Foley names unchanged Tahs

Waratahs coach Michael Foley has picked the same match 22 for the match against the Force.

The Waratahs have spent their bye week working hard to rectify their shortcomings. They lost the Chiefs two weeks ago, but Foley believes that it would be wrong to change the make up of the team.

‘We are very determined to push forward with a much better performance this week,’ Foley said. ‘The harder we work to get in position and the more we offer the better we play as a team.’

‘There were some good signs against the Chiefs but there were areas to adjust too and we’ve worked hard on those over the past two weeks.’

Waratahs – 15 Bernard Foley, 14 Tom Kingston, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Tom Carter, 11 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 10 Berrick Barnes, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Chris Alcock, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson (c).
Subs: 16 John Ulugia, 17 Paddy Ryan, 18 Sitaleki Timani, 19 Lopeti Timani, 20 Jono Jenkins, 21 Sarel Pretorius, 22 Daniel Halangahu.