Chiefs cane lame Lions
5 May 2012
RYAN VREDE watched another ordinary performance from the Lions in their 34-21 defeat to the Chiefs.
It would be remiss not to note an increased intensity from the Lions. Indeed the plethora of fundamental errors that have marked their performances to date were reduced. But those plus points should hardly be comforting if you are a Lions supporter. They are comfortably outweighed by flaws – tactical and technical – that continue to undermine their progress.
Again, much of their play happened well behind the advantage line and when they did attack the gainline they were too easily repelled. Their trademark lateral attacks followed, with flyhalf Elton Jantjies looking every bit as toothless as his mentor Carlos Spencer did when he was playing behind a losing pack. It’s pertinent to remember that this was a largely second-choice Chiefs pack at that.
The hosts’ changes meant they lost some synergy and lacked the fluidity they have exhibited to date. Their attacks were largely disjointed and they profited from their opponents’ defensive and tactical ineptitude.
Defensively they were off-point as well and often looked vulnerable when the Lions earned the right to play expansively through purposeful phase play. Thankfully, from the Chiefs’ perspective, that was an all too rare tactic from the Johannesburg franchise. And herein lies the frustration with these Lions. They look a competent outfit when they play the percentages, indeed appearing to be one capable of seriously testing superior teams. Instead they remain adamant in the belief that they can run teams ragged.
Two of the Chiefs’ four tries came from broken field situations after one of the many rudderless attacks from the Lions resulted in their runners being isolated and turning over possession. The Chiefs had jumped to a 20-0 lead within 25 minutes and then led 34-14 with the final quarter to come, having by that time secured their four-try bonus point.
The Lions bagged their third try (each well constructed) through a powerful rolling maul with just over ten minutes to play to reduce deficit, but they never at any stage looked like they had the capacity to mount a comeback of the magnitude they needed.
And so the Lions’ mediocrity continues and the arguments from those who advocate for their retention in Super Rugby grows weaker by the week.

359 Comments
5 May 2012, 08:37 am
How big a rout? 20+ 30+?
5 May 2012, 08:41 am
In dry weather 30+
5 May 2012, 08:42 am
How’s the weather in wellington tickles.
Are you busy drinking hot chocolate and brushing your mothers hair?
5 May 2012, 08:45 am
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-3: LMFAO
Chiefs by 20
5 May 2012, 08:45 am
Ha ha ha!
Pre match banter
5 May 2012, 08:48 am
This is going to be ugly.
5 May 2012, 08:48 am
He lives with his mom.Hails from Epping.He is a real mofo some say…
5 May 2012, 08:50 am
Why doesnt Mitch play Kamana or even Killian ahead of Deon van Rensburg. Killian was one of there stand out players last year.
5 May 2012, 09:12 am
Go Lions…!!
Join the RebeLION and show everyone you can do it…
5 May 2012, 09:18 am
I’ve got a thousand dollars riding on the Chiefs to win this. Please please please let them win!!!
5 May 2012, 09:28 am
Josh must cut that mess on his face & then attend trials for their vodacom cup team
5 May 2012, 09:29 am
@Todd W(Todd W)-10: what odds did you get for that?
5 May 2012, 09:34 am
@viewer(viewer)-11: Ja,talk about samson,the dude has never shown the same super captaincy as in the currie cup since he shaved/was shaven,and it’s the lack of leadership up front that is gonna ensure the lions the wooden spoon 2012 and probably the loss of their place in super rugby 2013.
5 May 2012, 09:34 am
ROOOAAAAAARR!!!!!!
5 May 2012, 09:35 am
Welcome to the jungle just take it game by game
If you want it you’re gonna bleed but it’s the price you pay
And you’re a very good guys playing very hard to please
You can taste the rugby highs but you won’t get them for free
In the jungle, welcome to the jungle
You gotta bring them to their knees
I, I wanna hear you scream
Welcome to the jungle it gets worse here everyday
You learn to live like an animal in the jungle where we play
If you got a hunger for what you see, you’ll take it eventually
You can have anything you want but you better not take it from me
In the jungle, welcome to the jungle
You gotta knock them back with ease
I wanna watch them bleed
C’mon Lions…!
Show them it’s cool to be a cat
It’s Cool for Cats
5 May 2012, 09:40 am
lions will disrupt these chiefs…
5 May 2012, 09:40 am
hahahah Dodd just said ARSE
then said”Jeesh i dunno if i can say that on television”
5 May 2012, 09:42 am
Good to see Carlos Spencer in that interview
5 May 2012, 09:44 am
@Papoose(papaown)-17: What’s more amazing to me is that keo allowed you to spell ARSE on this site?wtf?
5 May 2012, 09:46 am
Lions looking quite good here.
5 May 2012, 09:48 am
@Superbru(Superbru)-19: filters are down i guess
5 May 2012, 09:49 am
why the Lions chose a lineout from the penalty is beyond me, lineouts are the weakest point in their game, and they have MANY weak points
5 May 2012, 09:50 am
And what about the “male enhancement” ad on here but we can’t say S E X
5 May 2012, 09:51 am
houston, we have a problem… was talking about putting some money on the Lions for this game. I thought he was mad, but you never know …
5 May 2012, 09:51 am
@viewer(viewer)-23: i dont see any male enhancement ad?
sometimes ads that are seen on one’s screen are linked to what one searches the most on the internet…something you want to tell the rest of us buddy?
5 May 2012, 09:52 am
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-24: @kaksioek(kaksioek)-24: yeah, ummm, no! 6-0 down already
5 May 2012, 09:52 am
Lions should’ve kicked for poles.
5 May 2012, 09:53 am
Filters are you there?
**** Muir
5 May 2012, 09:54 am
Hey man,sort of like every body chill man,smoke a fat one and sort of like just watch the game man , these ,like humans are entertaining us man. While we all ,sort of like sit around getting stoned these humans are out there man ,doing physical things man,so we can sit in front of our boxes going ohhhhh and ahhhhhh man. Man these humans are amazing man I love these guys man. The NZ guys are freakin amazing man and like the the SA guys are freakin amazing too man. Ohhhhh man. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha Oh man,some dude almost scored a try man. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha. Love this s**t man
5 May 2012, 09:55 am
Ha ha Papoose
I’m 32 y.o. Don’t need pills yet
5 May 2012, 09:57 am
@Papoose(papaown)-25:
@viewer(viewer)-30: Busted
5 May 2012, 09:58 am
These okes are not Cats they are pussies.
Chiefs onto a 5 pointer here.
5 May 2012, 09:59 am
Ross Cronje’s clearing and passing is pathetic for a 9 at this level.
5 May 2012, 09:59 am
@JA-JA(JA-JA)-31: heheheheheheh, *evil laugh*
5 May 2012, 10:05 am
HAHAHA
Commentator” They just keep breeding big forwards these South Africans…*dramatic pause* What do they put in their Biltong”
5 May 2012, 10:06 am
Die begin van die einde.. Go Chiefs!!!!!
5 May 2012, 10:06 am
houston, you have a problem…
5 May 2012, 10:07 am
Lions first time tackles eish!
5 May 2012, 10:07 am
@the_winger(the_winger)-12:
Sorry for the late reply.
I would have gotten $1.07 odds on a Chiefs win, but I did a multibet with both this game and the Crusaders vs Reds (I bet on the Crusaders to win). The odds for that was $1.25 on the Wednesday morning. So both the Chiefs and Crusaders have to win, but providing they do I get $1.07 * $1.25 = $1.3375 back on every dollar spent.
I’m really pissed off at myself because I didn’t bet on the Hurricanes to beat the Blues. That would have given me a $1.60 return. Too risky I thought. Hah! Given the way this Blues side is playing I needn’t have bothered worrying.
Anyway, really glad the Chiefs are winning, I feared they might get too complacent.
5 May 2012, 10:08 am
hier kom groot slae.
5 May 2012, 10:09 am
The Lions need a Kamp Staaldraad. This is pathetic
5 May 2012, 10:11 am
Elton Jaintjies far too weak in the tackle.
Not Bok material. These are the blokes who will be running at him in test matches.
5 May 2012, 10:11 am
The ref protecting the Lions
5 May 2012, 10:13 am
Die begin van die einde.. of the Chiefs!!!!!
5 May 2012, 10:14 am
The Lions should’ve rested their squad this season…
5 May 2012, 10:16 am
On elton, ya last week I didn’t mention that for him & lionel its a case of genetics. They have to work incredibly hard to gain muscle mass. Elton rugby wise has potential. If only he wasn’t playing against 6 foot 220 pound inside backs
5 May 2012, 10:17 am
come on LIONS!!!!
5 May 2012, 10:18 am
@scrumfan(scrumfan)-45:
so mean
5 May 2012, 10:18 am
@John Galt(John Galt)-42:
He is better with his head butts
Ya, just another quota who was propped by a sensless media hype regardless of the essence
The Kings will be his next stop apparently
5 May 2012, 10:21 am
@viewer(viewer)-46:
So what is Spies’ problem against them?
5 May 2012, 10:26 am
From wiki:
SBW 108 kg 194cm; Kahui 102kg 190cm
Bigger than some flanks
5 May 2012, 10:26 am
The Lions are going to ROAR in the 2nd half …. lol
5 May 2012, 10:32 am
Cmon lions, no bonuspoints for the chiefs!
5 May 2012, 10:33 am
I think keo took comments about last weeks keoTV personally & cancelled this week’s episode
5 May 2012, 10:35 am
@viewer(viewer)-51:
SBW was a flank in league.
With the size and speed of the NZ backs our loose forwardscover defence needs to be faultless.
5 May 2012, 10:36 am
That’s two restarts by Elton that haven’t gone the distance. How kak is that?
5 May 2012, 10:39 am
Why didn’t Strauss pass.
5 May 2012, 10:41 am
Go Lions.Do a Highlanders.Play with pride.
5 May 2012, 10:41 am
white lion fever david…
5 May 2012, 10:43 am
Wish they would hurry-up & finish this curtainraiser…
5 May 2012, 10:43 am
to be honest the Lions are stringing together some impressive passages of play – just to lose it in a turnover but kudos to them – theyre attempting to play some good rugby.
5 May 2012, 10:44 am
@ufo(ufo)-59:

I think Strauss is trying to take too much responsibility.
5 May 2012, 10:44 am
chiefs building a buffer for the inevitable second half surge from the lions…
which is about to be unleashed…
5 May 2012, 10:45 am
Whooooa half time man. Those chiefs man,they’re sort of like mystic man,like red Indian mystic sh*t man. Must be why they’re called the chiefs man. It’s like Mohican karma s**t man. Red Indian gods are shining down on them dudes man. But man those lions are doing there best man,big powerful lions man. I love lions man,they’re the kings of the jungle man … Is that right. Freakin amazing creatures,Lions man all those muscles and s**t. Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha whoaaaa oh like the second half is started man. I love this s**t
5 May 2012, 10:45 am
impossible to get front foot ball when Franco vd Merwe is playing flyhalf – ffs – wayyy too slow. Whats the point? A couple of Sa teams are guilty of this tactic – unless its a pod of forwards bashing over the gain line stay the f out of the backline you plonkers
5 May 2012, 10:47 am
yeah david… think you right… he and many of the team are trying too hard… rather like tabs last year…
chiefs are lucky to have caught the lions on an off-day…!!
5 May 2012, 10:47 am
Hell yeah!!! Nice one
5 May 2012, 10:48 am
and so the surge begins…
chiefs in trouble now…!
5 May 2012, 10:51 am
Surely they should have gone upstairs there to check for a possible knock on before awarding that try??
5 May 2012, 10:52 am
I guess I passed the sobriety test upon logging on
5 May 2012, 10:52 am
Damn, that was unfortunate. Surely that was knocked forward though by the Chiefs player, when he dived on the ball?
5 May 2012, 10:54 am
@David(David)-71: agree – bit suspect to me
5 May 2012, 10:57 am
how are you allowed a blood bin break to recover from a knock…???
5 May 2012, 10:59 am
holy cra@p the Chiefs are being as illegal as it gets at rucks – coming in from the side, stepping over the ruck, offside – you name it.
5 May 2012, 11:00 am
@ufo(ufo)-73:
He had a gash as well.
5 May 2012, 11:01 am
oh okay david… i missed that.. didn’t see any blood
5 May 2012, 11:02 am
filthy play at the breakdown honestly … no wonder theyre doing so well.
5 May 2012, 11:04 am
yellow card man ffs! Thats ludicrous. Theyre playing filthy rugby. Not on. Everyone wants to see a fair contest.
According to the Kiwi commentator, the Lions won the CC for the first time in 61 years.
Why is Martin Bezuidenhout playing first receiver all the time ?
‘Jantjes is djy bang djy ?’
lions have the chiefs where they want them…
time to close the game out…!
5 May 2012, 11:05 am
@David(David)-79: Sounds about right. And it will probably be another 61 years….or at least another 4, until another world cup year.
5 May 2012, 11:05 am
Lions doing a Rebels today and giving the big Chiefs a good run for their money. If you ask me they desrve to win today.
5 May 2012, 11:06 am
Nice try lions …. There mall working well today !!
5 May 2012, 11:06 am
Oops, the Lions messiah f$%ked up….
5 May 2012, 11:07 am
@Narutokun(Narutokun)-84: It was illegal. Martin Bezuidenhout taking out the defender.
5 May 2012, 11:07 am
@Slumtown(Slumtown)-61: They’re playing stupid rugby. What’s the point of stringing good phases together in their own 22? I’m pretty sure the kiwi coaches are “bloody agents”. Why don’t they just take their kicks at goal and clear the ball from their 22, instead of trying to play all their rugby in their own danger zone?
5 May 2012, 11:08 am
@Narutokun(Narutokun)-84: Actually, Joburg malls aren’t too bad. Give Sandton City a try.
5 May 2012, 11:09 am
If it wasn’t for that freakish Leonard try, this would be a close game.
come on lions get the bonus point, even the stormers don’t have a bonus point.
@theonlylionsfanincapetown(Lions)-87: Oh geez….I thought Mitchell was the ‘father’, Strauss the ‘son’ and Jantjes the ‘holy spirit’ ? What’s happened ?
Whoaaaaaaaa man this trans sky sh*t is freaking amazing dudes,this game is unbelievable ,30 powerful humans doing battle,you gotta love this s**t man. That little chief dude,cruden I think he’s called,he’s pretty amazing for a little dude,dudes. He may become one of those allblack dudes one day dudes. But these lions guys man,they arn’t giving up dudes. That what I love about this s**t man,no one gives up man. It what is humans are all about man. That’s why aliens wouldn’t mess with us man ,cause we wouldn’t give up man. Like that ‘men in black’ sh*t man
5 May 2012, 11:10 am
Lol@ dusky
5 May 2012, 11:10 am
@David(David)-89: The last Lions try wasn’t legal. It would thus not be close. It would be the same.
5 May 2012, 11:11 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-90: You had a late morning swim with your Norwegian mates ? The image makes me laugh so hard….
5 May 2012, 11:12 am
@David(David)-89: yeah and they should have had a look at the legality of that try first. It wasnt only freakish it could well have been knocked on by a Chiefs player.
5 May 2012, 11:12 am
Cmon loins !!!! They keep on losing ball
5 May 2012, 11:13 am
i don’t know who is worse, the blues or the lions.
5 May 2012, 11:14 am
I tell you what – this ref is actually biased in the Lions favour. The Chiefs have quite a few reasons to complain.
And there – one of the disciples, Daisy Fountain messes up….damn its not a good day…..
@theonlylionsfanincapetown(Lions)-87: yep they just proved your point emphatically. playing rugby in their in goal area never mind own 22.
@Dusky(Dusky)-91: Did you just see that? Running it out of their 22 and then they knock it on, for about the 10th time in the game, they eventually turn it back over and try to run from inside their in goal again, only to give away a 5 metre scrum. Who in their right mind instructs a team to play like this???
5 May 2012, 11:15 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-98: Are you trying to suck up to the Lions fans ? You were the one preaching that the Lions don’t deserve to be in Super rugby right ?
Does the chiefs have a bonus point already ????
@Dusky(Dusky)-95: well i’m not in PSJ @ the moment
@theonlylionsfanincapetown(Lions)-101: Same guy that instructed them to play like they did in the Currie Cup final ?
5 May 2012, 11:16 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-104: BWA HA HA HA HA….
5 May 2012, 11:16 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-85: Why you trolling here? How did the Sharks do against the Chiefs at the tank? That Springbok laden team of yours couldn’t even cross the whitewash.
5 May 2012, 11:17 am
@theonlylionsfanincapetown(Lions)-101: Hey – just making sure Transformation represents himself to you correctly, considering that he is the consummate two face. Transformation is the lead minister/politician in the cause to remove the Lions from Super rugby. Just thought I would give you the heads up.
5 May 2012, 11:18 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-105: Super rugby is a different
level I’m afraid! The silver lining is that I’ve got the Chiefs by 15 on Superbru!
5 May 2012, 11:19 am
@HHS(Hop Hop Spinnekop)-107: I know – but the Lions still suck. And their fantasy world has fallen to pieces so spectacularly, I just cant help myself. And….this is the last year I will be able to rip them off – so, getting in my time while it lasts.
Well done to the Lions For restricting the Chiefs to 5 Log points!!!!!
tough luck lions…
lucky win for the chiefs…!!!
but well done to them…
5 May 2012, 11:21 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-108: Thanks mate, but if they keep
serving up this rubbish, you can’t argue too much against their exclusion.
@ufo(ufo)-112: Pffff….yeah right….flippin ref was in the Lions corner all game.
I must say this chiefs team look really poor !!! Not at all like log leaders !!!
5 May 2012, 11:22 am
The ‘son’ skipped the post match interview. Getting tired of it Josh ? Dont worry – its nearly over. Back to Cape Town with you my buddy.
5 May 2012, 11:22 am
Captain speech…… Still early days… WTF!
5 May 2012, 11:24 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-116: What drivel is Mitchel gonna come up with if he does an interview. I wish someone would ask him to properly explain his teams tactics in their own 22!
5 May 2012, 11:24 am
Josh Strauss (with a straight face):
“I’m really proud of my boys tonight. They showed real guts”
5 May 2012, 11:25 am
@theonlylionsfanincapetown(Lions)-113: Yep – credit where its due. Unfortunately, EP Kings are due absolutely no credit either – losing their VODACOM CUP semi-final against the Pumas !?
What a joke !
5 May 2012, 11:26 am
@viewer(viewer)-119: F…! It makes me sick! Then Mitchell’s gonna tell us that they weren’t accurate enough and some of the players are still too individualistic!
5 May 2012, 11:29 am
Dusky… haven’t found any friends in your new country yet…?
How surprising…
Take your frustrations and hurt out on your old country and ex-brothers… We understand how lonely you are…!!
5 May 2012, 11:29 am
Possession/Territory 50/50.
Well played lions forwards.
5 May 2012, 11:30 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-120: All that’s gonna happen next year is that we’re gonna have lion’s players and has been overseas players migrating to PE. I’m just not sure who’s gonna represent who in next year’s promotion relegation game between the Lions and the Kings!
5 May 2012, 11:32 am
@theonlylionsfanincapetown(Lions)-121: This is very bad news for the Lions. Their exclusion from Super rugby is also very bad news. I am not sure if you supporters have put the pieces together in your heads yet of what this means, but basically the Lions chances of securing a decent sponsor is further diminished through the fact that they wont play Super rugby which compounds their financial problems – add the two together and you get player exodus.
I will make this prediction. Lions can expect to lose 4 or 5 (maybe more) of their top flight players before next years season rolls around. The players that were touted for immediate Springbok inclusion like Derick Minnie has a problem, because this Super rugby season has confirmed just how average he is. There are a few others like him and they must maar hope to get contracts overseas.
Sharks, Bulls and Stormers will feast off the spoils….
5 May 2012, 11:32 am
@ryecatcher(ryecatcher)-123: In what part of the field did the Lions have their 50% territory and 50% posession???
5 May 2012, 11:34 am
@Getafix(phil72)-111: How about that Puma and Kings game yesterday. Dingbat.
@theonlylionsfanincapetown(Lions)-124: No use talking to this donkey. He’s still bitter about the CC final. I’m trying to figure out if is the scoreline or the pre match banter that made him look like a d00s.
5 May 2012, 11:35 am
@theonlylionsfanincapetown(Lions)-124: There is no promotion/relegation match buddy….Lions are out – Kings are in. End of story.
And if you think the Lions players are automatically going to gravitate to Port Elizabeth, you are horribly mistaken. Firstly, have you ever been to PE ? Secondly, do you think players with genuine talent like Jaco Taute and Josh Strauss want to play for the punching bag team again ?
Nah – the ‘overrated average’ players like Minnie, Jantjes, Daisy Fountain, Doppies….they will all end up in PE, yes….
5 May 2012, 11:35 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-125: Agreed! Given that there is so much to lose, you’d expect them to employ a lower risk and slightly more intelligent game plan!
5 May 2012, 11:36 am
Did anyone spot the Chiefs player knock the ball on while he was sliding forward on the ground before they scored? If the try had been disallowed the Lions would have been in there with a chance and hopefully gained momentum.
5 May 2012, 11:37 am
a href=”#comment-2119361″>Dusky(Dusky)-128: I’m not talking about the end of this season, buddy! I’m talking about the end of next season when the Kings finish bottom!
5 May 2012, 11:37 am
@Tuna(Tuna)-127: You dont look like a doos – you are one.
5 May 2012, 11:38 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-102: i’m not the ‘sucking up’ type china…look next door
5 May 2012, 11:39 am
@theonlylionsfanincapetown(Lions)-129: I expected better of them. I mean, they did win a Currie Cup in a world cup year – granted, but they did play against a team full of Springboks in the final. I really thought the Lions would at least lift it one notch….
I actually think they have worsened from last year…..
5 May 2012, 11:39 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-130: Nice thought, but it would only be papering over the gaping cracks of what was a tactically inept performance.
5 May 2012, 11:41 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-130:
I mentioned it at the time. It’s difficult though, to see who did push it forward/back.
5 May 2012, 11:41 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-133: I didn’t say you were a suck up – I said you were two faced. I just want to make sure that Lions supporters understand that you are very eager to develop any kind of evidence that they shouldn’t be included next year. At the expense of your ultra kak development side that lost their Vodacom Cup semi-final…..against the Pumas….Die ****** Witbank Pumas pappa….
5 May 2012, 11:42 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-134: Ja, me too. I’m really not sure how they’ve managed to go so far backwards, so fast. Hence my original comment, “bloody agents”!
@theonlylionsfanincapetown(Lions)-135:
Quite sad mate. They have moments of brilliance but can’t seem to get the basics down.
@Dusky(Dusky)-128:
There’s always, Plet, Knysna or Fancourt to live in the EC.
5 May 2012, 11:43 am
@David(David)-136:
Yeah and the ref didn’t seem too perturbed but then they do miss a lot when the home team plays.
5 May 2012, 11:46 am
Tough luck Lions! Still they did show some spirit and the Chiefs did not run away with it,
As for this arguement re the LIons must drop out is total rubbish as far as i am concerned.
If replaced by a better team by all means, but hell the KINGS??????????????????
Losing week in and week out to, Sharks B team beat them, last night the Pumas kicked their asses, and i have no doubt this self same Lions team will whip them big time.
So how does a weaker team gain entry have any justification?????
5 May 2012, 11:48 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-141: Dont you find it strange that90 of the Sharks matches are reffed by KIWI refs??
I tell ya they sure know how to look after their own!!!
@David(David)-140: And travel to PE for practice every day ? On the perfectly surfaced N2 ?
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-143: 90% that is
5 May 2012, 11:49 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-141:
The problem is that they can’t call for a TMO to review the lead up. The linesman was probably in the best position to see who touched it last.
5 May 2012, 11:49 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-137: go on then, whatever you have to do to nake yourself feel relevant
5 May 2012, 11:50 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-142: Your argument is the logical one, used by logical people without unfair political agendas. Of course the Lions should not have to stand back for the Kings. Its a joke of note – just like South Africa is a joke.
5 May 2012, 11:51 am
@Dusky(Dusky)-132: Nice comeback big boy…… don’t worry being made a d00s feels like the norm for boys like you.
@Dusky(Dusky)-134: Use your brain for a change. Look at the Lions team these past few weeks. You do see that the team sheet looks a bit different each week? When you look at the Sharks where they struggle (midfield) there is also no consistency.
Combinations that change all the time will fail you. I’m not defending these Lions but if the Bulls/Sharks/Stormers teams also change week in and week out because of injuries etc etc. They will not perform.
Also when the Cheetahs won the CC did that form replicate to Super Rugby success? No…. but they are doing much better now. CC cannot be compare to SR. Same for VC to CC, SR to Tests and First Division to SR. Some adjustments needs to be made.
5 May 2012, 11:51 am
@theonlylionsfanincapetown(Lions)-138: BAd luck boet, big problem in JHB is the Rugby culture is non existant, 90% of Gauteng folk support the Sharks, Bulls, Stormers,
5 May 2012, 11:52 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-139: Agreed, but you only need to see what Jake has managed to do at the Brumbies by applying some basics. It’s no coincidence that all the teams in the top half of the Super Rugby table play very little rugby in their half and have a decent kicking game. If Mitchell and his team of coaches can’t see that, particularly given how much the Lions stand to lose at the end of this season, maybe he shouldn’t be there. Mitchell always talks about filling the stands at Ellis Park, but what he doesn’t seem to realize is that the fans won’t turn up if you keep losing, even if you lose “pretty”.
5 May 2012, 11:55 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-143: is that tge same way jonker “looks after his own” when reffing bulls games?
FACT: the bulls have NEVER lost a super rugby game handled by marius jonker since marius started his super rugby career in 2007
5 May 2012, 11:55 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-143: is that the same way jonker “looks after his own” when reffing bulls games?
FACT: the bulls have NEVER lost a super rugby game handled by marius jonker since marius started his super rugby career in 2007
5 May 2012, 11:57 am
@Tuna(Tuna)-149: WHAT ? You are asking me to use my brain….have you been looking at the Sharks team sheet game in/game out chop ?
Look – I don’t give a damn about the Lions injuries. Every team has injuries – that doesn’t mean they play consistently kak in Super rugby year in – year out.
And listen – I don’t support the Lions exclusion from Super rugby. Not sure if you think that, but if you do – you couldn’t be further from the truth.
5 May 2012, 11:59 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-153: That’s funny…..so he is just biased toward them in Super rugby ? I seem to remember the Sharks winning a very close Currie Cup semi-final against the Bulls (the famous bee infestation game)…where if I remember correctly Jonker was the ref.
5 May 2012, 12:01 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-144:
Who says they have to train in PE. The Stormers, for example, don’t train at Newlands. The Kings Franchise includes Border, EP and SWD.
5 May 2012, 12:05 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-153: Prolly
5 May 2012, 12:07 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-155: the point is they have not lost with him blowing the whistle, make of it whatever u like. sharks_lover was talking about kiwi refs “looking after their own” in SUPER RUGBY not in the ITM Cup domkop
keep up.
5 May 2012, 12:20 pm
The only lions fan @ 122.
Good point.Main thrust of my comment was supposed
to indicate that the forwards gave enough possession]
to backs.
5 May 2012, 12:20 pm
“And so the Lions’ mediocrity continues and the arguments from those who advocate for their retention in Super Rugby grows weaker by the week.”
I guess, in your warped mind, Ryan, the Kings 30-19 loss to the Pumas in the lowly Vodacom Cup pushes the EP circus to the front of the promotional queue???
You really have no skaam.
5 May 2012, 12:21 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-158: I know that. I am just interested that you think Jonker is only biased toward the Bulls in Super rugby ? So – he supports someone else in the Currie Cup then ? He is from Richards Bay – so, perhaps he supports the Sharks in Currie Cup and Bulls in Super rugby. Not a bad combo – increases your chances of success quite nicely.
5 May 2012, 12:25 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-114: you are a typical D@@S most likely from Cape town, the Chiefs scored 2 tries off forward passes and one from a blatant knock on, not to mention their disruptive play at the rucks. You still tell us the ref protected the Lions.
Its a pity EC has to wait till the CC to start to watch their queens get hammered again, I see they lost to the Pumas again.
This afternoon we will see the Lions U/20 team win the WP vodacom side.
5 May 2012, 12:34 pm
@Wanderer(Wanderer)-162: There was more than one occasion when the referee blatantly overlooked penalizing the Lions. One led to a Lions try. Two wrongs don’t make a right.
Unfortunately, the Lions (not sure why you call them U20 – as though they are any younger than the WP side) – can whip WP by 100 points in the Vodacom Cup. Still wont save them from relegation from Super rugby. Totsiens Lions….Unfortunately, I cant even say ‘Nicely tried….’
5 May 2012, 12:46 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-163: Totally lame, they are playing u/20 players and varsity cup players in the vodacom side due to 13 of the S15 players being out injured.
I guess you only read and see what you want.
5 May 2012, 12:50 pm
and the whinging Yappies want yet another team of even more lobotomized losers, right ?
Let me get this right
The whinging Yappies want an extra, 6th, team.
But they also want to revert to a ‘real’ Super tournament where quality is paramount.
And they, in particular, wish to retain the right to whinge about both without the obligation to acknowledge the incompatabilty of one with the other.
5 May 2012, 12:52 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-163: Well they can still say atleast they played in the semis and have the CC to show with a potencial of winning the VC.
Still much more than the Stromers and the Sharks have achieved in the past years.
If they drop the Lions from the S15 life will go on and I am sure we will survive. I am not so sure that rugby will ever be the same in SA as we will have a watered down S15.
5 May 2012, 12:54 pm
Those Kings marmite monsters mothers c***s they won’t replace the lions get it in ur head!
5 May 2012, 12:54 pm
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-165: you wasting time and you are going to be late for the NZ national past time ( get drunk and bliksem the wife) get lost you KIWI schmuck.
5 May 2012, 12:55 pm
I often wonder if Ryan is paid by to promote a political agenda, by trying to facilitate the Southern Kings introduction into Super Rugby. Last time the latter played the Lions,the team he so desperately wants to get rid off, caned the the Kings 88-0.
That the Lions are struggling to regain some of the form that made them
Currie Cup champions is clear for all to see.The loss of some experienced
players undoubtedly played a major role.Should the political bosses have
their way it could spell the decline of rugby not only for the Lions but
also their feeder Provinces .
5 May 2012, 13:02 pm
@ryecatcher(ryecatcher)-159: Fair enough, but what they do with it is the problem!
5 May 2012, 13:03 pm
@Brentie1(Brentie1)-169: ja you have to take it all with a large ton of salt.
Keo is pro Kings and pro the Watsons.
The Kings couldn’t even beat the Pumas in the Vodacom Cup yet Keo and his minions are trying to tell us they “deserve” to play against the likes of the Crusaders, Brumbies and Chiefs? Puhleeeaaase.
5 May 2012, 13:04 pm
@Wanderer(Wanderer)-168: actually, SA lead the way in domestic violence throughout the world, so your comment is rather misguided..
gees, when will dumb Saffas such as yourself stick to rugby rather than try and be funny with incorrect “facts”…
5 May 2012, 13:07 pm
Whoooooooa man. Just had a little sleep man,after the lions and chiefs game. Man that was some amazing sh*t.i loved that game man,when’s the next game on dudes. Man I’m hungry ,got the munchies bad,gonna have some mm’s. Oh man the brumbies are playing the warratahs……sweetttttt I love this **** man. What the freak is a brumbie,must be some kind of Aussie horse or something man. Whooooa what the freak is a warratah too man. Man this rugby sh*t is crazy man,all these freaked out names and stuff. Imagine if aliens landed on earth man,they would think we were crazy mo fo’s. I wish they would visit us one day.
5 May 2012, 13:08 pm
Well lookie, lookie, another week and Poopy is still banging on about the same topic. Keo’s most small minded blogger… seems he only knows one way to “return serve”… How infantile from our security guard in Sydney.
5 May 2012, 13:10 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-174: actually wooden dckhead, my comment is in direct correlation to that of Wanderers, glad you called him up on thjat though aye??
your just another dutch.man who thinks its alright for his countrymen to spout absolute pish and expect us to sit back and laugh…
rather ironic coming from the country that leads the way in domestic violence though huh? why didnt you call him up on his comment? oh thats right, its because i happen to present the facts that you cant handle it..
now run along boy..
5 May 2012, 13:24 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-175: lol Poopy you say nothing new in this post.Just another example of your small mindedness. I shake my head in pity at your clear issues with life.
ps I aint no Dutchie so that attempt at an insult just didn’t fly. Haha. Try again.
5 May 2012, 13:25 pm
Poor old Poopy, one-track “returning serve” on Keo for life. Yawn and shame at the same time.
5 May 2012, 13:30 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-176:
C’mon poppa, admit getting mindlessly drunk and causing shite is fairly common practice in NZ on a Friday and Saturday night. And I don’t mean tipsy drunk, rather the shite-faced variety.
That is a fact, I’ve seen it with my own eyes, have not seen alcohol abuse among the young adult population that comes close to matching the Kiwi benchmark, anywhere in the world.
You’d do well to at least accept that it is a blot, a scar on NZ society. If you’re into facts, as you say you are.
5 May 2012, 13:30 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-175:
Poppa
wouldnt worry about some of these guys.
Wanderer is still living at his parents while mummy folds his PJs and spoon feeds him mashed up peaches, getting him ready for bed.
And wooden may have mistakenly missed the post from Wanderer as i am sure he wouldnt believe what some of his country folks think about NZ.
5 May 2012, 13:34 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-179: evenin’ Hurri. How’s things your side of the Indian Ocean?
Indeed I have not read all the posts above and neither do I intend to do so. I can pretty much say with certainty it’s all the same old, same old on Keo.
So Hurri, crunch time today for the Sharks… win and overtake the Hurricanes, or lose to the Scots and fire their coach
5 May 2012, 13:35 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-178:
Joe, you are really cluching at straws.
I mean we all know NZ has a party problem amongst the young teenagers.
No one is doubting that at all, but what we find funny is a South African bringing this sort of thing up, and on a Rugby forum.
And dont ask for stats please. Poppa has them all and no matter what way you look at it, its not pretty for South Africa.
Anyway lets talk rugby.
I was impressed by the lions in this game.
They really had opportunities to have a crack at winning this game but it seemed the Chiefs still had another gear if needed. Lions just kept losing the ball at crucial times.
5 May 2012, 13:38 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-180:
Yep, big game Wooden.
I think the Sharks will come through. Highlanders somehow have been doing well but this is where i think the wheels may start to fall off.
Sharks by 12
5 May 2012, 13:40 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-180:
lol Indian Ocean?
5 May 2012, 13:43 pm
joe. I’d never doubt that NZ does indeed have a problem in this regard. I’ve seen it with my own eyes too. but when a saffa tries to use it as some sort of moral high ground, while completely oblivious to SA s same or worse problems in this regard, I will highlight it for him
stick to rugby and crack wise about it all might long, no problem, but when a saffa feels it necessary to mention stats about NZs societal problems, I won’t sit back and remain silent.
5 May 2012, 13:50 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-183: close enough, just the Tasman Sea away.
Well one thing I am looking forward to is seeing how the kid Jordaan goes. There’s been a lot of talk about him, he has his chance today.
5 May 2012, 13:51 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-181:
No one’s – definitely not me – defending the violence in SA but hey, Hurricane,poppa needs to be a little less sensitive and a little more honest. He’s a perennial disher of shite SA’s way, on an SA website, so clearly he is only here to scpre cheap points, to be an irritant.
I welcome all on this blog, just can’t handle holier-than-thou types who continually trash my country, often with zero perspective other than that gained from the media (and that’s always dangerous) and a few stats books.
On rugby matters, I believe in Mitchell, I credit him for at least making the Lions competitive, in a year when we’ve been ravaged by injury. Sure, we’re the weakest of the SA franchises, but we don’t deserve relegation and replacement by a bunch of pretenders that can’t even compete in the top local competition, can’t even compete in the cellar-dweller Vodacom Cup.
Again, don’t expect to find objective reporting on the Lions on this site as keo and his clowns are the PR agents for the Watsons and Kings, have an agenda but never declare their alliance as they prefer to hoodwink the public that they’re an independent and objective blog.
I reckon there are only three sides that can win this year – Chiefs, Crusaders and Stormers.
Not a fan of this conference rubbish either, dilutes what used to be an engrossing tournament. Time for a rethink, with Argentina, Japan and the South Sea Islanders getting a look in, perhaps just three franchise per SA, NZ and Aus.
5 May 2012, 13:53 pm
@Wanderer(Wanderer)-168:
I live in Australia and Im not a Kiwi.
5 May 2012, 13:54 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-184:
In fairness, poppa, you seem to be here with a singleminded objective – to get up South Africans’ noses, however you can.
That’s your right, but don’t expect to endear yourself to me and my fellow countrymen, almost none of whom play the same game on NZ blogs.
A little more generosity from you would be great.
5 May 2012, 13:55 pm
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-187:
You’re certainly a p.r.i.c.k, though.
An infantile p.r.i.c.k
5 May 2012, 13:55 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-186: the conference system is *****, aye.
I would like to see strength vs strength promotion/relegation leagues.
That way you can add on the Kings or any number of Japanese and Argentinian teams to a 3rd league but we won’t see whitewashes.
5 May 2012, 13:57 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-184: Poppa I was taking a dip at your good mate Prick.
@Hurricane actualy mate your insults wont faze me I am a retired Policeman and recently worked with a load of Kiwis and Ausies in Afghanistan, so yes I really know somethings about your culture.
It might seem a strange concept for you, but for most of my friends that I left there I have the utmost respect, what I do not Like is the insulting manner of Prick in most of his comments.
I have been on record as saying the Kiwi commentators are really the best, they will never critisise any player or team no matter how bad they are playing.
5 May 2012, 13:58 pm
It amuses me no end when Poopy screams anti-SA drivel but then seems to be truly offended when he gets it back. You make your own bed.
Funny how he genuinely seems to see himself being the victim when it’s very clear his anti Saffa trolling is the root cause of all that goes his way.
Poor tormented soul.
5 May 2012, 14:08 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-186:
Joe,
Popps trashes SA for one reason and one reason only.
People here (on Keo) trash NZ, every chance they get.
Popps was not always like this:
It is Your People who turned him from the reasonable Poster he once was………………………………………………………..and still is, if spoken to with respect and curtesy.
Your lot ride him every chance they get.
The Mongrel bites back.
And good for him.
5 May 2012, 14:08 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-192: and it amuses me that you think it fine for SA’s to run NZ down, yet get upset when I return the same insults..
should I have just said instead that as thats NZs pastime, why isnt he out with his mates looking for his next vioctim to jackroll?
would that be deemed offensive? so why is it that you guys can run NZ down at every opportunity, btu we have to bend over and remain silent? fck that..
respect is a two way street, and Im not looking for it here, but dont expect all kiwis to be convivial when you guys slag off our country and the majority remain silent… it seems you guys dont like the reverse, so why should we?
5 May 2012, 14:14 pm
So lets see now, NZ has a problem with Youth binge drinking.
I’d rather that than this:
Crime Statistics > Murders with firearms (most recent) by country
Showing latest available data. Rank Countries Amount
# 1 South Africa: 31,918
Crime in South Africa
# 2 Colombia: 21,898
Crime in Colombia
# 3 Thailand: 20,032
Crime in Thailand
# 4 United States: 9,369
Crime in United States
# 5 Philippines: 7,708
Crime in Philippines
# 6 Mexico: 2,606
Crime in Mexico
# 7 Slovakia: 2,356
Crime in Slovakia
# 8 El Salvador: 1,441
Crime in El Salvador
# 42 New Zealand: 10
Ten……………………………………………whow.
5 May 2012, 14:23 pm
Lol. The vast majority have nothing bad to say about NZ and I’m sure those that do are driven to do so by Poopy’s and to a lesser extent Cane’s (what happened to this once reasonable and amiable poster) perpetual denigration of their own country. Black Panty was once a member of the bitterkiwi club too.
So it becomes a big and never ending my coc.ks bigger than your coc.k fest.
How infantile.
Time to give it up boys and move on. I mean, c’mon, do you REALLY get “offended” by anything said about your country on an anonymous rugby blog which is known to get heated at the best of times.
Nah, see it for what it is. YOU like to come here and dish it out. Or else you would have hightailed it years ago. You get kicks out of it. Admit it.
So spare us the victim mentality.
5 May 2012, 14:23 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-190:
Good idea, wooden spoon.
Introduce sixth franchises from SA and NZ, Aus, two Argentinian, two Japanese, two South Sea Islander sides to create a Division II of 12 teams, reduce ‘Premier League’ to 12 sides.
Premier Division, based on current performances/rankings, could comprise Stormers, Bulls, Sharks and Cheetahs from SA; Crusaders, Chiefs, Highlanders and Hurricanes from NZ; Brumbies, Reds, Waratahs and Force from Aus.
Then Div II would have Lions and Kings from SA; Blues and AN Other from NZ; Rebels and AN Other from Aus; Argentina 1, Argentina 2, Japan 2, South Sea Islander 1, South Sea Islander 2.
Home and away fixtures for each division, two bottom placed Premier League sides relegated (no play-offs), two top placed Div II sides promoted, and so it continues.
5 May 2012, 14:24 pm
@Wanderer(Wanderer)-191:
so you think that when youre online at the same time, as an anonymous blogger, that entities can become “good friends” ?
is this how “good friends” are made in the Land of the Whinging Yappie ?
Perhaps this is the natural reaction to staying locked up inside your rat labs on the pretext that its too dangerous to go outside and become a Murder with Firearms victim.
oh yay, today I made a Good Friend in cyberspace with ‘Wanderer’. I dont know what he looks like, age, education, family background, vocation. But I do know he’s my Good Friend. We blogged together. It was Real.
5 May 2012, 14:25 pm
And Cane don’t try and warp the truth… Poopy may have had a nice conversation with Puma every now and again but he comes here to stir. He is no saint, as much as you try to paint him as the victim, it is not true.
Time to grow up boys. Either that or lose the right to cry when it comes back your way.
5 May 2012, 14:27 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-196:
Youre not offended tho, right ?
Youre cool with school tho, right ?
YOU dont dish it out tho, right ?
YOU are better than them, right ?
Right.
5 May 2012, 14:28 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-197: that will encourage strength vs strength and avoid the predictable results we see today. The ‘premier’ league will create what Super rugby once was – the elite of the elite competing against each other and earning and keeping the right to stay there.
I’d still have a tournament style playoff system though.
And the relegation system will spice things up a bit at the bottom half.
5 May 2012, 14:30 pm
@cane(cane)-193:
He’s on a South African blog (which he’s welcome to be on in this cyber age) for one purpose only, to cause shite and ridicule everything South African.
A South African behaving similarly on an NZ blog would cop as much, if not more.
I don’t visit NZ blogs but I would suspect SA’s trading in the imbecilic stuff that’s poppa’s standard fare would – rightly – get flak aplenty.
Poppa’s behaviour is actually spectacularly juvenile, as only immature individuals can get a kick out of visiting another country’s blog and being a serial pest.
Nothing “good for him’, as you suggest.
5 May 2012, 14:31 pm
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-200:
a) No
b) Yes
c) I do
d) n/a
Can’t take this blogging lark seriously. The minute you do is the minute you need to step back and take some time out. Dish it out by all means but don’t cry about it later.
5 May 2012, 14:32 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-196:
Your lot set upon Popps like rabid dogs every time he shows up.
As I said, the mongrel bites back.
He ain’t no Saint as you point out.
But how many of us are?
P.S. I was never reasonable.
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-202: silver fern doesn’t tolerate outspoken Saffas. Say anything contrakiwi and you’re kicked out swiftly. Perhaps Poopy should be grateful he is even tolerated?
Cane and Pooper playing as a ladies doubles team and returning serve I see.
Big fcken belly wobble
Yawn!
5 May 2012, 14:33 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-199: if you cant get it through your thick skull then fair enough..
i responded to a comment about NZs domestic violence problem, and 99% of the time I am responding to a derogatory comment about NZ, which you seem to ignore, and have even stated on this very thread that you didnt read it..
but you are quick to jump on my comment, proving that it did indeed get to you… funny then that some comments may get our backs up as well aye?
but your silence condones these comments at NZ all the time, so, until you guys act like humans and revert to just rugby, I too will remain uncouth and respond in kind…
no victim here, but I imagine there are thousands upon thousands of victims in SA huh?
its not a hard concept to grasp surely?
5 May 2012, 14:37 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-207: oh the picture you paint is always one of “responding” to another comment. “Returning serve” as you say. Funny how you always seem to be the common denominator?
You’re just a one man online defender of all things NZ huh? You must make friends all the time with your unusual “defending” behaviour which seems more like “attack is the best form of defence”.
How long until you blow a poopy valve again and have to take another self imposed exile to cool off? Can it be today please?
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-202:
“”A South African behaving similarly on an NZ blog would cop as much, if not more.”"
NO JOE.
A Saffa on a NZ blog would be banned faster than Kim.com could do the 100 metres.
End of. Fact.
But hey, keo.comedy is very liberal. (un-policed)
Most kiwis are not sitting in front of the pc at this hour,they have social lives.m
Do you okes even have real friends?
As you were
5 May 2012, 14:38 pm
Guffaw.
Chortle.
Belly wobble.
Most kiwis are not sitting in front of the pc at this hour,they have social lives.
Do you okes even have real friends?
As you were
there was a crooked man,
who walked a crooked mile,
he found a crooked sixpence,
upon a crooked style,
he had a crooked cat,
who caught a crooked mouse,
and they all lived together,
in a little crooked country called new zealand where they were rugby referees
5 May 2012, 14:39 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-205:
Much as I would have expected.
So, in terms of freedom of speech, on the freedom of speech rankings chart, we’re well ahead of NZ!!!
We tolerate poppa and his ilk by allowing them to remain and continue their trash talk, they summarily flick us form their site, ban us.
And then get all holier-than-thou and, as you say, play the victime card.
5 May 2012, 14:42 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-210:
Most are mindlessly blotto at this hour, incapable of pronouncing their names let alone posting on a blog.
5 May 2012, 14:43 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-208: attack is the best form of defense…
all because you guys cant handle the fact that NZ dominates you guys in rugby, the one bastion of white SA male “supremacvy” left..
pity you guys havent been supreme at that for the last 20 odd years..
I know, I know, its because NZ cheat and Saffas are the poor VICTIMS of conspiracy..
talk about playing the victim indeed..
chortle
belly wobble
guffaw
5 May 2012, 14:43 pm
Even if you were sober why be on the interwebs?mingle with friends ffs.
5 May 2012, 14:44 pm
Personally I love NZ. Best holiday destination I have visited yet (and I have been fortunate to have seen a lot of this world). One of the most beautiful countries in the world and the people are very friendly. Travelling around the country we were invited in to stay with locals in their houses twice, for free, of course and fed well. Literally opened their doors to us. This has never happened in any other country. Great outdoor activities too. People who live there are very blessed.
5 May 2012, 14:44 pm
Not too bad played the Lions, just not the same league.
5 May 2012, 14:45 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-214:
hey joe,
I’m all for arseholes like me getting banned.
As long as the playing field is level,
No problems.
5 May 2012, 14:45 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-216:
playing the race card, poppa, the white supremacist stuff?
I suppose you have stats to back this statement, too?
5 May 2012, 14:46 pm
Only negative is the sand fly!
5 May 2012, 14:46 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-221: poppa has proven himself to be a racist before. Nothing new. Yawn.
5 May 2012, 14:47 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-221: says the man who went the alcohol abuse route..
hypocrisy, thy name is Joe..
feeling like a victim Joe? why is that? touch a nerve did I?
5 May 2012, 14:47 pm
I saw the race card too Joe
Exactly WS,why are the couple on here so obnoxious?
5 May 2012, 14:48 pm
Whatever
Prick and Pops don’t even live in New Zealand.
What’s the big fuss.
5 May 2012, 14:48 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-217:
Perhaps we could fake our own deaths Fernly!
5 May 2012, 14:49 pm
Poppers69…
On his jihad against all things Saffa…
Only thing is he’s a coward…
A big fat maori baby…
A matter of time until he spits his dummy again… has a breakdown… and runs away…
Again…
5 May 2012, 14:49 pm
and round and round the houses poopy goes… still… returning serve…. bringing up all the same stereotypes as he brought up last year…. his coc.ks bigger than your coc.k…. will be measuring up for life it seems…
juvenile. small things amuse small minds….
5 May 2012, 14:50 pm
Pooper don’t,you have something better to do with your time?
Seriously,what are your other present options?
5 May 2012, 14:50 pm
“Prick and Pops”
Damn I’m good.
5 May 2012, 14:52 pm
Ayatollah Poppers69…
Pronouncing Fat Maori Jihad…
From a guarded carpark near you…
The hunt is on.
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-229: and with a thing that small wooden spoon youd be hard put to please anything…
@cane(cane)-220:
Disagree.
What did French philosopher Voltaire say, something along the lines of “I disagree strongly with what you say, but I will defend to the death your right to say it”?
I think it was Voltaire (memory a bit scratchy) and I agree with it. Poppa and his ilk, you too, even in arsehole mode, have as much right to be on this site and have your say as the next person.
A great shame silver fern prefers to ban freedom of speech.
Ewelyn Beatrice Hall
5 May 2012, 14:54 pm
Poopy are you drunk? Sounds it. Should you be drunk on the night shift security detail?
5 May 2012, 14:54 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-234:
nice post joe.
5 May 2012, 14:55 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-224:
Don’t get me started on hypocrisy, poppa.
Nothing hypocritical about pointing out that alcohol abuse is a blot on NZ landscape. You and your countrymen have conceded as much tonight.
I’m more interested in the white supremacist stats you have to back up your statement of fact.
5 May 2012, 14:57 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-237: and then theres nothing hypocritical about me pointing out that rape is a blot on the SA landscape?
but continue…
5 May 2012, 14:59 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-238: actually not a blot, more like a tsunami..
5 May 2012, 15:00 pm
round and round “returning serve” Poopy continues…
5 May 2012, 15:00 pm
Wooden spoon @218 Thanks for your attempt to defuse tiresome
situation.
Hello dawn @ 226.Why so verbose.? second and third sentences
superfuous(spelling)
5 May 2012, 15:01 pm
Superfluous.
5 May 2012, 15:03 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-239:
Nothing at all, South Africa has many blots but it also has many positives.
I repeat myself, I’m more interested in your ‘white supremacist’ statement of fact. Tell me more about this, your empirical research and findings.
I supect it’s a cheap racist jibe from a supremely immature and racist individual.
5 May 2012, 15:04 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-232:
Got a problem with Maori’s.?
5 May 2012, 15:04 pm
We are very honoured to have an esteemed rugby writer as one of own on Keo… our very own transformation has written his debut piece for another forum where he is conducts business as “Megatron”.
Coincidentally it’s a Sharks forum where he is known as the resident anti-Sharks troll but his piece seems reasonably balanced… perhaps transie is a closet shark under his smoke and mirrors blogging character…
http://www.sharksworld.co.za/2012/05/04/sharks-need-to-be-switched-on-for-the-full-80/
5 May 2012, 15:05 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-243: like your retort about us being too drunk to say our names was the response of a mature individual, dont make me laugh Joe..
5 May 2012, 15:05 pm
I am off to Goodwood RFC for beers.
Pooper do you have nothing else to do?
5 May 2012, 15:06 pm
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-244: funny aye, they all get up in arms about my perceived “racism”, yet let comments like that slip on by without nary a mention..
hypocrisy, thy name is Saffa..
Identikit…
5ft1
125kgs
Wears Glasses
Finds reading difficult
Eats lots of Whalemeat pies
Has a penchant for Incest
Supports the shittest team in Super rugby
Guards a Car Park and patrols a seedy GayCinema, looking after the patrons zealously, in Kings Cross Sydney…
I give you Poppers69
@ryecatcher(ryecatcher)-241: hmmm I was just thinking about the hangi I had there. Delicious and unusual method of cooking. I had an umu in the Cooks too. Making me hungry just thinking about it.
5 May 2012, 15:08 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-246:
A jibe about drunkenness pales, is lightweight, when compared with one on racism.
And the immaturity tag you’ve earned, poppa, with a long litany of anti-SA posts and your contnued agenda to be the little irritant mosquito on a South African site.
You’re welcome, of course, but we’d appreciate it if you left your racism behind.
5 May 2012, 15:09 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-249: your banshee still not come home yet mate? hope she got herself tested, never know what she could have caught of you huh?
lmfao..
5 May 2012, 15:10 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-251: still no mention on HG’s racism mate? why is that, best you practice what you preach and call all up on it, or is it that white supremacy thing happening here?
5 May 2012, 15:11 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-252: terrible post. One which went a little too far and I’d be ashamed if I were you.
@poppa69(poppa69)-248:
So branding a group of people ‘white supremacists’ is ‘perceived racism’, huh?
Yeah, right, ‘perceived’…
HG is a honorary “bluff boy” in my book.
Anyone watching the 7s? Kiwis are playing now.
5 May 2012, 15:12 pm
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-244: Nope… only short little fat “not very bright” ones…
5 May 2012, 15:13 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-254: really, when he mocked my mothers death a month after it, you never mentioned a word? so fck you… this is my whole point, but that too will sail over your thick skull wont it?
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-256: played rugby on the Bluff once. Then had an ice cream at Anstey’s.
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-249:
A arse-hole in a sharkskin jacket.
I give you HG.
5 May 2012, 15:15 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-253:
I don’t condone Heaven’s Game’s Maori take.
But what makes you better than HG, with your ‘whiote supremacist’ rubbish.
Admit it, it was a racist comment, just as HG’s was.
And there’s no ploace for racism, from whatever quarter it comes.
I’m awaiting your obfuscation, yet again.
5 May 2012, 15:17 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-259: Poopy your stock defence appears to always be “why are you turning a blind eye to XYZ’s [alleged] post which [supposedly] caused my [below the belt] response”.
Two wrongs don’t make a right Poopy. If, as you are at pains to point out, you are on the receiving end why not be the better man and rise above?
Otherwise when you are the one doing all the repetitive insult slinging time and time again YOU just come across as a bit of a one-tracked bitter person.
Sorry Spooner,you are still considered a “town clown” then.
HG played a couple of games more against us.
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-262: yet you remained silent on HGs racism and took me to task on mine.. it was only once I mentioned his that you thought it wise to say something???? wtf?
do you not see the hypocrisy in this very fact alone?
5 May 2012, 15:18 pm
Piri Piri Poppers69…
The “Brave” Chicken…
Feathers flying
Puk puk puk pkaarrk
5 May 2012, 15:19 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-256: Ruff and Tuff
5 May 2012, 15:19 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-264: eish. Not very welcoming are you lot?
5 May 2012, 15:20 pm
Ruff and tuff when you come from the Bluff.
5 May 2012, 15:21 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-267: hahaha I heard you banshee was getting it from GBS now? so she upgraded? LMFAO!
5 May 2012, 15:21 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-265:
Obfuscation, as I suspected.
I was, still am, in conversation with you, I have not been in conversation with HG this evening.
I am having a debate with you, had started it long before HG entered stage right, and am pushing you for an answer to my many very valid questions re: your racist remark.
You won’t answer because you know it was/is racist.
End of story…and no game or smokes and mirrors will change that.
Whatever floats your boat.
5 May 2012, 15:24 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-271: yessir, I cant answer because Im too drunk to even say my own name remember mister adult?
again, why, if you see another case of racism do you remain silent, is it because HG is SA and Im a kiwi?
is that the problem?
thought so…
have fun hypocrite..
5 May 2012, 15:25 pm
more obfuscation from Poopy, more of his stock defence. Yawn.
5 May 2012, 15:25 pm
Sorry Ryecatcher.
5 May 2012, 15:27 pm
He has denied his heritage and lives in Australia.
What’s the fuss
5 May 2012, 15:28 pm
Can someone explain my “racism”…
A short fat incestuous maori with a reading problem is descriptive and particular…
It is not a generalisation.
Understand ?
5 May 2012, 15:28 pm
Fern @ 264 HG@267
Did either of you play for Harleqins(Bluff side)?
Predominantly a soccer area.
5 May 2012, 15:29 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-272:
You just don’t get it, do you. I’m not in conversation with HG, I was not aware fo his comment un til you brought it to my attention as I don’t read all comments, tend to focus on those I’m in dialogue with.
No, will you answer my questions, as I supect you’re not a teenager or young adult so probably don’t fall into the mindlessly drunk Kiwi category?
I’m waiting…
5 May 2012, 15:30 pm
Sharks kick of in less than 2 hours.Why no thread?
5 May 2012, 15:30 pm
Nobody is right, if everybody is wrong.
Popps ain’t no racist.
And You you fkkers know it.
He IS GUILTY however, of painting some South Africans with a stereotypical sweep of his brush.
And to be fair…………………………………….the stereotype does exist.
5 May 2012, 15:31 pm
Odds on when the Fat Maori nervous breakdown and chicken run happens this time…
1 day 10/1
1 week 5/1
2 weeks 3/1
1 month evens
Yeah?
5 May 2012, 15:32 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-278: so there is no section of SA society that still believes in white supremacy Joe? is there a reason that SA rugby has to have “Quotas” ??
is that so it appears as though it is not a “whites only” sport?
please enlighten me…
5 May 2012, 15:33 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-282: stop deflecting Poops and answer the question……..
5 May 2012, 15:34 pm
@ryecatcher(ryecatcher)-277: Fernly did… I have played against them a few times… and suspect I may have played against Fern…
You dont come out of the Bluff alive… sometimes…
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-281: odds on that the Banshee is the happiest she has ever been huh?
she finally woke to her senses and realised…
god bless her..
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-276:
Not really, HG, as the fact that he’s maori is beside the point. I don’t know him, what he looks like, how he behaves, but if you do, surely it would have been quite enough to describe him as “a short fat incestuous individual with a reading problem”?
In my book, you owe him an apology, just as he owes us one.
5 May 2012, 15:35 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-283: once you answer mine in reference to your silence when Hg thought dead mothers was all fair game? you seem to have deflected then?
pot kettle, hypocrite…
5 May 2012, 15:37 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-287: another deflection…. stock Poopy defence…
Situation normal.
All fuckedup!
This is totally puerile.
And that goes for every single sorry sad sack silly sucker.
@poppa69(poppa69)-282: you don’t have enough hours left in your life
5 May 2012, 15:38 pm
Never even saw HG’s comment. I don’t visit every day and read every comment. So I can’t comment.
I saw yours though. Can I have your answer please?
5 May 2012, 15:38 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-276:
Hearing you…..I don’t consider you a racsist…… Everyone chasing their tail
5 May 2012, 15:39 pm
NO PROBLEM DAWN.
WE WRINKLIES CAN BE TERRIBLY PEDANTIC.
STILL ADMIRE YOUR “LESS = MORE”
5 May 2012, 15:40 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-291: defelct away mate, so because you didnt see the comment its okay is it? bit like the fact you never read the comment that started this whole shitfight, just waded straight into me when you seen my response..
what does that say about you?
5 May 2012, 15:40 pm
@IAAS(I am a stormer)-289:
And we all know it Stormboy.
We all know it.
5 May 2012, 15:41 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-286: He is maori… Whether you like it or not…
5 May 2012, 15:43 pm
Ah poopy you are evenn worse than Transie when it comes to getting a simple, straight answer.
and round and round we go…
5 May 2012, 15:44 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-296:
And you are a Knunt ………………………………………….whether you like it or not.
5 May 2012, 15:46 pm
@cane(cane)-298: wouldnt bother with him, hes back to slapping it now that the banshee is spreading it for others…
5 May 2012, 15:49 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-282:
I’ll happily answer you, in the hope that you might be generous enough to finally answer me.
Yes, there is a section of SA society that still believes in white supremacy, just as there are white supremacists in countries the world over, in NZ too, I would supsect, certainly in Australia, the UK, the US, Canada, Zimbabwe, the list goes on.
Rugby in South Africa is not a “whites only” sport, enormous strides have been made in recent years and most level-headed South Africans of all hues embrace the non-racial thrust. They want the best players to represent the Boks, regardless of colour, creed or any other ‘definer’.
Quotas, unfortunately, are a political creation, to satisfy politicians more interested in counting heads and being satisfied that the ‘rep[resentation’ meetins thier political agendas. Quotas are fundamentally racist as they make selections on grounds other than merit, thye make them on grounds of race. What really needs to happen and is happening as society changes, is that everyone who wishes to play the game is given the opportunity, the facilities, the coaches (level playing fields, as level as they can be in a bumpy world) to play, to the very best of their ability. Then the very best, regardless of their skin colour, get selected for the national side. If it’s made up of 15 whites because they’re the best 15, so be it; likewise 15 blacks.
And you can bet a merit selected side will enjoy the support of the overwhelming majority of South Africans.
Happily, a non-racial Bok team is the reality, and will increasingly become so as there are many talented youngsters of all races capable of making the side – on merit. That’s great for us, scary for our rivals. We’ve pretty much kept pace with them with just a small percentage of the entire South African population playing the game; imagine how we’ll go when the game’s influence and spread is so much greater?
Over to you, poppa.
5 May 2012, 15:51 pm
@cane(cane)-298: And you, like Poopa69 are a coward…
A hypocrite par excellence (Psst I don’t see you pull up Popper69 as Joe has me)…
it could be a cultural thing
5 May 2012, 15:51 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-299:
We must leave the women folk out of this Popps. We should not stoop to the level of HG and his defenders.
5 May 2012, 15:52 pm
waiting waiting waiting….
for the breakdown…
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-300: thank you, and I will retract my earlier statement on the issue. i do apologise to you,..
@cane(cane)-302: Another little lie… A kiwi trait?
5 May 2012, 15:54 pm
@cane(cane)-302: but HG has made it abundantly clear that family are not off limits, its all open slather in that regard… he made that quite crystal for me some time ago..
oh I see, shes not family anymore so it really is a moot point, I understand your meaning…
5 May 2012, 15:54 pm
Bwaaaaa! Is that it? That all?
5 May 2012, 15:55 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-304:
Thank you.
5 May 2012, 15:56 pm
won’t stop Poopy using the “white supremacist” card in the future. Used it in the past, will use again, despite his education today.
5 May 2012, 15:59 pm
the arguments from those who advocate for their retention in Super Rugby grows weaker by the week.
I agree but on the other hand can you honestly tell me the Kings are going to give a better display? If they took all the best players and cash from Kings, Lions and Cheetahs then we´d be talking about a team worthy of inclusion. Leaving the Lions out in favour of the Kings is folly of the highest order in my opinion. Ok they want to improve the game in the Easter Cape but surely they have to prove themselves first against the teams theyre currently playing as well as in the Currie Cup? Why push them ahead of Boland or Griquas for instance? This should be earnt not given away.
5 May 2012, 16:00 pm
Must be gone… Rugger time
Had a great time shagging the rabid dachsie and exposing Kiwi fibs and general hypocrisy…
Poppers69, just dont run away and have yet another sobbing breakdown before yours truly gets back
Alright?
Ps… posting pics are in poor taste
5 May 2012, 16:00 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-296:
But it’s irrelevant, it has nothing to do with the way poppa behaves, it’s not the reason why he’s “short, fat, incestuous and has a reading problem”.
5 May 2012, 16:01 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-304: Softcock
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-309: hey, you still havent explained why you waded into me without even reading the comment I responded to?
strange, for one who professe to be above it all… couldnt help yourself when you seen me refer to SA’s domestic problems, btu didnt take the time to see why I responded liek that..
says it all little man..
@poppa69(poppa69)-306: Pooper? lol Hows it going mate? Hope youre having a better year than last. Be positive mate. Only way forward.
5 May 2012, 16:02 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-301:
And you HG are not worth pissing on.
Popps ain’t no saint………………………………….we all agree on that.
Actually he has a bit of mongrel in him.
But he is Our Mongrel.
And for what it’s worth, I remember a young Popps going 3 rounds with my younger brother in 83.
He ain’t no coward.
He was not exactly scientific either. but he won.
If you ever meet Popps face to face…………………………………………guard your nose and throat.
I, too, head off to watch rugby.
Viva the Lions, viva!!!
@poppa69(poppa69)-314: talking of hypocrisy…
http://emigratetonewzealand.wordpress.com/whats-it-like-to-live-in-nz/vox-pop/chapter-1/new-zealand-is-turning-into-a-really-racist-country/
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-313: so hello to the banshee for me, do you have GBS’s telephone number?
loser…
5 May 2012, 16:03 pm
Me too I’m out.
5 May 2012, 16:03 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-314: BTW the Chiefs were doing some filthy stuff at the breakdown. I dont mind a bit of a thing here and there – all teams do it but when the Lions were attacking they were just breaking every law in the book. Great respect for their team this year but I really dont care to see that kind f behaviour on field. Taumalolo´s push in the face of Strauss on the ground was just as filthy. Unprovoked.
5 May 2012, 16:04 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-318: you really want to post links about racism? hahahahahahahaha
how very stupid are you, considering ALL the ammo there is on racism in SA, you want to highlight certain sections of NZ society that have probably been exposed to the many thousands of Saffa expats living in NZ who have brought it over with them?
eish, not very smart are you?
5 May 2012, 16:05 pm
Joe Maher @300 Thank you.
Poppa69 @ 304 Well done.
5 May 2012, 16:06 pm
what’s all this mention of GBS? He hasn’t been part of this site for some years now.
5 May 2012, 16:07 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-322: glass houses and all that.
5 May 2012, 16:08 pm
Lol, the small-minded security guard boasting of his intelligence…
5 May 2012, 16:10 pm
@Slumtown(Slumtown)-315: hey boet… Im good thanks, hope you are too… getting through the year best as one can…
I didnt get to see the game unfortunately, will have to watch a replay tomorrow or the next day… I have read on a few forums that the chiefs were cynical, but I also read that the ref gave the lions a fair bit of leeway? so i dont know what to believe now
5 May 2012, 16:10 pm
@ryecatcher(ryecatcher)-323:
And well done to you also ryeman.
for acknowledging the small allowances we make for one another.
5 May 2012, 16:11 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-325: precisely, but do try to read the WHOLE conversation before embroiling yourself in it and taking sides…
is that too much to ask?
5 May 2012, 16:13 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-322:
Now come on, poppa, there you go again. How can you apologise and, before the ink has dried, fire off another wholly unsubstantiated racist comment?
You’re bloody incorrigible.
Racism has existed the world over for centuries – and New Zealand is no exception.
To suggest that “certain sections of NZ society have probably been exposed to the many thousands of Saffa expats living in NZ who have brought it over with them” as the reason for any racism in NZ is seriously disingenous.
NZ has probably benefitted for some seriously good SA brains (no first world nation allows others in unless they see benefit to the receiving nation…refugee quotas aside, but then that’s largely a conscience-easing exercise which, sadly, seems to have brought with it another volley of racism from locals), not to mention half an NZ cricket team and a pretty decent netballer or two.
5 May 2012, 16:14 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-326: yawn.. the whole security guard angle sure is funny…
5 May 2012, 16:15 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-330: its called sarcasm Joe, a little joke if you will… thats all it was mate..
5 May 2012, 16:16 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-327: Was a fairly even contest – dont think the ref favoured the Lions radically – its usually a bit of both but the Chiefs were a bit over cynical when Lions approached their line. Just would like to see guys play fair and make it a proper armwrestle and not use dirty tricks. it really leaves a bit of a sour taste in the mouth. From both sides. Having said that the Chiefs didnt look like losing ever.
5 May 2012, 16:17 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-331: your racism has again been pointed out.
You told us here a few years ago that you do the night shift as a security guard. You can’t deny that one. Have you moved up in the world? Street cleaner in Sydney perhaps?
5 May 2012, 16:20 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-332:
I take it back…but then I’m never quite sure with you.
Anyway, I’m now going, no turning back for a last peek.
Bye.
5 May 2012, 16:21 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-334: I never told anyone any such thing, but if you can believe Whatever who started calling me a security guard, then i suggest its best you dont try to belittle someone elses intelligence… do you believe everything you hear on a blog? LMFAO…
@Slumtown(Slumtown)-333: yeah, i generally think the refs tend to even themselves out over the context of a game, from all accounts the Lions had an improved showing in this game then from previous weeks.. I would really like to see Strauss playing in a stronger forward pack, always gives it his all.. .
5 May 2012, 16:22 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-334:
What has Poops occupation got to with the debate.
Why these personal attacks.
Can only those with a Masters Degree post ?
5 May 2012, 16:22 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-335: honestly mate, I abhor racism anywhere, and NZ has its own fair share of radicals that like to push the envelope… my supposed, overt “racism” on this blog is to get a reaction, plain and simple… cheers..
5 May 2012, 16:23 pm
Ah. Unemployed then.
5 May 2012, 16:24 pm
@cane(cane)-337: come now Cane, its only when I do stuff like that iits a problem, dont you knwo this by now?
let them believe Im a security guard, it makes them feel better about the dead end job they are doing…
5 May 2012, 16:25 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-336:
Hey Popps,
Lets agree Joe is a pretty cool guy.
He is not entrenched like others.
5 May 2012, 16:25 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-339: yep, unemployed and on the dole in Sydney, living the dream…
remember, dont believe everything you read on a blog though ok?
5 May 2012, 16:27 pm
@cane(cane)-341: no argument there mate, there are a few here who probably get caught in my crosshairs that shouldnt… but sometimes you have to make a point and suffer collateral damage..
5 May 2012, 16:36 pm
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-198: Prick you should lay off the sheep for a while and stop smoking the wallaby droppings.
You would be my last choice off having as a friend.
I think you are one of the expats that moved from SA because Africa is to tough, do us the favour and stay away from this site, we have enough @ssholes that work for the biggest one of all namely keo.
5 May 2012, 16:37 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-336: Yeah definitely better than last weeks attempt. They play with a lot of heart. Just as Ryan says – not respecting the percentage game by attacking loosely from all over the park, isoalting players and getting turned over. Alos would like to see Strauss playing for a better team as he would be a possible candidate for Bok 8th man in my opinion. Spies and Kanko are show ponies who fail to deliver time and again. Vermeulen is down and out for now, leaving only possibles as Ashley Johnson (who is great but not sure he can hold up a full 80 min – i´d defintely have him on the bench. Apart from that who can play 8th man succesfully? No-one at Stromers, No-one at Cheetahs, Daniel isnt a proper 8th man to me – too small. I´d consider him more a SA 6. and thats it.
5 May 2012, 16:46 pm
Give me a decent Keo fight rather than this pedantic bickering!!
5 May 2012, 16:50 pm
@Joe Maher(Joe Maher)-300:
“Quotas, unfortunately, are a political creation, to satisfy politicians more interested in counting heads and being satisfied that the ‘rep[resentation’ meetins thier political agendas.”
Sorry, have to disagree with you there.
Quotas were a creation of the sports fraternity in order to keep the politicians of their back and pretend that they are busy with transformation in sport.
As I’ve mentioned a 1 000 times before on this site, quotas in rugby was introduced by Danie Craven in 1980 already. That’s 14 years before the current lot got into power in SA.
OK, off to watch the Sharks. GO SHARRRRRRRRRKKKSSSSSSS. Don’t feck up my bru now.
5 May 2012, 16:52 pm
@Slumtown(Slumtown)-345: they just seem to be missing one or two players that can guide them successfully and provide that added mongrel around the field… I know theyve suffered from a horrific injury toll this season… mitchell being a forward himself thought he would have that Lions 8 working as a solid unit by now, even with injury disruptions
Real shame that Vermeulen went down, out and out your best 8th man this year for me. Alberts has failed to deliver to, not sure why though? Do you think he could be the answer, even allowing for his poor form? Ashleys off to Europe at the end of the season too isnt he? agree he is more an impact sub. I think 8 is a real weakness for the boks and hence Spies will get it by default…
5 May 2012, 16:56 pm
@cane(cane)-337:
Yeah.
You also have to have two houses, a farm, a holiday home at the beach, a couple millions in the bank and a “skelmpie” set up in her own apartment.
5 May 2012, 17:24 pm
Moving right along …
5 May 2012, 17:43 pm
(PS Pops. Just between us two. Joe owned you on this thread. Nice swerve, claiming “sarcasm” after he caught you out post-”apology”).
Ssshhh. I won’t say anything.
5 May 2012, 17:56 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-351: you really believe that i think that the racists in NZ are all because of Saffas immigrating into the country?
LMFAO
continue to believe that dawn, you lot arent very bright are you?
5 May 2012, 19:06 pm
I am very bright, and you do think it.
5 May 2012, 22:57 pm
i KNOW dawn is very bright and i knew this as far back as 2006
5 May 2012, 23:01 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-350:
You do that…
6 May 2012, 01:43 am
Far out man. You guys are amazing man. I love you guys man. Like there’s this guy called poppa 69 or something. I guess he was born in ,like 1969 or something,wish I was born in the 60s man,all that peace and love sh*t man must of been awesome man. Man he seems to get a hard time though man. Seems like people don’t like him much,I’m sure he’s not a bad guy though really. Anyway love you guys man ,keep writing this **** dudes,it’s freaking amazing. Peace and love from trans sky
6 May 2012, 02:57 am
Hmmm this thread went down hill very fast.
Pops giving the South Africans a bit of **** and then they all come out to save
day and post things about the racists in NZ, as to make them feel better.
Anyway let close the thread with Poppa was right and the rest of you owe
him an apology.
Not you Dawn, your my favourite
6 May 2012, 13:52 pm
@Wanderer(Wanderer)-344:
wow
another sheep joke.
really really phcuken hilarious.
youre the best. Does this mean we’re friends now ?
6 May 2012, 20:50 pm
Lions should be dropped for kings. Had
More than enough chances over the years, no more rebuilding, no more new players, no more injuries, no more excuses Lions… You are kak and must give way to Kings (who will probably more kak but still, gov wants Kings and gov will get Kings at Lions expense)