O’Connor, Beale star in Rebels squad

The Melbourne Rebels have announced their 2012 Super Rugby squad.

New signings Kurtley Beale and James O’Connor are the big names in the Melbourne squad. The Wallabies duo announced their moves during the year and will make their Super Rugby debuts for the franchise next season. Paul Alo-Emile, Mitch Inman and James King are also new recruits.

Damien Hill succeeds Rod Macqueen as head coach. The latter still remains involved in a director of rugby role.

The Rebels began their pre-season training on Monday.

Melbourne Rebels Super Rugby squad:
Paul Alo-Emile, Kurtley Beale, Rodney Blake, Adam Byrnes, Alister Campbell, Danny Cipriani, Tom Chamberlain, Tim Davidson, Gareth Delve, Adam Freier, Mark Gerrard, Nick Henderson, James Hilgendorf, Julian Huxley, Mitch Inman, Lloyd Johansson, Luke Jones, James King, Richard Kingi, Michael Lipman, Lachlan Mitchell, Stirling Mortlock, James O’Connor, Nick Phipps, Hugh Pyle, Ged Robinson, Jarrod Saffy, Heath Tessmann, Cooper Vuna, Laurie Weeks.