tell you how much richer it made me, but I’m now well off, and the NZRU is even poorer than before!):
http://blogs.sport24.co.za/David-Mac/bryce-lawrence-lord-of-the-whistles-17-Oct-2011
@poppa69(poppa69)-299: Or Rossi could put on a Michelin suit and go as you, Poops… She can go as the singing Fat Lady (or maori)…
@poppa69(poppa69)-310: Poppa, I’m a chick! I wanna look sexy. Bryce is not sexy!
@Gunther(gunther)-307: bwahahahahahaha what is up with you and these reality shows??!
21 Oct 2011, 13:16 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-313: You seem to be finding nice characters for Transformation and not for me!
21 Oct 2011, 13:18 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-317: One gets the feeling G watches a lot of E Entertainment. I’m surprized he hasn’t mentioned those Bridal Plasty people yet.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-316: sorry Rossi..
you could go as a springbokke, because they were rightly bok befokked
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-316: Just put on make up and mascara, as normal, wear a reed skirt… and go as Ma’a Nonu…
21 Oct 2011, 13:20 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-320: Poppa there will be hundreds of people dressed as Bokke, that I can assure you.
21 Oct 2011, 13:21 pm
Rossi
do you do a good kate beckingsale impersonation? they dont come much sexier imo…
21 Oct 2011, 13:25 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-323: You think she’s pretty hot huh? Yeah she is, but I’m not her Popps. Although the vampire outfit she had on for Underworld was cooking. Thanks for the idea.
21 Oct 2011, 13:28 pm
without a doubt in the world Rossi. or go as Kelly rowlands, another stunner. :blush:
21 Oct 2011, 13:33 pm
There will be more people at the Cheetahs/Sharks game than at the RWC final …. Rugby is much bigger in SA!
21 Oct 2011, 13:37 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-312:
how bout jLo and Pdiddy.
Get transie to hire a helicopter.
and then have an after party booze cruise on ebayi
21 Oct 2011, 13:38 pm
@Lions_is_kak_kak_honde_honde_kak(suffer_guy)-326: will all the bokke players be there too? seeing as they havent had a game for the last two weekends…
21 Oct 2011, 13:40 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-325:
Can you blush?
21 Oct 2011, 13:42 pm
poppa, last time the bokke played against the all blacks alot of PE All Blacks supporters went to hospital cause they threw each other with knifes – All Blacks got a big hiding! … you’ll only be true world champs when you beat us
21 Oct 2011, 13:45 pm
@Lions_is_kak_kak_honde_honde_kak(suffer_guy)-330: a big hiding? 13 points is a hiding? nah, try 19-0, 49-0, 52-16, etc theyre big hidings…
but enjoy watching the World Cup final, shame your team isnt there….
and hey, whats got four legs and echoes???
SARU’s trophy cabinet lmfao…
21 Oct 2011, 13:46 pm
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-316:
He is to Poops.
21 Oct 2011, 13:50 pm
@Lions_is_kak_kak_honde_honde_kak(suffer_guy)-330:
Yep, what was it 18 points to 5 in at home against NZ B team, that blew over 4 tries, cut the Boks backline apart.
Still with such an impressive game by the Boks at home against NZ B team you would have thought they would have beaten Ozzie with 70% posession, what happened there, did you need 80%?
21 Oct 2011, 13:52 pm
Ummm can any pass this guy the head to head stats. He seems to think the ABs havnt beaten the Boks.
21 Oct 2011, 13:54 pm
In 1990 3 kids were playing in the street in Sydney when they were hit by a train. They all go to heaven and God says to them, “You weren’t supposed to die, you were all supposed to live out your lives. This was not your time. To make it up to you, I’ll let you choose what you want to do with your life. Take a running jump off of that cloud over there, and as you’re flying back down to Earth, shout out what you want to do. And so it shall be.”
The 1st kid takes a running leap and shouts “Lawyer” and so, 20 years later, he is a very successful lawyer, making lots of money, with an upcoming appointment to the Bench.
The 2nd kid takes his turn and shouts “brain surgeon” and so, 20 years later, he is the most admired man in his field of medicine and making a ton of money saving lives.
The 3rd kid goes to take his turn, and as he runs he trips over his own feet and stumbles of the cloud muttering “stupid clumsy arsehole.” 20 years later, he’s playing the back line for the All Blacks.
21 Oct 2011, 13:55 pm
hang on this is the perfect time to use the South African RWC 2007 supporters intellect.
Now Boks beat Wales by 1 point. Boks lost to Ozzie. Ozzie beat Wales by 3 points. We beat Ozzie by 14 points, therefore we would have beaten you in the SF easily.
21 Oct 2011, 13:57 pm
**** me – another terrible display by a referee.
That’ll do me – all I want to see is a fair game but this WC proved that they are a thing of the past. This WC has been a refereeing disaster and I’m barely interested in games any more.
And for allt those Kiwis who are about to comment that “you are only whinging because SA is no longer in the tournament”….well thats garbage because I watched tonights game expecting some good Rugby and was looking forward to it.
But once again agendas got in the way.
21 Oct 2011, 13:58 pm
The seven dwarfs went off to work in the mine one day, while Snow White stayed at home to do the housework and cook their lunch.
However when she went to the mine to deliver their lunches, she found there had been a cave-in, and there was no sign of the dwarfs.
Tearfully she yelled in to the mine entrance:”hello – is anyone there. Can anyone hear me”.
A voice floated up from the bowels of the mine:
” All Blacks will win the Rugby World Cup”
“Thank god” said Snow White “at least Dopey’s still alive”
21 Oct 2011, 13:59 pm
@Lions_is_kak_kak_honde_honde_kak(suffer_guy)-335:
thats not even funny.
PDV asked the Bok team to line up in their usual positions, he turns back around and the Bok team are all behind the goal posts.
PDV yells ” What are you all doing” ?
Team answers ” We are waiting for the conversion. ”
Agghhh an oldie but a goodie
21 Oct 2011, 14:00 pm
G henry takes the All Blacks out for training and tells everyone to assume their normal position. So they all go and stand behind the goalposts and wait for the conversion.
21 Oct 2011, 14:01 pm
@Lions_is_kak_kak_honde_honde_kak(suffer_guy)-335: lucky your team had all that rest during the 3Ns, they should be nice and fresh come the semi finals of the world cup..
oops
21 Oct 2011, 14:01 pm
@Lions_is_kak_kak_honde_honde_kak(suffer_guy)-335: Great story! Just lacks the one essential element of all good jokes. Humour!
Please!!! the Springbok back line lie in bed at night and dream of playing with the fluency and accuracy of the AB back line.
SA back play has not gone any where in years. Who are you trying to kid? The Boks wouldn’t know what to do with a talent like Dagg. He simply couldn’t operate in a backline with such limited ambition as the Boks.
21 Oct 2011, 14:02 pm
Snap at hurrica …. google bra, google!
21 Oct 2011, 14:03 pm
@Lions_is_kak_kak_honde_honde_kak(suffer_guy)-340:
haha good one fool.
Its a kiwi joke we used on the 2005 lions tour of NZ.
Loserrrrrrrr
21 Oct 2011, 14:03 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-339:
Is it a true story?
It has to be, because it is certainly not homurous enough to qualify as a joke.
HG, loved your comment about Nonu and lipstick!! LOL
21 Oct 2011, 14:04 pm
even Japan would beat NZ if a po3s like lawrence was ref and he had a few $$$ on a japanese win
21 Oct 2011, 14:05 pm
Anything involving Nonu and make-up or Umaga and handbags or Quade and illicit laptops or Read and a flock of fluffy ones…. now those jokes will be FUNNY!
21 Oct 2011, 14:06 pm
@Lions_is_kak_kak_honde_honde_kak(suffer_guy)-346:
Lawrence can beat any team on any day.
He needs 15 players to camouflage his tactics, but I think he could even do it without a team on his side
21 Oct 2011, 14:08 pm
i heard Jane is also a alcoholic? whats up with the NZ wings? 2 alcoholics and a boxer fighting against a fat 65 year old deaf guy? sick!!!
21 Oct 2011, 14:08 pm
Three rugby fans were on their way to a game when one fan noticed a foot protruding from a clump of bushes on the side of the road. They all stopped and discovered it was a nude female, dead drunk. Out of respect and propriety, the Aussie fan took off his cap and placed it over her right breast. The All-Black fan took off his cap and placed it over her left breast. Following their lead, the Springbok fan took off his cap and placed it over her crotch.
The police were called and when the officer arrived, he conducted his inspection. First, he lifted up the Aussie cap, and wrote down some notes. Next, he lifted the All-Black cap, replaced it, and wrote down some notes. The officer then lifted the Springbok cap, replaced it, lifted it replaced it, lifted it a third time and replaced it one last time.
The Springbok fan was getting upset and finally asked,” what are you, a pervert or something? Why do you keep lifting and looking lifting and looking?”
Well,” said the officer,” I am simply surprised. Normally when I look under a springbok hat, I find an @rsehole!”
21 Oct 2011, 14:09 pm
i have an idea, why don’t Sonny Bill challenge bakkies to a boxing match LOL … Sonny Bill will be no more!
21 Oct 2011, 14:11 pm
The All Blacks were playing South Africa, and after the half-time whistle blew they found themselves ahead 50-0, Nonu getting eight tries. The rest of the team decided to head for the pub instead of playing the second half, leaving Nonu to go out on his own.
“No worries,” Nonu told them, “I’ll join you later and tell you what happened.” After the game Nonu headed for the pub where he told his teammates the final score: 95-3.
“What!!!!” said a furious Richie McCaw, “How did you let them get three points??!” Nonu replied apologetically, “I was sent off with 20 minutes to go.”
21 Oct 2011, 14:11 pm
@Helen(Helen)-345:
poor hurri.
lamer than a donkey in a wheelchair.
21 Oct 2011, 14:12 pm
@Helen(Helen)-345:
yeah it wasnt a joke, really happened.
21 Oct 2011, 14:12 pm
Weepu & Jane walked to the team bus before the semi final vs Aus. Weepu sees a dog licking its balls …. He says to Jane, f*ckit bro! don’t you wish you could do that?? Jane says : hell yeah! but what if the dog bites??
21 Oct 2011, 14:13 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-350:
Even though it is not funny, that is a clever one.
@Gunther(gunther)-353:
read 354, wasnt suppose to be funny.
You’re trapped in a room with a tiger, a rattlesnake and a Bokke rugby fan. You have a gun with two bullets. What do you do?
A. Shoot the bokke fan – twice.
21 Oct 2011, 14:14 pm
@Lions_is_kak_kak_honde_honde_kak(suffer_guy)-355:
Bwhahahahahhhaaa…… NOW, THAT is FUNNY!!!!!
Hurri, you can take some humour lessons hondekak here
21 Oct 2011, 14:15 pm
Only another 2 days telling this one…
Why is a bra bnetter than a kiwi?
A bra has 2 cups!
@Helen(Helen)-359:
why, thats old cr@p. I heard that when i was a kid. An english said it.
He use to call the boy little johnny.
What is the epitome of TRUST
2 Maori cannibals doing a 69
21 Oct 2011, 14:16 pm
Breaking news :::: Richie McCaw in doubt for the final !!! ::;
NZ herald!!!
Richie McCaw might miss the final! – He woke up this morning and realised one of his balls were missing! — Apparantly Heinrich Brussouw stole it!
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-361:
“little johnny” is what we call kiwis.
@Helen(Helen)-360:
Ok the 1st time was sort off funny but after the 12th time you sort of dont laugh anymore.
21 Oct 2011, 14:17 pm
Why does Sean Fitzpatrick shagg his sheep on the edge of a cliff?
It makes the sheep push back harder
21 Oct 2011, 14:18 pm
@Helen(Helen)-359: you thought that was funny? seriously, that jokes so old…
What is the difference between a bowling ball and a kiwi p*****?
If you had to, you could eat a bowling ball
@Helen(Helen)-364:
Is that right. Seen as your family lives in NZ, they would probably know but i have never heard of it before.
21 Oct 2011, 14:19 pm
@Lions_is_kak_kak_honde_honde_kak(suffer_guy)-363: how could brussouw steal it when hes been back in Suid Africa for two weeks already?
eish… do you know what movie they watched on the flight back?
21 Oct 2011, 14:20 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-369:
Having family in NZ is like having a brother in prison.
You think about him a lot, but you never talk about it.
21 Oct 2011, 14:21 pm
@Helen(Helen)-371:
So you have a brother in prison as well?
Is that HG?
21 Oct 2011, 14:22 pm
Would this game have been a “sterile sideshow” if the boks had been onvolved ?
21 Oct 2011, 14:22 pm
Anyways, peeps, I am outa here.
If the kiwis win, I hope it is close until the end.
If the Frogs win, I hope they run away with it.
I will be reminding myself this weekend of the Tortoise and Hare story.
21 Oct 2011, 14:23 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-370:
Well for a start Brussow would had to have been offside to do it, so yeah probably did happen.
21 Oct 2011, 14:24 pm
@DocNZ(DocNZ)-373:
We don’t do that in SA.
We are unable to unvolve. We can involve, we can even evolve, but unvolve is like being unscrewed. You can’t unscrew someone, no matter how hard you try
21 Oct 2011, 14:26 pm
@Helen(Helen)-374:
cool cya Helen. Make sure you slide some food under the cell door for HG. I dont think hes eating.
21 Oct 2011, 14:31 pm
Wat ‘n klomp kuk
21 Oct 2011, 14:33 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-378:
which bit
21 Oct 2011, 14:33 pm
I hate bad jokes
21 Oct 2011, 14:35 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-378: pocahontas, hi
21 Oct 2011, 14:35 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-358:
Only because the Bok fan is the most dangerous of all the species in the room.
21 Oct 2011, 14:36 pm
300:
Is TRUTH ever the all important aspect to life that it should be to you?
I know it is not but you can at least pretend it is or is your state of being exposed to the state of being naked making you so desperate that you totally have to disregard TRUTH.
Every claim you make is devoid of truth, unfounded and wild and there are so many that I refuse to deal with them by ignoring them. But I will handle a few today to further teach you a lesson in life.
Your most recent wild claim is found in your words ” obsessed with ethnicity “. I will expose that.
Did you not years ago refer to Josephs and Davids, two persons that I again do not know. For what specific reason/s did I have to answer for their misdeeds whatever it was(and I still do not nor care to know) Was it because they are supposedly mixed race persons and compromised? – strike one.
Who gave you the need late one Fri. night to refer to my wife as “a coloured lady” when she is not and has never perceived herself as such other than just being a human being? If you do not know why use a specific ethnic tag? Why is her ethnic status ever a question to you especially if you are non-racial and more so if you have never had to ever deal with her in any form not even in dicussion with me? – strike two.
What was the expressed purpose of mentioning, specifically to me, the deeds of one Rajan Moods., again a total unknown to me, other than that he is not a black enough black? This one seems even more mischievous when a far bigger perpetrator of worse misdeeds is his potential Boss from the same city whom he clearly knows as do you? – strike three.
See that consistency in idea over many years in your line of thought? There are more but you only need three strikes to be out and outed.
Do you still want to know about being “obsessed with ethnicity”.
As for bringing Sacos into it begs another explanation of your intent as NO society or organisation needs to answer for any of its members as they all have many good and a few bad apples.
No doubt TRUTH escapes you.
Without consistent truth your every word is irrelevant and worthless.
21 Oct 2011, 14:36 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-227: Ndifuna uba wena ubhale I-article pha!
21 Oct 2011, 14:37 pm
@Helen(Helen)-376: Thank you grammar nazi .
21 Oct 2011, 14:44 pm
@ET.(ET.)-383: you’re right about one thing, to me “every word is irrelevant and worthless.”
21 Oct 2011, 14:45 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-384: ngantoni mhlekazi?
21 Oct 2011, 14:46 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-352: Based on this, world cup victories should be a walk in the park.
21 Oct 2011, 14:47 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-387: Private conversation?
21 Oct 2011, 14:48 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-352: Obviously not a WC game.
21 Oct 2011, 14:49 pm
@willievz(willievz)-382: agreed, theyd hit you with their wet tissue before so much as look at you
Look the Boks will beat this French team by 35+ …. so if France keep it under a 35 point win, Boks are still true world champs — right?
@Bismarck Burger(Bismarck Burger)-389: not at all, what do you want to know?
21 Oct 2011, 14:51 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-393: Teach me..what are we discussing? Rest of thread looks dull
21 Oct 2011, 14:51 pm
@Lions_is_kak_kak_honde_honde_kak(suffer_guy)-392: only in your limited mind… they couldnt beat the wobblies even… fail…
21 Oct 2011, 14:53 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-395: sjoe, jy is lelik!
21 Oct 2011, 15:01 pm
@Bismarck Burger(Bismarck Burger)-394: wayne smith
21 Oct 2011, 15:03 pm
Ex AB coach? He available?
21 Oct 2011, 15:03 pm
@Bismarck Burger(Bismarck Burger)-396: as ugly as Burger or Bismarck?
21 Oct 2011, 15:05 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-399: Both are a beauty to behold. Ugly as a Richie McCaw post WC interview
21 Oct 2011, 15:05 pm
q. What does a kiwi say to his wife when she comes home with two black eyes?
a. Nothing he has spoken twice already!!
Vive le France
21 Oct 2011, 15:06 pm
@Bismarck Burger(Bismarck Burger)-398: he has already signed to coach the Chiefs in next years Super rugby. he’ll be their backline coach.
21 Oct 2011, 15:07 pm
I’m late on this, but I’m not even kidding when I say Berrick Barnes has to be included in the first 15. I remember Wayne Smith just flat out saying once how much the All Blacks coaches rate Barnes. He’s got tremendous skills and a great turn of pace, and doesnt make nearly the mistakes of a QC.
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-384: Eddie Jones & Jake White are perfect for each other.
Robbie Deans should be sacked
by: Eddie Jones From: The Daily Telegraph October 22, 2011 12:00AM
A MAJOR shake-up to improve the coaching set-up at the Wallabies is essential because the shortcomings of the Robbie Deans formula has been exposed by his team not firing a shot when it mattered at the World Cup.
What a contrasting day last Sunday was. Rugby league’s Kangaroos disposed of the Kiwis in a clinical affair where speed, skill and resilience were shown.
In comparison, the Wallabies made a silent exit from the World Cup, gunpowder unused.
A world-class team includes expert coaches.
Kangaroos coach Tim Sheens is surrounded by the best in the NRL. All Blacks coach Graham Henry has Steve Hansen and Wayne Smith as assistants and both have been head coaches at Test level.
The Wallabies utilise scrum coach Patricio Noriega and Jim Williams to guide the forwards and both are in their first professional coaching roles at the international level.
High-performance manager David Nucifora is also an assistant coach which makes for an interesting review process.
Nucifora will demand greater results post-World Cup than the current win rate that idles under 60 per cent. Deans will promise and restructure, which means bye-bye to Jim and Pato. ARU boss John O’Neill will unveil a new and exciting team.
The catch phrases of Generation Next and Deans’s youth policy will be peddled out. New Zealand is famous for its wool. Deans and his ARU spin team must have brought plenty over from NZ, covering everyone’s eyes in the process.
Better assistant coaches, including one with tactical expertise, are essential for 2012. If the ARU is unwilling to make the decision on the dysfunctional Wallaby coaching group, Reds boss Ewen McKenzie should come in as head coach.
Deans has a way of stating the obvious in a convoluted way. He says plenty with very little substance as to the details of the game.
Back to last Sunday. The Roos had two left-foot kickers (Cameron Smith and Darren Lockyer) and two right-foot kickers (Billy Slater and Johnathan Thurston).
The Wallabies left their only left-footer, Matt Giteau, at home. The advantage of left and right kickers is it splits the field, meaning the fullback must stay in the centre. That opens up touchline opportunities.
Deans picked an inside centre in Pat McCabe who cannot pass. As a result, a 5-on-3 chance saw McCabe running into a prop, being tackled, penalised and conceding three points.
Add to this a No.6 in Rocky Elsom who was invisible, and a No.8 in Radike Samo whose workrate is measured on metres run instead of tackles and breakdowns challenged. (Pierre Spies)
Older players such as Lote Tuqiri, Phil Waugh, Al Baxter and Giteau were all deemed past it or troublemakers.
The four-season philosophy of “play what’s in front of you” from Deans was thrown out to go to a field position game in cut-throat World Cup games. (skop n jag)
Is there a structure that players can fall back on when things are going pear-shaped in games with limited scoring opportunities? Test teams must be shrewd and have a plan A and B. Reds coach Ewen McKenzie has shown he is tactically shrewd.
300:
Since you clearly have problems with reading to understand and subsequently responding to points and questions raised, as in 284, let me make it far simpler for you.
” i mentioned that your SACOS gatgabba rajan was standing for election. ”
” i mentioned rajan, your gatgabba because it was breaking news HERE in the EC ..”
I read S.A. news first thing every morning here as it is my home page.
If it was merely all about ” breaking news” why distract from that “news” by introducing “gatgabba” and “SACOS”. Therein lies the intent of your agenda, the very same one refrred to in 284 as being founded on distortions, twisted logic, LIES.
How do you define the emotional gabbage term, “gatgabba”?
What twisted perception do you have of the non-racial SACOS that Kwaru belonged to and millions of blacks supported even as one of the few true political means of expression and protests, as witnessed by them being on the podium of many emotional funerals, in very dark days?
Or were you too busy living it up with the Dlaminis of Swaziland to know and understand that?
You are a FRAUD again I have to say to you.
21 Oct 2011, 15:09 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-402: Gee, this man’s been priviledged to coach some fine athletes…
21 Oct 2011, 15:11 pm
@DAS(DAS)-403: I agree. The man is very polished and offers the best of both – technical and X-factor. Think the Aus to obsessed with the unpredictability of QC. Problem is that he is also unpredictable to the players inside and outside of him
21 Oct 2011, 15:12 pm
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-401:
what does a SA do when he sees his wife stumbling around the back yard?
reloads…
21 Oct 2011, 15:15 pm
What does a Saffa say when they see a Cannibal?
“Poppa?”
21 Oct 2011, 15:16 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-408: I don’t get it
21 Oct 2011, 15:18 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-408: Society is different here, we don’t keep our wives in the backyard
21 Oct 2011, 15:19 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-409: what do the french say when they see a headless chicken.
“ah Hg le coq”..
21 Oct 2011, 15:23 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-412: Here let me help you… French for “Poppa” is Pousse-crotte… or maybe even Parachuter un Senegalais…
A difficult translation, to be sure.
21 Oct 2011, 15:24 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-408: Now if we actually shot our wives that might even be funny, guess that was a bit close to the knuckle for you what’s wrong wife starting to smack you back poepal!!
q. how do you know a kiwi has been to a shoe shop?
a. love bites on the ugg boots!!
21 Oct 2011, 15:26 pm
@ET.(ET.)-405: how am i related to the ANC ExtraBall? i ask because you have associated me with every negative headline for the past 2 years…during the election, what was it about Mwelo Nonkonyana and having dreamt about the election? how was that related to me?
should i go on?
who is Transie Manyi?
2 can play that game boeta
you are just obsessed with ethnicity and you couch it by claiming you are non-racial yet everything that you see you first analyse wrt race.
if WPTill I Die says something to you, your retort is guaranteed to first label him on his race! every single day you delude yourself that you’re on some crusade to “exorcise” racist meanwhile the biggest one is you, combing everyone’s posts looking for hate.
21 Oct 2011, 15:28 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-412:
soak it up Pops they’re hurting these boys the old wives tale that Bokke rugby is strong has been well and truly crushed with a 1/4 exit, let them shout their mouths off deep down they know the score
21 Oct 2011, 15:29 pm
@Transfornication386:
You have, like the coward I have suspected you are(remember threatening violence), thrown in the towel because there is nothing you can counter effectively(see also 405, made simple).
Always much initial noise and then you whimper off like a denied hyena. Attempt to counter the questions with reference to my wife since it is well known to me and it TRULY manisfested such heart-wrenching concern by you. If that does not SCREAM ETHNICITY what does then? Why was it important to you? You could not handle nor answer it then as you now again cannot.
Your total lack of being original and your total honesty about your every word being worthless and irrelevant too is so soul-destroying. I hope you make it through the night.
The LIAR has never been, and will never be, in any position to answer the TRUTH.
And you were seeking a church when you visited C.T.? I feel sorry for you god as he/she must have disturbing problems in dealing with you.
21 Oct 2011, 15:29 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-416: What a profound insight….
21 Oct 2011, 15:31 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-416: And what score is that? How do you wifebeaters put it you can’t say you won the world cup because you never beat us to win it??? Well what is good for the goose china. Also how many cups have the ball sacks won outside of NZ and how many finals have they made without serious assistance from refs???
21 Oct 2011, 15:31 pm
@Bismarck Burger(Bismarck Burger)-418:
call it what you will mate, truth hurts though all this bravado can’t hide the facts though can it
21 Oct 2011, 15:32 pm
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-414: have fun watching Nz and France contest the final this weekend champ…what you going to do? does the wife want you to wash the car or take her to the mall?
ag shampies…. you might bump into some of the bokke players, havent they been on holiday for a couple of weeks now?
21 Oct 2011, 15:33 pm
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-419:
enjoy the final loser
21 Oct 2011, 15:34 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-420: Buddy, I am actually just having a chat, but if it makes you feel better than that’s also ok.
@poppa69(poppa69)-421: Actually going to watch some serious rugby played properly The Currie Cup Semi Finals, hope you are back from taking your wife to casualty in time to watch the ball sacks play the French werfie!!!
Daar in Brakpan Hoërskool sukkel die ouens maar met Engels. Die hele skool skryf hul 2de taal eindvraestel in die saal. Toe hulle klaar geskryf het, vra Jannie vir Koos: “Yes Koos, hoe lyk jou leeu?”
Koos antwoord: “Watse leeu?”
Jannie sê: “Onder aan die vraestel het gestaan ‘draw a line’!”
21 Oct 2011, 15:35 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-416: how do you expect them to react when you come here to rub it in their faces? just curious…
21 Oct 2011, 15:35 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-422: I think you’ll find the only rugby worth watching this weekend is at the semi final stage this weekend wifebeater
21 Oct 2011, 15:36 pm
This whole WC and IRB smack of money grabbers!
How can they just carry on with this stale affair of WC and letting the teams line up so mismatched.
Take a leaf out of the Sevens tournies. Bring in a Plate or bowl final. Let the smaller teams that just miss the cup play games to enter a bowl final! Imagine an angry Somaon side playing Tonga or even Ireland in a bowl final.
This format has helped some smaller teams in WR to get better and would help these “fringe” teams cope beteer in the next WC.
I promise you a game between Somao and Tonga would be better than this Aussie thing that was just boring!
Why do we have to follow the Soccer format and stay behind. Geive the thing some spice and better Rugby as a whole! It works for sevens, why not get it to work for the WC.
Start thinking IRB….you might even make some cash during this!
21 Oct 2011, 15:36 pm
@ET.(ExtraThuvi.)-417: Stop being an “ethno”-racist… Hayyi man!
21 Oct 2011, 15:38 pm
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-424: the curry cup? isnt that the competition in the country that came 8th at this years world cup? wonderful, give my regards to schalk and victor and bakkies and Gurthrio and Heinrich and all the other Bokke players that are there…
shame, you guys should have really rested them for the entire 3Ns tournament, they looked so TIRED in that 1/5 final that they forgot to go to SA’s one strength…
truly was a performance of clown proportions..
well done brycie, you goe the jarpies
21 Oct 2011, 15:39 pm
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-427:
sure buddy whatever you say, you wont be watching as you have something else on, curried cup anyone?
@Transformation(Transformation)-404: Okay, I will say it. Jim Williams is rubbish. That pack has just been rubbish for four years. He is doing nothing there.
@poppa69(poppa69)-421: They will deny being interested in the game, but they will watch it wishing the greatest of ill on the AB’s. Holding thumbs that the french will win.
If the French do , so be it , the AB’s finished 2nd , still better than 8th… With all the extra time they have on their hands , why dont they dont another in depth look at the sa vs oz game, instead of looking at bryce , makes notes of what the boks did wrong …
21 Oct 2011, 15:41 pm
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-426:
i’m happy with the reaction no problems there
21 Oct 2011, 15:42 pm
@DocNZ(DocNZ)-433: the bokke dont do no wrong, you are obviously quite new to keomedy.co…
when SA lose its the refs fault, the conspiracy is in full swing and theres corruption in the sport, travel disadvantage, Australasian reffing alliance etc etc etc..
give it time, youll get used to it
@DocNZ(DocNZ)-433: why dont they dont dude are you serious, anyway as for me Mother Earth said all it needed to say about you wifebeating cannibals this year already
@ET.(ET.)-417: somebody mentioned your wife was coloured, i just asked to confirm. i could care less of what race your wife dude, jump up and down all you want, you’re making a mountain out of a mole hill again.
i asked another blogger if “ET is married to a coloured lady” woooooooh i must be obsessed with ethnicity
21 Oct 2011, 15:43 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-430: Quite sad really, especially since 60 % of NZ opinion pole stated SA should be there as they were wronged. Anyway.
21 Oct 2011, 15:43 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-413: I’m so glad you are cheering the Frenchies on. It is a good omen. All the teams you cheer for end up losing. You have taken the curse from Keo.
21 Oct 2011, 15:44 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-435:
ha ha
@poppa69(poppa69)-435: and you have the cheek to mention conspiracies after the farce you idiots like to call Suzie, it must be hell living in such a pathetic mind as yours, I actually feel sorry for you.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-432: why only jim? how come robbie didn’t see that like GH did and got mike cron in?
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-436: chin up old chap, that way your tears will slowly roll down your face rather than the deluge we are now witnessing…
and here I was thinking SA wasnt for sissies, youve certainly changed that view..
thanks mamparra… but hey, at least the Bokke didnt play as badly as the bulls
If E.T. talks like he writes (long winded, nonsensical, self righteous drivel) he must be one excrutiatingly boring chappie to be around.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-439:
the kiss of HG? no!
21 Oct 2011, 15:45 pm
@DocNZ(DocNZ)-433: I’m actually rooting for the ABs but I do not suffer from the need to growl at anyone who opposes my view.
21 Oct 2011, 15:46 pm
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-441: Ive never been one to cling to the Susie theory, ask transformation forensic services…
but nice try, you are actually improving, progress has been made
21 Oct 2011, 15:47 pm
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-436: I am happy to dissapoint you , born in SA , stay and work in SA. Sucks to be you.
@poppa69(poppa69)-443: and why would the way the bulls play concern me werfetter? How did I change your view by not bowing down to the dirty ballsack rugby team gaan vlieg wifebeater
@Bismarck Burger(Bismarck Burger)-446: thank you… many kiwis cheered for SA in 07, but the treatment by many after the 07 tournament left a sour taste for many kiwi’s… now its come full circle so excuse us for dishing it out for a change…
@Transformation(Transformation)-387: New bok coach allister Coetzee’s approach to transform the boks.
21 Oct 2011, 15:49 pm
@DocNZ(DocNZ)-448:
Ohhhh….so you are staying in capetown….going to most Stormers games as Crusader or NZ supporter…makes sense now!
@poppa69(poppa69)-447: Susie, she must be a new one was that for 99 or 07 as the one you all rely on for 95 was Suzie!! Oh well you’ll try again I am sure
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-449: LMFAO..
keep crying boy, it makes me feel so warm and fuzzy inside..
nice to see your hurt all over these pages… has made my weekend..
what now? more insults and use of a language I dont understand because youre so brave? bwahahahahahaha
@Transfornication-415:
Not one substantive response at all today even to 405 now.
Again you read and do not understand.
Is there any reference there to your ” how am i related to the ANC “? Can an organization be your relative(mockingly)
All those, if presented honestly by you, are a big poke at your ETHNIC AGENDA you have demonstrated(my wife question) and earned the tag of in your time of distorting historical facts, twisting notions, nonsensical questions about people unknown to me and blatantly lying about many things merely to pander to other FAKES, like WPTID.
He even admitted to lying(and apologised) about non-racism (Howa and cricket) and was found out and exposed on other levels e.g. alcohol in blood, white economy cannot mean non-racial SA and such like, so he and you must proudly wear your medals of dishonour.
To me it sounds you are now crying like a baby. “Hardenthefuck-up” please as you are a 6′ plus giant, not so?
21 Oct 2011, 15:50 pm
@DocNZ(DocNZ)-448: You want to suck my what? You dirty swine.
@rossoneri(rossoneri)-439: I support the underdog… simple. Unlike cowardly Caped Crusaders…
And sometimes the underdog wins… It would take a miracle for the surrendermonkey underdogs to win against the extremely brave Kiwis… but imagine if they managed to pull off the impossible… I mean the brave Kiwis are already celebrating…. Ticker tape parades and all
But just imagine….
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-453: isnt Susie Bryce’s daughter?
glad he got the jarpies, with specimens like yourself I think his euthanasia was the kindest act possible…
21 Oct 2011, 15:52 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-457: really, do you have proof of this ticker tape parade? when did it happen? what streets were involved? how many people turned up?
Watched Reunion last night.
My farking word. Like him as a coach or not, Jake White knows what he’s talking about when it comes to rugby. He is about as technically astuted as you will ever find in a rugby coach.
Something which has been blatanly lacking in the last 4 years.
So much so that when listening to White, you remember again what a coach is actually there for.
…technically astute…
8/1 underdogs winning the Rigged World Cup…
Come off it…
It can never happen, can it…
Never, ever.
21 Oct 2011, 15:53 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-454: Hey I answered in a language you engaged with the word mampara (for future refererence that is how it is spelt). Merely following your lead wifebeater but hey it it is a little tough for you sissy just let me know and I will stop wouldn’t want to hurt your feelings. I am not hurting I am really looking forward to a great weekend of rugby on Saturday and cricket on Sunday with a decent braai to boot.
21 Oct 2011, 15:53 pm
all you Kiwi’s are obviously loving the current situation but know this, the way your are going on now, rubbing it in our faces, the schadenfreude on display, only serves to demonstrate your own ungracious nature in victory, rather than how badly we take defeat. yes we take defeat badly, just as you do, and some people might have given you the same treatment when you were knocked out in 2007, but instead of being better people, you’ve just dived straight down to that level yourselves, congratulations i guess.
21 Oct 2011, 15:54 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-462: it can happen, and has in the past… we wont find out until this sunday, but thats sport… not the be all and end all in the big scheme of things…
21 Oct 2011, 15:55 pm
@Hoops(Hoops)-452: You must be of the P Divvy school of logic , all AB’s supporters come from CPT …. LOL!! Epic fail of note .
21 Oct 2011, 15:55 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-459: Well Bryce had too didn’t he cos mcwhore, sally jill and the headbutter wouldn’t have managed
21 Oct 2011, 15:56 pm
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-464: hey, shame you werent like that for the last four years when all and sundry had their digs, ad nauseam…. would you after 4 years sit back and not enjoy the moment? dont think so..
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-463: wifebeater? again? how very sad… still, enjoy the cricket on the weekend, and the braai, whats for dinner? dead springbok?
21 Oct 2011, 15:56 pm
@John Galt(John Galt)-460:
Good to hear, why has nobody offered him a job until now though I would have thought a WC winning coach with have been inundated with job offers?
21 Oct 2011, 15:58 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-450: I’m sure that’s true, but do not assume that those represent me and all on site. No problem in the banter – we just love this game. I am just worried some get way beyond the issue.
21 Oct 2011, 16:00 pm
@John Galt(John Galt)-460: I am also a fan and had the priviledge of chatting to him. A good, intelligent, realistic coach
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-429:
Your “ethnic black” guy now is crying like a baby as I exposed him, like you, by my focus on your not so subtle references to ethnicity. It is and was all there in black and white (not ever grey) on my page.
His “is his wife a coloured lady?” is the equivalent of your ” Are you ethnic black?”
I nakedly expose that and now I become the ethnic guy? More like I am the ethnic cleanser by eradicating fools like you.
The utter humiliation…
Should the 8/1 underdogs ever happen to win come Sunday…
Cant happen can it…?
We know Kiwis can’t win a WC away from home, but not being able to win your own WC…
Against the cheese eating surrendermonkeys…?
Embarrassing
But it can never ever happen…
The ABs are “relaxed” and Kiwis are celebrating already… Drastic Ticker tape shortage
@poppa69(poppa69)-468: all i’m saying is that you’re on the verge of winning the world cup, is that not enjoyment enough? there’s a endless idiots to argue with here if that’s what you want, just if i were you i’d rather enjoy the win and not get involved with the petty arguments that go on here…
21 Oct 2011, 16:01 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-469: Many offers that he turned down. Has 4-year committment with Brumbies
21 Oct 2011, 16:01 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-468: Sad maybe but true, and hey springbok on the braai will always be better than wet just shagged by a kiwi nz sheep!!!!
21 Oct 2011, 16:02 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-473:
This has been going on for days now, are you ok buddy, serious question.
21 Oct 2011, 16:02 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-473: so no proof of a ticker tape parade already occurring? not even going to answer the questions? thought so, all mouth no substance..
21 Oct 2011, 16:03 pm
@Bismarck Burger(Bismarck Burger)-475:
Yer I know about the Brumbies deal, was just wondering why he had taken so long to get back into coaching.
21 Oct 2011, 16:04 pm
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-476: sheep jokes? seriously?
wow, the level of intelligence youve portrayed is truly remarkable..
keep grinding that organ, your handler must be sooooooo proud..
21 Oct 2011, 16:04 pm
@ET.(ET.)-472: Mr Grey, the Cape Crusading Freedom Fighter of “Tokoza”…
Walking the streets with his very own manyathelas…
Shouting from the rooftops his ethnic cleanliness… (okay maybe not shouting… maybe lisping)
21 Oct 2011, 16:05 pm
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-451: HAHAHAHA i’m not an authority on AC, far from it.
21 Oct 2011, 16:06 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-473:
You place all these nooses around your necks(8/1 France) and then you have to run off to France or Transfornication to Swaziland to live it down in utter shame.
No wisdom at all in your agendas.
Follow truth, even if only perceived truth. You are safer for that.
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-479: I will tell you that the man was drained and really draggfed through the streets by the SARU truck of fatcats by 2006. I reckon he just wanted to disappear from the scene. Money was not going to be a problem with the book and the bonus.
But he was taking biiiig strain.
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-474: we’ve won nothing yet, not getting ahead of anything this kiwi… IF we end the game on the right side of the scoreboard then I’ll celebrate, not before… in the meantime, I know guys like bluepussy and Hg are hurting, so much so that it is a sight to behold… couldnt happen to more deserving blokes actually…
21 Oct 2011, 16:07 pm
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-464: Now would be the best time for a bok supporter to attempt to take the moral high ground as they are no longer in the compitition. How well were we treated 2007 after Cardiff?
We have been reminded of it almost everyday for the last 4 years. Even when some of us have offered our best wishes to the boks during all their games. Yet now it seems that they are not capable of looking at their own poor performance and being honest about it.
Turn the tables and imagine it was the blacks that lost the QF in place of the boks, I for one would look at how my team messed up so much possesion and territory. Instead it is just easier to put it all on the ref. That way the boks deny the failure to turn possesion and territory into points.
Bryce did not have a wonderful game, but you guys as 2007 champs should have been able to put points on the board with drop goals. Everyone is saying the is a **** world cup cos the boks should have played the blacks in the semi’s only then would it have given any credance to this event, rewind to 2007 nothing mentioned about the boks not playing the wallabies or the blacks , because it does not serve your needs.
Chin up old boy. It is just a game , and even after the loss to the wallabies, the sun still rose the next day.
21 Oct 2011, 16:08 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-480: who’s joking? You are right I have displayed a small challenge in intelligence today I engaged you in a battle of wits and that is not really fair you being unarmed and all!!!
21 Oct 2011, 16:08 pm
still no answer to the questions HG?
21 Oct 2011, 16:09 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-485:
HG is a little scary to be honest repeating himself now for days on end is not a good sign.
@Transformation(Transformation)-482:
Should you not be that authority as he is likely to be my “gatgabba”, by you way of thinking, especially being, like those others, also from eBhayi?
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-477: I am 100% Looking forward to definitely not seeing the cheese eating cowardly surrendermonkeys from beating the brave All Blacks…
The cowardly French rabble vs the brave, relaxed ABs…
The biggest mismatch in the history of the WC, and I look forward to seeing it happen…
Dont believe those Kiwi papers who say the French are “brutal”… Naah, they be pussycats…
They are waving their white flags already…
(I reckon one or two of them have even joined one or two of the ticker tape parades already… just to experience the winning atmosphere
)
21 Oct 2011, 16:10 pm
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-487: another cliche… cmon blue, surely you can engage the neurons and be original? not too much to ask surely?
@DocNZ(DocNZ)-486: I said we would have been glad to play them both because in 2007 we would have beaten them both.
@Bismarck Burger(Bismarck Burger)-484:
He won the biggest prize there is so he must be a good coach, average record outside of the WC though.
21 Oct 2011, 16:12 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-491:
Ok well thats good to know.
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-489: of course, but then it is HG… I see hes avoided answering the questions about where this supposed tickertape parade was? again, hes just mouthing off to hide his own disappointment that Cirque de Springbok couldnt perform under the big top..
but the clown was and always will be the funniest part of the show
@ET.(ET.)-455: why should i dignify your convoluted rubbish with answers?
everyday you come and posture here to be a know-it-all is further confirmation to all and sundry of how feeble-minded and obsessed with ethnicity you are.
@poppa69(poppa69)-492: This from you who has never had an original thought in his life tut tut. I must say you are winning me over I feel more sympathy from you with every inane comment you type, I trust you are typing them yourself?
@ET.(ET.)-483: It gets a bit easy placing the noose around yours all the time, ExtraThuvi…
“Tokoza” Freedom Fighters deserve more respect…
21 Oct 2011, 16:13 pm
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-493: like you beat us straight after at newlands in 2008 with your WC winning side?
21 Oct 2011, 16:14 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-494: That is true, but I would also look at what he did in sticking to 20 guys for the big prize. He did sacrifice some games in the process and 2006 was a mess. This is the biggest pity for me as a SA fan. We should be displaying AB level consistency with the talent available. We really should and that’s why I have to give the ABs the title of the world’s best.
21 Oct 2011, 16:15 pm
@John Galt(John Galt)-460: i watched the same show, didn’t here anything astute from what he said. he was “supposing” everything and stating the obvious as he is wont to do.
21 Oct 2011, 16:16 pm
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-498: Ive had quite a few original thoughts actually…
like how wonderful it was to see bryce completely gut and skin a toothless little springbok…
was a real classy effort, and all only with a whistle… amazing stuff..
21 Oct 2011, 16:16 pm
Maybe Brycie will get an NZ Bravery medal…
And Paddy.
The epitome of Kiwi Bravery
Maybe they will also get their own Ticker Tape parades…if there’s any ticker tape left…
If not, bogroll will do.
21 Oct 2011, 16:17 pm
@ET.(ET.)-472: hahaha are you now crowning yourself hehehe typical w_anker mentality…dontsa ucingo!
21 Oct 2011, 16:17 pm
@DocNZ(DocNZ)-486: i’m not taking the moral high ground at all, i’m merely pointing out that some of the kiwi bloggers on here have missed out on the opportunity to do so themselves.
i’m a perfectly fine with the Bok loss, as many people here are, it’s just a highly vocal few that are still struggling with it. i thought the referee was bad and possibly cost us the game, but that doesn’t mean i don’t also believe we should have done more to win. and while i believe the Boks would have given the ABs a better game than Aus, i still believe the AB’s would have won, so not everyone on this site is as bitter or deluded as you believe.
and as i mentioned earlier, many people i know are hoping for an AB win, so please let just keep things toned down a bit, not everyone on here hates all things New Zealand, that’s all i’m saying
21 Oct 2011, 16:18 pm
@bluealligator(bluealligator)-493: Kinda hollow victory then hey? Cant claim to be the best without beating the best and the greatest showcase of the sport ….
Still the history book have recorded that the boks won the 2007 RWC .
21 Oct 2011, 16:20 pm
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-506: Well said and I will add my AMEN to that. Hoping for the ABs to do it
21 Oct 2011, 16:20 pm
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-506: You have my appoligies then . You have shown yourself to be better than many others . You have my respect for that.
21 Oct 2011, 16:23 pm
@Bismarck Burger(Bismarck Burger)-501:
Yip you should be, the Bokke have lost so many tests in recent years their proud record is diminishing, for your sake I hope your next coach wants to win everything all of the time.
21 Oct 2011, 16:24 pm
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-506:
nice one mate
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-510: That’s the simple but effective vision needed – win everything all the time
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-506: what gets me is the total hypocrisy in 2007 being “above board”, yet 2011 theres corruption in the sport..
all this when the ABs in 2007 copped it worse than SA did in their 1/4 final..
2 penalties (not one in the second half) by a French side who had the same possession stats as the Wobblies, yet it was apparently all above board by many posters here..
so now you want us to take the moral highground after 4 years of being told to take it on the chin? strange logic imo…
21 Oct 2011, 16:26 pm
From Midi Olympique, French Rugby site:
But something strikes when you see the All Blacks: their relaxation. Not to mention the press and the fans that leave “no chance” the French for this game, the next great “relax” players Graham Henry thinking. Of course, discourses are policed ??and all say it is “wary” of so “unpredictable French,” but little signs speak. And one wonders if the vigilance demanded by Graham Henry is really there.
21 Oct 2011, 16:29 pm
@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-506: you are going to have to repeat this post for the next four years because with the impending all black victory poppa and the gang have it in for ALL saffas
21 Oct 2011, 16:31 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-513: nobody wants you to take the moral high ground poppa, bludgeon away. it is called “returning serve”.
i can imagine you’ve been suffering in silence since ’07
21 Oct 2011, 16:31 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-497:
For the simple reason to demonstrate that there is truth and thus validity in your claims.
Be very careful that I do not bump into all of the 6′ plus of you down Humewood way pretty soon.
I will be there over much of late November, December and early Jan. and just to show my irrelevancy I will be attending at least 3 meetings there and more in cape Town.
BTW I get to choose what “from the ground” and my sources is meaningful to me and not you with the impertinence of indecent, selfish officials.
21 Oct 2011, 16:33 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-515: I dont know why though. Even if they do win… I dont know why they keep overrating themselves…they can only come talk when their beloved brave AB’s actually win a WC away from home
21 Oct 2011, 16:33 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-515: @Transformation(Transformation)-516: not at all Trans, just the way the whole thing has come full circle is its own reward….
21 Oct 2011, 16:34 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-513:
Do not trust Transfornication one bit. He is just waiting to pounce if you should compromise yourself.
21 Oct 2011, 16:35 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-519: yes and it is personal gratification to yourself to post about the perceived irony every chance you get
21 Oct 2011, 16:36 pm
@Bismarck Burger(Bismarck Burger)-512:
Yip, who is going to be the next Bokke coach?
21 Oct 2011, 16:36 pm
@ET.(ET.)-517: i go to gym at Humewood Virging Active every day, come thru for a swim
21 Oct 2011, 16:37 pm
@ET.(ET.)-520:
Why did so many Kiwis not show confidence in Cruden. In the times I saw him play in the S15 he was always the next best f-h to DC, to me?
21 Oct 2011, 16:37 pm
@ET.(ET.)-520: I know this ET… its his modus operandi… poor soul doesnt offer his own opinion too often, but hey, if it makes him feel so superior then Ive done my job…
HG – I’ll pose the questions again since youve conveniently avoided them…where was this tickertape parade? what streets did it go down? how many people turned up? still awaiting your proof of a tickertape parade already happening…
21 Oct 2011, 16:39 pm
@ET.(ET.)-524:
He looks pretty good, Colin was not up to the job.
21 Oct 2011, 16:40 pm
@ET.(ET.)-524: Ive seen photos of Cruden at a pool game in this WC enjoying a beer in the stands… now hes playing the final…
21 Oct 2011, 16:41 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-525: hehehe Popps, what do you want to know from me, i give my opinions here freely everyday
21 Oct 2011, 16:43 pm
@ET.(ET.)-524: The young mad has had an amazing life so far , from cancer to the RWC final. Maybe this is the best way it could have happened . I am just thankful it was him and not Stephen Donald.
21 Oct 2011, 16:45 pm
@ET.(ET.)-517: liar, you’ve been waiting patiently for the surge to the top of rajan moodaley and the accompanying spoils. unfortunately for you CSA has done and about-turn and REJECTED his nomination
21 Oct 2011, 16:47 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-523:
I can honestly not make any promises as this is first and foremost a visit for my aging parents especially my mother.
I also do not know my movements and where I will be when. I promised to spend most time in P.E.but I will be in C.T., E.L., Durban and surrounds amongst other places.And I want only to drive to and from those places.
I used to swim often further away from the city beyond Pollock Beach, a place called Musketeer Dam, which was one of the the allocated beaches way back when.
21 Oct 2011, 16:58 pm
@DocNZ(DocNZ)-529: when the “three wise men” dropped cruden for slade after an unpolished performance last year i said they’ve got it wrong, even when they took Beaver to the eoyt but hey, lady luck has smiled on them and aaron is a filling in nicely.
@ET.(ET.)-531: no sweat.
Shooting wives in the backyard?
Ethnic cleansing?
You guys can talk a lot of gabbage.
21 Oct 2011, 16:59 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-526: @poppa69(poppa69)-527: @DocNZ(DocNZ)-529:
I think GH questioned his youthfulness and lack of experience even after using him 6 times in the system in 2010 and paying not much attention to him this past 2011 S15.
I discussed him here during the S15 season, with your fellow Kiwi Hurricane and was impressed by the performmances I witnessed. I was happy he was called up after the DC injury but expected GH to stay with Slade. And then another injury, this time to Slade.
Hey pops I am six for six in the KO phase and will manintain my 100% if the ABs win. How are your calls doing? Do you all realise things are playing out in the KOs just as it happened in 1987?
BTW Cruden has not lost yet in an AB jersey and it is 8 or 9 times now.
21 Oct 2011, 17:00 pm
Is that beach slegs kleurlinge?
21 Oct 2011, 17:06 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-530:
I do not know those delinquents you mentioned earlier. It is decades since I left PE for CT where I got totally immersed in many things.
I simply want things to improve totally for the average person in the street including players in all codes. I have little respect for present day administrators whoever they may be.
On the last 2 visits to PE and CT I had invites to cricket (as it was summer) but refused to accept as I have grown accumstomed to seeing much more on TV. Now I am addicted to my laptop where things are even closer to my eyes.
21 Oct 2011, 17:06 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-534: pocahontas, have you seen my latest profile pic?
21 Oct 2011, 17:08 pm
Spectacles can help.
21 Oct 2011, 17:10 pm
@ET.(ET.)-535: I stopped tipping a few weeks back, other more important things to concentrate on at the time… The cartel actually sent cruden away to work on aspects of his game, such as kicking etc and he has taken it on board and has worked really hard at those aspects, so good on him for making the effort…
and yep, I see the similarities to 87, but it was france beating Aussies with Blancos try in the left hand corner and NZ thrashing Wales in the semis…
21 Oct 2011, 17:11 pm
Still see the headshot Hef!
Lemme me refresh.
21 Oct 2011, 17:13 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-536: ja that’s where he swam with allan hendrickse.
21 Oct 2011, 17:14 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-541: you do that!
21 Oct 2011, 17:15 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-503: Clear something up for me…
1) Do you hate South Africans?
2) Do you hate the Springboks?
21 Oct 2011, 17:19 pm
@ET.(ET.)-537: in the presidential suite they have flat screen tvs so that you can watch replays.
21 Oct 2011, 17:20 pm
@frunobulax(frunobulax)-544: no, poppa is just returning serve as the saffas heaped scor on the kiwis in 2007!
21 Oct 2011, 17:22 pm
frunobulax
1). no
2). no again, I actually have huge respect for the old enemy
21 Oct 2011, 17:22 pm
ok, gym calls. (no peter davies)
21 Oct 2011, 17:23 pm
Here the slegs blankes beaches have been transformed into ebony and ivory.
Pesky cullart kids kick sand in your face.
@Transformation(Transformation)-546: I want an answer from him, because he sometimes seems like a reasonable b#gger. But he’s allowed HG to rile him to the point of essentially conceding that the Boks’ exit was entirely Bryce’s doing… and that’s a bit of a giggle.
@poppa69(poppa69)-540:
Yes the semis were reversed 1987.
France can be a tricky proposotion on Sunday but I think Mccaw and his troopers will be prepared for any eventuality and not leave things for too late. They will eagerly want to put distance between them and France.
If France play like they did for the first 10 mins. of the pool game and maintain and sustain it for about 50 mins. then there will be a titanic battle at hand.
I, however, can only see the ABs prevailing in the end.
But there is no such thing as a certainty. I have seen the next sure US Triple Crown winner start as odds on favourite in the 2nd leg and 10 metres out of the gate he broke his leg and died months afterwards as the public wanted him to live. The story of the great Barbaro.
21 Oct 2011, 17:24 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-547: Good. Likewise to NZ etc. But see 550 above. You’re just adding fuel to his loony conspiracy fire.
21 Oct 2011, 17:26 pm
Frunobulax
it’s called sarcasm.
21 Oct 2011, 17:28 pm
I know what it’s called. Are you sure he does?
21 Oct 2011, 17:29 pm
ET. – I’m very wary of the French, they have great respect for the ABs and as such usually lift accordingly. the pool game will not be anything like the French team we face on Sunday.
21 Oct 2011, 17:30 pm
And again, as per comments a few days ago, my nose is being rubbed again on his account. It’s like me insulting the AB’s and their supporters because Tackler’s a w@nker.
21 Oct 2011, 17:31 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-549: where is that Clifton?
21 Oct 2011, 17:31 pm
Frunobulax. I’m not even going to attempt to answer that.
21 Oct 2011, 17:33 pm
@frunobulax(frunobulax)-556: u’re rationalising…just take the ribbing, pilgrim
21 Oct 2011, 17:34 pm
Naah hef.
I don’t go that side. Hout bay. My fave.
Although there is an allocated slegs cullart beach here called Monwabisi.
Hectic!
21 Oct 2011, 17:35 pm
Damn clifton water is too cold.
21 Oct 2011, 17:36 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-542:
What rubbish now?
He is the only S.African who could speak with an American accent after 6 weeks.
After more than 10 years I speak only with my S. African accent.
href=”#comment-2023887″>Transformation(Transformation)-545:
The many people around will be a bad distraction.
In PE my choice is watching the game in my cousin’s lounge( 2 or 3 of us) drinking some of his good wine with him.
He gets all the invites and got one to see the 2007 game against Fiji at Twickers.
21 Oct 2011, 17:37 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-560: monwabisi nogal.
21 Oct 2011, 17:42 pm
Nogal. That’s where all cullarts get pissed and dive head first into the sea.
Notorious!
21 Oct 2011, 17:47 pm
Feck.
Lotsa cigs and not one lighter.
21 Oct 2011, 17:48 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-564: lifeguards?
ET could volunteer there he does a good breastroke
21 Oct 2011, 17:50 pm
Lifeguards are mostly teenage boys out for a good time.
Shame their facilities aren’t that flash either.
21 Oct 2011, 17:52 pm
Besides by the time extraball finish lecturing they will rather drown anyway.
21 Oct 2011, 18:11 pm
This World Cup is descending into a miff pit of blandness. The only good that can possibly come from World frigging Cup 2011 is that New Zealand win it and they make some cash. As for the rest – Wallies coming 3rd pfft. Rubbish game played by a bunch of tossers who should have been in the 3rd place playoff.
And whoopee do we get to see lame French losers who shouldnt have made it out their pool contest the final. Mediocrity is prized obviosuly. Miff Cup 2011.
If the Kiwis dont annihilate France on Sunday i´ll be very dissapointed.
21 Oct 2011, 19:13 pm
Seems Laurie Mains also not impressed with rwc reffing and SA and Wales hard done by, and would rather be playing us or Wales in the final. Hohummmm brycing Bryce Lawrence
21 Oct 2011, 19:45 pm
E.T. = boring self righteousness.
He talks like he is singing too.
21 Oct 2011, 19:47 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-570: good on Mains.
He has put the resident bunch of kiwi whingers to shame.
21 Oct 2011, 19:55 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-570:
I only did what the NZRU paid me for. And some of us weren’t cannibals a mere 100 years ago. IN OUR HEART OF HEARTS WE STILL ARE!
Good evening, all! I am now officially a RICH d i c k head.
21 Oct 2011, 20:00 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-572:
I won’t take much note of what old Laurie has to say, since he could not find suzie he has never been the same.
21 Oct 2011, 20:00 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-572: the only whinging Im seeing is from SA supporters, and those who now support France…
Kiwis are loving the whinge from Saffas…
21 Oct 2011, 20:01 pm
Viva La France!
21 Oct 2011, 20:02 pm
24 years was a long time to whinge. Guess it had to end some day.
21 Oct 2011, 20:02 pm
Allez les Bleus!
21 Oct 2011, 20:03 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-577:
With a little help from me!
21 Oct 2011, 20:03 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-577: lol supporting France I see, the pain still too much to bear is it..awww poor thing, there there, its alright…its only a game..
21 Oct 2011, 20:04 pm
Fancy that, a kiwi who actually admits he would have preferred to meet the Boks in the final.
A rare commodity indeed here on Keo.
21 Oct 2011, 20:05 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-580: always support the underdog in the RWCs.
Lol it seems now the kiwi fans are demanding support from South Africans. As if.
21 Oct 2011, 20:05 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-581: why, the French will be a much harder proposition then the team who came 8th…
21 Oct 2011, 20:06 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-582: whose demanding anything? just laughing at the desperation of Saffas who have all fallen in behind the French…
because of corruption at the World cup..
hysterical stuff…
21 Oct 2011, 20:08 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-584: whose demanding anything? just laughing at the desperation of Saffas who have all fallen in behind the French… because of corruption at the World cup.. hysterical stuff…
Keep telling yourself that if it makes the hatred feel sweeter for you.
Just behind the underdog, s’all.
21 Oct 2011, 20:09 pm
Come on France!
Magnifique 1999!
Glorious 2007!
Sensational 2011!
21 Oct 2011, 20:10 pm
Up the Blues!
21 Oct 2011, 20:10 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-581:
The NZRU paid me to keep the Boks out of the semis, never mind the finals. I had to stop them, and I did just that. WITHOUT ME THE ABs WOULDN’T HAVE BEEN IN THE FINALS. I’m now a rich cheat. Just like Richy.
21 Oct 2011, 20:12 pm
Bryce: Lol.
21 Oct 2011, 20:12 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-585:
“if it makes the hatred feel sweeter for you”
hatred? what hatred? funny how 4 years of hatred from Saffas has made you all precious now you are suffering exactly the thing NZ suffered in 07..
not so nice when it happens to your team is it? but you all loved the fact and rode it for four long years…
21 Oct 2011, 20:14 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-590: of course Poppa, you’re just “returning serve.”
Viva la France! Viva the Upset! Viva Gallic Flair!
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-582: they’re our SANZAR partners mos so its only fitting that we shout for them
What a damp squib that already arranged ticker tape parade will be if the Blues win this…
21 Oct 2011, 20:15 pm
Bryce – true NZ hero..
got the jarpies and didnt require payment..
did it for the love of his country..
viva le Brycie
allez les Brycie
21 Oct 2011, 20:15 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-592: the same “partners” who wrote that e-mail about “getting” someone or other?
21 Oct 2011, 20:16 pm
“jarpies”
That’s the word I was thinking of in #595.
Straight from the horse’s mouth! Thanks!
Get them.
21 Oct 2011, 20:17 pm
Come on France!
21 Oct 2011, 20:18 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-592: dont know what youre going on about, I havent said anything about supporting the ABs, I honestly couldnt care less if upset Saffas feel they need to support the French..
enjoy the final lads…
21 Oct 2011, 20:19 pm
Check this kiwis demanding South Africans support his team. As if.
21 Oct 2011, 20:21 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-594:
Thanks, I am honoured, but payment was required. I can only be as one sided for lots of moola. I’m a d i ck head and a cheat, but also a prostitute, so I cheat for money, and the NZRU is my biggest client ever. I am a rich soon to be retired cheating Kiwi soon. Hallelujah! I’m rolling with it, and in it!
21 Oct 2011, 20:22 pm
Oh for barks sake you bunch of brawling babies
21 Oct 2011, 20:23 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-599: where have I demanded Saffas support the ABs? show me the post..
is your hatred that deep is it, now youre making up things to embellish you piss poor argument..
wonderful…. gees, it must be a looooooong way back there in 8th spot…
21 Oct 2011, 20:24 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-598: um, the last time i checked my post was directed at wooden spoon so i’m not sure why u’re even tryna figure what i’m saying
21 Oct 2011, 20:25 pm
What’s all this bryce about?
21 Oct 2011, 20:25 pm
Hef isthat Wayne?
21 Oct 2011, 20:26 pm
Have read the apology email 2 the get jarpy on Ruggaworld, and pissant/morne wouldnt put chit on his site, far 2 much integrity (sp). Dont know how 2 do spellchq on phone
21 Oct 2011, 20:26 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-603: really? its never stopped you jumping in on my posts… but your snide emoticon was there for all to see..
21 Oct 2011, 20:30 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-605:
Hef? As in the Playboy mansion?
21 Oct 2011, 20:30 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-606:
Have you started drinking you bad girl?
21 Oct 2011, 20:32 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-604:
It’s about the money I was paid for keeping the Boks away from the Blacks!
Maybe I shall buy one of the massive 20,000 seat stadiums here in Kiwiland, I’m rolling in it!
Hef is trans new nickname.
He is going to 7′s in dressing gown.
21 Oct 2011, 20:33 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-607: i know you like the attention but just for a second, fallback
spooner, the all blacks are our SH brethren, the NZRU apologised profusely for keith lawrence’s writings in that email plus how far back was that email saga?
go all blacks!
21 Oct 2011, 20:34 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-605: yes, that the genius himself
21 Oct 2011, 20:36 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-612: lol, transie.
The way I see it, NZ and Aus are the enemy. Nothing brotherly about that.
And with the miles and miles of ocean between us there’s certainly nothing neighbourly.
It’s the underdog for me in RWCs, all the way.
Go France!
21 Oct 2011, 20:37 pm
Later all.
Oh and one more thing…
ALLEZ LES BLEUS!
21 Oct 2011, 20:38 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-615: enjoy the final mate…
21 Oct 2011, 20:38 pm
610.Bryce ******** Lawrence said:
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-604:
It’s about the money I was paid for keeping the Boks away from the Blacks!
Maybe I shall buy one of the massive 20,000 seat stadiums here in Kiwiland, I’m rolling in it!
I think you were more cunning than that. Somehow you got to SARU and bribed them (not hard) to hire duh Villiers, knowing he’d be a slow poison for the hopes and dreams of Bok rugby…you sly dog you.
21 Oct 2011, 20:41 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-617:
I am cunning, but not THAT cunning. De Villiers just made my job easier. If he wasn’t there, NZRU would have paid me even more!
21 Oct 2011, 20:48 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-615: cheers spoony g!
21 Oct 2011, 20:52 pm
If Bok rugby is lucky and gets the honour, they might just be blessed enough to be graced by His Royal Highness King Luke Watson of Eastern Cape.
He would have to be captain…nothing less for royalty.
Apparently he will one day be King of Bokistania….and all will be saved.
That former king Sir John Smit has been cast out and will serve his exile on a small island called Brittania. It’s where all captains go to serve time for failing to win two RWC’s. I think he will return one day enriched by his punishment.
21 Oct 2011, 20:53 pm
609@GWS lol no not yet, should have zimbali time coming up soon.
I have been in training though, cheap 5l box Rose wine 2 mix in2 a wine spritzer every sundowner, cept i am bad and occasionaly 4get 2 practise and go 4 the milk and cookies instead.
21 Oct 2011, 20:58 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-621:
Aah…the life of those that can drink when it pleases. I still have 6 weeks before my lips touch the sweet grapey nectar of a Richard Louw 2011…with Tab of course (I have to watch my weight).
21 Oct 2011, 21:00 pm
mmm smileys dont show on cel.
21 Oct 2011, 21:01 pm
Whatsthis
Al anon?
21 Oct 2011, 21:02 pm
what dreadful country r u in now ?
21 Oct 2011, 21:03 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-624:
In an alcohol free zone. Cruel and unusual punishment.
21 Oct 2011, 21:05 pm
Why?
21 Oct 2011, 21:07 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-625:
The one where men wear pyjamas and comfortable shoes and the goats are nervous.
21 Oct 2011, 21:08 pm
Sunday is sooooooo far away. The wait ing is killing me.Dont trust them Froggies,I remember 99.My bum will be puckered tighter than a snare drum till the final whistle.
21 Oct 2011, 21:08 pm
@dawn, lol no i have 2 practice my drinking, cos each time i go away i overdo it and get elegantly wasted very quicky, thats why i am practising loj
21 Oct 2011, 21:10 pm
Why is shark abstaining?
Isn’t there western hotel?
21 Oct 2011, 21:11 pm
629@litelock lolololololol and again lololololol
21 Oct 2011, 21:12 pm
Nought.
21 Oct 2011, 21:17 pm
628 same place u were at when u had 2 go 2 the Un compound cos of the attacks.
21 Oct 2011, 21:18 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-634:
No, back in our compound. Good memory though.
21 Oct 2011, 21:23 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-631: what happened to jockbok?
21 Oct 2011, 21:36 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-615:
Spooner, get your priorities right here..
You have chosen to live in ENGLAND, right in the middle of England…How can you support the farkin Frogs, you should be living in Paris.
Wake up and smell the ROSES !!
21 Oct 2011, 21:38 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-630:
“Elegantly Wasted”
What a marvelous description, I am going to practice !!
21 Oct 2011, 21:38 pm
I have had a tricky week!!
21 Oct 2011, 21:39 pm
Hef I don’t know was wondering same thing, hope he’s ok!
21 Oct 2011, 21:47 pm
Tricky aint the word.
Horrible week!
21 Oct 2011, 22:01 pm
jeez girls, sounds like we all had a yuk week, come round 4 a sundowner 2morrow, temp is going 2b 35 so we will do campari and soda or G and T.
21 Oct 2011, 22:06 pm
That sounds soooo good
21 Oct 2011, 23:49 pm
G & T would be great Hugs, Dawn let’s meet at the Firemans!!
Perhaps in March!! lol
22 Oct 2011, 00:58 am
Transie: uyi ncutshe kwezi mekho ezi lingane nama amabokoboko.
22 Oct 2011, 01:34 am
Well i have seen this site go from good ole banter site to a crying little kids show after one loss.
HG is the most childish person on a blog i have ever seen. He has taken the loss so hard.
I feel quite sad for him actually. He is now lying to get his views across.
When asked to prove anything he says, he wonders of in HG child land and continues his foolish way.
Someone should find him and cuddle the poor bloke.
22 Oct 2011, 03:26 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-646:
“Well i have seen this site go from good ole banter site to a crying little kids show after one loss”
Couldn’t agree more… for the duration of this site we’ve been used to you guys (Kiwi’s) being the biggest whingers… how the clock turns…
22 Oct 2011, 05:22 am
Poor old Frogs having to stay out in NZ for the duration only to go home with second place…..never mind could have been worse. Third>
22 Oct 2011, 08:38 am
@mpundulu(mpundulu)-645: masilinde aqeshwe kuqala then ke ndim naye.