Punch earns Haskell suspension
1 May 2012
James Haskell has been suspended for three weeks for punching during the Highlanders’ match against the Cheetahs.
The loose forward was yellow carded for the offence during the game but a review of the incident saw him gain a steaper punishment from judicial officer Mike Heron. Haskell’s suspension sees him miss all matches up until and including the weekend of 19 May.
Haskell’s guilty plea, remorse shown and his impressive disciplinary record were factors in his sentence being reduced from five to three weeks, Heron said.

206 Comments
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 » Show All
1 May 2012, 18:43 pm
I guess it’s fair when you compare it to Piutau “punishment” who went ape sh.it when Rhodes wanted to play with his head.
1 May 2012, 23:05 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-146:
no they dont, no Kiwis drink kava. Kava is primarily Fijian.
Get yourself and education.
2 May 2012, 00:16 am
Grow up children.
2 May 2012, 00:23 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-152:
doos comment by iloveaprickinmymouth, the kiwi’s drink kava in truck loads when visiting the Islands and a fair whack is consumed in the households of sth Akld
It may not be a kiwi drink but it is certainly drunk by kiwis……………idiot
2 May 2012, 02:53 am
@whatever(whatever)-154:
Mors van tyd whatever, los maar eerder uit…
2 May 2012, 03:10 am
it’s a Fijian drink, drunk primarily by Fijians. Like biltong is from the Land of the Whinging Yappie. Whether it is eaten or drunk elsewhere is irrevant to the point, unless you’re a lobotomized loser looking to points-score.
2 May 2012, 03:12 am
it’s a Fijian drink, drunk primarily by Fijians. Like biltong is from the Land of the Whinging Yappie. Whether it is eaten or drunk elsewhere is irrevant to the point, unless you’re a lobotomized loser looking to points-score.
Which, unless I’m mistaken, you losers are trying to achieve for some reason.
2 May 2012, 03:54 am
Hahaha lekker dof!!!
2 May 2012, 06:20 am
3 weeks, fair cop. Flamkers cheat. Both are flankers. He was being held & said in the hearing that his nuts were grabbed.
Beautiful 1,2.
Punching is not the sole domain of Poms, Yarpies, or Kiwis, just look at Brial on Bunce, that convict unloaded some beauties…
It is a man’s game. Here are a list of tough ******** I can think of in no particular order
Matfield
Botha
Brial
Kearns
Brown
Thorne
Leonard
Dilagglio
Schomp
Thugs (or mean ********, depending on if you are on their team) come from every nation. Haskill is neither tough, nor a thug, he is a guy who threw 2 nice punches, was cited & will miss 3 weeks.
He will be missed by the highlanders, particularly with Hardie out. Look for Teitjens to do nothing against the sharks.
I don’t get the winging, if he hadn’t been cited, fair enough, but he was & is stood down.
Get over it
2 May 2012, 06:49 am
@Manona(Manona)-159:
did Brial actually land any on target ? I wouldnt back him as a darts player
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5nUg9FC4ysc
If you want footy fights, then league is your game.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NHpFboEp4fM
altho this footage is slightly less grainy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DhzhZhL-jP8
how about some gouging favourites from the locals ?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k_rM0W-GSBo
oh, thats right. It wasnt gouging. It was Swan Lake.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vi8ioPBh2vo
2 May 2012, 07:04 am
@Manona(Manona)-159:
Googled Manona… and it comes up……. Man ***** ,that wouldn’t happen to be list of clients ,Manona
2 May 2012, 07:05 am
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-161:
Man******* = Man Whoore
2 May 2012, 07:09 am
I don’t know or care what your porn surfing habits are Te Rangatira.
However, you are obviously a separatist judging by your user name, so why don’t you go back to whinging with Hone & the rest of your mana party mates about evil white men & stop wasting my time
2 May 2012, 07:22 am
@Manona(Manona)-163:
‘Separatist …. judging by my username’…… got alot to learn man whoore…… keep the good work up cause theres alot around here who you can put on your list
2 May 2012, 07:27 am
After reading some of these comments all I can say is that the schadenfreude of some kiwi’s on here in unbelieveable…
2 May 2012, 07:35 am
Sorry Rangi, I don’t swing that way, but whatever you & Hone want to get up to is your business.
Now if you want to discuss code, by all means, I am all ears, but if you just want to be stupid, you don’t need my help with that, you seem to be doing just fine by yourself…
2 May 2012, 08:55 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-152:
Stop trying to be right. You’re looking silly. I was at a party with Kiwi policemen and they were drinking the brown stuff. Everyone that socialises with Fijians know they drink it dingleberry. I spent two years in the company of Fijians.
2 May 2012, 08:56 am
@whatever(whatever)-154:
Thank you.
2 May 2012, 09:55 am
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-165: Your comment about the schadenfreude of some of the kiwis on this blog is spot on! I enjoy reading most of the chaps comments here but Mr ….boks going south takes the cake…he has serious anti Yarpie/Japie issues…the vitriol he spews is impressive. Did not think someone could hate another nation as much as he seems to.
2 May 2012, 09:58 am
@RDOT(RDOT)-169:
I would suggest he has never been to SA, hence the vitriol born of ignorance
2 May 2012, 10:09 am
@Manona(Manona)-170: You are probably right Manona. It is interesting that someone founds it neccessary to blog on a South African rugby blog with the clear intention of being an idiot.
2 May 2012, 10:12 am
@RDOT(RDOT)-171:
There is a difference between gentle jibes & being a **** as a guest.
Don’t worry we aren’t all like that, well, not all the time…
2 May 2012, 10:43 am
@RDOT(RDOT)-169:
So you dont think someone could hate a nation as much as PBgoingsouth?
I cant recall him hoping another country would get another earthquake, as a few on here hoped Christchurch would get another one. In fact one on here hoped Sydney was on the same fault line as Christchurch, to get rid of a few Ozzies, that was the other day.
My guess is you just read what you want to read and turn a blind eye to the rest of the comments.
And dont side with Fern as he is one of the guys that come out all nice but really has the knife ready in hand.
2 May 2012, 11:07 am
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-165: pot kettle fernly… youre one of the biggest cnuts on this site…
2 May 2012, 11:09 am
@Manona(Manona)-172: give it a week or two on this site, and you will see how much people can hate a nation… these fcukers on here are the scum of SA society, dont take my word for it though, they will prove it by themselves…
2 May 2012, 11:13 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-167:
Kava is a Fijian drink. Biltong is lobotomised loser food.
Bet youve never even been to NZ.
Go get yourself and education.
2 May 2012, 11:30 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-173:
Why show respect to lobotomized losers ?
***** em. Tell me, to whom do they show respect ?
Scroll back to the original Haskell thread, see comment at 30. Noone picks up on it because its a Yappie. “have you phucked your mother yet”. Normal language in uncivilised nations, presumably. It must be 10x this loser has used this exact line, noone pulling him up. Patience exhausted, I finally reply in kind. And theres an uproar.
***** em, hypocrites. Like I give a sh*t.
2 May 2012, 11:51 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-177: Bottom line is, a lot of people just don’t like New Zealanders, you just have to accept it and as you say, don’t give a sh*t. It’s to do with the unhealthy obsession with “win at all costs” AB rugby; the kinder ones on here call it “passion”, I think it’s the passion that makes New Zealanders ugly. It’s a national disaster when they lose, and a national celebration when they win. Unfortunately I don’t think it’ll ever change.
2 May 2012, 11:53 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-175: You obviously don’t know much about SA society, the ones on here are the civilised ones..(well, some of them)
2 May 2012, 12:10 pm
@Porto(Porto)-178:
Shows how much you know.
The English and Yanks are the most disliked countries in the world.
Alot of people hate South African, you will probably find that majority actually live in South Africa. Just due to the fact what the country has been through, some struggle to let it go.
Win at all costs?
well its a sport thats ******* serious and it professional. Win at all costs is the italians and Brazilian football teams. Why are they so successful then.?
2 May 2012, 12:14 pm
every week you hear a NZ player being banned … now its James Haskell. eye Same with the Saders, can’t win the game then the hooligans start to eye gouge.
2 May 2012, 12:15 pm
also strange that okes like Haskel moer’s the smaller okes. Why don’t they come and moer big okes like me, bakkies or bismark?
2 May 2012, 12:18 pm
@grant10(grant100)-182:
I think he would have liked to, but Bakkies was too busy “moer” a halfback, headbutting him in the back of the head while he was on the ground.
I know I am new here, but you are a muppet mate
You remind me of a guy I had the misfortune of talking to in a bar in Durban one day…
2 May 2012, 12:20 pm
@grant10(grant100)-182: like bakkies on cowan you mean? or Aplon? eish…
@grant10(grant100)-181: Haskell isnt even a kiwi you mamparra..
2 May 2012, 12:22 pm
manona, it was me… sorry for that day, send me your hospital bills, i’ll gladly pay it (won $$$ on the kak Blues this year) – glad to see you’re out of the coma.
2 May 2012, 12:24 pm
@grant10(grant100)-185:
Oh so you’re the sparrow chested little twerp with the whispy moustache…
Thought so
2 May 2012, 12:26 pm
kk, toodles for the evening all
2 May 2012, 12:30 pm
manona i remember you asking the same question that night …. and then you woke up 5 years later … lmao
2 May 2012, 13:12 pm
@Porto(Porto)-178:
It must be regarded as a Medal of Honour to be disliked by Yappies.
Whinging white Yappie males are consistently voted the ‘most arrogant and disliked race on Earth’. There are, of course, the Israelis so theres hope for them yet.
2 May 2012, 13:16 pm
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-189:
Women seem to disagree. They love us..
2 May 2012, 13:19 pm
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-189: Where do they conduct these polls? Amongst your inbred family members?
2 May 2012, 13:52 pm
Gee, and it was so hard to spot them here until they starting queuing up.
2 May 2012, 13:58 pm
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-189: please don’t take this the wrong way but you are the worst poster to ever grace this blog. if this was your aim, then congratulations are in order
2 May 2012, 14:06 pm
@grant10(grant100)-181:
This shows how much this guy knows.
Haskill THE KIWI was banned.
lol, give up man. Even pea brain Houston knows that Haskills not Kiwi.
2 May 2012, 14:10 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-191:
the whole trailer park gets to vote.
2 May 2012, 14:24 pm
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-189: Well it’s more like pity, such a small population with such a huge inferiority complex. My experience is more of the British rather than South Africans, the Brits tend to look down on Aussies and simply laugh if you mention New Zealanders. A large part of the civilised world have probably not even heard of New Zealand; I mean, rugby isn’t exactly a popular sport world wide, and it’s the only thing NZ is half decent at.
2 May 2012, 14:26 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-194: It’s Kiwi by his behaviour on the field, not birth. Just now he’ll start with te cocnut tackles then he can take out citizenship
2 May 2012, 14:32 pm
@Porto(Porto)-197:
Is that right, only kiwi behavior
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uF-Cx4o1xCk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eXA9cxFw79s
2 May 2012, 14:38 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-198: Sure there’s dirty play everywhere, but my perception is that NZ and in particular the incomers (island tribes which would include Haskill) are the worst.
2 May 2012, 14:46 pm
@Porto(Porto)-199:
OH boy, dont worry.
This has gone on long enough. You hate NZ as stated so really your views are distorted.
Although incorrect they are your views so lets just leave it.
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 » Show All