Taylor boots Saders to victory
6 May 2012
GARETH DUNCAN watched flyhalf Tom Taylor convert five penalties to give the Crusaders a 15-11 win over the Reds in Christchurch.
While Sunday is a day of rest for many, the Crusaders and Reds faced off in physical, close contest. Both teams delivered strong defensive performances in the afternoon brawl, but in the end, the Reds’ ill-discipline proved costly.
The Crusaders capitalised with their superior scrum and smarter approach to the breakdown battle, which saw the Reds concede several penalties in kickable areas. Taylor stepped up and slotted five of his six goal attempts in an impressive kicking display. Two of his three-pointers sailed over during the final 10 minutes of the game and sealed the win.
In the opening moments of the match, the Reds got off to the perfect start as hooker James Hanson crossed the chalk in the first minute of play. Both teams were defensively strong thereafter, but the Crusaders managed to edge ahead through two Taylor penalties.
The visitors had the opportunity to secure the lead, but inside centre Mike Harris missed two goal attempts in the first stanza (a conversion and penalty), which saw the Reds trail 6-5 at half-time.
The kicking contest continued in the second 40 as Taylor and Harris traded a penalty each. Then the Crusaders suffered a massive blow in the 60th minute.
The Reds found space down the left touchline and their attack surged into the hosts’ territory. In an attempt to force play in to touch, reserve prop Wyatt Crockett dived into scrumhalf Will Genia without any arms. His challenge was late and deemed dangerous, and the front rower was sent to the sin bin.
Harris converted the resulting penalty, giving the Reds an 11-9 lead, but they couldn’t add any more points with their one-man advantage.
When restored to 15 men, the Crusaders built momentum and won the ascendancy up front. The Reds leaked two penalties in their red zone at the death – one at the breakdown, while reserve wing Rod Davies was isolated after poor decision to run the ball and was penalised for holding on. Taylor did his job with the boot and the Crusaders clinched their fourth consecutive victory.

169 Comments
6 May 2012, 06:47 am
of course the crusaders NEVER gouge.. even by mistake…
it was quite unintentional to lead his tackle with an extended thumb into the eye…
!! it is after all a well known tackling technique to leave your extended thumb to bear the brunt of the tackle…
6 May 2012, 06:50 am
curiouser and curiouser…
very similar injury to higginbotham’s and flip’s injuries…?
will todd insist his players are men of integrity and NEVER gouge…?
will crusader fans insist higginbotham was lying…?
will crusader fans insist he was gouged by one of his teammates…?
will crusader fans insist he gouged himself…?
6 May 2012, 06:52 am
Will you shut the **** up?
6 May 2012, 06:52 am
will anyone in new zealand acknowledge that it is entirely possible the bulls may have been correct…?
even if to admit the crusaders could have gouged ‘by accident’..?
6 May 2012, 06:54 am
why did you run away after accusing another blogger of being ‘understandably bitter’…
without answering my question about what your excuse is…?
you bitter little man who spends so much of his time on a south african rugby site insulting south africa and south africans…?
6 May 2012, 06:55 am
will nzinchina greentea ever grow up and demonstrate a little intelligence and maturity…?
6 May 2012, 06:59 am
welcome back richie…
good to have him back on a rugby field..>!!
6 May 2012, 07:00 am
When have I ever insulted SA?
6 May 2012, 07:03 am
of course this incident was an accidental one..
but most crusader supporters were unwilling to admit the bulls incidents had any validity… even by accident…
so here was a clear case of accidental gouging…
will any of you be apologizing to the chill and flip for calling them liars and self-gougers…?
6 May 2012, 07:08 am
be honest for once nzinchina… that’s the only reason why you come on this site…
you very seldom do so without insulting somebody or something from or about south africa… and seldom discuss rugby…
why did you change your nic… many have asked but you don’t answer…
6 May 2012, 07:09 am
mccaw blocking & making a path for carter & the commentators say he is a ‘clever player’
6 May 2012, 07:10 am
anyway… am out for the day as dawn appears in cape town…
the thread is yours nzinchina…
good to see mccaw active again…!
6 May 2012, 07:11 am
@ufo(ufo)-11:
I don’t rate your backs is that insulting SA and South Africans?
6 May 2012, 07:13 am
@ufo(ufo)-5:
Oh, it’s entirely possible that there was an accidental gouging. The Crusaders have pecs so manly and large that many an opponent has skewered themselves on them while trying to tackle the Cantabrians.
6 May 2012, 07:15 am
Hahaha
Fecking gougers.
When will McCheat understand this is not gridiron.
He did exactly the same in the tri-nations last year.
6 May 2012, 07:19 am
crocket says to the ref “you must be joking after getting a card”
wtf?
above the law kiwis
wtf?
above the law kiwis
wtf?
above the law kiwis
6 May 2012, 07:22 am
If he was above the law Fern he wouldn’t have a got a yellow.
6 May 2012, 07:23 am
Easy now UFO.
Our China comes here for self-validation.
If you ignore the sour prick he farks off sharpish.
TJ “not much in that for Crockett”
Lmfao…craven basteraud.
6 May 2012, 07:23 am
he was insulted by the yellow.
i must say the weather in cape town was kief yesterday and more to come today
6 May 2012, 07:25 am
Says the flea whose been biting for weeks now.
6 May 2012, 07:26 am
the reds have stepped up & are not a gimme anymore!
6 May 2012, 07:26 am
Fern
You got a stutter?
6 May 2012, 07:27 am
Ok this is not funny anymore – why is Bryce still reffering at any thing other than primary school level . The reds are playing their backsides off and being stitched by Bryce . Week in week out he has shocker after shocker yet some how he still has a job.
I find it inconsistent that when a TMO or touch judge gets one call wrong they are dealt with quickly but Sanzar/ IRB / Refs association seem happy with Bryces under par work
6 May 2012, 07:28 am
Its called welcome back to most of the injured players. Against the bulls they had 12 regular players injured. If the bulls have 5 injured they would be stuffed as well.
6 May 2012, 07:32 am
OMG, this is such a tight match. I have a thousand dollars riding on the Crusaders, they’ve just got to hold on for six more minutes. I’m nervous as heck!!!
6 May 2012, 07:35 am
SAFFA’s praying for the Crusaders to lose.
6 May 2012, 07:39 am
Crusaders get out of jail.
6 May 2012, 07:39 am
Green tea is “understandably bitter”
Everyone should try a cup
6 May 2012, 07:42 am
Did Bryce fix the game?
I just woke up.
6 May 2012, 07:46 am
Nope very happy Crusaders will probably finish 4th Chiefs 1st overall, all good.
6 May 2012, 07:46 am
Game changed when he pinged the Reds openside for not releasing when it should have been a Reds penalty. Funny thing is when Pocock did exactly the opposite – infringing at the ruck in WC 2011 – he allowed play on. This vark must be sent to Newlands so we can teach him a lesson!
6 May 2012, 07:49 am
26 @ Boktillzero
What are we to expect from Brycie. There was no way he would allow the Saders to lose on homesoil.
6 May 2012, 07:51 am
Time to leave the obligatory SAFFA 3 day ref whine.
6 May 2012, 07:54 am
Time for my first cuppa
6 May 2012, 07:54 am
36 @ Greentea
C’mon mate – its Bryce – its a given!
6 May 2012, 07:57 am
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-35:
Monotonous whinging……very tiresome…..better you go have a rest……..
6 May 2012, 07:57 am
bryce is too inconsistent @ the breakdown…he pinged same whitelock for not ‘supporting his own body weight’ and when quizzed further he said ‘you had a hand on the ground before going for the ball yet he subsequently doesn’t blow harris after he also had both his hand on the ground before the pilfer…just too inconsistent.
6 May 2012, 08:08 am
You’re teams are always the beneficiaries so you have no reason to
6 May 2012, 08:10 am
Transie – Bryce isn’t inconsistent – he’s downright k@k
6 May 2012, 08:12 am
Did Brycie hand the game to McCheat?
6 May 2012, 08:13 am
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-40: exactly
6 May 2012, 08:18 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-39:
We all know that Bryce’s only consistencies are his inconsistent calls……..with each game he reffs breakdown in a different way…..very frustrating for rugby supporters……the problem is he has a high opinion of himself…thinks the game needs him…..should do the honorable thing.
6 May 2012, 08:18 am
Oooo vok wait till prickboks sees this!
6 May 2012, 08:27 am
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-44: agreed
6 May 2012, 08:27 am
Tackle’s old pigeonholing alter ego does need any reason tone a complete d0 0s.
6 May 2012, 08:28 am
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-44:
Jonkers is cut from the same cloth as Bryce too, he should go also, these guys too controversial…. they suck the joy out of the game.
6 May 2012, 08:29 am
Should read to be, of course.
6 May 2012, 08:31 am
@ Te Ranga. Agreed.
6 May 2012, 08:32 am
Huh?
Eye gouge & biased ref?
Didn’t see match but it would take a lot of dodgy calls for a team to come back from a 54 second try & a sin bin
Or maybe the ‘saders just play smart rugby. Food for thought
The brumbies (3rd) are still eating at the soup kitchen. There’s two teams with more points than them after this weekend
6 May 2012, 08:43 am
“Suck the joy out of the game”
A perfect description of poor reffing
Case in point – RWC 11 QF SA vs Aus. Left a poor taste in the mouth
6 May 2012, 09:06 am
matt todd got outplayed by liam gill, blackadder had to call on richie in the 45th min already to ‘even’ the playing fields and goodness me did richie pull out his usual bag of tricks.
It’s either richie is the biggest villain rugby or he is the genius that his 3 IRB world player of the year awards suggest, last week he came on & bang he was tackling people from blatant offside positions & todays he comes on & bang he’s running blocking lines ‘gridiron style’ for carter to scythe through.
6 May 2012, 09:07 am
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-48: very true mate
6 May 2012, 09:13 am
BWAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA , only on Keo???
I type ” very true mate to another blogger and its up for moderation
6 May 2012, 10:50 am
Todays Rapport.
Stormers players & WPRU in pay dispute.
SARPA allegedly negotiated R3000 game fee
and R3000 win bonus.
Being paid R2000 in both instances.Rob Wagner says
no monies owed.Meeting between him & players tomorrow.
6 May 2012, 11:00 am
Is anyone else being moderated for talking rugby? Unbelievable.
6 May 2012, 11:08 am
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-56: I tested the moderator’s resolve on the new Bulls thread and passed it with flying colours.
6 May 2012, 11:11 am
6 May 2012, 11:28 am
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-55: as Oscar Wilde said: “everything in moderation. Especially moderation”
6 May 2012, 12:03 pm
wow, it honestly feels like i have stumbled onto an Australian rugby site.
Look at all the little south africans hoping for a reds win and then complain when the ozzies lose.
lol, it honestly makes the saders win so much better.
The reds might not like it being adopted by South Africa though.
6 May 2012, 12:27 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-61: I guess you don’t have any other choice but to jump on the Saders bandwagon seeing that your team are ‘hondkak’ to say the least.
6 May 2012, 12:33 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-61: what happened to good old fashioned supporting the underdog? Do you wish to take that away from people?
6 May 2012, 12:41 pm
@stormerforlife1(stormerforlife1)-62:
wouldnt say that.
Hurricanes have done really well this year.
Everything about the team was written of here. We were called the easy beats on here.
As for you stormer, the wheels are slowly falling off, just watch.
A bit to cocky are these stormer fans.
6 May 2012, 12:42 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-63:
If the saders were the underdogs there would be no way you all would act like this, we know this dont we
6 May 2012, 12:48 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-64: Yeah you right. Considering what was said about the Canes before the season kicked off.
6 May 2012, 12:50 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-64: Now,don’t pull an Hg on us too !
6 May 2012, 12:53 pm
@ Hurricane,
The sun…
The sun resolves around the earth.
Not the All blacks or any NZ team.
We can support who we want to support.
6 May 2012, 12:57 pm
blatant knock-on by Ellis close to tryline Reds leading 9-8 not called,Crusaders penalty.Richie knocks on from kick off not called and then ofcourse the gridiron block………@least Ref of the year Bryce is consistent!
6 May 2012, 13:05 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-68:
shame you seem to hate other South Africans supporting the Saders, suppose its ok now?
6 May 2012, 13:08 pm
@stormerforlife1(stormerforlife1)-67:
lol, try not to.
Canes have scored more tries than anyone
6 May 2012, 13:12 pm
@ hurricane,
You’re delusional, how do you get to that conclusion?
I in fact support the chiefs against any other team except SAFA teams.
6 May 2012, 13:17 pm
I did not see the game but when a good half of the posts are whinges, I guess Saders did pretty well.
6 May 2012, 13:24 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-72:
and so?
I see on here people wanting to take out hits on some of the South African people that cheer for NZ teams. Are you saying this does not happen?
6 May 2012, 13:27 pm
@Nils(Nils)-73:
yep, everytime a kiwi team wins, its the refs fault.
When a kiwi teams loses its ok.
Been like it since i have posted on here.
6 May 2012, 13:28 pm
@ Hurricane,
It does happen… Everywhere in any sport.
“wow, it honestly feels like i have stumbled onto an Australian rugby site.
Look at all the little south africans hoping for a reds win and then complain when the ozzies lose.
lol, it honestly makes the saders win so much better.
The reds might not like it being adopted by South Africa though”
No one wants to here you bi@tch and moan for SAFAS hoping Saders lose.
They’re a good team and not the team i want my team to go up against in knockouts.
6 May 2012, 13:30 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-72:
By the way, if you want to post,please learn how to reply correctly, you looking like an amateur
6 May 2012, 13:31 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-76:
If you dont want to hear bitching and moaning you really have come to the wrong site.
6 May 2012, 13:33 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-76:
but understand what you are saying.
It is obvious the saders are a huge threat to all teams.
6 May 2012, 13:34 pm
@ Hurricane,
I’m blogging from my Blackberry, it doesn’t allow me to reply to specific post.
I don’t sit in front of PC the entire day old man, change your nappy you big baby
You made big poo poo here now, its very stinky
6 May 2012, 14:24 pm
@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-47:
Are you flirting with me ? Again ?!
Im struggling to understand you tho. I dont speak pigeon-Yap.
6 May 2012, 14:32 pm
Crusaders peaking again at the right time.
6 May 2012, 14:55 pm
There’s a village in hobbitsville missing its filthy idiot.
6 May 2012, 15:34 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-61: Yes, agreed my kiwi brother,these bitter Safwits are hilarious. I guess 20 years or so of mainly getting battered by kiwi sides have taken their toll on the Safwit psych.
All those thousands of South African Allblack and Crusaders fans must also rile your average white supremisist Safwit
Praying for a defeat by any team over a kiwi side is all they have left.
In conclusion Safwits,wake up and smell the biltong,a world champ has spoken
6 May 2012, 15:39 pm
Another inbred mongrel looking for attention, probably doesn’t own a sheep which he can shag to relieve some frustration
6 May 2012, 15:49 pm
“I guess 20 years or so of mainly getting battered by kiwi sides”
Aaah If it wasn’t for the movie “Lord of the Rings” then majority of people would never have heard of NZ.
Its true
6 May 2012, 16:00 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-86: So while kiwis were busy splitting the atom and being the first to climb Mt Everest,what were Safwits doing to further the advancement of the human race……biting ears and gouging eyes dos’nt count, although you’ve probably improved the worlds understanding of steroid abuse……junkies
6 May 2012, 16:26 pm
@ baiter,
The only thing kiwis split is the two halfs of the sheep arse and mounting that sheep like a mountain
6 May 2012, 16:27 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-86:
I partially agree with that!
I cant wait see the table aafter another 2 rounds..
Saders
NTvl
Brumbies (dark horse???)
Cheifs
Blues vs Lions – if Lions cause an upset?
6 May 2012, 16:29 pm
@ gerber,
Blues vs lions will probably result in a draw, both teams are equally k@k.
The semi’s will be Stormers, Bulls, Chiefs and Saders.
6 May 2012, 16:30 pm
Buona Sera Man City. Almost there but do not take your foot off the pedal. Well done with your 2 – 0 win.
6 May 2012, 16:30 pm
Crusaders pack at full strength is an All Black Pack
Crockett
Flynn
Franks
Donnelly
Whitelock
Whitelock
McCaw
Reid
6 May 2012, 16:41 pm
Liam Gill was my man of the match
this lightweight fetcher come on leaps and bounds in short time. The Wallabies are really well served at 7 today. David Pocock, Michael Hooper, Liam Gill.
we have no decent backup for Heinrich in the fetching mold. Maybe Keegan Daniel comes close with his alround game. CJ Stander as well but lacks real fetching turnover ability.
6 May 2012, 16:48 pm
@bokke baiter(bokke baiter)-87: A serious question, is your sister your mother as well. You are pretty stupid. You are posting at 4pm, so more than likely some crack head from the flats
6 May 2012, 16:50 pm
@ gerber,
I watch a lot of rugby, I sometimes watch the same game 4 times. I can tell you without a doubt that Keegan Daniel is not good enough for Sharks or Boks.
He doesn’t dominate tackle.
He cannot clear opposition players from rucks.
He’s not tall enough for lineout jumper or strong enough to quickly lift the jumper.
Keegan knows the above that’s the reason you see him at scrumhalf and flyhalf most of the time.
Why do you think he’s better than Burger, Brussouw, Minnie, stander or any other “non fetcher” loose forward for that matter?
We don’t need a true out and out fetcher if bissie, chillie, strauss or even coenie plays, because all of them plays too the ball very well.
6 May 2012, 16:52 pm
@heboric(heboric)-94: He’s a bergie not a real New Zealander, and doesn’t dignify a response as a rival. Same as the Zimbo “Wallabie”.
6 May 2012, 16:56 pm
@Nikita(Nikita)-91:
I guess ManU will just have to score 8 goals (at least) against swansea now and not concede any.
The 2nd task is probably a bit easier.
6 May 2012, 17:14 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-95:
Valid points about Keegan – he is more like an extra centre then loosie. But I feel he has in general being playing well. Yes. Lacks the fetching skill sets.
“We don’t need a true out and out fetcher if bissie, chillie, strauss or even coenie plays, because all of them plays too the ball very well.”
Very good Point – especially against an Pommie pack that will not have an out and out fetcher. The likely test trio for them most likely be:
8.Morgan
7.Robshaw
6.Haskell
8.Spies/Alberts
7.Kyolisi/Hattingh/Coetzee
6.Brussouw/Deysel?/Adonga?
6 May 2012, 17:43 pm
@ gerber,
Its going to be interesting who HM picks, rumour was that Spies, vermeulen and burger would be picked but vermeulen out injured and burger coming back from injury.
At the end of the day, we can pick a few loose forward combinations and still beat ENG.
I just don’t want to see Matfield, Rossouw, Du preez or Bakkies. Their time is up and its time to give Hougie, Etzebeth, Bekker and Kruger opportunity.
6 May 2012, 18:01 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-99:
I agree. regardless of form. I see Spies being picked at 8.
6 May 2012, 18:02 pm
Oy Joanne! No football here.
What happened to Keo TV?
6 May 2012, 18:17 pm
Dawn there’s life outside that very exclusive &elitist sport called rugby
Man U need to win 10-0 today to have a chance going into next Saturday
36 minutes left to get plenty goals. Rooney, Young & jones doing well
6 May 2012, 18:28 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-101:
Evening Dawn. I have to watch what I say. Let’s say there was a power surge.
6 May 2012, 18:29 pm
I have become quite a football fan since 2010. Was a huge Torres fan.
6 May 2012, 18:33 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-101:
Any particular reason, why not?
Don’t say it is because this is a rugby site. That’s not a good enough reason.
6 May 2012, 18:36 pm
Viewer and nama
Get a sense of humour why dontja
6 May 2012, 18:40 pm
It is good to see that management (read Nikita) is also promoting the diversification of the site.
6 May 2012, 18:52 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-106:
You didn’t see it in my post? ;wink:
well, it’s probably over for ManU this year. The posibility of them winning the league now depends on another team, QPR, holding City to a draw, at the very least, and them winning their last match.
Can’t see it happen.
6 May 2012, 18:59 pm
@heboric(heboric)-94: Yes correct I was posting at 4 pm,I know Safwits arn’t known for their intelligence,but I thought telling the time was primary school stuff. Run along,3rd world degenerate.
6 May 2012, 19:02 pm
@nama1(nama1)-108:
Time for fergie to go.
How old is he now?- must be about 100.
They should get a Italian or Portuguese manager to provide some emotion.
M. United has become too clinical.
6 May 2012, 19:25 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-110:
“How old is he now?- must be about 100.”
It sure seems that way. 25 years in charge now. No mnager has ever managed that long at the same club.
Fergie will have to go on his own accord. Don’t think ManU owners will have the ballas to fire him. The fans won’t allow that to happen.
What a catch by Steyn to get rid of Kohli. Brilliant.
6 May 2012, 19:47 pm
Dawn, we do have a sense of humour but nothing beats your one liners
Noticed ‘saders wearing an “old school” strip
Nama1 I think cricket (out of the “traditional” sports) has had more attempts at the all-star format than any other. Incredibly IPL TV audiences have sunk even in India. Something’s amiss
6 May 2012, 20:28 pm
Match fixing damaged crickets image, I myself don’t watch it anymore. Every time when there’s an incredible comeback or excellent stats then i think of match fixing.
I listened to SANZA CEO greg Peters being interviewed, he kept talking about growing the game of rugby and that every team should have its chance in the sunlight to maintain interest.
Interesting point, last year the reds vs saders final the best team didn’t win. Saders the better team on the day but reds won because of dubious obstruction try. AUS rugby benefited.
Made me think of the WC last year and the standard of referring, some serious question marks in a lot of the games. NZ rugby benefited.
The next WC is in ENG. Something tells me they will be getting the rub of the green from refs.
7 May 2012, 00:21 am
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-113:
In SA, all visiting teams should bring their own Food Taster.
7 May 2012, 00:51 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-114
still whining,17 years on.
7 May 2012, 01:00 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-114:
Another dooooooooooooooos comment by our (unfortunate) resident troll
7 May 2012, 01:02 am
@bokke baiter(bokke baiter)-109:
Likewise for this twa t………….
7 May 2012, 01:13 am
@bokke baiter(bokke baiter)-87:
Tenzing Norgay was the first to climb Mt Everest, not Hillary, get your facts straight dude……….
7 May 2012, 01:35 am
@bokke baiter(bokke baiter)-87:
One of ours invented the cat scan,which would have upset you keewees,as now the world can see that you are a bunch of halfwits and dimwits.
7 May 2012, 01:41 am
@whatever(whatever)-118: “Many of my own people, I know, will be disappointed by it. They have given a great and false importance to the idea that it must be I who was the “first”. If it is a discredit to me that I was a step behind Hilary, then I must live with that discredit. But I do not think it was that.”
Tenzing Norgay’s autobiography “Tiger of the Snows”.
Indeed, get your facts straight.
7 May 2012, 02:03 am
@Nils(Nils)-120:
Just winding up bro………….you don’t think that maybe he was told that he was being paid and therefore had to come second?
7 May 2012, 02:04 am
I must say, I’m a little disappointed that you got baited though
7 May 2012, 02:06 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks(snivelling little kiwi pricks)-115:
Couldnt care less about the Kiwis in general – check out the Maori/Tahitian ‘prince’ bludger who stole $millions from our Queensland health system – but the whole rugby World knows the gutter level the whinging Yappies stooped to to ensure their path to glory in 1995. Its as widely known a major sports scandal as the World Series Chicago ‘Black’ Sox (early20thC). No great surprise given SA continues to worship the most famous cricket matchfixer ever. Yappies clearly take pride in their corruption expertise.
When a Yappie whinges in the forest, does anyone hear him ?
7 May 2012, 02:09 am
@whatever(whatever)-121: Who knows. It would be naturally for un-”politcorrect” times for white Westerner to come first and servant (in a broad sense – be it guide, carrier or anybody else) second. So I believe it was just that even if they both were friends.
As for winding up, it’s hard to tell without seeing the face or knowing the bloke too well. And, by jonker, you love to bait for any reason.
7 May 2012, 02:13 am
@Nils(Nils)-124:
True on both scores……….
7 May 2012, 02:14 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-123:
Yawn………….
7 May 2012, 02:17 am
@whatever(whatever)-126:
it must be a relief to exercise those jaw muscles as God intended them, for once.
7 May 2012, 02:18 am
And meanwhile one of the greatest ever goalies to grace the rink, namely, Martin Brodeur is 40 today (US time) and he still are playing in the Stanley cup. Go Devils, do it for old Marty!
7 May 2012, 02:19 am
is playing, that is.
7 May 2012, 02:30 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-123:
Just the same as the whole rugby world knows that the cheating litlle keewees had 2011 set up for themselves.And while you are throwing dirt at cronje look at m.waugh and warne who were also accused of match fixing but the australian cricket board fined them and covered the rest up.So when it suits the aussies they also take pride in corruption.Warne went on to become famous,it could have been very different if there were no cover ups.
7 May 2012, 02:33 am
@Nils(Nils)-128:
NOW we’re talking !!!!!!!
Im an Oilers fan, born’n'bred.
7 May 2012, 02:37 am
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-113:
If you want to find conspiracy look no further than your own back yard…reffing in RSA is just diabolical. case in point…Bulls games.
What the feck was the ref smoking in the Force vs Cheetahs game.
7 May 2012, 02:42 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks(snivelling little kiwi pricks)-130:
The ‘whole rugby world’, in your case, means ‘exclusively envious whinging Yappies’.
The Kiwis destroyed the Wallabies in the Semi, a team that outscored the PrickBoks in tries and points in the QuarterF. The whinging Yappies then vented their spleen on death threats to the ref instead of their arrogant token Manager and their 2nd-rate overrated over ated team of lobotomized losers. This was entirely consistent with the regular beatings dished to the PrickBoks in annual TriN before, during and after. The only scandal here is the whinging Yappies long overdue failure to accept that their team is 2nd-rate Scotland fodder.
Anyone for haggis ?
7 May 2012, 02:42 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-131: Yeah, the team that gave us the Great One.
My favourites are Canadiens and (were) Nordiques (sworn enemies, hehe). Plus any team where my finest compatriots are/were playing, like Sharks in the early 90s while Art?rs “the Wall” Irbe and Sandis Ozoli?š starred there and then Avalanche.
I have downloaded a lot of oldies to watch with pleasure. Currently on my PC Cheevers, Orr and Esposito vs Parent and Clark, Stanley cup finals 1974. BANG!!! 8)
7 May 2012, 02:47 am
@Nils(Nils)-134: My bad, it’s Gilles Gilbert, not Cheevers. Great goalie anyway.
7 May 2012, 03:05 am
aggggh Stuart there was a situation back here…no try!!
7 May 2012, 03:07 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-133:
And the whole rugby world in your mind is different because you said so.Arrogant little prick.
7 May 2012, 04:06 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-131:
You mean, you’re a Canadian?? Bwaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaa!
No wonder all you have to offer here are puerile insults, rather than any knowledgable rugby opinions. Instead, you attempt to steer the post toward hockey – you become more pathetic by the minute!
7 May 2012, 04:55 am
@niknaks(niknaks)-138:
actually my hockey comment is a reply to a post at 128.
Oh, so Im Canadian therefore I dont have a rugby voice now ? And yet the overwhelming mood from the whinging Yappies is about “arrogant” Kiwis who “think they own the sport”.
Pigeonholing Yappies who cant thunk other than their limited smallpenis template for life. Your mind is poisoned, much like the pre-Final smorgasbord.
7 May 2012, 05:11 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-139:
Of course you have a voice mate – after all, you managed to draw with Japan at RWC2011. That’s some rugby pedigree there. The problem is you don’t ever use that voice to actually talk about rugby – and now we know why…
Canadian? Really? Bwaaaaahaaaaahaaaaaaaaa!!
7 May 2012, 05:26 am
Some harsh comments on this site. The reference to Yappies whinging…well the Kiwis are not far behind now that I live here. As for that f…ng Bryce lawrence look how he performed for the crusaders last weekend. Even the Dominion said he was whistle happy. Then the likes of columnist Wilson describe cheat McCaw and Dan Carter as the best in the world. Have they heard of Schalk Burger and Morne Steyn. Just as well the rugby world is small. But as an earlier contributor stated we had a joke for a head coach. A real embarrassment he was. Things have changed so BEWARE.
7 May 2012, 05:28 am
@niknaks(niknaks)-140:
so ‘you’ think ‘you’ played at the RWC ?
and yet ‘you’ call the Kiwis “arrogant” ?! This will come as a bit of a shock then. It in fact you’re just a chump, and a chump of QterF loser chumps. We Canadians aren’t so arrogant to believe we own hockey, why should the opinion of a Finn or a Slovak be any less relevant than a Canuck ?! Is it a population thing ? The Kiwis and Samoans can belittle any Giant nation despite their paucity of playing numbers.
You’re fitting perfectly in your own little smallpenis mindset, arrogant Yappie male who thinks they own the game. Despite being complete shithouse QterF chop suey.
7 May 2012, 05:28 am
@niknaks(niknaks)-140:
Now we know why he is so bitter,1995 dust up still bothering his little mind.
7 May 2012, 05:32 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-142:
What a plonker,at least now we all know why you are such a bitter twisted little loser.
7 May 2012, 05:33 am
@Napier(Napier)-141:
Morne Steyn’ed his undies during the RWC. Kicking good, general play sh*t. Not even in top 5 no10s.
Sulky Gouger is lucky to stay on the field, swinging arms, sharp fingers, limited brain.
7 May 2012, 05:37 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-142:
The only people who could reasonably claim ownership of Rugby would be the English, the people who invented the sport (not that you’d know that, being a Canadian an’ all). This “ownership” thing is in your own misinformed excuse for a brain.
Like I said, anybody can have an opinion about the great game of rugby. But you’ve never actually offered one. It evidently takes all of your mental capacity to simply hack out a few lines on a keyboard…
7 May 2012, 06:15 am
@niknaks(niknaks)-146:
how odd, because to most people “youre Canadian…..bwaaaaaahahaha” would seem a nice comfy warm pigeonhole for “me a whinging Yappie, therefore my rugby-opinion counts and yours doesnt”.
Cant pigeonhole, cant thunk. Smallpenis template for the Land of Lobotomized Losers.
7 May 2012, 06:18 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks(snivelling little kiwi pricks)-143:
beware of the whinging Yappie witch bearing shiny apples.
7 May 2012, 06:19 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-147:
Not most people, just semi-literate Canadians…
7 May 2012, 06:23 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-147:
As I’ve said repeatedly, you’ve never offered a rugby opinion. You’re seriously not that bright are you? No need for a lobotomy for you bud, total waste of time…
7 May 2012, 06:37 am
@niknaks(niknaks)-149:
Lobotmized loser with a whinging predisposition for excuses deeply entrenched in multiple layers of self-preserving superiority all designed as a convenient mechanism with the sole purpose of refusing to acknowledge your victor.
In the rest of the World its known as ‘bad sportsmanship’. In the Land of the Lobotomized Loser, its merely the norm as a pre-text to poisoning, when required.
7 May 2012, 06:41 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-151:
You another life-less bludger that spends his entire day posting on a RSA site?
That’s rhetorical!
7 May 2012, 06:43 am
@niknaks(niknaks)-138:
interesting results from the 7′s.
Samoa (population 179,000) 47pts vs PrickBoks (population 50,000,000) ZERO
bwaaaaaaaaaaHAHA.
smallpenis template dont work, cant pigeonhole cant thunk.
7 May 2012, 06:45 am
@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-152:
rhetorical, yes indeed.
7 May 2012, 07:23 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-153:
ha ha just read that u r canadian.Offspring of 1 of those 95 inbred neanderthals that came to our shores and got his *** kicked.Obviously you havent got over it you numpty.
7 May 2012, 08:35 am
Come now Hurricane…
Of course we’re going to favor the team that best promotes the interests of South African teams. S15 is all about log position to secure the high road of home semi finals…
The Crusaders are an ever present threat… most South Africans (who support South African teams that is) are going to want to see any other team beat the crusaders, chiefs and highlanders….
Don’t whinge or cry baby about it… see it as a compliment…!!
But if you do complain of what you see on a South African rugby site… there’s always Silver Fern for you to have nice safe, homogenous, roses and rainbows opinions…
Have a look at it this way; whistle-happy referee Bryce Lawrence favoured the Crusaders 16-7 in the penalty count, the Reds scored the only try and if five-eighth Tom Taylor didn’t prove he possesses the temperament of a brain surgeon by slotting five of his six penalties this result would have different.
Richard Knowler – SMH
7 May 2012, 09:01 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-154:
My God you are embarrassing
7 May 2012, 09:04 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-53: Got to love McCaws block on Gill …..Return of the king !!!
There are alot of pretenders out there but when it comes down to it Richie is always king
7 May 2012, 09:18 am
No tries for Crusaders…and against the crappy Reds. That should send up a ‘red’ flag for the other teams on how to nullify the ‘best’ team in New Zealand.
7 May 2012, 09:26 am
@Manona(Manona)-157: Manona…the contributor to whom you refer seems to have a really deep seated and irrational hatred of anything South African. No comments on rugby…just anti South African rubbish…sad really…
7 May 2012, 09:33 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-153:
…and that was the rugby opinion that you’ve been going on about. It seems the Canadian take on rugby is to repeat the scorelines from another post. So, that’s the great rugby “opinion” we’ve been waiting for. A pathetic Canadian who trolls foreign rugby sites to give his opinion, and that’s the best you can offer? Wow, you’re a real rugby professor. Canadian? Bwwhaaaaaahaaaaaa!! Most hilarious thing I’ve heard all day…
Well done Samoa by the way, great result for them. The blitzboks are truly hopeless.
7 May 2012, 09:49 am
@RDOT(RDOT)-160:
Don’t be too hard on him. When Prikbok was a wee lad, somewhere in Edmonton, Canada I believe, he happened to walk in on his mother being given the hot beef injection by a large South African. Not only has he never been able to wipe the image from his memory (despite the tiny amount of space it takes up in his pea-sized brain). He has also never come to terms with the feelings of immense jealousy that arose from the situation – seriously disrupting his schooling, which is plain to see. It’s also one of the reasons he had to flee to Australia and start afresh. True story…
7 May 2012, 09:54 am
@niknaks(niknaks)-162:
Word is his mom was so badly stretched she could never be satisfied by another passing traveller ever again.
7 May 2012, 09:58 am
@niknaks(niknaks)-162: I can only imagine it was something like what you described that happened…nothing else could generate such hatred…
@niknaks(niknaks)-161: Agreed niknaks…well done Samoa…our lads were rather hopelss…pity a Keegan Daniel…Siya Kolisi or the like infusion could not be added to beef up the 7′s boys…
7 May 2012, 11:47 am
Isnt it funny that the whinging Yappies jump with such haste to their default “his mother was phcuked by a whinging Yappie” to explain away any/all non-believers. This is about the 6th version of the same story. Its like the birth-lobotomies have extracted everything but base thought processes, a bit like Down Syndrome victims having hypersenstivity to emotions but zero inhibitions when it comes to s*x.
The arrogance that assumes a non-Yappies opinion as worthless completely mocks their assertion that the Kiwis think they ‘own the game’. Maybe their Mummys were phcuked by a big Kiwi bloke.
7 May 2012, 12:53 pm
@niknaks(niknaks)-150: “As I’ve said repeatedly, you’ve never offered a rugby opinion.”
7 posts by niknaks and zero of them have anything to do with offering rugby opinion. Unless all that bile is called “an opinion” nowdays then you are full of it to the throat.
7 May 2012, 12:57 pm
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-165: Marty did alright on his 40th. 8)
Recently watched 1979 WHA AVCO cup final Oilers vs Jets, how fast time goes by, Gretzky looked like schoolboy.
7 May 2012, 13:02 pm
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-165:
She’s about to burst into tears.
8 May 2012, 03:20 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-165:
You must have been phcuked by a big kiwi bloke as you seem to love them so much.What a shame they let such a big **** jockey on this site such as yourself you self serving **** breath.