Hore to front Stormers

Hooker Andrew Hore is the only change to the Highlanders for their top of the table clash against the Stormers.

Hore replaces Jason Rutledge in the front row. Coach Jamie Joseph has also opted to retain the halfback combination of Aaron Smith and Chris Noakes.

This means that All Blacks scrumhalf Jimmy Cowan will remain on the bench. Cowan will earn his 100th cap for the Highlanders when he takes the field.

Highlanders – 15 Ben Smith, 14 Kade Poki, 13 Tamati Ellison, 12 Shaun Treeby, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Chris Noakes, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Nasi Manu, 7 Adam Thomson, 6 James Haskell, 5 Jarrad Hoeata, 4 Josh Bekhuis, 3 Chris King, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Jamie Mackintosh (c).
Subs: 16 Jason Rutledge, 17 Ma’afu Fia, 18 Culum Retallick, 19 Doug Tietjens, 20 Jimmy Cowan, 21 Buxton Popoali’i, 22 Phil Burleigh.