Belligerent Bulls bash Reds
24 Mar 2012
GARETH DUNCAN watched the Bulls score seven tries in the second half for a 61-8 victory over the Reds in Pretoria.
It was a convincing performance from the Bulls as they dominated the defending champions, who would’ve relived memories of their 92-3 drubbing in 2007. While they will lament missed try-scoring opportunities in the opening 40, the hosts went on to convert their 16-3 half-time lead into a 53-point thrashing with a burly attacking showing. Most of the tries came from patient and well-worked build-up play, while they also showed an expansive side to their game when the match loosened up. Morne Steyn played his part with the boot, slotting all of his eight attempts at goal – a much needed confidence booster for the Springbok following a poor kicking display in the 29-23 Blues defeat a fortnight ago.
The Reds were always going to be underdogs as they arrived to Loftus with an injury-ravaged backline. They had to start the match with their fourth-choice flyhalf Dallan Murphy as the likes of Mike Harris and Ben Lucas were sidelined. Powerful winger Digby Ioane was also missing because of his five-week suspension.
They were clearly an unsettled side as the Bulls’ dangerous backs exposed the former’s defensive frailties after some early momentum. However, poor handling and finishing in the visitors’ red zone saw the home side fall short on several occasions. They still scored with their early ascendancy as the Reds’ ill-discipline was punished by Steyn, who converted three penalties. Jono Lance kicked the Reds’ only points of the half when he found the target once from the kicking tee.
The Bulls managed to cross the chalk once before the break when Zane Kirchner powered through from close range.
The Pretoria franchise returned a more clinical team after half-time as they ran rampant. The Reds, who suffered more injuries and looked a fatigued outfit, struggled to restrict the Bulls, who achieved their four-try bonus-point shortly before the final quarter as Wynand Olivier, Flip van der Merwe and Jacques Potgieter dotted down. The Reds claimed a consolation five-pointer via Dom Shipperley, but Jano Vermaak, CJ Stander, JJ Engelbrecht and Bjorn Basson all scored tries to seal the compelling win.
This is a great result for Frans Ludeke’s charges, who face a tough fortnight ahead as they tackle the Stormers in Cape Town and the Crusaders at home. They’ll need to build on to this victory in their following fixtures if they want a good chance of securing a play-off place.

231 Comments
24 Mar 2012, 15:45 pm
Bulls to gore the Reds to rags…!!!
24 Mar 2012, 16:29 pm
Come on Bulls!
Time we establish a mental dominence over the Aussie sides. Maybe just maybe it will then translate into us turning around our pathetic performances against their “Tie me Kangaroo down sport” national team.
24 Mar 2012, 16:34 pm
Where can i get online liveviewing of this game,anyone?
24 Mar 2012, 16:41 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-3: don’t know but I want to see the later Stormers game online
24 Mar 2012, 16:49 pm
Watch out for the bigger, stronger, faster, fitter, wiser and more mature (all thanks to the Bulls training regime) Johan Sadie today. He should cut the Reds backline to shreds without too much trouble. Morne and Wynand must just give him the ball.
24 Mar 2012, 16:53 pm
Brig & Michael
Try http://kostatz.webs.com/
24 Mar 2012, 16:55 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-5: Yeah Sadie, who has started and finished less than a handful of games, is the new Danie.
Seriously though, I hope the Bulls have knocked the arrogance out of him and his fulfills his potential.
24 Mar 2012, 16:56 pm
@ufo(ufo)-6: Thanks. Will try it when the game begins.
24 Mar 2012, 16:58 pm
heyneke meyer said he would’ve picked sadie for the RWC last year, let’s see the promise!
24 Mar 2012, 17:03 pm
Robbo you sound bitter?
Seriously bud do you think Sadie is as overhyped as Koster?
24 Mar 2012, 17:04 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-9: check the Sharks thread you too have a fan singing your praises, your very own inyosi.
24 Mar 2012, 17:05 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-10: what is it with you accusing people of being bitter? Like a parrot.
24 Mar 2012, 17:06 pm
Not a very large crowd at all.
24 Mar 2012, 17:07 pm
Nobody was talking to you.
Go and find another leg to hump.
24 Mar 2012, 17:08 pm
don’t touch you on your studio, hey?
24 Mar 2012, 17:08 pm
24 Mar 2012, 17:10 pm
Moeilike Sharks everywhere, harrumphing and grumping all over the place
24 Mar 2012, 17:12 pm
Tacitus, the voice of weird reason, will be here when the Bulls win.
24 Mar 2012, 17:13 pm
Almost.
24 Mar 2012, 17:13 pm
The fans look good in pink
24 Mar 2012, 17:15 pm
That’s a lekker baard Greyling has there.
24 Mar 2012, 17:15 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-13: More than the 108 last week in Durban.
24 Mar 2012, 17:16 pm
Sadie…WTF
24 Mar 2012, 17:16 pm
Sadie no flip-ons please
24 Mar 2012, 17:17 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-21: One day you will also be able to grow a beard son.
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-10:
I thought you would say I am bitter.
Perhaps a bit upset he left us (he is farkin good) but not bitter.
Its only a game after all.
And he helps to make u team quite a “cosmopolic” bunch:
The zefmaisters- Hougaardt and Potgieter (Despatch)
The Pretty boy- Olivier
The Wonder boy- Sadie
The Bionic boy- Spies
And the bloke who looks like a member of the AWB’s stormtroopers- Greyling
@Dawn(Dawn)-20: I like the pienk trui. Like how it’s connected with the Jacaranda flowers.
Meisiekind has started this game like a possessed man!
24 Mar 2012, 17:18 pm
I see my fan is back.
24 Mar 2012, 17:18 pm
Deon Greyling is die man you want when you in that rof areas where people need to be moered solid.
24 Mar 2012, 17:19 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-30: that made me chuckle. He lyk soos yster.
24 Mar 2012, 17:20 pm
Kleuter you kuk funny
Who’s that rooikop? Someone tell him the undercut went out in the 90s.
The Loftus crown boo’ed Monty for his silver shoes. What’s Morne’s colour? Pink!
24 Mar 2012, 17:21 pm
Indeed Robbo.
Probably miffed more than anything.
Not truly bitter like our buddy living the dream in Birmingham.
But ja us bulls are an eclectic bunch.
24 Mar 2012, 17:21 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-32: Thanks, and I’m not even trying.
24 Mar 2012, 17:22 pm
Bulls so close every time.
Geeesh the Bulls backline is looking to play some RUGBY today
That haircut is back in Aus.
Bigtime.
24 Mar 2012, 17:25 pm
The moering title used to belong to bakkies but greyling has taken over
24 Mar 2012, 17:27 pm
i get what Transie complains about. Why must “the Voice” always mention, in EVERY game, that Flips father was also……. hear it every game!
24 Mar 2012, 17:28 pm
Poor Murphy.
Genetic fail.
@Papoose(papaown)-41: very true, we have poor commentators.
3-3
Potgieter has the brain of a centipede.
24 Mar 2012, 17:29 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-42: how judgemental of you.
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-43: he’s made a few mistakes in this game, he’s old and they should just move on, with all due respect. just keep Stransky and Bob away as well
Blades is past it.
He’s like that dronk uncle that no-one wants at family occasions but always pitches up anyway.
24 Mar 2012, 17:30 pm
Hougaard, you are no FdP. Don’t pretend to be! Play to your strengths.
24 Mar 2012, 17:31 pm
@Kleuter(Kleuter)-37: if they’d taken even 1 of their 3 chances the score wouldnt be level now. it actually shouldnt be level
24 Mar 2012, 17:34 pm
@Michael(mikeybrass)-49: i know, why do we try anbd clone people, play to their strengths DAMMIT
24 Mar 2012, 17:34 pm
@Papoose(papaown)-50: The perennial problem of our leading sides to score tries and relying on penalties instead.
24 Mar 2012, 17:35 pm
Bulls punching huge holes in the reds defence.
Going to be a long night for the reds.
24 Mar 2012, 17:35 pm
6-3 to the Bulls
24 Mar 2012, 17:36 pm
we understand what you mean when you say Steyn had an appalling game 2 weeks ago Hugh Bladen (HB), there ISNT a need to explain, AH
24 Mar 2012, 17:37 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-53: yes but not making it count! same thing that cost us in the QF against Oz
@Papoose(papaown)-50: Rusty after 2 weeks off. Should be better as the game progress.
Hougie…!! what a berry..!!!!
24 Mar 2012, 17:38 pm
Bulls like those guys who have s@x and can’t seeem to finish the job.
24 Mar 2012, 17:38 pm
Hope Spies picks this ball up at the base and run over Genia’s head.
24 Mar 2012, 17:39 pm
Hoagie leaves Genia clutching air.
Poor Blades somebody needs to put him in his own commentary box with a dead mike.
Give him a litre of Scotch and fetch him on Sunday.
24 Mar 2012, 17:40 pm
How unlucky.
24 Mar 2012, 17:41 pm
Spies and Akona having good games.
Kirchner YOU BEAUTY
Be patient the tries will come.
Reds tackle count is biblical.
And there we go.
Number 1.
Nice Zane. Had to come.
24 Mar 2012, 17:42 pm
Cokehead Kirschner!
24 Mar 2012, 17:42 pm
Kyk nou vir Zane
24 Mar 2012, 17:43 pm
OH NO, they were just playing “To Prretorrria, to Pretorria, we arrre marrrrching to Prrretorrrrria!” #smh
24 Mar 2012, 17:44 pm
Great catch Morne!
24 Mar 2012, 17:45 pm
Indeed papoose I am a Bull for the foreseeable future but the music leaves much to be desired
24 Mar 2012, 17:45 pm
Nice threat of the yellow card there by Kaplan, hahaha, Hougaard will watch himself defensively for the rest of the game for sure!
24 Mar 2012, 17:46 pm
Mooi blonde poppies!
24 Mar 2012, 17:47 pm
Nee man daai haarkleur kom reguit ‘n bottle uit.
24 Mar 2012, 17:48 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-74: Okay, just mooi poppies then.
24 Mar 2012, 17:48 pm
Go Bulls Bit lucky with that try should have been a penalty to Reds
TMO wrong
24 Mar 2012, 17:49 pm
Papoes old mate if you don’t like it take your hashtags and go and watch the cooking channel.
@Dawn(Dawn)-59: seriously Dawn…SERIOUSLY?
Right now it is clear Hougaard needs to stay at 9 for Bulls and Boks
Are these reds the S15 champs or do we have imposters here?
24 Mar 2012, 17:50 pm
@Papoose(papaown)-78: You’ve got to admit that was funny
24 Mar 2012, 17:51 pm
Seriously!
24 Mar 2012, 17:52 pm
Reds without Cooper are useless.
Only uncertainty here is whether the bulls will get 4 tries or not.
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-77: whatever dude #embrace2012
Pretty comfortable going for the Bulls.
24 Mar 2012, 17:53 pm
The reds number 10 looks like the love-child of Alfred E Neuman…
24 Mar 2012, 17:53 pm
Chilliboy has done nothing in this game …. compare that to Bismark this morning! its like comparing Dawn with Pamela Anderson
24 Mar 2012, 17:56 pm
A relatively hard fought match with the Bulls starting to gain the ascendancy. They should take this one going away.
And how’s the full back with the funny hairstyle and funny running style having a habit of getting on the score sheet.
Makes one think – who is the no. 1 ranked fullback in the country right now? Particularly with Lambie at 10.
24 Mar 2012, 17:56 pm
@grant10(grant100)-87:
Dawn far more sexy
24 Mar 2012, 17:57 pm
@ufo(ufo)-86:
hehehe- and the bulls no 15 looks like the Rasta version of accordian legend Nico Carstens.
24 Mar 2012, 17:58 pm
@grant10(grant100)-87: Chili is having a good game.
@grant10(grant100)-87: Never saw the fuss with the Blond Bimbo Anderson.
Victor cleans up nicely.
24 Mar 2012, 17:59 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-90: His name is Zane Kirchner.
grant10 stop using another okes nick
where’s Roy the IT guru? This nic-stealing **** is not on.
Rob…
Now that you mention it… he does…!!!
24 Mar 2012, 18:00 pm
Zim can you get hold of Grant and ask him to come defend his nic please.
Who finds plastic Pamela sexy anyway
24 Mar 2012, 18:02 pm
kleuter, what game u watching boet? the kaizer chiefs game on SABC? or a bit bias cause he is non white? only stand out players are : Ndugane, Kirchner, Potgieter, Spies … even Hougaardt maak k@k droog
@Dawn(Dawn)-97: Only people who need a blow-up doll from the 90s.
Spies is playing well.
24 Mar 2012, 18:03 pm
Can anyone explain to me why the Bulls staff play music while the game is going on?
24 Mar 2012, 18:03 pm
Dawn is 100% genuine…
same cant be said polythene pam…
24 Mar 2012, 18:04 pm
WHAT a pass by Steyn!
24 Mar 2012, 18:05 pm
Nice hands nice try could be 4 tries ? and bonus points
Morne and Wynand communicating well. Good try.
@Dawn(Dawn)-97:
Grant has moved on.
It’s something about Pamela’s mouth that makes her irresistable.
Score for the the pretty boy
Fark, i hope the bulls do not get 4 tries
24 Mar 2012, 18:06 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-101: The Bulls are from Pretoria. They have their own rules up there.
24 Mar 2012, 18:07 pm
Its looking to be a long afternoon for the Champions.
24 Mar 2012, 18:07 pm
Kirshner playing well too nice kick into crowd preventing the quick throw in
24 Mar 2012, 18:08 pm
I know he has moved on but this twat is taking advantage.
24 Mar 2012, 18:09 pm
@TMWNN(TMWNN)-107:
I think there are rules that state you cannot play music during the run of play
Especially Elvis
24 Mar 2012, 18:10 pm
From champs to chumps.
I can see keohane hauling out his “rubble reds” phrase again.
24 Mar 2012, 18:11 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-89: dont give him attention, freekin nic stealer
24 Mar 2012, 18:11 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-111:
Specially not “Blue suade shoes” at Loftus.
24 Mar 2012, 18:12 pm
It’s those lipstick covered reds shirts
They been kissed by Pamela
24 Mar 2012, 18:13 pm
i defeated old grant … took his house, his blonde and now his nick
24 Mar 2012, 18:13 pm
@Papoose(papaown)-113:
Ok No problem
24 Mar 2012, 18:14 pm
chilliboy is a future bok captain and legend best hooker in sa at the moment
24 Mar 2012, 18:14 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-115:
Just as well the shorts dont have kisses too
24 Mar 2012, 18:16 pm
@saru1983(saru1983)-118:
You ever watch Bismark ?
24 Mar 2012, 18:16 pm
yes saru1983, with your messteek saru rugby i’m not surprised by that comment
24 Mar 2012, 18:18 pm
What’s this new “re-load” ref call?
I like it!
Nothing in that poor call by touchie
Going for the lineout. They want the bonus point.
Why would they go for the kick Hugh and Wiese when 20 points ahead? How is going for the lineout an “interesting option”?
24 Mar 2012, 18:19 pm
Yes, what does “reload” mean?
24 Mar 2012, 18:19 pm
Spies leading by example. Best game in very long time.
24 Mar 2012, 18:20 pm
what is the Keo group on fantasy rugby? fox’s fantasy rugga
24 Mar 2012, 18:20 pm
RE-LOAD!
24 Mar 2012, 18:21 pm
i wont lose any sleep with either of them in the bok team but chilli is hot u cant deny that
24 Mar 2012, 18:21 pm
YHO, PURE strength man, what the hell! Bull Power by Van der Merwe!
24 Mar 2012, 18:22 pm
And it goes to Flip, son of Flippie.
Raw power by Flip.
@Kleuter(Kleuter)-127: Spies has been playing like this the whole tournament, need to include him next week for fantasy rugby
24 Mar 2012, 18:23 pm
@Papoose(papaown)-131:
snap.
24 Mar 2012, 18:24 pm
@Papoose(papaown)-134: But today extra good. Captaincy big motivator.
24 Mar 2012, 18:24 pm
Red lipstick
24 Mar 2012, 18:25 pm
@grant10(grant100)-121: i see your hero kick like my granny grant is back u must have a constant woody
Reds season slipping downhill fast
Spies is re loading
Got a gun in his pants
Do reds have any more players left?
24 Mar 2012, 18:27 pm
top 3 sa hookers
chilli/bismark/brits
24 Mar 2012, 18:27 pm
Saru, ignore.
24 Mar 2012, 18:28 pm
mal try potgieter
24 Mar 2012, 18:29 pm
MOM right there
HEEEEEEHAAAAA!
WHAT A TRY by Potgieter, ran 55m there! but Basson created that try.
S nice being a Bull for the foreseeable future
That was a seriously good try.
he flippin handed off Radike Samo, Lovely!
24 Mar 2012, 18:30 pm
AWESOME!
@saru1983(saru1983)-142:
Very true.
1. Bismark
2. Brits
3. Chilli
4. Liebenberg
mal try jaques
24 Mar 2012, 18:31 pm
@saru1983(saru1983)-142: Brits?
24 Mar 2012, 18:31 pm
OMW sideshow Bob can’t tackle!
24 Mar 2012, 18:32 pm
Dammit Kirchner, that shouldnt have been a try! thats what separates S15 quality from Test level quality!
my superbru this weekend is taking a pounding _)
@Robzim(Robzim)-152: Strauss is top 3. Bismark, Chili, Strauss.
24 Mar 2012, 18:33 pm
Very entertaining game, watching it with the Missus
24 Mar 2012, 18:34 pm
@Papoose(papaown)-156:
I am not sure he would have prevented the try but it was a wear effort you are right there
24 Mar 2012, 18:35 pm
@Kleuter(Kleuter)-158:
Yeah, he isalso good. Marginal between him and Liebenberg imo.
Personally I would go for Bismark to start and Brits on the bench.
Ek bly ‘n Bul
24 Mar 2012, 18:36 pm
can we start thinking yet of the 92-3 scoreline?
@Papoose(papaown)-154: schalk brits
Those Loftus babes they keep showing don’t hold a candle to the Capetonian beauties
@Robzim(Robzim)-161: Will keep an eye on Liebenberg later.
24 Mar 2012, 18:38 pm
Hmf
Who wanted Ewen for Bok coach
ummmm , Where do the bulls find those type of fans??
Where can I stream this game from…the regulars like vipbox arw down
24 Mar 2012, 18:39 pm
@saru1983(saru1983)-165: i am aware , just dont rate him higher than the current crop
24 Mar 2012, 18:40 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-168: come on Dawn, they’ve had a string of injuries just like the Lions, doesnt take away from Mitchell being a good coach either?
24 Mar 2012, 18:41 pm
When is Quade back from rehab
24 Mar 2012, 18:42 pm
never thought i’d say this but the bulls backline play is years ahead of the stormers with all their stars.Habs should have stayed at least their he wouldnt just b a tackling machine
24 Mar 2012, 18:43 pm
Fouche has a massive boot
@saru1983(saru1983)-174: Most definitely , Coetzee and Fleck not doing their reputations any good@all
The reds are off the roids.
24 Mar 2012, 18:44 pm
Habana won’t even make the Bulls Vodacom Cup team
Massacre.
Tac will have a ball next week blowing up a storm from PE.
That was Greyling’s try
24 Mar 2012, 18:45 pm
can;t watch the game hows Sadie playing ?
24 Mar 2012, 18:45 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-180: Greyling is having a monster of a game.
24 Mar 2012, 18:46 pm
JJ
@groen(groen)-181: He was overshadowed by Olivier.
Go JJ.
Best finisher in SA.
Tac will be here soon
24 Mar 2012, 18:47 pm
bulls playing stormers rugby and stormers playing bulls rugby.
coetzee doesnt have a clue
24 Mar 2012, 18:49 pm
Hougaard gets involved very nicely. Class act.
I like the look of Fouche too.
@Michael(mikeybrass)-184: Thanx
@Robzim(Robzim)-185: Pieter Rossouw’s influence shows.
was someone jokin about a 93-3 scoreline?
S nice to be a Bull for the foreseeable future
24 Mar 2012, 18:50 pm
@saru1983(saru1983)-187:
It all depends on the opposition.
Bulls won’t play this type of rugby agaisnt Coetzee’s team next week.
They will not be allowed to.
24 Mar 2012, 18:51 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-192:
Next week you will be brought back to earth and reality with a huge bang.
Papoose called it. 93-8
Reds are out on their feet I feel sorry for Genia who has never given up
24 Mar 2012, 18:52 pm
try!
24 Mar 2012, 18:52 pm
hahahaha, TMO says “Johnathan please be patient”
24 Mar 2012, 18:53 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-193: lets first see how we do tonite
24 Mar 2012, 18:55 pm
“It’s a wave of blue … and a parting of the red sea” out of your boots Hugh!
2 very strange tactical kicks in the death by saffa sides today, what was Flip thinking there?
Zim is cross with me!
24 Mar 2012, 18:56 pm
Well done Bulls. Enjoy the win Bully supporters for the next week.
Don’t expect the same kindness next weekend.
@Papoose(papaown)-201: It came off his boot wrongly. He wanted to try something fancy for a kick-through.
@nikoli(nikoli)-200: OH the Voice! did he just come up with that in the spot?
@saru1983(saru1983)-199:
Strangely I am a bit nervous about tonight’s game.
Wounded Lions and that stuff, you know….
But let’s see.
A Bulls high tonight and a low on the horizon next week
Stormers next! YEESSSS
24 Mar 2012, 18:57 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-202:
Never.
24 Mar 2012, 18:58 pm
Sometimes the Bulls pitch up to a game with a certain mindset ….and the opposition can do NOTHING about it! What a scoreline!
who still says Bulls play kicking, 10 man rugby??
24 Mar 2012, 18:59 pm
MOM Spies IMO Lead by example
24 Mar 2012, 18:59 pm
Well desrved MOM for Spies.
24 Mar 2012, 19:00 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-211:
Yip,he is the poor man’s Koster
24 Mar 2012, 19:00 pm
@Michael(mikeybrass)-190: dont know why but pieter rossouw was always underrated as a player and a coach by sa fans
24 Mar 2012, 19:01 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-195: thank you for that Dawn. Always great to watch and blog with the Keo group, especially you #blushing
24 Mar 2012, 19:02 pm
@saru1983(saru1983)-214: I was and am a huge fan of Pieter.
Wow now this is the style of play the Boks should play
@Robzim(Robzim)-213: OH the irony !
24 Mar 2012, 19:03 pm
wanna watch traditional bulls rugby.Watch the stormers kick and chase gameplan tonite
24 Mar 2012, 19:06 pm
@Papoose(papaown)-218:
It’s just something between me and ex Bishops surfer called Coach Pete.
Pierre was very good tonight.
24 Mar 2012, 19:09 pm
Bulls made mieliepap of the Reds. Eina!
24 Mar 2012, 19:47 pm
I see the bulls played their usual kicking game and scored 7 good tries no luck about any of them,the whole team as a unit were outstanding,which makes me think how did we ever lose to the blues.The the front 3 are starting to play as a unit i thought greyling is starting to look like a bok lock and they played that youngster kirsten at tighthead as a sub for kruger and i think he is a better than kruger.The two locks are combining well and juandre is a cracker he should make the bok team.The loose trio look good spies is starting to play like we know he can and at the moment is the BEST No8 in SA rugby,and that jacque potgeiter gets better every time i watch him and stander is right there with him.Steyn and hougaard what can i say bok combination class act,and our backline is scoring a lot of tries ag what the heck MAAK ALMAAL BULLE BOKKE.
24 Mar 2012, 20:04 pm
As a true Bulls fan, we should not read to much in tonight’s win, the Reds just not pitched up, BUT the confidence the young guns got from the game is the big bonus point for us going forward.
24 Mar 2012, 20:35 pm
@Papoose(papaown)-210: The Bulls have been the most well rounded South African franchise for many years. This kicking nonsense is carried forth by fools that bleat about the Bok’s 2009 kicking game whereby FOURIE DU PREEZ kicked everything in sight. So apparantly it was Morne, and therefore apparantly the Bulls only kick. Even in the Shark’s game Morne had an even spread between kicking and passing. It’s an ignorant and stale perception that they only kick. The Stompies and Guppies on the other hand pass the most but do bugger all of note. The most stale sides of our bunch for sure. But it’s what the media portray that really sticks in people’s mind; stuff the facts and stats et al when [insert name] of such and such site says otherwise.
24 Mar 2012, 20:40 pm
@crowbar(crowbar)-223: I agree, but it was still a great win. Hope they can continue the good work next week
24 Mar 2012, 21:00 pm
@crowbar(crowbar)-223: This win, put into perspective of last week is significant. The Sharks could not break a side so brutally that had Genia at 10 for a large portion of that second half! The Bull’s are very much lethal. Another example being how ruthlessly they destroyed the Cheetahs. Something no other side has been able to do as of yet. The Bulls are doing very well. There is still much time for the wheels to come off, and there may be hard lessons to learn on the road but what they have already achieved is astounding. Look at the Saders without Carter and McCaw.. yet the Bulls lose three legendary players and two other world class players and still keep going! Astounding!
24 Mar 2012, 22:41 pm
@Alucard(Alucard)-226: Compared to last season the Crusaders have been without Carter, McCaw, SBW, Thorn. Give it a month or two for the cream to rise
25 Mar 2012, 08:29 am
@blueboy(blueboy)-222:
kirsten at tighthead is better scrumtime then Kruger IMO too.
Great win – Now We must beat Crusaders to have pyschological edge heading to the final.
25 Mar 2012, 11:08 am
Switched off after the incredibly corrupt of stupid (take your pick) TMO call that setup the 2nd try.
25 Mar 2012, 15:16 pm
I just love how when ever you come to keo and read an article like this they always mention how many injuries there are for the Australasian sides but not one mention that the Bulls had an exodus of players which should have put the Reds(on paper) on level pegging, all this shows me is that the reds have no depth.
25 Mar 2012, 17:56 pm
@chch(chch)-229:
I quitted for the same reason
The TMO is a quota referee name Shaun Veldsman
The Reds deserved being shafted though, last year the Tahs were shafted at Loftus by another quota referee, a SARU messenger name Pro Legota, McKenzie supposedly knew about it but did nothing in this regards.