Landers make two changes

The Highlanders have named their starting XV to play the Sharks in Durban.

Flanker Doug Tietjens comes in for James Haskell, who received a three-match ban for punching a Cheetahs player, while Siale Piutau replaces wing Buxton Popoali’i.

Fullback Ben Smith will make his 50th appearance for the franchise, after making his debut in 2009 against the Brumbies.

On the subs bench, Elliot Dixon and Kurt Baker come into the 22 as forwards and backs cover respectively.

Highlanders – 15 Ben Smith, 14 Siale Piutau, 13 Tamati Ellison, 12 Shaun Treeby, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Mike Delany, 9 Aaron Smith, 8 Nasi Manu, 7 Doug Tietjens, 6 Adam Thomson, 5 Jarrad Hoeata, 4 Josh Bekhuis, 3 Chris King, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Jamie Mackintosh (c).
Subs: 16 Jason Rutledge, 17 Ma’afu Fia/Jacob Ellison, 18 Culum Retallick, 19 Elliot Dixon, 20 Jimmy Cowan, 21 Chris Noakes, 22 Kurt Baker.