Parks to spearhead Scots

Dan Parks will start at flyhalf against England at Murrayfield this Saturday.

Scotland coach Andy Robinson has made a number of changes to the side that started in the last match, which incidentally was against England in a World Cup pool match in Auckland.

Parks comes in for the injured Ruaridh Jackson at pivot, Nick de Luca replaces the ailing Joe Ansbro at centre and Lee Jones will earn his first cap playing in (the now retired) Chris Paterson’s position.

Loose forwards David Denton and Ross Rennie will make their first starts in the Six Nations this Saturday. Hooker Ross Ford will skipper the side.

Scotland - 15 Rory Lamont, 14 Lee Jones, 13 Nick de Luca, 12 Sean Lamont, 11 Max Evans, 10 Dan Parks, 9 Chris Cuister, 8 David Denton, 7 Ross Rennie, 6 Alasdair Strokosch, 5 Jim Hamilton, 4 Richie Gray, 3 Euan Murray, 2 Ross Ford (c), 1 Allan Jacobsen.
Subs: 16 Scott Lawson, 17 Geoff Cross, 18 Alastair Kellock, 19 John Barclay, 20 Mike Blair, 21 Greig Laidlaw, 22 Graeme Morrison.