Rebels punish bumbling Blues
5 Apr 2012
JON CARDINELLI reports on the Rebels’ 34-23 win against a hapless Blues outfit on Friday.
It was fitting that the Rebels scored a seven-pointer on the hooter, because the Blues didn’t deserve a bonus point. They were outplayed at the collisions on this occasion and their lack of leadership, synergy and unity continues to hamper their performances.
They were on top for much of the first half, although the half-time scoreline won’t reflect the fact. With Tony Woodcock back, the Blues pack had the Rebels on the rack, and if not for some schoolboy handling errors the visitors may have earned more than nine first-half points.
The Rebels hung on during the early stages. Their defence did an admirable job, and it was on the back of a determined defensive effort they Kurtley Beale snatched an 80-metre intercept try. Their forwards continued to beat the Blues to the breakdowns, and their defence swallowed up Blues ball-carriers who were guilty of standing far too flat.
The pressure applied by the Rebels often forced the Blues to make poor decisions which inevitably led to turnovers and lost possessions. The Blues took the lead through some smart handling at the start of the second stanza, but this was rare example of the visitors’ ability to string several passes together or indeed show any kind of synergy.
Jarrod Saffy had an outstanding game on defence and at the breakdown, while James O’Connor exposed some tired and patently disinterested Blues defence. O’Connor scored 23 points on the night, and aside from an important goal-kicking display, his surges with ball in hand allowed the Rebels to cross the gainline regularly.
The performance will serve as confirmation that the once mighty Blues have hit rock bottom. They continue to struggle at the lineout while their overall forward play hasn’t been up to standard.
They will argue that the loss of All Blacks Anthony Boric, Jerome Kaino and Daniel Braid has impacted on their forward effort, but there just doesn’t seem to be much direction in their game nor the necessary leadership when the game is tight.
The Rebels deserve credit for what is a valuable, and rare, win. They were always going to be tough to beat in Melbourne, but they will need to start beating sides away from home if they want to be taken seriously in this competition.

164 Comments
5 Apr 2012, 11:09 am
Blues will massacre the Rebel Dragons.
5 Apr 2012, 11:12 am
Cmon Rebels. O Connor and Beale to add the Orange Spark needed to ignite this team.
5 Apr 2012, 11:14 am
Is this on today?
5 Apr 2012, 11:20 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-3:
yes.
5 Apr 2012, 11:27 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-3: A first for Superugby.
5 Apr 2012, 11:29 am
Is it Friday?
What’s going on?
5 Apr 2012, 11:32 am
@ Sasuke & Dawn
Im just as confused
5 Apr 2012, 11:37 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-6: Its like a friday dawn because tomorrow isnt work. They are taking advantage of the Holiday tomorrow.
Just be happy there is some rugby to look forward to today!
5 Apr 2012, 11:40 am
Go Blues!!
Rip these Aussies apart please.
5 Apr 2012, 11:42 am
Cmon Rebels!
5 Apr 2012, 11:43 am
Yes great start boys!
5 Apr 2012, 11:53 am
Im going for a rebels win!
5 Apr 2012, 11:55 am
Oh Yes Amy Beale!! That is Supersport and Fox fantasy points! This is going to be a good weekend!
5 Apr 2012, 11:57 am
@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-12: Me to but only by 3 points I am not that confident in them.
5 Apr 2012, 12:01 pm
Yes boys keep piling on the pressure.
5 Apr 2012, 12:02 pm
Yeah i also have them close… I think the Blurs are rubbish at the moment and really dont know how the Bulls lost to them…
5 Apr 2012, 12:03 pm
This is not a good start, I had the Blues to win.
5 Apr 2012, 12:05 pm
No Live commentary?
5 Apr 2012, 12:06 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-17: Game is far from over? It was 12-0 nil to Rebels last week, we all know how that turned out…
5 Apr 2012, 12:07 pm
The rugby is *****, but the shytest of them all is the ref, Bryce the d##s.
5 Apr 2012, 12:08 pm
@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-16: True.
5 Apr 2012, 12:09 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-17: @Bagel(Bagel)-19: I am hoping the rebels can hold out this week.
5 Apr 2012, 12:11 pm
Lam to the slaughter.
5 Apr 2012, 12:11 pm
Bryce Lawrence has a real colgate smile. Such nice white teeth.
5 Apr 2012, 12:12 pm
@Nils(Nils)-23: lol
@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-24: Thats what he uses to hypnotize the Sanzar officials!
5 Apr 2012, 12:13 pm
@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-24: Sal nog beter lyk met n straight left
5 Apr 2012, 12:14 pm
@Kea-Cat(KEA)-20:
That’s Sir Bryce to you……………………………………………………….. New Zealander Of The Year 2011.
5 Apr 2012, 12:14 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-25:
Still can’t shake the belief that I’d take great pleasure in knocking them down his throat though. Give that whiney little dingo voice of his a more manly edge.
5 Apr 2012, 12:15 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE(KWAGGA ROBERTSE)-26:
stem heeltemal sam
5 Apr 2012, 12:16 pm
@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-28: lol Brutal
5 Apr 2012, 12:19 pm
Jy Rebels watch out the Blues are edging back into this game.
5 Apr 2012, 12:20 pm
There’s more fumbling in this game than there is at a standard 7 dukskou.
5 Apr 2012, 12:22 pm
Ranger is strong though, it takes 3 men and additional one with an axe to bring him down.
5 Apr 2012, 12:22 pm
@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-28: Pis hom net nat voor jy hom moer dat hy soos n man ruik anders voel dit of jy n vrou donner
5 Apr 2012, 12:26 pm
Cmon Rebels… they will lose though. It’s been a comeback Super 15.
5 Apr 2012, 12:28 pm
@cane(cane)-27: Not such a great achievment beeing knighted in NZ, considering the previous person was Tiger Woods’ caddy.
5 Apr 2012, 12:28 pm
OK so the Blues are close to level.
Let’s go guys. Battle of the bottom teams, I wouldn’t care except I need the ‘Bru points.
5 Apr 2012, 12:29 pm
Now I know how Tacitus feels when he watches, well, anything that doesn’t have the Bulls in it.
5 Apr 2012, 12:32 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-38: lol
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-37: Cmon on Rebels keep it up.
5 Apr 2012, 12:33 pm
In cutthroat business toruneys like NHL pats lams of this world are fired on the spot, once their team is clearly rotting. “Potential conference winners” look by far the worst of the lot and can be out of business today already – and they haven’t reached even half line of the race.
5 Apr 2012, 12:34 pm
Ranger is wasted at the Blues.
5 Apr 2012, 12:38 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-39: Jou moer. I’m almost 3 points behind you. Go Bloooooooooooooo’s.
5 Apr 2012, 12:38 pm
Come on blues! Superbru!
5 Apr 2012, 12:39 pm
No Rebels that is sloppy!
5 Apr 2012, 12:39 pm
Phew, small reason to cheer. Maybe they’ll live another day.
5 Apr 2012, 12:41 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-42: lol
5 Apr 2012, 12:42 pm
Rebels get Rudi awakening.
5 Apr 2012, 12:44 pm
@Nils(Nils)-40: since the NZRU is looking to sell off shares in their franchises maybe Roman Abramovich can buy the Blues (good branding opportunity with Chelsea also colloquially known as the Blues), he would fire Lam pronto.
since Roman took over Chelsea has had 8 managers in 8 years
5 Apr 2012, 12:47 pm
That was close rebels keep it up. Pressure them!
5 Apr 2012, 12:48 pm
@cane(cane)-47: lol
5 Apr 2012, 12:48 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-48: I like the way you think!
5 Apr 2012, 12:49 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-50:
I’ve got the Blues to win by 13 or more.
5 Apr 2012, 12:49 pm
That was a Wulf pack tackle to save the try.
5 Apr 2012, 12:50 pm
@cane(cane)-52: Thats a big margin….can still be achieved. I have Rebels by 3.
5 Apr 2012, 12:53 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-48: Let’s not venture into an opposite abyss. Roman like other rich “new Russians” may think his billions are enough to buy success and when it does not happen it’s manager’s fault.
I would not wonder if he plants an apple tree and then chops it down, as it does not give him fresh juicy apples very next morning.
OK, ManUtd were fortunate by not sacking Fergie when he was young manager without expected immediate golden touch, just Fergie is a once in generation wonder, so all chelseas, arsenals and liverpools just have to wait when he retires.
5 Apr 2012, 12:57 pm
@Nils(Nils)-55: I see he’s throwing big money to lure Pep away from Barca.
The guy would be crazy to take the job without a guaranteed tenure. 3 years minimum.
5 Apr 2012, 12:59 pm
Go Rebels!!!
5 Apr 2012, 13:00 pm
Yes go rebels go rebels keep it up boys. 18 more minutes to go!
5 Apr 2012, 13:02 pm
22-16 to the Rebs after 65 min.
Good Game to win from here. Come on Blues.
5 Apr 2012, 13:02 pm
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-56: Roman should try to lure whole Barca team. At least then Chelselona may win.
5 Apr 2012, 13:04 pm
Now 24-16 with conversion.
Time to pull finger Blues.
5 Apr 2012, 13:08 pm
Thats it its done. Go Rebels Go Rebels did O connor score?
5 Apr 2012, 13:09 pm
Yes Superbru points and fantasy galore me! Yeah go me! cmon guys just 10 more minutes.
5 Apr 2012, 13:09 pm
@cane(cane)-61: On the bright note, Blues certainly won’t take better team place in the playoffs to embarass themselves.
Now I wish Rebels rout them.
5 Apr 2012, 13:10 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-62:
yes. Little Jimmy did score.
5 Apr 2012, 13:10 pm
Another nail in the coffin!
5 Apr 2012, 13:12 pm
@Nils(Nils)-64:
10 All Blacks in the Blues Nils.
Pathetic.
5 Apr 2012, 13:12 pm
@cane(cane)-65: Coolio. The Blues are super waste! With all their All Blacks they should do much better.
5 Apr 2012, 13:13 pm
@cane(cane)-67: snap
5 Apr 2012, 13:15 pm
Superbru points!!!
5 Apr 2012, 13:15 pm
Time for Blues to fire Lam!!!
5 Apr 2012, 13:16 pm
NZ Breakers lead Croc’s by 11 with 4.30 min to go in Townsville.
(don’t ask)
@cane(cane)-67: “Former” I hope.
Time to replace dead wood with fresh faces. Lam has done great service.
Hurricanes may be laughing their B-sides off, how pisspoor defectors are.
@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-71: Lam to the slaughter.
I should be getting so much points from O’Connor and Beale this weekend.
5 Apr 2012, 13:17 pm
Ag, kak, Blues will get a bonus point. They did not deserve even zero points today.
5 Apr 2012, 13:18 pm
@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-70: What was your margin? Mine was 3 so no extra points for me unless the Blues score now!
5 Apr 2012, 13:19 pm
Sasuke i also had 3…
YEeeeeehaaaa I just knew the Rebels were going to do it today, they played well last week.
Wow, team of big name players. Pat Lam shines again
5 Apr 2012, 13:20 pm
Lol just what I asked for! I hope the Blues dont win it though! Seems like i wll be getting Margin points for this game!
Well done Rebels.
And big thank you from all NZ Rugby supporters,
for showing us once and for all…………………………………….the Blues are worse the dog shiit.
(I actually thought at the beginning of the season, that this might be their year, what a fool am I).)
Congrats to the Rebels
Well done, Rebels, no bonus point gifted.
5 Apr 2012, 13:21 pm
@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-78: Cool we might be getting margin points after all.
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-79: Yeah i remember seeing your name in the list that picked the rebels. Well Done.
5 Apr 2012, 13:22 pm
@cane(cane)-82: The problem lies in perspective. Turn the table upside down and Blues are doing just fine!
Merry had a little lamb and so did the Rebels
@Nils(Nils)-84: Another try?!?! Damn there goes our margin points @THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-78:
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-79: How much did you have the rebels by?
5 Apr 2012, 13:23 pm
@ Stormersboy my cuz saw Eagles last night and said it was outstanding, my other cuz in Joburg is watching at Sun City (think it is) and then going again to the second concert at the Stadium, think she enjoys their music
5 Apr 2012, 13:24 pm
@cane(cane)-82: Dont worry I thought the same. With the acquistion of Nonu and Weepu i thought they would be very competitive.
5 Apr 2012, 13:24 pm
@cane(cane)-52:
wow, it’s like a donation
5 Apr 2012, 13:25 pm
@Nils(Nils)-73:
AB’s is a different environment, so we shall have to wait and see.
But you are right………………………………………………………new broom should select on form.
5 Apr 2012, 13:26 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-90:
Apparently they only signed Weepu to get KFC sponsorship
5 Apr 2012, 13:26 pm
wow….
is
all
i
can
say…..
silly blues.
should’ve seen it coming.
5 Apr 2012, 13:27 pm
The Blues are like the Hurricanes of last year and guess what 2 hurricanes players are at the Blues….what does that tell you……hammett was right…..the problem lies with the players…..especially nonu and weepu.
5 Apr 2012, 13:27 pm
@Nils(Nils)-73:
Really, Lam has quite an ordinary record given the players he has worked with.
5 Apr 2012, 13:28 pm
I KNEW my predictions were in trouble the moment the two bumbling baffoons agreed with me and what do you know, THIS happens.
@chch(chch)-91:
Are you still at home chch?
@chch(chch)-93: Bwhahhahahaha
Hell – Blues deserve the wooden spoon this year…to think I rated this team as contenders at the beginning of the comp! Pat Lam deserves the boot…never rated him as a good coach but thought he had the players to do it!
5 Apr 2012, 13:29 pm
To think the Bulls lost to this team!!
5 Apr 2012, 13:29 pm
85@Sasuke…… You do know there was no luck involved just pure skill and all that jazz
5 Apr 2012, 13:31 pm
@cane(cane)-98:
Watching the basketball but not in Christchurch
5 Apr 2012, 13:32 pm
@gr8 white(gr8 white)-100: Agreed i think the majority of people thought the Blues will be contenders.
5 Apr 2012, 13:33 pm
@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-101: My thoughts exactly. I am still not sure where the Bulls are at this moment.
5 Apr 2012, 13:35 pm
@chch(chch)-103:
Jackson (the Yank import)…………………………………………..they wheeled that Guy out of the Country in a wheel chair 2 days ago.
5 Apr 2012, 13:35 pm
@Treehugger(Treehugger)-102: Exactly thats why i also went with them!
You see what did I say in the beginning O’Connor and Beale will be the Orange Spark that ignites this team!
BTW who are the Blues capable of beating? Lions?
5 Apr 2012, 13:37 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-104: Make that almost 4 points.
5 Apr 2012, 13:37 pm
Another accurate prediction from Keo and his muppets
5 Apr 2012, 13:40 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-107: Doubt it, they cant even beat a pinata without a blindfold
5 Apr 2012, 13:40 pm
@Horings(Horings)-105: Pretoria
5 Apr 2012, 13:42 pm
@cane(cane)-106:
Yep that was very inspiring
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-104: John Robbie predicted Blues and Crusaders final.
he must feel so embarrassed right about now
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-107:
there is no honour in beating the lions…
and then to come on a public blog and say so…tsk..tsk…
5 Apr 2012, 13:44 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-107: Sad to say, but Bulls at Loftus!
5 Apr 2012, 13:45 pm
@Horings(Horings)-115: Bulls were complacent and deserved to lose.
5 Apr 2012, 13:45 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-107:
On any given day the Blues can beat themselves
5 Apr 2012, 13:47 pm
Horings at the moment a lot of teams are still finding their way…
5 Apr 2012, 13:48 pm
@THE MAULER(THE MAULER)-118: The blues are finding their way to the bottom of the log
5 Apr 2012, 13:52 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-119:
They have arrived. As of today.
LAST.
5 Apr 2012, 13:53 pm
The rebels really is not a good side the Highlanders has proven that, and for the Blues,not so much that they lost but to have lost in the manner they did speaks volumes of where they are at, at this moment.
5 Apr 2012, 13:54 pm
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-114:
You are a cruel cruel man Bakkies.
5 Apr 2012, 13:55 pm
@cane(cane)-120: NZ rugby not good at the moment, hung over from the WC?
5 Apr 2012, 13:57 pm
@Oranjebliksemblou(Oranjebliksemblou)-121:
“…………………………………….of where they are at, at this moment.”
At this moment, only dung beetles are lower.
5 Apr 2012, 14:02 pm
@cane(cane)-122:
life is cruel, caner… life is cruel…
5 Apr 2012, 14:03 pm
News from inside the Lions camp is that they plan to turn their season around this weekend. Which is rather unfortunate for the high flying Cheetahs.
5 Apr 2012, 14:05 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-123:
NZ Rugby is just fine Guru.
Brad Thorn will be very difficult to replace, and some forward prospects will need Test experience.
But the talent is there……………………………………………….Never in all my years have I ever seen such talent at 15:
- Robbie Robinson.
- Israel Dagg.
- Ben Smith.
- Cory Jane.
- with Toeava keeping them all honest.
5 Apr 2012, 14:06 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-126:
you know the old saying:….never count your cubs before they….
5 Apr 2012, 14:10 pm
@cane(cane)-127: Once we have decided on our top 5 or 6 locks, and tied them down in Bok contracts, we can talk money about the leftovers. You guys could still pick up a bargain.
5 Apr 2012, 14:10 pm
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-128: …before they turn round and maul you to death.
5 Apr 2012, 14:12 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-130:
5 Apr 2012, 14:14 pm
although, you have to admit there hasn’t been much mauling going on around the pride in a while now….
5 Apr 2012, 14:15 pm
@cane(cane)-127: Andre Taylor?
5 Apr 2012, 14:16 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-129:
We have used your leftovers before at lock.
We’ll keep your offer in mind.
5 Apr 2012, 14:17 pm
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-133:
I knew I’d forgotten someone.
5 Apr 2012, 14:20 pm
Williams cannot get along with some coaches.
Last year Nonu had issues with coaches.
The prop playing scrumhalf and flyhalf.
Reflects on the scoreboard….
5 Apr 2012, 14:21 pm
@cane(cane)-135: shap
5 Apr 2012, 14:25 pm
*****……………………………I hope the
5 Apr 2012, 14:26 pm
@cane(cane)-135:
six fullbacks a rugby team does not make, caner…
go easy on the moonshine man, save the hard drinking for when heyneke and boys come riding into town….
its gonna be such a show…
5 Apr 2012, 14:34 pm
I’ll try that again:
Phaaaark ………………………………..I do hope the Lions/ Cheets don’t get ditched for the Kings/Spears.
If this site is left under the total dominance of Guppies/Bullies and the pack of hounds that frequent The Fire Station ………………………………….there is no hope.
Not sure what the answer is ……………………………………But somewhere it does exist.
5 Apr 2012, 14:36 pm
Rebels smash the Blues.
Man the Bulls must be even more kak than I thought.
5 Apr 2012, 14:39 pm
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-139:
Heyneke’s record with the Bulls in NZ, would suggest his game plan is not exactly innovative.
We will be ready.
5 Apr 2012, 14:57 pm
@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-141:
keep talking koek’s… keep talking…
5 Apr 2012, 15:03 pm
saw something in news about the ARU cutting the number of contracted players in order to boost competition for test places
5 Apr 2012, 15:06 pm
@Vetkoek(Vetkoek)-141:
personally i blame ludekak.
5 Apr 2012, 15:12 pm
@cane(cane)-127: dagg, smith, toeava, jane & taylor will slot in at wing at one point or another as the ab’s continue to field not just “finishers” but players who can exploit space, overload to create overlaps & have the requisite highball skills.
i can’t wait to see what “boofhead” hansen has in store with fossy in tow.
i forsee good comedy.
5 Apr 2012, 15:25 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-123:
no hangover. times have changed. the crusaders and blues are not the strongest teams in super rugby anymore, and hence are not going to supply 75% of an AB squad.
5 Apr 2012, 15:26 pm
@cane(cane)-140:
no, cane its not relly about ditching the lions, if by ditching you mean abandoning/destroying them. its about trying to make them stronger by introducing a carrot and stick approach to their participation in super rugby.
for too long they have been allowed to munch away at carrots without getting a taste of the stick. the result as you well know has been 16 years of misery and humiliation…. this cant go on forever, cane.
5 Apr 2012, 15:31 pm
@cane(cane)-140:
relegation/promotion is a viable solution to this problem.
the incentive to achieve will earn you promotion to the real deal, failure however will gain you a run in the ‘ladies’ league…. where you want to be as a team/uniion is entirely up to you.
the net result of this is that on any given day in any given year the saffa’s will be fielding their strongest possible sides in the super comp… this will bring great pain for the cheats and scoundrels…
5 Apr 2012, 15:43 pm
@cane(cane)-140: no need to worry cane, the kings/spears project was a saru ruse on the government to secure the billions needed as insurance to bid for the IRB world cups. as soon as the bids fail, the “franchise” gets canned only to re-surface again when another bid opportunity arises. with england and japan hosting the next 2 events saru are under no obligation to play along
for the next decade the cheetahs & lions will be playing super rugby.
5 Apr 2012, 15:44 pm
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-148:
that “misery and humiliation” is self inflicted. remember two things. in the mid 1990′s transvaal was both super 10 champions and the richest rugby union in the world.
today they cant even attract top talent both at office level or top playing talent. then when investors come to them with a plan to rejuvenate the union, they decide to stick to their old ways. what happens to the lions is entirely their own fault.
5 Apr 2012, 15:47 pm
SARU would be foolish to introduce promotion/relegation when its a fact that NZ and Aus would never do that to their own rugby.
5 Apr 2012, 15:51 pm
the shambolic situation with the guma group exposed the underbelly of south african rugby. there is an unspoken pact that rugby in SA be an exclusive sport, regardless of the demographic of this country and the upward mobility and emergence of a new middle class. that’s where all the future opportunities lie. the lions sent out a strong message on behalf of the entire fraternity by deciding that a move away from ellis park to soweto would never happen.
5 Apr 2012, 15:56 pm
@viewer(viewer)-151:
no, i feel misery and humiliation as a saffa when i see how they allow themselves to played with by the kiwi and ozzie boys.
this is not about being a lions supporter anymore…its gone beyond that…
5 Apr 2012, 16:01 pm
i’m out for the day,
enjoy your easter drinking, folks…
6 Apr 2012, 01:22 am
how can a side with two of most destructive gambreakers in the comp
lose against Rebels??
Ranger
Nonu
6 Apr 2012, 01:25 am
Woodcock,Meleamu, Williams,Braid,Mika, Mathewson,Weepu,Nonu,Stanley,Wulf,
Ranger
All Black side – the coach is to blame if not able to get results with such talent.
6 Apr 2012, 01:27 am
Jarrod Saffy is tackling machine. Must wear the Wallaby 6 jersey,
6 Apr 2012, 03:07 am
@greatest13gerber(greatest13gerber)-158:
He actually doesn’t have a choice but to tackle because his pack are always on the back foot.
Can he play an effective game when his pack has the upperhand?
That remains to be seen.
He was good yesterday, I agree.
6 Apr 2012, 04:15 am
He used to coach the Hurricanes too and lead them to nothing. It’ nice to see that all the stars from Wellington still can’t make you a good coach. Waa-laaa MTHR-FKRS
6 Apr 2012, 06:43 am
Pat Lam and Michael Foley aren’t bad coaches, their clubs are the richest ones in NZ and Aus respectively,
both coaches seemingly are unable to produce a winning super rugby teams, I have no answer to that
While weepu always seemed a dud car purchase, Elsom and Sarel Pretorius are quality acquisitions while Berrick Barnes is regarded as the Wallabies best bet at 10, so what has gone wrong?
6 Apr 2012, 14:34 pm
If kings play super rugby cheetahs players will have in their contracts get out clauses in their contracts so that they can join the team.
6 Apr 2012, 23:31 pm
Pat Lam hang your head in shame
Mark Hammett doesnt look so dom after all?? Wow he dismantled Canes of almost all their AB’s barring Smith,Jane,Vito yet they are playing excellent rugby. Likes of Barrett,Andre Taylor,Savea,Jack Lam,Coles,Perenara,Bateman suprises of the tournament so far. Taylor & Barrett especially have All Black written all over them
6 Apr 2012, 23:35 pm
Canes lost:
Schwalger,Tialata,So’oialo,Waldrom,Weepu,Cruden,Nonu,Gear….Thats 8 all blacks
Last year…hammett looked like an idiot…
Wow how he has shown up EVERY ONE