Laidlaw in Scot hotseat

Greig Laidlaw will replace the retired Dan Parks at flyhalf for Scotland’s clash with Wales on Sunday.

Scotland coach Andy Robinson has made one other change to the starting line-up that fronted England last week. Geoff Cross replaces Euan Murray at tighthead. Murray has made it clear that he will not play on Sunday’s for religious reasons.

Ed Kalman, Duncan Weir and Stuart Hogg have all been named on the bench and will earn their first caps if they take the field this Sunday.

Scotland – 15 Rory Lamont, 14 Lee Jones, 13 Nick De Luca, 12 Sean Lamont, 11 Max Evans, 10 Greig Laidlaw, 9 Chris Cusiter; 8 David Denton, 7 Ross Rennie, 6 Alasdair Strokosch, 5 Jim Hamilton, 4 Richie Gray, 3 Geoff Cross, 2 Ross Ford, 1 Allan Jacobsen.
Subs: 16 Scott Lawson, 17 Ed Kalman, 18 Alastair Kellock, 19 John Barclay, 20 Mike Blair, 21 Duncan Weir, 22 Stuart Hogg.