More woe for Reds

Reds winger Digby Ioane has been suspended for five weeks for a dangerous tackle in their match against the Sharks.

Ioane tip-tackled Sharks flanker Marcell Coetzee, and while he was yellow carded for the offence, the citing commissioner decided the incident warranted further inspection.

Two previous disciplinary matters relating to dangerous tackles in 2008 counted against Ioane, who will be sidelined until the Reds’ round nine clash with the Blues in Auckland. The ban translates into four missed games, given the Reds have a bye in round eight.

173 Comments

• 1.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Harsh.

Should be 2 weeks max.

• 2.ufo: Reply to this comment

cereal offender draggin his name through the mud…

• 3.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Yeah also thought it was 2 weeks max… Inconsistency!!

• 4.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Cereal offender

Nom nom nom.

• 5.trupisero: Reply to this comment

yip, no consistency whatsoever. That said, how the TJ didn’t call a red, or even worse, how the ref didn’t spot it (it happened right on front of him) still beggars belief.

@ufo(ufo)-2: has he been buggering his Weetbix?

• 6.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Post Toasties?

• 7.ufo: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-4:

see the latest entrant into the south african darwin awards… known as The Dawies just booked his ticket to the big show…

Johannesburg – A Johannesburg skateboarder died when he collided with a truck on the Franschhoek pass in the Western Cape on Monday, paramedics said.

ER24 spokesperson Andre Visser said the 28-year-old sustained fatal injuries to his abdomen, chest and head and was declared dead at the scene.

He had apparently gone to the Boland town specifically for the ride.

“He was being followed by a friend in a car during his descent. Upon entering a sharp bend, the skateboarder ran into a truck coming up the hill.”

The driver of the truck was not injured, Visser said.

-SAPA

• 8.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-2:

Hehehe cereal offender…of the snap, crackle and pop variety?

5 weeks seem harsh but from memory he did it and got a suspension just to do it again in his comeback match. Slow learner it seems.

Having said that, in the Rebels/Cheetah game a tip tackle slipped through without even a penalty in the game. Cheetahs were protesting but both the ref and his sidekick ‘had something in their eye’ at that exact same moment…

• 9.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

In other news our cullart and xhosa brethren have been having a civil war in Grabouw.

This is very embraboer.

I expect a full report on my desk by the close of play.

• 10.welcome to my life, hugh...: Reply to this comment

fark him.

i have no sympathy.

a rigged rugby comp won by the reds…with the dirty keewees waiting in the wings for scraps…only too happy…

hope they fark each other out of points in the ozz conference, same for keewees.

bulls should aim for a 50 pointer.

hulle’s windgat hierdie tronkvoels.

• 11.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

Should’ve gotten a straight red, like Hougaardt vs Cheetahs.

• 12.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Justice.

Tacitus will be pleased.

• 13.ufo: Reply to this comment

@welcome to my life, hugh…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-10:

yeah… i don’t either… seems he won’t learn…

also think it’s good to see an aus getting the long end of the stick for a change…

• 14.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-9:

It’s horrible, actually. But there have been a number of violent “service delivery” protests in the past week or so, many of them with no clearly defined demands or reasons for protesting, and no clearly defined community leader.

Some claim there might be more sinister reasons behind it.

• 15.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Will he miss the Stormers game in Brisbane? This guy was dangerous against the Shaaks!

• 16.Dawn: Reply to this comment

What happened in Grabouw?

• 17.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-15:

reckon he’ll be back for that…

• 18.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-16:

Tires burning, rubber bullets flying and tear gas spraying.

• 19.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

They call it a service delivery protest.

• 20.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

Not even Bakkies would have got 5 weeks for that tackle after a yellow!

A few years back that tackle would have been applauded… soft *****

• 21.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-18: Normal weekend then?

• 22.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Gunther

For that bit os racism (xhosa and cullart), I expect a freebie.

• 23.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Something is afoot.

Its clearly an ANC plot.

Of these people have issues they should do what white folk do and write disgruntled letters to the Cape Times.

• 24.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

Hmmmm.

“But in the dead of night, African residents had started mobilising, said a woman.

‘We call it “set up”. Tyres started burning and rocks were placed in the road. It was time. People were singing and the police came,’ she said with a grin. ‘I tell you, we have plans. Next is the white school. But the problem is that this morning a coloured guy stabbed a black guy. We are going to speak to his parents tonight. We have elected three people to do so.’

‘A few kilometres away, in the predominantly coloured area of Pine View, an African man lay screaming in pain. He had been stoned.

Dozens of incensed coloured residents gathered around him to hurl insults. ‘Ja, jou k****r,’ screamed one.

‘They underestimated us! They’re going to die!’ screeched another.

Every time the man screamed in pain, the coloured crowd jeered and laughed.

‘They, these blacks, came and burnt our children’s school. Why? We waited for this school for so long. They must wait their turn,’ a burly woman said, to nods of agreement from neighbours.

The school she is referring to is Groenberg Secondary. According to Western Cape MEC Donald Grant, three of its classrooms were vandalised and protestors tried to torch its storeroom yesterday morning.

After an ambulance took the man away, the crowd focused their attention on rumours that coloureds were being attacked and murdered.

‘They’re coming,’ a scream went up suddenly.

The mob ran towards Gaffley Road, a dirt road between the African and coloured communities.

Over the hill came dozens of African men, women and children, armed with sticks and chanting and shouting.

And up the hill moved their coloured neighbours. As the groups came face to face, stones filled the air, as did agonising screams.

There was blood.

Gunshots rang out as the clashes continued for almost an hour.”

Madness.

• 25.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-17: Damn

• 26.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-23:

Or phone in to a radio station and complain there.

• 27.ufo: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-20:

hey bryce…

glad you’re here…

please could you give me the site(s) from where you get your stats…? i know you did before but can’t find it now…

• 28.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Email me Dawn and I will sort you out.

• 29.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Am with the brothers

Deliver service or die

• 30.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-25:

he’s gonna be rested and roaring to go…!!

good…!!

we’ll deserve out points…!!

:evil:

• 31.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-14: Whenever I hear the word sinister i always think of Uchiha Madara or Tobi. Madara could be manipulating the people with his Sharingan. The same way he manipulated The Fourth Mizukage which resulted in the Hidden Village of Mist being known as the Hidden Village of Blood Mist.

• 32.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

I’m sorry, but 5 weeks for that tackle is a joke. It was hardly a tip tackle. Coetzee landed on his back, not his neck (not to even mention his head). At the very most a penalty. When the yellow card came out I thought that was harsh. But this is just ridiculous. I understand the need to protect players, but there are FAR worse things that happen every match than this. And don’t get me started on this new trend of ALWAYS staying down in agony after such a tackle, only to get up and soldier on once the punishment has been handed out. Before tip tackles were so frowned upon, hardly anyone spent minutes lying down. Now it’s almost expected of you. Nee man.

• 33.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-2: really? “cereal” must kellogs frosties :D

serial maybe ;)

• 34.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-31:

• 35.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-30: True.

• 36.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-24: “There was blood” Where was Blood my brother from the surf club?

• 37.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-34: ;)

• 38.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-33:

lightening things up…

seems everyone else got it… :roll:

• 39.stew: Reply to this comment

Absolute horse s*h*i*t – watched the tackle again on you tube no ways was this as dangerous as say the Andries Strauss tackle v the Lions and IMO not dangerous – they must appeal this one !

• 40.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-32: SANZAR Duty Judicial Officer Mike Heron interviewed Ioane and Reds coach Ewen McKenzie before proposing a five-match ban, despite ruling there was ‘no intention to injure the player’.

“The tackle involved the player lifting the opposition player, tipping him beyond the horizontal and driving him backwards into the ground, in one motion,” Heron said.

“The Sharks player broke his fall with his right arm and landed on his back. The tackle was dangerous, although it appears from the footage that Ioane attempts to control the opposition player by keeping hold of him until he was brought to ground.”

“That was not achieved safely in the circumstances and I find that the tackle was in breach of Law 10.4(j).”

“I accept, however, that there was no intention to injure the player or to drive him forcefully into the ground.”

“Rather, Ioane has executed the tackle with poor technique and was reckless as to the danger caused.”

• 41.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-24: Geez.
    Thats bad.
    Im gonna go to Grabouw tomorrow, calm things down.
    Gunther, you coming?

• 42.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

As for the tackle?
    5 weeks?
    Come on!

• 43.tuffa: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-32: I think you need to watch the incident again. It is the perfect example of a tip tackle. It should have been a red card and 2/3 week ban.

• 44.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah(Taahirah)-42: He has a history with dangerous tackles.

• 45.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Bring me my machine gun.

Pesky protesters.

• 46.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@tuffa(tuffa)-43: I think you need to decide whether we’re following rugby or lawn croquet. I saw the tackle plenty times. It’s the most innocuous “tip tackle” I’ve seen, and yet their star back is out for 5 weeks. Smells fishy to me.

• 47.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Speaking of cereal, did you hear about the orphan cereal?

Snap, Crackle… but no Pop.

• 48.welcome to my life, hugh...: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-13:
    yip, die wiel draai vir elke man en elke land. for too long they have cheated some of the people all of the time and all of the people some of the time….but as the saying goes…

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-20:
    you must be fuckingshittingme bruce….
    they (read: the cuzins) would have asked to have bakkies hobbled at the ankles or something like that.

• 49.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-45: Machine Gun Preacher?

• 50.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I seem to have wandered into a parallel universe.

Where is Tacitus.

• 51.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

This Grabouw mess is going to wreak havoc with Golden Delicious prices and availability. I’m going to get Zille to step in and end it.

• 52.welcome to my life, hugh...: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-44:

i have a history with dangerous tackle….and believe me…i’ve paid the price…

• 53.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@welcome to my life, hugh…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-52: stop bending over ;)

• 54.welcome to my life, hugh...: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-45:

dont you mean ‘bring me my west indian rum’..?..

you use ikeyboard to strike down the dirty messes, gunners…. if needs be you employ a man with a machinegun to do it for you, old chap.

• 55.welcome to my life, hugh...: Reply to this comment

@trupisero(trupisero)-53:
    very snaaks.

• 56.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-47:

strange and stranger.

apprently criminals have struck at Caledon Square Police Station and have stolen all the toilet seats.

Police are trying to solve the crime but they have nothing to go on.

• 57.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

I have to travel to Arnies tomorrow along the N2.

If my Piccanto gets abused the Revolting Cape Spanish and Xhosa masses will face retribution from the kia owners club.

Be warned.

• 58.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-57:

Well, they’ll stone ya when you’re trying to be so good
    They’ll stone ya just a-like they said they would
    They’ll stone ya when you’re tryin’ to go home
    Then they’ll stone ya when you’re there all alone
    But I would not feel so all alone
    Everybody must get stoned

• 59.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

On the brighter side I had a delicious Pelican curry at Bukhara.

It wasn’t that spicy but the bill was enormous.

• 60.rotary: Reply to this comment

What a load of Hogg wash. Have a look at the tackle again, and you will see he drove the player into the ground, he didn’t drop him, threw him, nothing.
    One week would have been sufficient, but then again SANZAR, have no clue on what they are doing anymore. Let’s get some consistency.
    Player are being targeted for things they did years ago, i.e. JP Nel and now Ioani.
    This is NZ panel again making sure that the Reds don’t make the final…. (lol)

• 61.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

“Cape Town – Black and coloured Grabouw residents guarded their schools against attack from either side following violent protests, the Cape Times reported on Tuesday. Coloured Pineview residents and black Siteview residents clashed on Monday. Police had to form a human shield to prevent the groups from entering each other’s territories.“

You see, there’s your problem. The coloureds live in a place called Pineview, which clearly has a view over the pine trees. But the blacks live in Siteview. Doesn’t seem fair to me at all.

• 62.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-59: Speaking of… How do you give a duck soul?

You put it in a microwave until its bill withers.

• 63.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-58:

Robert Zimmermann is a genius.

• 64.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-63: Hush there. You’ll have Skoppie here with little bits of excited spittle flying from the corners of his jabbering mouth in no time with such loose talk.

• 65.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Indeed he is a genius.

He rode the Argus with Carol.

• 66.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

President Zuma looks up from his desk in the Union Buildings to see one of his aides nervously approach him. “What is it?” exclaims the President.

“It’s the Abortion Bill, Mr. President – what do you want to do about it?”

“Just go ahead and pay it.”

• 67.Transformation: Reply to this comment

Hartley cited for biting
    Tuesday, 20 March 2012 9.45 a.m.

England hooker Dylan Hartley has been cited for allegedly biting the finger of an opponent.

Hartley, who could land a maximum ban of four years, will face a disciplinary hearing following the first-half incident during Saturday’s Six Nations game against Ireland at Twickenham

Six Nations organisers announced the New Zealand-born player had been reported by match commissioner Alberto Recaldini.

It is understood that Hartley is alleged to have bitten the finger of Ireland flanker Stephen Ferris in the 23rd minute.

In a statement, the Six Nations said: “England hooker Dylan Hartley has been cited following the Six Nations match between England and Ireland at Twickenham on Saturday for an alleged biting offence.

“The independent Six Nations citing commissioner for the match, Alberto Recaldini (Italy), cited the England player under IRB Law 10.4(m), “Acts contrary to good sportsmanship”, for allegedly biting the finger of an opponent in the 23rd minute of the first-half.

“The player’s hearing will be held by an independent Six Nations disciplinary committee at a date to be confirmed.”

A biting offence carries a low end entry point of a 12-week suspension, with 18 weeks for mid-range and 24-plus weeks at the top end in the International Rugby Board’s disciplinary sanctions table.

The maximum sanction is a four-year punishment.

If Hartley is banned, he could be ruled out of England’s three-Test tour to South Africa in June.

• 68.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-67:

Was he being a dirty Vaka?

• 69.ufo: Reply to this comment

everyone on their elbows this morning…!!

• 70.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

hahahaha

so much of snaaks.

but the warning stands.

there will be a bounty on the indigent that disfigures my Piccanto.

• 71.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-64:

expect a youboob extravanganza of woodstock out takes and accompanying non-sequiturs.

• 72.Dawn: Reply to this comment

They must get it.

It’s the dynamic.

• 73.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-71: Looking forward to my EweTube sponsored education. What time does it start, and is there any reading I should do in preparation?

Not sure about the non-secatuers though. I’m pretty happy with my pruning equipment.

• 74.welcome to my life, hugh...: Reply to this comment

• 75.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

I see keo is telling porkies on his twotter again.

Denying he ever used the word kak to describe NZ rugby.

That’s the sad thing about the interweb my knee-high chum.

once you say it, it’s out there forever.

• 76.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-61:

So what you’re saying is neither side can see the forest for the trees?

• 77.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-73:

he needs to purchase more air time first.

and to do that he needs to be paid for the patio he’s just done.

the customer is not happy though.

it slopes like the bob run at St Moritz.

• 78.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-75: Keo has found out the hard way that sayings like “it’s the sht” don’t translate so well.

• 79.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-75: if Black Panther was still here he’d be all over than one, so would Poops :D

• 80.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-78:

this is the problem when white homeboys from Kraaifontein try and speak like they are fresh out of Compton.

Personally I blame The Answers.

• 81.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-77: I leaned back on my patio-oh-oh…

• 82.Transformation: Reply to this comment

Frankie returns

According to an article in the Mercury this morning, Sharks CEO Brian van Zyl has confirmed that the union has entered into preliminary discussions with Springbok Frans Steyn regarding a mid-year return to Durban.

Van Zyl told Mike Greenaway that he recently met with Steyn and his agent, Gerrie Swart, to agree preliminary terms in a deal that could see the former Sharks star return to Durban – where he owns property – after the England test series and in time to play in the closing rounds of Super Rugby this year. Steyn has apparently been told by new Bok coach Heyneke Meyer that he should ideally be playing his rugby in South Africa in order to secure his test future, which will probably be in the number 12 jersey.

The fact that Steyn is marrying a Durban girl on the day of the third English test will probably weigh heavily in his decision.

• 83.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-79:

? ? @Johann_0_

· Open

@mark_keohane Did you not write that NZ rugby and John Smit were kak? One year later we couldn’t buy a win against them. Selective memory.
    Mark Keohane Mark Keohane ? @mark_keohane

Close

@Johann_0_ nope have never used that word 2 describe that team or that player

Lord Chortle of Belly Wobble would be all over Keo’s white a$$.

• 84.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-76: One side can’t see forest or trees. They can only see a site. And god forbid, it might be Skoppie’s patio building site. They didn’t struggle for this.

• 85.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-79:

Carly Simon.

• 86.welcome to my life, hugh...: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-80:
    “the answers” :lol:

@>^..^< katman(katman)-84:

• 87.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-84:

It’s a sight for sore eyes apparently.

• 88.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-85: :mrgreen: carly panty

• 89.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-81:

Fuckadilly doesn’t approve of Bowie.

there is only one starman in his eyes.

• 90.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-89: I know. That hoarse bloke who brought us the dizzying pinnacle of 20th century music, “Love lifts us up where we belong”. I get chickenpox just typing this.

• 91.cane: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-63:

It’s 50 years today……………………………………………..since Bob Dylan released his first Album.
    The Album contained two songs written by himself.

• 92.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-90:

That’s right.

The walking strepsils advert.

• 93.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-91: Aaaaah that explains where Skop is….schmangled off his face on shrooms and giggle-weed, communing with his beloved somewhere on the astral plane

• 94.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-90: ”

Hehehe… gold!

• 95.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-93: He’s nicked some bricks, cement and three large paving slabs off his patio site and has been building a Bobshrine on the hillside above Clovelly all jingle-jangled morning.

• 96.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Right Gunther

Am on my way down

• 97.stew: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-46: Agreed Katman

• 98.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-96:

gulp.

down where?

• 99.Dawn: Reply to this comment

• 100.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-99:

should I shower?

• 101.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-75: the DA is being unnecessary!

THE Supreme Court of Appeal on Tuesday ruled in favour of the Democratic Alliance (DA) in its bid to have a decision to drop criminal charges against President Jacob Zuma reviewed.

• 102.Dawn: Reply to this comment

What’s that in English

• 103.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-101:

hahah

Zumababymaker is farked.

that dude is going to end up in the cell next to Jackie.

You don’t mess with the Madame.

• 104.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Legalese and financialese is a capitalist plot designed to disempower the masses.

• 105.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Yes frankie is coming home to the tank oh yeah!

Jpp and frankie with pat and mcleod/hoffman and sitole and mvovo?

This is an exciting backline with real gas to burn.

Lastly may my cullart and black bros and ho…uhm sisters please stop fighting each other over schools and appeal to govt.

Anyone who burns a classroom should be shot.

• 106.Michael: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-105: Yes, to burn a classroom is the height is irresponsibility. It’s disgusting.

Plum may be about to get the backline right. He is like america – they eventually hit on the right solution after everything else has been tried :-)

• 107.Dawn: Reply to this comment

If there’s vokkol in the classroom and no desks and roof leaks I would torch it too

• 108.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Would play Fransie at 12 and Whitehead at 13 and move Jp back to wing… Dangerous…

• 109.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Maybe I just don’t get the dynamic, but in the katman’s lay-mathematics, torching classrooms is the worst thing you could do for overcrowding. A thousand kids go into 25 classrooms far easier than they do into 15.

• 110.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Burn baby burn

• 111.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-107: its a whole load of racist propaganda from the mainstream media before the elections trying to pin the blacks again the coloureds.

• 112.Dawn: Reply to this comment

What’s with poncy Donald Grant and onbeskofte Kammies on the radio this morning anyway

• 113.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

cant believe iol made this a black against coloured thing in the headline of the article.

• 114.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Breaking News:

Deon Steggman will not be fit for this weekend.

• 115.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-113: Seriously? How is it NOT a black vs coloured ting? It’s not just IOL. Every publication and news site is carrying a similar story, and it’s all about coloured people “defending” their schools from black people who apparently want to burn them down. Lot’s of racial slurs being yelled at each other to go with the rocks and bricks.

• 116.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-109:

the sad fact of it all is that conflict is inveitable when there is fierce competition for scarce resources.

mass migration from a failed province (the eastern cape) to a relatively successful one will exposes the faults of the provincial system.

• 117.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

will exposes?

extraball has invaded my computer.

• 118.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-116: Oh, so blindly vote for the ANC en-masse and then take your tendencies to a more successful province when the shite inevitably hits the fan?

• 119.Transformation: Reply to this comment

anyone torching anything that is meant to improve one’s life is dom!

so the ward councillor is doing fokkol and just collecting his cheque

“i have a brilliant idea, let’s burn the newly built library to show how the moer in we are” :roll:

kusekude engqinibeni

• 120.Dawn: Reply to this comment

What would you do if no-one is listening and poncy Donald calls your utterances “rubbish”.

Burn it.

• 121.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

Big Lost for reds!

• 122.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-116: Visas to enter the Western Cape. That’s the only solution.

• 123.Shark: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-107:

Moron.

• 124.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

The entire thing is stupid.
    From burning schools to assaulting innocent people.

• 125.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Wezwp(Wezwp)-113:

silly boy.

every news agency in the world covering it is taking that “angle”.

but wait…

it’s another racistwhitecapitalist plot.

somebody should throw you into one of the wine vats at Groot Constantia.

you have five minutes to tell us the real story or you are going head first into a 50,000 litre tank of house red.

• 126.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-107: That’s like saying my car is too heavy on fuel and has an irritating rattle, so I’ll torch it.

• 127.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-122: you mean Dompases..

• 128.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-127: :lol:
    Sharp!

• 129.the peanut gallery: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-120: jeezuz dawn, don’tbefukkendof. so a few hundred extra kids pitch up at the start of the school year who’s parent didn’t bother registering them for school the previous year and there must just miraculously be space for them….

• 130.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-122:

or Mastercard.

I’m not fussed.

• 131.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-130: Diner’s Club, to be on the safe side.

• 132.cab: Reply to this comment

geez 5 weeks seems a bit much, they must take into account past offences, i think ioane and ranger both have a record of tip-tackles, still 5 weeks seems alot, our okes better watch out

• 133.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-132: Ja, Walker Texas Ranger had the roundhouse kick. Rene Auckland Ranger has the tip tackle.

‘Coz the eyes of the Ranger are upon you…

• 134.cab: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-133:
    lmao, walker texas ranger, had a special following at home…great acting.

• 135.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-134: And they didn’t try to bury the strong moral message under twisted plots and complex characters. All you needed to learn about life, honour and justice was right there, on the surface. Should have won more awards.

• 136.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-110: Disco inferno??

• 137.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Five weeks is harsh. I know the authorities are trying to stamp it out but these things are usually more careless than malicious.

• 138.Wezwp: Reply to this comment

The telegraph newspaper in the Uk reported that there ere 1 death and 16 injuries at the cape town stadium healing evangelism of pastor Chris of Nigeria. They really are looking for ways to utiliise cape town stadium however the past event really is bad publicity for cape town.

• 139.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-132: the entry level for a mid-range offence is 6 weeks, the JO added 1 more week because he is a repeat offender and another week as a deterrent. he then reduced it from the 8 weeks by 3 weeks because digby showed remorse during the game, pleaded guilty at the hearing and didn’t intentional hurt the player. so voila 5 WEEKS it is.

hougaard had the entry level 3 weeks, for contrition & remorse he got one week stricken off and for his exemplary record of never having had a yellow to his name, got another week off…voila 1 WEEK suspension.

• 140.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Stirring is so cool

• 141.Hondo: Reply to this comment

I wonder if they bother to run a drug test on Digby too? he seemed under an uncontrolled aggression?
    The one question I still have is how come JP got away with an off the ball tip tackle planting Sadie’s head to the ground
    Maybe Tact can shed some light on it?

• 142.Jokerstotheright: Reply to this comment

The very real and extremely destructive threat of ugly racial conflict becomes regarded as a sport to joke about on a rugby site?
    ‘Hoe laag kan julle nog daal’?

Any situation where burning old schools, in even older but racially demarcated residential areas, is definitely going to raise the spectre of dehumanising violence and the authorities need to act quickly to stop it and solve the problems that led to this situation.

If any prices are to be affected it will be the prices of Appletiser and Liquifruit juices, for Grabouw, and especially Pineview, form 80% of the Appletiser workforce.
    Luckily for me, my contact replenished my supplies just last week as I was told about this brewing conflict.

• 143.welcome to my life, hugh...: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-134:
    @>^..^< katman(katman)-135:
    you guys are chops :lol:

• 144.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

Did the Siteview residents say “run,the copse is coming”

• 145.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Appletiser is the cullart champagne.

Cheers.

• 146.SuperStirrer: Reply to this comment

@Jokerstotheright(Mostofyou)-142: Not to stress, if supply’s dry up locally they can always bring it (Appeltiser) in from Spain like they did recently.

• 147.Jokerstotheright: Reply to this comment

Nothing better than Cape Granny Smiths for all those apple-based juices.

Cape fruit juices are amongst the very best in the world.
    The foiunders of that business are actually Italian.

• 148.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Jokerstotheright(Mostofyou)-147:

Del Monte?

• 149.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-148:

Wait, no – they only do canned fruit.

• 150.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Sort your wiki out wptid.

• 151.Dawn: Reply to this comment

That’s extraball!

I recognise that pondering prose anywhere

• 152.Jokerstotheright: Reply to this comment

When “the business” I clearly refer to is Appletiser/Liquifruit(one involvement of Applethwaite Farm) one wonders why Del Monte is even brought into the discussion.
    The Lombardi family are the founders of Appletiser as anyone in the S-West, Elgin/Grabouw and surrounding areas will tell you.

• 153.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Welcome back khakiballs.

Glad to see that your neighbour has his interweb access back.

• 154.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-151:
    Well spotted.

• 155.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Very definitely the lab janitor.

Same boring, plodding writing style and reference to race nogal.

• 156.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Wait until he gets started on Majola

• 157.Jokerstotheright: Reply to this comment

What have I missed here by commenting on the ugly violence?
    What are these jokers about?
    Since when is Gordons Bay and AECI not in the Hottentots-Holland Mt. Catchment Area and thus what happens there affects me and my juices directly?

Any way let me enjoy what remains of this fairly good autumnal equinox night.

• 158.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ooooooh yes.

• 159.Transformation: Reply to this comment

extraballas is close to rivalling skop & capo in the nic stakes, just earlier this year he was ‘Truly Numb(nuts)

• 160.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

Hello All.New to site after sitting back for a year.
    Am not ET and sorry Dawn for the PONDEROUS PROSE An extra ball might be useful at my age.Joined eventually because
    I enjoy Dawns,laconic style.,Gunther Ufo, Tacitus &Stormer boy.
    As for the rest, Iincestuous as if they had all gone to the same private
    where buggeryy was part of the curricllum.
    How Wooden spoon reads racism into my post is beyond belieif.
    Goodnight all.Maybe time for another tears hiatus.
    Kind regards

• 161.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

For tears read tears

• 162.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

Sorry Tears =Years.Senile geriatric dementia.
    Working on it.

• 163.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

5wks for a little tickle and yet the Yappies whinge about size of pea in the refs whistle.

• 164.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Jeez talk about a complex.

Jokerstotheright is clearly the lab janitor with an extra boring ball, dunnowhodafokthisryecatcherokeis.

• 165.PrickBoks GoingSouth: Reply to this comment

5wks for a little tickle and yet the Yappies whinge about size of pea in the refs whistle

• 166.ET.: Reply to this comment

My goodness, what a self-induced flurry of confusion these ‘apartheid’ supporters and defenders have brought upon themselves. But fear not your mess will be cleared up.
    After giving countless indications for weeks that I want no further part in this wasteful deja vu cycle to the next RWC and beyond, and thus not posting(’til now) for more than 4 weeks, you fools now seem to will me to be present in your decadent company by over-hastily tagging.every new name E.T.(I have lost count already but it could be close to 20).

I took myself out of the loop and as I prove with this post I can bring myself back just when I want to and continue to knock to pieces your life-long acquired culture of ‘apartheid’-induced dishonesty and lies.
    I have but one other name as a safety valve to counter the neo-racist Broederbond-type spoilbrat attitudinal ‘banners’ and that is Comfortably numb and Gunther has been let in on that since its inception (now I do not even need that as I am comfortably away and very busy).

In my quiet time I peeped in about 3 times and on every occassion the E. and T. was echoing as a psychological cry for help from my avidly reading(but unwanted) fan club. Sorry, you will just have to learn to live without me.

My every call here over the years has been vindicated, and emphasised just these last few days by the outcome(hopefully to jail time) of the ongoing Ger’bil’ Majola(even Majority) disgrace and the racist violence witnessed Monday night in Grabouw. Racism flourishes uncontrolled at home (worse than 20 years ago) and very much so in the money sports even though under huge cover-ups; but that is the price that you pay when you stupidly, like the selfish ANC, try to reform a rotten political, economic and social system instead of totally destroying it and rebuilding from the ashes a new healthy, vibrant and united national community.

In your haste and over-eagerness to will me back you have scampered over each others backs like rats and fallen over your clumsy feet to tag every new name an alien(E.T., for the stupid) and ended up alienating them like the ‘ryecatcher’ and others before(including the Kiwis & Aussies) with your boring, boorish ‘boere’ attitudes; and this site can do without that as it is clearly on its own slow poison to nowhere.

Now that you have made, en mass, fools of yourselves by your posts above give each other the desired pats on the backs that you have earned. You have made my day.

• 167.PrickBoks GoingSouth: Reply to this comment

@ET.(ET.)-166: yet another Yappie idiot Yap Yapping away – did you copy some speech from Chairman Mao and put it through Google translator or are you just smoking too much weed? Tell someone who cares

• 168.PrickBoks GoingSouth: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-163: your brain is about the size of the pea in the ref’s whistle. Yappie tosser

• 169.Transformation: Reply to this comment

TrulyNumb!

• 170.Dawn: Reply to this comment

What’s it all about?

Too long to read!

• 171.Shark: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks GoingSouth(PrickBoks GoingSouth)-168:

So you’re telling yourself at comment 163 that you’re a tosser? Well said.

• 172.Shark: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher(ryecatcher)-160:

Spelling needs an overhaul.

• 173.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Leave him alone.

He’s OK. He likes my style.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.