Pocock to skipper Wallabies

David Pocock will captain the Wallabies for the first time against the Barbarians at Twickenham on Saturday.

The Zimbabwean-born flanker skippered the Force for the first time in this year’s Super Rugby, and has now been given the Wallabies captaincy ahead of Will Genia and Nathan Sharpe.

James O’Connor will start at pivot, with Berrick Barnes selected on his inside. This sees Adam Ashley-Cooper slot in at fullback.

Wallabies – 15 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 14 Lachie Turner, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Berrick Barnes, 11 Digby Ioane, 10 James O’Connor, 9 Will Genia, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 David Pocock (c), 6 Scott Higginbotham, 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Salesi Ma’afu, 2 Tatafu Polota Nau, 1 James Slipper.
Subs: 16 Stephen Moore, 17 Ben Alexander, 18 James Horwill, 19 Dave Dennis, 20 Matt Hodgson, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Ben Tapuai.