Jenkins to front old team-mates

Former Force player Jono Jenkins will start at openside for the Waratahs on Saturday.

Jenkins replaces Pat McCutcheon in the Waratahs’ back row. McCutcheon broke his ankle in last week’s match against the Highlanders and will be sidelined for the rest of the season.

Coach Michael Foley hasn’t made any other changes to the starting line-up, deciding to stick with Daniel Halangahu at flyhalf and Berrick Barnes at No 12. This means that Tom Carter will continue to ride the bench.

Foley has however decided to stack his bench with five forwards. This match will be the first of the season for Sitaleki Timani, who is back after completing a season in Japan.

Waratahs – 15 Bernard Foley, 14 Tom Kingston, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Berrick Barnes, 11 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 10 Daniel Halangahu (c), 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Tevita Metuisela, 7 Jono Jenkins, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Subs: 16 John Ulugia, 17 Paddy Ryan, 18 Sitaleki Timani, 19 Lopeti Timani, 20 Chris Alcock, 21 Brendan McKibbin, 22 Tom Carter.