Force lose Stannard

Ben Seymour replaces James Stannard at flyhalf for the Force after it emerged that an ankle injury will keep the latter sidelined for six weeks.

Stannard will have a pin inserted into his ankle and is only expected to return in the latter stages of the tournament.

Seymour’s promotion is the only change to the Force’s starting line-up. Former Brumbies and Waratahs scrumhalf Josh Holmes is named on the bench along with utility-back Patrick Dellit

Force - 15 David Harvey, 14 Samu Wara, 13 Nick Cummins, 12 Winston Stanley, 11 Alfie Mafi, 10 Ben Seymour, 9 Brett Sheehan, 8 Matt Hodgson, 7 David Pocock (c), 6 Richard Brown, 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Toby Lynn, 3 Salesi Ma’afu, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pek Cowan.
Subs: 16 Elvis Taione, 17 Kieran Longbottom, 18 Phoenix Battye, 19 Ben McCalman, 20 Josh Homes, 21 Rory Sidey, 22 Patrick Dellit