Cheetahs clinch courageous comeback win
31 Mar 2012
GARETH DUNCAN watched the Cheetahs overcome a 32-11 deficit in the first half to down the Hurricanes 47-38 in Wellington.
It’s unlikely that you’ll see a similar attacking spectacle like the one displayed in this clash again this season. Ten tries were scored between the two teams, with the Cheetahs claiming six of them to secure a famous comeback triumph. They trailed by 21 points midway through the opening 40, but a strong finish to the first stanza saw them draw level at 32-32 at half-time. Tries from WP Nel and Coenie Oosthuizen, and Johan Goosen’s conversion and penalty was enough to seal the win as the Hurricanes could only add two Beauden Barrett penalties.
It was the Bloemfontein franchise’s fourth overseas victory in their Super Rugby history – a result that will be spoken about for years to come as it confirmed their most successful tour to Australasia.
The Cheetahs’ expansive approach laid the platform for this win. While poor ball retention and a weak cover defence cost them dearly in the first quarter, they managed to build strong momentum before the break and held on to that ascendancy in the second half.
The Hurricanes played most of the match in their own territory and were starved of quality possession, which were two key factors in their eventual downfall. Head coach Mark Hammett will lament this defeat considering his side’s wonderful start to the match.
While the Cheetahs’ smart interplay between forwards and backs saw them break easily into the Hurricanes’ half, the hosts forced several early turnovers and their continuity on the counterattack helped them score four tries in 30 minutes. After Dane Coles powered through from the kick-off, Beauden Barrett, Andre Taylor and TJ Perenara crossed the chalk as they capitalised on the visitors’ poor cover defence.
The introduction of Ashley Johnson off the bench shortly after the flurry of tries proved to be a crucial early substitution as he made a massive impact on attack and defence. Andries Strauss scored the Cheetahs’ only try in the first quarter, but Hennie Daniller, Ryno Benjamin and Oosthuizen all dotted down in a 10-minute period to level the scores at the break.
The game then tightened up in the second half. This benefitted the Cheetahs, who bossed possession and conceded less turnovers. The Hurricanes struggled in reply and the contest was over when Oosthuizen completed his brace in the final quarter.

220 Comments
31 Mar 2012, 06:04 am
C’mon Cheethas…
Go one better than last weekend…
31 Mar 2012, 06:26 am
C’mon Cheetahs lets get some……………..!!
31 Mar 2012, 06:29 am
Cheese and Rice these early morning kick offs are harsh…………still could be worse. This game is a really big ask for Bloem bashers, lets go out there and get the hurting going ((Fark Bauden Barrett…………yipe yipe yipe))
31 Mar 2012, 06:32 am
eggs over easy on the advantage line, c’mon dudes need to be more dominant in the tackle.
31 Mar 2012, 06:33 am
Bleh try Canes……………..Corey Jane best form of his life at the moment.
31 Mar 2012, 06:34 am
Roy… Or someone…
Seems this thread is on Mobi but not on Web…?
31 Mar 2012, 06:35 am
The goose………is pretty spruce!
31 Mar 2012, 06:37 am
Sigh…………score points and concede straight from the kick off cause Barrett never kicks his goals…………….bleh
31 Mar 2012, 06:40 am
Try…!!
31 Mar 2012, 06:40 am
Try Andries you beauty………….please downward pressure …………please
31 Mar 2012, 06:42 am
Yes, one on the board for the bloem bashers!!
31 Mar 2012, 06:42 am
This goose ……………..not that spruce
31 Mar 2012, 06:45 am
arrrrggghhh why didn’t you just kick for touch………………c’mon dudes lets have a bit of territory for the love of the druids
31 Mar 2012, 06:48 am
wha wha whooooooooww……………………Barrett…………..”YIPE YIPE YIPE……………” cover defense is not so good senhor……….
31 Mar 2012, 06:51 am
Aww heck… Going pears for cheetahs…
31 Mar 2012, 06:51 am
Goosen has a LONG way to go before he pulls on a bok jersey.
The Cheaters must be the most frustrating team in the world to support.
31 Mar 2012, 06:54 am
keep the Faith………………lotsa time left in this here game…….just need to stick one in the inzone and getting enough go forward on attack for that just need to cut out stupid mistakes
31 Mar 2012, 06:55 am
Lets have a look at the scums………….
31 Mar 2012, 06:57 am
Oi Ref please have a look for the early engage by the canes “ta my son.
31 Mar 2012, 07:00 am
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh Fleck!!!
31 Mar 2012, 07:01 am
Who is this captain blabbermouth.
Too early to be chattering so.
31 Mar 2012, 07:01 am
Boom.
Doedpoes.
31 Mar 2012, 07:02 am
Fleck that………………….really good counter attacking by Canes
31 Mar 2012, 07:04 am
Getting ready to visit the lovely tara?
31 Mar 2012, 07:04 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-21: Sorry Dawn will tone it down ……………..this is getting nasty…..scoreboard starting to look like hiding is on the cards.
31 Mar 2012, 07:05 am
Game over.
31 Mar 2012, 07:07 am
Try for the bloem bashers……….may just be a twist
31 Mar 2012, 07:09 am
Yes c’mon dammit!!!!! c’mon!!!
31 Mar 2012, 07:10 am
Or not?
31 Mar 2012, 07:10 am
Cheetahs turning those pears into pear cider perhaps…?
Go guy…!!!
31 Mar 2012, 07:13 am
YEASSZSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS PLEAAAAAASSSEEEEE BBBBBBAAAAABBYYY
31 Mar 2012, 07:13 am
‘s
Bonus point try on the siren…!!!
31 Mar 2012, 07:14 am
Yes
Tara is scheduled for after Sharks game!
31 Mar 2012, 07:16 am
All square
Flecken nerve jangler of note!!
JeepersCreepers
I thought this was a sevens game.
Well played to the Cheetahs, 21 unanswered points to come back.
Beautiful.
Keep it up lads.
You too DoodpoesCoenie
31 Mar 2012, 07:17 am
This must be the game of the season so far, the Cheetah’s are top stuff, Go Cheetahs!!!!!!!!!!!!, Goosen is pure class!!!
31 Mar 2012, 07:19 am
Who is this doodpoes
Why such an ugly name
31 Mar 2012, 07:19 am
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-26: It would have been game over if it was the 2011 Black Label Cup champions ( Lions), Go Cheetahs!!!!, Go manne!!!!
31 Mar 2012, 07:20 am
I love Cane like a brother but hope cheetahs pull this off
31 Mar 2012, 07:25 am
did you see the goose step from Doedpoes??!!! Whoa!
Lovely stuff cheetahs, keep going just cut out the turnovers & you’ve got this game sealed!!!
31 Mar 2012, 07:26 am
are you ready Mr.Vimes
“yes ready for another forty minutes of torture by my bloem bashers with a side order of last minute thriller please”
An 8thman pinged for an engage?????
It looks like a basketball game, both sides don’t defend, faking tackles and score tries
31 Mar 2012, 07:27 am
ASHLEY “BOK” JOHNSON lets go baby!!!
31 Mar 2012, 07:28 am
c’mon guys.. hang onto the ball in the tackle…
31 Mar 2012, 07:29 am
Jinne hondo you yard of wet tripe.
Who is doodpoes
31 Mar 2012, 07:30 am
Capt’n Sam having a great game…!!
Here’s hoping your guys do it today…!!
31 Mar 2012, 07:30 am
call for the scrum Adriaan keep making them tackle……………..
31 Mar 2012, 07:32 am
@ufo(ufo)-48: cheers Mate thanks………………..lipitor medication customary when you support the Bloem Bashers. I hope we walk away from this one winners.
31 Mar 2012, 07:32 am
Cheetahs in the lead
From trailing 11:32 to 35:32 within 15 minutes,,,
31 Mar 2012, 07:33 am
That was no penalty
31 Mar 2012, 07:34 am
Superb steal fron the sprout.
31 Mar 2012, 07:34 am
@Captain Sam Vimes(Captain Sam Vimes)-50:
always…
think most of the south africa does too…
31 Mar 2012, 07:35 am
Wow, I am delighted for the Cheetahs, stopped watching at 10-8, couldn’t bear to see them badly beaten, have them for a win on Bru, the power of willing and wanting a team o win.
31 Mar 2012, 07:35 am
Yikes guys lets put some heat on at that scrum……………………….just keep doing what ya doing my old lads, Hurricanes cant tackle all day every day………….I hope.
31 Mar 2012, 07:36 am
THE31 Mar 2012, 07:36 am
Ok lemme guess
A cheetahs player said “doodpoes” to an opposition player and now that’s his name.
31 Mar 2012, 07:38 am
Min 51
Johnson turned it over,,,
31 Mar 2012, 07:39 am
PAAAAAASS…!!
31 Mar 2012, 07:40 am
Hondo drop you racism just for one day whydontja
31 Mar 2012, 07:41 am
aaaaaiiiiiiiiiiii yikes yikes yikes I is dying in the inches here……….riveting stuff my Bloem Bashers keep it going guys just keep it going!@!!!!!!!!!
that van zl shoul’ve passed man!!! Fark!!!!
two dropped balls on the line by the Cheetahs,,,, Connie and the scrumhalf the culprits this time,,,
Wow, what a thrilling game.
31 Mar 2012, 07:42 am
Yebo babyyyyyyy !!!!
Tighthead, try
@Hondo(Hondo)-59: YEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
@Dawn(Dawn)-61: 5 Afrikaners have done it before and the Hurricanes scored 3 tries from those turnovers, Hondo is rubbish
31 Mar 2012, 07:43 am
@Captain Sam Vimes(Captain Sam Vimes)-68: My the light of Ashley and Coenie shine brightly on you!!
What a game!!!
I thought the Cheaters were down and out early in first half.
Now they are cooking… They gave away some soft tries earlier though…
good stuff…!
now…
get back… jack… do it again…!!
Min 54,
Try Nel
what is the difference between Dawn and Ashley Johnson – Dawn looks like Saartjie Baartman and Ashley looks as if he swallowed Saartjie Baartman!
@Hondo(Hondo)-64: and may there light shine on you!!
31 Mar 2012, 07:44 am
Hondo you tip the canes on bru?
31 Mar 2012, 07:44 am
@grant10(grant100)-74: dude is you like a git!
31 Mar 2012, 07:45 am
@grant10(grant100)-74:
Bloody rude intruder! Fark off. You are not Grant10 for sure…
31 Mar 2012, 07:46 am
Another village idiot joins the thread.
31 Mar 2012, 07:47 am
yes captain en jou ma buk vir zet
31 Mar 2012, 07:48 am
Bonjour Omar.
31 Mar 2012, 07:48 am
i have Canes by 7! please naka …. throw the game! bring Trevor Nyakane on!!!!
31 Mar 2012, 07:50 am
aaaaaaaiiiiiii whhyyyyyy please guys c’mon just keep doing what you were doing, courage lads ball in hand if we lose we lose!!
31 Mar 2012, 07:53 am
Habana should take some rugby lessons from Willie le Roux … Le Roux will be a legend one day!
31 Mar 2012, 07:56 am
roll it up cheetahs…
31 Mar 2012, 07:56 am
My God how thick are the cheetahs when it comes to the not kicking it directly into touch rule.
31 Mar 2012, 07:57 am
Doodpoes!!!!!!!
aggggh thank ya lads cheers cheers cheers!!!
yes..!!
coenie tune them skwiff…!
31 Mar 2012, 07:58 am
Brilliant stuff Cheetahs, going to to a fabulous day today.
Doooooooooooeeeeeedddddpppppppoooooooooeeeeeeessssssss!
Strikes.
definite knock though…
but about time the cheetahs got a break…
Wow what a rolling maul…and rolling try
No try but it stands!
31 Mar 2012, 07:59 am
Min 68
Connie copped a 2nd try, must had a good time in the pub on Friday?
Dropped the ball before the line though, then rolled it forward
31 Mar 2012, 07:59 am
@ufo(ufo)-92: sha will take them any way I can as another famous captain once said “take what ya can give nothing back”
31 Mar 2012, 08:00 am
@4moreyears(4moreyears)-86:
how thick…???
7 points as opposed to 3…
you obviously can’t do the math…!!
31 Mar 2012, 08:00 am
Aish for once the Cheetahs gets the call…
31 Mar 2012, 08:01 am
@Captain Sam Vimes(Captain Sam Vimes)-95:
no prob from me bud…
happy to see the cheetahs benefit from a wrong call for a change…
31 Mar 2012, 08:02 am
@ufo(ufo)-96:
He is talking about them kicking out directly when carrying the ball back into the 25…happens often.
31 Mar 2012, 08:02 am
come on cheetahs hold out boys!!!
31 Mar 2012, 08:03 am
Bonjour Pooper.
31 Mar 2012, 08:06 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-99:
i stand corrected…
i can’t do the english…
apologies 4moreyears…
31 Mar 2012, 08:06 am
Oh this is so pure.
31 Mar 2012, 08:07 am
Hou vas!
31 Mar 2012, 08:07 am
@ufo(ufo)-102:
Is ok, my second tale as well…I was just thinking the same at the time.
31 Mar 2012, 08:08 am
Its a good way to start a Saturday……………….boys we skipped the light fandango today chaps, from one Captain to another………”yo Adriaaan yo Adriaaan we did it Adriaan”
31 Mar 2012, 08:08 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-105:
no prob. .. it’s all cool bud…
31 Mar 2012, 08:09 am
Cheetahs are really playing some outstanding rugby. Am so happy for their supporters watching this game, am bbming like crazy with a Cheetahs supporter lol.
@Captain Sam Vimes(Captain Sam Vimes)-106:
let’s hope you can turn cartwheels across the floor afterwards…
Canes look a little like the Cheetahs usually does on tour, dropsies, poor decisions etc…
Man, imagine if the Cheetahs were not cheated out of the first game against the Brumbies they would have been 3/4 on tour!
31 Mar 2012, 08:10 am
Cheetahs deserve this win come on boys.
@ufo(ufo)-109: hey dude I am feeling pretty sea sick but calling out for more!!!!!
the way things are going the keo team will b heading to 30% success rate with the predictions
31 Mar 2012, 08:11 am
Keep them out boys.
31 Mar 2012, 08:11 am
VRYSTAAAAAAAAAAAAT!!!!!
31 Mar 2012, 08:12 am
Superb win.
@Captain Sam Vimes(Captain Sam Vimes)-112:
when you call out for another drink…
you and your team deserve the waitress to bring a tray…!!
Yaayyyyyy!
31 Mar 2012, 08:13 am
Cheetahs are champs!
CONGRATS CHEETAHS….. outstanding game
Oh, well. As soon as I thought Canes are doing fine, Cheetahs score 5 tries.
Well done, Cheetahs, awesome display.
cartwheel time…!!
great game cheetahs…
great start to the weekend…
Capt’n Sam… enjoy it…!
and welcome to the blog…!
Cheetahs win!
Matched my prediction, missed the margins by 4 points though
Seems like i just missed the mother of all comebacks???
31 Mar 2012, 08:14 am
Cheetahs need to learn to tackle and they’d be half way up the table… not propping up the bottom…
Yeaaaaaaaaaap!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, well boys!!!!, well done Cheetahs!!!!!!!
@Nils(Nils)-121:
Hahahaha Nils, I assume you tipped the Canes?
Well done boys, great win.
@ufo(ufo)-117: cheers Mate and thank you my beloved Bloem Bashers…………we may not have a complete game but dammit we have guts matter of fact from now on Adriaan you will be known as Adriaan G Sampson and the G stands for guts guts and more guts.
31 Mar 2012, 08:15 am
What time is sharks game?
I thought it’s after this one?
31 Mar 2012, 08:15 am
@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-125:
Yip, first up tackling is very poor. They did well against the Crusaders but it was back to form again.
31 Mar 2012, 08:16 am
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-124:
You also missed a great match.
31 Mar 2012, 08:17 am
Well done Cheetahs!! Brilliant game!!
31 Mar 2012, 08:18 am
Dawn they play after the Chiefs game
31 Mar 2012, 08:18 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-127: If I had a penny every time I have correctly picked a loser, Gates with Buffett would be competing in quarterfinal for the honour to polish my shoes.
31 Mar 2012, 08:20 am
Magic. Go the mighty Cheetahs.
31 Mar 2012, 08:20 am
The red label is flowing tonight.
31 Mar 2012, 08:21 am
Awesome to to the Cheetahs playing Free State rugby again. Coenie showed why he is the top prop in SA.
31 Mar 2012, 08:23 am
Connie for President
Amazing game
31 Mar 2012, 08:24 am
cheetahs bag 5 pts, the lions are getting left behind.
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-130:
Yep… painful…
why does SBW always fight against blind 65 year old Hobo’s? why doesn’t he set up a fight against Coenie?
Is coenie doodpoes?
I am so impressed with the skills of the forwards and the whole attitude
Well done boys Canes are shocked
31 Mar 2012, 08:26 am
You know a few weeks ago I had my bok front row as
1. Connie
2. Bismark
3. J dup
But WP Nel has to be considered
31 Mar 2012, 08:27 am
Oh and Straus at back up 2 ??
31 Mar 2012, 08:27 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-142:
Remember a while ago he was in trouble afater a bar ‘incedent’, that is what he said to the bloke stupid enough to try and fight him
31 Mar 2012, 08:29 am
31 Mar 2012, 08:31 am
Man Heinike could do a lot worse than follow the Cheetahs brand of rugby.
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-145:
yeah…
strauss is a really good hooker and captain…
also looks like the late and funny chris farley…!!
“I seen them in a smokey room…………….smell of wine and cheap perfume…………..” thanks again boys that was a pretty special game!!!
31 Mar 2012, 08:32 am
Great handling hard running guts excellent skills great ball retention
Very proud of them Cheetahs
31 Mar 2012, 08:32 am
@4moreyears(4moreyears)-148:
absolutely…
31 Mar 2012, 08:34 am
@ufo(ufo)-149: @ufo(ufo)-149:
But a 1000 times fitter
Goosen look better and better too
Forwards were amazing backs did their part
Hope Van Zyl is ok
@ufo(ufo)-149: @ufo(ufo)-149:
But a 1000 times fitter
Goosen look better and better too
Forwards were amazing backs did their part
Hope Van Zyl is ok
Good on ya Cheetahs, you showed a never-say-die spirit and I respect that.
31 Mar 2012, 08:35 am
Is there an echo?
31 Mar 2012, 08:37 am
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-153:
yeah of course…
goosen had a good game…
but i still wouldn’t rush him into the boks… let him finish the super season and then start working him into the squad…
31 Mar 2012, 08:37 am
Meyer must be writing some names down
W le Roux, Goosen Connie Straus WP Nel Brussow
31 Mar 2012, 08:38 am
@ufo(ufo)-157:
Yes introduce him slowly, maybe in Europe at end of the year
31 Mar 2012, 08:41 am
Just look at our depth in hookers
Bismark
Straus
Chilli boi
Liebenberg
plus that guy at Sarasens?
31 Mar 2012, 08:41 am
yeah… for sure pete
31 Mar 2012, 08:42 am
Johnson too
31 Mar 2012, 08:43 am
Van de walt not to shabby either maybe a lock?
31 Mar 2012, 08:43 am
Bound to be happy bands of yarpies at Molly Malones in Courtenay Place this evening…
31 Mar 2012, 08:44 am
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-158: I agree with Coenie, Le Roux, Goosen and Brussouw being definte starters for the Boks. Not sure about the rest. It difficult to judge how well Coenie does at tighthead as the loosehead that comes on each time seems to be a bit pap. It would be great to have Coenie, Biz and Beast in the same front row, but even if this is not the case Coenie has shown is the number 1 number 1.
31 Mar 2012, 08:44 am
To be honest i see depth in props too and not worried about locks either
Just got to find right lose combo
31 Mar 2012, 08:45 am
Cheetahs desperate to avoid getting relegated in favour of the Kings. Pressure on the Lions
31 Mar 2012, 08:46 am
Hobbits are pretty quiet…
The great w@nker prikbok especially…
31 Mar 2012, 08:46 am
@garth(garth)-165:
Yes Connie needs to play loose head
And i was saying for the squad of 30 plus, not necessarily starters
31 Mar 2012, 08:47 am
@zub(zub)-167:
Hmmm lets see Cheetahs or Kings????
Fok ? no brainer
31 Mar 2012, 08:48 am
@niknaks(niknaks)-168:
The canes look stunned and shell shocked
Priceless
31 Mar 2012, 08:50 am
@garth(garth)-165:
Connie at 1
Jannie dup or Beast at 3
Jannie dup can fill in at 1 if necessary
31 Mar 2012, 08:51 am
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-170: I’m very glad that I’m not the one who has to sort the mess out. A large amount of poo to be flung in your direction, whatever the decision.
31 Mar 2012, 08:51 am
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-172:
Bulls props may also have a say in this
31 Mar 2012, 08:53 am
@zub(zub)-173:
Personally i feel Cheetahs and Lions are way better than Kings at this stage
31 Mar 2012, 08:53 am
@zub(zub)-173:
Lot of guys will be standing there with me on this one
31 Mar 2012, 08:56 am
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-169: I’d definitely agree that they are on the fringe.
31 Mar 2012, 08:56 am
ahem lets get the garden done and the braai started Que the Rev Marley to lead us in a victory prayer “Emancipate yourself from kick chase……….” and the some lamb chops and meerlust and yeah follow that up with David Kramer “royal Hotel” shaping up to be one helluva godd Saturday gents enjoys the Rugga see y’all for the derby.
31 Mar 2012, 08:58 am
@Captain Sam Vimes(Captain Sam Vimes)-178:
Hey enough you making me jealous and home sick
31 Mar 2012, 08:58 am
Have to say i am impressed with the crop of new young refs coming through,the old boys club seems to be slowly getting dismantled.
31 Mar 2012, 08:59 am
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-172: I have never seen Beast play at 3. Is he able to play both sides of the scrum?
31 Mar 2012, 08:59 am
@Captain Sam Vimes(Captain Sam Vimes)-178:
Cheetahs dont understand the meaning of kick and chase
Let the ball do the work
31 Mar 2012, 09:00 am
@garth(garth)-181:
sorry my apoligies he is loose head
31 Mar 2012, 09:01 am
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-179: @CoachPete(CoachPete)-179: Hey Coach if it makes you feel better on ly have six lamb chops lol finance permitting lamb become more precious in my household than gold bro
31 Mar 2012, 09:01 am
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-183: It would be cool if could play both.
31 Mar 2012, 09:02 am
Eish me too watching 12 hours of super rugby on my todd here in Aus.
31 Mar 2012, 09:03 am
@garth(garth)-181:
Connie is not a 3 either as you said
Maybe have 2 props on bench?
31 Mar 2012, 09:04 am
@niknaks(niknaks)-168:
When do i say, the ref ripped us off and cheated?
If you wanted to see quiet, RWC final on here was very quiet.
Well all i can say is the Canes lost this game big time.
But good effort from the Cheetahs, great comeback and deserved the win in the end
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-182:
All Blacks style
31 Mar 2012, 09:05 am
@Captain Sam Vimes(Captain Sam Vimes)-184:
Well no lamb chops here or boerewors or Meerlust, not even a Castle
31 Mar 2012, 09:06 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-188:
Your commentators were full of praise which shows class
Yes
even smith too
31 Mar 2012, 09:07 am
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-187: They move him to 3 when WP goes off. Os has also said that he thinks it may be Coenie’s best position.
31 Mar 2012, 09:07 am
@garth(garth)-185:
I dont see why not hes dam strong but its a funny thing with props?
Props actually are aliens
31 Mar 2012, 09:08 am
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-189: Yum, Meerlust.
31 Mar 2012, 09:09 am
@CoachPete(CoachPete)-189: seriously gotta go do the garden…………give it a rodgering of note lol but that really sucks donkey dork dude………….hope you at least able to have any kind of dop bro its a Saturday after all.
31 Mar 2012, 09:10 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-188:
Canes took their chances well from limited turnover ball
But basically Cheetahs starved them
Kept ball in hand and handled very well
31 Mar 2012, 09:11 am
BRILLIANT BRILLIANT BRILLIANT!!!!
CHEETAHS WHAT A FANTASTIC COME BACK, YOU DID US ALL PROUD , AS SOUTH AFRICANS,
Congrats to you and your supporters
31 Mar 2012, 09:11 am
@Captain Sam Vimes(Captain Sam Vimes)-194:
Its all american **** lol budwieser etc
31 Mar 2012, 09:12 am
@Captain Sam Vimes(Captain Sam Vimes)-194:
Plus its midnite here
31 Mar 2012, 09:18 am
Could be another full house for the saffa teams this wk end,and no I am not smoking crack.
31 Mar 2012, 09:21 am
Nite all enjoy the rugby will wake up to a load of recorded games
Good luck Sharks, Lions and Stormers
31 Mar 2012, 09:21 am
Cheetahs you blew the Hurricanes and the non-believers out of the water….
31 Mar 2012, 09:44 am
I couldn’t be happier to lose a Superbru point.
Well played guys,
The most entertaining game in ages.
31 Mar 2012, 10:00 am
So the orange scum needed the help of a ref to beat a kiwi team overseas. Having said that I must admit that Coonie fellow does things for me, I had to change my jocks after he scored his second try the excitement was just to much!
31 Mar 2012, 10:10 am
&203 You are scum, having a Kiwi cheating ref cheat them out of their first win on the tour, yes it is true go look at the cheating Kiwi ref officiating the scrum against the Brumbies
Go Cheetahs, show the sheepsh@ggers how to play
31 Mar 2012, 10:13 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-202:
hey bud…
how’s that diy doing…?
31 Mar 2012, 10:29 am
Hope its not the final year for the cheetahs. They could have won the brumbies game and came close against the crusaders. They had an amazing tour. The end of the tournament is still way off though. Entertaining lionhearted stuff boys . Good job
31 Mar 2012, 11:04 am
Congratulations to the Cheetahs fans. Slantibartfast, etc
Best Team won, no question.
31 Mar 2012, 11:08 am
@cane(cane)-207:
Thanks Cane and toughies for your team, at 32 to just about nothing I was wondering if I should not mow the lawn or something. Luckily I stayed and watched the rest.
Pity also about the wrong call on the last try although it probably would not have changed the final outcome. Why in the world did he not check upstairs quickly?
31 Mar 2012, 11:13 am
@Slartibartfast(Slartibartfast)-208:
I only heard the last 15-20 minutes on the radio Slarti.
The local Radio Commentators were full of praise for the Cheats.
Disappointing for us, but hey, that’s life.
31 Mar 2012, 11:24 am
@groen(groen)-206: Don’t worry, the Kings have promised that they stand a chance of winning the Super XV! In all seriouness, they have stated that. I would love the five unions to pull out and leave SARU looking like the biggest mugs in sporting history.
31 Mar 2012, 11:24 am
@cane(cane)-209:
Poor tackling and dropping of tackles all over the place Cane, Cheetahs just had a little more possession and stronger forwards which got them across the line.
Yeah, i have had years of seeing them go home 4/0 so this is a nice change.
31 Mar 2012, 11:30 am
@ufo(ufo)-205: hey matey.
One room done, Walls and ceiling.
Next one to go.
You getting hyped up for later?
:0
31 Mar 2012, 11:44 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-212:
sheesh… that’s lots work bud…
actually quite calm about this afternoon…
but of course that may ( read – will) change when we get to newlands…
of course i’d love us to win… and will be doing my bit in the stands…
but really just hope its a great game… won by the better team on the day with no controversy…
31 Mar 2012, 11:50 am
@ufo(ufo)-213: Ja, that and we win.
I’m going to be quite uncomfortable to live with for the next couple of days if we lose.
31 Mar 2012, 12:00 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-214:
think we have the team to do it… they just need to do it…
easy…!
31 Mar 2012, 12:06 pm
Well done Cheetahs!!!!!! you have COJONES!!!!!
31 Mar 2012, 12:25 pm
What a fantastic win, well done cheetahs!
31 Mar 2012, 13:49 pm
After today it’s obvious why the Cheetahs are everybody’s second team.These ouens back themselves in any situation against anyone and they do it in fine style too! Haak Vrystaaat!
31 Mar 2012, 15:03 pm
Well done Cheetahs, good win!
31 Mar 2012, 15:46 pm
flippit !
doodpoes coenie was in a rampant mood this morning…sjoe!