WP recruit Shadow

WP have signed Bulls wing Gerhard van den Heever on a two-year contract.

Province and the Bulls officially confirmed the deal on Monday. The 22-year-old’s contract with the Pretoria union ends on 31st October, and he will make the move down to Cape Town in November.

‘We believe Van den Heever to be a quality player with the right attributes to fit into our set-up and vision for the immediate future,’ said WP senior professional coach Rassie Erasmus.

‘Despite his young age he brings solid experience at Super Rugby level. We have a settled base of senior players and a number of emerging young stars and we believe he has the potential to make a valuable contribution at a number of levels.’

Van den Heever made his senior debut in 2009, and played 41 provincial matches (20 tries) and 31 Super Rugby games (12 tries). The deal comes after the Bulls’ signings of WP wing JJ Engelbrecht, centre Johann Sadie and flyhalf Lionel Cronje.

322 Comments

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 » Show All

• 51.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Maybe we can sign one of the Lions props seeing that they signed CJ or Maybe Wiehan Herbst from Sharks. He is going to be behind Jannie and Eugene so he might want gametime. Thing is will WP be able to provide him with gametime seeing that we have Blaauw, Kritzinger, Brok, Malherbe, Kitshoff. Malherbe scrummed well when he came on. WP’s props just need time to mature they are all really young in terms of when props reach their peaks. Jannie du Plessis is in his prime now. I am expecting big things from him for the Boks and Sharks.

I mean the oldest WP prop is Brok at 27?? (Not sure i stand to be corrected) He is still 2 years off reaching his prime. We just need to be patient.

• 52.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-50:

Yeah well done mate. I will be flying the red and white on Saturday.

Lions honourary member for the day…

• 53.grant10: Reply to this comment

the more I think about this the more I want to puke on my Stormers jersey….

Give away
    FLO
    JJ
    SADIE
    L CRONJE
    WHITEHEAD
    CJ

Buy farken shadow???

Ag just WTF is going on man?

• 54.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-52: You might find yourself sticking around.

• 55.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-51: i been patient for farken 20 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How much farken longer???????

• 56.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-54:

Hehehe. Well I have forgotton what winning silverware is like mate.

Will get two tickets to the final and will be there.

• 57.au revoir mon tout noirs, au revoir...: Reply to this comment

skaduwee?…who gave him the nickname and why?..

• 58.Loyal Lion: Reply to this comment

I do not understand the reasoning behind this move. There is something seriously wrong with WP’s talent scouting. I see dark days for WP/Stormers coming up. Their tight 5 is not up to standard and have no scrumhalf and flyhalf! Then they buy a wing…eish…If I were supporting Province I would rather watch the Bold and The Beautiful in the S15 next year

• 59.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

OK, I’m commencing the process of psychological seperation now.

Erasing all of vd Heever’s good points, emphasizing his weak qualities.

By next season he will rank next to Habana on my Dislike-o-meter.

• 60.Loyal Lion: Reply to this comment

@au revoir mon tout noirs, au revoir…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-57: You back my man? So how was the humble pie?

• 61.grant10: Reply to this comment

bloody Minnie feasted like a hyena on a carcass Sat…

I knew when I saw Schalk at openside we were in our moer….farken knew it….

That is what AC and Rassie will bring to the bok job….a farken huge dose of conservative cluelessness….

• 62.seabiscuit: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-53:

Where has whitehead gone to?

• 63.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Hmmm the Lions supporters have a lot to say hey! I suppose they have decades of experience, so we should take note. :lol:

• 64.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@seabiscuit(seabiscuit)-62:

Sharks I think!

• 65.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-59: That’s the spirit.

• 66.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Loyal Lion(Loyal Lion)-58: I prefer Binnelanders…….

• 67.grant10: Reply to this comment

@seabiscuit(seabiscuit)-62: sharks

• 68.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

@Loyal Lion(Loyal Lion)-58:

That’s kinda funny coming from a Lions fan.

How long have you guys been in the bottom 3 of the Super rugby log now ??

• 69.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-59: You’re so predictable. You probably did the same with Jurie Els.

• 70.seabiscuit: Reply to this comment

WP have the same prob as da sharks wen it comes to buying players, wp need props and by wing etc, sharks need centers and locks but buy props and wings too, no farking sense

• 71.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@wp_boytjie(wp_boytjie)-68: Shhhhh!

It’s much easier to point out someone else’s failings than to admit your own….

• 72.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Loyal Lion(Loyal Lion)-58: having said that I always did have a thing for Brooke!

• 73.seabiscuit: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-67:

flip u just made my day cant believe ive missed that!!!!!!!
    finally a center who doesnt claim pension from the goverment!!!!! hahahaha

• 74.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-69: Did we sign him too?

say it ain’t so,,,,

• 75.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-72: She was (is still maybe, haven’t seen it in years) a hottie for sure! ;)

• 76.Loyal Lion: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-63: Excactly, watched all 10 000 episodes. Normally watched it between 15:00 and 20:00 on Saturdays!!

• 77.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-69:

Predictable is good. I like predictable.

Unpredictable people make me nervous.

• 78.au revoir mon tout noirs, au revoir...: Reply to this comment

@Loyal Lion(Loyal Lion)-60:

well done loyal lion and well done to your team.
    they were deserved winners through and through.
    must say jantjes is starting to grow on me in a big way but lets see how his s15 season goes.

just remember that you still have one to go, so feet firmly to the ground.
    there’s nothing worse than being bridesmaids….just ask weepee… :grin:

• 79.Loyal Lion: Reply to this comment

@wp_boytjie(wp_boytjie)-68: That is why I know the difference between kak en modder…en die is nie modder nie!

• 80.grant10: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-75: she has aged well….

like ETs Pinotage.

• 81.Staal: Reply to this comment

hehehehehe……

• 82.grant10_is_a_maaifoedie: Reply to this comment

Sharks 39 – Vodacom Cup Lions 9

• 83.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-45:

We read about 1 in 20.

And assume the rest say the same thing.

• 84.Loyal Lion: Reply to this comment

@seabiscuit(seabiscuit)-70: You have got to remember that there is a big shortage of good centres in this country! We also have a big shortge of good locks, that is why Mitchell converted flanks into locks…

• 85.Loyal Lion: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-72: Me too…

• 86.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

@Loyal Lion(Loyal Lion)-79:

How many Wooden spoons have you okes won by now ?

• 87.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Staal(Staal)-81:

Vir wie lag jy?

Vir die Bulle of vir WP?

• 88.grant10: Reply to this comment

gym time

work off my wp frustration…

if I bump into AC or Rassie I may be in a spot of bother…..

May be in jail for assault with a deadly dumb bell or something..

cheers all

and Saru….1 more time…Mitchell…Mitchell….Mitchell

thats the man

If Mitch cant sort out the fat boys

nobody can..

• 89.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-80: hahahaha indeed!

• 90.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-61: check what i said to justrugby on Friday :D

26.Transformation said:
    21 Oct 2011, 09:40 am
    @justrugby(justrugby)-25: wp are playing wiith no recognised ball pilferer/opensider. if the lions match you @ the collisions, derick minnie might have a “free lunch” at the breakdown.

• 91.Gunther: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-59:

good man.

bury the dead.

• 92.Loyal Lion: Reply to this comment

@au revoir mon tout noirs, au revoir…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-78: Yes, will take your advice serious…it is just difficult after soooooo many years!!

• 93.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-83: lol

• 94.Loyal Lion: Reply to this comment

@wp_boytjie(wp_boytjie)-86: Don’t know, but we can go wholesale!!

• 95.seabiscuit: Reply to this comment

@Loyal Lion(Loyal Lion)-84:

tru, but that being said plum needs tommake a plan still period, n with our lock proplem it looks like deysel might fill that void, still we need more centers anyways as a loyal sharks fan i actually think the lions deserve it more so if we loose on the weekend ill still be happy, lions deserve to be champions

• 96.grant10: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-90: farken prophetic words…..you a guru my man.

• 97.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Gunther(gunther)-91: Coglan’s law…… ;)

• 98.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

well done to the Lions on Sat – they owned WP. {I am a WP supporter}.

just shows what a decent NZ coach can do with a bunch of no name brands in SA.

the Boks are f*cked if AC gets the Bok job. Admittedly he’d be better than PDV but still waaaaaay off international standard.

C’mon management time to rope Eddie Jones in as Bok coach. {a bonus is that Eddie is not Caucasian – it might keep Transie and others quiet for a while }

my list of best candidates for Bok coach (in order of preference):

1. Eddie Jones & Plum as forwards coach
    2: Mitchell & Carlos
    3: Warren Gatland
    4: Heineke
    5: me

• 99.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@grant10(grant10)-61: schalk has been good this season work-rate wise and even better @ the world cup playing blindside but for the life of me i do NOT understand why he is ALWAYS at first receiver!!!!!!! it’s not like he is fleet of foot like say, nick koster or is a monster at the contact points – as he turns his back every time he goes into contact thus nullifying any opportunity to maybe attact the tacklers weak shoulder!

his skip pass to de jongh was excellent though.

• 100.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Faarkit , did not see this coming. Suppose between him and JJ I would then go for him , am a big fan of JJ also but as someone pointed out for the 100th time to me this weekend , the man lacks outright pace. Ag well , we will see who is gonna show up who next year. Tact must be happy lol !

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.