Keo.co.za cleans up at awards
30 Nov 2011
Keo.co.za was named the Sports Blog of the Year and won the overall prize for new media at the 2011 SAB Sports Media Awards at Melrose Arch on Tuesday night.
Mark Keohane, the founder of keo.co.za, also won the Sports Columnist of the Year award for his contributions to Business Day Sport Monthly. He was the second runner-up in the overall print category with Business Day Sport Monthly‘s Gary Lemke the first runner-up.

675 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 » Show All
30 Nov 2011, 23:05 pm
better start asking yourself the pertinent questions don’t leave it for schmucks like me to set you straight.. try fathom the reason you breathing in oxygen and emitting CO2 for the four score years and ten you been given the chance to recognize who in fact you are… or at least are not..
30 Nov 2011, 23:06 pm
well done guys, great stuff
30 Nov 2011, 23:07 pm
…and if you think you are dead, then your still alive
30 Nov 2011, 23:08 pm
i believe that i have a pertinent question – how the fk can you learn to live by dying?
this is some highbrow ****, way past me. we need the tool who knoweth the unstruck chord.
30 Nov 2011, 23:10 pm
Sun Tzu said…..
“that war, or military action, is of vital importance to the nation or state. It is a matter of survival, of life and death, safety or ruin. Therefore we study it and understand it.”
30 Nov 2011, 23:10 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-601: We never ever truly know what we are or what we are not… And you are deluded if you think you do know…
Maybe when you see that tunnel of light on the other side, on the way to the table at Valhalla, after you lights get switched off, then you might get an inkling…
Until then you live in an imaginary bubble looking through a distorted lens…
30 Nov 2011, 23:11 pm
now the die hard atheist who believes when you dead you dead quotes Chaplin and the good book of St Luke stating
“the Kingdom of God is within man”
somebody better start making up his mind about wtf he’s about.. quick.. before its too late.
30 Nov 2011, 23:12 pm
@cab(cab)-604: The tool who knoweth the unstruck chord…. The Blind Watchmaker?
30 Nov 2011, 23:14 pm
@IAAS(I am a stormer)-605: Oh fook… No.
30 Nov 2011, 23:14 pm
okes were talking about war movies, i thought it was appropriate to give chaplin’s speech, take it or leave it, i;m not saying i agree with it.
where’s the fkn evidence ek se?! proof, not wishy washy watchatutu bullshit baffles brains charlatans, hucksters and snake oil salesman.
30 Nov 2011, 23:15 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-608:
no … cab.
wasnt the blind watchmaker Dawkins, fk me that’ll set him off. well played.
30 Nov 2011, 23:20 pm
Cheers okes. I’m gone for the evening.
Tomorrow another day, another dollar.
30 Nov 2011, 23:20 pm
@cab(cab)-611: Yeah, the Blind Watchmaker and the Selfish Gene…
Dawkins knows what’s what in a different way…
But Quantum Aspects of Life is where its all at ultimately. Those chaps who wrote that book have nearly figured it all out once and for all.
30 Nov 2011, 23:21 pm
@IAAS(I am a stormer)-612: Cheers
30 Nov 2011, 23:22 pm
@IAAS(I am a stormer)-612:
night IAAS
30 Nov 2011, 23:24 pm
Fark Skop has either vrekked like Shrodingers cat, like I said, or there is one big farken Nokia bomb on its way soon….
30 Nov 2011, 23:25 pm
try it sometime.. learn how to die
in other words conquer death.. become the blind watchmaker .. like the big beef watchatutu said become ‘born again’… no man will enter the Kingdom of heaven unless he becomes born again.. wtf does this mean.. to die before your death?
start asking yourself the pertinent questions.. am I who I think I am.. is this life who or what I am.. or am I who I know not what?
30 Nov 2011, 23:27 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-617: Disappointing… Cop out.
Why “big beef watchatutu”… Is He too offensive for you to mention by Name?
30 Nov 2011, 23:28 pm
those are **** questions. why u asking stupid questions, i can answer those for you sommer quick smart, no money charged.
am I who I think I am? yes.
is this life who or what I am? yes
am I who I know not what? this one is gibberish.
30 Nov 2011, 23:29 pm
So as far as war book go, the best I’ve read is Gates of Fire by Steven Pressfield. Again about the 300, but is incredibly well written and is required reading for US Marines.
30 Nov 2011, 23:30 pm
you cannot figure out the Quantum aspects of life using your intellect it don’t have sufficient range or accuracy, so Dawkins don’t know squat about who he is or where he’s at… or where he’s heading till he himself crosses his own threshold of inadequate intellect.. and learns how to die.. penetrates his own intellect with a far more piercing and pertinent faculty of his mind which can visualize and recognize who he is … and learn what it is to live
30 Nov 2011, 23:31 pm
@Sasori(Sasori)-620: Lol
30 Nov 2011, 23:32 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-618:
he’s dead .. same as you will be soon.. so who’s getting all offensive or defensive about somebody who is dead?
30 Nov 2011, 23:36 pm
@cab(cab)-619: so you know who you are…
well and good then you should be clearly in a state of perfect equanimity with your life.. no questions for you.. you already home and dry… well done James.. this world is simply your oyster and there’s nothing here for you to learn further… you are absolutely complete… in a perfect state of clear knowledge of who in fact you are..
congratulations .. you’ve arrived.
30 Nov 2011, 23:37 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-621: Dawkins knows more about this illusion called life than you will ever know in five lifetimes… He may be slightly off track if I may say so myself but he knows his stuff and he knows the nuts and bolts.
But the lubricant of those nuts and bolts – the very make up of the nuts and bolts themselves can be found in such topics as:
- Quantum Mechanics and Emergence
- Quantum Coherence and the Search for the First Replicator
- Can arbitrary Quantum Systems undergo Self-Replication
- Quantum Transmemetic Intelligence
Got that?
30 Nov 2011, 23:37 pm
QM, the one established for over 50 years since Bohr, is the copenhagen interpretation.
Its the cutting edge, but will be refined over time, maybe its not even probabilistic.
Its fuzzy, so fertile territory for the watchatuts who actually have no idea what its really about. none whatsoever, in the slightest, which is why they big experts in these areas of maximum misunderstanding.
30 Nov 2011, 23:39 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-623: Who is He? Why is it offensive to say His Name?
And he lives, Risen… Like Lazarus. A quantum genius.
30 Nov 2011, 23:39 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-624:
tank u kindly.
whats next?
I cab, u ashampoopaloo, who would;ve guessed thats all there is to it.
excellent had it right all along, forget the unstruck chord, its the loudest one.
30 Nov 2011, 23:44 pm
@cab(cab)-626: Ja, I’m way over my head with this bulldust baffles brains to be honest… But you Physicists complicate things… First you fck that Hadron Collider up and now you bu.ggers have fcked up the bond markets with those little trading apps of yours that you’ve conjured up… 1st Greece, then Italy, now Spain, then France…
All those diffusion equations of yours… Fcksakes
30 Nov 2011, 23:45 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-625:
how about:
1) why something rather than nothing?
2) is the universe fundamental deterministic (ordered) or random?
3) What in gods name possessed PdV to bench Bismarck?
these are the big questions.
30 Nov 2011, 23:45 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-627: wake up yourself and rise up out your dead stupor like Lazarus.. who you quoting some dead ghost of Christmas past instead of waking up and rising out your state of death yourself… somebody who is already dead or risen cannot help you do that.. you gonna have to learn how to do it for yourself..
30 Nov 2011, 23:49 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-631: Whose this “dead ghost” that you seem to be absolutely allergic to naming in person? Is it because you are scared of the absolute Truth and Way? Is it because you actually do not know as much about life as you may make out?
Say His Name… Invite him in and then you may get the full meaning of life on the back of your redemption…
30 Nov 2011, 23:50 pm
“3) What in gods name possessed PdV to bench Bismarck?”
that will be one of lives mysteries with no answers!
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-631: Are you perhaps implying that knowledge is the key to “awaken” or “rise”? Or is it more a religious slant….cause I’m having trouble translating from shampoo to english!?
30 Nov 2011, 23:51 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-631: You remind me of ET. He also comes on here with the top agenda being to fight the masses….
30 Nov 2011, 23:51 pm
ou doos raises an interesting point tho which is that we dont really talk about death in our culture, its considered morose and taboo, esp in anglo-saxon, but the eastern fellas seem immersed in a culture that is open to talk about death and thus probably are better prepared for it, and arguably puts life into a different perspective, whats that tibetan watchatutu crud the art of living and dying or something like that.
30 Nov 2011, 23:52 pm
@cab(cab)-630: Lol… Number 3 is simple… Your Moh.ammed Ali of coaches wanted his Cappie on the field… He wanted leadership and he wanted Bissy to finish off the opposition once Barney had softened them up…
With Rassie and Nienaber’s help he succeeded on all counts but in the end was foiled by Bryce and Paddy…
Simple as American Pie.
30 Nov 2011, 23:53 pm
@Sasori(Sasori)-633:
ahh-sorr u sound like wise man.
that question is the really big one, the one that keeps me awake at nights.
30 Nov 2011, 23:55 pm
@cab(cab)-635: Why talk about death when you can talk about life… The best thing about a Wake, man… Celebrating Life.
30 Nov 2011, 23:56 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-632: you might be mesmerized by silly superstitions. sorry to disappoint I am not.. that dude who you do not and cannot know from a bar of soap can’t help you now he’s gone from here and you are here now… so better you seek a real live avenue to get you from point A to point B.. or Z… somebody like Dawkins at least is alive and breathing same air as you and can give you some direction… somebody who is long gone and vamoosed can’t help you squat.. even these dilly scientists can tell you that much..
30 Nov 2011, 23:59 pm
@Sasori(Sasori)-633: what is ‘knowledge’ the scientist will tell you it is this.. while the theologian will tell you it is that… meanwhile neither have access to knowledge…
‘knowledge’ is awakening.. or risen.. or being so called ‘born again’.. yes you might say that is becoming acquainted with knowledge.. but only one who has accessed knowledge can be in any position to verify what it actually is.
1 Dec 2011, 00:00 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-638:
i think that is right, its also right to look at the positives, but sometimes reality is not positive, it just is, and death (at least in a human body sense) is perhaps the one absolute that we can be sure of and is inevitable.
1 Dec 2011, 00:02 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-639: Whoozat “dude” you speak of…? WHY is HE so offensive to YOU that you can’t mention him by NAME? Are you scared?
Now who’s mesmerized by superstition that you can’t even say a Man’s name… A man that you think is dead?
He aint dead and if you go to your bed, kneel down and call to him quietly he actually might come and GIVE you the real meaning of life…
Go on… I dare you… What you got to lose?
1 Dec 2011, 00:04 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-640:
that is a subjective definition of what the word ‘knowledge’ means to YOU, and it is not much of a definition, because you then have define what you mean by ‘awakening’ or ‘rising’ or ‘born again’, but the watachatuts are not prepared to do that, they are not prepared to let their ‘knowledge’ be scrutinised.
1 Dec 2011, 00:05 am
@cab(cab)-641: No its the truth… Barney and Bissy are as true as Life and Death… And Life and Death are illusions that we may or may not have experienced… In this Possible Universe or the Next.
1 Dec 2011, 00:07 am
@cab(cab)-641: Sure, life might not always be a positive experience, but life was never meant to be “fun”. The key is to be realistic in any assessment, but also look for the positive next step – keep moving forward regardless of the challenge – even in the face of the oncoming train called Death.
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-640: More questions and prattling….getting lost in the semantics with your smoke and mirrors..
Gotta run office xmas party time time..woot! Cheers okes. Stay frosty and watch those corners!
1 Dec 2011, 00:10 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-640: Oh fark, … and what about epistemology or knowledge of knowledge? How does that work… Born again inside born again… or Born again squared… Helluvathing now
1 Dec 2011, 00:10 am
What a lot of **** is being spoken here tonight…
1 Dec 2011, 00:11 am
@cab(cab)-643: you cannot ‘scrutinize’ somebody else knowledge.. you cannot ‘know’ what you don’t know.. you can only scrutinize that which you yourself can know.. and not something or some state of experience or awakening or understanding which you have no access to.. so all that you can scrutinize is what you yourself know for yourself.. you can never know something that you have no personal experience of.. unless you call useless information like you find on Wikipedia or in almanacs or papers of ramified relative concepts or mathematical equations as knowledge.. which it definitely is not..
Only personal experience can relate to knowledge.. only that which you yourself have experienced or seen or witnessed is verifiable knowledge and not something somebody else has handed or written down..
1 Dec 2011, 00:11 am
@Sasori(Sasori)-645: Cheers.
If the Army and the Navy
Ever look on Heaven’s scenes;
They will find the streets are guarded
By The United States Marines.
1 Dec 2011, 00:12 am
Am over and out too… Time for beddie byes…
Cheers Wise Men
Pages: « 1 … 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 » Show All