Excellent Anscombe buries Bulls

RYAN VREDE reports on the match where Gareth Anscombe scored all the Blues’ points in a 29-23 victory over the Bulls at Loftus.

Where has this kid been? The Blues have kept faith with the mediocre Michael Hobbs (unavailable tonight) but the 20-year-old Anscombe has surely ousted him through this accomplished, all-round performance. His goalkicking was particularly impressive, outshining Morne Steyn, whose two from six return – the majority of those easy shots – was out of character.

The Bulls just never settled into a distinctive pattern despite bossing possession, territory and the set phases. Credit to the Blues, who, after building a 12-point lead at half-time, played intelligently and forced the Bulls into expansive attacks. The Blues held firm in defence, waiting for runners to isolate themselves then stifling the recycle or forcing infringements at the breakdown.

The Bulls started in the worst possible fashion, conceding a try three minutes into the contest when Anscombe snatched a loose ball and sprinted 50m to score and convert.

However, the Bulls rebounded well, profiting from a man advantage after Ali Williams had been binned with Pierre Spies rounding off a slick blindside move. The Bulls built immense pressure thereafter but butchered a number of scoring opportunities in the Blues’ red zone. They will lament this period when they review the match.

Steyn had missed the earlier conversion attempt then sent an easy shot wide to further compound the Bulls’ struggles. He traded penalties with Anscombe thereafter, but the latter was over the whitewash again just before the break, after a Bulls move broke down well upfield. Anscombe kicked the conversion to give the Blues a commanding 20-8 lead at the break.

Steyn banked three but Anscombe kicked a beauty from the touchline to keep the Blues’ tally ticking over. And the Blues got better as the match progressed, exhibiting none of the tactical naivety that had marked their previous defeats. They punched up through phases and Anscombe continued his kicking masterclass, adding his fourth penalty of the evening to take his side 15 points ahead.

With seven minutes to go the Bulls set up a tense finish, Bjorn Basson scoring. But Steyn pushed his effort wide and despite a late try from Basson the Bulls never threatened to steal the points.

Their limitations when asked to chase a game were brutally exposed tonight. Their impotence is concerning but there is time to remedy their shortcomings in this regard.

482 Comments

• 1.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Young Bull Dragons

• 2.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

go the blues!

• 3.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

i hope the Scots give the irish a hiding.

• 4.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-2: The Blues or the guys in blue?

• 5.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

die blues,nie die bulle nie.

• 6.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-5: In daai geval hoop ek nie jy bly of werk nog in SA nie? I’m not there but I support ALL our teams. Sies man!

• 7.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-5: And let me guess, you live in or very close to Pretoria?

• 8.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

ek is n sharks onderstuener.niks so mooi soos pretoria na die bulle verloor het nie.ek woon en werk in sa.

• 9.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-8: Sad indeed.

• 10.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-8: Construction?

• 11.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

waar woon jy kleuter?

• 12.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Wait till he start telling you about his Indian girlfriend.

• 13.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Ontario, Canada

• 14.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

Joel Stransky you are a bitter old fool, and a pathetic commentator for South African teams.

By the way, a post-2007 Bulls team is not the same without Stegmann.

• 15.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-12: ;-)

• 16.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-13:

WHOO!! moet seker moer koud wees daarso ou pel.
    Wel Ek is tans in Steelpoort en dis amper elke dag bo 40 grade celcius hierso, so ;)

• 17.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

geniet jy kanada kleuter?hoe is die mense?

• 18.IAAS: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-15:

He shouted for the Canes against the Stormers as well. He’s not worth the PT.

• 19.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-16: Redelik koud, maar eintlik ‘n heel matige winter gehad.
    @Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-17: @Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-17: Geniet dit ja. Mense is nice oor die algemeen. Kry ook maar jou damduikers,

• 20.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

iaas i support any side that will benefit the sharks if they win.

• 21.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

kleuter elke plek het maar sy goed en sleg,eks net bly jy geniet dit daar.dis n grot besluit en aanpassing wat nie almal kan reg kry nie.

• 22.Transformation: Reply to this comment

pierre just told morne “los the running rugby kak, skop hom”

• 23.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

Jaaaa wat, Stevie, Mr. “he who controls bla bla bla”…rubbish penalty. These refs should really get a shakeup. For heavens sake.

• 24.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

someone is going to get a moerse pak today

• 25.Tartan: Reply to this comment

hmm. I backed the bulls. I’ve yet to pick a crusaders or blues game correctly…

• 26.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

at long last the vulnerabilities of the bulls will be exposed. these kiwis care nothing of reputations

• 27.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-24:

your laaitie been in your whisky cabinet again?

• 28.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-21: Weet ja. Mis baie dinge in SA, maar eks bly ek het dit gedoen.

• 29.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-26:

Dont be jealous sakkie, any team would struggle without two of their star players of the calibre of Stegmann and Hougaard.

• 30.Guns: Reply to this comment

Bulls Get out of Jail Free card, Ali Williams gets the yellow..

• 31.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

What a question is that?

• 32.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

kleuter net sos daar die dinge is wat jy mis is daar ook die dinge wat jy nie mis nie.ek het nie n probleem met expats nie tensy hulle sa badmouth.

• 33.Guns: Reply to this comment

Ball went back. Try.

• 34.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-32: Stem

• 35.weakoma: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-29: The big loss was Stegman, Vermaak is more than a capable sub for this game..

• 36.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

injuries only reveals a teams’s depth or lack thereof.

• 37.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-29: the stormers lost schalk and he’s more important than hougie and stegman put together.

• 38.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Blues will run out of steam quick sharp

• 39.Transformation: Reply to this comment

kaptein sweatband is on fire vanaand!

• 40.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@weakoma(weakoma)-35:

CJ is new, Im just worried about his pacing, he will be super tired by the final quarter.

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-37:

ja-ja…

• 41.Tartan: Reply to this comment

no try, short and knock on surely. BUT IT’S TMO TIME!

• 42.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Liar!

• 43.Guns: Reply to this comment

Lost back again but clearly short.

• 44.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

Ha ha, gotta love the communication ballsups between TMOs and refs…

• 45.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

that first try of the bulls so was a knock on before the try occurred.

• 46.Transformation: Reply to this comment

i told tacitus about this daniel pienaar boy, he loses the ball in contact quite a bit.

• 47.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-39:

Captain Elastoplast, get it right ;)

• 48.Guns: Reply to this comment

Since when were u allot to grab a players head and throw it into the ground? Mealamu..

• 49.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

Kirchner needs to stop with his semi-goosestep, it only breaks his momentumn.

• 50.Tartan: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-47:
    He’s clearly Captain Rambo

• 51.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Tartan(Tartan)-50:

The last time the Blues toured here, Spies tore them to shreds with 2 great tries, one from the intercept over 40 m, the other similar to his famous Boks vs Eng 2007 try, ran through 4 guys.

• 52.Transformation: Reply to this comment

d.braid leaking penalties more than stegmann @ the mo.

• 53.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

die ref haal asem deur die sy fluetjie

• 54.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ja. He has the elastoplast over his eyes.

• 55.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Penalties all going one way.

• 56.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-52:

lol jou stupid bliksem :lol:

• 57.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

i largely feel the blues have been blown away by the ref. I still regard the blues as favourites.

• 58.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

well blow me down a penalty to the Blues!

• 59.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

3rd high tackle rom the Blues now, they can be glad they’r not being penalized on that ALSO!

• 60.Guns: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-52: I though Stegmann was injured?

• 61.weakoma: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-40: I heard the Bulls are one of the fittest teams in the comp..I hope the Bulls continue building momentum, I have them as the team to beat in a personal wager since weak one..

• 62.weakoma: Reply to this comment

@weakoma(weakoma)-61: week*

• 63.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

look at the score board bulletjies

• 64.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Another game killed by the ref.

• 65.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

piri weepu kan 1,2,3,9 en 10 speel.

• 66.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

piru ‘ pukka pies’ weepu

• 67.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@weakoma(weakoma)-61:

Personal wager? hmm…

We have it from a very cheeky Sadie interview that the Bulls’ fitness certainly is a step above the *ahem*…Wezwp…Stormers

• 68.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Guns(Guns)-60: ja he is, just that he the renowned penalty masjien.

• 69.Tartan: Reply to this comment

Blues still have issues with a running scrumhalf by the looks of it.

• 70.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

Definetly missing Stegmann, CJ didnt apply the breakdown pressure in the opposition 22.

• 71.Dawn: Reply to this comment

If this continues we won’t see tac for a while

• 72.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

watse kaak is die

• 73.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

Will somebody now take me seriously……all that possession but they can do fokal……they nothing without the old guard and they going to b badly exposed

• 74.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

We need someone to replace Kirchner.

• 75.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Tacitus must be poeping in his broekies now…

• 76.Transformation: Reply to this comment

new zealand also has quite a number of young first fives coming through…anscombe, barrett, bleyendaal, cruden, sopoaga…

anscombe in the front though

• 77.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Lot of chicken counting before hatching here

• 78.IAAS: Reply to this comment

Loftus is very empty. And very quiet.

• 79.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

hugh bladen be honest that was exemplary. The blues played kak only difference is that they put points on the board.

• 80.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-79: that wasnt exemplary i mean

• 81.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-73: Jy is ‘n treurige suur ou stront ne. Of dit of gesuip. Al die letsels van die kere dat die Bulle jou geboelie het is nou baie rou.

• 82.weakoma: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-65: if he stands next to the hooker he looks like a prop:)

It looks like the bounce of the ball is favouring the Blues, come now Bulle I need a win to keep my SuperBru respectable this weekend..

• 83.Nils: Reply to this comment

Nice to see Blues smashing Bullies in their own backyard. And if Blues win, Kiwi conference is by a mile the toughest and strongest one.

Di not let the foot off Bullies throat for another 40+ minutes.

• 84.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

morning people
    Blues came to play Bit of a surprise
    just hope Bull step it up next half

• 85.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

Chilli: ball retention…Stegmann’s main game. Ai toggie.
    @Dawn(Dawn)-71:
    Tacitus will be here no worries, he is a master at generating valid excuses…:mrgreen: that’s what I expect from a MBA

• 86.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

• 87.Guns: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-68: yes indeed and that’s why he’s not leading the penalty count tonight bec he is not playing! ;) but I see according to the above team Keo still has him at 6 although the had a thread stating he’s out earlier.. Jokers..

• 88.Getafix: Reply to this comment

Bulls will win by 10….

• 89.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-78: the boneheads only laaik the bof-boom-bash derbies.

• 90.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Does Tacitus have an MBA?

I always wanted to be a master of bugger all.

• 91.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-83:
    if anything it makes for a possible exciting 40

• 92.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Its such a relief not playing superbru for a change. Now I just sit back and enjoy the rugby, which ever way the rugby pendulum swings.

• 93.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Tac wear his heart on sleeve.

If they lose he will hurt.

• 94.weakoma: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-67: A friend of mine is a big bulls fan, me Im a Lions supporter..he thought the bulls were not gonna feature this year, I on the other hand rate them as the strongest SA team, they have the best recruiting team by far, which got them some very promising youngsters..I dont believe Ludeke is as bad as most believe either, so we made a bet..

• 95.Tartan: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-83:

The Blues haven’t actually played well either, they’ve just missed less tackles this week and aren’t dropping the ball either. Amazing how the scoreboard changes when the basics aren’t botched, eh?

• 96.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

Niils, you need to learn the difference between “foot on throat” and opportunism.

• 97.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-89: ;) the bulle fans only show when their team is guaranteed to pakslae the opposition…

they don’t enjoy squeaky bum time.

but the bulls will be terug 2nd half.

• 98.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-83: Yes, NZ conference is the strongest by far. Everything in nz is better.

• 99.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-98: Except for the woman, munters, all of them.

• 100.willievz: Reply to this comment

Anyone has a streaming link?

• 101.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@weakoma(weakoma)-94:

Well you did the right thing. Ok the sane thing, not necessarily the right thing.
    The “right” thing would have been to wager and then to have given that man a wiellepapper.

• 102.cab: Reply to this comment

Come on Bulls.

• 103.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Nils is committed AB NZ supporter

• 104.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-100: w w w . vipbox. tv/ watch/ 39558/ 1/ bulls-vs-blues-live-stream-online. html, remove the spaces.

• 105.Nils: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete(CoachPete)-91: Without a doubt. I expect Bulls coming back strongly, the question is – will the Blues have enough to keep them at bay.

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-96: It is against the odds, yes. Until Loftus is kept quiet I am happy.

• 106.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Yip I said oppas miskien kom hier n klein dingetjie gebeur, soon as Stegmann and Hougaard ain’t around Bulletjie blou blou suddenly look little vulnerable round the park.

Some serious bid en gesels better kom from somewhere else its reality check time for the almighty invincibles

• 107.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-103: Yes I am. It will not deter me however to say “well done”, if the Bulls manage to win and do it strongly.

• 108.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-96: sorry “as long as” it was ment.

My English sometimes sucks big time.

• 109.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Willieviz waar is jy.

So’n knowldgeable rugby supporter maar soek altyd live streaming as die game amper klaar is!

• 110.DAS: Reply to this comment

Everyone talks about the young Saffa 10s, but the young NZ 10s — Barrett, Anscombe, Cruden — have played outstanding rugby in the first few weeks of this season.

• 111.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

bulls kicking away possession again
    Not going to win that way

• 112.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@DAS(DAS)-110: In SA, in NZ they talk about them.

• 113.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Cruden looks like a serial killer

• 114.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

This is what to expect this year from the Bulls. Up-and-down. All about inexperience.

• 115.out wide: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-99: Yeah right Clannie if there is only one woman in NZ she must be pretty worn out by now

• 116.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-113:

The Bundy or the Sithole kind?

• 117.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Bulle besig om my nou kwaad te maak.

• 118.Nils: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-100: or try globalsports.co.nr (with all that http and 3w stuff) I am watching this one.

• 119.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Disagree with vermaak tap kick had no real support
    Bulls need to chip away at lead

• 120.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-117: hahahhahaha is by tyd. die stormers is die nuwe baas van sa rugby.

• 121.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Yep, the Bulls squeaked a win against an extremely undercooked Sharks team, beat the lowly Cheetahs and they were singing their names on the mountain.

And now?

• 122.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

This game is over, sad to say. Time for a cold one or 9.

• 123.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-118:
    Also
    http://www.vipbox.tv

• 124.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-121: Supporting a foreign team against a Saffer side? Typical Shark.

• 125.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-120: Ja sure.

• 126.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-124: where am I supporting a foreign team? Point out the exact post please.

• 127.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-122:
    blues my tire at altitude so maybe not over

• 128.weakoma: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-117: My ook, het verwag hulle sal die blues op Loftus goed wen..

• 129.cab: Reply to this comment

give jj engel die fokkending, he’s the only one who looks dangerous..

• 130.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-129:

Cruden also looks a bit dangerous according to Dawn… ;)

• 131.Dwarslat: Reply to this comment

HKGK

• 132.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-121: That one, seems you’re using the Bulls struggles to justify your Sharks agenda, a perverse sort of pleasure. :)

• 133.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

Haha this ref has no control over the breakdown

• 134.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Bulls are sitting back waiting for the Blues

• 135.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-132: nothing I said is incorrect and I nothing I said supports the foreign team.

• 136.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Bundy

• 137.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

where are the bus fans? one thing about the stormers, the fans are there week in and week out. ……..sorry about the loss bulls

• 138.cab: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-130:
    janee tittie, but where is steggies?

• 139.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Still 20 mins to play, lots of time.

• 140.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

just catch the ball that was 5 points right there

• 141.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Wez hou jou bek man the game aint over yet

• 142.Tartan: Reply to this comment

jeeez… this is not like Steyn at all.

• 143.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Ok thats it cant score cant kick
    Pretty much over ??

• 144.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-138:

Evidentally not there. CJ Stander is red as a tomato and slumped shoulders and hasn’t even done half the work Stegmann usually does.

Morne is missing a few, hurting us.

• 145.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

can anyone give me the attendance of the stormers vs sharks game? where can a man such as mysef pick up the weekly super15 attendances

• 146.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Almighty Bulletjies looking decidedly KAAAK without Steggies doing all the invisible hard grunt work where no one recognizes it

A loss here and then its wakey wakey back to reality even the invincible Steyn got the heeby jeeby jelly wobbly jitters

• 147.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

In the past the Bulls relied heavily on Steyn to get his kicks. Now he’s missing them, what do they do? :?:

• 148.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Game over.

• 149.cab: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-144:
    i see. must be injured.

• 150.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

if morne cant kick then 70% of the game is already lost to the bulls, they know nothing of unning rugby unless they playing kak like the cheetahs

• 151.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

Early hit-in by Blues, this is quite a poor reffing display. He rewards them

• 152.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-146: even with steggies there where will the creativity come from?

• 153.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-146:
    yeah they are missing him skoppie but the whole team is playing kak

• 154.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-151: i think he was unbiased

• 155.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-146:

But with better kicking we could have been within striking distance, (and better resets)

• 156.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-147: Now that is one of the most profound statements ever. Sharks relied on Lambie for 2 weeks, and he failed. What happened? Sharks lost. You see banana, if you miss kicks, you might just lose.

• 157.Tartan: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-150:

I thought mauls qualified as “Bulls running rugby”

• 158.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-154:

Of course you do hahaha.

• 159.cab: Reply to this comment

agmefok, i thought welshie had given up the bottle, what game he blowing?

check that mealamu climb into that first scrum with the new frontrow on, great player, bulls gotta step up tempo otherwise blues will wind this down. play some liefling ekse ffs..

• 160.Dwarslat: Reply to this comment

Die Flou Nulle moet miskien maar liewers in hul pienk pajamas begin speel.

• 161.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-156:

• 162.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Walsch has a hard-on. He is so happy now.

• 163.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-156: au contraire, the Sharks know how to score tries at least.

• 164.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Always have, always will.

• 165.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Tartan(Tartan)-157:
    Only if it does not get stolen by the opposition :)

• 166.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

The Bulletjies on da udder hand don’t know n ander way to play.

• 167.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-161: Was expecting something like this. Too many young guys not able to put last week’s success out of their minds.

• 168.Transformation: Reply to this comment

told tac about this potgieter boytie….knock-on specialist…

morne is playing kak today…put in fouche ludekak

• 169.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Bulls finding every way possible to lose this game
    poor performance

• 170.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

Don’t worry bulls fans it will only do Sa rugby a world of good. It just means the stormers wil take their rightful throne as the best rugby team in the southern hemisphere. I predict another stormers/highlanders semi at newlands like in 1999 when braam was putting away the penalties, slaptjip and breyton running in the tries, corne pulverising the opposition…….ok ok you know what i mean…………………..stormers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 171.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-170: are you pissed? Calm down dude.

• 172.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-163: Really my French connection man? How many? You scored 1 in 2 games. Today you scored against Lions at home. But leave it there, you are obviously in the mood to brag a bit after today. Your mouth was tjoepstil for 2 weeks, now you kraai.
    Congrats on your team.

• 173.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-167:

Perhaps, but losing 2 star players together with many injuries to other usuals, and a poor kicking display makes for what we see (not to mention some reffing blindness, the penalty on CJ should have gone the other way, missing hightackles and huge offsides from both sides at times)

• 174.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

their rightful throne as the best rugby team in the southern hemisphere.

The Stormers?

:lol: :lol: :lol:

• 175.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-170: Excuse me for not taking your prediction seriously.

• 176.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-170: nope but i’ll piss on the bulls and your grave.

• 177.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-172: your turn to cry is yet to come. Perhaps in 10 mins?

• 178.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-173: True. This will be a tough year. Top 6 and I’ll be happy.

• 179.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

Ahhh the good old Bulls maul, reminds me of a beautifully coordinated heavy infantry rolling phalanx of the Hellenistic Period.

• 180.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-173: stop mentioning who you lost, in a long competition like this you need strong back up. you dont see the crusaders complaining about losing mccaw and carter

• 181.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-172: Typical Shark behavior. Nogal on a thread that has fokkol to do with the Sharks, it’s how they roll.

• 182.IAAS: Reply to this comment

Too little too late

• 183.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-177: Cry? Why? It’s not the end of the world. But your world wont get any better soon. Sharks will be nowhere again this year. And you lost John Smit only.

• 184.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Toldja

Blues will run out of steam

• 185.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

‘n soen vir a drie.

• 186.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-171: nope but ill piss on the bulls grave as well as yours.

• 187.Tartan: Reply to this comment

…….. That’s not Steyn, it’s an imposter.

• 188.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-181: Wooden spoon use to be an okay oke. Think he lost his marbles along the way. Sourpussy now.

• 189.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-183: as if that is meant to make me think. You sound like a teenager. :roll:

• 190.Michael: Reply to this comment

Damn Bulls and Waraths have cost me points.

• 191.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-178:

Actually, I think like last year, the Bulls will become more rampant as the season progresses, but for slightly different reasons, these youngsters will learn fast, AND we have a nice gap in the SR season where the youngsters will be able to reflect a bit and some smaller games and test experience, back to the SR and we will be steaming ahead.

• 192.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

the bues must just hold the bulls out to deny them the bonus point……and dream on hugh bladen a victory is beyond them.

• 193.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-186: bizarre post.

• 194.cab: Reply to this comment

yessus tuis met melktert en koeksisters, what happens on tour?

• 195.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-193: my posts are not for the faint hearted, if you cant take the heat get out the kitchen.this is stormers country mate

• 196.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

Jeez, Zane really being uncontrolled in his enthusiasm to look useful.

• 197.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Wez.

BLADEN IS NOT COMMENTATING

• 198.Transformation: Reply to this comment

bulle fairweather fans going home :-)

• 199.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-186: A bottle too far?

• 200.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

So after all that the Bulls are only 2 points ahead of the Sharks on the log…

• 201.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-189: Aah, that is the Woodenspoon of old. Fook nee, you think? A few weeks ago you actually talked sense here on keo, now I see YOU were the little doos.

• 202.Nils: Reply to this comment

Well done, Blues, first win at Loftus, I guess, for a god knows how long time. I am very pleased. A convincing win.

• 203.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Okay bye bye. Time to drink now.

• 204.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

haha Basson deciding that he didnt do enough work in the first 60.

• 205.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-191:

Yes, it’s still early days, we really missed Hougaard and Stegmann today

Sadie will come back soon too

• 206.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-195: Some okes are stupid when they drink, you are stupid regardless.

• 207.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-203:

Cheers, rather do something physical ;)

By the way Rene Ranger really goes out to hurt players we know this, always gets away with it, and if I was there I’d have a real hard time not giving him a good old traditional boere PK

• 208.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Slow down Nils

• 209.Nils: Reply to this comment

I hope Ranger does not somehow make Houdini act for the Bulls to sneak it.

Stupid Ranger.

• 210.cab: Reply to this comment

poor poor tackle from ranger.

• 211.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-202: Enjoy Nils.

• 212.pompies: Reply to this comment

Mmmmm…. I thought rugby was only played with 15 players me thinks me was wrong.

• 213.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

Yay bonus point kick!
    so not a total loss nay-sayers :D

• 214.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

well Ludikak got some serious thinking to do Bulletjie blou bloed masjien don’t have half the magnificent depth they may have thought they had, lose Stegmann and Hougaard and the suddenly half the team they were a week ago.,

Basson No.2 too little too late., fat lady sung her last aria already

Bulls lose at home with a lucky bonus point

• 215.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-210:

What tackle?
    I saw a WWF-style shoulder drop.

• 216.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

nothing wrong with the ranger tackle.

• 217.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Should have given the penalty at half way line
    Even if time was up you cant end the game until penalty is taken

• 218.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-208: Now it’s oficially over, Ranger or no Ranger.

Well done, Blues. A convincing win.

• 219.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ai poor Scotland

• 220.IAAS: Reply to this comment

The Bulls to a knock. And so did my super bru. That early try just killed the Bulls and there was no coming back.

• 221.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

bulle supporter confronting mealamu after the whistle,common is maar common.disgracefull.

• 222.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-211: Thanks. To you as well – next time.

• 223.IAAS: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-220:

“took a knock.”

And congrats to the Blues.

• 224.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-218: Nils, as you said yourself, your English isn’t that great, time to look up “convincing”.

• 225.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Steyn cost us the game today. If I was Ludeke I would give him the GROOTSTE UITKAK ever.

• 226.cab: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-215:
    he’s going to get cited for that and rightfully so, good player, but biejie vuil.

@CoachPete(CoachPete)-217:
    yeah you right, i dont understand that, in fairness tho Blues looked better tonight.

• 227.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Shame. Poor Bulls.

Maybe next time.

• 228.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-222: Nils, come to the Green side my son.

• 229.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-214:
    Yeah but the Bulls have lost some considerable depth recently, once all the players are fit again we can still be proud of our depth.
    By the way if Morne was accurate today we would’ve won.
    (And if Kirchner stayed on his post).

Ag it’s ok, the Bulls lead the log before tonight, and with a bye we’ll have 4 points, and iin two weeks we can top the log easily.

• 230.Transformation: Reply to this comment

bulls fans disgraceful…

• 231.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

bullls do not travel well

• 232.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-224: Cmon, in the second half (which was the only I watched), Blues held off Bulls with ease. It is convincing.

• 233.SjamBok: Reply to this comment

I have a massive probvlem with the “releasing and rolling away” that Kiwis sides do. When they make the tackle, they do not roll off to the side and stand up, they stand up in the middle of the gate, *** forward, and generally get in the way as much as possible to prevent our cleaners from cleaning properly. This allows them to counter better. Surely this is illegal, and the capatin should bring this to the attention of the ref,because teh tackler must release and get out of the way to allow quick ball for the attacking team? And if it is not, why are we not doing it?

I appreciate it that ere is a grey area between when it is a tackle and when it is a ruck, and that the tackler can stand up and compete for the ball when it is just the tackler and the person being tackled, but as soon as anothre person joins the ruck, that tackler must move out of the way.

• 234.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-228: ?

• 235.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Ek laaik nie die Bulle nie.

Wou interessant wees hoe lank Tekky bly weg van hierdie site.

• 236.SjamBok: Reply to this comment

*** = a.s.s.

• 237.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-226:
    yes Bulls were poor and dont really deserve the bonus point
    And Blues weren’t that great either
    But well done Blues

• 238.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-230:

Bulls *FAN

get it right, that was one man…

• 239.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-214:

Morning Joel,

They’re still youngsters, green, nat-agter-die-ore, I’d rather play and lose with them trying, than with last years grootgatte that were more worried about not getting injured for the WC

We missed Hougies breaks and explosiveness around the scrums and rucks, and he’s like a third flanker on defence

Stegmann proved his workrate in his absence

We need Sadie back and maybe an injury to Basson would give JJ a much needed opportunity

Steyn can lose his head like that, he did it in the 2005 CC final

• 240.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok(victoriabok)-239:

Well said.

I’m not that disappointed in this group, I just wish it happened away from Loftus.

• 241.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Huge win for Blues to come and beat bulsl in pretoria huge win

• 242.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Bulls

• 243.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-228: Oh, I probably got it.

No, father, I’ll stay on the Black side.

• 244.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

And so the Sharks were the only South African team to taste a win this weekend.

Next weekend I will be supporting the Bulls over the Stormers.

Ek laaik nie die Stormers ook.

• 245.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

One of those days where the Bulls looked like they only rocked up because they were paid to.

Poor performance. They did not deserve to win.

• 246.garth: Reply to this comment

I missed the game. What happened? How did they lose?

• 247.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

keo.co.za

Can you quys please put the “Submit Comment” tab ABOVE the comment box, this will make it easier to hit so that you don’t have to scroll down to press it if you entered the box out of the screen- especially annoying if you’re using a laptop touchpad.

Thanks.

• 248.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@garth(garth)-246:

The Blues scored more points than the Bulls.

• 249.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-240:

We all new it was going to take time to build a new Blou Masjien

‘n Verloor op sy tyd is partykeer baie goed, dit sal die jong outjies se voete weer terug op die grond sit, hulle het dalk bietjie groot koppe gekry na laas week se maklike wen

• 250.garth: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-248: I thought that was not possible.

• 251.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

Also Keo and gang, when you guys report the score, next to the kicks

Penalties:
    Morne Steyn (2)

Please make it (2/5) to indicate how many was missed…maybe. Would be a nice summary.

• 252.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-243: Met many Kiwis? Seen many Kiwi woman?

• 253.daydreamer: Reply to this comment

The headline should be “k.a k Steyn loses it for the Bulls”

• 254.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-251:

*were missed

• 255.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

I just saw on the highlights that Zane Kirchner could have dived for Asscomb en route to the tryline..

Seriously disappointed in Kirchner.

• 256.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

It’s an old Bulls malaise.

Make them the favourites and they rock up in autopilot.

Write them off, and make the other team – say the Stormers – the favourites, and they come out like raging buffalos and knock the stuffing out of their opponents.

Very disappointing.

• 257.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok(victoriabok)-249:

Ja is baie keer waar, maar ek dink die bestuur hoort die grootste verantwoordelikheid daarvoor te dra.

• 258.wpjoulekkading: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-256: Really Tac? How about discussing your predictions for this game?

• 259.garth: Reply to this comment

I managed to check the last 10 minutes and saw the Bulls playing really well. Were they not playing that way the whole game? I bet if they had they’d have won it, no problem, even with a bung number 10..

• 260.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-256:

Actually auopilot would have been enough to beat these Blues :o

Sadly someone gave Morne Steyn the memo. I blame Wynie, he’s always pacing up and down making notes ;)

• 261.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@wpjoulekkading(wpjoulekkading)-258:

The Bulls are gonna pynig the Stomers in pink, does that answer your question?

• 262.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@wpjoulekkading(wpjoulekkading)-258:

I was quite conservative going into this game, actually. In fact, I specifically said that if the Bulls weren’t switched on they could find themselves two tries down within 10 minutes against these Blues.

As it turned out, it was only 1 try and a penalty after 10 minutes, but the cause was the Bulls lacking attitude today.

Some hard yards ahead before the Stormers game, which will now be a cracker down in Cape Town.

• 263.garth: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-261: Is “pynig” Afrikaans for “spoon”?

• 264.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

So if I’m Heyneke Meyer my penciled squad looks something like this

Viljoen / Lambie
    Aplon / Taute
    Pietersen / Sadie
    De Jongh / Venter
    Engelbrecht / Basson / Mvovo
    Goosen
    Hougaard / Duvenhage
    Spies / Vermeulen
    Alberts / Coetsee / Elstadt
    Kolisi / Stegmann
    Bekker / Kruger
    Etsebeth / Sykes
    Malherbe / Oosthuizen
    Bismark / Chili
    Greyling / Kitschoff

• 265.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@garth(garth)-263:

Depends on how they use spoons from where you’re from….yep, that’s it, quite right ;)

• 266.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-256:
    The Bulls are spoiled by S African referees, it usually when the match is refereed by a non S African that things are crumbling.
    Any Bulls supporter who thought they can make the playoffs with Ndungane, Kirchner, Basson and Chiliboi all in the line up needs some serious reality check.

• 267.Horings: Reply to this comment

Just one of those days.
    1. Steyn had his first really bad game with the boot in a couple of years.
    2. The Bulls gave them a 10 point start.

You will not win many games in this competition when you play like this. Hopefully they will pick themselves up from this as they have a couple of difficult weeks ahead.

For the rest of the year I will back NZ teams in my predictions if they come up against any Aus or SA team. They are light years ahead of us this year.

Some good points. Stander (but he is not a fetcher), Spies and JJ.

Greyling, Venter, Steyn, Potgieter and Kirchner were poor.

• 268.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-266:

Strange, cause I recall that the penalty count was overwhelmingly in the Bulls favour today, with a Kiwi/Aussie ref.

So sorry, but you look like a bit of an arse with that statement.

• 269.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-264:

There’s still quite a lot of rugby before a relatively easy June tours.
    But nice to see our young midfield respected.

• 270.garth: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-264: Coenie is a loosehead. Where is Brussouw?

• 271.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-252: I do not see any relevance here, to be honest.

• 272.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Horings(Horings)-267:

Agreed. Vermaak was also poor. Took ages to clear the ruck, and his kicks were sub-standard.

• 273.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

watch Stormers put these Bluesies away with ease next week to set the cat amongst the pigeons then all those who suggested Stormers didn’t stand a chance gonna have to wake up and dry the sleep from their eyes

watch Van Aswegen and Duvenhage have a blinder, just to put a little perspective into the half back ratings in the country.

• 274.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Loftus is certainly no “fortress”. More like a happy hunting ground for NZ teams.

• 275.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-264: Not a bad side Skop, my changes would be: swap Bissie and Chili. Duvenhage back to Vodacom cup, replaced with McLeod, Lambie ahead of Goosen for me. Pack is spot on and good to see some love for Spiiiiiiiees.

• 276.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-266:

Actually Chilliboy has been quite impressive so far this year. I always look out for a player’s attitude in contact, I must say, I like this Chilliboy, but a bit reserved, he couldve been playing this way earlier.

And this game was actually not really down to the ref as much as we’d want to make out it was.

• 277.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-271: I’m trying to understand your love for all things Kiwi…

• 278.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-273:

I actually don’t discount that possibility at all. These Blues weren’t that impressive today. The Bulls were just poor.

• 279.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

I play Coenie at 3 not 1 and I drop Jannie out the squad.. Brussow can come back if he shows he’s back to where he was in 2009, I also take a serious look at Frans Louw and Frans Steyn overseas, perhaps Schalk Brits.

• 280.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-277: I would like to know what logic you have applied to come to that conclusion.

My support is limited strictly to rugby union. Anything else is your own add-ons.

• 281.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Horings(Horings)-267:

Actually I thought in the role that the team required of CJ he was not good at all, but carried pretty well on occassion and didnt make any basic errors.

• 282.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-268:
    My prediction was spot on, included the margin, does it make me a propfet?

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-274:
    money talks ;)
    I thought the Bulls lost there last year to the Sharks at the do or die play-off spot..
    Kudos to Walsh, isn’t he from Auckland originally?

• 283.garth: Reply to this comment

Has he played at 3 before?

• 284.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-281:

Stegman is a crucial cog in the Bulls team, no doubt. And it was demonstrated clearly today.

In Stegman’s absence, they should have played another fetcher, like Teckenburg or Okkie Kruger, and Stander should have come off the bench to replace Potgieter in the second half.

• 285.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Tacitus(Deucalion)-272:

Shame, a good opensider as the Bulls apply them certainly makes the scrummie’s job a lot easier, CJ di show his inexperience, but I’m not really disappointed in this loss. With Stegmann there Jano would have looked better. I think we can easily go forward from here and destroy our opponents.

• 286.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@Nils(Nils)-280: There’s always more to rugby than just rugby, weather, woman and supporters. Only asking Nils, just wondering why a neutral would choose to support the All Craps, “rugby union” is as good an answer as any!

• 287.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-273:
    It all about the referees
    The Sormers without their caring referees of Jonker/Joubert/Lawrence/ProLegota etc are pretty mediocre, just like the Bulls
    And,
    It was Grant who saved the day last week, not Van Aswegen!

• 288.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-279:

Yeah I wouldnt leave out Frans Steyn just yet, and I really am missing Francois Louw, strangely.
    He would’ve really helped the Stormers’ cause and I really enjoyed the contest when Louw was there, ever since 2009 when Louw started to show what he can do, also there was some beautiful play between flanks Burger and Louw in 2010 (remember Habana’s try of the season, just a silly example), but Louw really enabled Schalk to play looser, especially on defence.

• 289.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Os switched Coenie to 3 more than once and suggested his future could be there.. we got enough LH’s but relatively few strong TH’s.. young Chadwick don’t look half bad but I reckon Malherbe and Kitschoff could go places as the next generation of props

• 290.Horings: Reply to this comment

@Agile T*t-Tyrant(Anairetes agilis)-281: I agree, but he was better than Potgieter. Potgieter had one good game and two terrible games. I will rather take Dewald’s consistency. I think Dewald is Stegmann’s backup and the only player we had that could possibly step up was Marnus Schoeman. The U19 openside is also very good. I don’t rate Tecklenberg to be a Super 15 fetcher.

• 291.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-289: I don’t think Coenie is strong enough to play well as tighthead.

The forum is going to be interesting come monday.

• 292.Horings: Reply to this comment

Can someone on Keo please check the rules and come back to us if Walsh had been correct today? Bulls would probably not have scored, but I am gatvol that the Aus and NZ refs (and Jonker) don’t know the rules. I know rules change each day, but I thought the Bulls should have had a penalty after the conversion.

And another thing: What should we do about the scrums?

• 293.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@Horings(Horings)-290:

Ja, a pity that we couldnt bring Marnus through yet, I feel it’s a similar situation to Johan van Deventer, but we need a serious, hard-nosed bedonnerde fighter to take over from Steggies when he is injured- there aren’t too many of those that display all the qualities he and Brussow does.

• 294.DAS: Reply to this comment

Without his boot, does Steyn offer anything? Meyer can’t risk this from him in a test match situation.

• 295.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-286: I’m afraid I did not fully understand you what makes you wonder why some (many, in fact) people support particular foreign team and it has nothing to do with that particular country, men, women etc.

For example, okes here usually imply Kiwi women are ugly, I do not give a **** about it, never met them and do not need to. (For the record, IMHO, the best women are in my part of the globe, but then again – it’s just my opinion, anyone else is free to disagree.)

It’s my free choice to support whatever I want to. As it is yours. When it comes to rugby, my choice is Kiwi teams. It does not mean I love everything else Kiwi’s, in fact, I do not care. Simply and honestly.

• 296.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

I know what happened last week when Grant saved the game.. I’m talking next week when Van Aswegen and Duvenhage throw a spanner in the works to show there are some other contenders for 9 and 10 in the country

So far my 10 remains Goosen and 9 Hougaard by a whisker… as far as back up goes Duvenhage at 9 ahead of Mcleod or any of the others.. and Janties, Lambie, Van Aswegen all gotta still show they can definitely cut it there… Morne Steyn is just too predictable and don’t have any X factor..

Can imagine

Hougaard
    Goosen
    Engelbrecht
    F. Steyn
    Pietersen
    Aplon
    Lambie / Viljoen

Duvenhage, De Jongh / Sadie / Taute / Viljoen / Lambie

as back line options

• 297.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@DAS(DAS)-294:

I honestly think that Morne Steyn cops a lot of criticism from SA rugby fans just because he looks like a volstruis vetkop vaalseun.

• 298.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

Lobotomized boneheads find boring bashathon nullified at home

beautiful

• 299.Jeez: Reply to this comment

The SA teams dont look too good so far…. Pretty poor rugby this weekend from all of them. Although the reds vs rebels game was a shocker too

• 300.Jeez: Reply to this comment

I was hoping the bulls would step up another notch this weekend, but I cant see one of our teams being the favourite to be title contenders this year. Still early days though

• 301.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Can’t wait for the return Bulls fixture at Kings Park!

• 302.bokke baiter: Reply to this comment

You Saffies concentrate on the croquet,sorry cricket,while us kiwis look after the rugby.

• 303.ufo: Reply to this comment

21.2 Where penalty and free kicks are taken
    (a) The kicker must take the penalty or free kick at the mark or anywhere behind it on a line through the mark. If the place for a penalty or free kick is within 5 metres of the opponents’ goal line, the mark for the kick is 5 metres from the goal line, opposite the place of infringement.

(b) When a penalty or free kick is awarded in in-goal, the mark for the kick is in the field of play, 5 metres from the goal line, in line with the place of infringement.

I can’t actually find any reference in the laws to fouls committed in the act of scoring or just after… or from where such a kick should be taken…

but it certainly falls into the point above… can find nothing that says says any penalty kick after a try should be taken on halfway line…

so looks like Walsh should have awarded penalty 5 m out from try-line near touch… with kicker allowed to move back.. a very achievable kick by Morne…

food for thought…?

• 304.David: Reply to this comment

@Horings(Horings)-290:
    I reckon that Dewald would make a great opensider. He’s wasted at 7 and also doesn’t have the build for it. He’s a natural 8 but without the height. 6 would be the best position for him as he has the distribution skills and work rate that would balance todays requirements for a 7 and 8 to be big ball carrying forwards.

• 305.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-303:
    I think you are right
    I said earlier that you could not end the game until the penalty was taken, even if time was up. The tackle and yellow card occurred in goal penalty should have been given 5 meters form try line and 5 meters in or at least on the half way line dead center.
    Either should have been a relatively easy kick for M.Steyn
    Bulls could have got that all important bonus point

• 306.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-303:
    Cant apply (b) since he was in goal you cant take it in goal, so i believe it is taken back to the Half way line
    But is time up after the conversion and game over ? or should he have been allowed to take at half way line?

• 307.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-296:
    Skop,
    That great show will have to wait until next time Peter Grant is not match fit, otherwise, Van Aswegen is condemned to the bench
    Even a kncklehead such as AC realised what’s his best option

• 308.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

so SA thought we had an array of depth at fly half

Goosen, Lambie, Jantjies, Van Aswegen, Fouche

while Kiwi S15 teams have uncovered the following

Barrett. Anscombe, Cruden, Slater, Bleyendaal

and Aussie got

Halangahu, Toomua, Harris, Stannard with Cooper and perhaps O’Connor still stepping up

maybe its time for next generation to put the game into a new dimension from the Carter, Steyn, Cooper – Barnes rivalry

• 309.nama1: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-304:
    Now I’ve been thinking/saying that for a while now. Dewald potgieter at 6 just takes me back to the times of Jean Pierre Rives, Rob louw, Neil BackI also don’t see him as a 7 in the Theuns Stofberg, Gert Smal, Smith mould.

the Bulls are wasting the talents of that boy.

• 310.ufo: Reply to this comment

Pete @ 305

yes I agree with you… and I’m sure we all believe a game can’t end on a penalty and see this in practise in most games played these day…

but I can’t find such a clause in the laws… have the official irb law app on my phone and can’t see it anywhere…

if anyone else can post actual irb law point on this issue, would sincerely appreciated it

• 311.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-307:
    Why do you call AC a knucklehead?

The man coached the WP/Stormers to semi finals/finals in the last 2/3 years.

Something that Rassie couldn’t do. You know Rassie? The greatest rugby brain in SA since Danie Craven! :lol:

• 312.ufo: Reply to this comment

Pete @ 306

it clearly states take it back 5m from try line

big question is when does game end… based on common practise in most games many people believe the penalty should be taken…

but can’t find a point in law to confirm this

• 313.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-309:
    He has been injured most of last two seasons, I feel he is too much of a rugby thinker for the Bulls coaching staff – like Erasmus for Laurie Mains – they may not tolerate any diversion from their game plan?

• 314.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

even if Bulls kicked another 3 point penalty after the hooter to make final score 29-26 would make no diffs to standings.. same result of Blues get 4 points and Bulls get 1 for a bonus loss… what the fuss about a possible penalty that don’t change any result.?

• 315.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

and AC may just start Van Aswegen again vs Blues and he may even surprise the likes of Hondo and some others here and take the game by scruff of the neck similar to what young Anscombe did today… then who gonna sing another melodious tune of what might never have been if only but for that.

• 316.nama1: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete(CoachPete)-305:
    I believe they got that bonus point.

Think you guys are confusing things here.

There is also a rule that says that play must start at the halfway line after a try has been scored.

So, if an offence takes place in the action of scoring a try, where do you and UFO think the penalty must be awarded? 5m from the try line?

@Hondo(Hondo)-313:
    You may be right about that. What do you think of him playing at 6 though? You think he’ll be good?

I’m sure he’ll be better than Steggies. :lol:

Btw, Where is Steggies’ dad, Agyle Tietman? :smile:

• 317.nama1: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-316:
    Was there even an offence? From where I was sitting Ranger tryied to tackle Basson, who went very low diving to score his try. The fact that he also went low and hit the wind out of Basson’s lungs did not mean that it was a dangerous tackle at all in my opinion.

The ref probably saw it the same way hence his reluctance to award the penalty although the LJ recommended it.

It was a kak call from the start imo.

• 318.ufo: Reply to this comment

well that’s a typically blinkered short-term view…

it’s about applying the laws correctly and consistently… no matter what the log says or which comp…

a situation could easily arise where the kick could win a game, top a log or win a championship…

it would be good if all the fans, players and particularly the refs knew the correct laws and facts…

of course that is if you’re interested in fact and correct consistent application of the laws…

• 319.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

big fat deal about nothing.. applying letters of laws which make no difference whatsoever to any outcome.. only dumb dweebs wanna make such huge issues about nonentities are those blinkered by some big fat non important importance…

• 320.Sharkshooter: Reply to this comment

@UFO

http://www.irblaws.com/EN/laws/2/5/44/before-the-match/time/other-time-regulations/#clause_44

5.7 OTHER TIME REGULATIONS

(a) In international matches, play always lasts eighty minutes plus lost time.
    (b) In non-international matches a Union may decide the length of a match.
    (c) If the Union does not decide, the teams agree on the length of a match. If they cannot agree, the referee decides.
    (d) The referee has the power to end the match at any time, if the referee believes that play should not continue because it would be dangerous.

(e) If time expires and the ball is not dead, or an awarded scrum or lineout has not been completed, the referee allows play to continue until the next time that the ball becomes dead. The ball becomes dead when the referee would have awarded a scrum, lineout, an option to the non-infringing team, drop out or after a conversion or successful penalty kick at goal. If a scrum has to be reset, the scrum has not been completed. If time expires and a mark, free kick or penalty kick is then awarded, the referee allows play to continue.

(f) If time expires after a try has been scored the referee allows time for the conversion kick to be taken.
    (g) When weather conditions are exceptionally hot and/or humid, the referee, at his discretion, will be permitted to allow one water break in each half. This water break should be no longer than one minute. Time lost should be added on at the end of each half. The water break should normally be taken after a score or when the ball is out of play near the half way line.

• 321.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

there too many laws in this game already anyway.. get rid of at least half of them and maybe it gets a whole lot more entertaining .. and interesting..

• 322.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

When there is a penalty infringement AFTER the act of scoring a try then a penalty is to be awarded from the half way line after the conversion attempt.

Time would have run out in the phase of the kicker taking the conversion. Therefore, whether the conversion kick was successful or unsuccessful, by the time the ball was kicked the time would have been up.

Therefore the real issue at stake is this:

Should the fact that it was a penalty have meant that it should still have been awarded after the conversion, even though time was up?

We have seen after the hooter, if play is stopped by a team being awarded a penalty, that that team is permitted to take the penalty even though time is up. Otherwise, the opposing/defending team after the hooter had sounded would simply infringe in any way possible to bring the game to an immediate end.

Or alternatively, and I think what Walsh was saying, was that the penalty would only have accrued and therefore could only have been awarded AFTER the conversion, and therefore the time would already have been up. A technical issue as to the timing. I believe Walsh was saying the penalty only accrued after the conversion and therefore after time.

However, in my view, I would say given that an offence/infringement was caused before the end of time, it would be common sense that the Bulls should have been permitted the benefit of having a penalty from the half way line after stadium time having ended.

I hope the IRB or someone with the relevant knowledge can clarify this issue.

Who knows, they could have taken a tap and scored a try to win the game?

• 323.Sharkshooter: Reply to this comment

@Sharkshooter(Sharkshooter)-320: at halfway

• 324.nama1: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-301:
    I believe you’ll moer them at Kings park

They’re on a slippery slope to nowhere from here on. :lol:

• 325.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Sharkshooter(Sharkshooter)-320:

“…If time expires and a mark, free kick or penalty kick is then awarded, the referee allows play to continue.”

This would suggest that Walsh should have allowed the penalty to be taken. The penalty infringement was made before the end of time in any event.

• 326.ufo: Reply to this comment

Nama @ 317

10.4 Dangerous play and misconduct…

(g) Dangerous charging. A player must not charge or knock down an opponent carrying the ball without trying to grasp that player.

Ranger clearly did not attempt to grasp basson… but charged/dived on him shoulder first…

Sharkshooter

• 327.Sharkshooter: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-322: Refer 5.7 (e) above

• 328.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

one more grey area law for IRB to set a standard about.. shows the ref’s don’t even know exactly which laws are stated in any statuary law book most the time anyway

• 329.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Sharkshooter(Sharkshooter)-327: refer to post #325 above

• 330.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Sharkshooter(Sharkshooter)-320:
    What’s your point? :smile:

• 331.ufo: Reply to this comment

Sharkshooter…

thanks… so the continuation of play for penalties is purely at the refs discretion…?

another law which can be applied differently depending on the interpretation and perspective of the individual ref… could have a huge impact…

also would like to see the reaction if a ref ended the game before allowing the penalty in the field of play to be taken…

• 332.Sharkshooter: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-330: According to rule 5.7 (e) a penalty should have been awarded on the halfway line.

Kicking for posts would not have made a difference though – only if the Bulls tapped and ran…but based on the way they played tonight, it would have been highly unlikely that they would have scored from there…

• 333.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-331: I believe you have interpreted it incorrectly.

• 334.ufo: Reply to this comment

spooner…

tired n fuzzy brained…

meant that in practise… as per Walsh this pm… despite the laws as posted by sharkshooter… walsh is/was free to basically do his own thing…

I believe he should have allowed spies to take the tap at halfway as spies was clearly asking

• 335.nama1: Reply to this comment

What was up with that kortgat manager of the Bulls wanting to take on Mealamu?

Man, I was so hoping Mealamu lost it for a few seconds and moered that oom.

He is becoming a disgrace, that oke.

Was the same fool who wanted to take on Os when Os was moering Danie during a CC final, wasn’t it?

He’ll probably be hailed as a hero tonight in Pretoria for standing up for his “seuns”.

Freakin fool!!!

• 336.nama1: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-326:
    How do you “grasp” a player when the player is

• 337.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Sharkshooter(Sharkshooter)-332:

See how quickly you have put this case to rest? You should’ve said that in your original post.

I see the Kiwis are all on their knees praying for rain to avoid a defeat in the cricket test match. :lol:

• 338.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-311:
    Don’t know about that, Rassie was there alright last 2 seasons above AC in the coaching hierarchy, he traveled with the Storms to every match
    Let’s see how AC does without Rassie and WITHOUT the Jonker/Joubert/Pro Legota Brigade shafting the opposition for him?

• 339.nama1: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-336:
    Freakin computer! Posting before I was finnished.

Sorry UFO.

I wanted to ask how you “grasp’ a player when he is only 10cm from the ground.

I believe that Ranger was also going as low as he could in order to tackle a diving Basson into touch or at the very least, knock the ball out of his hands.

That kind of “diving tackle” is so common in the in-goal area. It takes place every week. The fact that Basson got winded in the tackle, did not warrant a yellow card at all, if you ask me

• 340.Tuna: Reply to this comment

Bulls rely on Morne too much. When he is kuk on the day they will lose. Bulls fans must hope and pray Morne don’t get injured because I don’t think XXL gum guard Fouche will help them a lot. Another Brummer/JLP in the making.

• 341.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@Sharkshooter(Sharkshooter)-332:
    Ya right!
    I can imagine Ndungane doing the Carl Dup slalom, running from the halfway line to score under the posts through the Maneaters, or Kirchner for that matter ;)

• 342.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-338:
    Come on now Hondo. Remember, the Stormers made the semis in Super rugby last year, no?.

How many games did Pro ref for the Stormers in Super rugby last year? Did he even officiate in Super rugby? Why would he have any influence on the performance of AC as a coach? :smile:

What would your verdict be re Ludeke if the Bulls get nowhere without Meyer holding his hand in Super rugby this year? :smile:

• 343.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-341:
    Yeah, I believe the only wing currently playing with the ability to do that would be Shadow. Unfortunately the stupid Bulls decided to sell him to the Stormers. They could’ve won tonight if only he was there.

• 344.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-310:
    very true But had M steyn missed the kick then it would have been an issue

• 345.Sir Rugga: Reply to this comment

How was the gutless and dirty Saffa who bottled Mealamu whilst he was sitting on the bench.
    Gutless and cowardly South African rugby fans throwing bottles tackling refs.
    I guess thuggery 101 is one of the first lessons taught at rugby and rugby supporters school in the republic.

http://www.stuff.co.nz/sport/rugby/super-rugby/6556535/Blues-skipper-Mealamu-bottled-after-Bulls-clash

P.S Ranger should be suspended for that shoulder charge there was no need

• 346.garth: Reply to this comment

@Sir Rugga(Sir Rugga)-345: These boere are so embarrassing. They are clearly all touched.

• 347.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

POWER RANKINGS after 3 rounds:
    1………..REDS
    2………..HIGHLANDERS
    3………..STORMERS
    4………..CHIEFS
    5………..BULLS
    6………..HURRICANES
    7………..WARRATAHS
    8………. BRUMBIES
    9……….BLUES
    10……..SHARKS
    11……..CRUSADERS
    12……..LIONS
    13……..FORCE
    14……..REBELS
    15……..CHEETAHS

• 348.Sir Rugga: Reply to this comment

346.garth said

How does anything of what you have posted relate in anyway to the gutless act by the Bulls fan after tonights game!
    Honestly bottling a oppossing teams player because your team lost then running on to the field like he would actually stand a chance against Mealamu.

Disgusting and all Bulls and South African Supporters should be ashamed!
    COWARD

• 349.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Sir Rugga(Sir Rugga)-345:
    “P.S Ranger should be suspended for that shoulder charge there was no need”

What shoulder charge?

You guys still praying for rain over there?

• 350.nama1: Reply to this comment

Why do you call yourself “sir?”

You a subject of a faraway queen?

• 351.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@Sir Rugga(Sir Rugga)-348:

I am surprised that you can even get bottles in the ground. most sports grounds ban them for that very reason! the pretoria boere normally throw naartjie (mandarin) peels at the field.

no doubt the individual involved will be duly punished – but i suggest you avoid making sweeping statements over SA rugby fans when you cite 2 incidents over 10 years! your just trolling when you do that!

• 352.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Dont blame all the fans because of one bad apple

• 353.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@Sir Rugga(Sir Rugga)-345:

its because they are whinging Yappie skum with an inbred inability to accept others as their superior.

• 354.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

That guy was a stupid individual.

• 355.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-252:
    This is a sore loser.
    Its amazing how many times when a Bok team loses, alot of you guys go down the road of ugly kiwi women and bad mouthing us Kiwis.
    Why?
    Are you really that sad of a person?
    I have two daughters, i think they are the most beautiful girls ever. If a clown like yourself bad mouthed my girls i would make you look damn stupid as your posts normally do.
    I have met a few South Africans, i work with 3 actually. Great people, unlike you.

• 356.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-354:
    True, he was.
    You get them at every match and in all countries. Can only blame the individual.
    Now saying that, lets see what would have happened if a Kiwi through the bottle at a South African.
    Then you would see that all Kiwis are Drunks and abusive and bash there kids…… oh thats right
    its all ready been said on here :-)

• 357.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-356:
    through = threw

• 358.nama1: Reply to this comment

Freakin post got lost somewhere.

let me as a proudly south African just say this re the confrontation by the Bulls manager with Mealamu.

That was totally out of order and Mealamu should’ve moered him before he was dragged away by basson.

It’is a disgrace that somebody with that kind of standing with one of the leading franchises in SA rugby can act in such a manner. I doubt that the Bulls will take any action against this fool but I hope that SARU will show some ballas and act against his union.

This is not the 1st time that thisfool act in a manner unbecoming to someone in his position.

• 359.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-356:
    Ae Cane, hearing you. Have become immune to some of the outlandish statements made on here, but certain individuals get on my nerve. The majority are very funny and articulate. Unlike you I only have sons, one is in Brisbane working there, coming home soon for his 21st soon and the youngest is on a fishing boat heading for Fiji.
    I better go and do something constructive like listen to the cricket while mowing the lawns.
    Kia kite ano

• 360.Diontnz: Reply to this comment

hard luck to the Bulls and their fans on the blues game…however it’s a loooong season and the time to peak should be when nearing the play-offs anyway and not round 3 so it’s early days for all potential finalists…more like a marathon than a sprint this extended competition now…

• 361.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

As for the skinny white yarpie who “bottled’ the legendary Mealamu…. get used to losing, you chump.

• 362.YoMama: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-361:

If Mealamu sounds like Bryce and Browneye, then he had it coming.

We’re getting pissed with you people.

• 363.YoMama: Reply to this comment

The Bulls deserved to lose to a team who made their own luck.

Walsh reffed this game very well. No complaints until the last minute.

All this being said, Walsh did stuff up at the final whistle. I think that he was in a rush to make it for Happy Hour at the Kroeg.

• 364.spartan: Reply to this comment

having these conferences is giving a grossly unfair advantage to the Australian champs the Reds
    You have the Saffers and Kiwis bashing the **** out of each other in their own conferences while the Reds get to play scary teams like the Force , Rebels Brumbies and the Tahs
    Im pretty sure any team from the other 2 groups would love that draw
    Basically it is a free pass into the finals without over taxing the players either physically or mentally
    Each team should play each other once
    and the the top 4 teams into the semis

that would be much fairer

• 365.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

@YoMama(YoMama)-362: For thumping you in your own back yard? Get used to that too.

• 366.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@spartan(spartan)-364:

well it was the aussies who designed this conference system. i still cant figure out why the kiwis supported it though. I guess they’ll wake up after a few more provinces go broke. maybe.

in any event kiwi conference looking the strongest so far. SA teams always take a while to hit their straps, and go back through history – week 3 is usually our worst.

• 367.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

munkiboi,is it expensive to go and watch a super 15 game in nz?

• 368.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-355:

this blog has a habit of bringing out the worst in people – from both our countries.

show me a “good” loser, and I’ll show you a loser… :)

• 369.spartan: Reply to this comment

@munkiboi(munkiboi)-366:
    Well the end result is the injury count in the NZ conference is skyrocketing
    with the local derbys being particularly brutal

• 370.Rage: Reply to this comment

Hondo
    you are becoming one helluva pain in the ***.Your blatant racism does not sit well on this site.You blame non-white players for anything and everything.Please do us all a favour and f off,take Langes and ET with you.

• 371.corms: Reply to this comment

Stay classy South Africa!

• 372.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

@corms(corms)-371: Become classy, you mean?

• 373.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

Steyn off day cost us the game

• 374.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-372: That happened when you left.

• 375.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

Morne Steyn’ed your undies, no follow-through required.

• 376.ufo: Reply to this comment

I saw the guy tussling with mealamu and thought they should have arrested him… is he the same guy who threw the bottle…?

either way and anyway… they should lock the bottle-chucker up in pretoria central holding cells till monday… and then they should throw the book at him for assault…

scumbag…

but also have to say the guys tarring all saffas with the same brush are letting their own issues and prejudices show…

there are good and bad in all groups, communities and nationalities… be real and condemn the individual…

• 377.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

None of the SA teams looking too hot at this stage of the tounament. A bit of a reality check for the likes of Tac who think just turning up is enough.

• 378.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-376:

storm in teacup

old man just frustrated

Meleamu should just walked away

• 379.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Good grief Cape Town is outstanding today for this big bike ride.

Vokken beautiful place!

• 380.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-367:

no it is pretty reasonable. there’s just not a lot of people here.

• 381.ufo: Reply to this comment

g13g…

no justification… old man shoulda just gone home… if you condone ‘frustrated’ fans assaulting players and then say its the players fault for not walking away… then you really got your priorities wrong…

bulls union should also explain how they let a drunk fan onto the field… thought their 2010 upgrade made loftus a world class facility… fans should not be able to get onto the field

• 382.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Am looking for robzim amongst the leaders.

No luck

• 383.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-381:

agree.

• 384.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-381:

I see it from both sides. the old man will get a stern warning but nothing more.
    Loftus is notorius for its fanatical fans. sometimes it cross line but it comes with the atmosphere.

• 385.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Short wheel between second and third

• 386.IAAS: Reply to this comment

Just to add to the Bulls woes, their Vodacom Cup side lost as well yesterday.

• 387.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Mayor Zille has just hit Simonstown

• 388.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-387: Should we evacuate the Peninsula?

• 389.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Not yet. Wait till Fikile hits Hout Bay.

• 390.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@garth(garth)-346:

“boere” :?:
    Who said the guy was a “boer”, and plural? it was one moron.
    :eyebrow:

• 391.heboric: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-372: Since you left you dumb retarded Yarpie

• 392.Agile T*t-Tyrant: Reply to this comment

@heboric(heboric)-391:

• 393.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@greatest13gerber(greatest13gerber)-384:
    What?
    Both sides?
    The guy that threw the bottle then marched on the field to have a go with players has a side?
    And all this has to do with Atmosphere you say.
    I am sorry but when you get 90000 people playing a bledisloe cup at MCG, that is what you call atmosphere but without the sore losing drunkards coming on the ground to bash the players.

• 394.BWA: Reply to this comment

if you look at Keith Brown’s performance yesterday then there its no surprise that Bryce was NZ’s ref of the year in 2011. F*ck where do they get these okes? are they grade 3 drop outs who are given a whistle and told to become a rugby ref? NZRU should be ashamed, but then also if your mentor is Paddy you have no chance!!! its like telling a rehabilitated
    child molestor to have Robin Brooke as his idol! … a big f up!

• 395.BWA: Reply to this comment

nama1 one would think that you are used to this behaviour! i mean in the club rugby you support so dearly, there is a messteek en a broken bottle fight in every game … and thats just the players … the spectators are even worse … but i agree, it doesn’t look good on TV (worlwide audience)! not cool!

• 396.Nils: Reply to this comment

By the way, what happened to old Hugh Bladen? I thought highveld was his territory and Crowley sticked to commentating Newlands games.

• 397.ufo: Reply to this comment

Dawn…

Patricia is the Mayor… I’m sure neither would appreciate your oops… :wink:

• 398.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Garf is a very prejudiced Cape Spaniard.

Very embraboer.

Emboerising.

Emboerit.

Brtrrtt.

• 399.willievz: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-358: Was is the Bulls’ MANAGER ???

That is unbelievable.

I don’t know what to say.

• 400.Shark: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-353:

Your english sucks. “..others as their superior”. Stay in school. You’ll pass one day.

• 401.Shark: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-361:

Reminds me of the Kiwi crowd hurling abuse at the Proteas fielders during the first T20 game vs New Zealand. We all know how that turned out for the fans….

• 402.kingcorn: Reply to this comment

What happened to the mighty Morney Steyn last night. Well, I guess every player is allowed a night off, but what I didn’t like is the fact that Meyer didn’t have the guts to pull player from the field. The bulls should also have changed their tacticts in the second half and tried to run the ball more, they seem to be more effective with ball in hand rather than kicking for territory. Their usual tactic of smashing the ball up back fired and they should have exploited they wide channels more. Bjorn Basson, Ndugane and co was on fire when they go the ball in hand. JJ Engelbrecht is definately a player to watch.

• 403.nama1: Reply to this comment

@BWA(Dusktill)-395:
    “nama1 one would think that you are used to this behaviour! i mean in the club rugby you support so dearly, there is a messteek en a broken bottle fight in every game … and thats just the players … the spectators are even worse …”

Ai tog!!!

@willievz(willievz)-399:
    My mistake. For a moment there it looked like old Wynie. Apparently it wasn’t him.

Apologies from my side.

• 404.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Its when things like this happen that I am ashamed to be a Bok supporter.
    Apologies Kevin Mealamu. There is no place in rugby for pikey thuggery like that.

To all the Saffer’s and foreigners playing *** for tat about who has done what and who has the worst supporters blah blah…GROW UP. The whole thing is absolute b*** s***, and the sooner that we as supporters take a stance against this k*k, the better.

Disgusted. Even the English RFU supporters behave better than this.

• 405.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Nama looking like a bit of a doos there.

No harm done old boy.

• 406.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@kingcorn(kingcorn)-402: “…but what I didn’t like is the fact that Meyer didn’t have the guts to pull player from the field.”

Do you mean Ludeke?

• 407.BWA: Reply to this comment

just a bit of revenge for the flour bombs in the 80′s! its just sad Keven wasn’ hurt *evil f*cken grin* !!!!

• 408.David: Reply to this comment

@BWA(Dusktill)-395:
    Why not just come out and say what you really mean?

• 409.BWA: Reply to this comment

look Keven isn’t the best looking oke around … he has a bulldog kinda face …. maybe the oke thought is was a dog running on the field … honest mistake after a beer or 2!

• 410.nama1: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-405:
    :lol: :lol:

@David(David)-408:
    He is not even worth it.

Probably Quota_Sux in another disguise.

• 411.David: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-410:
    Sorry I didn’t respond to your comment about dewald last night. I reckon he reminds you of those others you mentioned because of their blonde hair. Seriously, though, I reckon WP should give serious thought to signing him as an alternative 6 to Schalk, especially as he seems to be slipping down the pecking order at the Bulls. He has all the attributes of a tearaway flanker and I was surprised the Bulls didn’t use him there last year.

• 412.Nils: Reply to this comment

@BWA(Dusktill)-407: I guess he still have time to tear his abdomen muscles when remembering that old feisty **** running at him.

• 413.Nils: Reply to this comment

c-ock, I mean.

P.S. It would be really nice if Keo makes available complete list of censored words here. It seems that bloggers cannot use even some natural animal names due to some perverse politcorrectness.

• 414.nama1: Reply to this comment

@David(David)-411:
    I agree 100%.

I believe his best position to be at 6.

• 415.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ag ufo lighten up it far too hot to be persnickety.

I am sure both ladies have enough of a sense of humour to forgive my error of protocol.

• 416.ufo: Reply to this comment

Hence the wink dawn…

Guess the heat has melted your sense of humour…

• 417.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Magtag.

• 418.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

@Shark(Predawn)-401: Hurling a few verbals is a lot different than throwing a bottle, pilgrim.

• 419.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

A plastic bottle.

• 420.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@BULLET(BULLET)-404:

Well said Bullet! I too am tired of the holier than though attitudes…

• 421.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Well done Sharks!

• 422.Dawn: Reply to this comment

What time is it in Underworld

Why is tackler still awake

• 423.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Weird.

No crowd noise in this 6 nations game

• 424.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

I heard a little cheer and an announcer!!!

• 425.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Good try!

• 426.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@BULLET(BULLET)-404: “Disgusted. Even the English RFU supporters behave better than this.”

I think you are confused with the English football supporters?

Overall, English rugby fans are some of the politest in the world. Watching rugby at Twickenham is a real polite experience. The crowd keeps quiet for the opposing kicker. When I was watching the Boks play there the last time, some drunk young English lads were booing the Boks and the English peopkle around them to shut up and “this is not football.” They duly shut up.

Football fans, now that is a different story…

I am embarrassed at the behaviour of tanked up South African rugby fans. When we have minute’s silence there is always invariably some dufus who shouts something. We have ref beaters. We have plastic bottle throwers. We boo the opposition kickers. Nah, you have it wrong, South African rugby fans are more like English football fans than English rugby fans.

• 427.Dawn: Reply to this comment

S like playing in a church

• 428.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-427:

Depends which church! I’ve been to a few very hip and funky churches. A few dances and hand clapping etc. :lol: Quite fun I must say.

• 429.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Can’t be my new wall-shattering TV

• 430.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-429:

Have you turned off the mute button? :lol:

• 431.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Yes I have.

Not blonde.

• 432.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

:shock:

• 433.Dawn: Reply to this comment

This silent game is creepy

• 434.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

If this game was 2 minutes longer the Bulls would have won.

• 435.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-433: moerse twist but my before the reveal my spidey sense was tingling. That jaw is far too square.

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-434: Lol, the Bulls never looked like winning it in all 80 minutes but another 2 minutes would have been all that was needed?

• 436.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

cmon France!

• 437.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-435: Yes they had the momentum in the last few minutes and the Blues would of been 14 men. And they had the penalty after they scored that try.

• 438.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Whse jaw is square?

• 439.BWA: Reply to this comment

i don’t know why i don’t like chilliboy, but something about him puts me off! Bissie should be bok hooker … he had a awesome game last night

• 440.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I can tell you why you don’t like him.

• 441.Dawn: Reply to this comment

But then I’d have to kill you.

• 442.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-438: Duh, I was thinking of “The Crying Game”!

• 443.BWA: Reply to this comment

why do u think prawn?

• 444.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Sorry spooner. Heat has fried my brain.

• 445.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-444: don’t worry – it was my mistake – you said The Sleeping Game, I thought The Crying Game.

The latter has quite a twist in it, if you’ve seen it.

• 446.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Have seen it indeed.

And the game with no crowd noise was creepy not sleepy.

I think my brain is OK

• 447.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-355: Firstly, those comments were made during the game not afterwards so it’s hardly being a sore loser, secondly i don’t support the Bulls.

I was just ragging your adopted supporter Nils, it’s laughable that you would take that type of banter personally, don’t be precious.

• 448.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-447:
    I think Saffa women and Kiwi women are equally beutifull however i think we play our rugby slightly better than you guys :)

• 449.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete(CoachPete)-448:
    Sorry Better than Kiwis :)

• 450.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete(CoachPete)-448: Of course they are but it get’s the Kiwis so riled up I can’t resist. Strange thing is this is the first time one of them has taken it to mean I personally don’t think his wife/daughter/mother might be attractive, he’s raised precious levels to DEFCON 1.

• 451.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Anscombe finally delivered on his promise.He was poor in ITM Cup last year having played well at age group level. Good for him and Blues.

• 452.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@BWA(Dusktill)-407:
    Well that tour in the 80s actually split the country.
    It was a mess, yet you think the flour bombs were only aimed at the Bok players, actually they didnt care who they hit that day, ABs were not the flavour of the year for a lot of people.
    Shame you dont realise what we had to do to play the Boks.
    I dont know why you think that behaviour is fine, a supporter throwing bottles and you think its revenge from the 80s.

• 453.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-447:
    Well i dont care who you are, i dont care who you support.
    What i find pathetic on here is the people that get annoyed due to a person from another country supporting the ABs.
    I know one or two people in NZ that support the Boks, they not even South African, but i dont question them about it or bag a country that they dont even live in.

• 454.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-450:
    its banter, but i am sure you must be sick of hearing all South Africans are racist, full of Cr@p, murdering, theiving numbskulls with no spines at all…… of course this is only banter right?

• 455.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-454: c’mon Hurricane, have you decided to pick up the mantel from Poopa and BlackPanty with that “just banter” stuff? You are normally so normal…

• 456.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

mantle

• 457.Nils: Reply to this comment

Oh, another local brawl in the bar. Easy boys.

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-447: No probs with ragging. My “adopted” team won, so I can take it relaxed.

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-453: Cheers mate.

• 458.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-453: No guy, you’re pathetic, bringing your family into a perceived slight on a rugby forum, making thinly veiled threats about absolute garbage, “you’d make me look dumb”?

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-454: That’s the same as joking about Kiwi women not being attractive? Really?

Grow up man.

• 459.Clanerk: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-454: And that’s it from me you precious little petal, don’t bother responding because I sure won’t.

• 460.bokke baiter: Reply to this comment

Now,as most of you Safwits have had a bad weekened,losing the majority of your rugby games and being thwarted by NZs predictable weather in the cricket(by the way ,you won’t win the test series because we don’t get 5 dry days in a row over here) I thought I’d give you a little joke to cheer you miserable biltong munchers up.
    How many Saffies does it take to change a lightbulb………None,you don’t get electricity in mud huts.
    Made that up myself,genius

• 461.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-459:

“don’t bother responding because I sure won’t.”

that was your 3rd consecutive reply you lobotomized whinging Yappie.

• 462.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-455:
    Wooden, my apologies brother.
    Rough few weeks to say least.
    I am as normal as the next kiwi :-)

• 463.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Clanerk(Clanerk)-458:
    Yep its all Banter isnt it?
    When does Banter draw the line?
    Everyones line is placed differently. So just when you think its banter, someone else who it is aimed may not take it that way.

• 464.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-461:
    I know, he can reply to me 3 times yet i can only once. Is that fair banter?
    I am sure in the book of banter i didnt see how many times i can reply to a person or post.
    Damn this guy makes the rules up as he goes along and calls me a precious little petal?

• 465.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-464:

being patronized by a whinging Yappie is like being told “you dont listen to me” by a child.

The PrickBoks couldnt score 1 try in 80mins vs the Wallabies despite offside play and gouging. So they send death threats to the ref. Doesnt make bottle throwing seem so bad I suppose.

• 466.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Poops and his buddies have escaped from the asylum.

Yip Yap.

• 467.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-466:

funny man, you appear to be operating 2 fingers short of a gouge. So far you have been “sure” Im 1. a whinging Yappie, like yourself 2. an Aussie 3. a, clearly, distinguished gentleman named Poop.

I am none of these.

It must be a frustrating living in a cuntry where everyone is pigeonholed according to what shade of grey they are or where an ancestor landed from centuries ago. So you’ll just have to deal with it.

• 468.whatever: Reply to this comment

ho hum, the arrsehole society in full swing…………..

It’s just below your noses in case you too stupid to find it !

• 469.whatever: Reply to this comment

Actualy it’s the bitterandtwisted society and the arrsehole society. They have joint meetings…………the bitterandtwisted society are those dingbats that are real pisssed and angry cause saffa shagged their missus…………

• 470.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

It looks like the prefrontal cortex has escaped from the jar.

Did you know that other side effects of a lobotomy include ‘distractibility, childishness, facetiousness and post-operative incontinence’.

Someone should post the jar to Saudi so he can live in peace with all the other nappyheads.

• 471.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

according to the whinging Yappie who steers this ship, Jerome Kaino is out of the SuperRugby season “with a knee injury”.

As long as the ‘knee’ is what joins the arm to the neck, then I suppose he’s almost half right.

Seriously, is this guy Keo the best youve got ?

• 472.whatever: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-471:

what a doos!

• 473.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@The boys call my sister Redro(PrickBoks going South)-470:

> It looks like the prefrontal cortex has escaped from the jar.
    > Did you know that other side effects of a lobotomy include ‘distractibility, childishness, facetiousness and post-operative incontinence’.

Sure sounds a lot like like the idiot from Philly, hey ET missing home again?

• 474.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok(victoriabok)-473:

youre talking out your pigeonhole, again.

Im not Poop, Panty, ET, Langers or any of the other displaced whinging Yappies. I know not of any other nation whose offspring is so desperate to distance themselves such as yours.

Neither do I know whose sister Redro is but thats rich from a bloke who calls himself Victoria.

• 475.whatever: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-474:

Maybe, but your misus likes Saffa beef…………….thats a given

• 476.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

they say the ones that talk about it the most are the ones that get it the least. But if Yappie beef is your thing, then be sure to have it with hollandaids.

• 477.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

The Bulls missed Stegmann and Hougaard in this game.

• 478.Shark: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-418:

“Hurling a few verbals…” is okay you say? Is this what is known as an ‘inconvenient truth’.

The fielders are isolated from the play and in earshot of the spectators. No unsavoury behaviour from the crowd should be condoned as nothing more than “a few verbals”. It’s just not cricket what what.

• 479.Shark: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-471:

“..youve” is actually spelt you’ve. How’s the home schooling coming along?

• 480.Shark: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-476:

…hollandaids”????? Do you mean The Holland Aids Foundation?

• 481.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@Shark(Predawn)-479:

so

you

are

reduced to grammatical errors on a blog ?

and

@Shark(Predawn)-480:

a brain the size of a pee ?

no

not ‘pea’

I meant

‘pee’

just like I meant hollandaids, you dumb whinging Yappie.

• 482.Shark: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-481:

Aw that was a weeeeeeak retort. What’s all this about pees? Getting emotional is making you all flustered. Poor doodums. ‘Hollandaids’ was a spelling mistake and now you feel silly. Admit it, come on.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.