Tahs edge Sydney epic
24 Mar 2012
RYAN VREDE reports on a compelling 34-30 victory for the Waratahs over the Sharks.
The Tahs probably weren’t the better side on the balance of play. But they needed and wanted this more. They never relented at any stage, despite the Sharks mounting considerable pressure on them. Their mettle was tested and they responded in emphatic manner to break a losing streak that threatened to compromise their campaign.
The Sharks will lament soft moments that kept the Tahs in the contest. They had their hosts on the ropes at various times, but couldn’t land the knock-out punch.
They seem to have made strides in remedying their inconsistent attacking play. They looked good when playing through phases, especially when their primary strike runners in the pack get their hands on the ball. Those heavies were dominant in the opening quarter and allowed the Sharks to deplete the Tahs’ defence and hurt them in the wide channels.
They went ahead in this manner three minutes into the contest, with a slick interchange of passes on the left wing culminating in Lwazi Mvovo sprinting in for a try. Pat Lambie added the extras then kicked a conversion to give his side a 10-point lead.
The Tahs looked largely impotent when they sought to play expansively. Credit to the Sharks, who withdrew men from their breakdown contest, fanned in defence and isolated ball carriers, forcing turnovers.
The Tahs’ lateral shuffling posed little threat and they should have been more direct than they were. Indeed their only first half try came after an erosive multi-phase move that finished with scrumhalf Brendan McKibbin sniping around a poorly guarded ruck fringe to score.
McKibbin kicked the conversion to go with an earlier penalty but the Sharks hit back immediately, mauling powerfully, Keegan Daniel crossing the whitewash. The Tahs spurned a chance to go ahead, Adam Ashley-Cooper knocking on with the tryline beckoning, and they had to be content with another McKibbin penalty that left them trailing 17-13 at the break.
The Sharks looked vastly superior and threatened to score every time they were able to get continuity in their play. The Tahs also had no rebuttal to their rolling maul, and Bismarck du Plessis emerged from one 7m from the tryline and simply swatted away the tackle attempts of two defenders to score. Du Plessis started the season slowly but he has gradually found his stride and is showing glimpses of the form that made him the world’s best hooker in 2011.
Lambie landed the conversion but the Tahs refused to succumb, responding with two converted tries in seven minutes to take the lead for the first time. For all their attacking advances the Sharks continue to undermine their cause by falling into a slumber at crucial times.
Lambie levelled the scores with 18 minutes play but you sensed the Sharks, with the better, more experienced bench, would edge this one. The replacements galvanised the visitors, upping their tempo and forcing a series of breakdown infringements, one of which Lambie banked to edge his side ahead with nine minutes to play.
But the Tahs’ deep desperation drove them on and Tom Kingston finished a move that’s birth can be traced back to their own 22m. Berrick Barnes kicked the conversion that required the Sharks to score a try for the win. It wasn’t to be and the Tahs’ players’ celebrations at the final whistle indicated just how much the victory meant to them.

158 Comments
24 Mar 2012, 06:19 am
Guppy dragons!!!
24 Mar 2012, 06:20 am
Go Shark dragons! This could be a great way to start our tour down under : )
24 Mar 2012, 06:20 am
The DRAGONS will suffer in the heat, 3.30pm start so early in the season is tough…
24 Mar 2012, 06:21 am
I win, only one using CAPS…!
24 Mar 2012, 06:39 am
i need a link to watch the game…………plz help me
Go Sharks…!!!
Great passing, great try!
24 Mar 2012, 06:40 am
@Wezwp(Wezwp)-5:
You won’t find better…
http://kostatz.webs.com/
24 Mar 2012, 06:41 am
anyone have that link for me……..supersport not woking
24 Mar 2012, 06:44 am
Wez… if you know a DSTV subscriber you can use their card number to register online and watch their stream
24 Mar 2012, 06:45 am
@ufo(ufo)-10: i know i always do that but supersprt wont work@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-8: thanks u the best
24 Mar 2012, 06:49 am
Sharks looking good early on..
24 Mar 2012, 06:52 am
Meyer Bosman having a good game so far. running well, offloading well, and two fantastic flat passes opening up space. One leading to the break that led to the try,
Nice to see that sort of distribution.
24 Mar 2012, 06:59 am
Waratahs getting back into the game..hope Lambie is okay..
24 Mar 2012, 07:06 am
Nothing like waking up, turning on the tv, trying to get eyes to focus, see 10 all and then wham a Sharks try. All before I have even had a coffee.
24 Mar 2012, 07:09 am
Chadwick is simply rubbish… zero work-rate around the paddock and hands over far too much possession!
24 Mar 2012, 07:09 am
my gym is water logged from last night’s storm…let me sit and watch the guppys while they clean up.
24 Mar 2012, 07:14 am
how many more kicks do we need to see to know that Lambie is not a consistent kicker?
24 Mar 2012, 07:16 am
Trans, help with cleanup, workout done!
24 Mar 2012, 07:18 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-19: and miss the guppys? no way
24 Mar 2012, 07:20 am
Nothing wrong with this SHARKSSSSSSSSSS
24 Mar 2012, 07:21 am
This kostatz feed is great, Danny Cipriani is a tool.
24 Mar 2012, 07:23 am
Good thing this is a good game or I’d be back to sleep.
24 Mar 2012, 07:24 am
Come on sharks.
24 Mar 2012, 07:29 am
That last conversion by Lambie looked like it missed. Points are on the board though.
these Aussie commentators not as entertaining as i expect from Aussies?
Worrytahs is a knock-on team
24 Mar 2012, 07:31 am
Whitehead again showing just how average he is!
24 Mar 2012, 07:37 am
Sharks need to watch their cleaning out of the rucks – coming in from the side
24 Mar 2012, 07:40 am
YEBO !!! Try Sharkssssssssss
24 Mar 2012, 07:40 am
Bismarck try
24 Mar 2012, 07:41 am
BISMARCK…!!!!
24 Mar 2012, 07:43 am
Sharks being forced to go for tryline as they dont have confidence in Lambie”s boot
24 Mar 2012, 07:43 am
Chit
24 Mar 2012, 07:45 am
Tahs score
20 -24 to the Sharks
24 Mar 2012, 07:46 am
Good try Sharks!
24 Mar 2012, 07:46 am
Would say Pretoria has just become number 2 number 9…
Papoose… not at all… They going for bonus point
24 Mar 2012, 07:48 am
And chit again, what a dumb move.
24 Mar 2012, 07:48 am
Carter scores – Tahs 25-24 with conversion to come. Whitehead brain implosion.
24 Mar 2012, 07:49 am
Sharks are loosing against them selves..
24 Mar 2012, 07:49 am
Stupid Sharks gifting the Tahs opportunity by knocking on from kick off
24 Mar 2012, 07:52 am
Whitehead has made too many errors
24 Mar 2012, 07:53 am
25-25 to the Tahs, TOM Carterrrrrrr
24 Mar 2012, 07:53 am
@weakoma(weakoma)-40: hmmm, lose or loose…hmmmm
24 Mar 2012, 07:56 am
Why would any union contract Whitehead? I should be giving thanks to the Sharks for taking him away from WP.
24 Mar 2012, 07:58 am
27/27………… Don’t like games like this, stomach goes into a knot to eaely in the morning.
24 Mar 2012, 07:59 am
Dorp does not mean dumb.hahahaha, these commentators are killing me!
24 Mar 2012, 08:06 am
Papoose… still think sharks have no confidence in Lambie…?
24 Mar 2012, 08:09 am
Tahs try
24 Mar 2012, 08:10 am
That’s the 2nd missed tackle from Chadwick to result in a try!! Ridiculous! Sharks have zero defence in this game
24 Mar 2012, 08:11 am
@44, sorry my bad..on the blackberry, watching the game and not watching what I’m typing..
24 Mar 2012, 08:12 am
Come on Sharks you can do it !!!!!!!
24 Mar 2012, 08:14 am
Oh! Probably the first right pick from last seven in a row?
It can’t be true.
24 Mar 2012, 08:15 am
What a game… 2012 an awesome season so far!
24 Mar 2012, 08:15 am
Dam !!!! Disappointed…… Good game though.
24 Mar 2012, 08:16 am
I predicted the Sharks to go down by 5 on Superbru. Close enough
24 Mar 2012, 08:17 am
Eish : (
where’s Herr Gonads.. Sharkievarkies first loss on the road.. 3 more on the cards…
too bad too sad .. Sharkievarkies all bluster with no brains nor balls.
Good game
Well played meyer bosman and pat lambie
Motm… mckibbin
24 Mar 2012, 08:19 am
That’s the way it goes sometimes.
The introduction of conferences has made me support the Stormers only. Any knock to a local team is a benefit to the Stormers.
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-58: HG never lets facts get in the way of his posts. Don’t waste your time.
24 Mar 2012, 08:21 am
What a great game! A pity the Sharks didn’t take the points at goal when on offfer. They could have stolen this one me thinks. A pity but Bosman played really well.
24 Mar 2012, 08:22 am
Sharks defending not good though. They slip tackles way to easily. Anyways they played really well and it was entertaining.
24 Mar 2012, 08:23 am
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-52:
Your team did well though! Could have gone either way…
24 Mar 2012, 08:23 am
Sharkievarkies better get messiah Frankiesteyn on board quick else they going nowhere slowly
24 Mar 2012, 08:24 am
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-61: Sadly that has been a result. Although I always try and support an local team against an overseas one.
Can’t help it,
In this case I hedged my bets by betting on the tah’s on Superbru and rooting for the Sharks. My Bru is so stuffed already I don’t mind losing the points if it means a win for a local team.
24 Mar 2012, 08:25 am
Plumtree made a huge blunder.
He substituted Bresler for Burden just before our scrum put in in there half with 1 min to go. That meant Coetzee had to go to lock with Burden and flank. Our scrum disintegrated and a penalty awarded to the Tahs. Game over!
We might not have won but surely if you have the last scrum put in of the game you make substitutions that aren’t going to compromise possession.
24 Mar 2012, 08:27 am
People should drop the name-calling.
It’s childish.
Hope the arrogant Sharks supporters would pipe down now. This is a weak Tahs team on a low.
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-61:
I still don’t get this bullshit garbage that you gotta support saffa teams in this competition.. this competition was never about nationalities.. always about regional franchises against each other .. so I’ll support Cheetahs and perhaps Lions against Kiwi-Aussie teams but not Bulls or Sharks.
24 Mar 2012, 08:31 am
As a sharks fan I am embarrassed, the amount of space given to the Tahs is very concerning. When you base your defensive play on the hope of turnovers, and they don’t come, the opposition is going to make easy meters. This is a weak Tahs team, and a very unfit Sharks one.
Coetzee is the find of the season though. Come on Cheetahs!!!
24 Mar 2012, 08:33 am
Headline should read ” Sharks throw it away”!!
24 Mar 2012, 08:33 am
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-70: Is that so? Where, on this thread has a Sharks supporter been “arrogant”? I can quote a few of your posts though, and who do support? The “brok”(e)backs?
Farken typical Cape numbnut.
24 Mar 2012, 08:34 am
This **** of a weak Tahs team is rubbish! An away game is always difficult!!
24 Mar 2012, 08:36 am
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-58: Yes, your worst nightmare is here, music “fundi”…
Wait, just let me swallow this nice chunk of bacon….
Mmmm, greasy pork….smells good… tastes good
24 Mar 2012, 08:36 am
HG relax… The Stormers have to still play difficult away games… We will see how big mouth they get!!
24 Mar 2012, 08:40 am
Well said Dawn…
24 Mar 2012, 08:41 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-62: Right… what you mean to say is that anyone who sees through the “awesome” “inside” knowledge of the Keo “Captains of Industry” and calls it for what it really is: a cosy little local clique of bloggangbanging fantasists, really just has to let the “facts” speak for themselves….
Its a reason why Keo is quite uninteresting lately…
24 Mar 2012, 08:42 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-74: I should have used you as a prime example. You should actually zippit – your team is going knowhere. I really don’t know why you’re big bek. How big do you feel now? No one gave the Stormers a chance in this competition and I still think they’re outsiders yet you always spew superior Sharks drivel. Can’t wait for the Stormers to put the double over your team again this year. I’ll be the first to rub your nose in it!
24 Mar 2012, 08:45 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-69: Tart…
24 Mar 2012, 08:46 am
I give up.
24 Mar 2012, 08:48 am
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-80: Get it off your little pigeon chest, PeeWee… Thats my boy….
And don’t forget to bend over and take it if the Lions C Team show your “great” Donkey led team where they really stand….
PS… Don’t forget to boo Joe Pietersen like a good Stormersader supporter…
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-79: Checkmate.
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-71: Heavens Glory Hole will disappear again if the Sharks flatter to deceive lol. I used to support all local teams (its kinda hard supporting NZ and Aus teams) but some supporters can make you dislike unions too. Like the last bastion of great SA hope – the Tjarks.
24 Mar 2012, 08:49 am
Don’t… you’re way better than that…
24 Mar 2012, 08:51 am
bad luck sharks,atleast we got a away bonuspoint which could be worth gold at the closing stages of this comp.
24 Mar 2012, 08:54 am
In all seriousness. A good game, no complaints… The mighty Sharks ran out of steam and just couldn’t close it out.
Most enterprising backline in SA by a long way…
We just have to sort out the second row and then the next 3 games on tour are ours for the taking…
24 Mar 2012, 08:56 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-82: @stormersboy(stormersboy)-84: @ufo(ufo)-86: Aaah sweet… Group therapy is… sniff, sniff….So touching…
24 Mar 2012, 08:58 am
@<a href="#comment-2090204"@stormersboy(stormersboy)-84: Don’t stress yourself about Heavens Glory Hole. He won’t be around much in the coming weeks.
24 Mar 2012, 08:59 am
JPP and Beast also would have made a difference… at least 10 points difference… But no sweat…
Loving the type of rugby played by the Kings Park champs
24 Mar 2012, 09:01 am
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-90: Herman…?
24 Mar 2012, 09:04 am
Stop being a d oos so early in the morning
24 Mar 2012, 09:06 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-93: Talking to yourself…self absorbed? Just look up and straight ahead… Instant cure… No worries.
24 Mar 2012, 09:08 am
Gotta love the Stormer mentality when saying the Sharks going nowhere after only losing 3 away games and Stormers havent played away yet… Boggles the mind!!
24 Mar 2012, 09:09 am
Save your spleen for later when the donkeys get beaten by the Lions
You’ll have a bigger audience
24 Mar 2012, 09:10 am
No one is taking any delight over the Sharks loss.
They played well and could have won.
But that’s the way it goes.
24 Mar 2012, 09:11 am
I don’t know what your problem is with me but your comments are out of line.
24 Mar 2012, 09:11 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-89: Feeling left out?
Poor baby.
I’d offer to put your dummy back in but in most cases you are the dummy.
24 Mar 2012, 09:14 am
Hahaha
Throwing temper tantrums in the sandpit with all the class and emotional maturity of a spoilt 5-year-old girl… spitting dummies, screaming, flat on stomach banging fists and kicking feet, throwing sand in all directions while everyone else looks on in mild bemusement…
then gets on with their day…
The real joke is you’re too fuckingthick to be embarrassed by your own immaturity…
sheesh no one would ever believe you’re an adult man
24 Mar 2012, 09:14 am
@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-95: Sharks have lost a couple that they could have, should have won… namely the Mofgatte at Newlands and Tahs – both away… Losses are losses however and they need to close out these games… But I am really enjoying the sparks of enterprise reminiscent of the best of the 90′s… Just a bit more consistency and then the boys will be right up there at the business end of the comp towards the end of july… Long way to go yet and the premature ejaculators will no doubt fall by the wayside before then…
24 Mar 2012, 09:18 am
@ufo(ufo)-100: Thats it… Believe your own press, Keo’s very own “celebrity”… And an armchair quack to boot… Gottaluv the self absorption and sense of blogtastic importance
*Audience applause*, as befitting the star you are…
24 Mar 2012, 09:20 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-97: Sure looks like they are taking delight from the comments here. Reminds me of a kindergarten playground. Never mind one has to take it from whence it comes.
The Sharks lost and it bloody well hurts us supporters but from what I read in the article they played well and deserved better on their first away game. There is plenty of rugby still to be played , so lets wait and see what happens, I’m confident that they are playing the right style and also playing to their strengths at this moment in time with a depleted line up. In any case their play is getting game by game.
24 Mar 2012, 09:25 am
@bananaboy(bananaboy)-103: That’s sadly what happens when HG comes on here and insults the Stormers the way he does, he polarises opinion. People go back at him and dig at him when the Sharks lose, and then other Sharks supporters take it personally etc etc.
I try not to let my annoyance for certain bloggers affect my opinion of the teams they support, after all the only type of rugby they’ve probably played is in their minds.
But not everyone will be that generous.
24 Mar 2012, 09:25 am
Hehehe
That’s it…?
Thing is… everyone has seen through your dishonesty… and too now… apparently… has your wife…
Took her longer than most… but just proves you can’t fool anyone al the time…
How’s the one-handed pepper shaker practice coming along…
fuckinwanker
24 Mar 2012, 09:27 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-99: Yes… I feel left out… Its always been very important to me…
“Acceptance” by the
Kings of Keo (self appointed)….
The knowledgeable “Captains of Industry”…
The Guardians of Keo blogdom morality…
Boohoo… I also just want to be self important on this blog….
24 Mar 2012, 09:30 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-106: Yes, I’m sure that you love being ignored,
In fact I’ve seldom met someone who tries as hard as you to be ignored.
24 Mar 2012, 09:30 am
3/3 on Superbru for the weekend.
Beginner’s luck I suppose.
24 Mar 2012, 09:32 am
@ufo(ufo)-105: Hehehe… My wife? You mean the “banshee”?
Sucker… Banshee is still locked up under the stairs… I’ll let her out when shes a good girl…
Gotta love the moralistic UFO “star” attempting to get down and dirty…
Careful, you might be seen as vindictive and childish… self analysis might be required
24 Mar 2012, 09:34 am
How come the Crusaders were not blown for holding on there and the penalty goes the other way. The Cheetahs number 1 was originally on his feet entitled to play the ball.
24 Mar 2012, 09:34 am
Bananaboy… True…
But I was actually supporting the sharks and defending them…
They played very well and could have won… and WILL do so more often than not… I still expect them to make the playoffs…
It’s early days in a very long season…!
24 Mar 2012, 09:35 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-107: Are you trying to ignore me…
Here’s a :patonthebacksmiley: for you…
Maybe an :acceptancesmiley: too…
24 Mar 2012, 09:37 am
Hoosen scores!
24 Mar 2012, 09:39 am
Great try by the Cheetahs despite being blown off the park. They are not getting the 50/50 calls and when a prop advances on a kick from his fullback without being played onside and doesnt get blown its blatant home town refereeing.
24 Mar 2012, 09:39 am
SHARKIEVARKIES….!!!! Wtf…. Childish name from a grown man.
24 Mar 2012, 09:40 am
Fun over…
Sorry the silent majority… Have to go now…
Back to dreary to and fro’ quips from the “locals”…
Maybe you’ll get lucky with a couple of pearls of wisdom from the Keo “Captains of Industry” and armchair quacks…
Be back later for more entertainment….
24 Mar 2012, 09:41 am
whatever you call her… shows your disrespect for her… and ultimately yourself…
but that won’t surprise anyone…
24 Mar 2012, 09:58 am
Sharks did play well!! They want to throw caution to the wind… Alas didnt pull through… But they are building nicely!
24 Mar 2012, 10:01 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-99: His team is making it very difficult for him, won’t get any easier for him later.
24 Mar 2012, 10:03 am
Cheetahs are going to win!!!
24 Mar 2012, 10:05 am
Mofgatte.
Returning serve?
24 Mar 2012, 11:11 am
Tough luck Sharks. Reading this article it seem the Sharks were the better team and deserved to win more.
24 Mar 2012, 11:12 am
Isn’t it funny how easily HG gets under the Stormers’ skins?
24 Mar 2012, 11:15 am
The Sharks do have a shocking record against the Waratahs, so I guess in a way nothing surprising with this result. I want to see this record turned around from next year.
24 Mar 2012, 11:36 am
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-123:
Strange how some people seem to get their kicks out of life by trying to get under the skins of others. Here are a few of them on this blog.
24 Mar 2012, 11:43 am
@Robzim(Robzim)-125: I guess those people you mention are only reacting to something. There is a lot of Stormers arrogance on this site so I personally like seeing their fans revved up about it.
What did Poopie69 call it? Returning serve?
24 Mar 2012, 11:44 am
It’s all just a bit of fun, nothing to get too worked up about Rob.
24 Mar 2012, 12:00 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-127:
Possibly, I am however not always sure if this type of behaviour (especially if it is consistent) is only fun or perhaps as a result of some deeper rooted psychological disorder.
Anyway, I am no shrink and it is nothing to get worked up about (as you said) so lets leave it
Tough luck for the Sharks- but winning away from home against a desperate Tahs side also taking into consideration that the Sharks covered some time-zones this week was always going to be tough.
24 Mar 2012, 12:04 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-128: and it doesn’t get any easier for the Sharks. The Brumbies are playing well in their game now (perhaps the Highlanders will be too strong in the end) but the Sharks haven’t won in Canberra since 1998.
Another tough away fixture where the record books are against them.
24 Mar 2012, 12:11 pm
Shoulda won that … Sharks now got an uphill battle to make playoffs.
24 Mar 2012, 12:12 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-128:
HG is a prick.
Lets just call it as we see it.
24 Mar 2012, 12:18 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-129:
Brumbies are surprise packet so far for me.
Maybe old Jake is not as bad as I always thought
The Sharks started very slowly last year as well and as a result could not catch up- so I reckon they need to win at least 2 matches on tour to stay in contention- they will for sure getting stronger as the year progresses especially if Steyn might also join them and a few others might find form after being out of the game for a while (Alberts, Deysel, and even the Beast etc..)
24 Mar 2012, 12:19 pm
the Tahs are pretty average this season
which makes the Sharks complete and utter
LEMONS !
24 Mar 2012, 12:43 pm
The Sharks lazy defence moving sideways waiting for the Waratahs to regroup was for me the most frustrating part of watching this game.
The Sharks waited for the opposition to come at them instead of rushing up to keep the pressure on them. This The Sharks of old….no mental strength when they’re ahead. This is not the stuff of a championship side.
Handling errors every single time they attacked the Waratahs right side….WTF!
24 Mar 2012, 12:44 pm
@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-71:
True
I support brumbies, follow Reds and tahs and Stormers. Reds, tahs and stormers on the same level after the brumbies.
24 Mar 2012, 12:50 pm
This new Pee Wee chap is the epitome of Stormer arrogance. Zzz Zzz Zzz
24 Mar 2012, 12:58 pm
I support the Sharks and no-one else.
In matches that don’t feature my team I don’t pray for any other team to lose. But if any other team losing helps my team then so be it. And that includes other SA teams.
24 Mar 2012, 14:31 pm
I must confess I do pray for those heathen Stormersaders to lose.
Is this a sin?
If so then penance shall be 6 beers at least in celebration should my call be answered…
24 Mar 2012, 14:32 pm
For the life of me, I can’t understand what Plumbtree is thinking when he replaces a player who is having a blinder with a dork who is clearly past his sell buy date! I’m not a Bosman fan but he was really doing well out there today…and then rplacing a lock with a hooker and your most influential loosie on the park must move to lock……fark. In a way I hope the sharks don’t make the playoffs so that arse Plumtree can get the boot!
24 Mar 2012, 14:37 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-138: Me too! Live in CT work with a bunch of WEEPEE supporters…if they win tonight my Monday is a nightmare!Still think its a sin but then I know I’m a sinner! Hail Mary…..
24 Mar 2012, 14:42 pm
@gr8 white(gr8 white)-140: Hail Mary… Lol… Classic
24 Mar 2012, 14:51 pm
It’s a, it’s a, it’s a, it’s a sin
It’s a sin
For praying the Stormers never to have won
And that they never do
Every match and inbetween
Every game that I’m going to
It’s a sin….
24 Mar 2012, 15:31 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-138:
Stormers won 3/3 and sharks won 1/4 so far.
Which means your success rate as a praying man is 1/7.
Seems like your god does not like you that much.
24 Mar 2012, 16:06 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-136: You are by far the biggest tjop on this blog. By miles…
You’re not only childish and stupid, but ignorant to a point where you believe that your reasoning is completely normal. Much like terrorists who think they are fighting the good fight, you think your reasoning helps the Sharks’ cause.
Tjops like you leave a bitter taste in the mouths of people who would otherwise not mind the Sharks.
You must never again say something about bad Stormer or Bulls fans, because you are the worst of the worst. You make the real outliner Stormer and Bull supporters look like the moderates of SA rugby.
And please don’t come with this “just returning the serve” bullshite.
Tjop!
24 Mar 2012, 16:13 pm
I do believe I have a stalker. How touching.
24 Mar 2012, 16:14 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-145: That’s it my child, prove my point
24 Mar 2012, 16:14 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-143: Rob, the Sharks have won 2/5 so far. The 3 they have lost have all been away games.
Stormers have 3/3 but so far all their games have been at home.
24 Mar 2012, 16:15 pm
Psycho.
24 Mar 2012, 16:15 pm
Psycho stalker.
24 Mar 2012, 16:19 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-149: Don’t imitate you-know-who with a smiley face.
I’m surprised you’re still here after you-know-who ate you up for breakfast by exposing you for the fake-two-face-pooper you are.
24 Mar 2012, 16:25 pm
Ooooo tell us more!
24 Mar 2012, 16:26 pm
This psycho oupa has a bit of a crush on me. Always popping up when I post to say a few nice things. It’s great to have a fan club
24 Mar 2012, 16:27 pm
Yes do tell.
24 Mar 2012, 16:40 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-153: Transie gave you a good hiding. Don’t let me do the same.
Step 1 – Grow up
Step 2 – Get your facts straight
Step 3 – Blame your parents for being a tjop
24 Mar 2012, 16:40 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-147:
OK, sorry, i forgot to count the lions game.
So HG got 2/8 instead of 1/7- a marginally better return on his prayers I guess but still pretty awful.
I am a bit worried about the Stormers away game today
You know the thing with SA teams- the moment everybody writes them off (like the Lions) and they are back against the wall then they produce.
Form and class do not always count in local derbies.
24 Mar 2012, 16:43 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-155: I don’t think you should be too worried about this evening. I think the Stormers will win with some comfort.
24 Mar 2012, 18:45 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-136: Been registered on this site since its inception. Just didn’t bother to post. I do however take delight in seeing the Tjarks fail. Its happens so often its even prompted me to come out of retirement. Many thanks.
24 Mar 2012, 19:15 pm
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-157: Thanks for confirming you are a **** of note. “I do however take delight in seeing the Tjarks fail. It happens so often.” Hahaha the Sharks have a better Super rugby record and win ratio than your hyped up Stormers so your comment is an epic fail. Two good seasons and you cackle like a cocky crow. Never mind being useless for many years, and even being relegated in 1997.