Stormers hold off gutsy Lions
24 Mar 2012
SIMON BORCHARDT reports on the Stormers’ unconvincing 24-19 win against the Lions at Ellis Park.
In the build-up to this game, much was made of the fact that the Lions had lost 11 first-choice players to injury. But their rookie replacements more than held their own against the SA conference champions, with scrumhalf Tian Meyer in particular looking like a Super Rugby veteran and the front row of Caylib Oosthuizen, Callie Visagie and Pat Cilliers – who had four Super Rugby caps between them coming into the match – achieving parity at scrum time, apart from one costly tighthead. The Lions dominated the breakdown, which wasn’t a surprise as the Stormers don’t have a recognised fetcher.
In the end, though, the Cape side was still too good on the night, racking up 18 points in the first quarter and then stepping up a gear at the end of the third to regain control of a match that was slipping away from them. But it was a far from convincing performance and the Bulls must be looking forward to their trip to Newlands next weekend.
The Stormers made the perfect start to the game when Bryan Habana tapped the ball back from the kick-off and nine phases later Tiaan Liebenberg crashed over for a try in his 50th Super Rugby match.
Fifteen minutes later, the Stormers won a tighthead and the ball went wide to Habana, who kicked ahead, raced past Warren Whiteley and dived on the ball just before it went dead for his 50th Super Rugby try. Joe Pietersen missed the conversion but slotted two penalties to make it 18-zip.
The Lions finally got on the board on the half-hour mark when a sustained attack on the Stormers’ line resulted in a try for Meyer. That gave the hosts a big boost and they began to dominate possession, taking the ball through 17 phases just before half-time, although they were unable to cross the whitewash.
The Lions’ fightback was evident by the fact that the Stormers had to make 55 tackles compared to their opponents’ 24 in the first half.
After 20 minutes of the second half that stat had blown out to 87-28 and the visitors’ lead had been cut to just two points after three penalties from Butch James.
But the Stormers raised their game in the final quarter and two penalties from Pietersen secured a win that takes them to the top of the combined Super Rugby standings.
The Lions did get a deserved bonus point when Andries Coetzee slotted a drop goal after the hooter, but they will be disappointed not to have got four.

445 Comments
24 Mar 2012, 19:03 pm
RE-LOAD dragons
GO STORMERS DRAGONS.
Just do it.
@Dawn(Dawn)-1:
What’s a Bulls babe doing on a Stormers thread?
24 Mar 2012, 19:05 pm
SSTTTOOOOOORRRRMMMMMEEEEEERRRRRRRRRSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Stormers !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By more than 14
STORMERS JOU LEKKER DING!
24 Mar 2012, 19:10 pm
Beating you to the dragons, that’s what!
24 Mar 2012, 19:11 pm
Re-load!!!!!!
24 Mar 2012, 19:13 pm
Try in his 50 th!!!!
24 Mar 2012, 19:13 pm
Stormers starting off like a house on fire.
24 Mar 2012, 19:14 pm
YYEESSSSS
24 Mar 2012, 19:15 pm
Can one of Keo’s handlangers tell us what re-load is!
24 Mar 2012, 19:17 pm
Otherwise I will use it at will!
24 Mar 2012, 19:17 pm
The Lions propr cannot handle the Ginger bombshell
24 Mar 2012, 19:18 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-12:
When the forward momentum at a ruck has stopped then the players must re load from the back again when re entering and staying on their feet
24 Mar 2012, 19:20 pm
Thanks coach.
So re-load is a Kaplan construct!
24 Mar 2012, 19:20 pm
Interesting. Many of the Bulls forwards were relying on their strength. Many Stormers forwards are relying on technique.
24 Mar 2012, 19:21 pm
Whatever.
I own it now.
24 Mar 2012, 19:21 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-16:
Yes I believe so
24 Mar 2012, 19:24 pm
Etzebeth can re-load anytime.
24 Mar 2012, 19:26 pm
BRRRRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
24 Mar 2012, 19:26 pm
Vat so!
24 Mar 2012, 19:27 pm
Flying shoes
The Stormers are playing Bulls type rugby.
My boy is back!
24 Mar 2012, 19:28 pm
Give the kicking to Grant
24 Mar 2012, 19:28 pm
Fully re-loaded
24 Mar 2012, 19:29 pm
not a bad try for a vodacom cup player ne grant10
24 Mar 2012, 19:30 pm
two greatest weaknesses of the lions 1. cant defend against the up and under 2. always trying to run the ball from their 22.
24 Mar 2012, 19:32 pm
Moerse forward pass by Pietersen lol
24 Mar 2012, 19:33 pm
John Mitchell would love to RELOAD his entire squad
24 Mar 2012, 19:34 pm
@namLion(14261774)-29:
Even their own up and unders (Butch James )
Anyone who says Habana is playing rubbish obviously doesn’t know what they are talking about
Habana is fantastic.
Lions need Elton.
24 Mar 2012, 19:35 pm
Defence looks good for Stormers
24 Mar 2012, 19:36 pm
Lions lineout is a shambles.
Kolisi re-loaded!
Juan driving the Lions backline back at will.
24 Mar 2012, 19:37 pm
these little midget backs of the stormers can tackle
24 Mar 2012, 19:38 pm
Etzebeth re-loaded!!!!
24 Mar 2012, 19:39 pm
Eben, control yourself boet…
24 Mar 2012, 19:39 pm
Ok Stormers kick for touch and maul it in
These 3 pointers wont get us bonus points
24 Mar 2012, 19:40 pm
Ai Koster
24 Mar 2012, 19:40 pm
The call are definitely favouring the Stormers right now. But they’re still dominant.
24 Mar 2012, 19:43 pm
@IAAS(I am a stormer)-44: agree
24 Mar 2012, 19:44 pm
Try Lions
24 Mar 2012, 19:45 pm
Nicdely played Lions
24 Mar 2012, 19:50 pm
Duvenhage might as well have handed the scrum ball to Koster. It would have been ruled as scew in the olden days.
24 Mar 2012, 19:51 pm
Wonder where RedLion is, he has to be one of the most loyal and verbal Lions supporters through thick and thin.
24 Mar 2012, 19:51 pm
Stormers making stupid mistakes
24 Mar 2012, 19:52 pm
That looked more like Habana competing for the ball
24 Mar 2012, 19:52 pm
Stormers are playing kak.
24 Mar 2012, 19:53 pm
was realy hoping to see jaco taute in action, but zero ball has gone outside of doppies
24 Mar 2012, 19:55 pm
Stormers have made 55 tackles already. They need to get their hands on the ball
24 Mar 2012, 19:55 pm
As Vrede would say, “The Stormers need ZTRUCTURE”
24 Mar 2012, 19:57 pm
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-54: half of those tacklees were made in the lions 22 so its not realy a problem
24 Mar 2012, 19:58 pm
Pick and drive working for the Lions. Let’s see what happens in the second half.
24 Mar 2012, 19:58 pm
Bryan is the most committed player in the Stormers team.
24 Mar 2012, 19:59 pm
RE-LOAD! NOW!
He has also achieved more in the game than anyone else on the field.
What an example.
Habana scores 1 try and he is the best winger ever? … what about being caught out of position and giving away a penalty in just 1 minute … not back @ his best yet! Le Roux of the Cheetahs, Mvovo, Aplon, Basson are the form wingers in SA atm
24 Mar 2012, 20:00 pm
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-57:
Yes but not really getting across the advantage/gain line
Possibly need to spread it wide sometimes
24 Mar 2012, 20:01 pm
@grant10(grant100)-61:
Basson ?
Cant defend to save his life
24 Mar 2012, 20:03 pm
18 down and the lions only started to play..momentum swung back to lions but the stormers defense is not rated as the best for nothing..hopefully the lions can score a try and really get back into this game in reference to the scoreboard..
24 Mar 2012, 20:03 pm
James is a non entity. Take him off.
24 Mar 2012, 20:07 pm
Stormers need 4 tries for a vital bonus point
does not look as if they are going to get it at the moment.
Carr (Kolisi) van Aswegen (Grant) and Malherbe (Brock) asap.
24 Mar 2012, 20:08 pm
Kolisi having a mare!!!!! normally i like the kid, his worst game for the Stormers so far!
24 Mar 2012, 20:12 pm
No No Jackson
24 Mar 2012, 20:12 pm
Lions are all over them now
24 Mar 2012, 20:13 pm
Lions getting back into this game with their sudden dominance at the contact area..
Kolisi plays for the cameras. Refuses to do the donkey work required for a fetcher.
@grant10(grant100)-61: Basson? Never. Not a fan. Habana all the way.
Damn Lions are coming back through Stormers idiocy.
Goodness the sharks are circling
24 Mar 2012, 20:14 pm
ok, Malherbe on, about time.
24 Mar 2012, 20:15 pm
lions will take the lead and loose it in the last 10mins
24 Mar 2012, 20:16 pm
Stormers need to show patience and commit more. There are too many players walking around the field.
24 Mar 2012, 20:16 pm
look the Stormers lost & failed to get a bonus point against much weaker Lion team’s that this … we always strugle in JHB. We can get our bonus point next week against the Bulls, just get the win today
24 Mar 2012, 20:17 pm
Malhebe immediately shoved the Lions prop’s head up his arse.
24 Mar 2012, 20:18 pm
this meyer boy is much better than bondishio, pinochio
24 Mar 2012, 20:19 pm
Hold it together Stormers!!!
24 Mar 2012, 20:20 pm
Get Duvenhage OFF the field.
24 Mar 2012, 20:21 pm
@Michael(mikeybrass)-78:
Duvenhage’s kicking game is failing him tonight.
I am getting worried now.
24 Mar 2012, 20:22 pm
janee, all lions at the moment, write them off at your peril, stormers looking like slipping on a banana skin here..
24 Mar 2012, 20:24 pm
Duwenhage kicks all the ball away. Lions are playing well. Stormers can’t get their hands on the ball
24 Mar 2012, 20:25 pm
@cab(cab)-83:
True, Stormers using a 9 to cover for the 10′s inability to kick for territory and now that the 9 is failing there is kak all over the place for them.
And people wonder why I am a bull for the foreseeable future
Is it just me or is Butch avoiding contact, seems like he is getting rid of the ball as it touches his fingers so as not to be tackled.
24 Mar 2012, 20:26 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-82: The forwards need to tighten up and Duvenhage must stop kicking the ball away dammit.
24 Mar 2012, 20:26 pm
b james starting to run this game
24 Mar 2012, 20:28 pm
What’s happening?
24 Mar 2012, 20:29 pm
skitterende spel..
24 Mar 2012, 20:30 pm
Stormers just surviving here
24 Mar 2012, 20:30 pm
Depleted Lions team showing the Stormers how its done.
24 Mar 2012, 20:31 pm
good wake up call for the Stormers … just what we needed before the Bulls (same wakeup call the bulls had vs the blues) … only difference, Stormers will pull it through
24 Mar 2012, 20:31 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-87:
Nope, he nearly scored crashing close tot he line
24 Mar 2012, 20:32 pm
kamana is useless and john mitchell refuses to acknowledge it
24 Mar 2012, 20:32 pm
the donkey is turned..
24 Mar 2012, 20:33 pm
Jackson having a shocker
24 Mar 2012, 20:34 pm
Ta Coach.
24 Mar 2012, 20:34 pm
took of doppies and josh, no! from here on the lions will go backwards
24 Mar 2012, 20:35 pm
Gutsy lions fighting hard
24 Mar 2012, 20:35 pm
You moron Duvenhage!
24 Mar 2012, 20:36 pm
Duvenage having his kakkest game in a while. Far too many mistakes being made.
okay i’m gonna say it like Dawn would : Duvenhage jou ma se pooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo3s, *throwing my papsak on the ground” and false teeth falling out my mouth!
how kak is Duvenage !!! how kak are the Stormers coaching staff. Stormers are clueless – going backwards against a Lions team missing first choice players
wtf kind penalty is that??! walshie still pissed?
24 Mar 2012, 20:37 pm
@IAAS(I am a stormer)-103:
ja in front of posts close game take the 3
24 Mar 2012, 20:39 pm
Grant’s sak is pap
minnie should be a bok….he is so hardegat!
Lots of Stormers subs – Duwenhage still on the field lol
24 Mar 2012, 20:40 pm
30 000 plus crowd, thank you stormers fans, the money is much needed!
24 Mar 2012, 20:41 pm
Sorry but duvenhage is ****** rubbish!!!
24 Mar 2012, 20:41 pm
ja malherbe driving in..
24 Mar 2012, 20:42 pm
and hitting early and missed the bind
can the lions take it yet
24 Mar 2012, 20:42 pm
Koster was a phenom at school level and now I don’t rate him at all. OVER HYPED like many of the Stormer players.
24 Mar 2012, 20:43 pm
Too many brain farts from the Lions.
24 Mar 2012, 20:43 pm
another near lions win, just not good enough anymore!
24 Mar 2012, 20:44 pm
Butch is really kak
24 Mar 2012, 20:45 pm
ffs!! quota hooker 2 scew line out throws! farking k@k country this
24 Mar 2012, 20:46 pm
What’s with the wholesale changes with all the time in the farking world left? AC is one retarded d00s
24 Mar 2012, 20:46 pm
thats what i said, no josh, no doppies, and the lines are bad, they depend heavily on a few players, wickus is also one of them
24 Mar 2012, 20:49 pm
Two tries in the first 15min – almost 65min without a try – pathetic.
24 Mar 2012, 20:50 pm
Go for posts!
24 Mar 2012, 20:51 pm
Fark me!!! Dummies!
what a dumb *** decision, you can only get a bonus point, why not take the kick?
Stormers 24 – Currie Cup Champs @ Coca Cola Park 16 … i’ll take that anyday … Saders beat the Cheetahs by only 4 … Highlanders lost to the Brumbies … last weekend Waratahs lost against the Force … Bulls lost vs Blues …. this happens … still undefeated is all that counts! (the only team i may add)
brainless stuff there
24 Mar 2012, 20:52 pm
well well well.
**** game by the Stormers, we’ve got the win but in many respect we shouldn’t have.
But, again, we’ll take it,
Well played to the Lions for running us close. On another day it would have ended differently.
24 Mar 2012, 20:52 pm
Sharks circle ever closer …..
24 Mar 2012, 20:53 pm
Well done Stormers. Another win. Bad luck Lions; you played above yourselves but were lucky with the drop to get the bonus point.
goddman daylight robbery…
Well we will take the points and well done Lions but you had a chance to win it
Bulls will moer them
24 Mar 2012, 20:54 pm
Stormers poor. No excuses. This was a depleted Lions team. Well played Lions!
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-128: no it wont, it always ends like this for the lions
I expected worse when you look at the Lions injury list.
Stormers should be worried imo.
@Michael(mikeybrass)-130:
Would have been a penalty in front so 3 either way
24 Mar 2012, 20:55 pm
Butch pulled the Lions back into the game but they needed Elton’s playmaking abilities.
24 Mar 2012, 20:55 pm
Well played Lions.
Outclassed but played above themselves.
Stormers to beat Bulls easily next weekend.
Yes Dawn, EASILY.
24 Mar 2012, 20:56 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-137: Not the point. They foolishly did not go for the penalty and were therefore lucky to still be in a position to go for a drop which is never a guarantee of success.
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-134:
Hats off to lions You can only play as well as your opposition allows you to, and Stormers found that to be the case
the bulls will pluck these stormers…they should stay in jozi & train there…
24 Mar 2012, 20:57 pm
@Michael(mikeybrass)-138: agree, and his goal kicking in the first half
24 Mar 2012, 20:58 pm
@Michael(mikeybrass)-140:
True with the earlier penalties
Did I expect us to win? Yes,
Did I expect it to be close? Sure.
Did I expect it to be this close?
Hell no.
But at least we are still unbeaten.
Thing is, the Bulls have lost a game and are 1 point against us.
That is what bonus points (or lack thereof) does,
The one with 15 seconds to go
24 Mar 2012, 20:59 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-142:
Stormers are only unbeaten side in comp.
Why on earth would they lose against the Bulls at Newlands?
24 Mar 2012, 21:00 pm
Well done Stormers!
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-145:
That more or less sums up my feelings.
as predicted outdated kick and chase **** from clueless coetzee and his cronies
24 Mar 2012, 21:01 pm
Trans I have to agree
24 Mar 2012, 21:02 pm
cant see the infatuation he has with Duvenhage.Ive seen better scrummies in the varsity cup
1st of all… Rubbish ref!!!!
2nd…..stormers were rubbish!!!!!
3rd and not lat…..AC is not a good coach. He will tell us they are a good team but really it was their C ream??? AC hyst admit that the ferching rile is not a f@cking team effort and pick one!!!!
siya kolisi – 17 tackles missed 0
24 Mar 2012, 21:03 pm
@saru1983(saru1983)-152:
He had a bit of an off game it happens to all players
24 Mar 2012, 21:03 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-149: Ja not really satisfied, but I’ll have to be I guess.
We will have a tough game next week, hope Eben isn’t cited.
24 Mar 2012, 21:04 pm
@saru1983(saru1983)-152:
Best scrummy in WP (Stormers) is Nic Groom (ex UCT) by a mile.
Stormers ran out of steam….. Proudfoot not a believer in the treadmill for himself and the Stormer boys.
Another fecking romcom on mnet
best flyhalves in sa
morne steyn only bcause today he showed his not just a one trick pony and can b helped.
jantjies
goosen
ebersohn
lambie
broki harris
peter grant
@Hoops(Hoops)-153:
And 4th Stormers win
STORMERSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
24 Mar 2012, 21:05 pm
Kolisi man of the match????? seriously? are the ANC trying to get him into the Bok team or what? he had a great super rugby season before today, but today he was k@k
24 Mar 2012, 21:06 pm
One to watch.
Andries Coetzee
24 Mar 2012, 21:06 pm
@saru1983(saru1983)-160:
M steyn is only decent with a dominant Bulls pack going forward with good ball from Hougaard Otherwise average player good kicker
24 Mar 2012, 21:07 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-156:
I guess we must be happy with a win away from home.
Lots of surprises in this tourney, so a win is a win.
Elstadt is ready and raring to go.
24 Mar 2012, 21:08 pm
youd rather win ugly than lose pretty anyday of the week, but they better be up for a helluva chakalanga next week in the bulkring who would like nothing better than to rub the stormers noses in it, stormers better take it to them. 4 from 4 best start i can remember..
24 Mar 2012, 21:10 pm
@cab(cab)-166:
Yes to win away struggling is not bad
Bulls could end up having a day like Blues game
Twat what game did you watch, as a matter of interest?
@cab(cab)-166:
Bulls will be in CT next week.
Outside the Laager.
Easy picking.
24 Mar 2012, 21:13 pm
@grant10(grant100)-162:
He is always poor imitator of tackles which he never really made,,
@Transformation(Transformation)-154:
17 tackles? he imitated 3 or four
You must have bought a pair of eyeglasses from that reknown optometrist of Durban Mark Lawrence?
24 Mar 2012, 21:13 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-169:
Yeah Rob Huge game. I say even
Stormers have home advantage and Bulls playing well
24 Mar 2012, 21:15 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-165: Ja true.
Would have wanted a Bonus going into the game but I guess lucky to get the 4 points at the end of it all.
Eben establishing himself this season as the form no 4 in the SA conference thus far.
24 Mar 2012, 21:15 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-167:
not bad at all – stormers not really revved tho for this one – gotta watch their hype
@Robzim(Robzim)-169:
that will make a huge difference, but bulls coming off a huge win.
24 Mar 2012, 21:17 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-164: i agree but being the incumbent test flyhalf with the experience he needs a chance.with the new coach he might just flourish again but make no mistake as far as allround talent goes reckon goosen and jantjies are streets ahead
24 Mar 2012, 21:17 pm
man of the match cilliers, i;d pick him over jannie dup at TH.
24 Mar 2012, 21:18 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-171:
If we cannot beat them at Newlands we can just as well give up.
Our backline will have to improve though.
Bests backs in the tourney so far are the Cheetahs.
maybe we must bring Hawies Fourie back to CT to replace Robbie.
Another example of a great player not making a great coach?
24 Mar 2012, 21:18 pm
Stormers got out of jail today. This after being 18 – 0 up.
Same as last week where they were 24 – 3 up against the Blues before securing the victory.
If the Stormers continue like this with an early lead they will come up short against the top sides. They have to be more ruthless, finish better and just put their foot on the oppositions throat and not let them back into the game.
And that must start next weekend.
24 Mar 2012, 21:19 pm
yes Hondo, it was a kiwi ref & kolisi got MoM…so what say you? Bwahaaaaaaahahahahaaahahaha
24 Mar 2012, 21:20 pm
@saru1983(saru1983)-174:
Where Steyn does well is when his pack and Srumhalf give him plenty of time and space
This happens when Bulls or Boks pack are dominant, and has someone like Hougaard and previously Fdp at 9
If Hougaard is bok 9 ( and he should be) Steyn could stay a bok .
he does kick well most of the time and this wins test matches
But yes Goosen IMO is a talent
24 Mar 2012, 21:22 pm
As Ashwin just said about Brian:
“Klaaaas….klaaaas……klaaaaas!”
Great try by Habs, set up by a TH from the Stormers scrum.
Light 5 no more.
24 Mar 2012, 21:22 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-176:
Ag he’s ok. he’s an OD
24 Mar 2012, 21:24 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-181:
Last real great stepper we had, much better than Juan will ever be.
24 Mar 2012, 21:25 pm
patrick cilliers is bladdy mobile, he;s not the biggest but i have not seen him pushed back yet, maybe he’s got uitmentende technique like somerville.
24 Mar 2012, 21:26 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-180:
And while I am on ODs it was kosters perfect pass that set Habana free in space for the chip kick
24 Mar 2012, 21:26 pm
John Mitchell being very philosophical.
When asked about the injury crisis, he replied ” you can’t worry about what you don’t have, you just have to look after what you do have.” This after Doppies now got a problem. I think that’s where the Lions spirit and character comes from. They’ll win more games in the weeks ahead.
24 Mar 2012, 21:27 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-184: OD?
24 Mar 2012, 21:28 pm
@cab(cab)-183:
When all is said and done I am happy we have our experianced players and plenty of young talent doing really well S A rugby in decent shape IMO
24 Mar 2012, 21:30 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-186: OD = Bishops Boy
24 Mar 2012, 21:30 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-180:
The Stormers are developing a habit of collecting TH’s.
24 Mar 2012, 21:31 pm
Ok got it.
24 Mar 2012, 21:32 pm
AC and Robbie Fleck have to go. They have all the talent they need to work with but are getting nothing like what they should out of it. The Stormers are winning despite their coaching staff and the fans and players deserve better. Who the hell was that midget hooker who came on at the end? Were we playing the joker card by bringing a clown on at the end to embarrass the Lions? Well the joke backfired and it was on us! Disgraceful.
Much has been said about Bryce getting the chop for the June tests. Another name is also missing. Mr Kaplan’s.
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-187:
hey i dunno maybe we getting ahead of ourselves, id be tempted to throw the stormpies locks into Bok team to face england, and with kitshoff and malherbe in the running could be a stormers tight 5 bokke team … ooh gaats, who knows what could happen there. the last real tough stomers tightfoward were cobie visagie and gary pagel, keith andrews donnered half of the pumas unconscious in tucuman but he werent great shakes on the field.
24 Mar 2012, 21:35 pm
The Stormers are way to one-dimensional and predictable. Defence is their only option of survival. Their defencive strategy excludes counter rucking. Watch the crusadres. Playing without real fetchers, the Crusaders steels possession by counter rucking. They are intent on attacking. And if the Stormers’ one-dimensional game plan does not work, they start panicking and make one mistake after another. To crown it all: having robbed the Lions of crucial lineout ball, the sudenly decide not to contest lineouts anymore. “We wanna defend!” How crazy!
24 Mar 2012, 21:35 pm
@cab(cab)-193: hmmmm
Cant agree
My tight five ?
Connie
bismark
JDup
Bekker
24 Mar 2012, 21:37 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-195:
not bad pete, not bad at all. but i say we gotta get gurthro or beast back, coenie may get his poephol shoved down his throat, he doesnt scrum well cos he’s too high and england have just massacred ireland in the scrum..
24 Mar 2012, 21:38 pm
@cab(cab)-196:
Maybe true about connie but he is loose head and has Bismark next to him
24 Mar 2012, 21:40 pm
@cab(cab)-196:
Ireland fell apart especially young prop
And by the way f*&K the poms
24 Mar 2012, 21:46 pm
The momentum of the game changed after Koster dropped the ball in the Stormers 22 when the Stormers we up 18-0.
And when the Lions are on the front foot they are very difficult to contain. So the Stormers did really well to win this one.
But the real good news for Stormers and Bok rugby is that Habana’s got the spring back in his step.
24 Mar 2012, 21:54 pm
24 Mar 2012, 21:56 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-198:
What exactly do you want to do to the Poms Coach??
24 Mar 2012, 21:56 pm
@Tuna(Tuna)-200:
200 What???
24 Mar 2012, 21:57 pm
Commiserations to Katman, HHS and other Lions fans… No doubt the best team on the field lost today… Stormers are very lucky to get this one.
The Lions definitely deserved the win… Played the better rugby by far…
24 Mar 2012, 22:02 pm
Lions lost it in the first 20 min. The team was diabolical in that period. Lions have some good youngsters they can fall back on. Some of the boys are raising to the challenge. A full strength Lions team would have clinched it today…. with ease.
Taute is no 13… maybe in school and other levels but not Super Rugby and he should stay at 15. Kamana is an impact player at best.
Stormers are running their players into the ground again…… no rotation plan there.
@carol(carol)-202: Post 200.
@HHS(Hop Hop Spinnekop)-163: I agree. I think he will get a run at flyhalf next week with Butch moving to 12 because of Doppies injury. Against the Crusaders it will be tough but let’s see how the kid goes.
24 Mar 2012, 22:03 pm
Oh yes. Linda Hamilton with the pump action shotgun ch 106.
Re-load!
24 Mar 2012, 22:03 pm
Koster stuffed up a lot today. Minnie and co made all the difference at the breakdown causing the Stormers 8 to get caught holding on a few times. Brok should also be dropped to the bench.
Stormers to team to demolish the Bulls:
1. Steve
2. Liebenberg
3. Malherbe
4. Eben
5. Bekker
6. Kolisi
7. Eldstadt
8. Duane
9. Louis
10. Grant
11. Van der Heever
12. JDV
13. JDJ
14. Aplon
15. Small Joe
24 Mar 2012, 22:05 pm
@carol(carol)-202:
Hello Bulls fan,
Next week you are going to cry long tears together with fellow new Bull Dawn.
It beats me why all the females on this site are Bull fans?
Short pants, boep and horns?
Re the Poms- Jennifer Capriati was the best flyhalf at super rugby during the last weekend.
Nice tattoos as well.
24 Mar 2012, 22:05 pm
@garth(garth)-206: Stormers look tired…. I expect the Bulls to run rampant in the 2nd half next week.
No more unbeaten teams.
24 Mar 2012, 22:08 pm
Zim we can’t take the stormers stress!
24 Mar 2012, 22:10 pm
Aaagh, so close but so far.
I am proud of the team today, showed lots of guts and heart.
i didnt expect the lions to win today, but after 60 mins i thought that we can
win this game
Well done to the stormers, they’re defence were oustanding.
I cant wait for the injured Lions to return to make the team competative.
Cyalib Oosthuizen, Callie Visagie, Tian Meyer and Andries Coetzee played
oustanding rugby today. They got bright futures, i hope that they will remain with the Lions
24 Mar 2012, 22:12 pm
@garth(garth)-206:
Koster is a number 8- he had to try and cover up for the fact that the Stormers had no specialised ground player to cover the impressive Minnie.
I will drop Grant and Brock and start with van Aswegen and Malherbe and also bring Groom on to the bench. Will also bring Elstadt on to the bench for Steenkamp.
Amd yes, Hekkies must get gametime- but Bryan was good today- tough one, maybe Aplon to the bench?
24 Mar 2012, 22:14 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-209:
I take you point
To be a Stormer supporter is not for sissies.
Only the hard core (or the stupid) can handle it
24 Mar 2012, 22:17 pm
They would have been tired making all those tackles. That’s what happens when you kick away all your possession. Brok would have been tired running at 13. With Schalk at 10 and Brok at 13, we’ll see our arse, but not before then.
24 Mar 2012, 22:17 pm
@Tuna(Tuna)-208:
Stormers are not at all tired.
They had a massive physical session on Wednesday.
Warming up for the Bulls.
Watch this space.
24 Mar 2012, 22:20 pm
James Kamana is probably the kakste backline player in the S15 comp!
Any other players for this honour?
In two years that hes been with the Lions, he hasnt done one thing good or exceptional. I cant think of one thing worth remembering. No line breaks, no stepping, none passing skills.
Why (How) is he even playing rugby at this level? Mitchell knows his story, but how does Kamana fit in it, i cant say
24 Mar 2012, 22:23 pm
@carol(carol)-201:
Well sweety Not directed to you
24 Mar 2012, 22:24 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-214:
We got to play with our cards close to our chest.
Hate it when we called ‘arrogant’ Stormers supporters.
24 Mar 2012, 22:24 pm
@Chris4Lions(Chris4Lions)-215:
As a neutral observer, I must say Kamana always looks dangerous when he comes on. Seems to inject some Maori hard running into the backline.
Then again, that’s just a general impression. I’can’t really recall any specific moments of brilliance from him.
24 Mar 2012, 22:26 pm
anybody who thinks going to Ellis Park and beating a fired up do or die Lions side that has been instilled with a hard edge belief by Mitch is an easy affair .. think again.. or else ask the star studded guppie yuppies that were drilled to hell and gone last year in the CC final how easy it is…
Stormers did well enough to nail this one in a tough no holds barred encounter with the CC champs on their home turf..
Those still bemoaning about Grant letting the side down obviously got few skew eyes in the kop… the weak links in Stormers outfit are Brok Harris and Koster.. and even though he scored two lucky breakaway tries (one last week and one this week), Van den Heever is still a better wing than Habana…
JdV and his boys pulled out a hard fought win against the odds .. and its tough wins like these that build character and resolve and belief.. bulls gonna get drilled next week.. make no mistake about it.. the easy peasy walk in the park against an injury ravaged Reds team is no measure of how strong Bulls are.. they got done by Blues who Stormers accounted for.. and next week Bulls meet their local match.. no question.
Stormers should play Elstadt at 7 for Bulls and put Vermeulen back in his proper position at No.8.. Koster can ride bench or even get dropped outright for Carr.
Harris can play bench and start Malherbe, and possibly start Van den Heever and play Habana off bench.
24 Mar 2012, 22:28 pm
Aha! Gravitas himself!
24 Mar 2012, 22:28 pm
Just leave Schalk far away from this team.. if Schalk had captained this game today Stormers would have lost.. almost guaranteed..
and wtf everybody ganging up on Duvenhage for.. one kick out on the full… what else he do wrong?
24 Mar 2012, 22:29 pm
@carol(carol)-201:
Only directed towards some of your players
Especially scrumhalves who take 60 seconds to get the ball our of scrums and rucks geeeeeeeeeeez Has anyone told them you can do more with quicK ruck ball than “foking stadig” crappy ball?
And my dear you are a true English Rose
24 Mar 2012, 22:30 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-218: The strange thing about him is that he is not making mistakes, but he doesnt do anything to impress. I am sure there is another youngster out there to take his place to bring a spark to the backline
24 Mar 2012, 22:31 pm
Tacitus re-loaded for the week.
24 Mar 2012, 22:32 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-217:
Nearly all the Stormer supporters on this blog are well informed, humble, polite and have their feet firmly on the ground.
We deserve some throphy’s- the time has arrived for the players to step up and reward us
24 Mar 2012, 22:33 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-221:
Hi Skoppie Yeah I agree. However there was that tap penalty in front and then intercept pass
Must take the 3 in front of posts in tight away game
24 Mar 2012, 22:34 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-225:
Nearly all
@Robzim(Robzim)-214: A quick reality check.
Against the Hurricanes the Stormers almost lost it against ravaged by yellow cards.
You won a tight one against a piss poor Sharks side.
Then you guys had your first decent game against the Blues (bottom of the log team)
Let’s be honest here the Stormers where lucky tonight against a team with a scroll list of injures.
Now from where is this confidence coming from? #honestquestion
@Dawn(Dawn)-220:
Hello my fellow Bulls supporter.
24 Mar 2012, 22:35 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-226:
But had the skip pass worked he would have been a hero
24 Mar 2012, 22:35 pm
@Chris4Lions(Chris4Lions)-223: Kamana is an impact player, and he needs space. Then you will see impressive.
24 Mar 2012, 22:36 pm
Stormers only hope of going all the way this year is leave JdV in charge with captaincy and keep Schalky far away from any demolition jobs he is intending on undertaking.. cause the only demolishing he would do is demolish his own teams chances from first receiver mid field no where man position and screw the Stormers mid field coordination to hell again.. Brok must also depart.. two behemoths in the back line is two too many…
it is a testament to how much is expected of this stormers team that after 4 unbeaten games neither their own fans or the oppositions think they are doing very well.
they have a great pack of forwards, despite imbalance in the back row – need flo back or at least for schalk to return from injury.
outside backs also plenty good enough. what stormers lack is a top notch halfback pairing. duvehage and grant are adequate – but they will never control a game and win it for you.
Stormers brimming with confidence again, I see.
In other words, no different from every year.
24 Mar 2012, 22:40 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-230: Lions player who intercepted that pass was about 15 mts offside .. the kiwi ref was trying the best he could to even up the playing fields in favor of his kiwi pal in charge of Lions coaching … and he almost succeeded.
It is nice being a bull for the foreseeable future.
I feel a change in my chakras.
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-232:
I think when a prop is found too often in the backs he is unfit and does not want to get to the breakdowns, Or is lazy
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-222:
Sorry Coach, called away….
I know you are actually the perfect gentleman!!
I also know you poor Saffas still struggle with anyone from our end of the NH!
24 Mar 2012, 22:41 pm
@Tuna(Tuna)-228:
I get my condidence from the fact (well, imo) that:
Very few teams would have beaten the Lions tonight.
They were out to prove the doomsayers wrong- threw everything at the stormers- had nothing to lose- it made them dangerous- typical SA mentality of producing your best when the chips are down.
The Bulls wont have such a do or die attitude next week.
Stormers by 7-10.
24 Mar 2012, 22:41 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-235:
yeah i did not see how much he was offsides
But the safe bet was the 3 points
24 Mar 2012, 22:42 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-236:
Dawn, the Bulls are a very cool side.
People like you and I are not supposed to like them……!!
I do not like being put into a box.
24 Mar 2012, 22:43 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-234:
4/4- what do you expect us to say?
@Robzim(Robzim)-225:
Rob, 11 years is a long time without any silverware especially with our resources available in terms of infrastructure and talent in the Western Cape.
But with our current mix of youth and experience success is around the corner.
Duvenhage’s tap penalty was not his mistake… it was Glen Jackson’s mistake… Lions had not retreated 10… scrummies take quick taps every game get 10 metres or take it again… Jackson shoulda pinged the Lions again for not retreating behind the line or at least let Stormers take it again… In which case they would’ve gone for posts…
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-235: Look again, Killian was on the try line when he intercepted. Duvenhage was poor and Hougaard is going to make him his boy toy next week.
@Robzim(Robzim)-239:
Hello Gorgeous
See you are giving us Bulls supporters a tough time again.
Did you see the Bulls winning margin today….Flipping Hec !! lol
24 Mar 2012, 22:45 pm
Zim please. The way the stormers performed tnite will never convince me that they will beat bulls coming off a tryfest!
24 Mar 2012, 22:45 pm
@ufo(ufo)-244: If the Lions retreated 10 then they where on the dead ball line.
@Robzim(Robzim)-239: Bulls by 12.
24 Mar 2012, 22:46 pm
@carol(carol)-238:
Thanks
I tell you, IRB are going to tell refs to enforce rule that once ball is out is free ball for anyone and Refs are going to call it quick
Only problem is some of your scrumhalves will still think they have all day to play it.
Its crappy rugby and needs to be stopped
Along too with intentional knock on for any penalty where advantage is been played
24 Mar 2012, 22:47 pm
@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-243:
Let me guess. Unlike previous years, you really feel THIS is your year..
@Tuna(Tuna)-248: Sorry …. 12+
@carol(carol)-246:
Hi lovely
Beating the Reds without Quade Cooper and half of their best players at Loftus with a Saffer ref is no big deal.
Prepare youself for tears next week.
@carol(carol)-241:
Just wait till they wear their pink away jersey OH my !!!!!!
24 Mar 2012, 22:50 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-249:
Agreed, it is very boring too…..
Seems like they think it will give them their limelight moment….!!
It is just yawn making.
24 Mar 2012, 22:50 pm
Jackson also blundered with habana’s up and under… None of the lions retreated 10… Commentator skinstadt also didn’t see it despite watching it again in replays
24 Mar 2012, 22:51 pm
@Tuna(Tuna)-245: he intercepted on the 22 … way offside… I got no problem with Duvenhage he is far and away a better technical scrummy than Hougaard.. may not be as athletic and physical but he got far more tactical nous and savvy in spades…
Stormers will take Bulls next week.. Bulls are light weight in comparison.. they think they all the bees knees after drumming an injury ravaged Reds into the Loftus turf.. Bulls are too cocksure of themselves.. its written all over their bravado make believe indomitable psyche .. if Stormers play correct combo’s like Vermeulen to 8 and Elstadt to 7 and start Kitschoff and Malherbe .. Bulls gonna find out its not Cheetahs or Reds they face next week.
24 Mar 2012, 22:52 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-247:
I have not forgotten how you cried 2 years ago when we lost against the bulls at newlands- Luke was the captain, u were there with Grant, the blonde, Just rugby and me,
How can you now drop us and become a bull.
Farkin Tacitus??!!
24 Mar 2012, 22:52 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-252:
Tears… ‘Pahh’
You are being just too dramatic!
24 Mar 2012, 22:53 pm
@carol(carol)-254:
yes not only boring but dumb
It can result in charge down of kicks
and when passed,puts the receiver on the back foot because defense has had time to set and key in on the 1st receiver, who goes backwards in the tackle and loose the ball in counter a ruck or give up penalty for holding on to the ball
24 Mar 2012, 22:54 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-253:
Real men can wear pink!
They are in touch with their femminine sides….
@carol(carol)-258:
Bulls are going to shock them selves wearing pink and wont recognize their team mates
Easy win for Stormers
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-256: The only way the Stormers can beat the Bulls is if the Stormers focus on Morne and force him into mistakes. That’s how the Blues pulled of the W. If you let Morne play his natural game I see a 12+ for the Bulls imho.
24 Mar 2012, 22:55 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-250:
Tac, to tell you the truth I’d prefer the Stormers to end up mid table this season than reach the semi’s or finals and lose.
24 Mar 2012, 22:56 pm
Tuna 248
Don’t be cute… They should’ve got behind their try line… They didn’t…
24 Mar 2012, 22:57 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-261:
The pink is only for the overseas tour. We wore Blue in Bloem against the Cheetahs.
Sorry if that was what you were pinning your hopes on.
@carol(carol)-258:
U gonna sob like a babe babes.
U and Dawn as Bulls??? What a waste of talent and looks!
@carol(carol)-260:
Who says?
Bulls in pink is like Male Rhinos wearing lingerie
I love it when the Stormers faithful talk it up.
They are the favorites after all.
@Dawn(Dawn)-247: you got your pink jersey all ready to get all dressed up for the occasion … you can hitch it to the tow bar of Taccies Fortuner and let it float alongside Carol’s collection … won’t make any difference.. Bulls gonna get drilled next weekend.. no mistake about it.
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-265:
Ag geeeeeeeeeeeeez you have spoiled it now
24 Mar 2012, 23:00 pm
@carol(carol)-260:
Real men in pink. mmm.. well, I do not like pink and neither does Percy… … who are these real dudes that you are referring too ?
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-259:
They don’t call you ‘Coach’ for nothing!
Remember JimT who used to blog here, he was a coach to a young American rugby side, they were doing quite well when we last spoke.
Bet his Yankee Boys would not be seen dead in pink!
Gunther… not the Stormers faithful.., the Stormers unfaithful…
24 Mar 2012, 23:01 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-267:
Lol, tell her Pete, she is so misinformed!
24 Mar 2012, 23:01 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-271:
Percy has a pink Speedo
24 Mar 2012, 23:02 pm
I’m hoping the mediocre Stormers will continue to ride their luck and put on a brave performance next weekend against the rampant bulls…
24 Mar 2012, 23:03 pm
@carol(carol)-272:
Not that is means anything at all
Hey us yankee boys do quite well thank you
Was at 11 on supebru last week
And you dont want to get me started on my coaching record in USA
24 Mar 2012, 23:04 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-275:
Hey, don’t me now, lol.
Blame it on his Walvisbay education.
@Tuna(Tuna)-262: Morne’s a patsy .. no chance against Stormers… Bulls only hope is they out muscle us upfront.. thats where the make or break gonna be
Bulls won’t take Stormers at Newlands .. no chance saloon .. there gonna be a few broken bones at the end of the episode though.. hoping they more pink bones than blue and white ones strewn across the park.
Duvenhage and Grant must just rush up onto Bulls inside channel Grant must play his natural flat gain line game and Bulls be on the back foot all game long… Morne don’t scare me one little bit.. and neither Hougaard .. long as Duvenhage don’t suddenly get put off his confidence because he kicked one ball out on the full tonight and had an illegal intercept taken off his skip pass.
Now we have Dawn, Gunther, Tac and I all Bulls Fans, are we nearly outnumbering the Stormers Fans here tonight?
24 Mar 2012, 23:06 pm
@carol(carol)-280:
And none of U are living in Pretoria,
All fakes if U ask me.
Where are the real deal Bulls?
24 Mar 2012, 23:07 pm
@ufo(ufo)-276:
To get serious here Stormers have their work cut out for them
This weekend Bulls were rampant
Stormers struggled away against a gutsy depleted Lions team
Bulls thumped Red Stormers got close win against them
Sea level does not really effect Bulls Maybe Steyns kicking a bit
Bulls are healthy
So Bulls are favourites
24 Mar 2012, 23:08 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-277:
Please do not talk to me about superBru, I am in a pickle
24 Mar 2012, 23:09 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-281:
On Rugby Talk
How about all the Manchester United fans that have the temerity not to live in Manchester!!
24 Mar 2012, 23:10 pm
@carol(carol)-283:
Just ask me for my picks like Rugby Princess used to do LOL
24 Mar 2012, 23:12 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-282:
Naw, I cannot see the Bulls beating the Stormers- our tight 5 are going to smash them- the AWB lookalike prop will fold like paper- the rest will follow soon, Spies will run for cover after the first hit. The Zef flanker will wish he was back in Despatch.
Stormers by at least 7-10.
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-279:
Sorry Skop, good evening btw.
Where do you stand on the subject of men in pink? I imagine an enlightened one such as you will dismiss the colour choice as insignificant?
Absolutely coachpete…
Bulls are very definite favourites next weekend… I’ve been consistent from before the season started that I expect them to win the saffa conference…
Stormers are gonna have to play outta their socks to stay in touch… But I do expect them to front up… Gonna be a huge physical battle…
I expect the bulls to win… But hope the Stormers somehow pull off an unlikely win…
24 Mar 2012, 23:14 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-285:
Coach I take great pride in doing my own picks, last year I nearly won the Keo Pool, if the farkin Saders had won I think I would have won the flipping competition.
Gosh, I was miffed!!
24 Mar 2012, 23:14 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-286:
You know i hope yo0u are right
This one is going to be a hard call
I just see how confident they are playing including our boy Spies
And the 1st player I would write down for my bok team is
Hougaard at 9 then Bismark
24 Mar 2012, 23:15 pm
Stormers must drop Koster to bench and play it
Kitschoff
Liebenberg
Malherbe
Etsebeth
Bekker
Kolisi
Elstadt
Vermeulen
Duvenhage
Grant
Van den Heever
JdJ
JdV
Aplon
Pietersen
Ntubeni, Harris, Steenkamp, Koster / Carr, Schreuder, Van Aswegen, Habana
and we take Bulls next week
24 Mar 2012, 23:15 pm
@carol(carol)-284:
Rugby talk?
Why are they hiding out there?
Scared of facing the real deal like Skoppy etc?
24 Mar 2012, 23:16 pm
@carol(carol)-289:
Yes My dear you did very well I must say
For a girl
Just kidding
24 Mar 2012, 23:16 pm
Need a laugh, perhaps I will listen to Ryan on Keo TV again….
That accent!
24 Mar 2012, 23:17 pm
@ufo(ufo)-288:
As I said earlier, Stormer fans are so humble
24 Mar 2012, 23:19 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-292:
Hiding….?
Do behave Robbie!
24 Mar 2012, 23:19 pm
@carol(carol)-287: Pink will be Bully boytjies undoing.. they won’t be able to shake off the stigma of looking and feeling like little girls in party dress regalia.. it will play directly into Stormers hands.. the pinker the better for Bully babies.. that’s how I reckon it should be. Like the AB’s when they play in that grey nonentity away strip color they don’t quite feel themselves and get done by France.. so will Bully babies feel in pink.. not quite themselves on the day.
24 Mar 2012, 23:20 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-293:
For a ‘Pom’ !! lol
24 Mar 2012, 23:21 pm
Rob
24 Mar 2012, 23:23 pm
@carol(carol)-296:
www. pink-talk dot com
24 Mar 2012, 23:24 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-297:
Party dress regalia, now I see them in pink tutu’s…perhaps with fairy wings and a wand.
24 Mar 2012, 23:24 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-300:
Bulls new rugby blogg site?
24 Mar 2012, 23:25 pm
@carol(carol)-301:
Yes getting on the bus after getting whooped by Stormers at Newlands
24 Mar 2012, 23:27 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-303:
We will see…!! lol
Off the topic – RWC2015 qualifiers start today, Mexico hosting Jamaica with Craig Joubert blowing the whistle.
They even are streaming it live.
Bulls are big breek in their own corral.. when they start stampeding and the walls cave in ahead of their bombastic bombardment then they suddenly feel ruthlessly invincible.. its a typical bully type of mindset .. but Bully brekers are actually soft in the real toughness stakes .. its all rough and tumble high physicality adrenalin that floats their boat… smack them off their overbearing tickie and they fold and flake like they did vs the Blues..
24 Mar 2012, 23:28 pm
Night all
Enjoy your Sunday
24 Mar 2012, 23:28 pm
(without w w w) mexrugby.com/website/multimedia/live-streaming-nacra-09.html
24 Mar 2012, 23:29 pm
@Nils(Nils)-305:
I will check it our See how our drug dealing neighbors are doing
24 Mar 2012, 23:30 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-309: They are starting in seconds.
Dallaglio already made first “kick”.
24 Mar 2012, 23:33 pm
@Nils(Nils)-310:
Yes watching thanks
24 Mar 2012, 23:37 pm
Mexico scores
Entertainment level is 100 times better than England vs Scotland lol
Sorry Carol
24 Mar 2012, 23:40 pm
2nd try Mexico, they are rampant. Meanwhile no 6 throws Jamaican lineouts, interesting.
24 Mar 2012, 23:43 pm
Mexican back run hard and straight Sharks backs should be watching lol
24 Mar 2012, 23:46 pm
Ok everyone has left cheers
24 Mar 2012, 23:48 pm
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-315: Cheers, enjoy the game!
25 Mar 2012, 00:17 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-306:
Really that’s a bit rich and a typical bitterbek Stormer reply
We’ve played three home semi’s against arguably the best Super team ever, the Crusaders, and won all three, putting 50 past them in the 2009 one
You had two home finals, the first one you you should have won but chose to strike like Cosatu scum before the game with Comrade Marinos in front
The second one 2011 the Reds did to you on the field what’s normally done only AFTER the Cape Town Pride Parade
And you have the cheek to gripe about the Bulls?
25 Mar 2012, 00:36 am
7/7 on Superbru for the weekend.
If I had placed a $20 bet on all seven matches I could have made a tidy sum of money.
Dammit!
25 Mar 2012, 00:40 am
@victoriabok(victoriabok)-317:
“You had two home finals,…”
Did we?
At least get your facts straight if you want to take on Skop.
25 Mar 2012, 00:41 am
@Todd W(Todd W)-318:
This may sound weird, but anyone who got 7/7 on Superbru this weekend doesn’t know much about rugby.
Picking the Rebels to beat the Force and the Brumbies to beat the unbeaten Highlanders? Ridiculous.
You have to be a rugby greenhorn to make those picks. The fact that they actually came true is mind boggling.
25 Mar 2012, 00:52 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-320:
Oh, I absolutely I admit I am a greenhorn. A total greenhorn who made his picks in about four minutes having not even looked at the players or past matches between the sides or whatever. All I looked at was who had home ground advantage and what had happened in the past four weeks.
The Highlanders I picked to lose because a team has to lose eventually and the Brumbies (if I remember correctly) had home-ground advantage.
Both the Rebels and the Force are not too good, I thought it could go either way so saw no reason why I shouldn’t take a punt on the ones who weren’t favoured.
Don’t worry, I’m sure it was all beginner’s luck and that next week I’ll get five matches wrong and order will be restored to the world. In the meantime I am pretty pleased with myself.
Oh, and also pissed that I didn’t take this chance to bet. Of all the times not to gamble … d’oh!
25 Mar 2012, 00:55 am
@Todd W(Todd W)-321:
I wasn’t having a go at you. Rather, I was expressing my dissatisfaction at the rollercoaster nature of the results this year.
Well done on your 7/7.
25 Mar 2012, 01:10 am
Hey Stormersboy
The Repucom stats are out for week 3, and there are some interesting trends emerging.
The Bulls knocked the Stormers off the top spot for a game against an overseas opponent, pipping the Stormers 711k against the Canes with 715k viewers for the Bulls/Blues game.
We still need a clash between the Bulls/Sharks on a Saturday to compare apples with apples for the Stormers/Sharks game
I suspect the highest viewership of the season will easily be achieved this coming weekend, when the Bulls tackle the Stormers on a Saturday.
25 Mar 2012, 01:11 am
@saru1983(saru1983)-152:
Agree.
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-155:
Seems he has quite a few of them. The boy is not worthy. Kick him to the curb and let him sommer take Koster with him.
Way overrated, both of them.
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-320:
Picking the Rebels to beat the Force was actually a very wise rugby choice given their performances the past two weeks and also given the fact that they were playing at home.
Brumbies are always tough to beat at home…and Jake White is their coach. never go against the White man.
25 Mar 2012, 01:17 am
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-323:
“…when the Bulls tackle the Stormers on a Saturday.”
You probably mean when the STOOOOORMEEEEEERRRRRRS moer the Bulletjies.
25 Mar 2012, 01:20 am
160 runs for the quota, Peterson.
Hondo probably having nightmares.
25 Mar 2012, 06:41 am
@tacitus. 320.picking the Rebels and Brumbies is hardly ridiculous. Just because you didn’t does not qualify. You really are a pompous old tw at. The Geoffrey Boycott of Keo.
25 Mar 2012, 07:27 am
@nama1(nama1)-326: am sure Hondo and the “new” Grant are barely prepared to face the day
25 Mar 2012, 07:35 am
Hondo will blame Jonathon Kaplan somehow.
25 Mar 2012, 08:16 am
Mexico vs Jamaica?????
Hot damn!
25 Mar 2012, 08:22 am
Yoh.
To read the comments from the kenners like fuckadilly and Robbo here the bulls may as well not bother turning up.
Then you have UFO pretending to bleat about this young bulls team being the favorites.
Let the air punching begin.
25 Mar 2012, 08:26 am
Alviro is like Andrew Hudson was …. he never makes any runs, but just when he’s about to be dropped, he goes and makes a hundred.
25 Mar 2012, 08:29 am
Bulls players on form : Potgieter, Flip, Spies, Hougaard, Wynand, Zane, Basson
Stormers players on form : Emmmm … W .. no, emmm … eish!
25 Mar 2012, 08:30 am
Who won that MexJam game??
25 Mar 2012, 08:33 am
Jam won, they smoked more weed .. mexico couldn’t keep up in the second half
25 Mar 2012, 08:36 am
Nama you only seem to get excited when players of colour perform?
Perhaps you and Hondo have more in common than you thought?
25 Mar 2012, 08:38 am
Bulls vs Stormers = Afrikaners vs Coloureds = Hondo vs Nama1 ….
25 Mar 2012, 08:44 am
Mexico 68 Jamaica 14
25 Mar 2012, 08:49 am
omw, i can just see it, another k@k invictus/cool runnings fairytale made up story, were madiba goes and coaches jamaica and they win the 2015 RWC …
25 Mar 2012, 08:52 am
Were you born stupid
25 Mar 2012, 08:54 am
wHere …stupid auto correct
25 Mar 2012, 09:01 am
So the answer is yes then.
25 Mar 2012, 09:05 am
He doesn’t know the difference between “where” and “were”!!!!!!!!!
OMG he is dom!
25 Mar 2012, 09:06 am
My work here is done.
25 Mar 2012, 09:09 am
Hehehe
Yoh…
Then you get Airhead Gunther pretending the Bulls are not favourites… when they just klapped the champs by a cricket score and the Stormers just played like a bunch of amateurs playing air-rugby…
Like anyone is going to be taken in by your hubris…
Revealing his constant state of dazed and bedazzled mind… He’s not happy when Stormers fans say they are favourites… He’s not happy when Stormers fans say they are not favourites…
Proving what…?
Grumpy Gunthy isn’t happy unless he’s putting Stormers fans down…
Well… if that gives your self-esteem the boost it needs… fire away…!!
Take a poll on keo and see who thinks who is favourites… Even go ask your bookie buddies who are favourites for this game…
See who the majority of kenners think are favourites…?
Hahaha…
25 Mar 2012, 10:08 am
Lol. I don’t even need to say anything this week. The get-along gang kenners are already tearing themselves apart all on their own. Stormers v Bulls. Oracles v bitterbeks v grumpies v arrogant sods. I will watch and enjoy the fallout this week.
25 Mar 2012, 10:35 am
If your gameplan is to defend for the whole match youd b an idiot to leave out schalk burger.
burger is a rugby god the man is that good.Any capable coach would find it impossible to lose with schalk in the team reckon hes a better flyhalf than grant as well.
25 Mar 2012, 11:28 am
@saru1983(saru1983)-347:
Haha I enjoy being sarcastic and facetious myself now and then.
But over to serious matters:
@ufo(ufo)-345:
Gunther is right, the season has just begun.
That’s what distinguishes us from Stormers supporters. Our sincere humility.
Oh, and by the way, the Bulls are going to crush the Stormers, they will be equal in games played and won, only the Bulls will be 4 points ahead of them on the log, 24 to 20.
25 Mar 2012, 12:30 pm
Stormers will have to beef up their flanks and eightman combo to deal with the physicality of CJ Stander, Pierre Spies and Jaques Potgieter. Koster doesn’t have the physicality to compete at this level. He would be a better impact player, coming off the bench in the latter part of the game. How about Duane Vermeulen at 8, Kolisi and Elstadt on flanks. Elstadt started out at no.7. Quite shocking to see the lack of confidence the stormers showed in their backline full of Boks, Grant, De Villiers, De Jongh, Habana and Aplon, with the incessant box kicks by Duvenhage.
25 Mar 2012, 12:35 pm
It seems that their whole gameplan is built around Habana’s score last week when he chased down that kick and got a lucky bounce. A kick is only as good as the chase, but with a bacline like their’s the Stormers could really carry it a little bit more!
25 Mar 2012, 12:48 pm
@Agile. Anyone who boasts of their humility doesn’t understand the meaning of the word. Maybe you meant humidity.
25 Mar 2012, 12:52 pm
The stormers have the forwards to win the competition but the backline has not shown any improvement from last year. Grant’s passes to the centres are made way behind the advantage line, causing the centres to be tackled on or behind the advantage line.
They don’t make use of flat passes like the better teams in the competition. I think Stormers should try to lure Slaptjips back to improve their backine play and send Fleckie back to coach in the varsity cuip.
25 Mar 2012, 12:58 pm
@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-351:
If I was not so humble T-cup,
I would be perfect.
25 Mar 2012, 13:04 pm
Cane, you are like an ikibana masterpiece. The blemish completes your perfection.
25 Mar 2012, 13:55 pm
@ufo(ufo)-345: strange isn’t it? Being objectionable for the sake of it. I’ll never bet against my team. But neither will I be losing any cash this next weekend. It’s gonna stay safely in the pocket.
25 Mar 2012, 14:22 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-336:
“Nama you only seem to get excited when players of colour perform?
Perhaps you and Hondo have more in common than you thought?”
EINA!!!
That was a low blow.
25 Mar 2012, 14:33 pm
Poor UFO in full hairshirt mode.
The bookies have the stormers as fovourites.
The bulls lost to the blues whom the stormers beat comfortably.
When last did the bulls beat them?
Orlando 2011?
Stop being immature.
Hubris indeed.
Nama that was indeed a low blow.
Put some ice on it.
Very pleased for Alviro. Always felt he was the answer at the top of the order.
Just needed to tighten up his game.
25 Mar 2012, 14:39 pm
Now weren’t the “awesome” Stormers lucky that Kaplan the Capetonian gave them a free pass/get out of jail in the form of 2 dubious penalties to shut down the superior Lions B team and prevent the more deserving team from winning.
Clearly there is a little bit of help from the SA Refs for the Stormers. Should there be a foreign ref officiating next week then the Bulls will stampede and give these spoilt children of SA rugby the hiding they deserve. Otherwise the match will be closer than it deserves to be…
25 Mar 2012, 14:52 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-358:
Nothing about your own team HG?
Are you going to concentrate on the Stormers/Bulls clash this week? Don’t you okes have a match against the Brumbies coming up on Saturday? Maybe you should concentrate on that game.
Imagine JW beating your team. Now that would be hilarious.
Stormers to klap this Bulletjies on Saturday. By about 20.
25 Mar 2012, 15:03 pm
Looking forward to the Stormers poesklapping the Sharks at the tank later this year. I hope Kaplan is the ref, just for the pleasure of watching Whenwe spontaneously combust.
25 Mar 2012, 15:03 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-358:Howzit HG, How you doing? Are you still in Pretoria?
Not so sure as never watched the game, but was Kaplan not reffing the Bulls/Reds game? If he was you gonna get some serious flack from the Stormers patrol here..
hehehehe.
25 Mar 2012, 15:06 pm
@nama1(nama1)-359: Howzit Nama, Long time no chat.
How you doing buddy? Hope well.
Think the game between Stormers and Bulls will be a tough game, think it will be close. A win by no more than 5 from either Stormers or Bulls.
25 Mar 2012, 15:07 pm
Yes the ref was a kiwi, but don’t expect HG to be found in the same neighborhood as the facts.
25 Mar 2012, 15:10 pm
And Kaplan is from Durbs.
25 Mar 2012, 15:10 pm
@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-360: Doubt Stormers will give Sharks any kind of klap at the Tank. If we keep our discipline this time round think Sharks will beat the Stormers on our home turf. Might not be a huge win, but think we have the team to beat Stormers. We should have beaten them at Newlands, but our discipline cost us.
We will have Beast back by that time and Deysel just for some extra fuel……
.. lol.
25 Mar 2012, 15:11 pm
@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-364: Kaplan is a Cape Town boy now and has been for a long, long time.
25 Mar 2012, 15:13 pm
Glen Jackson reffed the Stormers/Lions game. Well he was supposed too. Never watched the game so not sure.
25 Mar 2012, 15:15 pm
It was Glen Jackson the Kiwi ref trying as he might to help his Kiwi pal Mitchell’s plight in evening out playing fields and influencing outcomes.. where was Kaplan in all of this… oh yes he was up in Tswane Town trying to make Bully brekers kingdom his own…
25 Mar 2012, 15:16 pm
@Puma(Puma)-362:
Halo Puma.
I’m quite fine. Hope you are too.
Contemplating going down to Cape Town on Friday if I can get me some tickets. Would love to be in the stands when we beat the Bulletjies on Saturday.
25 Mar 2012, 15:20 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-358:
It was indeed Glenn Jackson who reffed the Stormers game yesterday.
I’ll put it down to a schoolboy error on your part.
25 Mar 2012, 15:25 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-368:
Skop, I was once again disappointed with DD’s performance yesterday. He doesn’t seem to be playing with the kind of freedom or confidence that you would expect from your general at scrumhalf.
He nearly cost us big time with that quick tap-and-go that was intercepted near our goal line.
I also got the impression that Kolisi looked a bit tired or maybe he had some injury. Maybe time for him to take a break.
What would your game plan be for Saturday if you were AC?
25 Mar 2012, 15:26 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-368: No help from Kaplan there at all. Bulls were just ruthless and so much superior to a depleted Reds team.
Reds will have nightmares going to Loftus again…. lol. Must be a horror for them, 93 whipping in 2007 and now 61 thrashing again. It hardly gets worse than that for any team. Reds will be gutted.
25 Mar 2012, 15:28 pm
@nama1(nama1)-369: I am well Nama.
Well don’t think about going to Cape Town, just do it buddy. This is a massive game and could already be sold out.
Anyhow thought you lived down there? Where you now up in Joburg?
25 Mar 2012, 15:31 pm
Okay I am out of here.
Cheers all.
25 Mar 2012, 15:32 pm
Stormers went to sleep for much of the 2nd half. This is not the 1st time that they do this if they have a “good” lead. It also seems as if they only play for a win and does not care too much for bonus points scoring four tries.
I hope this will not come back to bite us in the arse later in the tournament when the semi final spots or the homeground for the knock out phase of the tournament are decided.
25 Mar 2012, 15:34 pm
@Puma(Puma)-373:
Live in Namaqualand Puma.
5 hours drive from Cape Town.
Not all Coloureds live in Cape Town, puma.
25 Mar 2012, 15:36 pm
@nama1(nama1)-376:
Last sentence was meant as a joke, Puma.
25 Mar 2012, 15:41 pm
@nama1(nama1)-375:
Howzit Nama
I said as much yesterday that the Stormers have to be more ruthless when developing a large lead. They were up 24 3 vs the Blues but held on to win by 10 in the end. And the Stormers need to secure more possession.It’s one thing wanting to score tries but you can’t do it without the ball. The Lions had in excess of 65% possession for much of the match. That will have to change if the Stormers are to be serious contenders going forward.
25 Mar 2012, 15:58 pm
@IAAS(I am a stormer)-378:
I think it was in about the 60th minute that they showed the tackle stats on TV. Stormers made about three times more tackles than the Lions at that stage suggesting that they (the Lions) had all the posession. Now whether that was the game plan of the Stormers (playing rugby without the ball and pounce on the mistakes of the opposition – thanks JW), I would not know. If it was, I think we should change it asap and start creating our own play.
You’re right, the players need to be switched on for the full 80 minutes and must try to extend the lead instead of trying to defend it.
25 Mar 2012, 16:01 pm
@nama1(nama1)-379:
Watching the replay of the Stormers/Lions game.
The commentator just mentioned at the start of the 2nd half that the Stormers made 55 tackles compared to the 24 of the Lions. The Lions also had 64% posession in the 1st half.
25 Mar 2012, 16:10 pm
@nama1(nama1)-380:
In the 57th minute the Stormers had made 87 tackles compared to the 28 by the Lions.
Wonder what the stats for the game was.
25 Mar 2012, 16:24 pm
Which games over the last couple of years had a big build up at Newlands? Sharks this and last year, Crusaders last year, Bulls last year and Reds last year. How many of these did the Stormers win?
25 Mar 2012, 17:24 pm
Agile @ 348
Yes, I can see that…
No argument from me… Bulls are blue-hot favourites to stampede Stormers at Newlands…
Hehehe
Tassies @ 355
Yip… Strange indeed…
But i guess it’s the only way some people can get themselves noticed…
Will always be behind the Stormers no matter what the odds or how long since we won anything…
Grumpa Gunpha @ 357
You fooling no-one… not even yourself…
But keep trying… practice makes perfect… you might just get there… I’ll hold thumbs for you…!!
now… STOP…
Catch your breath…
RE-LOAD
fire away…!!
25 Mar 2012, 18:33 pm
Haha.
Eveytime somebody disagrees with you UfO, you retreat into this overly sarcastic self-deprecatory teenage rant.
The bookies have the stormers as favourites and so do most of the bloggers here.
You may believe different but that doesn’t make it so. It’s a very silly form of mock humility and it fools nobody.
It’s quite childish really.
I’d expected more from a media mogul.
25 Mar 2012, 19:13 pm
I resent this willy nilly use of MY phrase.
25 Mar 2012, 19:26 pm
Grumpa Gunpha…
Thing is, I simply stated I believed the bulls would win… you then insist Im not allowed to express my own opinion… and must bow to yours?
Now because I’m not intimidated by you, you’re all indignant… Hahaha… Playground stuff from you…
Shame man… Falling back on personal insults is always your end-game…
Grumpa Gunpha is so quick to hand out the air punches… But not so comfortable being handed a couple air punches upside his air head.? Hehehe
You talking porkies saying most bloggers here have the Stormers as favourites… But you do like talking on behalf of everyone…! Except for a few Stormers fans most believe the bulls will win… Just read the posts…
So when are you going to quote an actual registered bookie that has the Stormers as favourites for THIS game…?
Interesting dynamic that you let Stormers supporters get so under your skin…
Hehehe
25 Mar 2012, 19:43 pm
Air head?
Personal insults?
Pot kettle?
Do you edit the Jelly Bean Journal?
Which bookies have the Bulls as favourites?
Which bloggers have called a Bulls win?
Apart from Heavens Games who is clinically insane.
25 Mar 2012, 19:44 pm
Bulls will win.
25 Mar 2012, 19:45 pm
Things are heating up around here.
25 Mar 2012, 20:00 pm
Hahaha…
Gunther… As childish as this may sound… You threw the first air punch here… So don’t get on your high horse if I throw them back…
Hardenthefuckup man…!
Instead of trying to invalidate my right to have an opinion why don’t you simply state your opinion on the subject and leave it at that and lets see what happens…?
So tell us Gunther..
What do YOU believe will happen on Saturday at Newlands between the Bulls and Stormers…?
For the record?
Let’s ask everyone to state who they think will win and see what they say..?
25 Mar 2012, 20:00 pm
I must tell you this is a particularly strange website.
So much of fighting!
25 Mar 2012, 20:07 pm
Why is everybody fighting about their favourite team?
25 Mar 2012, 20:14 pm
@ufo(ufo)-390: Schooling him 6-0, can’t take some of his own medicine it seems. He’s likely calling for back up though!
Beware the Katman!
25 Mar 2012, 20:16 pm
So far from what I can recall:
Bulls to win : Tuna, Steggman, Wooden Spoon, HG
Stormers to win : Skoppy, Robzim, Coach Pete.
Based on this unscientific survey it therefore seems like the Bulls are the favourites
25 Mar 2012, 20:19 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-394:
Sorry, UFO also reckoned the Bulls are favourites.
Seems like the odds are becoming overwhelming.
25 Mar 2012, 20:27 pm
Bulls vs Stormers????? easy … the team with the most quotas will lose! i.e stormers … if chilli plays it will be tight ….
25 Mar 2012, 20:57 pm
@Special Agent Raj Manipedi(Raj Manipedi)-392:
Oh Hello
Can I please have garlic chana masarla, king prawn sag balti,Tikka jalfrezi,basmati rice and a bhindi bhajee oh and a peshwari nan.
Can you deliver to the normal address please?
Cash on delivery!
25 Mar 2012, 20:58 pm
Call for back up?
Are you twelve years old?
If so UFO may have a spot for you on the Jelly Bean Journal.
UFO favourites are determined by bookies not by wannabe journos.
No matter what your little brother Baglett says.
Are we clear?
Congratulations by the way on the Stormers being the only unbeaten team in the tourney.
25 Mar 2012, 21:05 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-398: Bwahahahaha you are funny Guntie I’ll give you that, Jelly Bean Journal
but sorry, favourites are subjective, bookies opinions are no better than ours sir, especially in this current tournament.
Most people on this site seem to punt the Bulls as favourites although that could just be down to the mass hateration of Cape Town. I’d be jealous too if I lived in Gauteng.
And I’m not 12, I’m 13 and a half.
And what’s your prediction?
25 Mar 2012, 21:08 pm
Carol my cousin has a very decent restaurant in Ealing.
Give me your credit card numbers and he will send a person to butter your naan.
25 Mar 2012, 21:11 pm
Missed the game as I was away, but hear they played so badly! Congrats to the Bulls on their great win. Must have been one helluva game.
Next weeks derby is going to be a cracker…
Let’s hope the Stormers bring their A game…
25 Mar 2012, 21:15 pm
@ufo(ufo)-390: @the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-398: You fools are plainly both twats… arguing over who are favourites this weekend… why can’t you both just get behind your teams as… um… supporters do?
You can understand why UFO the super celeb doesn’t support his team – his team being the Stormers and their fans are known to vacillate, boo their own (Pietersen) and generally support others especially if they are from NZ. Yup so the Unidentified Fellating Object is actually being a true blue Stormer supporter after all…
Grunter however, an esteemed Keo Captain of Industry, is a self professed Bulls supporter and true Blue Bulls supporters have never been known to be shy of a Hofmeyer like clarion call of Bulls superiority… It just makes me wonder whether this fool actually is a Bulls supporter after all… Maybe a Keo esque Bulls “supporter” which actually means not really a Bulls a supporter after all…
A supporter of convenience, yeah?
Again… twats
25 Mar 2012, 21:17 pm
Bulls may be favorites but Stormers gonna stuff them up holy.. it ain’t even debatable.. if I were Spies and Morne I’d throw in the towel already and save my union a whole lot of air fare and hotel bills.. and not to mention the embarrassing losers speech after the game.
Stay home Bully brekers.. Stormers ain’t a depleted Reds or Cheetahs outfit you can sommer come and rack up half a century willy nilly points sommer so just like that.
Zane Kirchner and Meisiekind might think they the bees knees up in Tswane Pinky Stinky City… over here they gonna find out the Red sea won’t sommer part and let them waltz on through
25 Mar 2012, 21:19 pm
Bulls to pull off an upset at the bookies.
Heavens Game to remain a virgin.
UFO’s and Baglett’s balls to drop before 2013.
The dream trifecta.
Farking smileys.
25 Mar 2012, 21:21 pm
@Special Agent Raj Manipedi(Raj Manipedi)-400:
Oh Raj, what a shame, I live out in the countryside some considerable way from Ealing.
It sounds like an incredible service he offfers too!!
25 Mar 2012, 21:22 pm
Bagel @ 393
It’s all cool bud..?
Rob @ 395
Gunther…
Gunther…
Fortunately for me my self-esteem is secure enough not to make jokes about your ‘profession’… But like I said if it gives your ego the boost you need… Go for it..! Hahaha
Actually… you’re wrong… any popular opinion held by the majority of a group is a ‘favourite’… English not your first language obviously…
But seeing you’ve been going on about the bookies since the beginning of the year.. (and I too acknowledge their professional interest….) and I’m not a betting man… Please…. post the odds from 3 or 4 registered bookies of which the majority list the Stormers as favourites for THIS game on Saturday…? C’mon you go on about bookies so often… you should have the info at your fingertips…
And please… Tell us what you believe will happen on Saturday… In your own opinion in your owns words… not falling back on favourites of bookies or bloggers…?
You do keen on ripping everyone else’s opinions… Man up and put yours up for the record…?
In your post
25 Mar 2012, 21:22 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-404: It will be such fun Bulls giving the Stormers a gentle reminder who is boss of the super15!
25 Mar 2012, 21:33 pm
I Wish…
I Wish I could call people from my own country “refugees”
I can’t…
I Wish I could boo players in my own team (Like Joe Pietersen)
I can’t…
I Wish I could support the opposing team, instead of mine, in a local derby…
I can’t…
I Wish I could be a superior Capetonian Stormer supporter…
I can’t…
25 Mar 2012, 21:38 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-404: Oh please tell this virgin what it feels like….
To be a Keo Captain of Industry…
A knowledgeable sport “insider”…
A Capetown Bulls supporting bottom…
Pretty please, luvvy… (wink, wink)
25 Mar 2012, 21:40 pm
The fool @ 402…
You’re the liar who spoke about the game without even watching it and spoke about Kaplan giving two penalties to give the game to the stormers pretending and lying about it but you got outted because the ref was actually glen jackson….
Sheesh the fact that you’re not even embarrassed for being exposed as so dishonest says all that needs to be said about you…
And there’s a difference between acknowledging favourites and still supporting your team… not that I’d expect you to understand as you usually disappear when your team loses…
25 Mar 2012, 21:40 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-403: Debatable it is…
Just depends how many times you
hop the fence…
change your mind…
swap your allegiance…
To have a true, honest debate…
25 Mar 2012, 21:49 pm
@ufo(ufo)-410: A liar…? Glen Jackson, Jonathan Kaplan…. why let a name get in the way of a pretty damn decent theory…
Calm down now… or you could get a Kardashian-like flourbomb as karma…
Since you are a star… obviously
Self analysis is necessary before that happens…
:keocelebsmiley:
25 Mar 2012, 21:56 pm
HG is at the epicentre of the world’s coomerce.
In Pretoria.
He must have lost somebody a lot of money to be sent there.
Maybe he can pen a column for the Jelly Bean Journal.
25 Mar 2012, 22:06 pm
who’s debating..? certainly not me
Bulls gonna get a hiding at Newlands… even if they are the overwhelming favorites… they coming away from here on the losing end of the showdown
so come along now little guppy yuppie big breek bravado blusterer who was distinctly calling for a guppieyuppie 4some on the road .. put your bravado laden balls on the line one more time..
like when you said Barney was all the f’ng beeswax business .. till he fck’d Boks out the WC with his grandiose super stardom aura he was preening for a last hurrah… or like when you said Boks under Matfield and Divvy were gonna go down against Ireland and Wales and England on Eoyt 2010.. and they didn’t.. they went down against Scotland instead… or like when you said Sharkies gonna have Stormers for breakfast when was it.. this year or the last.. when both times they got done for inside out against the donkey led brokeback boys from Metrosexual Capey Town….. and so many other stupid things you said that happened exactly the reverse..
come put your guppieyuppie balderdash balls on the line one more time.. so who gonna stampede who in Cape Town next weekend..
Keohane will tell you Stormers ain’t got any price .. so what say you Mr bragadocious bravado man ?
25 Mar 2012, 22:12 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-413: Just think of me as a humble “refugee” – everyone outside Cape Town in SA is… it seems… – and just “wekking” in just another 3rd World City despite it being South Africa’s capital…
But we all know that everything is 3rd World in SA beyond Cape Town too, yeah…?
Nope, nothing happening… That fool Bob Diamond just lost his way and found himself in the Pienk Koei “backwater” a week or so back…
A “Captain” of Industry’s esteemed knowledge of his “own” country…
Bottoms up?
Bottoms up?
25 Mar 2012, 22:15 pm
what happened HG why banshee boot you out .. she catch you telling a porky pie or three?
25 Mar 2012, 22:16 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-414: And nothing about that esteemed “MohammedAli of Rugby Coaches”…?
If its a foreign ref then it will be a Bull run and the Stormersaders will be fcked like the Reds for the rest of the tournament…
If its an SA ref then who knows…
25 Mar 2012, 22:20 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-416: Polish maids are dangerous… Banshee has been collared and secured under the stairwell… dragged kicking and screaming all the way from Mud Island to the savage 3rd World of Tshwane…
If she behaves she might be allowed to wander the multitude of shopping centres… Muzzled of course…
25 Mar 2012, 22:23 pm
SA refs favor Bulls .. its a unspoken certainty that when Bullies play Stormers its already stacked 60-40 in favor of the Brekers from the Binneland
Didn’t you know that.. or you forgotten how Jonker and Joubert gave Bullies carte blanche the past few years whenever they were under their awe inspiring Bull run spell…?
25 Mar 2012, 22:28 pm
you shouldn’t be so unkind to dear long suffering banshee she been far too accommodating and supportive in all your ignominious affairs.. wtf you go land up in Tshwane Pink city for .. wasn’t Richmond on Thames suave enough for you?
25 Mar 2012, 22:31 pm
Hahahaha
Now the bulls are favourites because of the refs.
There must be something in the water in the southern peninsuala.
Fuckadilly is alnost as delusional as heavens game.
Pretoria, SA’s finacial heartbeat.
Low level analysts unite!
25 Mar 2012, 22:34 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-419: Ja the Men in Pienk do have their fair share of referee license… but no more than the First World Capetonian Stormers… And lets not forget the gimme from the Bulls to the Stormers, in the form of a PienKKoei C team, to let them have a shot in the knockouts over the Tahs and Sharks a couple years back… Match fixing at its best aided and abetted by “esteemed” SA ref prowess…
25 Mar 2012, 22:40 pm
Bulls got handed a whole lotta wins in recent years they didn’t deserve.. Jonker particularly was extremely blind man bluff kind.. I somehow remember how he fck’d poor Waratahs right out of Snor city single backhandedly last year or was it year before… few other results most certainly went along with the ‘bounce of the oval ball’ whenever Bullies played in Pretorius’ Stad under a boertjie ref.. it was a done deal long before kick off… some you bully fandango brekery brandewyn drinkers got bewilderment befuddling your brains… Bulls in Tswane under SA ref no way in hell they gonna lose… ever.
25 Mar 2012, 22:41 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-420: Always wanted to tour the Voortrekker Monument… Banshee likes it too… I think… (She just nods when I ask)
25 Mar 2012, 22:47 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-421: Clackitty Clack, chattering of teeth from Capetonian Bulls “supporting” pillow biters?
Low level anal-ysts unite? Speak for yourself, son.
“Pretoria, SA’s finacial heartbeat”…. Are you sure…? Look, I know you are a Captain of Industry from the great Metro of Cape Town…. and you seem to be a guru in finance, banking and economics… plus incredibly well connected….
But come now… Credibility is stretching like a gaping hole…
25 Mar 2012, 22:48 pm
Stormers best hope is a foreign ref.. pity we can’t get a NH ref cause then we assured of even Stevens no match fixing pink drink blues…
Else if it was Dickinson or Walsh then we OK.. if its Kaplan who switched from being a bananaboy to a Camps Bay metrosexual himself .. we 50% on the money.. if its that other bananaboy Lawrence we’re fucked.. he’ll favor Bulls all ends up…. and if its any of Jonker, Joubert or any these new wave saffa clowns we gonna have to play uphill all 80 minutes long…
either / or Bullies ain’t leaving town with a win… Coetsee better draft in Elstadt at 7 , Vermeulen 8, Kolisi 6 – leave Koster on bench or play Carr instead… and we drill the Bully brekers all the way back inside their laager oldsmobile..
25 Mar 2012, 22:54 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-424: good I’m glad you still arm in arm checking out the tannies in their pink bonnets and frockies pushing the ossewa up the hill… It takes a train to cry and a hell of a lot to laugh
25 Mar 2012, 22:55 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-426: Kaplan is Capetonian Camps Bay Freedom fighter born and bred…. Its Blonde Bombshell Stormers all the way if he refs….
Same for Blonde Capetonian refugee wannabe Lawrence…
Now what you doing going all negative on Koster…. Not so long ago he was one of your Supermen can do anything…. He drop a ball or two?
When you going to start booing him too?
25 Mar 2012, 22:55 pm
Good banter.
Time for this Corporal of industry to retire.
Go Bulls let’s pull off an upset.
Fuckadilly will be moaning about the refs and schalk’s negative influence from the touchline for months.
Let’s hope the sharks and cheetahs turn it around on tour.
25 Mar 2012, 22:58 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-427: English Rose Banshee in Pink bonnet and frock baking beer bread…. Mmmm kinkyshyte there… Could be better than whips and chains…
25 Mar 2012, 23:03 pm
Koster been disappointing.. a lot like your Mr Daniel in Durbs.. all speed wobble tank slapper jet shoes but loses the ball either in contact or on the deck when he can’t secure his own breakdown ball… not much better or worse than Schalk mind you.. still prefer Koster at 8 then Schalk at open side / first receiver any day of any week any time ever….
Vermeulen, Elstadt, Kolisi back row and Bulls won’t know wtf actually hit them..
25 Mar 2012, 23:06 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-429: Now behave… No coup planning of any little Oil rich countries or exploiting poor miners with all the Constantia crowd, yeah?
Bed time right away….
25 Mar 2012, 23:07 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-430: get her used to the new cultural idea .. slowly.. and no sjamboks in on the action.. that better be a promise… unless she uses it on you.
25 Mar 2012, 23:08 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-431: Not even near Daniel….
In Keegan us Sharkies trust…
No player with more ballas in SA rugby. full stop.
Daniel eats Koster for breakfast, lunch and tea…
25 Mar 2012, 23:10 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-433: lol
25 Mar 2012, 23:20 pm
Kaplan was born in Durban to Jewish parents, and was educated at Carmel College, Durban, and King David School, Linksfield, Johannesburg. He gained a bachelor of social sciences degree, with majors in economics and psychology, from the University of Cape Town and a postgraduate degree in marketing management from the University of South Africa.
Koster = Daniel > Kankowski
what happened when Daniel and co. came to cape Town.. who ate who?
25 Mar 2012, 23:28 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-436: Mark Lawrence ate the Sharks thats what… A complementary convenient penalty for Peter Grant just in the nick of time….
Daniel>Kanko>Koster
Simple…
Kaplan has been metrosexually assimilated beyond all recognition… He no doubt gets DH elled in all the Proud places to be… like Firemans etc… No ?
25 Mar 2012, 23:33 pm
Over and out
26 Mar 2012, 01:56 am
@nama1(nama1)-371:
“Kolisi looked tired”
That’s interesting, tired of what? tired of faking tackles
Faked 15 in total, well, it might had taken its toll? even Grant 10 agreed on that one, just imagine how bad that Kolisi dud is
26 Mar 2012, 01:59 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-428: Kaplan was born and raised in Durbs. Do some research, son, before opening your mouth. It’s not difficult.Your irrational fear of Stormers success is eating you alive from the inside. Get some help. Let the scales fall from our eyes. You will find the actual world can be a lot less scary than your fantasy one.
26 Mar 2012, 02:01 am
@Hondo(Hondo)-439: Bud, when you are agreeing with grant pre10nd you gotta know the jig is up.
26 Mar 2012, 02:38 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-436: Yeah, Stormers will manhandle the poor bullybrekers on Saturday.
My guess by 30 or more.
Steyn and Spiester and Olivier will dance dance all the way back to Pretoria with tears in their eyes.
Bulls no match to the powerhouse Stormers.
Stormers 55 – 17
26 Mar 2012, 02:42 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-436: So Kaplan supports WP, Sharks, and Lions? Born, lived, educated in those 3 provinces. No wonder he hates the Bulls.
26 Mar 2012, 04:31 am
@Kleuter(Kleuter)-443: He has a timeshare in Mamelodi and a manger in Bethlehem. His loyalties are evenly divided.
26 Mar 2012, 07:52 am
@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-440: So Kaplan is also a refugee… Zille wont be pleased…