Chiefs edge Durban scrap

RYAN VREDE reports on the Chiefs’ 18-12 victory over the Sharks at Kings Park.

The Sharks spoke this week about finding the synergy and cohesion that has been lacking for most of their campaign. It didn’t happen for them tonight for a plethora of reasons, most notably their inability to retain the ball through enough phases for them to build line-depleting pressure on their opponents.

When they weren’t knocking the ball on in contact or, at times, under no pressure whatsoever, or overcooking lineouts, their ill-discipline further undermined their cause. Unseasonable humidity complicated handling, and while both sides were guilty of fundamental errors in this regard, the Sharks could have aided their effort by holding the ball through their forwards more often than they were willing to do.

Indeed they bossed possession and territory and when they were direct they looked capable of unlocking the Chiefs’ stingy defence. Instead they often went wide without earning the right to do so first, and were met by organised, physical and intelligent defence.

The Chiefs absorbed early pressure well then struck against the run of play. A multi-phase move eroded the Sharks’ defensive line and they shifted the ball wide to Aaron Cruden who cut through amidst calls of obstruction from Sharks players. A review of that score suggested they may have had a solid argument for a penalty. Cruden converted and later kicked a penalty to give his side breathing room.

Much of the Sharks’ focus had been on nullifying the efficient strike runners in the Chiefs’ pack as a means of diluting Sonny Bill Williams’ potency. But the midfielder rendered himself a relative non-factor with his worst performance in Super Rugby. His offloads failed to find their mark and his hands seemed to have been dipped in industrial strength lubricant before kick-off. However, even with the Chiefs’ most dangerous attacking weapon blunted, the Sharks couldn’t get the precision into their attacking game to capitalise.

Pat Lambie kicked three penalties either side of half-time to draw his side within a point. The Chiefs reverted to a more forward-orientated in the second half while the Sharks retained faith in their sterile method. Their fans would have hoped their replacements would have injected some penetration into their play, exploiting the Chiefs’ travel-weary legs and minds.

And they gradually grew in stature, Lambie kicking a penalty to set up a tense finish. You sensed the Sharks would end stronger but they never had the patience and tactical purpose to steal the victory. They became increasingly frantic as full-time neared and in so doing became easier to repel. Chiefs scrumhalf Augustine Pulu scored an audacious try after the siren sounded, faking to kick for touch then breaking through a gap and dancing down the touchline.

The Sharks needed to win this one to keep their charge for the conference title on track. Dropping home points has often been terminal to teams’ ambitions and you have to think that this one will come back to haunt them.

584 Comments

• 1.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Go Go Sharks.

• 2.ufo: Reply to this comment

Go Sharks…!!

Do it for yourselves and the Bulls and Stormers too…!!

• 3.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

I’ll just sit back and watch it all unfold……………….

• 4.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Backline worries me. Forwards Sharks will be okay.
    Still went with my heart – Sharks by 3

• 5.Getafix: Reply to this comment

Go Sharks!!!! we want 3 teams in the play-offs

• 6.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Getafix(phil72)-5: @Getafix(phil72)-5: Would be great. Sad thing is Waratahs are 3rd on the log but have the same points as team 7.

• 7.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

So Zuma has number 4? Go you stud.

• 8.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Nice touch by the Chennai Super Kings players and coach Flemming, as well as the commentators by the way they expressed their condolences to Albie Morkel and Louis Vorster.

• 9.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

we,the gods of rugby, can win anywhere,so i will support sonny-bill and his boys this afternoon.go go go chiefs.

• 10.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

chiefs will do the stormers a massive favour this afternoon

• 11.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

@CAPECRUSADER (seven-times champions)(CAPECRUSADER)-10: Man they will be snapping at our heels if they should win the Chiefs……………..but its the Sharks they’re playing so it doesn’t matter :)

• 12.SteveWarren: Reply to this comment

Sharks do us proud

• 13.Guns: Reply to this comment

This Should be a Cracker!!!

• 14.Petri: Reply to this comment

Go Chiefs. Go Masag, Go Kahui, Go Sonny Bill.

But most of all go Arizona Taumalolo (jou yster) – leading try scorer

• 15.DAS: Reply to this comment

Anyone have a stream of the match? Much appreciated

• 16.Bottomline: Reply to this comment

Go Sharks!! Play to your potential. Bottomline – play your style, relax and trust your systems!

• 17.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Breyton paulse said sharks have great defense? They have several players in the top 20 for missed tackles and leak a lot of tries.

You miss tackles against the chiefs and they will score tries.

No one mentioned the sharks are going for 5-2 split on the bench, they obviously going to try out muscle chiefs.

Supersport rugby analysis shiit.

• 18.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Top NZ outfit this

Lets see if these last bastion sharkievarkies can stay with these complete athletic rugby footballers..

just for this stevewarren last bastion cry the beloved empire doos.. I reckon Chiefs owe sharkievarkies a right royal rogering up the proverbial black white backside…

• 19.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Sharks should forget about what happened overseas. They have home run now, begin from scratch and forget about running rugby. Just win.

• 20.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

SHARKSSSSSSSSSSSSssssss

• 21.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

oh and Herr Gonorrhea Gonads as well of course.. who could leave that one eyed nincompoop out the cry the beloved empirical epileptic episode of ineptitude.. with his little batman spoonful of spittle in the wings rubbing him up the wrong way in sharkievarkie style excitement…

• 22.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

SBW to score first try and cause a lot of havoc.

Cheifs by 20+

• 23.Bottomline: Reply to this comment

Come on Sharks, look after the ball,

• 24.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Someone should tell keegan daniel that he plays number 8 NOT scrumhalf or flyhalf.

• 25.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Chiefs look very dangerous on counter attack, alarm bells ringing for sharks.

• 26.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-24:

Yes. Why he never make Boks again.

• 27.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Willem Alberts is so overrated

• 28.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Sharks turned the ball over in their chiefs 22, one minute later the chiefs have lineout in sharks 22.

Chiefs attack cannot be underestimated.

• 29.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

floodgates second half

• 30.Bottomline: Reply to this comment

Any ideas out there why the stomping wasn’t give a white card?

• 31.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Alberts doesn’t look fit, sharks using him a lot as ball carrier which isn’t helping either (fitness result in him missing tackles).

That’s what happens when you pick lightweights like daniels, botes and bresler in starting eight.

• 32.Guns: Reply to this comment

Boetes always a class act..

• 33.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Poor defence

• 34.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

Natal very weak in lock department

waiting to see that 138kgs tighthead run at Daniel!

• 35.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Oh dear

• 36.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Botes good but you cannot play him with daniels in same loose trio.

Chiefs scrumhalf missed the gameplan session on wednesday, he looks lost :-)

• 37.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Well actually obstruction

• 38.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

In your face Sonny

• 39.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Sharks look tired.

Jet lag + lack of fitness + second half against chiefs = catastrophe ;-)

• 40.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Sharks need a new defence coach

• 41.posts: Reply to this comment

30.Bottomline – Should have been a yellow card not white, but then a Kiwi ref will never give a Kiwi player a yellow – it’s just not fair by their rules

• 42.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Sharks need a coach…period.

• 43.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

they need a new game plan

• 44.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Chiefs playing very cynical rugby

• 45.Bottomline: Reply to this comment

Is Bismarck really the best 2 in SA? Can’t find his jumper on attacking line out, throws 3 or 7 points away!

• 46.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Sonny is a poephol.

• 47.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Sharks looking tired and no intensity

• 48.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

What is wrong with Viljoen?

• 49.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

that’s what happens when you string a bunch of misfit f’ng mercenaries together and try turn them into a cohesive team, they turn out like a bunch of disjointed morons playing for money and for themselves instead of for the cohesive whole.

• 50.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Chiefs still in 2nd gear, they will up the tempo in the 2nd half when there’s tired legs.

• 51.Bottomline: Reply to this comment

The Sharks look clueless!! Or is that coachless??

• 52.Bottomline: Reply to this comment

The backs seems to have no passing skils!!!

• 53.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Not the players. It is the coaching.

• 54.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Lambie regards himself as the new Henry Honibal, except he can’t break the line without spiling the ball

• 55.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Slow game. Come on Sharks.

• 56.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Jannie Du Plessis is the k@kkest prop in the world. Can’t tackle, can’t take a ball up and can’t a fark scrum. How he’s a Bok is beyond me.

• 57.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

15 handling errors so far.

• 58.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

A lot of handling errors, what happened to those bicycle gloves players used couple of years ago?

• 59.Slappes: Reply to this comment

HG where are you? Sharks looking real k@k

• 60.willievz: Reply to this comment

Sharks’ passing is pathetic today.

• 61.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Kaak handling

• 62.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Mcleod’s useless

• 63.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

@ willie,

Should I remind you of your predictions this week ;-)

• 64.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

I think the Sharks could still turn it around in the second half. Let’s see if they’re can change

• 65.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

51@bottomline… Its weird we playing the game but we dont look coached.

• 66.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Shurrup all you WP brokebacks

• 67.willievz: Reply to this comment

@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-63: LOL, yep my bru has taken a pounding!!

• 68.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Jannie Dup “we can put big score on them”

He’s obviously referring to handling errors :-)

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

• 69.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Chiefs are not playing that well, Sharks just playing worse.
    Hopefully 2nd half will be better.

• 70.Narutokun: Reply to this comment

Comedy of mass proportion !! Lucky the half time hooter sounded …lol

• 71.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Bunch of Dove deodorant wearing whatsits

• 72.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

OMG JDP just said they have the edge in the scrums and that if they cut out the silly knock ons they can put a big score on the Chiefs – in the half time interview. Sorry Jannie but your head is being shoved straight through your *** in the scrums and you’re behind on the scoreboard hahahahahahaha! What a chop!

• 73.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Only positive in this game is Chiefs no8 otherwise useless including amateur commentary.

• 74.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

I guess being asked to play 9 games in a row is telling today.

They clearly are not playing at 100% – no energy or commitment.

Viljoen, in particular, is having a terrible game and Whitehead and McLeod are not far behind.

No surprises here, the Sharks are playing to their consistent form – *****.

• 75.HongKongSlong: Reply to this comment

JPP is clearly not skilled enough to be a centre. No rugby brain and hands aren’t up to it either.

• 76.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Oh ja, and the Chiefs’ try was lucky.

• 77.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Daniel and Botes can’t feature in the same line up, it’s too obvious

• 78.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-72: Sharks scrum is actually doing well.

• 79.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Good to see Breyton again. One of my all time favorite players.

• 80.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Botes has been invisible.

• 81.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Hows this stat – Ludik has never scored a try in Super rugby.

If you have watched the movie Moneyball, then you will no doubt be shaking your head in dismay that this guy gets to start over other more attacking threats.

• 82.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

lucky to have 3 points at the break, undeserved maybe lady luck bales them out their woefully inept lethargy today.

And some SharkieVarkie poefta were telling all and sundry that Sharks were the automatic choice for best saffa franchise in the conference this year..

Yeah sing us another SharkieVarkie f’ng lullaby Woeful Woesie Spurt and Horrible Guppyuppie higgledy giggle squirm.

• 83.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-81: I had high expectations of him when he was at the Lions. He just never seemed to kick on from there.

• 84.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Who’s the Chiefs scrummie? He’s piss poor LOL!

• 85.HongKongSlong: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-77: Botes looks a lot more effective then Daniel actually. Keegan probably only in, because he is captain. The Sharks should probably have co-captains, because its made someone undroppable, who should be dropped from time to time.

• 86.Markel77: Reply to this comment

Bring back Ruan and kick out useless Mcleod, buy Sias Ebersohn and play him at 10. Frans Steyn and Whitehead or Jordaan centres, JPP and Mvovo wings and Patricio at fullback.
    And a new coach of course

• 87.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-82: you are making a fool of yourself old man. SADF yellow belly.

• 88.Slappes: Reply to this comment

@Woody, botes is kak today, bring on marcel!

• 89.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Coetzee on

• 90.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-76:
    Unlucky that Cruden made JPP look like a tjop?Both sides battling with slippery ball,SBW would probably have caused far more havoc had he hung onto any of those one-handed passes.

• 91.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@HongKongSlong(HongKongSlong)-75:
    He keeps hugging the Chiefs, it’s an embarrassment (instead of tackling)
    Pay attention to his defence at the try, Mvovo also no where to be seen on a cover defence despite the Chiefs were clearly swinging it wide to the their left!

• 92.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

immediately Coetsee makes a difference the only SharkieVarkie worthy of a Bok call up so far is Marcel Coetsee all the other wannabes are toast.

• 93.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Come on Sharkies!

Play back to your forwards.

You can’t out-muscle them out wide.

We need you to take these guys

• 94.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Mind your freaking mouth Sonny! Useless

• 95.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Sonny Bill coughs up a certain try

• 96.Bottomline: Reply to this comment

Good grief!! This game is flat!! Even the crowd is falling asleep!

• 97.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Nice going number 3.

• 98.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@Markel77(Markel77)-86:
    Makes a good sense

• 99.Hondo: Reply to this comment

No Albert and Jannie?
    it looks better actually

• 100.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Chiefs should take that glory sonny off. He is useless

• 101.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

only peanut brained fakface is this poefta Woesiesquirt who was so sure SharkieVarkie f’ng wannabes were automatic top rated saffa outfit this year.. Keep singing that lullaby and perhaps lady luck bales you out this miserable experience of Sharks hopeless ineptitude on their home turf.

• 102.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Nice Lambie

• 103.Bottomline: Reply to this comment

When is HM announcing the names of the Sharks and Bulls players for his second planning camp? Hope JdP is not on the list. He got creamed at scrum time and didn’t add anything else to the game, except a stupid halftime interview.

• 104.IAAS: Reply to this comment

Just saw HG in the crowd. Going bananas.

He looks fed up.

• 105.Bottomline: Reply to this comment

At last some spark!!!

• 106.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Hande Viljoen, hande

• 107.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-104: :lol:

• 108.Narutokun: Reply to this comment

Unlucky nice counter attack from the sharks

• 109.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@IAAS(I am a stormer)-104:

• 110.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

If you dont get all the handling errors you have never experienced Dbn humidity.

• 111.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Who is that super angry Sharks fan that somehow manages to get on tv every home game?

• 112.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Coetzee is a tackles machine!

• 113.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-111: HG

• 114.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

Great kick Lambie,sharks should have taken that 1st penalty and kicked for posts,would have been in the lead by now.Overconfidence in these conditions only leads to heartbreak.

• 115.Bottomline: Reply to this comment

Bismarck you plank!!! Pass and it was danger for the Chiefs!!

• 116.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-113:

Looks like he’s about to bust his poopstring. :lol:

• 117.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@skyewalker(skyewalker)-116: He is living on the edge!

• 118.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Game becoming a snooze fest now

• 119.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Told you guys…Chiefs are very short on brains.

• 120.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Not one of these two teams deserves to win.

K@k game.

• 121.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Nice Lambie.

• 122.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

That freak should red carded

• 123.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

111@WS… He has been going to games for years, even when we were still going. Lot of the companys have season tickets and give to staff and clients,normally have a tent with free grub and booze after game.

• 124.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Eina

• 125.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Go off you dirty freak

• 126.Hondo: Reply to this comment

A vicious no binding high tackle, and no Yellow?

• 127.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Filthy fecker !!!!!! Shocking calls from ref.

• 128.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-122: For what? For a head collision?

• 129.HHS: Reply to this comment

They playing at Newlands?… Nice one.

• 130.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Take that!

• 131.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-128: No arms. If it was Schalk or Butch, red for sure.
    He will be cited.

• 132.Kietzphat: Reply to this comment

This ref and touch judge are hondk@k.

• 133.HHS: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-131: Look again, he actually had his arms out. Unfortunately his head made contact first.

• 134.Siyavuna: Reply to this comment

Ja-nee….2 instances where the jarpies would’ve been carded by the “international” ref, but blood is thicker than water hey ;-)

• 135.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Chiefs defend well, there’s a need to bring on some mass ballast in Deysel and Burden for Daniel and Botes to break them up front

• 136.Bottomline: Reply to this comment

Jeepers, let’s hope the Bulls and Brumbies serve up better rugby!!!

• 137.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Chiefs look tired. Game looks tired

• 138.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Michalak will stuff this up.

Wait and see ;-)

• 139.HHS: Reply to this comment

“Very talented footballer”… yeah Bob, keep on trucking.

• 140.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Those PIs lack handling and ball control skills, seemed their stock in trade for the Kiwis teams is their viciousness and intimidating presence/

• 141.Bottomline: Reply to this comment

Wanted to say what is the sense in bringing on subs wit 9 minutes to go but wow, Burden and Michalak made an impact, upping the tempo nicely!!

• 142.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Chiefs should run at sharks 10 and 12 channel.

Weak defence there now.

• 143.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

One thing is clear to me after observing this match,Sharks will not enjoy any kind of homefield advantage in forth coming matches ’cause sweaty humid conditions at the shark tank completely levels the playing field.Very frustrating the number of handling errors.Bob says they used to practice in the mornings with a wet ball dipped in a tank of water but it sure does not seem to help sharks much.

• 144.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Horrible horrible game, something needs to be fixed.

• 145.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-137:
    I am tired of watching…bring on the Bulls!

• 146.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Michalak throws the ball game, sharks then concede penalty.

French flair my arse, more like french fries :-)

• 147.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Shocking

• 148.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

BOSMAN IS KAK

SHARKS ARE KAK

PLUMTREE OUT

• 149.Kietzphat: Reply to this comment

Meyer Tosman. Aiy.

• 150.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Bosman is not the most popular player in durbs :-)

• 151.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

Time running out indeed.

• 152.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Terrible pass byBosman

• 153.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

BOSMAN IS KAK

• 154.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

If we should somehow win this I will feel relief not joy. :sad:

• 155.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

This a stating the obvious, a very good defensive game. Yes handling errors, but that comes from good D. Also, the Masaga attempted tackle was wreckless.

• 156.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

WHAT POINT IS A LOSING BONUS POINT TO THE SHARKS? THEIR SEASON IS NOW OVER.

PLUMTREE OUT.

• 157.Getafix: Reply to this comment

Guppy rubbish!!!!

• 158.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

Heartbreak for sharkies! :sad:

• 159.Hondo: Reply to this comment

A great tackle by JP, that’s why they select him for the Boks ;)
    :(

• 160.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Eish what a shocker of a game, well done Chiefs.

• 161.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Chiefs too cocky………..Sharks ummm

• 162.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Not a good game.

• 163.Transformation: Reply to this comment

heartbreak hotel….

• 164.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

LOL bonus point

• 165.SteveWarren: Reply to this comment

Looks like the sharks bubble has burst lol.
    On a serious note the sharks looked tired at the end there.

• 166.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-156:
    Lucky to get that bp…could have been far more embarrasing.

• 167.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Sorry Sharks. But freak you! Screwed my superbru.

• 168.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Skop will now be unstoppable

• 169.IAAS: Reply to this comment

Hard luck Sharks. But there were just too many handling errors and lack of concentration at crucial times. Good sides turn those into points.

• 170.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Rudolf strauli, plumtree, keegan daniels, jannie Dup, michalak, ludick and bosman don’t add any value to the sharks.

~end of story~

• 171.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-167:

Farked my bru up as well, i was heading for a fullhouse.

• 172.Transformation: Reply to this comment

so much for the potential 9 pts the sharks were going to pocket including their bye… :roll:

• 173.Slappes: Reply to this comment

Chiefs were bad, guppies were abyssmal. HG come get it you gutless git.

• 174.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

lucky f’ng guppyuppies saved a bonus point, little scrummy was so surprised he made the try line he didn’t think to run around nearer to posts and then SharkieVarkie dream merchants wouldn’t have been gifted that BP

Daniel is a poor Kak captain, problem at SharkieVarkie country ain’t so much the coach its this fak’d up attitude of entitlement that they think they can buy their way to success.

Until they change that mercenary fak’d up attitude they never gonna amount to much.., far too much kop toe f’ng arrogance emanating from out that last bastion of soutie money makes the world go round SharkieVarkie tank.

• 175.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-172:

@Slappes(Slappes)-173:

Poor HG must be heartbroken.
    A weekend from hell, starting with the Stormers victory.
    Wonder if we will ever see him again.

• 176.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Disappointing. The Chiefs converted their opportunities better than the Sharks,

They could have done us a big favour here.

Pity. i picked the Sharks on the ‘Bru.

That’ll teach me.

• 177.posts: Reply to this comment

170.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Too true, the only one you forgot is Van Zyl who hired them

• 178.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Bad luck Sharks Not sure about the Chiefs 1st try

• 179.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-176:

I also picked them
    Last week i picked the Blues to beat them
    They my hoodoo team, lol.

• 180.Rage: Reply to this comment

@ 175
    hehe..him and Tacitus the same.Grootbek before the game and when they’re teams are winning.MIA if the result goes against them

• 181.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Sharks should have taken it in the 2nd half. Chiefs were out on their feet.

• 182.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-171: teach you to back these hopeless overrated self aggrandized wannabes

Where that proud prediction by HG how many points SharkieVarkie poeftas were gonna claim from their tour including their first games back home?

• 183.Bottomline: Reply to this comment

Bottomline, you can’t win with that many errors and lack of concentration.

• 184.charo: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-174:

problem is skoppie, we don’t do brawn in natal.

so we have to import it.

what we do though, is brains.

and then you guys buy it.

• 185.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

SKOP….give it a break ! You are truly pathetic, have you no shame.

• 186.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Well done Chiefs! This was really a game I believe the Sharks should have won. A pity as this Chiefs side is looking really good. Winning and yet not playing well. Going to be hard beating them in New Zealand.

Sorry to the Sharks fans, the team did well. I’m really impressed with Tim Whitehead. This guy is playing some good rugby… Mcloud continuous to disappoint and Lambie is showing some good signs.

• 187.charo: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-184:

or copy it

• 188.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-184:
    Hey Charo A game full of errors but Chiefs took their opportunities
    Ref was not great

• 189.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Lambie reminds me of that famous warplane the Swordfish which sunk the Bismark

• 190.nama1: Reply to this comment

Sorry Sharks.

There’s always next week. You can try again then.

This was actually not a high quality match. Some serious big hits though.

• 191.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Do Sharks have a bye next week?

• 192.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-185: suck it up sweety don’t lose your cool/.

• 193.charo: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete(CoachPete)-188:

yep, pete, sharks were disappointing.

don’t really looked coached to me.

but then, the chiefs didn’t look like world beaters either.

to me, stormers, bulls and saders are better than them

• 194.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-191: yep

• 195.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-185:

He is only doing a HG on the Shark fans.
    *** for tat.

• 196.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-194:

Thanks Transie.

• 197.Transformation: Reply to this comment

the chiefs have now beaten the sharks 3 YEARS in a row.

• 198.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-184: I was with you till your last remark. Sharks are mostly imports. No young talent coming through the ranks. You’re way off bru.

• 199.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-193:
    I think the Chiefs can challenge for the trophy this year if the get their islanders to stop the dirty ****
    They have a decent pack and really good backs

• 200.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

• 201.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Firstly I am not your sweetie, don’t be presumptuous. I don’t lose my cool, its not in my nature, but I do get irritated just like you irritating me right now.

• 202.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

I’m sure one thing HG will be really concerned about and that is the lack of tries. He calls all teams boring who don’t score tries…

• 203.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Indeed

Patronising git

• 204.charo: Reply to this comment

@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-198:

talking superbru?

yep way off.

even nama is ahead of me

• 205.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Spies form is really concerning, especially if the new coach is even considering him. Way off the mark…

• 206.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-201:calm down baby, it’s only sport. :-)

• 207.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

yeah you wetting your panties over your overrated guppyuppie poeftas who everyone was telling me were the obvious choice for sa conference winners this year

Another bold statement of contempt when its the truth that your mercenaries are up to sh’t

Better remind HG who’s the benchmark of arrogance around these parts missy treehugger ‘sweety’

• 208.posts: Reply to this comment

Brian van Zyl is the Sharks biggest problem, he keeps choosing ex Sharkies as coaches instead of the best. Then he insists that larney’s in boxes are better supporters then the man in the street and won’t move to the better stadium next door. The problem is that the players can’t hear or react to the doosies a km away

• 209.nama1: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-204:
    …and pulling away. :lol:

Now only need the Bulls to do their thing for a full house.

• 210.charo: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-209:

you are too.

i’m so far down the table i can only look for okes i know and then try to get past them.

and i’m definitely coming second in that respect as well.

• 211.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-207:

134. Transformationsaid:
    19 Apr 2012, 11:37 am
    @Heavens Game(Heavens
    Game)-124: not at all msunu
    wakho, the teams are evenly
    matched imo, sharks have
    advantage as their forwards are
    superior – especially if bissie
    plays – while the chiefs have also
    added steel to their pack, their
    backline is razor sharp and with
    wayne smith behind it is chock full
    of tricks.

chiefs by 5

• 212.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-184:

Where the brains Charo all I saw tonight were some overrated mercenaries who probably left their brains back in Bloemfontein when they sold their souls for some guppyuppie elite glittering gold

Bulls in a scrap with Jakeys Fakey’s in Tswane town

• 213.nama1: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-210:
    Your luck will change. Still lots of rugby to be played.

• 214.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

anyone still thinking Spies is ANYWHERE nearly as competent as Vermeulen at No.8 is still living in daydream disneyland

• 215.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

Sharks, my team, you were minging. Keegan, not a captains backside.

• 216.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Jonker controlling the Pretoria game does Jakey seriously think he stands any chance

MS already got 5/5 kicks at goal

• 217.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Get in your thick heads women don’t like to be called sweety and baby

Condescending twats

• 218.cab: Reply to this comment

what about hotlips (hoolihan)?

Janee this chiefs team going to make even stormers think twice.

• 219.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-217: taking the piss angie, hou vas.

• 220.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

suck what up? women wanna come skeur their panties over a manly rugby game and cry out in flustered anguish and indignation then they can be called sweety or soutie or soetie or suurtjie or whatever befits their emotional outburst in the heat of the truth be told exchange.

• 221.nama1: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-220:
    Hahahaha.

Funny, funny, funny.

Just had a great laugh.

• 222.charo: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-212:

talking about players like stransky, butch (rwc winners) and peter grant.

all maritzburg college boys.

you guys produce okes like schalk burger and etsabeth – big on brawn.

us souties invent new innovative ideas – flasher girls as e.g.

rest of the unions follow blindly.

that’s what i mean by natal having to rely on brains – geddit pee wee?

• 223.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Mysogynist pigs

• 224.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

Fact is,sharkies lost at home,it’s all downhill from here,chiefs just pulled the chain and black and white droll heading down the poopchute.All hopes pinned on bulls and strompies.

• 225.cab: Reply to this comment

Yessus one can’t ask a question without gettng beaten round the head on here. Who knows what is PC or not?

• 226.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

Anyway,title is misleading,scrap it may have been but chiefs never looked like losing this one at any stage of the game.

• 227.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Skopshyte
    Pee Wee
    Skyewalker

The usual Stompie schadenfreude trio who seem to take more delight in a Sharks loss than a Stompie win…

They prefer lemons to oranges obviously.

• 228.nama1: Reply to this comment

@cab(cab)-225:
    :lol: :lol:

• 229.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

despite the referees best efforts, he couldnt deny the bludgers taking the points. How odd, no calls for ‘the ref is a cheat’ notwithstanding all evidence to the contrary.

the lobotomized losers never looked like scoring, on their own ground. Wheres that sheepshagging bragster who thinks Shark spunk tastes “schweeet” now ?! F@gg0ts.

• 230.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

A teammate with bosman in it deserves to lose.

• 231.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

A few saffa refs need to join Bryce on his rehab program.

• 232.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-227: There’s plenty of decent Sharks supporters on this blog and then you get the rest. Why don’t you have a go at your pal HG rather? Pop! Can you hear that? What’s that sound? HG missing in action again. Shame what a deserter! The one with the biggest mouth who leaves everybody else to face the music.

• 233.durbs2atl: Reply to this comment

I will say this again…..each and every time Hugh reece-edwards has got himself involved at the Shark tank this team takes a step backwards…….just this round he seems to have them in reverse much quicker.I draw no great enthusiasm from this coaching staff….especially the backline coach/es.

• 234.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

It’s the dew, I tell you it’s the dew, that’s why we can’t win, we can’t catch the ball because of all the dew, how can we play rugby in these conditions, I tell you it’s the dews fault.

• 235.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

Alberts form is very concerning!

Big Cleanout for Plumtree after this campaign

• 236.White Shark: Reply to this comment

Too many fumbles and dropped catches to get go forward ball. Without the basics there is no chance to move forward as a unit. As per usual Burden and Bothes made all the difference when they took the field. The Sharks lost momentum when Freddie took over at scrummie. Lambie has definite X factor qualities but is being coached by people that cannot build his obvious talent to the next level. Plumtree is still making awful choices with his run on squad. Bismark is not better than Burden. Mtembu should be in the senior squad. The NRU are inefficient and unproductive with regards to the wellbeing of the senior squad. The blind leading the moronic.

• 237.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Kea-Cat(KEA)-234:
    Crack up

• 238.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

My Sharks were Kak , thats the simple truth of it,

As for the stormers supporters in here, what a disgraceful bunch of oxygin thieves you are

• 239.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

I hope they pay the boys from Natal in bananas because they sure do play like m0nkees

• 240.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

No wonder the likes of Dawn has turned her back on WP rugby?

And never again will i support the Stormers, disgraceful to say the least, and they say Bulls and Sharks supporters are haters??? the hate has always come from the WP supporters and have made HG the way he is and a few others

• 241.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-239: dont speak about your tribe like that dude, cuzz you seem to be looking straight into the mirror

• 242.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@durbs2atl(durbs2atl)-233: Mate they all to blame and that includes players

I think there is more problems at the tank then meets the eye

There are players that should be dropped, and should not be chosen on reputation

• 243.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-241:

wow

seriously

no

*WOW*

you could throw in a sheepshagging joke in its place and it would seem like comedic genius compared.

• 244.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Sharks should as far as i am concerned clean out the cubboard and start playing the youngsters so they can be ready for next season, here is my ratings for yesterday

15 Viljoen, 4
    14 Ludik 5
    13 JPP 5
    12 Whitehead 7
    11 Mvovo 4
    10 Lambie 7
    09 Mcleod 5
    08 Daniel 3
    07 Alberts 4
    06 Botes 8
    05 Bresler 5
    04 Sykes 7
    03 Jannie 5
    02 Bismark 5
    01 Chadwick 6

16 burden 6
    17 Herbst 6
    18 PSDT not enough time to be judged
    19 Deysel NET
    20 Coetzee 6
    21 Bosman 3
    22 Fred 3

• 245.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-243: dont you have a suicide to go commit or something close to that?? MUnkeeboy

• 246.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-227: these typically trailor trash scum are a waste of human skin mate

• 247.Michael: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-240: Uh huh.

• 248.Michael: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-227: Reaction against being goaded by the likes of HG.
    Personally, I’d have loved the Sharks to have won but I had a feeling they would come unstuck :-(

• 249.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-245:
    Sharklover is it usually humid like that where it affects players handling as bad as we saw in yesterdays game?

• 250.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Hi Sharky. Its actually just a very few Stormer supporters that are mongwops, its just that they continually spew their toxins that make it seem like a lot. The other Stormers dont enjoy their chit. HG actually was friendly to Stormers when he started here then decided to start having some fun with them, now he seems to relish pushing their buttons, funny thing is I think he just does it for the fun of it no insidiousness involved, can you imagine if he had been here when the chit was hitting the fan.

• 251.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@greatest13gerber(greatest13gerber)-235: Plumtree should be the 1st to be cleaned out after this season along with Bashford and Reece-Edward :evil:

• 252.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

251@Shaksgirl…. Think you are right, some have been saying this for a while, I am only coming round to agreeing with it now.

• 253.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-249: Have you been to Durban during this season? It was 30 degrees in Durban last night! But that shouldn’t excuse the poor handling from the Sharks! They live and train in those conditions!!!! only excuse isthat they had just come back from NZ :( Really poor! I am so disapointed I don’t know what to say.

Plumtree and Co do the honorable thing and resign!

• 254.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-252: I have always been a fan of Plums but this year is one season of mediocrity too much!!! Bashford should have stuck to cricket because our backline under him has gone no where! and as to what Hugh Reece edwards is there for other than to earn enough money to keep his child at Kearsney, I really don’t know!

The Sharks need a thorough clean out at managerial level! Mallet is available get him to come to the Sharks! The players look rudderless and disinterested they look like they know that their coach is out of ideas and are just going through the motions in a headless chicken kind of way!

• 255.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-253:
    No never been there nor SA for that matter. The Chiefs handling was poor also, so thought conditions may have played a part. I can understand your disappointment being a Blues supporter myself …..maybe Sharks should sack Plum like Blues will get rid of Lam. Not good for us Aucklanders when we have the biggest union in Nz

• 256.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-252: @Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-254:

Hi Ladies! The Sharks did show some positive progress though. I thought Lambie played well and so did Whitehead. The tackling was better too. I still think they will get gradually better. I have to agree that Plum has had his chance and hasn’t taken it. Look what White has done to the Brumbies in such a short time.

• 257.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl… Agree… Lol he must be earning a chitload to send his so to Kearsey

Don’t think Mallet would want to coach a local side. Think he would prefer an International side.

This is going to sound horrible for the Lions supporters but if they unfortunately do get relegated cos of the Kings coming in there coach might be available and he cant be worse than what we have now.

Ideally I wouldn’t mind Jake white :mrgreen: look how the Brumbies have improved in such a short time.

• 258.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Billy … Snap about Jake white

• 259.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-255: Oh you are a Blues supporters so we can honestly comisserate with each other :( Te Rangatira the Chiefs certainly could use that excuse, Durban at this time is really hot and worst of all really humid! their handling was terrible but the conditions were certainly not conducive to great handling. However, this is the conditions the Sharks train in so what is their excuse?! Other than the fact that they were just returning from NZ? My son played in Durban just before the match and these boy’s handling was far better than our Sharks :(

I am certainly hoping that our coaches will be sent packing after this dismal season (actually 3) but I think your Union is far more intelligent than ours so not so sure they see that there is a problem, after all you are dealing with a union that hired Straueli after Kamp Staaldraad :twisted: anyway all the best to you and your team for the remainder of this nightmare season!

• 260.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-251:

Ah not Reece Edward. A long servant of Natal Rugby!

• 261.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-256: Thank you Bill Reyts, I am trying to take the positive out of this match! However, howmany matches have we been so close to scoring so many times only to f it up! And the players seem rudderless, and the decisions on field are poor! No captain and no coaches doesn’t augur well for my team sadly :(

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-257: Yep you may be right, Mallet I don’t think would come to coach a local team. But a girl can dream :) Of course my greates dream is now that Ewen McKenzie would come to the Sharks yeah but at this stage I would accept anyone with a novel idea.

• 262.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@greatest13gerber(greatest13gerber)-260: HIs time has come and has gone! Time he realised it! “Long servant” I wonder who is the servant here Reece Edwards or Natal Rugby :evil:

• 263.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-240:

Poor deary me.. this bananaboy chucks up his banana plantation or sugar cane farm in Durbs and comes opens up a waffle house.. or is it a steak house.. can’t quite remember.. in one those leafy suburbs of Cape Town.. and starts crying about Stormers supporters.. then he says in very next breath that its cn’ts like me that made poor HG the way he is…

Ah ha oh deary deary me.. poor HG and that little runtcunt spoonful of spiteful spittle Woesie Spurt they been indoctrinated to hate WP ALL due to the anti Sharkievarkie agenda I brought to this here little gathering of genial gentle be nice to the sharkievarkie guppyuppie poefta mercenary trade coalition..

Sharkievarkies got what was coming to them after all the vainglorious overrated f’ng aggrandizement they been spurting out loud and clear here from day ONE.. go back to the beginning of the season and read it out LOUD how Sharkievarkie f’ng big bok brekers were the TRUE incumbent ONLY professional outfit in the country and the REAL contenders to be the top of the SA conference..

By NONE other than Her Highness Gomorrah and Woesie Weasel Spurt themselves..

• 264.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-259:
    Thankyou Sharksgirl. All the best to your team and your son’s too.Kia Kaha

• 265.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Sharkievarkies must just simply wipe the sleep from their overrated eyes and realize their team is playing KAK rugby.. its not THAT difficult to do.. Sharkievarkie poeftas were gonna have to face this reality either sooner or later sometime..

Its been coming to the realization stakes for awhile already..

you can’t simply chuck money at the problem any time you like and buy in old has been mercenaries from all over the country or the globe and reckon you gonna become the Chelsea of SA rugby

The head honcho’s at the great professional club called the Black/White dysfunctional dyslexic delinquent delegation have got to the point where professional mercenary trading has eventually caught up to them

It comes with the breeding you see.. To grow your own bananas are far more productive toward a healthy and flourishing crop than to go over the border and buy truck loads of the stuff when they are already over ripe and rotting.. or else they still way too green. That’s the easiest way to get diarrhoea or running bowels by gorging yourself on over ripe or too green bananas out of season.

• 266.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-265: please point me toward those fans that think the Sharks are playing good rugby? Please all I see is most of us crying because we see the type of rugby they are playing. But you see, I don’t think that our majour problem lies with our players, except ofcourse for Marius Joubert and Bosman. Alberts has been amazing, Viljoen is in his first season with Sharks and doing well can only get better and Whitehead is really impressing so I don’t think they are either over/under ripe bananas! Our problem lies with our DOR and Coaching staff!!!!! Please if you have a solution please send a memo to Van Zyl, and if you solve that problem for us, I would be gladly kiss your hipheluted *** for the remainder of the season ;)

• 267.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-266: oh and I forgot to add Captain as well to that problem :(

• 268.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-249: for the most yes mate , durban and surroundings is known for its humidity etc,

Players have always found this worse to play in then actual rain, it makes for slippery conditions,

My problem with the Sharks yesterday however was not only the knocking on etc , their general play was gutless and option taking on many occasions was poor

• 269.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-267: Hiyas M , you well? how is hubby and the kids doing?? we aint spoken in like forever , will give you a call sometime

Agree with you, i never trash my team and have not started to do so now, but that the Sharks need to take a serious look at them selves in every dept is no doubt

• 270.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-265: Hey spineless jellyfish oxygen thief?? go find a life somewhere , ur a waste of human skin

• 271.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-267: 100%, now one sees what Smitty meant to the team as a leader

• 272.ufo: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-271:

very true…

smit was a true mature and effective leader… a rugby legend…

• 273.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-269: Hi thee SL we are well thank you and how are you and your lovely wife? SL I have never trashed the Sharks and I feel really strongly for them! and as you know I have always put my money where my mouth is, up until this season I had only missed two Sharks home games, and that was because I was overseas, however, to be honest this season I am starting to lose the faith a bit! Yesterday wasthe first time that I actually didn’t go to the stadium with no valid reason! Our head coach was good but has not only run out of ideas but has lost the plot, and the other two have always been mediocre to less than poor! We have the players (exclude MJ and Bosman), lets invest in proper back line/attacking coach, defence coach and head coach (as Sports Psychologist) and a head coach that can actually come up with a new and varied game plan!

• 274.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-271: yep and I am embarrassed to admit one of those was me :oops:

• 275.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-266:

well that is so much nicer of a beautiful complimentary comment from a sweet banana girl than all your highfalutin sour banana boytjies put together. So when it comes from a real lady then the pleasantries become true and honest and not insincere like those that wish the worst

Sharks have been riding on the wrong premise for some time.. they think they can buy success.. they think money can fix anything and everything.. well it can’t..

Van Zyl and Streauli got to realize if you wanna build a real strong winning culture then it has to come from within.. Meyer did it at Bulls for awhile with his family style business model.. and now Coetsee is deriving a certain amount of success at Stormers since he got the divisive influence of Rassie out the way and building with a cohesive program of molding a strong knit system with the youngsters together with his couple of stalwart cornerstones

Of course when we get our cappy back then it could all go balls to the wall back to the drawing board again.. a strong and clear sighted leader is pretty much a necessity and seems that for the moment Sharks are flailing without one.

Streauli is bad for business he’s been bad for a very long time.. only Sharks managed to circumvent that problem in spite of it in the past.. now its staring them in the face and they gonna have to do something about it.. Get him out because between Streauli and Plumtree and your assistants I dunno where the cancer is creeping in there but it usually ain’t too far from the top where the root cause of all the consternation emanates from.

• 276.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-272: @sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-271:
    And that is what people do not understand. They think it is okay to pick in-form youngsters who perform well in established S15 teams and that will be carried forward to the test arena.
    That is what HM is thinking when he is considering a guy like Matfield.
    Test rugby is a step up from S15. You need a few very experienced guys on the field and then bring the younger players in phase by phase; 2 now, 2 for 4Nations, 2 for EOYT, and another 2 beginning next year, and so on.
    After 15 tests or so you have the team you want, you have players settled in and confident.

• 277.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

When the Sharks lose Joel Skopshyte is in his element.

He is far happier banging on and on like a loquacious parrot after a Sharks loss than you see him after a Stormers win.

Says a great deal about the man. In other words, a twat of the highest order.

Thankfully we have Heaven’s Game to put him firmly back in his box each week.

• 278.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-273: good to hear you are all well, and al is great with K thanks for asking,

Yeah i think there is a lot of stubborn management issues at the momment that wont go away unless adressed

For me the season is about ruined anyhows , and i would say clean the room of the problem children and start afresh, yes we wont be great next season because of it but thats the healing process thats needed

• 279.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-275: what the fook are you talking about? Chadwick, Burden, Cooper, Hadebe, Bresler, Hargreaves, Coetzee, Lambie – these youngsters are ALL from Natal. Stop spouting your kak.

• 280.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Smit did not play for Sharks through the almost the entire 2011 campaign..Terblanche was captain and Terblanche did far better without Smit in the team than with him in it…

Right now Sharks have a problem in that Bismark and brother Jannie are actually not dyed in the wool Sharkievarkie brother bonding agents.. they are ex Free State rogue mercenaries who came over the mountain for MONEY.. same as Ruan and Frans, and Viljoen and Alberts and quite a few others did… so you SEE where money is the founding format for creating a strong faction it becomes the root of all evil.. it won’t EVER replace true deep seated honest integral home grown commitment and desire.. EVER.!!

• 281.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-277: you are the kind of spittle spewing punk that needs your sharkievarkie fck’d up prejudice stuffed straight through your piffle arsed snooty nosed cry baby last bastion colonialist sharkievarkie fck’d up mercenary arse licking face…

• 282.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-272: agreed mate, by the way just know my rant re stormers supporters are not aimed at the likes of you, stormersboy(mygoodfriend) pissant and a FEW OTHERS TO NAME A FEW

what was sad to see yesterday where i sat and watched the game was the amount of chiefs supporters, all of whom were white and stormer supporters, some even proudly wearing chiefs jerseys, ( so not only the coloured folk in the cape do this as they are sometimes accused of)

Not they i truelly care as one can support whom they wish to, but these same people will cry foul when other south africans support over seas teams instead of them

Thus my choice to from now on never support the WP or Stormers, i lived in PTA for many years and lemme tell you, you will have to search hard to find a local there support against their own countrymen,

Anyhows just my view,

• 283.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Ag here we go with this “mercenary” hoary old chestnut.

Professional era boet, players come and go. Like Habana, Liebenburg, Vermeulen, Grant etc at the Stormers.

Once again, you are talking complete twaddle.

• 284.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-279: Woody, that clown old man trapped with a kids brain has no idea to spout anything but rubbish

• 285.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Strange how HG isnt around.
    Talks a big game, yet delivers piss all.
    I have to let you all in on a little secret here. HG went missing for about a week after the Hurricanes wiping of the sharks.
    Is it a pattern or coincidence?

• 286.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-276: very true mate very true

• 287.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-284: like the time he supposedly visited your restaurant to give you a piece of his mind yet didn’t have the courage to speak up in the end?… :lol:

• 288.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Hell if Joel Skopshyte is including Kolisi as a Stormer product then we can claim Mvovo, JP Pietersen, Kankowski, Ndungane etc.

Moral: notice the hypocrisy of skopshyte.

• 289.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-279: its these kind of cn’ts that are the worst specimen of human being anywhere on the planet.. the toff nosed anglicized piece of snooty nosed silver spoon fed punks of the world are the pitiful worst breed of human you can find.. and funny enough you find a shitload of these piece of trash colony hopping pom pom punks in banana country.. I wonder why.?? They come with the f’ng territory.. the true snot nosed pompous pommie arsecreep is the worst sniveling little snake you could ever hope to encounter anywhere you wanna go.

• 290.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Oh ja don’t forget the Shadow ‘mercenary’ down in the Cape. More hypocrisy…

• 291.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-287: Let him deny it AGAIN.. then you see who the duplicitous little snotty nosed colony hopping two faced liars are around here…

• 292.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-289: crawl back into that afterbirth bucket moron,

• 293.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-287: @wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-287: Actually i did correct that afterwards Woody as he had rocked up there one day , it just didnt sink in by me it was him , it was during a very busy sunday lunch thus i also didnt have much time for chit chat,

• 294.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-282: more f’ng two faced ‘peace loving’ coalitions between the arse licking warring factions

You couldn’t find bigger f’ng two faced liars if you had to trip over a rattle snake in the street.

• 295.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-289: you have called me all those names a thousand times before. Don’t you have anything fresh for today? Your repetitive posts are sooooo extremely boring.

First it was Jake White, then John Smit, then Schalk Burger that drew your ire, now it is the Sharks team. After reading your posts on this forum for a few years, it is plain you are just a bitter old suurgat man who just needs something to complain about. A sad sack case if I ever saw one.

• 296.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-290: i have also since that time asked him to come tell me this **** to my face as he knows what i look like and where i work

He musnt come with a little hey hello, he wont however , he is made from slime, he gets his thrills from insulting people from behind a monitor online

prolly still lives in a basement somewhere

• 297.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-294: hey trailor trash go sober up ffs

• 298.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-295: actually boet we shouldnt give this inbred fetus any more attention

• 299.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-295: As for the Sharks?? i am of the opinion they should have maintained Smitties services and brought him in as forwards coach

Also bring in a defence coach as well as a sports psycologist, get the players minds right, we all know they are good players , but they are not playing as a unit etc

• 300.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Anyway I’m out for a bite. I will leave skopshyte to froth and rage and swear like a sailor and insult as is his usual way.

The Sharks have earned his ire, he will flog that dead horse until the cows come home, just like he flogged Jake White, John Smit, Schalk Burger and FDP to death and then some.

The resident delinquent child. Hey ho.

• 301.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-300: cheers i am out too

• 302.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-296: You called me on the phone one day to make amends.. or you gonna be denying that too…

take you little spoonful of pompous spittle and shove that sh’t as far as you like where such sharkshit actually belongs… I got no time for two faced duplicitous punk eyed sniveling pompous snot nosed pom poms…

else why not go with the goody two shoes principles of the peace loving coalitions they insincerely try and spew across these two faced shape shifting boards..

• 303.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-299: Do you realise that the Sharks are the only union in SR without a defence coach! and it shows doesn’t it!

• 304.ufo: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-282:

yeah bud… i don’t sweat the small stuff and know where you were coming from… so took no offense at your comments at all…

i’ve always backed other the south african teams when the play foreign opposition so i simply don’t understand the mentality of people who feel they have to back the ‘other guys’…

but have also realized quite a long time back that their choices define them… i won’t let them define me… and won’t let their choices affect my own choices…

thing is bud… as stormersboy said a few weeks back… haters be a-hatin’… that’s just what they do… they can’t help themselves… you can’t rationalize or reason with them so don’t let them suck your positive energy by trying to… i just let them get on with it… i’m not going to take their bitterness or mean-spiritedness aboard and let them darken my soul…

they want to get just such a rise out of you… but my psyche is teflon coated and their hate has no long-term effect on me… no ways will i allow them any space in my life…

but i do understand your feelings over this issue and have no problem with it… i watch rugby because i love the game and love wp/stormers… the hater’s don’t even make it into my equation… they are really irrelevant…

but it is rather disturbing to see how fans of the winning teams come online to gloat and insult the fans of the losing team… it’s as if they have personally achieved something… just shows you how little substance they have in their lives…

most of the hatred on this site is… IMO… caused by the ungracious ‘winning fans’ who come and insult the (naturally) upset and angry losing fans…

a little more grace in victory would go a long way…

but of course that’s not what the haters want… because they thrive on the hating…

go figure… :wink:

• 305.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-304: Post of the century. Big up.

Especially liked this bit:

“thing is bud… as stormersboy said a few weeks back… haters be a-hatin’… that’s just what they do… they can’t help themselves… you can’t rationalize or reason with them so don’t let them suck your positive energy by trying to… i just let them get on with it… i’m not going to take their bitterness or mean-spiritedness aboard and let them darken my soul… they want to get just such a rise out of you… but my psyche is teflon coated and their hate has no long-term effect on me… no ways will i allow them any space in my life…”

Especially liked the teflon bit. Great post.

• 306.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Describes skopshyte, skyewalker and Pee Wee to a tee. The gloating trio. Unfortunately, they are all Stormers fans so I guess that’s why we have people like Heaven’s Game reacting to them and it all becomes one big massive cycle of bitterness.

Funny that the Bulls fans aren’t really involved though. They just quietly get on with the rugby.

• 307.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-304: AMEN!!! Well done best post in a very very very long time, maybe ever!

• 308.ufo: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-305:

shot bud…

• 309.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-307:

thank you kind lady…

decency cost zip… one thing that makes you richer by giving it away… :wink:

• 310.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-304:
    who’s losing and who’s ‘winning’ here huh.. and who be your ‘haters’ ?

do you have ANY idea between a winner and a loser.. and a lover or a hater?

I doubt it MUCH

You wouldn’t know a loser from a winner from a hater from a peace lover if you had to trip over one or share a beer with one.. because it is CLEAR as goddamn day.. you dunno who the hell you affiliate your association of who or what either a ‘lover’ or a ‘hater’ IS…

One day you may find out..

• 311.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-306: you’re a spittle spewing spiteful little cn’t no matter how much goody two shoes insincere arse creeping you get up to.. that won’t ever change the cn’t you are…

@ufo(ufo)-309:

and your so called noble type sentiments might wash with those who place smileys at the end of their posts to hide the real sentiments they hold inside.. but it don’t fool me.. one little itsy weeny bitty.. because I KNOW when I meet true honest integrity and decency and when I don’t…

So stop fooling yourself and all else who wanna pretend otherwise … honesty, integrity, humility, and decency, are traits that don’t come willy nilly easy peasy bullshit baffles brains on a rugby blog… you go a LONG way to find the true humane peace lovers of the world .. and I guarantee you.. that its unlikely you find ANY of such true sterling REAL honest integrity ANYWHERE around here !

• 312.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-304: fANTASTIC POST MATE, COULD NEVER HAVE SAID IT BETTER ,

• 313.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-612: So then stick to athletics or tennis or basketball or whatever tickles your fancy. Stop wasting your energy on the talentless, unathletic poor rugby players.
    Go join a basketball blog or tennis blog or athletics blog and swear at the people there. See what happens. They, as supporters of the graceful, talented sport codes will likely not take kind to some oke from the fairest Cape that wants to tell everyone else to think exactly like him and if not, swear them in a language most people do not recognize as a language at all, but rather as bribberish constructed by a lonely man deprived of the greatest gift of all – that is LOVE.

• 314.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

I don’t hate other SA teams,but in this super 15 system i will only support teams that can further the Stormers quest of winning the title.

• 315.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-304:

Very well written! We all the know the feeling when our team loses – not a nice feeling either. But that is what sport is all about. It teaches us to be humble when winning and gracious in defeat.

As you said! We all love rugby and I for one enjoy each person’s views whether or not I agree with them.

• 316.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Will support the Bulls for one game on their overseas leg,but not for the other three.

• 317.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

I only support the Stormers and the Boks. A supporter is someone loyal to a team. I cheer for South African teams though, although I will never support them. :lol:

• 318.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Bulls supporters really should grow a pair of steel balls.They are way too sensitive when it comes to criticism of their players.Yesterday this kleutertjie thing called me a troll for daring to suggest that Dean Greyling is a super rugby thug.

• 319.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-317: :) we are on the same page! I cheer for SA teams when playing non SA teams but my only allegiance is to the Sharks and SA!

• 320.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1(stormerforlife1)-318: :lol:

• 321.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1(stormerforlife1)-318:

Kleuter is not such a bad oke at all. We have chatted a bit and I respect his views but mine are totally different. Doesn’t mean we can’t get on with each other and start insulting each other.

• 322.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-317: These guys still live in the stone ages…and this in the professional era where winning for a franchise means everything-increased sponsorship,shirt sales etc etc. :D

• 323.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-319:

Yeah for sure! :lol: I stick up for any SAFA team though… Strange but true…

• 324.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-306:
    You just such a poor loser sourballs,sharkies used to be my 2nd team till I came across the venom spewed by nitwits like you and HG,can’t handle the heat then just fcukoff.The only reason I now support any teams but the sharks and the bulls is because of pissant supporters.I have changed sides and lovin’ it!

• 325.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1(stormerforlife1)-322:

Mate I’m a born and bred Capie! I’ve been living in Pretoria for 19 years now and you don’t even want to know what chirps I get with my Stormer Jersey on. My wife has said please don’t come shopping with it on anymore. Sometimes it is abusive. It is very different in these parts of the world. You are classified as a traitor if you not wearing Blue (Pink). Treason is a huge crime here. I’m used to it now and will never change my team – ever.

• 326.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1(stormerforlife1)-318: Repeat – Troll Alert!
    You should learn to celebrate your team’s win without trying to hurt the feelings of others. You had no part in the Stormers win, just as much as the Sharks supporters had no part in their team’s loss.
    Your reaction to a SHark would have been exactly the same as mine ( I’m a Bull) had things been reversed (ie. Stormers lost, Sharks won).
    Grow some humbling ballas. Greyling is a “thug” according to you, but if he was a Stormer, he would be Mr. Saint.
    One-eyed TROLL.

• 327.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-321: I thank you brother. We eat the same biltong, just in a different way. :-)

• 328.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@skyewalker(skyewalker)-324:

They do make Shark supporters sound really bad. They are the exception though. Most are really nice people. There are a few Stormer Supporters who also spew **** and then the Bulls – well they are just purr(fectous). Tac is the best example of an un(biased) Bulls supporter…

• 329.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@skyewalker(skyewalker)-324: You should never allow a rugby blog to change your personality or outlook on life.I know that it’s difficult sometimes,especially with moronic characters like hg,wooden spoon,rangerman and others soiling this blog with their venom.

• 330.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-319:
    Likewise,to Stormers and Boks,and that means I support individual Boks playing good rugby for their respective franchises.The super 15 is now designed to not support other provinces ’cause the teams are now in direct competition with each other for the top of the conference trophy.Divide and conquor,it seems to be working.In the past it was much easier to support all sa teams,now it’s stormers and the rest can go paddle their canoes up sh*t creek!

• 331.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-328: :lol:

• 332.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-331:

… and we are the best of buddies too. Had our words but nothing will change our views… :lol:

• 333.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-325:
    You a standup guy Bill,I spent 20 years up north and it was always risky walking into a bush pub with wp jersey,boneheads always want to pick a fight,especially if they on the losing side.

• 334.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-332: nope, but we also dont trash each others teams

• 335.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@skyewalker(skyewalker)-330: Well said….and just don’t call pink panty Dean Greyling a thug. :D

• 336.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@skyewalker(skyewalker)-333: Some, not all. You get real bonehead Bulls as much as you get real thug Stormers. Look at me, a classic example of someone who never has anything bad to say!

• 337.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1(stormerforlife1)-335: If the post was about Bekker being injured and I said “Bekker is a cnt for swearing at his team mates”, what would you call me? A good guy or a troll for saying something simply to get a reaction?

• 338.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@skyewalker(skyewalker)-333:

You know when the guys actually start knowing you, it changes. I have some great mates now. We go to Loftus together – me always with my Province or Stormers jersey. I have my ticket for 2 June – Grandstand – amongst the mighty Pink girls… hehehe

• 339.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1(stormerforlife1)-329:
    Thing is,I’m far more relaxed and focussed now that I’m not supporting someone’s team that just throws it back in my face,and take a certain pleasure out of calling it right on superbru,don’t have to make calls with my heart anymore just sensible ones.

• 340.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-334:

What does it help. :lol: I just love my rugby and I’m depressed when there is nothing to watch.

• 341.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@skyewalker(skyewalker)-333: I worked for ten months in the Benoni area and it was dangerous for your well-being to walk into the Van Riebeeck hotel(not sure of the name,as it was way back in 1993) wearing a WP jersey. :D

• 342.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-337:

Yeah and you put me on my place when you put c behind Spies’ name… :lol:

Your views on Spies’ play yesterday? My thoughts don’t count – they could be biased.

• 343.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-338:
    I hear you,but there’s always a chance that some disgruntled drunk may take offence to your presence,more so if it’s a race thing too.

• 344.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-342: Bad game. Especially his captaincy in last 20. Very disappointed.

• 345.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@skyewalker(skyewalker)-339: I know.You support them…and their three super titles are thrown into your face. :D

• 346.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@skyewalker(skyewalker)-343:

Do I know that!

• 347.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Skyewalker – you aint nothing but a hater (read ufo’s magnanimous post at #304 for a refresher). A hater hates, that’s just what you do. I accept it and smile at your misfortune. Nothing will change your bitterness, so I’m certainly not going to try.

• 348.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-344:

My view is that he is far too inconsitent to ever be a great player. He plays ok behind a winning pack and disappears when the pack is going backwards. A great player can change his game and shine in either. He is too one-dimensional in my opinion. I think his place in Bulls side will come under scrutiny soon. Some really good players putting up their hands…

• 349.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-342: I had a respectable discussion on Spies with greatestgerber in regards to yesterday’s play.Not sure you gonna get it with sproetgesiggie. :D

• 350.SpiesIsWorthless: Reply to this comment

Sharks have been extremely frustrating to watch this season. No patience, composure or accuracy at all. You can probably count the number of times they’ve gone through ten phases this season on one hand.

Plumtree and the “coaching” staff have overstayed their welcome.

• 351.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

The Stormers seem to have a lot of haters at the moment. Not used to winning they are (as Yoda would put it).

Enjoy it while it lasts boys. The wheel of life does turn.

Enjoy your moment in the sun.

• 352.ufo: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-312:

cheers man… yeah, to me it’s more important to recognize the character of the individual than the color of his… fan jersey… :wink:

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-315:

for sure bill… and we wp-/stormers supporters have had lots of practice at being losing fans for 10 years now… not a nice feeling… which is why i don’t go online after a game and insult the losing fans… very uncool… IMO…

not that i don;t enjoy the banter… love it… but there’s always a line…

also enjoy the vast majority of comments and the enjoy learning things from many of the bloggers… which is why i still read and post here…

i also like knowing how the ‘other side’ thinks… whether that mean kiwi or aus or bulls or sharks or cheetahs or lions fans… keeps me in check and sometimes forces me to take stock and look at myself and not take it all or me all too seriously…

i love it… but it is just a game after all… and we’re not even the players…!!

• 353.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-348: I hear you and as much as I hate to admit, I have to agree.

• 354.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Anyone here from Durban? Jeez these new street names are a joke.

Long live the memory of Major Ted Swales V.C.

A true South African hero.

• 355.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

Out for me. Have a good one.

• 356.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-351:
    Yeah well,as a pall of darkness descends in Natal,home ground ‘advantage’ means nothing with the slippery conditions in the tank,sharkies can kiss their season goodbye as I reckont hey may add only one or two more wins in an already dismal season.

• 357.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-348:

But sometimes posts like these by someone who feels the need to simply degrade someone else, fires me up and force me to defend a player of my team:

See this post on the Sharks link by SpiesisWorthless., post number 615 I think?

“Spies is probably the worst player ever. He’s constantly overwhelmed in contact by virtually everyone even the smallest back. He has absolutely ZERO value at the breakdown and is a defensive liability. He’s clumsy and un-coordinated and has a horrific work-rate. He has no redeeming qualities as a player and has been a burden for the Bok’s for years effectively rendering them a 14 man team (at best), and at worst getting in the way and making things even more difficult.

I hope the rugby fans are watching him closely: I guarantee you will come to the exact same conclusions. If Meyer picks Spies (even on the bench) it will be a farce of the highest order.

He should be chased off every rugby park in the country at every level.”

Outa here.

• 358.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@skyewalker(skyewalker)-356: you may be right. Indeed, the way the Sharks are playing, they may not even win one or two more games.

And no doubt you will come on here after those losses and hate. Your choice – do as you must – I’m easy like Sunday morning about it.

• 359.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Bill,you live in the Pretoria area if i am correct.Do the Pretorians feel Meyer will look favourably on their team for the next four years?Will Meyer select his Bull favourite,Timote Ctrice Olivier?The last question aske with trepidation. :D

• 360.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-352:
    Stormers also need a few mean fans imo,and I feel a mean streak comin’ on right about now,where is that ***** heavens game. ??

• 361.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-358: Catrice

• 362.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-357: What’s wrong with that description? :D

• 363.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@Kleuter(Kleuter)-357:

Most people here just enjoy good banter. I for one never go out of my way to insult anyone. Sometimes I say something tongue in cheek and then realise someone took exception to what I was actually trying to say. I chirp a lot and most will tell you so, but I do it not to insult. Dawn got angry with me the other day and not one word I said was meant to be an insult but a joke.

Cheers.

• 364.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1(stormerforlife1)-361: no idea what that word means, sorry.

Cat food?

• 365.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-358:
    I come on after a stormers or sharks game for a session with the chickensh*ts who called it wrong.

• 366.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1(stormerforlife1)-359:

I’m in the East of Pretoria and my mates are already calling the Boks the Blue Boks and they are actually very serious about it. They feel HM will repay loyalty to most of the boys. Whether this happens or not, we will have to wait and see. I sincerely hope he will select on merit though.

• 367.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Swales’ VC citation reads :

“Captain Swales was ‘Master Bomber’ of a force of aircraft which attacked Pforzheim on the night of February 23, 1945. As Master Bomber he had the task of locating the target area with precision and of giving aiming instructions to the main force of bombers in his wake.
    Soon after he reached the target area he was engaged by an enemy aircraft and one of his engines was put out of action. His rear guns failed. His crippled aircraft was an easy prey for further attacks. Unperturbed, he carried on with his allotted task; clearly and precisely he issued aiming instructions to the main force. Meanwhile the enemy fighter closed the range and fired again. A second engine of Captain Swales’ aircraft was put out of action. Almost defenceless, he stayed over the target area issuing his aiming instructions until he was satisfied that the attack had achieved its purpose.
    It is now known that the attack was one of the most concentrated and successful of the war. Captain Swales did not, however, regard his mission as completed. His aircraft was damaged. Its speed had been so much reduced that it could only with difficulty be kept in the air. The blind-flying instruments were no longer working. Determined at all costs to prevent his aircraft and crew from falling into enemy hands, he set course for home. After an hour he flew into thin-layered cloud. He kept his course by skilful flying between the layers, but later heavy cloud and turbulent air conditions were met. The aircraft, by now over friendly territory, became more and more difficult to control; it was losing height steadily. Realising that the situation was desperate Captain Swales ordered his crew to bail out. Time was very short and it required all his exertions to keep the aircraft steady while each of his crew moved in turn to the escape hatch and parachuted to safety. Hardly had the last crew-member jumped when the aircraft plunged to earth. Captain Swales was found dead at the controls. Intrepid in the attack, courageous in the face of danger, he did his duty to the last, giving his life that his comrades might live.”

A real pity Edwin Swales Drive was renamed.

• 368.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-364: Sorry,not meant for you….stickey keyboard problems.

• 369.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@skyewalker(skyewalker)-365:

:lol: Yeah but then they are never around… They appear once the dust has settled. I’m here whether my team wins or loses. I take the flack…

• 370.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

DHS old boy too. Has a house named after him there.

• 371.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-367:

New name not Julius Malema I hope :lol:

• 372.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-367:Sad indeed.What’s the new name?

• 373.ufo: Reply to this comment

@skyewalker(skyewalker)-360:

okay luke… do your thing… but remember it’s a lot easier to do so when we’ve won… it may not be quite as cool or comfortable next time we lose…!

• 374.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-371: @stormerforlife1(stormerforlife1)-372:

Solomon Mahlangu.

MK cadre. Killed two innocent civilians and was hanged.

• 375.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-374:

Go to Durban regulary on business. Everyone still says Smith, West or Point ;) Street. Confuses the hell out of me…

• 376.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-375: Lol, great way to remember Mahatma Ghandi by renaming Point Road after him!…

I wonder what was wrong with the name “Point” that it was deemed “offensive”?

• 377.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-376:

It is such a colourful street! I have no idea.

• 378.skyewalker: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-373:
    No matter,haters gonna hate.

I am fortunate to lead a life full of love and *light* ,but when it comes to rugby boards you can kiss my blue and white striped shorts.

• 379.trupisero: Reply to this comment

Hardly recognised a street name last time was in Dbn. The only street name here that changed in the last while was Saddam Hussein road.

And don’t bother taking a satnav to the copperbelt – the streetnames on the gps are still the old northern rhodesia names.

Almost 50 years later. Go figure

• 380.ufo: Reply to this comment

@skyewalker(skyewalker)-378:

good for you…! that’s the most important…

• 381.White Shark: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-310:

“You couldn’t find bigger f’ng two faced liars if you had to trip over a rattle snake in the street.”

Repetition. Why does this blogger remind me of a loud smelly ****?

• 382.White Shark: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-376:

I have to use my Tom Tom otherwise I’d never find my way around these new heathen names in Dirtbin.

• 383.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@trupisero(trupisero)-379:
    I knew a doctor -now in Oz – who went often there to perform surgeries, he told me once that the local boys then -20 odds years ago – were still using the original English names
    Go figure

• 384.Transformation: Reply to this comment

“My blood will nourish the tree that will bear the fruits of freedom. Tell my people that I love them. They must continue the fight.” – solomon mahlangu

• 385.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

And so, the phoney war ends… Yesterday was a test of the Sharks’ Super rugby winning credentials, and they failed it… It is one thing taking into consideration a long season and timing a team’s conditioning to peak later in the competition but certain games have to be won and momentum has to be established… Home wins are none negotiable even against a team like the Chiefs who have established themselves as one of the favourites… It is all not over and the Sharks may well find themselves in the playoffs still, despite the Brokebacks glee over yesterday’s result… But it is clear that the dynamite will not win this comp.

The Breezers and the Chiefs have established themselves as front runners and undisputed favourites to win the Super rugby comp. Can they live with this tag when the Crusaders and Bulls – with undoubted pedigrees of actually winning this thing – lurk in the shadows… I think not…. I think the shadows of the Pale blue (or pink, depending on preference) and the Black and Red loom large… Too large for the johnny come latelies of the SH premier provincial competition….

I thought the Breezer bubble had popped last weekend… I was wrong… But instead the bubble has inflated to gargantuan proportions fueled by the oxygen of dumbfuck, blind refugee hating hysteria… I maintain that this bubble is still to pop, and if and when it does the snot en trane will do justice to a small atrocity…

As for these unimaginative brokeback breezing hypocrite punks wanting a piece of a Sharkie till he dies on an overwhelmingly Storming Norman one eyed Cape focused refugee hating blog, because I have the “temerity” to expose your undoubted whining hypocricy…..

Come get some, naked fools!

• 386.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

No time for these name changing rubbish in the cape.the shack dwellers from ec know their place in society. :D

• 387.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@skyewalker(skyewalker)-378: …. nothing more than the breezing brokeback fairweather “supporter” you are… No more, no less…

One of the “brave” on a Stormer dominated one eyed site… Hail Skyewalker… Only the “brave”, hey…. Punk

Btw, is Sky”e”walker the “sophisticated” Cape Town refugee hating version of Star Wars’ Luke’s version… Or is this linked more to a Luke the Puke version of King’s “fame”…

Figures, yeah?

• 388.Michael: Reply to this comment

Oh look what Gat that Heaven has spewed out in disgust.

• 389.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-369: A Stormer “supporter” wearing the jersey in Pretoria…. yeah, right… That’ll be the day… I doubt you even got half the ballas to do that by the looks of your wishy washy posts…

• 390.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-388: Yeah… the truth… Something you got no idea about, Maltese Poodle…. Like when I made a fool of you with your Maltese bombing bulldust…

• 391.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-387:
    Hey HG many of us Stormers fans support you guys
    I agree Chiefs are a good team and it was close
    Ref decisions did not help

• 392.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Where these “brave” brokeback yokels…?

Big talk premature ejaculators

• 393.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-392: Thanks for all those entertaining tries yesterday by your team by the way…..

• 394.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete(CoachPete)-391: Coachy, I can spot the yokels from the salt of the earth rugby loving types a mile away…. As said time and time again, rarely does this lunatic poster have a go at exposing the naked foolishness and hypocrisy of the latter… Because there aint none to expose… Otherwise I laaik lighting the fire and let the fools expose themselves…

• 395.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-390: What happened, slip on the dew????

• 396.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Now where’s that Easter and Christmas lecturing skop skiet and donner surrender ****** idiot?

• 397.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Sharks coach John Plumtree conceded that the massive error count was key contributor to their Super Rugby loss to the Chiefs in Durban on Saturday.

The hosts spurned several opportunities throughout the game, making mistakes in crucial areas at King’s Park that allowed the New Zealanders to re-take top spot on the log in a tense 18-12 win.

“The little opportunities we had, we didn’t take, ultimately that was probably the difference in the end,” said Plumtree.

“That’s the difference between winning and losing. The effort and commitment was there, the plan we had in place was working nicely.

“We put them under a lot of pressure, but then they also put us under pressure, so the intensity of the match was right up there.”

No shitsherlock

• 398.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-393: No tries yesterday… granted… But, in the bottom half of the log, the Sharks have still scored more tries than the favourite “mighty” Stormers at the top… Sharks don’t lack creativity thats for sure… even though creativity includes creatively snatching defeat from the jaws of victory this season many times… like yesterday… and against the Stormers too… Creativity on attack that is plaintively absent in Cape Town…

Creativity…Must be a refugee thing… Maybe not enough of them under the mountain…

• 399.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-397:
    Chiefs made a lot of mistakes to The score would have been higher.
    I think SBW knocked on 4-5 times

• 400.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

hey Her Highness Gonna Gloat no more no more

How does it feel
    To be without a home
    Like a complete unknown
    With no direction known
    just like a Rolling Stone ?

And ain’t it just so f’ng sweet to see these pompous little piffle arsed squirming squealing squirt squeaks eulogizing about pompous pom pom old mother hubbard war hero’s while sniffing down their pompous pom pom whiter shade of pale out of place noses at the real hero’s who liberated Africa from the clutches of these out of place pompous mogul marauding war mongering f’ng heathen colonialist goons

And in the very next breath they wanna bullshit you that they’re on the payroll of peace lovers

Can you not hear the f’ng cry baby bunting talking absolute pomp and ceremony sh’t behind his pompous pommie poefta pedigree.

• 401.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-398: Well you certainly lack no creativity on defence. You seem to find ever increasingly inventive ways to let your opponents’ score tries against you.

Unlike the Bulls who suffer the same challenges, but they have the class to pull it off regardless……

• 402.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-397: Nice copy and paste… Competing with Transie now…

She lit a cigarette, both hands behind her back
    Thought she was hungry, lack of choice saw to that
    Only you can try to see what I’m really like
    She said, only you can understand the way I feel toni-ight
    She blamed excesses on the ‘merican dream
    So seldom witnessed, never-er seen
    Hah – hah – hah – hah – hah…
    Imagination – could make a man of you

• 403.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-400: Edwin Swales had more courage in his right ballas than you and your reincarnated vege fried brains after 100 vibrating bulldust reincarnations…

• 404.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Edwin Swales was a Durban boy, not a Pom.

DHS old boy.

Skopshyte is talking kak, again.

• 405.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-398: Wake up, it’s all about whats on the scoreboard at the end of the game. If you can’t lift your leg you won’t be pissing with the big dogs. I told you your team can’t play in dew, but you don’t listen, Those ex-freestate players don’t know what dew is, how can one blame them, the humidity, the dew, the Durban poison, they are batting on a sticky wicket.

• 406.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-402: Of course it’s a cut and paste fool.

From Rugby 365.

• 407.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-384: I have read up on this Mahlangu character and can’t really see that he did anything. Left SA for MK training at a young age, came back into the country to blow something up, got caught by the police before he could complete his objective and killed two innocent bystanders in the ensuing shoot out.

Not really that much of a big deal, was it? Nothing like being awarded the DFC and the VC, is it?

Nah, Mahlangu is not my idea of a hero or someone to look up to.

• 408.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-404: I fink its ‘cos he’s white… even though he is African to the core…

Can’t have a “brave” white man according to the likes of Transie and Skop skiet and bendover… especially one who is universally acknowledged as brave to the bone…

• 409.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-406: I know… Thats why you sounded… so, um… decisive….

For a change.

• 410.Transformation: Reply to this comment

told you HG, ‘chiefs by 5′ and what did you say?

*schweeeeeeeeeet*

• 411.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Ted Swales was pretty good at rugby too. Played for Griquas and made the Natal team as a reserve although never actually represented Natal in the end.

• 412.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Another great man

Sailor Malan

My grandfather knew him, served during the war and had occasion to serve alongside him.

• 413.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Kea-Cat(KEA)-405: “If you can’t lift your leg you won’t be pissing with the big dogs.”… LOL… who the big dogs…? Stormers… all of a sudden… Hehehe… hoo hoo… ha

And how many Supe rugby titles the Breezers got…

Ag, fark maybe Keo is another universe and STormers got seven under the belt too… Maybe thats why their supporters get confused when Saders come to town… You okes think you are the Crusaders…

Actually I think I finally understand how you Brokeback broken down breezers think now… You fools think you are the Crusaders already…

Fuckwits

• 414.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-412:
    My dad too. My dad flew spitfires in North Africa and Italy

• 415.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete(CoachPete)-414: A great generation.

Respect.

• 416.IAAS: Reply to this comment

The Bulls and Sharks are going into Bok camp tomorrow. If HM wants to teach them a defence strategy, he only has to play them the re-runs of the last few Stormers games.

That’ll have them waking up screaming in the middle of the night.

• 417.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Congrats tl the winners bad luck my sharkies.

Went to the game and i was really saddened by the poor option taking of the sharks. The game was there for the taking if the ball had simply moved through the hands on a few occasions bissy being the most noticeable.

Imo keegan is not ready for captaincy. If we had taken the 3 points on offer instead of the lineout bissy overthrew we would have led the game and maybe even won it.

Anyways well done chiefs but i will never turn my back on the MIGHTY SHAAAAAARKS!

• 418.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-412: @CoachPete(CoachPete)-414: You boys should visit the musee de l’armee at les invalided,Paris.they got the greatest ww2 memorabilia you will ever see.they also cover the first ww extensively.when you in a place like that you realize the great sacrifices those heroes made for our freedom.it’s a real humbling experience.

• 419.rangerman: Reply to this comment

GOnna watch that fat lump khulubuluse zuma on carte blanche now.

Just to cheer me up.

• 420.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-413: Yeah we have won nothing, but remind me what have the Sharks won. At the begining of the season we werent blowing our foghorn about wining the super 15, as far as I remember it was the Shark supporters who felt they had the best chance. On Friday the Stormers average age of the team was 23, but it’s the Bulls that are rebuilding, whats the Bulls average age??? The Stormers won’t win the Super 15 this year, neither will the Bulls, but both can at least hold their heads high after a good season unlike the team that is all talk and has done sweet nothing the whole season. HG admit it, your team has lost it.

• 421.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

The most successful SA ace pilot of them all was Marmaduke Pat Pattle. He flew in North Africa and Greece (mostly with a Hurricane) and is reported to have shot down between 22 and 44 axis aircraft, with some suggesting the final count was 50. He was possibly the top RAF ace of WWII.

Born in the Eastern Cape and went to Graeme College.

• 422.rangerman: Reply to this comment

The imperial war museum in london and the war museum in munich are also awesome.

One of my grandfathers flew fighters during the battle of britain and one helped boot the eyeties out of eritrea, rommel out of n’africa (wounded at al alamein) and operated for two years alone behind german lines in the italian alps because he was educated in edinburgh and had lesnt latin :lol:

Heroes.like the millions who stopped hitler and mussolini.

• 423.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Kea-Cat(KEA)-420: ” HG admit it, your team has lost it.” Duh… Read my first post… What do you want me to do… Spell it out? But a loss does not mean capitulation… Sorry… No can do…There isn’t a brokeback breezing bone in my body that will allow me to do that… I still got my kahunas…

• 424.rangerman: Reply to this comment

The imperial war museum in london and the war museum in munich are also awesome.h

One of my grandfathers flew fighters during the battle of britain and one helped boot the italians out of eritrea, rommel out of n’africa (wounded at al alamein) and operated for two years alone behind german lines in the italian alps because he was educated in edinburgh and had learnt latin :lol:

Heroes.like the millions who stopped hitler and mussolini.

• 425.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Apologies for the dbl post

• 426.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-410: What… For once them inyanga bones fall the right way…?

Did you notice the Sharks C Team fuckswipe your “mighty” Kings – super franchise to be – in the curtain raiser? lol

• 427.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-426: if the Kings are allowed to ‘contest’ the Super 15 or 16 then superbru are going to have to increase the maximum win margin from the current 120.

• 428.viewer: Reply to this comment

White shark 382
    “Heathen” = a person who does not believe in an established religion

I can assume you are a member of the group that brought civilisation & christianity to this continent. Your people taught the heathens to put some clothes on & to have s e x in the more decent missionary position. & you have a keen appreciation of SA history & have never been subjected to repression or discrimination

WTF?

• 429.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Heavens GString. Pop goes your weasel. Hahahahahahahahahaha………..

• 430.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-427: Sheez… There’s a max win margin? What happens… they stop the game short?Fark, then next year there’s going to be an awful lot of games finishing early… 18 of them, including the byes probably….

• 431.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-427:
    I dont think there will be a super 16 until after 2015 All tv contracts and rights are for super 15 until then
    i also dont think Kings are going to b able to compete at super 15 level

• 432.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-427:
    Got a full house this week I totally ignored Keo predictions :)

• 433.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-429: Looky here…Farken ‘nother Gerbil who lost his way…

What happened… skopskietandbendover’s butt cheeks flinched involuntarily and out you popped?

• 434.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-425: Ag, its okay… Seeing double anyway… still recovering from yesterdays trip to the Voortrekker Cathedral… otherwise known as Loftus…

Checked out their Holy of Holies… Otherwise known as the Blue room… Fark me… when I first heard the name I thought Loftus had its own little Porncinema…especially since you can’t booze in the stands… I was wrong…

• 435.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-424: Nothing like walking into the Imperial War museum and confronted by a V2 rocket with a Mustang suspended overhead…

• 436.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Looks like all the Breezing Gerbils have run away after squealing and baying the whole weekend for a Tete a Tete with this Sharkie…

Will be back.

• 437.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

“The Breezing Gerbils”.

Lol.

• 438.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

only idiots support a kuk team like the sharks.

• 439.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

no rugby culture,tradition and a loser mentality for 100 years and nothing better nowadays.

• 440.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@CAPECRUSADER (seven-times champions)(CAPECRUSADER)-418: @rangerman(rangerman)-424: Been to the Imperial War Museum in London. Quite something.

It would have been my Grandfather’s 100th Birthday on Friday. Same day as Hitler.

Quite a time they lived through.

• 441.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-433: Aren’t you tired of looking like a dumb ****? You’re one pitiful little balhaar lol. Pop………….pop………….can you hear that sound? Sound of you taking it up the pooper like your team did yesterday. :)

• 442.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

check these ‘white Africans’ eulogizing their dead WW11 war heroes… how African could they possibly be for partaking in a European war which had absolutely f’all to do with Africa ?

you colonialists continue to f’ng fool yourselves , Edwin Swales was no African.. same as this little goody two shoes pale skin son of a sugar plantation owner is not… they are deeply endowed to their ancestral heritage of Old Mother Hubbard and her bare cupboard.. That’s why they still Eulogizing over European War heroes .. and why they cannot fathom why Edwin Swales means absolutely farkall to ANYONE with ANY affiliation to Africa and her history..

Don’t you dumb ‘white Africans’ get it.. you are NOT African.. and you ain’t ever gonna be … best you can ever hope to happen is that you assimilate your snot nosed highfalutin alien European attitudes and become assimilated with Africa and her indigenous inhabitants.. because you are an Alien here.. you are a misfit here.. you are a visitor here at best and an outright marauding colonialist usurper at worst…

So Edwin Swales boulevard is consigned to colonialist history and has no place in Africa.. the Mahlangu’s and Mabhida’s and Mandela’s and Biko’s… these are the true sons of Africa.. not these white skinned pale faced imposters who pretend to hail from Africa.. because they simply do Not !

So Solomon Mahlangu or Moses Mabhida or Nelson Mandela or Steven Biko.. these names MEAN something to the people of Africa and hence streets and stadiums are named after them.. while Edwin Swales simply does NOT.. unless of course you wanna turn the clock back and pretend that you white skinned pale faced colony hopping impostors actually own a piece of Africa.. which you did not inherit at all.. you simply came over here from your bare Mothers Cupboard and usurped it as your own.

• 443.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

POP people whats that sound

everybody look whats going DOWN

HG’s pants are at half mast … poor CLOWN

• 444.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-437: You had better patent your nic – the Sharks are going to steal it off you soon.

• 445.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-426: you were lekker groot bek on thursday but that is you, big mouth & all durban humidity (hot air) :D

142. Heavens Game said:
    19 Apr 2012, 11:46 am

@Transformation
    (Transformation)-134: You are
    wrong. Simple. But you are
    entitled to be as totally and utterly wrong as you like… As usual…

You are entitled to be as
    misinformed and farken
    unbelievably naively enraptured with your GI Joe SBW StormerChief pinup to the extent of leaving your senses and using logic only suitable for Zimbabwe economics…

• 446.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-407: i don’t recall at any point suggesting you should hero worship anyone.

• 447.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

These white skinned pale faced heathen impostors who hopped across the Atlantic ocean looking for a new colony to occupy get goose flesh and goose bumps when they visit these heathen museums of war memorabilia and war remembrance resuscitation and regurgitation …

and in the very next breath they gonna tell you that they were an emissary for making PEACE .. these white skinned pale faced warmongers were making WAR while bullshitting the world they were making PEACE .. and they got this insane notion screw’d up in their heads that its the OTHERS who are the haters.. while they are the peace lovers of the planet..

Yeah Give Peace a Chance

Go spin your garbage pompous pom pom riddled bullshit SOMEPLACE ELSE.!!

• 448.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-443: Bwahahahahahahahahahaha

• 449.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Haha joel telling us who qualifies as an african.

Funny.

• 450.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-447: Farken Edwin Swale is a man beyond your imagination…

Simply put… a better man…

A man of courage universally acknowledged as one of the bravest of the brave… Courage not tainted by politics until his honour and memory was cheapened by the politics of street naming…

Because of the colour of his skin… Nothing else…

How the wheel turns…

One thing is for sure is that he was infinitely braver than a certain smelly mouthed vegetarian’s tilt at “courageous” immortality as a glorified security guard in the Caprivi…

Farken Springs originating jumping Gerbil…

• 451.rangerman: Reply to this comment

It always makes me so sad when other people dont share my interests.

Not really.

• 452.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Lol. Joel Skopshyte with the final call on who is and who isn’t an “African”! What a charlie.

• 453.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-448: At least the Springs Jumping Gerbil has a bit of imagination to come up with a half decent insult… You my little PeeWee hermaneutic comparative nothing man aren’t there yet… And I don’t think you will be… Ever.

You just aint got the ballas…

• 454.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

People starving and thirsting, grain elevators are bursting
    Oh, you know it costs more to store the food than it do to give it
    They say loose your inhibitions, follow your own ambitions
    They talk about a life of brotherly love, show me someone who knows how to live it
    There’s slow, slow train coming up around the bend.

• 455.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

@CAPECRUSADER (seven-times champions)(CAPECRUSADER)-418: great stuff stormersboy.do you know that there is a street named after jessie owens in germany today?how times have changed since those war days.

• 456.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Bwaaaaahaaaaaa skop nearly got shot by his lieut for picking ****** oranges on patrol.

• 457.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Well, ask me why I’m drunk alla time
    It levels my head and eases my mind
    I just walk along and stroll and sing
    I see better days and I do better things
    (I catch dinosaurs
    I make love to Elizabeth Taylor …
    Catch hell from Richard Burton !)

• 458.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-446: ok lets make this a whole lot simpler for you to understand then. In my opinion I don’t think Mahlangu is the kind of person whose deeds warranted a street being renamed after him.

Swales, on the other hand, was a true and distinguished South African hero and died bravely in the service of his country.

#jus sayin

#no doubt you will disagree

#no doubt you will hit me with a smiley

• 459.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

@CAPECRUSADER (seven-times champions)(CAPECRUSADER)-455: should be directed at post 440

• 460.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-456: Wonder what medal was awarded for that act of skopskietandbendover “African” courage…? The Croix L’Orange… Spring’s highest order of “Bravery

• 461.rangerman: Reply to this comment

So wtf u doing here skopshyte?

Fekkoff back to palestine.

P.s’ if it wasnt for those white pseudo africans the jewish people may not exist today.

Idiot.

• 462.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@CAPECRUSADER (seven-times champions)(CAPECRUSADER)-459: Ag, shutup man… You confused enough already… Wakey wakey…the Breezers are not the Crusaders…. No matter how much you want them to be…

They aint got the ballas…. in fact they probably got less ballas put together than Cruden… And he unfortunately hasnt got them all…

• 463.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

skopshyte, the weasel security guard of Caprivi is here trying to tell us Swales was not South African?

Born in Inanda, lived in Berea, went to DHS, worked in Barclays Bank in Durban before joining the Natal Mounted Rifles.

He was a true African through and through.

• 464.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-458: unlike the st.james’s ones old groot krokkedil snapped this mahlangu’s neck before he could kill again.we should be thankful for small mercies.it could have been worse with him still running around the streets of durban killing for fun this time. :D

• 465.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

Lol. Jewish Joel is here today because of men like Swales. The massive chip on Joel’s shoulder is the weight of irony.

• 466.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-447:skop race doesn’t preclude people from being african…

donald woods was an African, so was ruth first, beyers naude, bram fischer & many more

• 467.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-462: that’s gonna be the final mate.only the best contest finals and not second-rate teams like the sharks. :D

• 468.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-458: fine, solomon mahlangu died fighting for his people too.

• 469.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-450: we not discussing bravery or cowardice.. nor manliness or womanliness ..

wtf you bringing my non eventful sightseeing trip to the Caprivi for in such a unrelated context…

we are discussing why Edwin Swales means fck’all to the people of Dirtbin.. unless of course you are of the minority Caucasian colonialist persuasion.. same as he was… hence his street been changed from a European hero’s name to an African one

How complicated is that to comprehend for you WW11 museum visiting warmongering goose flesh reminiscing pale face heathens ?

• 470.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Poor little bakkie builder.

No wonder he doesnt feel african.

Not even born in africa.

But he just needs someone to tell him its alright, no one can claim ownership of a feeling.

Its alright skop.

• 471.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@CAPECRUSADER (seven-times champions)(CAPECRUSADER)-467: Sharks have been in many finals… A lot more than the Gerbils in contemporary rugby pro era history…

I know… I know… it takes a bit of getting used to… being in finals and all that… Especially since the Breezing Gerbils weren’t in Super rugby one year… banned for daring to wear a Christmas tree instead of a rugby jersey….

• 472.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

In order for evil to flourish all that is required is for good men to do nothing.

A lot of good men gave their lives so that Hitler’s evil didn’t flourish.

I’m not debating this.

I’ll be back in the morning when there is fresh news

• 473.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

skopshyte has conveniently forgotten that 77,000 black people and 46,000 coloured and Indian people volunteered for full time service in the South African Army during WWII.

I guess Swales didn’t die for them…

• 474.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Haha tell him transie.

Poor oke is a product of apartheid.

His head still fukked up with all that racial kuuk.

• 475.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-471: :D
    jy is n mal donner

• 476.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Haha so the white population of durban dont count as people?

Silly old man

• 477.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

How about the 607 black troops of the South African 5th Battalion Labour Corps who perished when the SS Mendi sank in the Great War? And here is Caprivi Skopshyte telling us that WWI and WWII means nothing to black people…

• 478.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-458: You and Edwin Swales are NOT African..

get that THROUGH your thick white skinned pale face head !!

Edwin Swales was NEVER African

Solomon Mahlangu WAS

Edwin Swales died for Britain or the Allied European forces he did NOT die for Africa

Solomon Mahlangu DID

How f’ng THICK are you, you dumb little pale faced silver spoon fed colony hopping white boy??

• 479.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-469: Edwin Swales is a nothing man… He is known for NOTHING more than his BRAVERY… Not for his political affiliations… not for any racism… not the colour of his skin… Just his COURAGE…

Your Caprivi exploits were just an interesting juxtaposition… He fought for freedom, and died in the attempt… while saving his brothers in arms. Caprivi version of courage under fire?

Swales was African… He was honoured as an African… He showed the best of what it is to be an African… Despite the fact that he was white.

A pity he isn’t honoured in his Country as he is Universally.

• 480.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Aha

All the sharkies in one pond!

Happy I am

• 481.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@CAPECRUSADER (seven-times champions)(CAPECRUSADER)-475: :wink:

• 482.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Haha edwin swales was acrican through and through.

Pointless trying to argue otherwise.

No one agrees with you pal.

• 483.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-473: wtf were they doing fighting in somebody else’s war??

They died for somebody else’s liberation.. NOT their own..

Same as I participated in patrolling the cut line on the Caprivi strip for SOMEBODY Else’s political persuasion and somebody else’s war..

Same as the African American and English and French soldiers died in Vietnam and Afghanistan and Iraq over Yankee Doodle Dandies quest to usurp more middle east oil… or for somebody else’s indoctrinated politics…

• 484.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-479: Somehow this didn’t make it through:

Your Caprivi exploits were just an interesting juxtaposition… He fought for freedom, and died in the attempt… while saving his brothers in arms. You apparently dodged bullets from a comrade while nicking Oranges…Caprivi version of courage under fire?

• 485.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Me too.

Proudly south african.

Its awesome.

• 486.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-483: Skop Skiet and Bendover…

Fighting the Swartgevaar, Rooigevaar… and apparently the Oranjegevaar too…

Caprivi Man van Staal…

• 487.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-479: Courage is a good attribute .. a good human value and a sound human principle to emulate and admire..

But it has NOTHING to do with Africa or her history that Edwin Swales died after a bombing raid over Germany.. NOTHING at ALL whatso f’ng ever.

IF he had died while trying to bomb John Vorster square for all the atrocities that took place within there.. then I reckon he might have kept his name on his boulevard..

but your little woesie spoonful of spittle reminiscing of Edwin Swales and his European acts of bravery have benefited Africa or her people Fark ALL.!!

• 488.charo: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-478:

so i guess guys like michael jordan are not american….

and the usain bolts of this world are not really jamaican/caribbean?

where do you draw the line?

somewhere convenient?

edwin swales (my relation by marriage) was honoured for his bravery and fighting for the forces of light against the evil axis – an exemplary human being.

• 489.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-487: Courage and Edwin Swales has EVERYTHING to do with Africa…

He is AFRICAN

• 490.rangerman: Reply to this comment

iT was a WORLD WAR idiot :lol:
    And when my grandfather helped liberate the people of ethiopia from the italian occupation force i am pretty sure they were grateful.

Or not?

What a fool. How can u have been on this earth so long and know so little?

• 491.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

you people that get goose bumps and goose flesh from visiting European war museums and holocaust museums must fck off back to Europe.. that is where your reminiscing blood lusting goose flesh shivering heathen affiliation to your motherland rests and where your heart is bound..

it is SO f’ng obvious that you have F’ALL affiliation to Africa yet you sit here and scum off the continent while eulogizing over your European war heroes exploits in a European war..

WTF ARE you doing feeling attached to Africa when you hanker after Edwin Swales name on one of your colonialists streets of the last bastion of Colonial Empirical exploits in AFRICA.??

• 492.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Yay

Leave Usain out of this

• 493.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-483: Skop. It was a World War.

Not a little regional conflict.

If it wasn’t for the actions of those guys we’d all be speaking German with Japanese as a second language and there’d be no more Jews, Gypsies, Blacks (who Hitler thought less of than the Jews) or anyone who wasn’t Blond with Blue Eyes.

I’d be Ok as it turns out.

Would you?

• 494.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

whites have so-called european racists as heroes
    blacks have so-called terrorists and killers as heroes
    coloureds have so-calle papsakke as heroes and
    indians have the mahatma

where are we going to end up as a country with this ongoing daily bickering?

• 495.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-488: The debate is NOT about whether he was an exemplary human being or not .. he most undoubtedly was a huge man of character and bravery and courage.. BUT his bravery and courage had NO bearing on ANY peoples plight in Africa.. NONE WHATSOEVER.. It had everything to do with the people of Europe and their plight.

these little white skinned impostor colonialists sons like Woesie Spittle wanna insinuate that Solomon Mahlangu was LESS of a hero than Edwin Swales because he fought against the oppression of his OWN African people and NOT for the liberation of some European people from OTHER European people..

• 496.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Haha so insular.

Dare not mention europe or u arent african :lol:

Pathetic old man. Trying so hard to be left you end up being more right than eugene.

Idiot.

• 497.charo: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-492:

and chris gayle?

• 498.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-495: Didn’t do anything for the people of Africa?

If the Allies had lost the Germans would all have holiday houses in Camps Bay and this place would be whiter than the Oranje first XV.

• 499.rangerman: Reply to this comment

I see ethiopia was ignored :lol:

Inconvenient lmao.

• 500.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-498: Well ironically there are a lot of Germans who own places in camps Bay.

• 501.charo: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-495:

no doubt mahlangu was fighting for his cause.

but to insinuate that he showed extreme bravery is stretching it.

in my opinion anyway.

• 502.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Haha if ze germans had won apartheid might have lasted another 100 years.

Whattaloser.

Who cares what a lettuce nibbling washed out hippy thinks anyway.

• 503.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-495: Yeah right… So what was Jerry doing in Africa… as far down South as Namibia too… sightseeing?

And the Japsprats… in Singapore… China… Indonesia… and everywhere as far South as Darwin, Australia… What were they doing… checking out some new sites for a couple of Toyota factories?

Fark me… You need to eat a couple of steaks soon, bru… There’s a distinct lack of Vitamin B from those years eating rabbit food and fungus only…

• 504.charo: Reply to this comment

anyway, this argument will never be resolved.

it all depends on the individual’s perspective.

• 505.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

the football commentator:’the men wearing pink, shocking roma in the first half.’ : D pink the flavour of the day nowadays it seems.since juve hauled in ac milan milan wearing pink they have stuck to the pink shirt at home now as well.

• 506.rangerman: Reply to this comment

A bud but they dont fly nazi flags and have lamps made from jewish skulls.

• 507.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-496: you must go back to Scotland that is where your affiliation and your heart is hankering for..

You wanna say on one hand that Solomon Mahlangu or Moses Mabhida means fck’all to you and Edwin Swales or Cecil John Rhodes or Lord Kitchener means EVERYTHING to you .. and in the next breath you wanna tell me you are a dyed in the wool fully bred son of Africa.. then you are ONLY fooling yourself and none other…

• 508.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-498: I thought you were 60% German

so wtf you doing in Somerset West? of All places.

• 509.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Gayle is innocent, I say.

• 510.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-503: wtf were you Poms doing in Africa

Sightseeing.. fleeing the tyranny of Queen Elizabeth 1st … escaping the overbearing feudal lords of Old mother Hubbard’s cupboard.. WTF WERE you seeking in this darkest dingiest arse end of the world continent full of non Christian uneducated heathens?

• 511.rangerman: Reply to this comment

I said nothing about mahlangu sonny.

I think u are the one who should fukkoff.

Have u even tried to learn an african language?

Who mentioned cjr?

My grandaddy saved your hide son because ze germsns would have enlisted the arabs help to incinerate your daddy and mommy if ol grandpop hadnt taken a bullet at al alamein chasing rommels africa corps out of the region you ungrateful piece of s’h it.

Granpop aint around so you can thank me.

Make sharp boy.

• 512.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-506: Yes.

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-508: I come from a mixture which includes German, sure.

I don’t live in Somerset West though.

And I consider myself an African.

Got the old eVoid album to prove it.

• 513.ufo: Reply to this comment

Interesting conversation…

Like Thabo… I am African… and very proud of it…

My Free State born father fought in the 8th Army North Africa… was blown to the gates of hell… left for dead and ‘rescued’ by two Indian stretcher bearers whose attention he managed to attract by grunting… and was emoting shrapnel that appeared in ‘boils’ till the day he died…

Haven’t been to the WW2 Museum… but am sure I would be moved if I went…

However, have been to the Apartheid Museum in Cape Town… and been to Robben Island more than 24 times (really can’t remember every time now)… and would strongly recommend both to everyone… especially those who identify themselves as Africans…

Nothing in life or war is that straight forward and simple and there were/are many heroes who were incarcerated on The Island. If you have never been, please try and go… it is a very enlightening experience.

As far as WW2s relevance to Africa is concerned… SWA/Namibia… ceded to SA by the United Nations after the war to prepare it for independence (which took longer than it should have)… and German East Africa /Burundi, Rwanda and Tanganyika abut yes… had Germany not been defeated… were both German colonies and their control of Africa would have been pretty much completed had they won the war…

so yes… the defeat of Germany by the Allies… and White, Black, Colored and Indian South Africans… was directly relevant to Africa…

• 514.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-501:

They hung him for re entering his own country carrying an AK47

What they murder Steve Biko for.. wtf for exactly??

and those punks that murdered Chris Hani are still breathing and eating government sponsored food.

Where you gonna draw the line in respect of who’s hero is worthy and who’s is not??

Had it not been for European slave masters there would not be any Usain Bolt’s or Michael Jordan’s in Jamaica or USA

They would still be African.. which is essentially who they are.

• 515.ufo: Reply to this comment

and was emoting = and was removing…

• 516.rangerman: Reply to this comment

If u dont know wtf was happening then u should shut your trap.

Hitler DEMANDED the return of namibia. You know, where they had slaughtered 100 000. Hereros a few decades before under a relatively begnign govt (in comparison to the nazis).
    Imagine what the nazis would have done.

German u boats attacked shipping off our coastline.

How were we not involved fool?

• 517.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Back to rugby – how kak are the Sharks :)

• 518.rangerman: Reply to this comment

G dont try spin your way out of this u old tosser.

U say whites arent african. Thats your premise.

U are a fool and i think all reasonable people agree on this.

Its your cross you bear it.

Goodnight all.

• 519.charo: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-514:

not sure how long a mexican would live if he entered the usa with an ak47 under his arm.

and those punks who murdered farmers and their innocent families are being fed tax payers sponsored food.

and michael jordan proudly wears the colours of the usa.

and usain bolt (and chris gayle- ok dawn?) are proudly jamaican.

you see, this argument can go on forever…. it’s all perspectives.

• 520.ufo: Reply to this comment

sorry meant league of nations…

• 521.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-511: don’t flatter yourself Scotty.. you never fought for me or anyone of my tribe.. not a fck.. you never fought for anyone but for yourself.

My grandparents came here from Lithuania fleeing the tyranny of Lenin and his thugs long before the 2nd world war they are about as ‘African’ as your grandpappy was.. in fact probably more ‘African’ than your clan scottyboy

My parents went to the newly formed state of Israel as young idealistic people seeking to build and serve an identity of their national or religious persuasion ..
    That is another debate altogether and has f’all to do with the issue brought up why Edwin Swales name has been removed from the street of Dirtbin and replaced by a more affiliated name of one of Africa’s own struggle liberation heroes.

• 522.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Old fuckadilly getting a well earned klap in his ubuntus.

#give peace a chance

• 523.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@charo(charo)-519: He was NOT a Mexican entering a foreign country USA.. He was a South African born and bred re entering his OWN country usurped by Europeans and hung for attempting to liberate it..

How thick do these whites actually gotta be to realize they are NOT African.. How f’ng THICK does anyone gotta be like this little piffle arsed 2nd generation Scotsman and his Woesie Pompom pal to REALIZE that they are hankering after European war heroes and get goose flesh when visiting European war museums.. but they look DOWN their pitiful white pompous pompom noses when you mention an African Liberation struggle heroes name..??

You people are KIDDING yourselves.. You are NOT African.. you are as African as I am which is NOT African ONE little Itsy bitsy teeny weeny BIT !!!

• 524.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-522: another pompom pseudo f’ng Nazi loving ‘African’ wanna come enter the fray…

The little Scottish fraud and his Scottish grandpappy gone running off to spear himself another defenseless fishy in the seas and rivers of Africa.. they should lock him up for treason for killing the Chiefs fishy.

• 525.rangerman: Reply to this comment

U wish they were african.

Chewed up spat out.

U really think israel would exist or that your jewish family would not have been handed over by our own national socialists if the germans hadnt had to contest with grandpop or millions like him?

Lets face it u are an ungrateful ignorant fool.

• 526.charo: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-523:

perhaps a “mexican” is more american than a redneck border guard in new mexico or texas?

see what i mean?

what is nationality these days?

anyway, this is boring me. been lovely sunday and i have better things to do.

• 527.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-525: you little Scottish sprat reckon you liberated me.. Moron.. since When ?

go spear another fish your moronic self aggrandized little European white boy.. you ain’t an African.. not a hair on your head nor a pore of your skin is African.. get it THROUGH your thick indoctrinated warmongering colonialist eulogizing head.

• 528.rangerman: Reply to this comment

The fish are mine.

• 529.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Not me.

Grandaddy.

He became an africam but i was born one.

When u calm down and realise what you ow my famoly and edwin swales u can let me know ok?

• 530.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

What were fuckadilly’s kin doing whilst Adolf was running around like a mutt with two tales.

Making gefligte tofu?

Thanks to people like grandpa gunther you were saved from being some nazi’s lampshade.

They were better men then you or I.

And they fought and died in their thousands as proud South Africans.

You cowardly stinking old goat.

• 531.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Only a fool thinks it has anuthing tl do with skin.

Methinks u want to make people angry.

I have found it amusing but i am not your free psycholovist ok?

Get your head sorted ok?

• 532.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

fuckadilly’s kin were already here in Africa.. long before Adolph reached puberty .. and probably long before Rangerprudes grandpappy was too..

So Fuckadilly is as African as you little pompous European colonialist sympathizing white boys are.. which is absolutely Not at ALL..!!!

• 533.ufo: Reply to this comment

@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-530:

they were indeed braver and better than us…

• 534.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-532: Ees eet ‘cos I is white?

• 535.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

you little pompous punks wanna change the debate to a Jewish issue.. it has Fck’all to do with a Jewish issue.. this is an AFRICAN issue..

Edwin Swales is and was NOT African.. and he did NOT die for Africa or for Africans.. he died for Britain and the Allied forces in Europe.. Not for or in Africa..

Dumb little agenda laden European (non African) punks !!

• 536.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Indeed fuckadilly.

But what were they doing?

Fighting for their adopted country or selling waistcoats?

• 537.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-534:

Its the indoctrinated thinking that gotta change..

Woesie Spittle reckoned Edwin Swales was an African hero and Solomon Mahlangu was NOT

THAT is what the argument is about.. Not whether Gunther’s granpappy or The Scottish prudential grandpappy fought Hitler to save Europe from Nazism..

They didn’t fight Verwoerd or Vorster for the liberation of South Africa.. which may have been more admirable after all. seeing they reckon they are dyed in the wool born and bred ‘AFRICANS’ themselves.

• 538.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Edwin Swales is African and proof that the bravest African whiteboys come from Durban… Full stop

• 539.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Ag pleas. They arrived in the ’20′s’

Because lenin only took over in 1917 and needed time to defeat the white russians.

But why did they have to flee lenin. Sounds like a bs story to me. After all trotsky was jewish as were many prominent commies under lenin.

So anyways thats why u feel like a johnny come lately?

Relax man.

• 540.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

they were selling waistcoats to the boertjies in Potchefstroom.. thats what they were doing.. the war was over in some other continent someplace else.. not in Africa.. in Europe.!!

Capische.. or STILL NOT ??

• 541.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Gunther is an African.

Fuckadilly is an Africunt.

Here endeth the lesson.

• 542.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

you never seen the movie fiddler on the roof.. that was the plight of the minority Jews in western Russia and Lithuania.. so what kind of BS story is it to YOU?

That why 90% of Jews in SA are Lithuanian.. from the early 20th century immigration .. and the rest went to USA or Britain or some to Australia. .. the German Jews were pretty happy and content in Germany they were as ‘German’ as some you continental colonialists are ‘African’.. or at least that’s what they thought they were till Hitler came along and told them they weren’t and exterminated them for being so.

• 543.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Haha selling waistcoats.

Then he tells us his family helped build israel who practice their own brand of apartheid and supplied pw with nukes.

What a hero.

Nothing like edwin swales.

• 544.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

If I were a rich man.

A very rich man.

I’d deedle-eed-deee-deeedlllee-eedddee dum.

• 545.CAPECRUSADER : Reply to this comment

edwin swales was indeed a hero and it’s a bloody disgrace what they have done in kzn.he died,as a 30 year old,fighting the scum of nazi germany and in my books that is good enough for me.i just hope the comrades haven’t melted down his medals already.

PERSONALIA

Name: Swales, Edwin
    Date of birth: July 3rd, 1915 (Inanda, Natal, South Africa)
    Date of death: February 23rd, 1945 (Leopoldsburg, Belgium)
    Buried on: Commonwealth War Cemetery Leopoldsburg
    Nationality: South African
    BIOGRAPHY:
    Edwin Swales was born in Natal and served with the Natal Mounted Rifles on the outbreak of war. He joined the S.A.A.F. in early 1942 and was seconded to R.A.F. Bomber Command in August 1943, being posted to 6 AFU based at Little Rissington. He was transferred to duties
    with 582 Squadron, part of the Pathfinder Force, in July 1944. Swales was awarded an immediate DFC for his coolness under fire, leadership and adept manoeuvring during a daylight raid on the marshalling yards at Cologne on 23 December 1944. His friend Squadron Leader R.A.M.
    Palmer, who acted as Master Bomber on the Cologne raid, was shot down and killed, receiving a posthumous VC for the action in a way which strangely foreshadowed Swales’s own award. Exactly two months after Cologne, on 23 February 1945 (the very day, by coincidence, on which his DFC was gazetted), Swales took the place of Master Bomber on the Pforzheim raid. His Lancaster was severely damaged by enemy fire both on the way in and over the target, but he
    steadfastly continued to control the bombing until the end of the raid (which was to prove particularly accurate, concentrated and effective). Turning for home in his crippled Lancaster, Swales encountered turbulent cloud and ordered his crew to bale out over Belgium. As the last man jumped the aircraft stalled, leaving Swales himself no chance of
    escape; he was found dead at the controls and is buried at the
    Leopoldsburg War Cemetery. His posthumous award of the VC was gazetted on 24 April and proved to be Bomber Command’s last of the war. Edwin Swales’s medals, uniform and logbook were presented by his mother to the South African National Museum of Military History in 1959.

• 546.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Pogroms?

Lot older than lenin.

Terrible practice but it should have given u a bit more perspective.

• 547.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-543: you little Scottish fakface cannot read and your pompous white ignorant indoctrinated idiocy is fcking up your brain.. moron

My Grandparents came here from Lithuania.. early 20th century fleeing the pogroms in Russia and Lithuania..

My Parents went to Israel after it was formed in early 1950′s as young idealists who were seeking to create a national identity which they succeeded to some extent as Israel is today a thriving existing nation.. whatever the contentious politics are surrounding its existence… which is where I was born

They returned here late 1950′s when I was a child of 3

They were 2nd generation South African Jews.

I am sabra.. born in Israel.. to 2nd generation South African Jews.. so I am by descent 3rd generation South African Jew..

My children are not Jewish by virtue that their mother is not.. So my children are South African of mixed heritage..

Get the picture YET.. dumb little white indoctrinated pseudo African punk.??

• 548.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@CAPECRUSADER (seven-times champions)(CAPECRUSADER)-545: He was a brave soldier and pilot and deserves commemoration as a hero.. BUT his heroics had no relevancy to Africa.. it had every relevancy to Europe and the Allied defense and liberation from Nazi German offensive there.

• 549.rangerman: Reply to this comment

Fool.

You said they were fleeing lenin.

I couldnt give a toss if you they or the lady who does your books is jewish.

I am african like mahlangu and swales.

You are clearly unsure of what u are.

Your problem.

• 550.rangerman: Reply to this comment

U cant be sabra.

The sabra stayed to fight for their homeland.

U wanderered around caprivi whining about the food.

No. Dont tarnish the name of the true sabra.

• 551.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-549: nope you are not African you are Scottish living in Africa like I am 3rd generation SA Jew living in Africa… BIG Difference..

You are NOT African.. you are 2nd or 3rd generation European descendant living in Africa.. but you are not African.

If and when sh’t hits the fan in Dirtbin you will be on first flight outa there en route to the bonny Loch Gloman to stake your Granpappies claim..

The REAL African will remain in Africa.. but you sonny boy I doubt will.

• 552.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

This has been an exceptionally interesting thread to read.

We all have different heroes. Some we can relate to more than others. However, no-one can argue that Swales was not a true African hero.

This thread has reinforced what a complete arsehole skopshyte is. It all makes sense now, why the man is so lost. The Jew who chose to marry out of Judaism. A big deal for the family that, no wonder skopshyte is permanently agitated.

• 553.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

All Jews born in Israel are called sabra whether they are still there or not..

Even that Gumede partner Isakovitch is sabra.. whether you able to accept it or not.

• 554.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

You people who are tied to your clannish attachments and your tribalism and your creeds and religions are the ones who are lost.. not those who have evolved beyond the confines of religion, creed, tribal heritage and tradition..

Those who preach give peace a chance better realize what it is they are preaching and stop visiting ancient war museums which fill their blood lusting souls with awe at the concept of more heroics and more killing and more infatuation with war..

• 555.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-554:

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-612: So then stick to athletics or tennis or basketball or whatever tickles your fancy. Stop wasting your energy on the talentless, unathletic poor rugby players.
    Go join a basketball blog or tennis blog or athletics blog and swear at the people there. See what happens. They, as supporters of the graceful, talented sport codes will likely not take kind to some oke from the fairest Cape that wants to tell everyone else to think exactly like him and if not, swear them in a language most people do not recognize as a language at all, but rather as bribberish constructed by a lonely man deprived of the greatest gift of all – that is LOVE.

• 556.Kleuter: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-553:

Where shall you run, where shall you hide on the day of reckoning? Will you run east or west or south or simply straight in your moer in? Do not look left, do not look right, do not pass beginning and do not collect two hundred Rand. Be careful of the landmine in the road that will, if stepped on, attack your sensitive nostrils with an unstoppable force.
    You hate Schalk Burger for no reason other than the fact that he saw right through your twisted act like a pure blue eye through a magnifying glass.
    Jy het hom gevra vir ‘n dop toe klap hy jou teen die kop.
    You are miserable because he has wine on tap, you have nothing but a dors bek.
    Now chill out, leave the booze, talk sense, respect all your fellow human brothers, be kind to animals, do not steal from the poor and then preach to others about the sins of the past.
    Then, maybe, just maybe, you will find a warm boesem to crawl in under at night, to feel warm and safe with.
    Nag ou seun.

• 557.whatever: Reply to this comment

hahahahaha, skopdoos, you got a pounding on this thread dude………….right up the naught

Classic!

• 558.optiplay: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-352: GOOD POST!

• 559.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-557: says who.. you?

come again..?? You dumb runaway colonialist dunno what a pounding is.. The little molly coddled white boys got their pounding.. they are the ones suddenly a whole lot more enlightened than what they were before the pounding lesson took place.. it seems just like your pompous pom pom shark shifting boeties you not only cannot read.. you also cannot comprehend..

I on the other hand remain exactly who I am as the pounding lesson imparted to them of who’s African and who’s not.. just like you never were.. neither are they.

• 560.optiplay: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-434: Come on HG. The bulls have reason to have a trophy room.They have a very proud history of winning.As a Shark supporter I admire their past success. Basson’s try yesterday was as good as it gets.I just finished watching the Skark/Chief’s game . Nothing in it .2 yellows missed against the Chiefs. Otherwise the ref was good.

• 561.optiplay: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-450: A re you saying Shampoepollo was born in Springs?

• 562.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

Lived in Springs.. grew up there from early childhood to early teens.. that is all.. not born there.

• 563.optiplay: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-513: Robben Island as inmate or visitor? Honest question.

• 564.optiplay: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-562: Springs is a great place. What went wrong?

• 565.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

visitor obviously

nothing ‘went wrong’

why should anything go wrong for anyone to leave a place for another

Moved to JHB at age 14 .. lived with father .. mother and siblings remained in Springs

You know Springs?

• 566.ashampoopaloo: Reply to this comment

late here .. hitting the sack.. work in a few hours. So long.

• 567.optiplay: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-565: Just wonder why someone would leave Springs..Great place . Grew up there.Work made me leave.

• 568.Transformation: Reply to this comment

interesting thread indeed and Saving Private Ryan is on tv as i type.

• 569.greentea: Reply to this comment

Peace and harmony in the Rainbow nation.

• 570.whatever: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-565:

“why should anything go wrong for anyone to leave a place for another”

Remember your words when you next have a crack at Saffa’s living abroad ou doosie!

• 571.whatever: Reply to this comment

@ashampoopaloo(joel1yahoo)-559:

Dumb runaway?? hehe so you ran away from Springs did you? Too scary for a puny little whiteboywannabebrownboy?

• 572.whatever: Reply to this comment

Skopdoos, simply put you are a hypocrite, in one post you say one thing and in the next you contradict yourself…………..eish, what a plonker.

• 573.optiplay: Reply to this comment

@greentea(greentea)-569: LOL

• 574.greentea: Reply to this comment

@optiplay(optiplay)-573:

Contenders for the title in no particular order Chiefs, Crusaders, Stormers, Bulls.

• 575.optiplay: Reply to this comment

@greentea(greentea)-574: Spot on . My team will have to wait till next year. ( and get someone at centre instead of Bosman. Hope Steyn will be there)

• 576.greentea: Reply to this comment

@optiplay(optiplay)-575:

Yip Sharkies gone now I think, Crusaders starting to look very good they have a fantastic backline think it will come down to home town advantage as it normally does.

• 577.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@optiplay(optiplay)-560:

“nothing in it” ?

being kept tryless, at home, whilst the opposition score twice, is hardly “nothing in it”. The ref certainly tried his best to keep the baying Yappies happy, Sharks awarded 10pens, Chiefs awarded 6.

as for the “missed YC’s”, did you enjoy the prop, Chadwick, entering the ruck from the side and tackling the Chief player when the ball wasnt even out of the ruck yet ? thats a professional foul, on 2 accounts.

almost as dumb as the senseless Skinstad calling Masagas hit on Mvovo “a coconut tackle”. Being the 2nd Yappie commentator to use the racist term over the years. Taking a wee bit of time to ‘adjust’, arent we boys.

Probably hasnt been reported in Yappieland, no doubt theyre more focussed on those “missed YCs” for the opposition.

• 578.optiplay: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-577: Explain “coconut tackle”Never heard of it. As for the gameThe sharks set up better opportunities but did not finish. The last try of the Chiefs hardly makes them superior. I was surprised how mediocre the Chief;s pack looked.i EXPECTED MORE. As for the ref :IMO the best ref of the weekend.However I dont envy the refs. TOO MANY RULES.!
    You answer the YC with a different qouestion so you are not giving your opinion on that issue. In the Chadwick case ,The ref had called ball out(Do i have the right one?)

• 579.stew: Reply to this comment

Sharkies out of it – if you cant win your home games , you aint in this comp.

• 580.stew: Reply to this comment

SAAAAAAAAAAAAAAADDDDDDDDEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRSSSSSSSSSS

• 581.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Have to say this is the most riveting thread on here………. Respect………

• 582.White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-466:

Well said old man.

• 583.The Hippy Hooker: Reply to this comment

Hey man,sort of like chill man. Saffie rugby players are amazing man and like,kiwi players are amazing too man So like,let’s just all get along man,lay back and watch these amazing sportsmen doing their thing man.
    It’s just a big oval ball of love dudes.

• 584.The Hippy Hooker: Reply to this comment

Hey man,sort of like chill man. Saffie rugby players are amazing man and like,kiwi players are amazing too man So like,let’s just all get along man,lay back and watch these amazing sportsmen doing their thing man.
    It’s just a big rugby ball of love dudes.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.