KeoTV: Monty backs Habana

PERCY MONTGOMERY, KeoTV’s latest addition, says Bryan Habana is now the complete player. 

169 Comments

• 1.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

Ja well no fine.

• 2.Atlas: Reply to this comment

“love affair with Habana” jeez…..

• 3.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

Why Monty.
    Why.

• 4.Transformation: Reply to this comment

when did percy become a rugby analyst?

the habana book deal is on, no doubt

• 5.welcome to my life, hugh...: Reply to this comment

“PERCY MONTGOMERY, KeoTV’s latest addition, says Bryan Habana is now the complete player.”….?….

hehehe these guys can take the pisss.

do you do this on purpose keo.co.za..?..

baie snaaks…

• 6.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Percy M played 102 tests and have therefore much more “street credibility” and an insight to the game than any blogger or journalist on keo can even dream to have. Some sour losers will obviously critisize the decision to add him to the keo-tv lineup instead of just listening what he has to say.

• 7.BULLET: Reply to this comment

My Oom Chris should be on Schmeo TV tomorrow saying gerhard van der heever is the complete wing. Watch how good it is.

• 8.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

I think Habana is by far the best wing in SA.

• 9.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Percy has forgotten more about Rugby than we’ll ever know.

That being said, they are good mates.

Victor really has some great things to say about Percy in his book, so that probably makes him OK in Tac’s eyes.

• 10.carol: Reply to this comment

Percy on Keo TV, have I died and gone to heaven?

• 11.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

@BULLET(BULLET)-7: thats what Tacitus was saying two years ago.

• 12.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-9:

Pity you missed the Sting gig.

The set covered his whole career- and as expected he put a new slant on old material instead of taking the easy option of doing a rehash of the originals as most artists do.

It was awesome- just about the best backing band ever as well.

• 13.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-12: Ja i would have loved to go,

I really like his solo stuff, Summoners tales is a fantastic album. One of my favourites.

Legend Muso.

I’ll have to console myself with Don, Glen, Joe and the boys next week.

• 14.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-12:
    Saw Sting at the Good Hope Centre in the early 90′s.
    His stage presence is unique.
    Sang “Fragile” after the encore. Blew me away.

• 15.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-14: Yes I was there too. Great gig.

• 16.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-13:

@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-14:

He finished with “Fragile” last night as well.
    Accompanying himself on the accoustic.
    The crowd did not want to let him go- the set lasted for 2 hours ten minutes.

Eagles at the stadium should be great too- Personally i prefer the smaller venues.

• 17.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

Montgomery couldnt tackle a fish

• 18.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Habana still has a lot to offer… But the youngsters are outplaying him…

• 19.ufo: Reply to this comment

good stuff monty…

i back habana too…!

he’s gonna have a great season…

• 20.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-6: wynand has more than 40 Bok caps and spies prolly more, so ja nee :D

every year there’s someone always backing habana and fokkol comes, d(ick muir, jake white, sheryll calder now percy.

the guy must perform and score tries then the talk must start.

• 21.RedMan: Reply to this comment

car crash tv. what’s with the zoom in/zoom out feature? next thing you know we’ll have strobe lighting too

• 22.RedMan: Reply to this comment

“he’s the man we bought (or should that be ‘brought’?) onboard”

a deliberate glipsie?

• 23.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@RedMan(RedMan)-21:

Indeed

Enough to make you befuck early in the morning.

Maybe Percy got the job they were advertising for earlier this year

• 24.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-19: Agreed. I predicted before the season started that he was going to score 8 tries this season. 2 down 6 to go.

• 25.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-23: percy still owes Keo some of the advance they gave him for his book, which was a flop.

butch will also be roped in to payback his advance too :lol:

• 26.benno_on_tow: Reply to this comment

Geez Monty….how’s the repetition?

Ability to score tries,defend and assist the fullback….surely that’s the definition of a wings job?

Next he’ll be on saying the reason Bismark is so good is cos he throws the ball in at the lineout!

• 27.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Not bad Percy for your first try on keo tv. You can improve though. Get some tips from Ryan.

• 28.race of tan: Reply to this comment

PrickBoks going South – Ur an ijit. Monty has got a well deserved RWC medal which is more than i can say for the show pony Carter, who only has one by default!!

• 29.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@benno_on_tow(benno_on_tow)-26: lol

• 30.ufo: Reply to this comment

@benno_on_tow(benno_on_tow)-26:

that’s how he became such a great kicker…

repetition…!! (practice…)

• 31.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

@benno_on_tow(benno_on_tow)-26:

hahaha. exactly. well said

• 32.cane: Reply to this comment

This stop start, zoom in, zoom out, get the camera up Monty’s nose stuff is scary stuff.

It’s enough to give Epileptics a turn.

• 33.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-24:

only eight…?? :shock:

yeah… let’s face it.. he could’ve gone to europe or japan for big bucks… but he stayed here for a smaller package… and has obviously trimmed down and put it in a lot effort in the off season… his quickest time in the squad for 40m being evidence of that…

so no one can fault his commitment or effort… and IF anything in life is ever deserved… maybe a full return to form is on the cards for bryan…

• 34.cane: Reply to this comment

@race of tan(race of tan)-28:

What for beating the worst English side in the history of Rugby. Twice.

• 35.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-33: based on the previous season it will be good if he can reach 8 out of 16 games. Yes he looks a bit slimmer…..His new fader haircut also makes him look slimmer….i see he is going back to his coloured roots with that haircut.

• 36.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@cane – that worst england side in history beat the team who beat you on route to the finals.

• 37.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-35:

only teasing bud… 8 would be very cool…

• 38.cane: Reply to this comment

@BULLET(BULLET)-36:

True Bu, true.

The Heavy-weights all knocked themselves silly………………………………….While the Boks slipped in through the back door and stole Bill.

Then went home and had a parade.

• 39.Transformation: Reply to this comment

Watch what you say about Monty fellas :D

Jail time for Muamba tweeter
    2012-03-27 13:08Email | Print

London – A British university student was on Tuesday jailed for 56 days for inciting racial hatred, after posting offensive comments on Twitter about the collapse of Bolton Wanderers footballer Fabrice Muamba.

Magistrates in Swansea, south Wales, sent 21-year-old biology undergraduate Liam Stacey to prison after he admitted the charge at a previous hearing last week. He broke down in tears as he was taken away in handcuffs.

Sentencing the student, district judge John Charles said there was “no alternative” to an immediate prison sentence, as when Muamba collapsed “it was not the football world who was praying for him… everybody was praying for his life”.

Stacey’s remarks on Twitter as the footballer battled for his life were “vile and abhorrent”, the judge added.

The student was reported to police and arrested after posting a number of tweets on the micro-blogging site mocking the player, who collapsed with a cardiac arrest during Bolton’s FA Cup quarter-final tie with Tottenham Hotspur on March 17.

Stacey was taken to task by other users after he used offensive language to say that the player had died, prompting him to respond with a tirade of personal abuse.

Swansea University said last week that they had suspended Stacey pending a formal disciplinary hearing.

Muamba, whom doctors said was effectively dead for 78 minutes as they administered artificial resuscitation, has since made a “miraculous” recovery but is still in a serious but stable condition in intensive care at a London hospital.

The 23-year-old midfielder was on Monday said to be making “encouraging” progress and had even managed to sit out of bed and watch television, doctors at the London Chest Hospital said in a statement.

His collapse led to the FA Cup tie being abandoned. The match is due to be replayed at Spurs’ White Hart Lane ground on Tuesday night. A number of Bolton players were seen visiting their colleague in hospital ahead of the game.

In a separate case last Wednesday, magistrates in Newcastle, northeast England, ordered another student to complete a two-year community order with 240 hours unpaid work for sending a string of abusive tweets to former footballer Stan Collymore.

Newcastle University student Joshua Cryer, 21, admitted sending the messages to the former Liverpool, Aston Villa and Nottingham Forest player, who now works as a radio and television pundit.

• 40.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Monty drinking from the Keo cup?

The camera is shaking than the Friends of Jackie Selebi Parole Application.

They are either totally starstruck (jockstrap fever) or they need to lay of the Class A narcotics.

• 41.welcome to my life, hugh...: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-38:
    the boks had a parade on thier way to wc 2011… and they had a parade when they got back, caner….
    thats how we treat them heroes….

• 42.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Transie why dont they show what he tweeted??

• 43.cane: Reply to this comment

@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-42:

I assume it was so objectionable that the Tweet Moderators erased it.

It (the Tweet) was probably quite tame,
    compared to some of the posts here on Keo.comedy

• 44.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-42: i don’t know, i also haven’t seen what he tweeted, must’ve been hectic.

• 45.cane: Reply to this comment

@welcome to my life, hugh…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-41:

A parade for 8th=
    You Okes are very generous.

We give our heroes Knighthoods.
    Sir Brycie and Sir Paddy O.

• 46.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

Don’t agree with this complete player propaganda but Habana had a solid game on the weekend, but his pace is gone.

• 47.bokfan1: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-45: Well from the horses mouth! The only way NZ could win the RWC – make it in NZ, get NZ refs in charge, and re-appoint a blatantly incompetent, but Kiwi, ref for the crucial QF.

As for generosity – I have watched the clip where McCaw talks about the reception the ABs got in 2007 – it was VERY similar Cane. NZ knew they had been cheated out of the competition.
    ABs also ended 8th and were treated like heroes upon return home.

• 48.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-43: When in doubt, tweet it with wespect.

• 49.welcome to my life, hugh...: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-45:
    i hope that whiskey goes down the wrong pipe…

• 50.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-39: Whatadoos…hopefully he meets a Bubba or two in jail….

• 51.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-44: Was just the run of the mill filth you’d expect from any chav in the UK. With a racist twist added for extra flavour.

• 52.Tarlo: Reply to this comment

Every time I watch one of these KeoTVs I realise what a sleazy guy Keo is. Every piece of “insight” he gives is like a second hand car complete with latent defects. Not a lot of integrity in his journalism I don’t think.. Quite gimmicky.

• 53.Tarlo: Reply to this comment

As for Monty… I think he’s quite right about his work rate and defensive efforts. But how can you stand there wth a straight face and tell us he’s scoring tries??? That’s not a matter of opinion… It simply isn’t true!

• 54.Bullslondon: Reply to this comment

What a load of rubbish! I’ve lost all respect for Percy after this video, he cannot honestly believe Habana is the best wing in the country…people have seriously got to stop holding onto the past and look at the future, Habana just isnt what he used to be end of story. Percy enjoy the braai at your pal Bryan’s place tonight!

• 55.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-6:

Well exactly!

• 56.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@Bullslondon(Bullslondon)-54:

You’re probably the same guy that lost respect for Percy when he left RSA to become a points phenomenon in the NH and then came back to be a world beater… let’s just say your point of view is worth what we’ve paid for it!

• 57.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

Habs is scoring a try a week in a team devoid of any semblance of backline nouse… Monty is spot-on!

• 58.Tarlo: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-57: A try a week? He’s scored 2. In 4 weeks. And last season he didn’t exactly cook either.

• 59.Bullslondon: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-56: how can I be that same guy if I just said “I’ve lost all respect for Percy after this video” note the words ‘after this video’?? And as @Tarlo points out he’s scored 2 tries in 4 weeks, so before you give your point of view its probably best to get your facts straight first.

• 60.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@Tarlo(Tarlo)-58:

Remind me which other Stormer’s player ranks in the top 10 list of ‘tries scored’ so far into the season… let alone close to the top 30!

Oh yeah…

• 61.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@Bullslondon(Bullslondon)-59:

Listen to comprehend… speak to be heard… wtf you on about?

• 62.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

i thought after the World Cup we’d be finished of this madess, yet here we are in the year of our Lord 2012 still mentioning Habana and the Springboks in the same sentence without a hint of sarcasm

• 63.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

@Tarlo(Tarlo)-52: “Every piece of “insight” he gives is like a second hand car complete with latent defects.”

damn…

• 64.Tarlo: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-60: Like that means anything? Aside from the fact that you said he’s scoring a try a week, NOT that he’s scoring better than anyone else in the team, it doesn’t change the fact that he has scored only 2 tries. The next highest in the team is…. wait for it… 1! In fact thats the next highest in the entire tournament. 5 outside backs have scored 3 tries and 1 has scored 4 (Basson). Sona Taumololo has scored tries. Is he a better winger than Habana? Quit blowing smoke up his *** and get real.

• 65.keo: Reply to this comment

@Tarlo(Tarlo)-52: tell that to those crazy people who gives me awards every year and every publication globally that pays me very well to write for them.

Would love to read your insights. Where are you published?

• 66.keo: Reply to this comment

For the record boys Habana was timed quickest over 40 in Stormers set up this season … he hasn’t lost his pace, he lost being the beneficiary of the creative Bulls when he moved to Cape Town

• 67.keo: Reply to this comment

why the obsession with age in this country … players turn 26 or 27 and the common thread is to want to retire them.

It is like all those who didn’t want Frans Steyn involved in WC and then when he got injured at WC they were devastated cos we lost our most dangerous back.

Class is permanent … if Habana was playing for Bulls he’d be scoring 2 or 3 a week.

• 68.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-66: You cannot deny that he has been awful for the Boks over the last 2 years, simply terrible. A fair showing at S15 level this early into the season surely cannot absolve him of the last two shocking seasons for the Boks.

• 69.ufo: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-66:

have repeated that fact several times to the heathens…

yet heathens they remain…

• 70.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-66: who is to blame for that, fleckie or ac?

• 71.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

Last year when the Stormers played the Reds I actually started to feel sorry for Habana, because it was clear as day that the Reds were targeting him down on his wing. They simply knew he was a liability and exploited this fact. As fickle as we are with age apparently, certain supporters are stubborn in equal measure and refuse to let go of old heroes when they stop performing.

• 72.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@fantasticbarnsmell(fantasticbarnsmell)-71: habana arrogantly demanded a huge sum for his services but toulon told him he ain’t worth that much ,then he took a pay cut to stay at the stormers, now he is the best.

keo announce it already, has habana signed with hsm like luke?

• 73.keo: Reply to this comment

it is always incredible how those who have achieved so much get so much flak but those who don’t always get the benefit of the doubt. It is the same across all codes, most notably with Kallis in cricket. Cronje is still put on a pedestal and Kallis is still questioned. Crazy.

I don’t dispute Habana had an awful 2011 and he looked tired and jaded. I do think he has bounced back this season and when judging any winger the team he plays for needs to be taken into account.

And style of play etc … it is like any outside back who plays for Munster … great team but not the place you go to relish in getting the ball if you are an outside back

• 74.keo: Reply to this comment

Habana will flourish again under HM …

• 75.keo: Reply to this comment

Habana, for the record, is no fan of mine. Our conversation extends to the courtesy of a hello when we see each other.

• 76.keo: Reply to this comment

Stormers also need to be playing Aplon at 15 he is so much more destructive from there

• 77.daydreamer: Reply to this comment

Habana was terrible in 2009, 2010 and 2011. Right now he is closer to number 10 in the country rather than 1.

Though of course it is good to see an improvement in his play recently and if he keeps on improving, then he may be able to become the best once again.

I would not say that I am hard on Habana, just very disappointed that he still kept his Bok place when he very clearly didn’t deserve it in the last few years, previous record breaking excluded.

• 78.lepel: Reply to this comment

Ridiculous nonsense. Habanna has two lucky bounces for tries and now suddenly he’s back? He still doesn’t pose any kind of threat with ball in hand, not the way Mvovo or Basson do. Are we really ok with having a journeyman wing while countries like Wales play two exciting attacking youngsters. We also have those players, we’re just not giving them a shot.

PS: Am I the only one that thinks the videos are incredibly poorly edited. You don’t have to change the zoom / angle every 3 seconds. IT’S F*CKING ANNOYING!

• 79.gonzo: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-76: Seeing as you seem to be reading this thread…please take note of how many people don’t like or feel slightly sick watching the zoom in/out editing. Unless you’re actually aiming for that amateurish touch – then why not hold the camera on an angle and perhaps get the mic on camera once in a while

• 80.Yetirat: Reply to this comment

Great guy but Percy and Habs have too much history together. Percy will probably tell you that John Smit is still the best hooker in the country too.

• 81.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Wat skel keohane weer vir almal uit

• 82.carol: Reply to this comment

At last I get a chance to see the clip and I have to say Percy you show great promise.
    It will get easier, have a chat to Gary Lineker from the BBC, with coaching he turned from a sportsman who commentated into a consumate presenter.

Look forward to the forthcoming interviews Keo promised.

All the best.

• 83.carol: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-76:

THANK YOU
    THANK YOU
    THANK YOU
    THANK YOU !! :-)

Percy at last……….

• 84.Alucard: Reply to this comment

Habana has never once not been our best wing since November 2004, that much is fact. Nobody has been willing to point to the fact that NONE of our wings over the past four years have been succeeding. It’s too fashionable to bash Habana though. This is because of the rank idiocy of the Saffer fans. Your centres create the space for your wings, our centres at the Boks and that of WP are utterly pathetic at doing this. The real problem is still not being identified. Habana does things that no other wing in SA can do. Does one not recall how he ripped through 8 All Blacks in 2010? What have all the other pretenders done? Mvovo? Basson? Nokwe? Chavangha? Aplon? Not much. Had Habana been an Aussie or a Kiwi he would have notched up 60 odd tries easily. His workload and all round game is phenomenal. But as is the way with South Africa, the best players get lambasted and the chaff praised to the heavens. *yawn*

• 85.rangerman: Reply to this comment

habana lacks the basics of a great wing imo.

he has no step or even a swerve.

he is also top heavy and goes down very easily in the tackle.

that said, habs is the consumate pro and deserves respect, just not as wide eyed as this piece has it imo.

• 86.nama1: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-66:
    Aha!! You should tell Tac that.

According to him the Bulls let Habana go TTHREE years ago because Shadow was the quickest player over 60m in the Bulls squad.

Now you’re telling us that Habana is quicker than Shadow THREE years later over 60m.

Something don’t add up.

@rangerman(rangerman)-85:
    You’re probably talking about the last three years of his career.

In the 1st two yrears of his international career all he had was speed and the intercept. The he displayed the kick-and-chase. After that he showed everybody that he also ha a swerver and he was criticised for not having a side-step. In one particular match, against Aus, he side stepped to score a try and everybody said that he was the complete wing.

Now, at the sunset of his career you want to claim that he doesn’t have any of these skills?

Bullcrap man.

Habana still has a good three years left in him.

AfA the article goes, I said after the 1st one that Keo is either looking for a book deal or he is using Percy to get Habana on his book.

• 87.nama1: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-65:
    “tell that to those crazy people who gives me awards every year and every publication globally that pays me very well to write for them.”

So Mark, tell us about the global publications that ask you to write for them.

We all know that the best rugby writers in SA are Afrikaans. The fact that you are one of a handful english speaking SA rugby writers, and as such gets the chance to write for “global publications” does not mean squat, imo.

You tainted your name when you became embedded with JW after he “saved” your life during the RWC in 2007 in France. That until he took you to court and then you use this forum to bitchfight with him after he ditched you. That did not do your image any good either.

You were also very critical of Luke after his puke remark until he signed with your company.

Give me a reason why I should not view your positive articles about Habana in the same light!!!

• 88.Kietzphat: Reply to this comment

Eish… Think Monty’s TV skills are less developed than his calves.

That said, great to get the insight of such an experienced former international.

• 89.PrickBoks GoingSouth: Reply to this comment

Can I take this opportunity to ask people to please not judge me because you don’t even know me and when you get to know me you may find that you like me.

So a few days ago I admitted my softer side and I understand my request for a kiss or two was shot down but just give it some time…

Today I admitted my preference for animals, now I know people may be shocked by it but again I think over time you will accept me. Just remember to lock up your animals when I visit, I sometimes can’t control my urges. I mean, after all a Yappie is a few rungs below any animal, is it not?

• 90.whatever: Reply to this comment

Oh dear, still managing to pop your head out of the toilet bowl to spew your ka k hey doos?

Waiting to hear what a “yap” is you pomey dropkick!

• 91.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks GoingSouth(PrickBoks GoingSouth)-89:
    @whatever(whatever)-90:

funny how you 2 lovers keep popping up everywhere together, 1 could almost be fooled in to thinking you were 2 separate entities.

Which one of you is the ‘passive’ one ?

• 92.PrickBoks GoingSouth: Reply to this comment

Monty. Let me see the chickensh1t coward who whenever he was under the high ball soiled himself and never ever caught it coughing up possession? The same coward who was the revolving door in defense?? The same one who on attack would throw anywhere to get the damn ball off him before someone hurt him?? Real tough guy at home though, didn’t stand for a bar of it from his missus. aah you Yappies – go ahead celebrate your “hero” – typical

• 93.PrickBoks GoingSouth: Reply to this comment

I can only assume you are also a Yappie, complaing for the sake of complaining. Why don’t you get your own nick and a life whilst you at it. Stupid lowlife Yappie escaping the pond you live in just to steal a nick and post stupid comments, why don’t you crawl back into your hole and take whatever with you?

• 94.PrickBoks GoingSouth: Reply to this comment

Idiot!

• 95.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks GoingSouth(PrickBoks GoingSouth)-93:

enough talk about ‘holes’

I think we know who the passive one is now

dont we.

btw – your mimic’ing tactic isnt going to work. Childs play with adults rarely does.

• 96.PrickBoks GoingSouth: Reply to this comment

“your mimic’ing tactic”

you low-life scum thief trailer trash son of a ***** bigoted ignorant imbecile

go away and never return

• 97.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks GoingSouth(PrickBoks GoingSouth)-96:

um, yeah, ‘whatever’.

dont forget to wash now, y’hear.

• 98.whatever: Reply to this comment

Looks like two doos’s to me, one just thinks he is bigger than the other!

• 99.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

And here comes the ‘active’ partner now and – typically – immediately sizing up who is “bigger” already.

Find yourselves a room, boys. Mind that it says ‘vacant’ before you knock.

• 100.RedMan: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-75: If anything Habs is a good judge of character

• 101.RedMan: Reply to this comment

@keo(keo)-65: You are only as good as your last piece of prose, marky. Or your last video clip.

And you won’t be winning any awards for this latest installment

• 102.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@RedMan(RedMan)-100:

:lol: Funny man!

Someone posted a link to youtube last week which had some highlights of the Boks. It included a number of tries scored by Habana, any person thinking he is still good should have a look at that clip and they will realise how far he has fallen.

If he is the fastest bloke in the weepee backline it is not an indication of how fast he is but rather of how slow the rest are…

• 103.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-86: he “showed everyone he had a swerve”? :lol:

kuk man, he simply doesnt have one. he made up for it by running intelligent angles but he never had an inside outside bud, youtube me a clip of him showing this mythical swerve and i will admit defeat immediately.

as for the sidestep?

“In one particular match, against Aus, he side stepped to score a try and everybody said that he was the complete wing.”?????????????????????? :lol:

one sidestep in one anonymous game vs aus means he has a sidestep that he simply wont unleash on the average opposition does it?

lmao.

he has neither, never did. but the mans a pro and i dig habs, his time is close to up though imo.

• 104.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

just heard the stormers are lining up an offer for sannie berl williams…
    makes a lot of sense strategy wise as far as the battle for hearts and minds of the cape all black supporters are concerned.

it would help get more capetonians behind the team as well sell a lot more merchandise and the bonus would be his fancy offloads and presence in the midfield.

• 105.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-104: He does have one thing JDV doesn’t….an offload!!

• 106.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-104:

Weepee has R3.5m to pay him? WOW, things are looking up in the Cape…

• 107.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-106: Isnt WP the richest union in the country.

• 108.ufo: Reply to this comment

MoneyBills Will.I.am said he’ll move to become the richest rugby player on the planet…

so he won’t be playing for wp any time soon…

• 109.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-107:

Before or after the sell Newlands?

• 110.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-106:
    didn’t they pay that much for bryan?

• 111.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-108:
    just heard something about it on 5fm radio.
    unconfirmed i suppose.

• 112.ufo: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-111:

yeah… would be big news though if he did come to sa… though i doubt it…

although i’m sure everyone understands the attraction of the worlds top players to come and play for the stormers….!! :wink:

• 113.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-109: before.

• 114.ufo: Reply to this comment

but… if it did happen… would be a very interesting situation to see what would happen with the local ab supporters…?

would they boo MoneyBills…? would they support the stormers…?

would they boo when grant got the ball from duvenage… then cheers when he passed it to MoneyBills… and then boo again when he passed it juan…?

would like it to happen just to see the confusion wreaked in the ranks of the CTABs…

• 115.grant10: Reply to this comment

f*ck the Cape Town Al Blacks .. they are toothless papsak drinkers anyway, if they don’t support the Stormers then back luck. There is anyway more coloured players in the Stormers team & management than any NZ team … its like pissing in your own beer. dumb lol!

• 116.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-110:

If so they still paying him that much and will pay that for the forseeable future.

@Sasuke(Sasuke)-113:

Year or so ago it was so dire in the Cape that the selling of Newlands was seen as a real possibility to keep the wolf from the door. They may have some spare change but it can’t be that much.

I thought the Bulle wa the richest union in SA, was Sharks for a while but performence impacted their bank balance and they are not rolling in it anymore.

• 117.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-114:
    its an opportunity for a clever marketing ploy for hearts and minds no doubt.

• 118.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-112:
    oh puulleeeaaze….don’t kid yourself, he’s only about the money….’attraction of of the worlds top players to play for the stormers’… ja right… :grin:

• 119.ufo: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-118:

okay… stay calm… don’t panic…

call your local emergency medical response company…

they should be able to help you get the hook out of your mouth…! :wink:

there’s way more money up in fun-oria…

and BTW… habana renewed for a reduced salary package… as reported in the press… but ignored by his haters… :wink:

• 120.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Did Percy say, when under Jakes coaching the ball went out to the wings??
    Oh boy come on now.
    Look Percy is one of my favourite old Bok players, he was such a good player, just defense was his problem, but decision making A+ .
    Anyway, Percy is too much of a friend to Habana.

@race of tan(race of tan)-28:
    lol Prickboks says Monty couldnt tackle which is correct, and then waffle off and talk about RWC medals and compare him to Carter.
    Sort of makes you look a tool really.

• 121.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-120: next to keo even an sober-minded person manages to talk kak! percy is talking rubbish and he knows it.

• 122.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-121:

• 123.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-120: Brian equalled the WC record of most tries in the tournament with Jake.

Just saying,

• 124.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-118:

Actually his move to mthe stormers had little to do with money and more to do with finding a little space away from some overbearing influences.

• 125.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-120:
    @Transformation(Transformation)-121:

well… under jakes watch…

habana equalled the mighty jonah lomu’s try-scroing record for a world cup…

where did they all come from…?

funny how we all cherry-pick the facts that suit our POVs and leave the others hanging on the tree…!

not saying habana has been in great form of late… but to imply that the ball never got to the wings or that habana is/was useless… etc etc is jumping into the same bucket as the guys you’re criticizing…

BTW Hurricane…

when are you gonna put us out of our misery and show us your new project…?

waiting with baited breath…

• 126.ufo: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-123:

sheesh… sorry… your post came up while i was writing mine…

but yes… what you said…!

• 127.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-119:
    in the words of fox tv…’we report, you decide’

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-124:
    i do not know about this. who, his in-laws? his own folks?

• 128.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-125: yes, currently under AC’s watch habana is the leading try scorer in the stormers, doesn’t mean the ball gets spread to the wings very often now does it?…

• 129.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-128:

you’re trying to deflect now transformation…

hurricane’s point… and the point you responded to was… let me cut n paste it for you…

“under Jakes coaching”…

i’m no jake fan… but habana got those world cup tries under jake’s watch where the ball obviously got to the wing…

deny it all you like…

• 130.Atlas: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-128: I told Wynie what you said about him yesterday, the oom is not pleased.

• 131.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-129: rubbish man, deflect my arse.

habana getting a lot of tries does not translate to “under jake the ball got to the wings more or a lot”!

habana scoring intercept tries and tries from scrum set-pieces or broken play/turnovers does not translate to “under jake’s watch the ball got to the wings more” .

in 2009 under pdv’s watch the boks score more tries than aus & nz in the tri0nations (the only team to earn a four try bonus point), that stat does not translate to the springbok wings got more ball than their aussie & kiwi counterparts…

now calm down and quit trying to be didactic.

• 132.ufo: Reply to this comment

Hehehe…

from the evidence of your post… I’m not the one who needs some calmettes…

a longer rant does mean you’re still not deflecting…

• 133.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Atlas(Atlas)-130: they won’t allow wynnie in most creches in sa and you know that :D

• 134.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-133:

if they had any sense they would ban you from most creches too.

• 135.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-134: hahahaha is mrs gunther related to wynnie? u seem to be touchy about banter towards him

• 136.Atlas: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-133: He just told me he know who you are, expect Flippie and Chilly Sunday morning delivering your Sunday Times.

• 137.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-135:

No?

but why bring my wife into it?

I don’t understand where you would get of calling some old guy a paedo.

Maybe it’s xhosa humour, something to do with curing aids.

net n graapie.

• 138.Atlas: Reply to this comment

Slow day today……

• 139.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Atlas(Atlas)-136:

Actually, someone should let him know.

Anyway transie doesn’t read the times.

City Press for him.

• 140.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Calling a person a peado, specially one you have never met something so horrendous is really bad form, this is how nasty insidious little rumors get started.

• 141.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Atlas(Atlas)-136: hahaha i’ll be waiting :razz:

• 142.Papoose: Reply to this comment

very slow day

• 143.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-137: it was a joke with stormersboy, i say he looked peado-LIKE…

now if you want to act all high and mighty as if you’ve never alluded to anything slightly offensive about anyone on this blog, go right ahead…

• 144.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-140: who was called a peado?

who?

• 145.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-143:

“they won’t allow wynie in most creches in SA”

ever so slightly offensive.

nothing high and mighty about that chum.

I’d say you need to work on your humour.

face it, you took a s hit in your pants.

clean up and move on bra.

• 146.Atlas: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-139: No, Transie is BEE, he reads New Age. @Transformation(Transformation)-141: And bore them to death about your glory days as a basketball player :)

• 147.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

grantie’s like a peado for a speedo…

• 148.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Don’t get snotty with me, what you said was wrong…full stop. This was not just insulting a faceless name on a blog but a real person.

• 149.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-145: *yawn* high and mighty….

over wynnie? hahaha

• 150.Atlas: Reply to this comment

See. I put a :) so everything is fine.
    I posted a Question about the games this w/e on the other thread. Can anybody help me on that

• 151.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Hahaha

don’t get snotty wiith me.

*slap*

Priceless.

• 152.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-148: whatever, you reckon you can come barging and acting “snotty” and i won’t check you…

fall back missy.

• 153.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

lancaster to get the job:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/rugby-union/17547312

• 154.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@Atlas(Atlas)-150:

have you got Wynie’s email?

• 155.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-154:

• 156.Atlas: Reply to this comment

No, only BBM. The boyz are calm. Good thing.

• 157.Atlas: Reply to this comment

@Atlas(Atlas)-156: Sorry, it’s called twits

• 158.Atlas: Reply to this comment

@Atlas(Atlas)-156: We are BFF

• 159.Atlas: Reply to this comment

@Papoose(papaown)-142: My sister and her friend stared at the stars the other night. The friend asked “Do you think there’s life up there”. My sister answered “Must be, the lights are on”
    That is my DNA

• 160.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@Atlas(Atlas)-159:

• 161.Atlas: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-160: I really got drunk that night

• 162.Atlas: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-160: Why the other nic?

• 163.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@Atlas(Atlas)-162:
    there was talk about man love on a thread yesterday…i got uncomfortable… :grin:
    ag no, just like to change it for a laugh every so often.

• 164.carol: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-163:
    Well “I love you Bakkies Botha” does have certain connotations!! ;-)

• 165.Atlas: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-163: I love Bakkies is a laugh already

• 166.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@carol(carol)-164:
    @Atlas(Atlas)-165:
    ag look, that is straight up man love.
    you know, like the way spartans admired each other for their marshall abilities
    i’m just saying i really like him because he’s ****** ordentlik.

• 167.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-166: *martial abilities

• 168.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@Atreides(Atreides)-167:
    om my gawd! i feel like your sister

cant farken blog vocabularily or spellingly with so much work…its a human rights violation i’m sure…should speak to the bosses :lol:

• 169.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

oh my gawd!

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.