Reason to smile

Schalk Burger, the 2011 SA Player of the Year, should be the cornerstone of the Springbok side in 2012 and beyond.

Burger, who first played for the Boks in a 2003 World Cup match against Georgia, enjoyed an outstanding tournament in New Zealand, exhibiting the same abrasive energy that marked him as a 20-year-old debutant. He also made use of the experience he’s accumulated over 60-plus Tests, as well as some recently acquired skills, to leave a lasting impression.

The next Bok coach will face the challenge of building a new team and a new leadership group. Burger is certain to be one of the pillars, if not a strong candidate for the captaincy itself. Some tough decisions will need to be made by the coach, and the ageing veterans may need to make way for the promising youngsters, but a clever man-manager will realise that Burger is the kind of player he can build his new team around.

Also in the new issue of SA Rugby magazine, on sale this week:

– We analyse the Springboks’ World Cup campaign and rate all the players

– Why the Springboks must adapt their game plan in order to achieve consistent success

Richie McCaw has a phenomenal playing record, but McCaw the player is even more impressive

– All Blacks coach Graham Henry has found peace at last

– We review all 48 matches of the 2011 World Cup

– The minnows made progress at the recent World Cup despite an unfair playing field

– Jon Cardinelli chronicles some of the World Cup adventures enjoyed by the SA Rugby magazine team during a seven-week sojourn to New Zealand’s rugby-mad North Island

– The SA U18 Sevens’ success at the Commonwealth Youth Games bodes well for the 2016 Olympic Games

Click here to subscribe to print edition

Click here to subscribe to digital edition

791 Comments

Pages: « 16 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 » Show All

• 551.David: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-550:
    ?

• 552.Dawn: Reply to this comment

David go back and read this grootenboom or whatever he is posts.

• 553.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Dawn…was thinking the same thing.

• 554.Dawn: Reply to this comment

And I quote:

“464
    Gregory Tobias Hoogenhoven(Gregory Tobias Hoogenhoven) Says:
    November 7th, 2011 at 4:36 pm
    @gr8 white(gr8 white)-457:

My pain, you sorry excuse for human shitt, is that people like yourself continue to believe that the mind is capable of no more than the trash that you speak on this blog. I would suggest that you, especially you little slime factory, need to establish what the human race gains form your incessant filth on this blog. If you give me one good reason for your bahaviour, I will be the first to say ‘continue’. If you don’t, then you will from this point on, forfeit all rights to speak, type anything less than that which would benefit your specie”

ET all the way

• 555.Puma: Reply to this comment

Not so sure about next years schedule for Super15. We stop and play the June Internationals for 3 weeks and straight after back to Super15.

The week before the England test here Bulls/Stormers play each other and Sharks/Lions are playing against each other. Cheetahs have a bye. So what will the Bok coach do, will he pull the Boks out of those teams or let them play?

How the heck can we be ready to play England if we have had no training together? One week we all smashing each other up and the very next some players will be playing with each other as Boks against England. Such a very stupid schedule. We should just have cancelled the June tests. Unless Boks in our teams will be pulled a few weeks before England arrive. As this is a tour so think they will be sending their best here this time.

Super15 squads had better be a lot bigger next year otherwise doubt we will make it.

Also the players that are not selected for Boks will have 3 weeks to either get over injury or just do training to keep fit for when Super15 starts. Others that are Boks will have non-stop playing. All teams will lose momemtum. Crazy daft schedule. How the heck we accepted this is stupid.

At least we play 4 Nations which will be know from next year as “The Rugby Championship” after SuperRugby is completed. Then too how many week do Bok players have with their coach before playing that tourney?

Somehow think this schedule will be changed. Not great at all. Like a big mess up actually.

• 556.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-555: know = known

• 557.Puma: Reply to this comment

So 4Nations will now be known as “The Rugby Championship”

Also extra travel as we will all have to travel to Argentina as well. Feel good that Arg will be joining us but the extra travel will be a monster.

• 558.David: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-557:
    Your previous post about the new coach adding skills etc. to the Boks, is a sad indictment of the state of our rugby. The Bok coach should not be teaching skills but exploiting them.

• 559.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

‘The Rugby Championship’? crappy name, let’s hope the actual competition is better.

• 560.David: Reply to this comment

I also believe that Skop and Grant are barking up the right tree for the wrong reasonsregarding the loss ratio of the Boks under Smit, in the 2 years preceeding the WC. Bissie wasn’t sacrificed for Smit. In fact it was the other way around, with Smit moving to prop to accomodate him. Smit should never have accepted the move in order to retain the captaincy. Instead, he should have resigned it.

• 561.Puma: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-558: Sure is David. We should not be having to learn skills at this stage of our rugby. Sad but true, we do have too.

Cheers David. Catch up tomorrow.

• 562.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-560: yep, smit should’ve either sat on the bench or headed back overseas…the years 2010 & ’11 did a lot of harm to smit’s reputation even though he’ll point to the failed “tighthead experiment” as the genesis of the trouble.

• 563.David: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-561:
    Cheers!

• 564.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-560: :lol: even Benni knows when it’s time to give way to fresh blood!

McCarthy: I’m done with
    Bafana
    2011-11-06 16:43

Johannesburg – Benni McCarthy, South Africa’s all-time leading scorer, says he is done playing for national side Bafana Bafana, local media reported Sunday.

“You don’t want to be having old throngs hanging around the national team,” said the 33-year- old striker, who has 31 goals in 79 matches for South Africa.

“Now is the time where they
    should be building a new talent of players,” the SAPA news agency quoted him as saying.
    McCarthy, who had international

• 565.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-560: SA won nearly all of their games when Smit played at prop. Undefeated NH tour in ’08, Lions series win in ’09, Tri Nations ’09 included. It’s the games he played at hooker where SA lost in the 2010 and 2011 3N, but they had a lot of other players out in those games too so it’s not down to one guy.

Smit should’ve stood aside for the QF, even though he played well, Bismarck was the better player and could have gone even better. It’s not the reason SA lost though, the reason they lost (ref aside) is their backs were impotent.

• 566.David: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-562:
    Yes, that move has been presented as an example of Smits willingness to sacrifice his position as hooker for the greater good. In reality, it showed his determination to hang on to the Bok captaincy.

• 567.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Oh Lordy Lord.. the godforsaken lunie bin is getting kinda full

Godverdompt where the fck does nature FIND such sorry sad delinquents seeking shelter from the storm of their own immaculate ambivalence?

• 568.David: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-565:
    I agree that the backs lost the RWC Q/F. In fact, I have no problem with starting Smit at 2 and Bissie off the bench for that game.

• 569.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-565:

Since 2009 tri nations at EOYT where Smit played prop not hooker is when he went down the tubes.. that is exactly where the wheels started coming off and the slow train to degradation set on its track to never never land…same actually with FdP but nobody actually wanted to open up their hero worshiping eyes and SEE it..!!!

I saw it clear as bloody daylight.. that EOYT 2009 was the beginning of the end for Smit and FdP.. with Spies always being a never been.. the other two were fast becoming has beens…

Smit and PdV tried every which way to accommodate the defunct hapless aura for some or other dumb fck sentimental godforsaken grandiose reason at the cost of the entire rest of the team..

Smit was NOT a tight heads backside and both he and PdV KNEW it,, he could NOT command a starting birth at loose head either above either Beast or Gurthro.. and so the only last ditch option open and left to them was to ‘sacrifice’ Bismark and come up with this cockamamie bullshit story that they were going to f’ng COMPROMISE and play them ‘BOTH’ like 55 minutes here and 25 minutes there kinda dumb struck garbage strategy.. devised and endorsed by Rassie and all the powers that be (excluding Bismark of course who was plainly f’ng LIVID by the bullshit idea) to con themselves into believing this was the way to accommodate the archaic f,ng hapless defunct aura for the sake of his grandiose self centered dream of being the first magnificent arsehole to lift Bill twice….

• 570.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-559:
    Hmmm let me see whats better. A comp that over the last 6 years have had the best 3 teams in world rugby compared to a 6 nations comp that has teams ranked from 4th best in the world to 9th.
    3 Nations isnt good as your team South Africa seems to keep the local wood makers busy at the spoon shop.

• 571.David: Reply to this comment

Cheers, guys. :lol:

• 572.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-568: Wrong.. the backs did not lose that quarter final.. Schalk Burger and John Smit did….

John Smit should NEVER have started ahead of Bismark and Aussie would not have had half a sniff… and neither should Spies or FdP have started….

Secondly Burger stuffed every attack option to detraction and distraction.. he carried the ball so many meters WTF did he ACTUALLY DO with all those f’ng carry ball meters.. WHERE the fck DID all those meters land UP!!? that is BESIDE the fact that on his first carry option from a defensive position he coughed the ball UP INTO Aussie grateful hands.. Both Brussow and Burger went into a ground ball huddle with scant protection and it was hacked out his hands into Aussie possession from a defensive line out and TRY TIME.. Hallefcknglulljah !!!

Burger is the WRONG carry ball option from second phase play.. the RAssie golden boy is the WRONG option to be playing first receiver from every single breakdown option.. either FdP kicks it to nowhere or else Burger carries it to nowhere.. got F’All to do with impotent backs because the backs NEVER ever SEE the ball unless Burger or FdP have a brain explosion and either pass it to them or else create some back line opportunity…

This game plan.. Rassie blueprint all over it.. is a fckup to hell.. it DOES NOT WORK

Hougaard should have started at 9,, Alberts and Bismark HAD to start.. FdP and Smit and Spies off bench.. and Aplon should have come on for Habana.. Hougaard should have been at 9 NOT 11….and Burger should get the HELL away from first receiver.. that is Morne Steyn’s job to offload to JdV who has enough firepower in Fourie, Habana and JPP outside of him and Lambie through the back or the middle…

• 573.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-569: yeah they got it wrong playing Bismarck ahead of Smit. As Sean Fitzpatrick said Bismarck is the best No.2 in the world and should’ve started the big games, just like Alberts should’ve supplanted Spies. The Boks could only pummel the Aussie pack so much tho and they did really pummel them. At some point the backs needed to make hay and they never did, that’s what your new coach has to address.

• 574.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-560: Pity he didn’t see the end was f’ng nigh and the writing was etched in blood across the f’ng wall because THEN BOKS would NOT have had a f’ng LOSING streak of played 11 lost 10 from 2 years of his hopeless LOSING legacy captaincy..!!!

• 575.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-570: it’s a bland name for a new comp, not inventive or alluring at all. As for rankings, the French showed you in the final what rankings count for – sweet FA in reality but hang your hat on them if you must. I look forward to the tournament, Paddy O’Brien will have a tough time on his hands next year, not only will he have to stitch up the Boks but the Argies too! :)

• 576.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-573:

Backs were never brought in the game.. you can’t blame the backs when the chief cook and bottle washer go to man is playing fly half, first center, and blind side flank all rolled into one.. how the hell you expect the backs to even begin to operate when the entire shindig is designed around ONE ball carry operative, with a f’ng No.7 on his back..??

Bismark should have been there along with Alberts because for all the so called neters that Burger carried he was NOT effective ONCE..!! He has not got the bulk nor the explosive POWER of either of Alberts and/or Bismark.. and with the 3 of them in tandem.. NOT Spies and Smit f’ng around the breakdown doing NOTHING they would have gained SOME penetration through the Aussie defensive lines

JdV actually had a good game.. so did Habana for moments and Fourie was rather inconspicuous most times JPP as well because the ball hardly GOT to them.. it ALWAYS died with Burger or with FdP…

• 577.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit(Big Hit)-575:
    Ranking show exactly the way it is.
    France were outplayed by Tonga and hammered by NZ in pool rounds, then they played the game of the year for them against the ABs. Perfect as to what the ranking is saying. France inconsistent, ranking have shown this. France are good for the odd game, rankings have also shown this.
    Continue your merry way to thinking the RWC is all that matters, and i will continue mine. All i know is out us two, i certainly know who is happier.

But about the name, yeah thats a lame name.

• 578.cab: Reply to this comment

Wrong imo, neither the backs, nor the ref, nor smit lost the Boks the 1/4 final – it was simply the non-selection of the best hooker, and probably the best forward in the world at present, one Bismark Du Plessis.

As Big Hit correctly points out, the Boks went on probably one of their greatest winning runs in history when Bismarck started (even with Smit at 3).

The Boks got knocked out because Bismarck and Alberts were not selected.

Put those two against that Australian pack and with Boks showing same levels of committment and it would not even have been close. You try playing against the intensity of those two for 60mins. Instead we had noone dynamic enough to give the Boks that oh-so-important go-forward!

yessus ma gat is still suur…

• 579.cab: Reply to this comment

Its actually a goddamn travesty of justice that we have not seen Bismarck playing test rugby over the last 2 years – its shocking, in what other parallel universe would a player of this calibre not be the first name on the teamsheet?

only in SA rugby – i dont want to see PdV coaching the Boks again, that decision was simply awful and completely stubborn, albeit very loyal, he got it completely wrong, and as for Smit, that bullshit that he spouted in his autobiography about putting the team first is PRECISELY that, complete rubbish.

• 580.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-578: so wtf you saying different.. Smit and Spies being selected ahead of Bismark and Alberts is what cost the Boks.. because the ONLY ball carry option Rassie and PdV had was Burger who is actually hopeless as a ball carry operative when operating SOLO compared to either of Bismark or Alberts..

So bottom line the selection process of favoring Smit over Bismark. Spies over Alberts and FdP over Hougaard.(to lesser extent) is what ACTUALLY allowed Aussie in the game..

Exactly what we feared might happen when it was learned that THIS was the way they were going to go.. which is EXACTLY WHY Boks got frilled out the WC..!!

WRONG Selection.. Smit ahead of Bismark was WRONG and was the chief reason and consequence for the loss..

Other reasons were Burger being caught in possession 7 mts from his try line with scant protection and Brussow playing off an injury.. or FdP not being as pro active and sharp as required.. but MAIN and chief reason for the LOSS was starting with a mediocre COMPROMISE of Smit ahead of Bismark.. and secondly Spies ahead of Alberts…

• 581.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Absolute farkmaarvoort rubbish… You fools are so stuck up your own structured orthodoxy ar.seholes that you can’t see the shi.t for the cra.p it really is…

And then SARU, the real cause of any disease or cancer get off the hook again.

You naive, pitiful, dumfck sheep for fools… Thats what you are… Sheep… Sheep that are ready to get sha.gged by Kiwis again and again…

Blind as bats…

• 582.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-579:

SMIT wanted that almighty immortality status in world rugby BAD.. he wanted it SO f’ng bad that he conned PdV into believing he was THE f’ng aura glue or whatever other bullshit jargon they dreamt up that his worth was so much more valuable than it ACTUALLY WAS.. that Bismark had to take a f’ng fall for the outright garbage con job they were spinning themselves…

It is an absolute travesty as you correctly call it.. Bismark’s prime epitome of his entire career had been f’ng SACRIFICED for that selfish piece of self centered punk who saw his f’ng self ambition legacy up in lights for evermore AHEAD of the good will and ambition of the TEAM..!!

OUTRIGHT f’ng self centered TRASH and somebody should TELL the cn’t and if no one wanna do it I WILL !!!

• 583.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-581:
    Did someone say sheep?

• 584.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-579: smit ALWAYS put himself before the Boks but said differently!

Smitty relishing new role
    29 Oct 2008

John Smit doesn’t view the move
    from hooker to tighthead as a
    demotion but as an opportunity to
    strengthen the Springbok side.

The form of hooker Bismarck du Plessis in 2008 has sparked a massive debate in South African
    rugby circles. Does Smit deserve
    to be included in the starting side on merit, or is he being retained for his leadership?

Coach Peter de Villiers announced this past Saturday that Smit will be moving to tighthead for the Boks. The move will allow the inclusion of the Bok skipper and the country’s form hooker in the starting front row.

Smit, who hasn’t represented the Boks since the Tri-Nations Test in Wellington due to injury, said the move was made purely for the sake of team dynamics.

“It’s not about surrendering a
    position. Bismarck is going to be the best hooker in the world, and I want to do everything I can to ensure this team is the best it can be. If that means I have to be the baggage boy or play tighthead, then so be it,”he said.

• 585.cab: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-580:
    I’m saying its not the non-selection of Bismark thats the fundamental problem, and for that I blame Smit and PdV completely, the former not for his committment, he played hard in the 1/4 final, but for putting his own ambitions before that of the team when it was clear 2 years ago who the best hooker was.

The situation was that from the EOY tour with Bismarck starting at 2, the Boks were virtually unbeatable, its probably the strongest Bok team we;ve seen since readmission, Bismarck was so hot, they had no choice but too shift Smit too 3, and for all the turbo-reverse, the Boks still cleaned up all-comers precisely because they were winning the all-important collisions and go-forward high intensity battle sweeping packs off the park, even if they were losing the scrum setpiece.

Then Smit decided it was too embaressing and wanted to return too hooker, and unfknbelievably managed to reinstate himself to start at 2, when if anything if he did not want to play 3, he should have been backup to Bismarck at 2.

But no, he wanted to start, and the Boks through away 60mins of rampaging Bismarck who is virtually irrepressible and wears down oppo packs with that extreme fris robustness – instead we got slapgat kakslow ball and it happened in every one of the last 6 tests we lost to oz where bismarck did not start.

• 586.cab: Reply to this comment

sorry – It WAS the non-selection of Bismarck that was the fundamental problem.

• 587.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-581: you the blind as BAT arsehole.. I need transie to dig up ALL you blind as f’ng BAT excuses you were singing PRIOR to that fateful f’ng GAME.. lets go back there shall we.. better still we go back to EOYT 2010 when Matfield led the Boks with Bismark and his Boetie at 2 and 3 and you were convinced we were gonna get thumped by Ireland Wales and England.. when the ONLY team we got thumped by was Scotland in the skop and jaag brain dead rain…then fast forward to WC 2011 where AGIN you got it all arse about face.. your f’ng Barney was gonna lead you out the desert into the promised land.. when he couldn’t do IT for 2 and a half whole years in succession.. every goddam game he led with Bismark sitting pretty on the bench we f’ckng LOST !!!

UNTIL Barney was NOWHERE to be seen.. then we WON.. Matfield, Bismark, Gurthro, Alberts in tow and we WIN.. Barney up front and its a CERTAIN f’ng LOSS…. OPEN UP YOUR DUMBFCK EYES you emaciated blind as batty deluded backward thinking backward believing hero arsewhipped schmuck !!!!

• 588.cab: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-584:
    janee, these okes lost complete sight of their original principles (if ever they had them) as soon as they starting thinking about that golden web ellis trophy, it was pisspoor whats happened to Bismarck, and in fact the hopes of the entire country.

Sure they all tried hard, but that is what is being a Springbok is all about, what its not all about is not selecting the clearly best players in their positions – a bladdy disgrace. Bismarck was right in his pomp, whats he now 25 or 26, at the next RWc he’s not going to be like this. Its complete shite man.

• 589.cab: Reply to this comment

Bismarck must release that book, I want to hear what he was told to placate him.
    i want to hear what **** was fed to him in the 2011 build-up.

• 590.Transformation: Reply to this comment

33. PissAnt said:
    29 Oct 2008, 14:16 pm

John is such a diplomat.

Will help Bismarck to become the best…

Will wait for the first test to see this move in action but I hope to hell it works out for Smit.

To me he is still better than
    Bismarck.

29 Oct 2008, 14:17 pm

• 591.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Haha. Still on about John Smit big time over here.

He’s retired.
    Rugby World Cup 2011 is over.

Why not just move on. What’s done is done.

• 592.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-589:

68. cab said:
    29 Oct 2008, 15:17 pm
    #65 NZINCHINA:

crazy stuff, was watching colin
    meads, hell he really did make
    bakkies look like an angel.

yeah smit back to prop for Boks don’t sound great, he did play there a few games for clermont this year, damn good captain, thing is Bismarck is just too good to leave out, even Smit knows it.

• 593.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@wp_boytjie(wp_boytjie)-591:
    We got atleast another 3 years of this.

• 594.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

yeah whats done is done and some punks reckon they got away with blue f’ng murder and sitting f’ng pretty up in Sarrie Street … their f’ng self centered vainglory gamble BACK FIRED and FAILED … and all thats left in its wake is some destroyed and disconsolate careers who at least could have put their best foot forward for the sake of their team and their country which is ALL they wanted to do.. they did NOT want their fucked up self centered legacy up in lights – ALL they wanted was to be a part of a winning sincere selfless team.. But it was reneged and reduced to a f’ng circus where the fat man played his hand at immortality and it FAILED .. as it was BOUND to do…

NO f’ng principle of selfishness is going to succeed in this world where action begets its JUST exact rewards… Failure was a SURE f’ng thing as LONG as some f’ng EGO’s saw their worth as more valuable to THEMSELVES than to the whole of the team and the country… 2nd grade coward self centered two face punks..!!

• 595.cab: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-592:
    yep thats exactly right, he is a good captain and he was a good player, but there is no way in hell he should have been starting over Bismarck and that became more and more clear the closer to the RWC we got. Ledesma was actually starting before Smit back in 2008 already, and Ledesma aint even in Bismarck’s league.

I believed Smit deserved a great deal of respect for what they’d done in 2007, but perhaps ou doos is right with the saffa dom mindset u give an inch and they take the whole thing – i honestly thought smit was a team man and wouldve stepped aside as backup to Bismarck – this is exactly how he prortayed himself in his autobiography, extremely practical and down=to-earht, knowking his limitations and putting the team first – and it was complete hogwash – the whole thing. Actions speak louder than words, and in this case they SHOUTED.

• 596.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Jissus skop is stiiiiiiiiilllllll talking about the saaaaaaaame Smit soap opera.

Move on now.

Must be his nature, remember him flogging the Jake White horse thing dead in 2006, 2007, 2008 and 2009?

• 597.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Time for EVERYONE to miove on.

New coach.

New captain.

New dawn.

New start.

Move on, Smit is long gone.

• 598.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wp_boytjie(wp_boytjie)-591: it reminds me of when beckham was sent off in SWC quarter-final against argentina when he retaliated to a clumsy tackle on him, the poms hated him for 3 years straight going to Man U games with placards written “Beck scum” “we hope ur kids die of cancer”

unti he saved their gat in a qualifier against greece for next WC with one of his trademark spot kicks, then they loved him again.

• 599.cab: Reply to this comment

In fairness to Pissant, he took the purists view that one selects the captain first, i dont agree with it personally and think everything needs to be constantly assessed depending on the circumstances. PA pointed to the very good example of Teichmann’s dropping over Skinstad as a potential failing of Mallett’s team in 99.

It is one thing to be loyal to players and coaches, but the success of the team transcends that, and when coaches or players act in their own self-interest, its completely anathema to everything the Springbok should be about, i wont support come hell or highwater.

• 600.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-596: Let it have been some other cn’t instead of your guppieyuppie arsewhipe hero and then see who gonna bemoan and rant and rave about how they sold their country and their heritage down the f’ng river.. like never before… how about you post some more stats about how f’ng useless the recent coach has been in comparison to all his hail hero white worshiped predecessors… or else how about some more soap operatics about kotching on jerseys and the rest of the sacrilege shenanigans that go down about the Bok emblazoned merry go round….

you like to pretend it never happened.. you wanna still have that fucked up fuzzy feeling in your gut about what an upstanding morally squeaky clean hero your barney f’ng cappy marvelous was.. it irks you to NO f’ng end that you gotta discover that he was NO more than a self centered piece of slime ball that was ONLY interested in his OWN f’ng self centered legacy up in lights and that he screwballed at least ONE of his team mates for that VERY self centered and self righteous vainglorious end!!

Pages: « 16 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.