KeoTV: Saffas to shine

MARK KEOHANE, PERCY MONTGOMERY and RYAN VREDE predict a victorious weekend for the South African teams.

101 Comments

• 51.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Same as PA, got Sharks and Bulls to lose.

Wouldn’t be surprised if the Bulls win although with Stegmann that pack doesn’t click like it should, but Sharks are gonna lose, they’ve been ridiculously lucky with such kak defense and the Canes know how to score tries.

• 52.Transformation: Reply to this comment

i thot i taw a puttytat :D

• 53.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-24:

But the Bulls have a record of 6 from 18 against the crusaders and have NEVER beaten them in Christchurch.

Yet they have won the Super 14 a few times. Should we not take those trophy wins seriously as they weren’t achieved with away wins over the crusaders?

So how can it be that the Saders are the bogey team for the Stormers? Surely then they are the bogey team for all the SA sides?

Unless you have a different interpretation of the word bogey?

• 54.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-47:
    cannot wait for the kings to start super rugby…cant ****** wait…

• 55.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

bo·gey also bo·gy or bo·gie (bg)
    n. pl. bo·geys also bo·gies
    1. also (bg, bg) An evil or mischievous spirit; a hobgoblin.
    2. also (bg, bg) A cause of annoyance or harassment.

I’m assuming we are referring to the second definition of bogey when stating the Crusaders are the Stormers bogey team?

Apt that it can also be used in the sentence “Bulls supporters are a constant bogey when it comes to ill-thought out, infactual, random statements re the Stormers”???

• 56.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Only Floyd is allowed sarky comments.

Everone else who does so is unnecessary.

He is has dictatorial tendencies and we shall remove him at Mangaung

• 57.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-2: I think Rehan needs some electrocution lessons.

He can’t pull off “credible” sounding like that.

• 58.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-56: Bladdy agent….voetsak!!

• 59.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Eloctrocution therapy?

How was Hostel California?

• 60.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black(Mr Black)-50: you know why Poochie :D

• 61.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-59:
    Did you know Rehan is an aspiring keeper/batsmen. Plays for Avendale. They play in the minor leagues…..1D.

Avendale is Bob Woolmer’s former club. Fark, he’ll turn in his grave if he sees the state of the club…… probably has already.

• 62.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-53:

again, this isn’t about the bulls… its about the stormers…
    the stomers were scrumfucked and ruckraped by the crusaders in a home semi so my thinking is they need to prove a point by beating thecrusaders away if they are going to have any belief in being able to beat the crusaders at home.

as you point out the bulls are not an easily affected team from a mental/psychological perspective. they can lose to teams but still have the mental hardness to bring it when it matters against those self same teams they lost to.
    can we say the same for the stormers based on past performance..?.. i think safely not….

• 63.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-48: HEAD TO HEAD: Played 17; Crusaders 12, Stormers 4, drawn 1

stormers seem to have never won in christchurch :shock: the best they’ve ever done was a 16-16 draw in ’97

• 64.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-59: Ja. Him and Ashwin. Although I like it when Ashwin says Saaaaks. Unlike when Rehan says, well, anything.

The Eagles was grrrreeeeaaat!

One of my favourite bands so it was a real treat.

• 65.KWAGGA ROBERTSE: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-61: Keeper/batsmen………………….Can we then say he should keep his opnion to himself and bat it out?

• 66.Vetkoek: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-62:

But they can beat the crusaders at home. AS they’ve shown in the past.

Who says they will even get the saders in a home semi? Who says either of them will even get a semi?

It is about the Bulls as well as the Stormers/Cheetahs/Sharks/Lions, as it is a completely unsubstantiated statement. To suggest the Stormers need to beat the Saders away to prove they can win the tournament is senseless as the Bulls have already proved it is unnecessary?

• 67.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-63: now you can say “BOGEY” team!

• 68.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

I didn’t know that Jerry.

Let’s hope he doesn’t play in his towelling V-neck.

Otherwise Bob will be turning like a subcontinent wicket on the final day of a test.

I dig Ashwyn SB.

He adds spice to a very bland product.

• 69.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-68: Exactly. Also he really does have something clever to say. I really enjoy his analysis.

• 70.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-67:

Do you maybe have stats on many victories SA sides have at Christchurch?

As I can’t even recall a single one now but surely there must be one, maybe Sharks during the 90′s?

• 71.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-63:
    thanks transie.

ahhhhh 97..?… the stormers glory years….or was that 99..?…

• 72.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-70: Mar 2007 Sharks 27 – 26 Crusaders
    25 Feb 2006 Crusaders 22 – 20 Sharks
    29 Apr 2005 Crusaders 77 – 34 Sharks
    10 Apr 2004 Sharks 29 – 25 Crusaders
    18 Apr 2003 Crusaders 23 – 18 Sharks
    20 Apr 2002 Sharks 34 – 37 Crusaders
    28 Apr 2001 Crusaders 34 – 24 Sharks
    15 Apr 2000 Sharks 24 – 32 Crusaders
    08 May 1999 Crusaders 34 – 29 Sharks
    24 May 1998 Crusaders 38 – 32 Sharks
    16 May 1998 Sharks 20 – 32 Crusaders
    19 Apr 1997 Crusaders 26 – 26 Sharks
    27 Apr 1996 Sharks 58 – 26 Crusaders

• 73.Transformation: Reply to this comment

Bet on Rugby at Unibet »
    Head
    to
    Head
    Super Rugby, Playoffs
    2011-06-25Crusaders Sharks 36-8

2011-03-27Crusaders Sharks 44-282010-02-26Crusaders Sharks 35-6
    2009-04-18Sharks Crusaders 10-13
    2008-05-02Crusaders Sharks 18-10
    2007-03-03Sharks Crusaders 27 – 26

• 74.Transformation: Reply to this comment

it doesn’t look like the sharks have done it either. yoh

• 75.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-72:

Ah just like I thought, not so easy to go and win there is it.

Wonder what the Bulls’ record is like over there :-)

• 76.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-71:
    It was 99′. Won six in a row. Skinstadt got injured night after beating Crusaders.
    Players (lead by Andy Marinos) wanted incentive bonuses before the home semi-final against the Highlanders and threatened to strike.

They eventually agreed to play on the 11th hour and got moered stukkend by the Highlanders in that game.

• 77.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-76:

The Men in Black year, was like a cool movie with a very k@k ending.

• 78.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-66:
    ja, but you forget the bulls do not suffer from mental weakness.
    they do not need any sort of confidence building excercises to convince themselves they can do things… they just do it…

@Jeraldjay(Jeraldjay)-76:
    thanks jerry,
    was that his motor vehicle inury? and, how’s that for irony… its the highlanders who beat them… maybe there is value in beating the highlander team after all.

• 79.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Lions to not only beat the Cheetahs, but score a bonus point in the process.

Thus spoke the katman and so it was.

There will be no discussion on this.

• 80.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-79: You should have told me this before I made my ‘bru picks.

• 81.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-77: @<a
    Very kak ending indeed. But if the Stormers won that game they would've played the final in Christchurch against the Saders….No chance.

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-78:
    Skinstad couldn’t handle his Ford Falcon V8. Crashed into a bridge.

• 82.Nils: Reply to this comment

Hehehe, I thoroughly enjoyed this clip, victory drums beating, tram-tararam-tararam. :D

Would not be surprised by 3-0 to the “wrong teams”.

• 83.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-80: Let that be a lesson to you then.

• 84.greentea: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-62:

Bulls were good for 3 seasons and shite for 13

• 85.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@greentea(greentea)-84:

would you trade three seasons of heaven and 13 of hell for a lifetime of mediocrity..?..hmm..?…

anyway, its not true to say 13 as they were only really bad for about 5 or so of those 13, for the rest they made decent placings on the comp log.

• 86.Kietzphat: Reply to this comment

Percy’s best Keo TV yet.

Soooorriiee Bulls.

• 87.greentea: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-85:

Bulls = Bokke 3 from `16

• 88.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-85: have the bulls won in christchurch before?

• 89.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@greentea(greentea)-87:
    ja, the bulls and bokke must improve… i agree…

@Transformation(Transformation)-88:
    you know the point is that the bulls have beaten the crusaders in three semis, transie. and no, i’m not j(ch)oking. they took their losses away on the chin and went back home and demolished all before them in semi and finals.
    can we say the same about any other saffa team..?..

• 90.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-89: how many of those semis were at the AMI stadium in Christchurch?

• 91.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-90:
    ag transie, you are such an agent.
    this is a revolutionary rugby house…

• 92.houston, we have a problem...: Reply to this comment

happy easter drinking everybody…

• 93.wpjoulekkading: Reply to this comment

@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-78:
    Oh please, the Bulls are not immune to mental weaknesses. In fact their forwards are probably busy developing one right now after having their asses handed to them by the young Stormers pack.

• 94.grunk: Reply to this comment

The betting yesterday was Evens on the Hurricanes and 23/20 on the Crusaders (both non-favourites).

With the results we’ve had so far and bearing in mind the quality of the two sides involved, one of them surely will win so there has to be a very easy bet somewhere along the line.

• 95.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

The only SA team to win a playoff on overseas were the Shartks…

• 96.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

On overseas soil!!

• 97.carol: Reply to this comment

Firstly with my Keo TV critic hat on…

Percy, that was far better, however firstly as a Percy Montogomery fan and secondly as a Bulls fan you were a bit ‘flippant’ about the Bulls and you even sniggered!! However I forgive you :-)

Ryan, I still need a translator when you get excited and talk quickly!! (I am a Pommie)

Keo, heavens man, whats with the flapping arms? However you do talk some sense this week!!

Secondly…There is no secondly!!

• 98.carol: Reply to this comment

Actually Ryan and Keo do drop a comment from time to time…..Now I am waiting for a Percy comment!!

Cummon Monty, I dare you!! ;-)

• 99.Nils: Reply to this comment

@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-70: Crusaders have lost at home, as far as I know, only to 2 South African teams – in Christchurch to Northern Transvaal in 1996 (18-34) and in Nelson to Cats in 2001 (31-32).

• 100.nama1: Reply to this comment

@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-95:
    Did they win the Super rugby trophy that year?

Can’t remember! :lol:

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.