KeoTV: Start Steyn at 12

PERCY MONTGOMERY says Frans Steyn must rejoin the Sharks and play at inside centre for the Springboks.

216 Comments

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 » Show All

• 51.Puma: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-40: Imagine him at 12 with JPP or Whitehead at 13 and Lambie at 10???????????????? Bliksem that is awesome! Can’t wait for him to come. Wished they had negotiated him to come early. Otherwise he can’t play in the play offs if we make it. Has to play 3 games first with the Sharks I think.

• 52.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-43: Bwahahaha. Lapswaaier deluxe!!!

• 53.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Stormers way better off without this grootkop koptoe Mr. f’ng beesknees God’s gift to SA rugby himself

thank fck he’s joining those other koptoe money grubbing mercenaries who flock to that last bastion of proposed promises as their last hope to make some hay while the sun still shines…

all the Free State mercenaries flocking to Sharkievarkie country .. he’ll be quite at home with all his other old Grey College boeties wearing Black and White instead of the Orange and White his homegrown talents were nurtured by.

• 54.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-45: the “real deal” donkey :lol:

even SBW said jdv was the “real deal”

• 55.ufo: Reply to this comment

gonna be good to have frans back playing his rugby in sa…

even if it is for the tjarks… :wink:

anyone know if he’s likely to play in this super tourney…?

would be very cool if he does…

• 56.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-44: we demand it!

@White Shark(Predawn)-46: yip, especially after a few puffs, its cold down there in the cape!

• 57.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-45:

i know you are frustrated because the Stormers are undefeated and because your predictions (as nearly always) are just not coming true.

So,in typical style, u turned to insult. Says a lot about you.

As I said, lets wait till he plays against Jean.
    Maybe you can shout then— maybe not— who knows, surely not you.

• 58.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-19: Now you’ve had your fun with your fartsinthewind backline, here’s a proper one:

Hougaard
    Lambie
    Mvovo/Basson
    Steyn/JdJ
    JPP/Ebersohn
    Aplon/Taute
    Viljoen

• 59.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-51:

hey puma…

he’ll certainly complete the back line… like brigit jones did to jerry maguire…!! :wink:

that will be an awesome lineup…!

• 60.Rhys7: Reply to this comment

Francois Steyn should fit in somewhere in the bok team even if its at 13.

Morne Steyn should not be in the team. End of.

Elton Jantjes is better
    Patrick Lambie better
    Peter Grant outplayed him on Saturday
    Johaan Goosen is the future.

JDV, Frans, JDJ & Sadie the bok centres for the next 2 years atleast.

• 61.Puma: Reply to this comment

@logie_Jumpbuck(logie_Jumpbuck)-50: Whitehead or JPP at 13.

• 62.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Jaque Fourie and Frans Steyn along with FdP should go and start a Kerry Packer type ou doos has been team with FdP as captain

we do not need any of those overrated self serenading self infatuated has beens stuffing up the works.. and make Smittykins the coach or the poster boy..

• 63.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-47:

That guy is a f00l.

Difficult to comprehend how someone can be so full of himself that he can come on here everyday giving us a run-down on the players personalities.

Little does he know that Frans actually left because of the HUGE pressure he faced in SA, to go with the abuse he received after the Sharks lost the S14 semi to the Bulls.

If he was all about the money, he would’ve joined Toulon. Not come back to SA to play for far less.

But skop takes a look at him, doesn’t like his face, then goes about convincing us there are rugby reasons that he shouldn’t be playing for the Springboks.

Just can’t take the guy seriously.

• 64.Oranjebliksemblou: Reply to this comment

Not playing rugby anymore seems to have confused Monty some what.

• 65.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-54: and SBW speaks from the position of………..?

• 66.ufo: Reply to this comment

playing here will force them all to up their games… frans, jean and every other no 12…!!

can only be good…

• 67.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-51: hopefully it materialises bud, we shall see i suppose.

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-52: ja nick left for italy as soon as he could :lol:

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-53: like tiaan and duane? :lol:

natal is simply glorious today,simply glorious.

• 68.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@Rhys7(Rhys7)-60:

Morne still adds value. And no, Jantjies & Grant are not better then him.

• 69.Bismarck Burger: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-65: Ma’a Nonu also discribed JdV as the best center he’s played against.

• 70.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-58:

No Lambie and no Mvovo in the run on team

Goosen way better at 10, Lambie as reserve full back / utility back up.. not starting 10

Engelbrecht, Basson, Le roux, Aplon, JPP, Habana, all better than Mvovo for No.11

• 71.Bismarck Burger: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-53: We must not bforget that those “homegrown” talents are often lured fro other provinces to the magic of Grey.

• 72.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-57: No frustration at all… Just waiting in expectation for the bubble to pop… and prodding the bubble a little bit before the inevitable happens…

I’m having fun… and will have more when the snot en trane flow from the Mountain to the Sea… in non-refugee land…

“He” plays Jean… You mean Heineke plays Donkey? Not going to happen… Heineke has quite obviously nailed his colours to a proper 12′s mast… Thus the Frankster’s return…

Oh yeah, now we can look forward to the Bok 13 and wings actually getting the ball this year…

Numbnut

• 73.Puma: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-59: Howzit Ufo, How you doing buddy? Hope well.

Yeah really hope he is coming to the Sharks. With that backline we will rock. Actually we have a good backline this year, but with Fransie it will make it even better.

If he is coming to the Sharks really, really hope they can negotiate for him to come earlier. Think he has to have played in 3 games for the Sharks to play in the play offs. Well that is a long shot now, but if we make it would really want him to be playing in it.

• 74.rangerman: Reply to this comment

anyone remember that fransie is only 24 years old?

a kid still with plenty years ahead of him.

like jpp and lambie and mvovo and whitehead and hoffman.

natal could be building another backline like the great one of the 90′s.

• 75.Puma: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-67: Hope so buddy.

• 76.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-62: So I take it you have unbracketed Fourie from your Whimsy Team then? Because not even half an hour ago he was your man. I guess that’s how it goes in the topsy turvy world of the ***-shampoo.

• 77.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@Bismarck Burger(Bismarck Burger)-69: When he was still in top form sure. Coming from No’nu carries a bit more weight than Punchy.
    No doubt he was great but he’s had his time and we can do better than him currently.

• 78.Bismarck Burger: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-74: Frightening to remember he is that age. Has quite a CV already.

• 79.hendrikp: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-70:

Hey pooph0l.

Are you new to the game? Do you understand rugby? Have you ever stepped out on the field?

This ain’t fantasy rugby where each player gets a ranking and that’s where they belong for their entire careers.

I’m no Mvovo fan, and would pick some of the others ahead of him, sure… but you making your mind up about guys and not allowing their performances on the field to do the talking is getting really tiresome.

• 80.Puma: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-74: Very, very young. Imagine in the next world cup he will only be 28 and have been to 3 world cups by then! Unbelievable.

• 81.logie_Jumpbuck: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-61: I don’t rate Whitehead at all. Saw him play for Ikeys and still aren’t impressed. Rather go with bilton Bosman. (not that he would be my first choice)

• 82.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-74: Hy is van die tiet af reguit 1ste span toe!!!

• 83.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

JdV makes my team before Frans Steyn for many reasons.. notwithstanding his superior head and leadership qualities.. plus he’s a whole lot faster too..

JdV should play 13 and JdJ at 12.. the only place Frans Steyn can contribute is at 12 or 15. but I reckon JdJ is superior to the plodding Steyn at 12 any day… and he’ll still prove it

and we still got
    Ebersohn, Venter, Le Roux, Coetsee (Lions 11), Strauss, Whitehead, JPP, Fourie, Sadie, Engelbrecht etc to fit in somewhere..

Goosen is automatic first choice for No. 10.. no ifs or any buts about that..

• 84.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-70: Goosen? The same Goosen I saw so bamboozled by the midget George Ford when Bokkies played young Pommies not too long ago…

The same Goosen who, when he’s run out of ideas puts tail between legs and displays a distinct lack of ballas…

The same Goosen who has defensive attitude worse than Morne Steyn… Yeah right…

You chaps are caught up in the big Gaffie-esque ido worship bubble… I will be laughing when this one pops.

FH Ranking:
    1. Lambie
    2. Jantjies
    3. Steyn
    4. Grant
    5. Bosman
    6. Goosen

Steyn may still hop to the run on side by virtue of Heinecke hero worship, which is coaches prerogative. So fair enough.

• 85.Bismarck Burger: Reply to this comment

@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-77: I am a big fan of Jean since school days and have to admit he is not at his best. I also think our pattern of play is not really helping and traditionally an SA 12 is a 4th loose forward setting up field position with ball carries.

But there are undoubtably other options and Frans has played awesome rugby for SA at 12

• 86.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-73:

always good bud…! you…?

yeah… he’ll definitely add value wherever he goes and it looks like you guys are the lucky ones who’re gonna get him… like most fans i’m more than a little green :mrgreen:

and just when bosman has been lifting his game too… good stuff…!!

can’t remember a time when there was such competition for places… not only in the bok team but also in so many of the provincial teams too…

and with heyneke coaching…

sa rugby’s in a good place right now…

lekker stuff…!!

• 87.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-72:

What gives you the most satisfaction in life:

1. A good win by the sharks against decent opposition (i know it does not happen often, but just try and imagine it for the sake of the argument)

2. An unexpected loss by the Stormers against a mid table kiwi or Aussie team.

Be honest.

• 88.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Now this would be a great Bok backline…

Coming to you soon…

9. MacLeod
    10. Lambie
    11. Mvovo
    12. Steyn
    13. JPP
    14. Ndungane
    15. Viljoen

Bench: Hoffman, Bosman, Whitehead

Its at least the most enterprising backline seen in Super rugby this year…

• 89.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-87: 1. followed by 2. with caveats…

1. Corrected… A win by the sharks against any opposition
    2. Corrected… A loss by the Stormers against any team.

Clear now, yeah?

Numbnut

• 90.Bismarck Burger: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-84: I think we need to see the Goosen potential but not relate this to being first choice for SA just yet. He has serious potential, but SA is famous for killing ability by messing with the youngsters too early BUT in my opinion Goosen has shown us more than Frans Steyn did before being selected. Frans controlled a wet Newlands game with the boot and Jake saw something and the rest is…welll we know the rest.

• 91.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@hendrikp(hendrikp)-79: I played this game before you were ever dreamed of you piffle little snotty nosed fuckwit junior juvenile juniper twatass..

Goosen is way better than Lambie at 10

and
    Engelbrecht, Basson, Le Roux, Habana, Aplon, JPP to name a few are better than Mvovo at 11 (or 14)

• 92.Puma: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-86: Very well thanks.

Tells how good a state our rugby is in when there is so much competition for places in just about all positions.

Very, very good for Bok rugby and Meyer.

• 93.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-91: Oooooooo f ok hier gaan ons alweer………………………

• 94.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Nurse! He’s out of bed again!

• 95.Puma: Reply to this comment

Okay off to lunch.

Cheers everyone.

• 96.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Bismarck Burger(Bismarck Burger)-90: Fair enough… except the waffle about Goosen showing more than Steyn… No! no!

3 Hail Marys for you chap…

• 97.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-89:

You could have fooled me.

Maybe you just do not know how to express your feelings in words.

Unless you are a numbnut AND liar

• 98.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-91: (in an old f art’s voice) ……………jy het nog tanne gesny laaitie, toe sny ek al fo kken kabels op die myne **** jy!

• 99.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-91: Why don’t you tell us about the time you fought in a war, old man?

• 100.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-91: thats the problem right there.

you are simply lost in the mists of time.

its a pro game skop, seriously bud.

and guys like fransie are pros, sought after worldwide.

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.