McCaw incident moves IRB to action
9 Nov 2011
The International Rugby Board is considering extending the window that allows them to cite players for foul play.
This after they were prevented from acting upon evidence of serious foul play during last month’s World Cup final involving France’s Aurelien Rougerie and New Zealand skipper Richie McCaw.
Television footage showed Rougerie raking his hand across McCaw’s face and the governing body believes the midfielder would have faced a lengthy ban had this evidence arisen within the 36-hour window in which citings could happen.
‘The International Rugby Board can confirm that no action can be taken to initiate a citing case following an alleged act of foul play during the Rugby World Cup 2011 Final on 23 October,’ the IRB statement said.
‘[IRB's citing commissioner] Scott Nowland has determined that he cannot cite the alleged act of foul play as the footage emerged outside the citing period and he is unable to bring the matter within the exceptional circumstances provisions contained in the Tournament Disciplinary Rules which deal principally with mistaken identity and where further time is required to identify a player who may have committed an act of foul play.
“Both Unions have been advised of the outcome. The IRB and Rugby World Cup Limited take all acts of foul play seriously. The ongoing review of Regulation 17 governing the disciplinary process will give consideration to tournament rules and IRB Regulations to consider either extending the citing periods or widening the remit of the exceptional circumstance provisions to deal with the emergence of evidential materials following the elapse of the citing period.’

358 Comments
9 Nov 2011, 08:52 am
I think that foul play like this should not have a citation period. If evidence comes up 2 years after the incident, I say ban the damn player!
9 Nov 2011, 08:55 am
Much like drugging in cycling. Who cares how ,uch later the evidence comes up. Cheating is cheating.
9 Nov 2011, 08:59 am
yada yada yada.
9 Nov 2011, 09:08 am
love to see this come back to bite the all blacks.
9 Nov 2011, 09:16 am
In the last 5 minutes of the Final,
Froggiess gave Ritchie a good working over.
Cometh the hour, Cometh the man.
No retaliation.
Bill came home.
And I don’t think he will away……..
Again.
9 Nov 2011, 09:25 am
I can’t help but feel that most instances of foul play are born out of frustration arising from poor/slanted reffing.
I know that this is never an excuse but once again we are not addressing the cause……which is piss poor reffing at the moment.
9 Nov 2011, 09:26 am
how many times haven’t the boks been told…
take it on the chin… the citing window is closed… should’ve got your paper work in on time etc etc…
now we make a bigger window for richie….
once again the rib pandering to the all blacks and changing the rules to molly-coddle them…
9 Nov 2011, 09:27 am
sorry…
IRB
9 Nov 2011, 09:29 am
@The Gloater – formerly cane(cane)-5: and McCheat rammed his knee into a Froggies face – watchout kiwis where have 40+ cameras for test matches in the RSA we are bound to pick up something from your filthy players!
9 Nov 2011, 09:38 am
@ufo(ufo)-7:
The All Blacks have never commented on this incident.
The All Blacks never asked for Rougerie to be cited.
This Press release originated in Dublin.
9 Nov 2011, 09:43 am
@The Gloater – formerly cane(cane)-10:
cane… now you’re being waaaay too defensive bud… doth the caner protestith too much…?
the point i made… and it is valid whether you agree or not…
is that the IRB is pandering to the All Blacks… again….!!
9 Nov 2011, 10:15 am
IRB very smart here, AB’s are the golden goose and they know it, some smart operators at IRB HQ
9 Nov 2011, 10:18 am
@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-6: Agree think it is frustration from players when refs just not doing their job properly.
9 Nov 2011, 10:19 am
@au revoir mon tout noirs, au revoir…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-4:
Well chances are if we do play the boks we probably well get biten.
@ufo(ufo)-7:
So you think this should not be sorted out and this silly window be changed.
If i were i would thank me lucky stars that this window was only 36 hours, i think even more Bok players would have been banned
9 Nov 2011, 10:21 am
@Roar my Lions …. Currie Cup Champions 2011(RL)-9:
Didnt Quade do sort of the same thing to McCaw and majority on here said he was only getting up and it was an accident?
9 Nov 2011, 10:23 am
time for a shake up at the IRB.
It’s becoming embraboer.
9 Nov 2011, 10:25 am
@ufo(ufo)-11:
If the IRB were pandering to the NZRFU,
then NZ would be getting half the gate takings, next time we play in the Fishtank.
So no, the IRB do not, and never have pandered to NZ, or anyone else most likely.
The IRB are who exactly ufo?
Why would the Member Nations pander to anyone?
9 Nov 2011, 10:29 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-12: All Blacks are the golden goose that made a massive financial loss at the world cup!
IRB are just useless and need gouging themselves. We can’t do our job properly, so everyone else must suffer…. Wonder if Mealamu and Umaga can be banned from all forms rugby participation for life now when they tried to kill Brian O’Driscoll in the Lions?
9 Nov 2011, 10:31 am
Load of **** , why now only ? Becos of Mccaw ? I agree with the ruling as a whole but the timing stinks !!
9 Nov 2011, 10:32 am
@The Gloater – formerly cane(cane)-17:
half the takings at the fishtank? that’s not pandering that’s pandaraping.
bum deal.
why would we want half the takings at those 30,000 seater cattle pens you call stadiums?
you take you gate and we’ll take ours.
then why on earth would they change citing regs that have been in place for years.
because it’s too late to punish the nasty frenchie for touching ritchie up?
explain the thinking behind that to us peasants.
9 Nov 2011, 10:40 am
@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-18:
In football you can get carded for pretending to fall. I think Brussow should be carded as well for jumping six foot in the air and collapsing on the ground. He cheated and got a penalty. These are the sort of things that IRB need to address as well.
9 Nov 2011, 10:41 am
@Gunther(gunther)-20:
Write to the IRB and ask them.
Nothing to do with us.
If we wanted Rougerie cited,
we would have cited him.
We didn’t.
Does The Peasantry now comprehend?
9 Nov 2011, 10:42 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-15: no not the majority – no way that 10,000 bloggers would condone filthy acts – maybe you thinking the majority of Aussie bloggers
9 Nov 2011, 10:46 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-21: Agree totally with you on that one mate. But It might make Italy a better team if the IRB don’t address it!!
9 Nov 2011, 10:49 am
@Roar my Lions …. Currie Cup Champions 2011(RL)-23:
hahaha yeah maybe.
@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-24:
lol Italy the masters of the fall.
9 Nov 2011, 10:50 am
@Gunther(gunther)-16: quite right…first the haka, then PoB prostating himself to apologise to GH for the wrong scrum calls against italy, now this.
when habana was clothes-lined by lauaki & the citing commissioner missed the deadline, sanzar or the irb didn’t think it was time to change the rules, but now it is richie so “oohh we have to do something.”
9 Nov 2011, 10:53 am
@The Gloater – formerly cane(cane)-22:
lol Cane, i really think your wasting your time with Gunther.
He is complaining about changes in rugby. I am sure he complained bitterly when the points for a try went from 3 points to 4 then oh no it went to 5 points for a try…..damn Kiwis,its our fault
9 Nov 2011, 10:56 am
@The Gloater – formerly cane(cane)-17:
that just doesn’t wash cane…
you’re still being soooo defensive….
wtf has not giving the nzru money got to do with proving that the IRB is not pandering to the nzru by changing it’s rules to suit an incident involving the ab legend mccaw…?
ffs… that’s sounds like something one of our inept government fools would say…
“it wasn’t corruption because they didn’t give me money… and my new farm was a birthday gift”…!!
9 Nov 2011, 10:59 am
@ufo(ufo)-28:
So anyway we have any proof here UFO.
Or is this the way you think its gone down?
9 Nov 2011, 11:01 am
caner…
your overly defensive rhetoric is letting you down…
nowhere did i say the nzru or all blacks asked for this citing window to be expanded…
i merely said that it is being done by the IRB to pander to the nzru…
if not… instead of asking the pathetic question of who is the IRB…
please explain… why now…? if you can tell us all why after so many citing controversies in the past with “sorry you missed the window” being put out by the IRB when the boks have complained… why change the citing window now…? why now…?
tell us…
your protestations to the contrary are really, really laughable…
9 Nov 2011, 11:02 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-29:
see 30 above…
9 Nov 2011, 11:03 am
@ufo(ufo)-7: Ufo,
Agree totally. Also two Samaons should have copped citing. Why the refs just looked the other way is just a mystery. Remember when John picked up the yellow in the Samoan game (which really he should never have) John looked to the ref and with his back turned the Samoan player punched him at the back of the head. Now that should have been a red card or cited later. It never was. Burger was punched to the side of the face right in front of AR Barnes in the Samoa game. NOTHING came of it either. Another red card but nothing came of it either. Boks should just have walked off in that game against Samoa when the ref refused to take action. Worst thuggery from any team I have seen. But nothing absolutely nothing came of it, not from the ref or any citing after.
Vickerman came into the ruck from the side and slammed right into Brussow with his shoulder in the quarter final and NOTHING came of it. He never even got cited. The same offence Bakkies done in the BIL tour and he got cited and got a two week ban.
So really something not right here. When it is us we get banned or if it is against us they turn a blind eye. Just bloody tired of this. Now it is McCaw and the whole rules have to be changed. Why when it is finally the kiwi captain that something is finally done? IRB should have done something a very long time ago. I agree it was wrong from the french player. But if it was our captain the IRB would just turn a blind eye and we would go on and on with this kinda nonsense.
I agree we need to cite these dirty players and it should never have a certain time to it even if it takes longer than 3 months they should still get cited. Thuggery and dirty play has to be dealt with and it must be rid of in rugby once and for all.
9 Nov 2011, 11:05 am
If this happens Samoa will have a huge problem i am glad 2 say.
All this favoritism towards the ABs is not makeing it easy to like them, and i dont think it is just me or South Africans but internationally.
9 Nov 2011, 11:06 am
@ufo(ufo)-31:
Is that your proof in Post 30?
Damn am i missing something here.
To me an eye gouge is an eye gouge and should be addressed no matter what at any stage.
You cant have a time limit on foul or dangerous play. Yeah its happened before and many have got off. Dont think for one minute that the Boks never got of cos of the 36 hour window time.
9 Nov 2011, 11:07 am
@Puma(Puma)-32:
yeah puma…
interesting that cane and hurricane say above… the abs never cited rougerie… as if that makes the abs and nzru better than the rest…
well we didn’t cite any players in the samoan game either…
but it’s only seen an angelic behavior if the ABs don’t cite foul play… but both cane and hurricane just ignore it if the boks… in the face of extreme thuggery… also don’t cite any players…
go figure…??
9 Nov 2011, 11:08 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-27:
They whinged about the Ref, in the SA/Samoa game.
They whined about the Ref, in the SA/Australia game.
They nearly choked on their castles brews, watching the Final. So outraged were they, concerning Joubert’s refereeing performance.
Now, we have SOME Saffas, whimpering like snotty nosed infants because the IRB is considering a change in the citing regulations.
Do we called this a trend or a pattern?
9 Nov 2011, 11:10 am
@ufo(ufo)-35:
What do want ufo,
a medal?
9 Nov 2011, 11:10 am
@Puma(Puma)-32:
Strange, Burger seemed to have got of a few foul plays in his time.
We wont go into it but i am sure you would agree that your line ” When it is us we get banned ”
isnt the whole truth
9 Nov 2011, 11:12 am
@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-18: That ended O’Driscoll Lions tour in NZ then. Think it was the 1st game too.
9 Nov 2011, 11:15 am
@ufo(ufo)-30:
Maybe because it was in a WC Final.
Really I don’t know.
I don’t even care.
I’m happy enough with the law the way it is.
As I said ask the IRB.
(Or see your shrink about your paranoia).
Bill is home. That is enough for now.
9 Nov 2011, 11:15 am
hurricane… cast all the red herrings you like bud…
i have not questioned the incident of that it deserved punishment… but the fact is that it was not cited and the citing period or window is closed…
there have been countless incidents in the past where other incidents should have been punished and for whatever reason the citing period was over and the IRB and many AB fans said at the time… we should have got the citing in in time etc etc…
so answer my question… why now….? why change the citing window now…? why not when other punishment deserving incidents happened in the past…? why now…?
if you can’t be honest and answer the question you’re just exposing yourself…
sadly… because i always took you and cane as more objective ab fans
9 Nov 2011, 11:18 am
@The Gloater – formerly cane(cane)-40:
hehehe… so you can’t answer my question…
and so now like a child you say you don’t even care (after… how many posts…?)
and now because YOU can’t answer my question… I’M paranoid…???
nuff said…
9 Nov 2011, 11:19 am
@The Gloater – formerly cane(cane)-37:
i don’t WANT anything caner…
what i was hoping for… was a bit of honest objectivity from you…
9 Nov 2011, 11:20 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-38: Boks cop a ban more than any other nation Hurricane. Sure we no angels either but we do cop more bans than any other.
This kinda thing has to stop. Why it has taken IRB so long is crazy. It takes something to McCaw for them to do something about it. It does seem strange when it happens to the rest of the rugby world they let it go if it has not been picked up in the ‘citing window’ now it has happened against the captain of NZ they take notice. Why not when John was punched at the back of the head from the Samoan player? The whole rugby world saw that. We were all watching the rugby world cup. Nothing absolutely nothing was done about. Not from the ref or a citing after. One has to think there is double standards for the rest of the world and for NZ.
I am reading plenty rugby blogs not from just here but the www rugby blogs they all saying the same as we are here. They feeling one set of rules for all of us and another for NZ. I never saw it that way before but am now especially after this wc buddy. Reffing there was abysmal.
9 Nov 2011, 11:20 am
@The Gloater – formerly cane(cane)-40:
enjoy Bill…!!
that’s the one point i can’t and won’t argue about…!!
9 Nov 2011, 11:21 am
@ufo(ufo)-30:
“i merely said that it is being done by the IRB to pander to the nzru…”"
WHY ufo, why.
What logic is behind this ludicrous statement.
As I have pointed out.
The War is over,
The good Guys won.
Bill is home
at last.
yeah everybody knows.
9 Nov 2011, 11:21 am
@ufo(ufo)-41:
Well UFO i think change is good. Eye gouging needs to go, but if you want to wait until someone else get eye gouge to change the rules then thats you.
I honestly dont know why they changed it now. Maybe since there have been alot of eye gouging in the game of late, and it is getting worse.
If you think there is somehting going on behind the scenes then i am not going to agree with you.
All i have heard since we won the RWC is corruption and conspiracy from everyone on here.
Now its becoming just an everyday view on this site. Shame really cos i use to enjoy having the odd talk to you guys but since your RWC exit, its really been an ugly site.
But hey i am man enough to stay on, lucky you
9 Nov 2011, 11:23 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-21:
jumping six feet into the air?
if that’s the case then it’s fair to say rugby isn’t his forte.
we will send him to the Olympics instead.
now be a good boy and stop talking out yer bum.
9 Nov 2011, 11:23 am
@The Gloater – formerly cane(cane)-40: Caner is Bryce Lawrence father not part of the IRB? Just a thought.
9 Nov 2011, 11:29 am
@Gunther(gunther)-48:
Yeah send him to the Olympics, you might be able to keep up with our medal tally
Anyway i was only having a joke….. you know……a laugh , like some of these claims that are going around on here.
Now be a good girl and have a laugh with me
9 Nov 2011, 11:30 am
@Gunther(gunther)-48: I know saw that. Brussow jumping six foot into the air? Must say that was damn funny from Hurrican had a good laugh… hahahahaha. Gunther… now you have me laughing even more. Olympics for Brussow??? man that was even more funny………..hehehehehe. Can’t stop laughing…hehehe. Good one.
9 Nov 2011, 11:31 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-47:
hurricane…
that’s not ALL you’ve heard bud…
you know i am not one of the conspiracists… i’ve made no excuses for the boks exit except we didn’t take our chances and made too many mistakes… and i have congratulated you and the other AB supporters for your win…
all i was asking was why now…?
your point about eye-gouging becoming more prevalent is a good one…
9 Nov 2011, 11:34 am
@ufo(ufo)-52:
UFo, isee what your saying mate but i cant tell you. I am not going to
talk to muach rubbish on here as i was found out by Gunther on the 6 foot dive in the air
from Brussow.
9 Nov 2011, 11:38 am
@ufo(ufo)-52:
the good news is , now that we have extended the citing window, we can go after the Moan thugs for 4 world cups worth of muggins.
there is probably a clause somewhere that says it only counts if the the victim is a Ball Sack.
@ufo(ufo)-35: Agree.
I actually thought there would have been citings after that Samoa game. None came. How that Welsh ref got to ref after such a abysmal reffing is strange. He should have been dropped straight after but was awarded to ref one of the quarter finals and AR in the final.
@Puma(Puma)-49:
Yes, and Susie was Dannie Cravens love child.
9 Nov 2011, 11:40 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-53:
don’t stress hurricane…
and don’t even think of quitting or not pitching up for the banter…
your company and input is enjoyed and appreciated… (can’t talk on his behalf but..) i’m sure even gunther would say the same…
9 Nov 2011, 11:41 am
@Puma(Puma)-39: First minute of the test series! Utterly disgraceful.
9 Nov 2011, 11:42 am
@Gunther(gunther)-54:
yeah… if they do open the window we must definitely go back and see who we can cite…
@Puma(Puma)-55:
yeah puma…
that welsh rabbit shoulda been boiled…!!
@Gunther(gunther)-54:
Yeah the fine print is if you wear a Sprinkbok on your clothing anywhere
then your window is only 1 week,IRB have to make up the loss of weeks somewhere.
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-53: That was actually bloody funny Hurricane. I read that six foot dive and heck could not stop laughing. Good one mate. Damn funny that. Especially if you think of the height and frame of Brussow made it even more funny. Then Gunther with the Olympic option for Brussow. Probably only disc throwing or weight lifting but not diving or jumping any heights………………hehehehehe.
9 Nov 2011, 11:44 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-50:
SA will get three Golds in London.
1- The Saffa dude with the bionic legs in the 200M.
2- Carsten Semenya in either the mens or the womens 800.
3- And now Hienrik in the High Jump.
That will be 3 more medals than they got last time.
9 Nov 2011, 11:44 am
@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-58: I remember and it was a shame for him. Was he not captain at the time as well? Think he was but not sure. Felt for him. A BIL tour to NZ and SA is really special for players in the BIL. He missed the whole tour cause of that.
@ufo(ufo)-59: He should have been.
9 Nov 2011, 11:46 am
@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-58:
Well seen as i am a friend of Tana and talked to him on this he said it was an accident.
I believe him. He was actually trying to get BOD away and trying to get him of balance, he didnt know Mealamu had dold of the other leg and was lifting.
What happened to BOD was terrible, no doubt about it but it wasnt Tana intention for this to happen, he sint that type of guy. But i cant talk for Mealamu.
If Suzie existed and the ABs were poisoned, do u really think they wouldnt have taken some of that kotz 2 be tested as proof instead of creating this myth like the Loch Ness Monster.
@Gunther(gunther)-54: what is up with the ANC dudes, now they want to take over everyone’s girlfriends, yesses!
Mphela in bar brawl over girlfriend
09 Nov 2011 | Zenoyise Madikwa |
AN ANC heavyweight got more than he bargained for when he tried to “steal” Katlego Mphela’s pretty partner.
North West ANC deputy chairman China Dodovu tried to woo the girl at Club Moloko in Pretoria on Friday.
Bafana Bafana and Mamelodi Sundowns striker Katlego Mphela and Dodovu were guests at Club Moloko in Pretoria for Tony’s Crib fashion show.
Dubbed “Killer” because of his penchant for goals and running the opposition ragged, Mphela would have none of Dodovu’s moves.
Eyewitnesses told Sowetan that a scuffle ensued between the two men. It was only ended by the quick intervention of the bouncers, who separated them.
Mphela also allegedly said that Dodovu always took his girlfriends.
Sources close to Dodovu said he and the woman, who is a student, started dating during the 2010 World Cup.
“Dodovu was shocked to see the woman with Mphela,” said one witness.
Club Moloko manager Monty Denalane confirmed the incident.
“It was Katlego’s friend who started all the trouble. He apparently got angry because the other guy (Dodovu) was disturbing Katlego’s girlfriend. Our bouncers came and stopped the fight.”
But Dodovu denied having a fight with Mphela.
He said he was not at the event and did not fight with anyone over a woman.
“I do not know what you are talking about. I am a happily married man with children. I would never fight with anyone over any woman but my wife. I have never met Katlego personally in my life.”
Asked about what happened, Mphela first denied he was at Moloko. Pressed for more answers, he said he was at the venue but did not have a fight with anyone.
“I was just socialising with my friend,” he said before saying no comment and dropping his phone
9 Nov 2011, 11:48 am
@ufo(ufo)-57:
don’t pander to him.
treat him like a kiwi.
keep your foot on his throat.
hard.
9 Nov 2011, 11:49 am
@Puma(Puma)-61:
Yeah, Brussow isnt the tallest of humans.
In another posts i added he put on a double sommersault into a backflip onto a spectators lap in the stadium.
Just shows you all that i think Brussow can do anything.
9 Nov 2011, 11:50 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-66:
these guys are a fukking law unto themselves.
the ANC has become a haven for pimps, thieves and liars.
I am one step away from calling for my machine gun.
9 Nov 2011, 11:51 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-68: hahahaha. Never saw that post…lol.
Yip our Brussow is invincible……..hehehe
9 Nov 2011, 11:52 am
@Gunther(gunther)-67:
with my long-stud boots…!! hehehe
9 Nov 2011, 11:53 am
@The Gloater – formerly cane(cane)-56:
9 Nov 2011, 11:53 am
@Gunther(gunther)-67:
Hmmm behind those words of steel Gunther i know ya like me around.
9 Nov 2011, 11:54 am
Jeez whats up with Kepler Wessles ? he is looking like a little old man, has he had an illness ?
9 Nov 2011, 11:54 am
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-65:
You have a point Hugs…….
9 Nov 2011, 11:56 am
@Gunther(gunther)-69: now this is serious, and they’re talking to Puma here
“The average South African drinks one small bakkie load worth of drinks a year, or 20.1 litres of pure alcohol, he said. “If we had a world boozing cup, South Africa wouldn’t even have to practice.”
With 7,000 people killed by drunken drivers or from driving while drunk every year, Eberlein warned binge drinking was a serious problem.
About 37% of the population drink from early Friday afternoon until Monday morning, staying drunk all weekend.
“The worst of it all is on Monday when 10% of the people on the road are likely to be drunk,” Eberlein said
9 Nov 2011, 11:57 am
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-74: ja he was sick alright, it’s called “boning other people’s wives”
9 Nov 2011, 11:57 am
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-65:
Hmmm loch ness monster is real.
Saw Bigfoot and Loch ness skinning dipping in lake Taupo the other day.
9 Nov 2011, 11:58 am
huzzit Puma, shame looks like he has shrunk.
9 Nov 2011, 11:58 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-76:
Nice first line
9 Nov 2011, 11:59 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-76:
please man.
Puma is a lightweight.
3 glasses of merlot and he is mapu.
9 Nov 2011, 12:00 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-77:
hai sies.
naka has it too.
en cheeky.
9 Nov 2011, 12:02 pm
77@transie…he would be strapping healthy boytjie 2 be that.
9 Nov 2011, 12:03 pm
@Puma(Puma)-44: I do agree with you that SA takes more punishment from Citings especially in 2010 ….. Do SA ever cite other countries for foul play ???? It does seem very rare if they do ?
9 Nov 2011, 12:04 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-76: Should be zero alcohol allowed to drive. Only way to go to stop it.
Read they will be bringing that in sometime next year. Should be here for the holiday season.
Driving drunk overseas is seriously frown apon. Should be the same here. Zero tolerance for drunk drivers. Take their licence away from them for life. Make them walk cause there is just about no decent public transport in this country.
9 Nov 2011, 12:04 pm
I hope this new window is big enough for the IRB to toss that thug, Bradley Thorne, out of it for his cowardly spear on our captain. Second biggest travesty of justice in rugby history.
After Bryce’s big payday, of course.
9 Nov 2011, 12:05 pm
@Puma(Puma)-85: frown = frowned
9 Nov 2011, 12:05 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-86: Agree.
9 Nov 2011, 12:06 pm
78@Hurricane…
shhhh you are going 2 create anothe NZ myth
9 Nov 2011, 12:07 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-78: Those were just two local girls cooling off.
9 Nov 2011, 12:07 pm
@stew(stew)-84: We hardly cite. Though think at a world cup it is not up to the team to cite but the citing officers. Think in tests it is the same.
9 Nov 2011, 12:10 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-81: hehehehe. No light weight at all can handle more than that.
Have you ever had Scots around for weeks and weeks on holiday? Try keeping up with them….hehe. That is a test I tell ya. My liver still getting over the damage……….lol. Thank heavens they gone home now….lol.
9 Nov 2011, 12:10 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-86:
Wasnt a spear tackle, he landed on his a$$, but again we have been over this, dangerous tackle…yes…..spear tackle..no.
Although what Brad did was wrong it did make Smit think the next time he starts pushing someone head into the dirt, the guy might get up and own him, make him his littlebitch.
9 Nov 2011, 12:12 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-90:
In fact it was me skinny dipping, suppose to say its a foot long and its a monster, again sorry, typing been woeful today
9 Nov 2011, 12:12 pm
@Puma(Puma)-85: everything you saying is right but tell me how are you going to police people BOOZING at a stadium during a game and then walking out to braai and DRINK some more outside Kings Park out their cars and THEN driving home?
if you arrest 20 of them, how many will got to King’s Park again instead of sitting @ home & watching on tv and braai, drink to their hearts content.
i bet you now, grant is on his 2nd Castle Draught at Newlands, if he gets arrested then Castle loses.
9 Nov 2011, 12:15 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-90:
holiha.
that’ll leave a mark.
9 Nov 2011, 12:16 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-93: Ja, Smits tackle on Brad the following year was massive. Revenge sometimes is sweet…..lol. Ag, they probably had a laugh after and a beer or 3 together.
9 Nov 2011, 12:18 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-93: With all due respect (which admittedly is not that much), you’re talking from your @nus.
Again.
How Smit fell doesn’t alter the fact that he was speared.
If Thorne was wearing green and gold, we’d just about be ready now for his return to rugby after his ban.
9 Nov 2011, 12:20 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-95: Most that I know from where I live take turns to be the driver. One don’t drink.
There is also ‘Good Fellas’ they call to drive them home.
I know we have a massive party at Kings Park before and after the game, but there are so many road blocks on the way home in every direction. Doubt they will ever take a chance. If they are caught I hope they are seriously dealt with. Somehow think like I said most have a sober driver for the night with them. Or use ‘Good Fellas’ Way to go I think. Just don’t drink and drive. Costs too many lives.
9 Nov 2011, 12:21 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-98:
Thank You Katman.
I have been practicing my an@l language so i can fit in, glad you understood what i was saying.
9 Nov 2011, 12:21 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-98: Have to agree Katman. If it was a Bok he would have been banned for a long time. Think Thorn only got one week.
9 Nov 2011, 12:24 pm
@Puma(Puma)-101:
Well a dangerous tackle like this one a tip tackle is a straight red card.
Thorn was lucky.
@Transformation(Transformation)-95:
even just rugby is getting a castle in his bowl.
grantie snuck him in as a guide dog.
poor grant is going to have to spend the whole day watching the crickey in his shades.
Okay I am off.
In a teleconference for a few hours now.
Catch up later or next week.
Cheers all.
9 Nov 2011, 12:26 pm
@Puma(Puma)-101:
But remember alot of here complained when Sam Warburton was sent off.
Alot on here said the ref was wrong and he was cheating. Why do you think that Puma?
9 Nov 2011, 12:26 pm
@Puma(Puma)-104:
cheers.
don’t forget to wear your flight socks for the jet lag.
9 Nov 2011, 12:27 pm
@Puma(Puma)-101: Come on Puma – he should have been given an award for being able to lift John who ate all the pies Smit !!!! Lol
9 Nov 2011, 12:28 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-102: He got one week. Not sure who was the citing officer. He was lucky. Had it been Bakkies it would have been 6 weeks or longer.
Anyhow have to go now mate. Good chatting and won’t forget the 6 foot high jump by Brussow……..hehehe. Hilarious…hehe. Had a good laugh there.
Good banter today. The way it should be.
Enjoy the rest of your evening.
Catch up later or tomorrow or next week.
9 Nov 2011, 12:29 pm
@Puma(Puma)-108:
Catch ya Puma. Enjoy the rest of the day
9 Nov 2011, 12:29 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-98:
more moaning, the next four years are going to be particularly long for you
9 Nov 2011, 12:30 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-106:
Never forget the flight socks buddy. Never………..lol. Nor the room temperature red wine! .. lol.
Cheers Gunther. Need to go. Catch up later or tomorrow.
@stew(stew)-107: Cheers Stew. Catch up later.
9 Nov 2011, 12:30 pm
@Puma(Puma)-104:
cheers puma…
busy this side…
9 Nov 2011, 12:33 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-110: Not really. I’m a Currie Cup champ and generally all-round good guy. I have my health, my family, my dog and decent employment. So the next four years are looking pretty damn peachy from here.
9 Nov 2011, 12:34 pm
4 MORE YEARS!!!!!
fARK…….. SORRY CAPS
9 Nov 2011, 12:35 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-113:
keep your dog away from our man in china.
we don’t want fido wokked.
9 Nov 2011, 12:35 pm
Health, family, dog AND employment???
Living it up are we?
Most Saffas have only 2 of those at any given time. What’s your secret?
9 Nov 2011, 12:36 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-115:
Unless it’s a Chow, in which case they are particularly tasty, especially with a side order of cat juice and rabbit rings
9 Nov 2011, 12:37 pm
@Puma(Puma)-111:
Go well, old Puma, we will miss you and talk about you often….
9 Nov 2011, 12:38 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-110:
4 years is really long.
It is almost a sixth of 24!!!
Geeeezzz…. how are we going to make it???
Any tips?
9 Nov 2011, 12:38 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-115: Not very likely. She’ll rip him to shreds in about 20 seconds if he tries anything with her. Looks like a cute little wire-haired angel, but has the temper of Tyson. Enough to turn the whole of China vegetarian.
9 Nov 2011, 12:40 pm
@Helen(Helen)-119:
I got one, atleast win your QF.
9 Nov 2011, 12:40 pm
@Helen(Helen)-116: Karma. I have several bakkie-loads of the stuff just lying around.
9 Nov 2011, 12:42 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-120:
well.
be on your guard.
that china feller is very sneaky.
he has read and digested the **** of War.
9 Nov 2011, 12:43 pm
uwicket
watson bowled usteyn caught ukalees.
9 Nov 2011, 12:43 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-122:
Hahahahaha…. I think you need to be told the difference between karma and compost.
9 Nov 2011, 12:45 pm
on KEO then, glad you’re doing well though
9 Nov 2011, 12:46 pm
@Helen(Helen)-114: can you explain to me how this “4 more years” story applies to SA? Springboks have held the cup since ’07 and have just relinquished it now, so where does the “more” bit fit in “4 more years”? i’d understand if the Springboks still had one solitary win from ’95 and were still agonisingly hankering for a 2nd victory as it would be 16 years after and another 4 year period was about to start now.
care to explain.
9 Nov 2011, 12:47 pm
@Helen(Helen)-119:
no tips keep your labia clean though
9 Nov 2011, 12:51 pm
uwicket philander takes care of hughes.
convicts assuming the position.
9 Nov 2011, 12:52 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-129:
is the cricket on now in SA?
9 Nov 2011, 12:52 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-124: learn your vernac properly MAN!!! the vowel “u” denotes a person eg uGunther, when referring to something either than a human eg an animal or a wicket you use the “i” eg ifatpanty.
lesson over
9 Nov 2011, 12:53 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-129: bod must be eating his filthy words about philander while dodging incorrgible valencia supporters
9 Nov 2011, 12:57 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-130:
indeed.
@Transformation(Transformation)-131:
isorry utransie.
9 Nov 2011, 12:59 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-132:
look I think longone can feel a bit aggrieved, he would have been a handfull on this pitch.
9 Nov 2011, 13:14 pm
Sheesh, what’s happening at Newlands? Someone’s having a good session. Not sure whether it’s our bowlers or the bookies.
9 Nov 2011, 13:18 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-135:
usnorkel is moving it sideways.
a little drizzle on the wicket won’t hurt either.
9 Nov 2011, 13:29 pm
I haven’t read the article, was this the incident where he kneed the French flyhalf out of the game? good to hear the IRB will be taking action
9 Nov 2011, 13:32 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-136: There’s been on and off drizzle for a while now. Very light though. My house is about a kilometer east of Newlands, so I get the drizzle about a minute after they do.
9 Nov 2011, 13:33 pm
morkel has just hit marsh amidships.
if you’ve never seen an aussie cry before, this is compelling viewing.
9 Nov 2011, 13:36 pm
@Big Hit(Big Hit)-137:
Sir Richard would never commit thuggery on the paddock, he’s too nice a guy and too clever.
@Gunther(gunther)-136:
SA should clean up Aus then they are half the team they used to be.
9 Nov 2011, 13:38 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-138:
I know.
My office is a kilometre east of that
it’s been spitting and then sunshine most of the day.
reminds me of extraballs wedding.
9 Nov 2011, 13:40 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-113: I note you left your car out of your statement of content..
9 Nov 2011, 13:42 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-140: Stay away from my dog, sicko.
9 Nov 2011, 13:43 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-140:
so are zimbabwe.
but they are still giving your boys a good run.
9 Nov 2011, 13:45 pm
@Bod(bod)-142: Deliberately, yes. I’m still saddles with that French piece of merde.
Know anyone interested in a fantastic, low mileage Megane hatch?
9 Nov 2011, 13:48 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-144:
No arguement there we are terrible at cricket but punch above our weight on the big stage as you well know, still with 50 odd first class crickets we can’t expect too much.
9 Nov 2011, 13:49 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-132: Levante 3rd’s game rained out… the pitch has washed into the Mediterranean.
Bill Reyt’s mothereffing VIP box streaming blew up as Steyn was about to bowl the first ball after uninterupted, flawless streaming all the way through Pommie Mbangwa’s tenious, painful, suicide inducing build up.
So I still remain in the dark about big Vern..
9 Nov 2011, 13:53 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-145: No hombre, I am not interested in that piece of mierde.
Its the Tazz!!! What have you done with the Tazz??? Dont tell me you have sold the Tazz!!!!
9 Nov 2011, 13:54 pm
@Bod(bod)-147:
Now that SA rugby’s trophy cabinet is completely empty you’ll have plenty of room for another wooden spoon at the conclusion of the first “rugby championship” next year.
9 Nov 2011, 13:55 pm
@Bod(bod)-148: Gave it to my old man. Drove it up to Joburg and surprised him with it. And it’s still going strong.
9 Nov 2011, 13:56 pm
@Bod(bod)-142:
that’s because he has released his inner hairdresser and bought a renault.
the words renault and contentment have neve appeared in the same sentence.
even in french.
9 Nov 2011, 14:00 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-151:
I am shattered
Katters will just never be Katters without his Tazz and Bobby Locke autograph, hickory shaft irons
9 Nov 2011, 14:02 pm
@Bod(bod)-152:
Sheesus.
Is he even alive?
(bobby not katters).
9 Nov 2011, 14:02 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-151: Ja, the closest I’ve come is renault and incontinence.
They have the resale value of Bulls fan’s CD collection.
9 Nov 2011, 14:03 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-149: I once knew a New Zealander in China and she was a pretty fine specimen indeed.
Where did it all go wrong with you?
9 Nov 2011, 14:05 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-153:
No he is long gone, but his golf clubs memories live on… in Katter’s golf bag
9 Nov 2011, 14:06 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-154:
sheesh.
that’s not good news for me.
9 Nov 2011, 14:07 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-127: Take a chill pill, both my comments were rip-offs of Poppo and Grant
9 Nov 2011, 14:08 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-157: Maybe if you break it up. But trying to flog Meatloaf, Juanita and Vangelis together will only work if the buyer is also from Petoria East.
9 Nov 2011, 14:10 pm
@Bod(bod)-156: I haven’t played in over a year, and I’d still take your money. At least I don’t threaten people on the adjacent green with my T-shots.
9 Nov 2011, 14:14 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-160:
Its an art… its called “working the ball” left to right or visa versa. Watch and learn..
9 Nov 2011, 14:16 pm
@Bod(bod)-161: Sounds like Bod with his hands in his pockets and that faraway look on his face.
9 Nov 2011, 14:16 pm
Jeez isn’t sneaking the Bill enough!!
I don’t think there was ever much to the incident and I suppose the French were just trying to encourage Tricky Ricky back to his side of the “ruck”. If it was still rucking allowed, McCaw would have been in plastic surgery.
I think Henry, Paddy o’Brien or Jim Lawrence (Brycie’s Dad and guardian angel) finally eased out of the haze of free booze provided by the NZRFU to watch another replay of the final but vaguaely sober this time. Someone probably paused the replay to fetch a grog while McCaw’s haka make up was being re-done and Paddy or wee Paddy sees a “gouging”. He’s going to act on this when he gets back to Dublin. Another few weeks pass, Henry probably instructs him to act. This is the result.
It’s just the start. Gloater (very apt name that) is going to get the IRB to cite Danie Craven. As he’s from NZ and the IRB are clueless, he’ll probably succeed.
9 Nov 2011, 14:17 pm
@Bod(bod)-156:
poor bugger turning in his grave every time katters nudges one along the ground through exta cover off the tee box.
9 Nov 2011, 14:18 pm
@Bod(bod)-155:
How many wooden spoons can you fit in the cabinet of yours?
9 Nov 2011, 14:18 pm
Bill Reyt’s mothereffing VIP box is still in its moer.
Does ANYONE know of a decent stream to watch the cricket???????
9 Nov 2011, 14:20 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-162:
clearly that’s why el bod has moved to spain.
the golf courses of the western cape have taken a stand.
and william booth wasn’t prepared to represent him any more.
9 Nov 2011, 14:20 pm
Good shout. Should ask for review.
9 Nov 2011, 14:21 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-164: I think extra cover is being a tad to generous on ol Katters
Forward short leg is far more more apt to Katters length off the tee
9 Nov 2011, 14:22 pm
@Helen(Helen)-158: i’m quite chilled, i know you’re unimaginatively trying to rip-off poppa, i was also asking facetiously.
9 Nov 2011, 14:23 pm
@Bod(bod)-169: Whatever the length, at least it’s more or less forward.
But asking the guys on the green 90 degrees to the right to halt their putting so you can play your second (which is now further than your first), wel, I’ve never been so embarrassed…
9 Nov 2011, 14:24 pm
Totsiens Ricky.
Next!
9 Nov 2011, 14:25 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-165: Quite a few if I toss out your stirring spoon.
Now lets talk matters of relevance. Spew us with yours pearls of wisdom on cricketing matters and more specifically your take on the Black Craps.
9 Nov 2011, 14:25 pm
gottim yes.
on yer bike rickster.
9 Nov 2011, 14:26 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-171: No, surely driving the Tazz was far more embarrassing.
Ponting out??
I am going to throttle Bill Reyts and his mothereffing VIP Box..
9 Nov 2011, 14:27 pm
@Bod(bod)-173:
shampies.
our man in china loves his stirring spoon.
he eats his noodles with it as well.
9 Nov 2011, 14:30 pm
@Bod(bod)-175:
extraball was another one who knew about free interweb cricket watching.
he’s been scarce though.
I think his neighbour discovered he was stealing his bandwidth.
Either that or one of his students has summoned up the courage to take him to task for inappropriate touching.
9 Nov 2011, 14:32 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-176: Somehow I dont think it was China that stood in front of that tank in Tianemin Square
9 Nov 2011, 14:33 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-176: Extraball is in SA. he might be @ Newlands as we speak.
9 Nov 2011, 14:34 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-176: he thinks it’s noodles
9 Nov 2011, 14:38 pm
@Bod(bod)-178:
china is a lover not a fighter.
@Transformation(Transformation)-179:
sitting in the SACOS boxing filling his tuppaware hiding appletiser bottles in his pockets.
I shall take my farlookers to see if I can spot him.
9 Nov 2011, 14:41 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-179: I think I saw him in the crowd. Like a fatter version of Alan Boesak with a free Mandela T-shirt (not free as in liberate, but free as in a hand-out).
He had a banner that said “Cricket: not exactly science, but I like it!”
Was this ET?
9 Nov 2011, 14:44 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-182:
Boesak is no waif.
Elna smuggled him plenty of koeksisters when he was inside.
steyn all over pup like a cheap suit.
9 Nov 2011, 14:46 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-181: hehehe he said he was going to be here for the aussie series and was coming to PE for “meetings” and that i must watch my back at the Humewood Virging Active where i go, so i invited him for a swim at the gym instead of practising his doggystyle in his mama’s bathtub.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-182: yeah that sounds like our ExtraTesticle, he’ll be more likely supporting Aus than us.
9 Nov 2011, 14:46 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-183: I hope you’re talking about jail there.
Steyn has some aggro in his belly. Good to see.
9 Nov 2011, 14:50 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-184:
he won’t be supporting the arch racists that’s for sure.
@>^..^< katman(katman)-185:
sies.
that sounds like a recipe for chlamidia.
9 Nov 2011, 14:55 pm
This Sean Marsh guy looks impressive. Good technique off the quick stuff.
His father was “caught behind” first ball of the 92′ World Cup off Donald.
9 Nov 2011, 15:29 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-187: You killed off a very interesting, informative and amusing thread. Are you happy now? Why the fuckk couldn’t you go and play elsewhere you fuckking dumb d00s? I hate you! Do you hear me? I HATE YOU JERALDJAY, P0ES!!!!
9 Nov 2011, 15:35 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-188: jeepuz…easy dude
9 Nov 2011, 15:35 pm
@husky(husky)-163:
Good post mate.
I distrust anything that comes out of Paddy O’Brien’s mouth – if we are going to introduce longer-period witchhunts (which will never, ever apply to a New Zeland player under his watch) for dirty play – why don’t we do the same with crooked reffing and bring to the table the endless partiality and shocking decisions going the All Blacks way under his watch?
It will hours, if not days, to get through it all. Starting with the World Cup final that alone would take a week.
9 Nov 2011, 15:51 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-188: So what’s your opinion on Jeraldjay?
9 Nov 2011, 15:52 pm
@husky(husky)-163: brycie’s pop is keith “get the yarpies” lawrence…get it right
9 Nov 2011, 15:54 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-185: gunther’s talking about what morne always does when meisiekind is playing inside him.
9 Nov 2011, 16:07 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-191: Intense dislike. I doubt whether he’ll ever make an appearance again though.
9 Nov 2011, 16:15 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-187: The damage is permanent,fuckking idiot…
9 Nov 2011, 16:22 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-187: Marsh is OUT – “good technique against the fast stuff”? Guess who got him? Steyn. Yes, Steyn the fastest bowler in world cricket.
You know fuckkall about cricket. Go find a rugby site, you bloody cuntt.
9 Nov 2011, 16:25 pm
Its like watching a good episode of something on tv and suddenly losing signal
9 Nov 2011, 16:28 pm
@Finfan… eish doll thats not nice.
9 Nov 2011, 16:30 pm
I’m actually doing Keo’s dirty work. This Jeraldjay imbecile is costing him big bucks. Arseh0le.
9 Nov 2011, 16:36 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-198: My sincere apologies Treehugger. I was unaware that there was a lady present. I don’t normally use inappropriate language but Jeraldjay was looking for trouble (ET in disguise, I’m sure) – and the aircon in my office is broken.
9 Nov 2011, 16:41 pm
is it just my imagination or have all the weirdios left keo?
we havn’t had et or langers or zane on here for a while now.
is it conjugal visiting hour at the spca or what?
9 Nov 2011, 16:44 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-200: I know more about cricket than you will ever know. Fact.
Are you Skop indisguise your farking doos.
9 Nov 2011, 16:48 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-202: Are you back? Go do your home work and study for your Life Orientation exam. Only adults are allowed on this site P0ES.
9 Nov 2011, 16:51 pm
@Helen(Helen)-201: Jeraldjay is the biggest weirdo ever to visit this site. Shocking. Ignorant fool, this guy.
9 Nov 2011, 16:54 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-195: You permanently damaged. Did you read my post. Trying to get some street cred on Keo by going off like 4 year old.
9 Nov 2011, 16:55 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-205: Good post JJ! You’re getting there.
9 Nov 2011, 16:56 pm
Aah is good to see my influence here has taken some cognitive appreciation…
Anyone else seeking vloeking lessons you most welcome to sign up on the dotted line just know once you a fully qualified vloek artist there is no going back….
…………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Fees will be commensurate with degree of vloek intensity
Better than watching boring skittle sticks any day of the week…
9 Nov 2011, 16:57 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-204:
What’s up with him? Has he gotten you a bit hot under the collar? Not in moood to read the full thread, so gimme the lowdown.
PS. you have both now referred to each other as female genitals. A bit of a stalemate, it seems?
9 Nov 2011, 16:58 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-203: If only adults are allowed on this site what are you doing on it.
Keep posting, you making a fool of yourself buddy. Looking for back I see.
“Standaard twee deur die venster gekyk”
9 Nov 2011, 16:59 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-207: It is difficult to fill your big shoes during your absences my master. But I am trying.
9 Nov 2011, 16:59 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-205:
JJ, what’s up?
Chill man…..
Now that Shampoo is here, you’ll get a few lessons in insulting. It usually has to exceed the insult received, otherwise it kinda falls on its face.
9 Nov 2011, 17:01 pm
Jerry, Jerry, Jerry…..
My money is on FinFan to walk out of here with a scalp in her hand.
9 Nov 2011, 17:01 pm
@Helen(Helen)-208: JJ started this by writing something so daft that everyone on the blog disappeared.
9 Nov 2011, 17:03 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-213:
What did he say?
Surely it couldn’t have been worse than what we’ve seen on here recently??
9 Nov 2011, 17:04 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-209:
Girlfriend, you apparently have the Curse of the Shhit.
As soon as you walk into a room, everyone disappears??? waddup with that?
9 Nov 2011, 17:05 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-213:
Oh well, it seems you scared him off after very subtly referring to him as a p***.
9 Nov 2011, 17:05 pm
@Helen(Helen)-214: His exact words:
“This Sean Marsh guy looks impressive. Good technique off the quick stuff.
His father was “caught behind” first ball of the 92? World Cup off Donald.”
Can you believe it? Fuckking stupidest thing I’ve ever read.
9 Nov 2011, 17:06 pm
you wanna learn how to be a proper serious vloek artist then you gotta let rip… no holding back… you gotta spurn all that previously assumed highfalutin fucked up goody two shoes opinion of yourself and let the wrath of Thor thunder through cyberspace … let em know EXACTLY what you think of them.. stop trying to curb your conscience when you know deep down you ain’t really got one..
That is how to do it.. you want a little sample of an example then turn the deaf ear forward … else mum’s gonna be the word..
9 Nov 2011, 17:11 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-217:
Dunno anything about cricket. Haven’t watched a single game since the Hansie scandal broke.
So, his comment means nothing to me…. why you offended, what am I missing?
9 Nov 2011, 17:12 pm
is Finfan male or female.. kinda lose track round here… what with all these sham shoobidoo frustrated confused hormonal menstrual muthers not knowing whether its a ding or a dong or a fanny or a foofy fong hanging where it aught ta belong
@Helen(Helen)-214:
One of SA cricket unluckiest moments in it’s history was the 1st ball of the World Cup in 1992. (Gunth knows a bit about cricket so he will know).
Allan Donald bowled the 1st ball of the innings and the crowd was going crazy. Geoff Marsh was batting for Australia and nicked the ball to the keeper, who caught it. Umpire gave it not out when it was clearly a nick.
I was just saying that Sean Marsh who was batting today is Geoff Marsh’s son.
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-218:
you’re a poopol.
9 Nov 2011, 17:13 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-221:
Ok, I am waiting see why Finfanny got so upset about that…. seems harmless enough to me.
9 Nov 2011, 17:14 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-221: Good post JJ. Thanks for clarifying. You have a brilliant memory but that does not compensate for your low overall intellect.
9 Nov 2011, 17:15 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-220:
That makes you even more of a poopol. Now, run along to the William Nicol intersection….. those Nokia chargers won’t sell themselves, you know?
9 Nov 2011, 17:16 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-224:
So, its sorted then??
Glad I could help.
Now kiss and make up. Slip some tongue to make sure all angles are covered
9 Nov 2011, 17:17 pm
@Helen(Helen)-222: says the he who wanna be a she .. or is it the udder way around??? Dumb delusional domdoos is hardly the word ma’am !!
9 Nov 2011, 17:18 pm
Hmmmmm…. I know some very happy couples who started off calling each other poesse. I wonder, I wonder……
9 Nov 2011, 17:19 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-227:
Spoken like a true poopol.
You are so good at this poopol act, I am starting to believe that is maybe not an act.
PS. There are no “D”‘s in OTHER, poopol
9 Nov 2011, 17:20 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-221: JJ, I am waiting for an apology. You won’t be able to sleep tonight, so let me have it.
9 Nov 2011, 17:24 pm
@Helen(Helen)-229: go tell it to the pope .. or naasty booter … so what’s the verdict here.. is Finfan and Shoobidoo Madam Bleeding Contorted Cliteratis male or female .. I’m sure the audience would really love to know..
9 Nov 2011, 17:25 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-231:
poopol.
Ha! I win!
Outa here
9 Nov 2011, 17:27 pm
was this entire fall out of a blood letting blogger bugger hullabaloo all over farking skittle sticks… you canna be serious… seriously… I mean how f’ng worked up can ANYONE get over that dumb old mans excuse for a bit of mad dog exercise in the midday sun?
9 Nov 2011, 17:29 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-233:
poopol.
Ha!
I win AGAIN
seriously outa here now
9 Nov 2011, 17:30 pm
@Helen(Helen)-232: run baby run.. the hounds are on your trail.. smelling all that dribbling coagulated blood..
9 Nov 2011, 17:32 pm
you won nothing just a pathetic coward on the run
9 Nov 2011, 18:04 pm
Must say the entire past 4 years was like a big blown up helium balloon waiting for the pin prick to go POP…Big fat anti climax bring down!!!
ALL that hogwash carrying that bloated old sonofabitch over fed aura for the sake of WHAT exactly!!!
WTF FOR!!! 4 WHOLE years switching between tight head, then loose head, then tight head again, then hooker and eventually one fat belly flop FLOP out the WC.. without even a f’ng whimper… Not even a sorry I let you down… not even a belated apology for fcking up the team for the sake of some overblown self seeking satisfaction which went DOWN the bloody drain..Zero, Zilch .. Nada self searching introspection about HOW they fckd it ALL UP.. on the whim of some fancy bloated false fake fallacy that there was to be MORE gold hanging at the end of the self seeking rainbow..
SO WTF FOR??? Please let it be KNOWN why they stuffed around for 4 WHOLE years ALL for the sake of some over inflated individual to be hailed as an immortal twat.. when the simple solution was to get the hell out the way so that others could flourish.. And I betcha for ALL it is worth it would have been ONE hell of a better end to the saga… ABSOf’ngLUTELY!!
9 Nov 2011, 18:28 pm
@Finfan(Finfan)-230:
Finny I will sleep content tonight knowing that you made a complete poephol of yourself for all the world to see.
9 Nov 2011, 18:46 pm
Much ado about vokkol?
9 Nov 2011, 20:36 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-237: give it up. smits gone. he got paid for his 4 years and has moved on.
9 Nov 2011, 20:42 pm
200@Finfan…jeez doll, no apology required, i sling the slang with the best of them
9 Nov 2011, 20:48 pm
So the moaning whingeing Saffer fans continue with their diatribe against the No.1 Team on the planet, the only Team who can fill a Stadium anywhere in the world, unlike the Boks. Build some bridges people and ‘got over it’…the Cup has gone, long live the Cup holders the mighty AB’s. The sad thing about all of this is that the Boks had the game there for the taking against the Wallabies and ‘CHOKED’ ‘BLEW IT’ …no-one else is to blame, except the poor performance of the players wearing the Green and Gold on that day. To allow the Wallabies to win that game is criminal…so what do Saffer/Bok fans do…they moan about the AB’s, they moan about Richie, they moan about Refs, soon they will be moaning about anything that happens to pass their way…..give it a break PLEASE…enough is enough…you have 4 more years to try and get it right, but if PDV is back as coach…then forget it…he is about as intellectual and rugby savvy as a Chinaman playing hopscotch….the AB’s won, they deserved to win, the French played well, but they lost….it only takes 1 point to win … you know just like the Boks did against Wales in the pool game…so go figure cupcakes…
9 Nov 2011, 20:57 pm
@JohnPaul(JohnPaul)-242:
Your point being….
9 Nov 2011, 21:41 pm
Smit is eventually gone but he’s gone too late, shoulda fckd off when the going was still good, shoulda disappeared before the damage got done…,too little too late,.., hung on too long…, hoping, more like praying for that extra bumped up extra endorsed pay day…, good f’ng riddance but not before the over stayed welcome got the damage done…, yet they’ll all still lay wreaths of hollow hero worship hullabaloo at the self seekers self serving door…,
9 Nov 2011, 21:43 pm
242@JohnPaul…say ”PRETTY PLEASE”
9 Nov 2011, 23:02 pm
Isn’t it amazing how the IRB panders to every little incident involving Richie ‘ whose **** doesn’t stink’ McCaw (re McCheat!).
10 Nov 2011, 01:12 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-218: Is that your ego talking fuckstick?
10 Nov 2011, 01:25 am
Diary of an AB Fan – day 18 as World Champions..
today started like every other day recently, was reminded yet again that the ABs are world champs, and the chesire has nothing on my smile. After welcoming Bill home with what is now becoming an every morning, customary salute to Sir Bryce, perusal of web sites had me in shock. It is about bloody time the IRB looked after King Ritchie, and that dirty, conniving frenchman should never be allowed to play the game again. dont they know you cant mess with g0d? Have sent an email to cuzzie Paddy, outlining my absolute disgust that ANYONE lay a hand on the Ritch and to not expect recriminations is simply not acceptable.
10 Nov 2011, 01:59 am
@Maljan(Maljan)-246:
Excellent input Mr lemons.
See your still upset about the RWC. Dont let it bother you, 4 years goes really quickly,in no time at all you will be saying the refs cheat and corruption again in 2015.
10 Nov 2011, 03:46 am
IRB are a bunch of fu ckwits, neutering the game into sterility. HARDEN UP………
10 Nov 2011, 08:07 am
Leave it alone. There is plenty of time for a citing as it is.
10 Nov 2011, 08:17 am
The IRB are not helping themselves. This is just further evidence that the IRB scripted the World Cup. I am disappointed about this.
10 Nov 2011, 08:23 am
@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-251:
I assume teams have the right to cite players from the other team, in which case I am in your camp on this.
Back in 2005 when Kev and Tana upended BoD resulting in him being sidelined for the rest of the Lions tour, the citing commissioner apparently left the country the day after the game and before Woodward got around to deciding the tackle was illegal.
WTF, if you think a foul has been committed during a game. the complaint form should be sticking to the ref’s door beofre he gets back to the room after the game.
As it is, 36 hours is plenty of time. If a team doesn’t think it was worth lodging a complaint within that time, then in all probability they were right in not doing so.
10 Nov 2011, 08:26 am
Then the rest of the World can go back and get evidence on Richie and his countless cheating…they can cite him for that and with the build up of all the yellow cards he should of got in his career i reckon he should be banned for about 2 years. Ja 2 years sounds about right.
Then the Irb can also nab Tana and Mealamu for dropping Tutu on his neck.
This can actually turn out ugly for the All Blacks with all their cheating and foul play.
If i where them i would ask the IRB to stop the investigation.
10 Nov 2011, 08:27 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-252:
Okay I will humour you.
Exactly why would the IRB, a body which has the majority of its voting rights held by NH Unions, want to single out NZ for special favouritsm.
Why not favour France for example?
10 Nov 2011, 08:29 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-254:
Don’t be an idiot.
Even if the rules were changed, they would not apply retrospectively.
10 Nov 2011, 08:33 am
@Brads(Brads)-253:
A team can ask the citing commissioner to look at a specific incedent but the citing commissioner is the sole judge on who gets cited.
10 Nov 2011, 08:34 am
@Brads(Brads)-253: Agree. They should not go to such extreme measures. If the team doesnt cite why bother. I am sure the NZRU can go to the IRB and ask them to withdraw the investigation.
Would be another thing if Suarez McCaw was seriously injured from the offence then yes by all means extend the citing period.
10 Nov 2011, 08:39 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-257:
That is what I thought it was, but from the comments by some bloggers it appeared this had changed and it was handed over to the individual teams to decide.
As it is, the citing is only that a citing. It still has to be proven.
10 Nov 2011, 08:40 am
@Brads(Brads)-255: They foolishly believe that the way the All Blacks play rugby is the only way to play. Why do you think they change the rules everyone year to suit the All Blacks style of play?
Also when that earthquake struck Christchurch the World Cup was won for NZ.
I am probably still quietly seething from the Boks early exit. Dont pay me to much attention. Just let me vent in peace! lol
10 Nov 2011, 08:43 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-258:
A team can’t withdraw a citing on an opposition player surely.
If there is foul play it is against the rules of the game and has to be dealt with.
Just like a brawl during a club game and the teams all “kissing” and making up after the match over a few beers. Those sorts of incidents don’t get swept away, the Union normally comes down hard on the players or even the club afte they receive a match report.
10 Nov 2011, 08:47 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-260:
Vent all you like, but over the events that occurred on field. Those are a matter of opinion.
Where I take exception is the extension of the disappointment to accusations that the whole event was orchestrated.
10 Nov 2011, 08:51 am
Looking at the posts above, it is clear that if you blog on this site, THE time to avoid blogging is in the deep, dark hours of the night.
That is when the bell chimes and all things dark and murky wake up and arise out of the graveyards of those grim 2 little islands down south and infiltrate this site, spewing forth their tales of garbage and woe
Scary bunch… kak country
10 Nov 2011, 08:52 am
@Brads(Brads)-262: save your breath Brads, a fair few of them have bought the conspiracy hook, line and sinker…
they truly believe it, which is sad… its what they use to make up for the failings in their rugby and to ease the hurt of their 1/4 final ignominy… no drop goals with all that possession? eish…
10 Nov 2011, 08:55 am
@Bod(bod)-263: that kak country holds the World Cup, that kak country has a better head to head result with not only your country, but EVERY country..
so if youre talking kak, well Springbokke Rugby is K@K
8th place nobodies…
wonderful, be proud..
10 Nov 2011, 08:56 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-260:
You have to be kidding.
Piss off and vent your foolish views somewhere else.
I hope you are not saying more corruption in IRB seen as we had a killer earthquake??
@Brads(Brads)-259:
Yeah well, you know what they say, repeat a lie often enough…
@Bod(bod)-263:
So you are saying the only sane time to blog on this site is during daylight hours, NZ time.
10 Nov 2011, 09:00 am
@Bod(bod)-263:
I noticed you didnt reply to me on the other thread about Christchurch.
I know why as you looked foolish and like a little baby still crying over the Boks.
Calling a city that just had hundreds of poeple killed as a kak city and complaining that we didnt re build another 45000 plus stadium, not realising people still struggling with homes etc. Just shows how much you even think about anything.
Do what you said and avoid this time of the day, we dont need any of your lonesome cry baby dumbass views on here
10 Nov 2011, 09:04 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-269: gotta admit thought, if I was a bok supporter Id be crying too..
havent you seen them play?
10 Nov 2011, 09:05 am
@Bod(bod)-263:
2 islands you say?
South Island
North Island
Stewart Island
Chatham Island
Auckland Island
Great Barrier Island
Resolution Island
d’Urville Island
Campbell Island
Adams Island
Waiheke Island
Secretary Island
Arapawa Island
Pitt Island
Matakana Island
Raoul Island
Little Barrier Island
Rangitoto Island
Antipodes Island
Kapiti Island
Kawau Island
Long Island, Southland
Cooper Island
Ponui Island
Great Mercury Island
Ruapuke Island
Anchor Island
Motutapu Island
Codfish Island
Mayor Island
Coal Island
Motiti Island
Big South Cape Island
10 Nov 2011, 09:06 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-265: How do you know we placed 8th at the World Cup?
10 Nov 2011, 09:07 am
@Brads(Brads)-268:
I like BOD on here. He such a pu$$y and easy beat its damn embarrasing.
Sometimes i feel sorry for him then he posts again then all that goes out the window
10 Nov 2011, 09:08 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-272: because you made the final eight and didnt progress any further
10 Nov 2011, 09:09 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-272:
Ask yourself or ya keo mates, even Big HIt.
Somehow you guys came up with it, when we lost the QFs in 2007, we were 8th in the world. NOt our rules but your own.
10 Nov 2011, 09:09 am
@Bod(bod)-263:
ssshhhhhh.
now you have woken the preciousnesses.
10 Nov 2011, 09:10 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-270: There is more than one way to skin a cat and more than one way to play rugby. You new zealanders think your way is the only way. Arrogant ********.
10 Nov 2011, 09:13 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-274: Lol there was other teams that also made the final 8. Of those that got knock out at the quarters i think England was the weakest. So….8. England 7. Argentina 6. Ireland 5. Boks!!! lol
@Gunther(gunther)-276: lol
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-275: sorry if that was the case
I would love to chat with you guys but work beckons.
Safe
10 Nov 2011, 09:14 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-274: ia see your cousing is up cooking more rule changes for you okes
IRB boss: Bigger role for TMO
Published: Tuesday, 1. November, 2011
International Rugby Board referees boss Paddy O’Brien says the authority of television match officials is likely to be extended on a trial basis next year and could be permanently increased.
O’Brien said protocols were currently being drafted which would “extend the use” of TMOs in trial matches in both the Northern and Southern Hemispheres in 2012.
Television match officials currently can only rule on incidents in the in-goal area.
The new protocols would likely extend their authority to the field of play, allowing them to advise the referee of foul play or forward passes in the lead-up to a try.
O’Brien told a business luncheon in Queenstown on Monday that “protocols around this have yet to be established, but it is likely to be trialed in the new year”.
10 Nov 2011, 09:15 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-277: please, show me the post in four odd years where Ive ever stated that belief?
but as world champions we are used to being the trendsetters, why even one or perhaps two of your provincial sides are starting to play a “NZ style”
do they know something you and I dont?
10 Nov 2011, 09:17 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-279: he did send me the update email on it, but hey, it was you Saffas who got the ball rolling on that one..
some ruling by a TMO somewhere started it all didnt it?
10 Nov 2011, 09:19 am
@Gunther(gunther)-276: ask yourself, why is Paddy O’Brien a guest a “business luncheons”? why would new zealanders fete him, he didn’t play any part in delivering the world cup?
10 Nov 2011, 09:21 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-281: hahahaha we’re glad to be of service to your couz…but why did he lambast our meuwessen if indeed he was going to “trial” the same thing next year?
paddy the pedantic.
10 Nov 2011, 09:21 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-279:
Hang on. If we look back you guys were all in favour for the TMOs to have more say.
As you backed the TMO the disallowed an AB try.
I hope you hanvt changed your view now?
10 Nov 2011, 09:22 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-282: lol fuel them fires trans…
paddy was there to pick up his keys to the farm Hayman turned down, good tax write off for the financially troubled NZRFU..
10 Nov 2011, 09:23 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-279:
Do you disagree with the changes then, simply because Paddy introduced them?
10 Nov 2011, 09:24 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-283:
So if a rule change is going to happen next year, do you think you South Africans should play that rule a year before anyone else?
10 Nov 2011, 09:24 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-283: he invoked the Lawrence clause which is a little known rider (always read the fineprint) in the IRB Laws schedule, Meuswessen (sp?) is lucky that Paddy was in a good mood that day ..
10 Nov 2011, 09:26 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-287: I smell a conspiracy…. like the SA/Aus alliance of a few years ago..
b@stards!
10 Nov 2011, 09:27 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-282:
time for the bent to kiwi to go.
he’s had four years plus calling the shots and bending the rules.
time to move on.
10 Nov 2011, 09:28 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-287:
No, they continue to play to the same rules as the previous year, and complain about not getting the memo.
10 Nov 2011, 09:31 am
@Gunther(gunther)-290:
Actually i am with you, not about the bent Kiwi but Paddy has done his dash.
Obviously he is the cause of every Bok loss in the last 5 odd years, i dont know how you guys handle the losses so well,knowing that every loss you are the better team.
Hats of to you all.
10 Nov 2011, 09:34 am
@Brads(Brads)-268: NZ time is inconsequential….
10 Nov 2011, 09:36 am
@Bod(bod)-293:
We enjoy it
10 Nov 2011, 09:38 am
@Brads(Brads)-294: yep, we have four more years of “NZ time” to enjoy being called World champions at all levels of rugby..
has that been done in SA time? insignificant indeed…
10 Nov 2011, 09:41 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-269: Cry me a river. I never mentioned no pity about the people….we alldfeel for those who have suffered.
If you took the blinkers off and actually read the post , your self imposed superior intellect might just kick in. Christchurch was a kak town before the quake, AMI stadium was a kak stadium before the quake, the League stadium was a kak stadium before the quake, New Zealand was a kak place before the quake.
As ststed, our hearts all go out to those that suffered, but the facts dont change…. the status quo remains after the quake…. kak towns, kak stadiums, kak country.
Full stop… now build a bridge and get over it
10 Nov 2011, 09:44 am
@Brads(Brads)-294: As I have said before… there are actually one or two stable kiwis floating around.
Note I said one or two…
10 Nov 2011, 09:45 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-271: Who cares?
10 Nov 2011, 09:48 am
@Gunther(gunther)-276:
Yegads.
The graveyard shift is over… its now prime time
10 Nov 2011, 09:51 am
@Bod(bod)-297:
I have never met or seen a single Kiwi floating around
But then I live on Earth
10 Nov 2011, 09:52 am
@Bod(bod)-299:
So this is the time Saffa bloggers start to steal from their employers?
10 Nov 2011, 09:54 am
@Bod(bod)-296:
Hahaha are you really a South African?
If you are i suggest you stop bagging other countires and really contribute to your own.
But i did hear your family live over here is that true?
If our country is so abd, why is it we have so many South Africans leaving there own country to live here and in Ozzie?
So you see many Kiwis,Ozzies leaving there countries to live in SA?
Anyway i love my country, and if you have family here maybe they love NZ as well. Or is it they hate SA that much?
10 Nov 2011, 09:56 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-288: we know there’s ONLY one deserving winner here
The nominees for the Referee of the Year Award are RWC 2011 referee Bryce Lawrence, New Zealand’s top female referee Nicky Inwood and Glen Jackson, who only two years ago hung up his playing boots.
10 Nov 2011, 09:57 am
@Brads(Brads)-300: Whaaaat!!! Do you bat for the other side??
Cast your eye towards the NZ female population and the word “float” becomes very operative. Surely you have noted that
10 Nov 2011, 10:00 am
@Bod(bod)-304: hahaha that kak country still kicks your one at rugby… all that matters.
the lemons are strong in this one.
10 Nov 2011, 10:02 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-303:
10 Nov 2011, 10:03 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-302:
Oh dear…. I thought you might be abpve the sentimental heart pounding patriotism when all I am doing is yanking your chain!
Cut the touchiness and get with the ball game
Hell, even Poppa clicks on
10 Nov 2011, 10:05 am
@Bod(bod)-304:
This is what you said “As I have said before… there are actually one or two stable kiwis floating around.”
This is what you now say you meant “Cast your eye towards the NZ female population and the word “float” becomes very operative. Surely you have noted that”
Try again!
10 Nov 2011, 10:07 am
@Bod(bod)-307:
Dont tell me you took me serious??
Oh boy even Helen would know i am only mucking around.
Game on i say
10 Nov 2011, 10:08 am
I am all kiwid out… time for a decent game…. cricket
Hurricane…. hasta leugo… tranquilo.
Brads…. you worry me son
Poppa…. I cant think of anything nice to say to you
10 Nov 2011, 10:12 am
@Bod(bod)-310: Aussie to make 280, and after a call from the bookies SA all out first innings 135
10 Nov 2011, 10:14 am
@Brads(Brads)-308: You are not getting it. Your homework tonight is to study both posts… in depth.
Be careful, as its not as simple as you think. There is deep meaning, they are interlinked and full of red herrings.
Let me know your answer on the graveyard shift
10 Nov 2011, 10:14 am
@Bod(bod)-310:
spelling mistake, isnt it ” hasta luego ”
You swapped the u and e
10 Nov 2011, 10:15 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-311: Pops. Stick to rugby son…
10 Nov 2011, 10:16 am
@Bod(bod)-310:
it’s not easy
10 Nov 2011, 10:19 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-313: Ahhhhh…. symantics and the art of proof reading.
I will get there one day when it is of consequence
Wasnt it Ernest Hemmingway that said most intellectuals are dyslexic?
Cricket calls..
10 Nov 2011, 10:24 am
@Bod(bod)-314: love cricket mate… Steyn is an impressive bowler, always thought so
10 Nov 2011, 10:36 am
@Bod(bod)-312:
F uck off, you failed and are attempting to cover your mistake with bravado and prime male angus waste.
@Bod(bod)-312:
@Gunther(gunther)-315: Yip.
One more brain cell and it will then be like talking to a pot plant…. and thats hard enough
10 Nov 2011, 10:44 am
@Bod(bod)-320:
Poops is photsynthesising as we speak.
10 Nov 2011, 10:48 am
So, Juju and his gang is suspended for two years. That sentence in turn is suspended for three years.
Interesting times ahead.
10 Nov 2011, 10:50 am
@Gunther(gunther)-321: nah, Im watching Aussie up the tally.. where is the crowd ? shocking
10 Nov 2011, 10:57 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-323:
they are working.
unlike you kiwis milking ozzie social security.
10 Nov 2011, 11:02 am
@Gunther(gunther)-324: lol is that the best you could come up with?
shame…
10 Nov 2011, 11:09 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-325:
chippy ******.
you probably haven’t paid your tv licence either.
10 Nov 2011, 11:21 am
@Gunther(gunther)-326: didnt even pay for the TV
got it of a SA mate of mine, no questions asked type of thing..
10 Nov 2011, 11:30 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-327:
don’t lie you maori looter.
you don’t have any mates.
10 Nov 2011, 11:35 am
@Gunther(gunther)-328: @Gunther(gunther)-328: not SA ones anyways
dont like the khaki shorts they wear
10 Nov 2011, 11:43 am
All the usual nastiness here I see.
Dod in particular seems to have the gripes.
It must be the Boks 8= placing in the RWC that has set him off,
because he usually is not a bad Oke (as far as Oke’s go that is).
10 Nov 2011, 11:55 am
@The Gloater – formerly cane(cane)-330:
=5th
thank you very much pooface
10 Nov 2011, 11:57 am
@Gunther(gunther)-331: hang on.. 5th? but Ireland beat Aussie , which you guys couldnt, so at the very least they would be fifth..
10 Nov 2011, 12:03 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-332:
it doesn’t work like that my retarded kiwi bludger.
10 Nov 2011, 12:05 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-333: really? gees, for the last four years weve been hearing it, so suck it up big fella..
a 1/4 final exit is still a 1.4 final exit..
10 Nov 2011, 12:08 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-331: @poppa69(poppa69)-332:
True Popps.
No proof Boks could have finished higher up the chain of “the also rans”.
Struggled against Wales (Taffies actually think they won),
Struggled against the brave Samoans.
Couldn’t score a try against Oz.
Backs had the penitration of a limp ****.
Leadership had no plan B.
etc,
etc,
etc,
etc
.etc.
10 Nov 2011, 12:11 pm
d i c k…………………………. is a moderated word it seems.
How unfortunate for Mr Muir.
10 Nov 2011, 12:25 pm
@The Gloater – formerly cane(cane)-335: hehehe Taffies should have won… by kicks too..would have been so ironic
10 Nov 2011, 12:26 pm
@The Gloater – formerly cane(cane)-335:
Not a clever fella are you?
5th equal it is.
“penitrate” that
10 Nov 2011, 12:50 pm
@Gunther(gunther)-338:
Unlike many Gunna, I have never professed to be a “know-all” clever chappie.
Just a pain in the arsse………………………………..that’s me.
I leave the clever stuff to others.
But the clever never match the wise.
10 Nov 2011, 12:54 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-337:
Not sure what that might have done to the QF match-ups Popps.
I was (most likely like you) thrilled to see Australia get a good working over by our SA friends in their QF.
That was the game that won NZ THE CUP. (well not really, but you know what I mean).
10 Nov 2011, 14:00 pm
Have you guys seen this??
What is the average IQ in New Zealand?? You guys are vrek dom ek se! lol
Bryce Lawrence nominated for ref of year along with a female ref and amateur glen jackson who has been reffing for only two years! lol You guys are the laughing stock of world rugby! lol
Lawrence up for NZ ref of the year award
——————————————————————————–
by Brenden Nel 10 November 2011, 13:05
In a move that will stun many South African rugby fans, New Zealand referee Bryce Lawrence has been nominated as his country’s referee of the year.
Lawrence is one of three nominees for the award, which forms part of the Steinlager Rugby Awards to take place in Auckland on 1 December.
While the list of nominees is understandably overshadowed by the All Blacks and their Rugby World Cup victory, it was Lawrence’s nomination that will raise eyebrows in these parts, especially after his handling of the World Cup quarterfinal between the Springboks and Wallabies.
Many South African rugby fans were seething after Lawrence allowed Australia, and in particular David Pocock, free reign at the breakdown, and he was blamed for the Boks’ defeat and early exit from the competition in the quarters.
Lawrence is nominated for the award with former player Glen Jackson, who only hung up his boots two years ago and New Zealand’s top female referee Nicky Inwood, making him outright favourite to win the award.
Lawrence was also recently “rested” for six months by the IRB when the Six Nations refereeing appointments were announced and wasn’t involved in the Rugby World Cup semifinals and final, ostensibly because of his performance in the quarterfinal of the tournament.
Understandably the All Blacks are the dominant factor in the awards ceremony, with the victorious All Blacks team, individual stars of the Rugby World Cup (RWC) 2011 squad and winning coach Graham Henry dominating six of the 13 award categories.
In the main category, the Kelvin R Tremain Memorial Player of the Year will be hotly contested between All Black stars Ma’a Nonu and Jerome Kaino, both finalists in the IRB’s Player of the Year award, and captain Richie McCaw.
The RWC-winning All Blacks will face the biggest challenge for the adidas Team of the Year Award from Investec Super Rugby finalists the Crusaders, who played their entire season away from home after the devastation of the Canterbury earthquakes. Other nominees are ITM Cup champions Canterbury and the HSBC World Series champions the New Zealand Sevens team.
Graham Henry, who last week announced he was standing down as All Blacks coach after directing the side to their RWC victory and winning the IRB Coach of the Year title, is a nominee for the New Zealand Rugby Coach of the Year Award. He is joined by Sevens maestro Gordon Tietjens and four-time national provincial championship-winning Canterbury coach Rob Penney.
Three members of the 2011 All Blacks also feature in the Investec Super Rugby Player of the Year. Blues captain and hooker Keven Mealamu, Highlanders loose forward Adam Thomson and Crusaders prop Wyatt Crockett are all in contention.
All Blacks first five-eighth Aaron Cruden is up against Canterbury loose forward Nasi Manu and Taranaki openside flanker Scott Waldrom for ITM Cup Player of the Year. All Blacks general Piri Weepu faces stiff competition for the treasured Tom French Memorial Maori Player of the Year Award, from his All Blacks teammates Israel Dagg and Cory Jane.
The success of New Zealand’s national teams will also make the task of identifying the best Age Grade and Sevens Players of the Year a tough assignment. Under 20 World Champions Brad Shields and Sam Cane will be up against New Zealand Schools captain Ardie Savea for Age Grade Player of the Year.
Three members of the New Zealand side that won the HSBC Sevens World Series are in contention for the Richard Crawshaw Memorial Sevens Player of the Year Award. The three are powerful Waikato winger Tim Mikkelson, impressive young try scorer Declan O’Donnell and the team’s playmaker Tomasi Cama.
The judges for the 2011 Steinlager Rugby Awards are former All Blacks captain and former NZRU President Andy Leslie, NZRU Board member and former All Blacks captain Graham Mourie, SKY Sport rugby commentator Grant Nisbett and former All Black and current NZRU General Manager Community and Provincial Union Rugby Brent Anderson.
The 2011 Steinlager Rugby Awards nominees
NZRU Age Grade Player of the Year
•Sam Cane (Bay of Plenty & New Zealand Under 20)
•Ardie Savea (Wellington & New Zealand Schools)
•Brad Shields (Wellington & New Zealand Under 20)
Richard Crawshaw Memorial Sevens Player of the Year
•Tomasi Cama (Manawatu)
•Tim Mikkelson (Waikato)
•Declan O’Donnell (Waikato)
Referee of the Year Award
•Nicky Inwood
•Glen Jackson
•Bryce Lawrence
NZRU Women’s Player of the Year
•Nominees to be announced closer to the awards
Charles Monro Rugby Volunteer of the Year
•Andy MacDonald (Canterbury)
•Marty Martin (King Country)
•Phil Monk (New Zealand Rugby Museum)
Investec Super Player of the Year
•Wyatt Crockett (Crusaders)
•Keven Mealamu (Blues)
•Adam Thomson (Highlanders)
Tom French Memorial Maori Player of the Year
•Israel Dagg, Ngati Kahungunu (Hawkes Bay, Crusaders, All Blacks)
•Cory Jane, Ngati Kahungunu (Wellington, Hurricanes, All Blacks)
•Piri Weepu, Whakatohea (Wellington, Hurricanes, All Blacks)
Heartland Championship Player of the Year
•Steelie Koro (Wanganui)
•Jason Rickards (Mid Canterbury)
•Jon Smyth (Wanganui)
ITM Cup Player of the Year
•Aaron Cruden (Manawatu)
•Nasi Manu (Canterbury)
•Scott Waldrom (Taranaki)
adidas Team of the Year
•All Blacks
•Canterbury
•Crusaders
•New Zealand Sevens
New Zealand Rugby Coach of the Year
•Graham Henry (All Blacks)
•Rob Penney (Canterbury)
•Gordon Tietjens (New Zealand Sevens)
Steinlager Salver for an Outstanding Contribution to New Zealand Rugby
Recipient announced on the night
Kelvin R Tremain Memorial Player of the Year
•Jerome Kaino (Auckland, Blues, All Blacks)
•Richie McCaw (Canterbury, Crusaders, All Blacks)
•Ma’a Nonu (Wellington, Hurricanes, All Blacks)
10 Nov 2011, 14:07 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-341: Further proof that the whole thing was scripted. Now they parading their lead sabotager for the World to see! I have lost respect for Nz rugby. Nominating Bryce Lawrence for NZ ref of the year? Are your other refs so kak huh? lol
He shouldnt be able to ref another game in his life let alone be nz ref of the year. He has no credibility on no level. The only reason he is receiving this is because daddy and uncle paddy are g a y lovers at the IRB.
Despicable.
10 Nov 2011, 14:13 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-342: lol hahahahah I cant get over this. This just provided me with comedy for the next two years!
10 Nov 2011, 14:15 pm
Lol New Zealand what a joke!
10 Nov 2011, 14:45 pm
Bod. post 314
you’re right. I said the proteas would be all out for 135. guess I over estimated their talent
much like you guys do with your rugby players
10 Nov 2011, 14:50 pm
Sasuke
hehe. did he get his gold watch yet? oh that’s been done before huh.
10 Nov 2011, 15:07 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-346: Where is your proof of the gold watch??
Here is hardcore evidence of Bryce getting paid off for his role in helping NZ win the world Cup. What greater pay-off than getting NZ coach of the year.
The rest of the rugby world recgonises Bryce’s incompetence but NZ says no the world goes left we will go right. He is one of our own and even though he had a tough time we are still proud of him and think he is the best! lol what a joke.
Seriously how can bryce be nominated as best ref in NZ?
If you admit these awards are a joke, then i get it. No harm if you guys are just having a bit of fun in your bleak country.
10 Nov 2011, 15:17 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-347: lol I mean NZ ref of the year but the way he beat the Boks you can ma say he is a coach…done more for NZ rugby than Ted. lol
10 Nov 2011, 15:18 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-347: the referee himself walked out in disgust at being offered the watch.. and you want proof? hahahah
of course bryce was the best ref, he got you japies …
10 Nov 2011, 15:26 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-347:
let it go son its going to be a very very long 4 years if you don’t, throw in the obligatory 2 or 3 wooden spoons your boys pick up between WC’s mate you’ll go banana’s before 15′
10 Nov 2011, 21:52 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-342: yes bryce lawrence is kak. but just as wayneBarnes was kak in 2007 and returned to ref again in 2011 so will bryce.
you need to get over it and start looking at rebuilding the boks.
boks were never going to win with PDV as coach and the playerPower effectively leading to senior players picking themseleves.
honestly did you treally want boks to win. can you imagine PDV being in charge for another 4 years? bryce did u guys a favour.
do you really think the Rugby Cup World champions care that you’ve lost respect for NZ rugby? what kind of nothing statement is that? winners are grinners
11 Nov 2011, 02:04 am
Hats off to Bryce and do NOT try any funny business with Sir Richie, captain of the world champions.
11 Nov 2011, 02:24 am
@TheTackler(TheTackler)-352: shouldnt that be – King Richard ‘the Lion Heart’ McCaw
11 Nov 2011, 03:03 am
His Imperial Majesty.
11 Nov 2011, 07:32 am
@ufo(ufo)-7:
Yip mate, it just shows you who rules the IRB. Evident in so many things.
It only we had a intelligent rugby administration, we’d be able to have a lot more influence, instead they’re a bunch of idiots and therefore get walked all over.
11 Nov 2011, 12:37 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-254:
Absolutely 100% correct – good writing
11 Nov 2011, 22:14 pm
@J.B. Cowper(J.B. Cowper)-356:
If you get such a hard on over the idea of retrospective rule changes, then you would be really excited if this extended to expunging some of the results from the odious period when SA’n ref’s controlled games at home.
11 Nov 2011, 22:55 pm
The extension of this window would be very bad news for the proteas.As the worlds acknowledged dirtiest team[to many examples to even begin writing down]they would suffer the most.
I for one hope this dosn’t occur ,as the World Champion All Blacks need to be playing against the best players Saffie land has,the Proteas chances of trying to even out the Allblack/Protea head to head score will surely take a huge knock if this ruling was inforced.