Blitzboks to face Aussies

South Africa will play against hosts Australia in the opening round of the Sevens World Series on Queensland’s Gold Coast.

The Blitzboks will also face the United States and Japan in Pool B. This tournament is the first of nine to be played throughout the World Series, and kicks off on 25 November.

South Africa were runners-up at the previous tournament staged in Australia.