KeoTV: Lambie’s a polished pivot
8 May 2012
RYAN VREDE makes a statement about Pat Lambie’s performance as flyhalf against the Highlanders.
19 Jun 2013
Jean de Villiers will be given the rest of the week to recover in time to face Samoa in Pretoria. Springbok coach Heyneke Meyer wants his captain to lead the side in the Boks final international of the month. If De Villiers does not recover from the chest injury, Jan Serfontein will start at inside centre. Morne Steyn again starts ahead of Pat Lambie. Willem Alberts will also be given the next 48 hours to prove his fitness. Adriaan Strauss retains the run on No 2 jersey while Bismarck du Plessis is nursed back after nine months out of the game. Boks - 15. Willie le Roux, 14. Bryan ... Read Article1 Jun 2013
The Bulls are South Africa's best team and they proved it in Bloemfontein. The Cheetahs have been outstanding all season and they were as good on Saturday night as they have been at any stage. Still it wasn't good enough to beat the Bulls, who won 30-25 after leading 30-13 with 10 minutes to play. The Cheetahs finished brilliantly and deserved the bonus point, but the Bulls consolidated their top two league placing thanks to an imposing first hour. Pierre Spies was impressive as team and pack leader, Arno Botha was ever present and the No 9, 10, 12 Bulls axis of Francois Hougaard, Morne ... Read Article11 Jun 2013
Brendan Venter's appointment as Sharks Director of Rugby is a good one. But the decision to end John Plumtree's Sharks coaching tenure is not. Former Springbok and Italy coach Nick Mallett turned down an invitation for the role of Sharks Director of Rugby and Venter, formerly the head coach and Director of Rugby at Saracens, will start his job at the outset of the Currie Cup season. Plumtree remains the Super Rugby head coach until the end of this season's tournament but his contract has not been renewed. Plumtree is highly rated in Europe and will in all likelihood link up with a European ... Read Article8 Jun 2013
Rene Ranger was among the few highlights in New Zealand's 23-13 win against France in Auckland. The All Blacks led 17-10 at half time but France dominated field position for most of the match and enjoyed the greater quality in possession. However they couldn't translate the advantage in the set phase and at the breakdown into points. New Zealand defended well in a match of poor quality. France lead early through Wesley Fofana's try and it took Ben Smith's break to start up New Zealand's international season. Smith has been the form New Zealand back in Super Rugby and he looked a class ... Read Article27 May 2013
Kiwi Vern Cotter is Scotland's new head coach. Cotter will only take up the position in a year's time. He will see out his contact with French club Clermont. Cotter's appointment means that New Zealanders will coach Scotland, Ireland (Joe Schmidt) and Wales (Warren Gatland). New Zealander Robbie Deans has been at the helm of Australia for the last five years and current Blues coach John Kirwan coached Italy and Japan. Kiwi coaches have also been at the helm of Samoa and Fiji in recent years. Read Article5 Mar 2013
MARK KEOHANE writes the Varsity Cup in its first year rocked. Since then it's just another professional tournament. The Varsity Cup may have the innovation of doing a few things differently, but what was supposed to be a celebration of student rugby somehow just seems like another tournament, in which the traditional power houses remain the traditional strengths in the tournament. Much has been made of the Port Elizabeth-based Nelson Mandela University display this season and equally there has been bewilderment at how poor Shimlas have been. But it seems the old one two of Stellenbosch University ... Read Article12 May 2013
Marcus Watson scored in extra time to beat the Blitzbokke in the London World Series Sevens Cup quarter-finals. The teams were level 14-all at full time. Watson's try came four minutes into extra time. England won 19-14. England had the chance to win the match with the last play of the game in normal time. They were awarded a penalty and opted to take a drop kick for goal. It missed. Watson then rounded off a move after England had retained possession for two minutes. South Africa suffered further embarrassment when they lost for a second time in the tournament to the USA and were eliminated ... Read Article8 Jan 2013
Limpopo will play in the Vodacom Cup as a separate side for the first time this year. The region, which is a sub-union of the Blue Bulls Rugby Union, has been granted a place in the tournament in its own rights to help foster rugby in South Africa’s far north. They join the 14 provincial unions as well as the returning Pampas XV from Argentina in the tournament, which kicks off in the second week of March and concludes in mid-May. The Polokwane-based Limpopo team will play in the North Section of the competition, along with the Blue Bulls, Golden Lions, Griffons, Leopards, Pumas, Valke ... Read Article8 May 2012
RYAN VREDE makes a statement about Pat Lambie’s performance as flyhalf against the Highlanders.
DavidSwart has written 13 articles.
7 Sep 2012
6 Sep 2012
Francois Louw believes the best way to take the referee out of the equation is to dominate the collisions, reports...Read More
Flip van der Merwe will start in the second row for the Springboks in the quadrangular series decider at Loftus...Read More
The decision to give Flip van der Merwe the No 5 jersey is yet another ploy by Heyneke Meyer to...Read More
Heyneke Meyer's decision to back a host of youngsters in this quadrangular Test series will have long-term benefits for the...Read More
Francois Louw, the man who changed Heyneke Meyer’s mind, has undergone a life-changing experience of his own. Louw admits he's...Read More
The Bulls are South Africa’s best team and they proved it in Bloemfontein. Read More
Jean de Villiers will be given the rest of the week to recover in time to face Samoa in Pretoria. Read More
Kiwi Vern Cotter is Scotland’s new head coach. Read More
Rene Ranger was among the few highlights in New Zealand’s 23-13 win against France in Auckland. Read More

182 Comments
7 May 2012, 17:23 pm
Don’t know what’s on the video, but Lambie was good this weekend. Nice backup to have for Morne while Goosen is not available.
7 May 2012, 17:27 pm
@ Keo,
I can’t watch these video’s, don’t you want to upload them to Youtube or in a different format.
All I see is that round circle spinning like a disco ball.
Fark it.
7 May 2012, 17:32 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-2: these videos are relatively big, tried to download on my mobile and is showed up as 40Mb, now for useless drivel like keotv i won’t waste my bandwidth.
7 May 2012, 17:34 pm
Boggerol on my computer. Just a blank white space.
7 May 2012, 17:40 pm
tacticus you are such a stroker
7 May 2012, 17:41 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-3: I have a moerse bandwidth and unlimited internet so I got it fine.
It’s Ryan. Still in need of electrocution lessons.
And Ryan, as I know you read the comments desperately looking for positive reinforcement, I have a message for you:
Pierre De Chamoy called. He wants his shirt back.
Live on!
7 May 2012, 17:43 pm
stormerboy,are you sure it is not from gwanty or skoppys wardrobe?
7 May 2012, 17:44 pm
Okay it’s there now.
7 May 2012, 17:46 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-7: Way too small.
7 May 2012, 17:51 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-7:
Skopshyte only wears Black Panther t-shirts and those Mandela button up to the adams’ apple circus shirts.
7 May 2012, 17:55 pm
and open sandals.
7 May 2012, 17:58 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-11:
Those leather sandals that never ger aired out and smell like old blue cheese after a week.
7 May 2012, 18:01 pm
heis no chilled hippy,he is more in the charlie manson mould.
his fem version dresses like third year art student,barefoot,dirty and does not shave/trim her bush/legs or armpits.
7 May 2012, 18:03 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-10: jy praat klomp kak, skop wears che guevara t-shirt only
7 May 2012, 18:05 pm
does he wear a beret aswell with a “free tibet” badge or something on front?
he has been scarce,maybe he ran out of toilets to build and dont have airtime.
7 May 2012, 18:06 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-14:
Jammer man.
7 May 2012, 18:07 pm
seems like the keewees are taking a time out to restring their raquets and will then be back to “return serve”.
pity they also return serve when the ball is out when served…
7 May 2012, 18:08 pm
He will also have that size XS beret perched on the very top of his pip like Malema, to finish off the “Freedom fighter” look.
7 May 2012, 18:09 pm
dont forget the aviator sunglass and a scruffy beard
7 May 2012, 18:09 pm
dont forget the aviator sunglass and a scruffy beard
7 May 2012, 18:22 pm
So keo dropped the nikita gimmick after one attempt
GWS @18 – that freedom fighter is worth hundreds of millions. His tax issues will end up being in the dave king league. I got that on good authority. Media estimates are grossly under what he’ll be pursued for
7 May 2012, 18:26 pm
@viewer(viewer)-21:
I just want to see him broke and halfway inside a jail cell.
7 May 2012, 18:29 pm
Shame poor Reyhan
7 May 2012, 18:30 pm
I can’t view this. Is Joanne not in it.
7 May 2012, 18:34 pm
Blue cheese on provita/red wine and rugby.The older the better
7 May 2012, 18:41 pm
hell am i the only one that could view this???
7 May 2012, 18:43 pm
Ja you have moerse bandwidth and enormous gonads
7 May 2012, 18:45 pm
Can’t see it either. Using a BB
Weird how “nikita” said he/she was ordered to stop blogging this past weekend
7 May 2012, 18:46 pm
Can’t view it on bb will have to wait till tomorrow
7 May 2012, 18:46 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-27: you been peeping again??? lol
7 May 2012, 18:48 pm
Naah
He said he has enormous bandwidth and unlimited internet
Worse than extraball!
7 May 2012, 18:48 pm
Actually you peeps aint missing much, Ryan was never made for TV lol
And al he says is that Lambie can do the job, well we already know that
7 May 2012, 18:49 pm
lol Dawn
7 May 2012, 19:12 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-31: MWeb unlimited.
It’s the Shiz.
7 May 2012, 19:16 pm
0 comments even halfway related to rugby. Pointless
7 May 2012, 19:21 pm
Lepel, Reyhan is stating the obvious
What more to say
7 May 2012, 19:53 pm
@lepel(lepel)-35: What’s your point bru??
7 May 2012, 19:56 pm
“I have a moerse bandwidth and unlimited internet so I got it fine.”
Probably needs it if that’s all he’s got going for him, googling po’rn takes alot of bandwidth
Not that I would know *rolling eyes*
7 May 2012, 20:00 pm
@viewer(viewer)-28:
Poor Nikita, I was just asking her about some gossip my great Pommie chum had heard at a Bishops Court Dinner Party concerning the talented and rather wonderful Percy Montgomery being lured to Japan……..!!
Then whooshhhhhh……the carpet was whipped from under Nikita’s booted feet and we have not seen ‘her’ since!!
Shame, she was quite good fun!!
7 May 2012, 20:04 pm
@ carol,
You guys are said to be “uncanny alike”
You can be this site sexsymbol
7 May 2012, 20:11 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-40:
Oh, how lovely!!
We do share a couple of similarities!!
7 May 2012, 20:12 pm
Ask Robzin!!
7 May 2012, 20:20 pm
@ carol,
Stop flirting with me, I’m watching survivor
7 May 2012, 20:41 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-43:
Not flirting, facts….!!
I can nearly understand Ryan now, what does this mean?
7 May 2012, 20:53 pm
Am I interrupting something
7 May 2012, 20:54 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-43: hey chop how did you like the sharks win on the weekend?
7 May 2012, 20:58 pm
Moer him ranger
7 May 2012, 21:01 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-45: i was just about to ask the same question
7 May 2012, 21:01 pm
@ power ranger,
Sharks won but didn’t play well, they scored one fortuitous try and rest penalties.
Sharks look clueless that’s the reason they kick the ball so aimlessly.
I’m glad they won but you shouldn’t be getting your hopes up for knockout stages.
7 May 2012, 21:02 pm
@carol(carol)-44: Karolientjie , how ya doing ma’am??
watch out for the guru, he a bloogy agent
7 May 2012, 21:04 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-45:
Nope, Antiques Roadshow on TV….Wet holiday Monday in the UK…A bit bored to be honest!
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-49: yes yes, the landers must be awful to get such disrespect from a guru like you.
pfffffffffffffffft.
you probably led the chess team.
the stormers would probably kill for a “fortuitous” try
I like it when they think no-one is watching …
7 May 2012, 21:07 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-49: i am sure you were confident the sharks would lose?
this obviously based on a last gasp win for the stormers vs the sharks at newlands.
7 May 2012, 21:09 pm
Gordon ramsay moering everyone in sight here
7 May 2012, 21:09 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-50:
Hi Sharkie
I am really good thanks, 4 working day week and today is our ‘May Day’ holiday and in true ‘Mud Island’ tradition it has rained nearly non stop!
How are things with you?
7 May 2012, 21:11 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-55:
Gordon likes to wear a kilt!
7 May 2012, 21:11 pm
Jinne another brawl starting
7 May 2012, 21:12 pm
@ power ranger,
Yes the landers were awful and sharks wanted it more. Sharks just look very pedestrian, their attack is nowhere at the moment.
I would consider playing burden at number 8 for some firepower. Keegan daniel and botes cannot combine in the same loose trio.
Led the chess team?
Yes maybe your girlfriend chest team
Being a runner and a pretty good footballer I have to say Gordon Ramsay does have the legs for a kilt too!!
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-49: as that also why the Stormers dont have a single bonus point for tries scored??
JUST ASKING
7 May 2012, 21:13 pm
Dawn, why do you not do superBru?
7 May 2012, 21:14 pm
@carol(carol)-56: Doing well thanks carol
7 May 2012, 21:15 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-59: i agree about the sharks backline sadly.
they have talent galore but are clearly poorly coached.
kanko is the answer at 8 with willem or deysel at 7 and keegan or botes at 6.
thats it.
7 May 2012, 21:15 pm
@ lover,
We are winning and our defense don’t leak as many tries than sharks.
Look at the log
7 May 2012, 21:17 pm
@carol(carol)-60: Carol you should be keeping your eyes on the plate girl.
7 May 2012, 21:18 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-66:
What plate Tassies?
You have lost me!
7 May 2012, 21:18 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-64: agree totally.
7 May 2012, 21:19 pm
@carol(carol)-67: Gordon R’s.
7 May 2012, 21:19 pm
@ power ranger,
Yes kanko, deysel, coetzee should combine well with alberts coming on for last 30min.
I don’t rate keegan at all, don’t know how he’s the cappy and makes the starting 22.
7 May 2012, 21:21 pm
@carol(carol)-67: I’m aware he’s a runner. But he’s a better cook. And I’ve never worried about his legs.
7 May 2012, 21:23 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-70: oh he has him moments of brilliance but the current Sharkie loose trio simply aren’t gelling. hence the slide into mediocrity.
7 May 2012, 21:23 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-69:
So Tassies, what are you up to? Have you seen Grant10? We miss the real one here…..the imposter one is just a bit of a prat!
7 May 2012, 21:24 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-68: sadly plum seemed to think we could play a backrow of marcel, willem and keegan against the canes with burden at hooker.
we did not compete at a ruck until the 68th minute when biz was introduced and made two turnovers in under a minute.
deysel is good at making turnovers as is biz and botes so maybe at a push you could play marcel/ willem on one side and deysel on the other but then you have to have biz on the field.
in fact kanko could run riot with that kind of front foot ball.
i think kanko may just surprise some as the season progresses, he is all class.
7 May 2012, 21:25 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-71:
I only brought up the kilt/legs thing because I know Dawn has a bit of a ‘thing’ for Jock’s in kilts!
7 May 2012, 21:26 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-70: haha snap.
@carol(carol)-73: cant say i miss grant10 at all.
justrugby was ok though.
7 May 2012, 21:27 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-71: he is not a cook, he is a fitter and turner…..
He fits the food into the pot and turns it into *****
I suspect the Sharks back three are their weak link ATM. Its not as if the players don’t have the required talent. Its more likely the mix and I don’t think Keegan is a No 8. Too short IMO.
@ tassie,
The sharks forwards are the real problem, Jannie is out of form, they lacking one good lock and keegan shy away from the physical stuff.
They not getting any quick ball to their backs hence all this rubbish kicking. Sharks did well to win but that game was dull.
7 May 2012, 21:31 pm
@carol(carol)-73: can’t say I know much about the imposter but Grant, no, I haven’t been in touch for a long while. Think he’s gone to ground, much to Ranger’s relief. As for me….work, play, MB’ing, trying to be a Gordon R wannabee. Time, time, time????
7 May 2012, 21:33 pm
Talking about Masterchef, how was that pig **** they cooked last week. Vomit on a platter
7 May 2012, 21:34 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-76:
I know you find it hard to believe but honestly Grant10 is brilliant company and JustRugby too.
The Grant on Keo and the real Grant are actually quite different, he loved to provoke here, actually dont we all love then odd scrap on Keo?
Where is ‘Hater’ when you need her? lol
7 May 2012, 21:35 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-79: Jannie has his moments but generally I agree. Sharks are not imposing themselves up front and when they do have the ball, I’m noticing that they turn over a lot of good go-forward ball. Particularly refer to that hot humid evening in Durbs the other evening against the Chiefs. You’d think they’d be more used to the conditions than the Chiefs. Not what I saw. Very disappointing.
7 May 2012, 21:36 pm
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-79: stop talking k u k please.
do you even watch sharks games?
keegan punches way above his weight and never shies away from contact and in fact makes it over the adv line from the base or back of the scrum almost every time he picks up.
jannie had an outstanding game and with the beast back its clear the front row is more balanced.
its the stormers backs that are the most underutilised in sa imo (tekkel tekkel tekkel kerels because we are not passing thats for sure)
Carol cudnt be bothered with predicting games!
Ranger used to be a peace loving gentle guy before he got his hands on a speargun
@carol(carol)-82: yup. that be accurate.
7 May 2012, 21:37 pm
@ sweet caroline,
I couldn’t have said it better myself
I’m off, cheers.
Sweet caroline
Dah dah dah
Good times never seemed so good
7 May 2012, 21:37 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-80:
I have been out on my bike today – got wet
Went to a Beer Festival – got wet
Fed nags, walked dogs – got wet
See a theme here?
7 May 2012, 21:38 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-85: once a bloodthirsty killer always a bloodthirsty killer.. you know what they say about leopards that can’t change their spots.. killers are much the same whether they wear skirts or pantaloons or no under jocks.
7 May 2012, 21:39 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-84: well ranger on superrugby tonight Matfield made special mention of Marcel and Keegan on how brilliantly they are playing, infact all 3 on the panel were in chorus re those 2 players
7 May 2012, 21:40 pm
@carol(carol)-82: ag i would have a beer with gwantie anytime but i did find it amusing how he loved to provoke but couldnt handle his own tail being pulled.
plenty have come and gone.
gbs
pietman
tighthead
loosehead
koos
rugbyprincess
etc etc etc.
some good, some not so good.
such is the circle of keo
@rangerman(rangerman)-84: yes I agree. Do you share my opinion about Keegan at 8? Having said that, he is no stereotypical loosie. Very quick. Huge vision. Scores bucket loads of tries. Tackles. Links well. Height/size????
@skopskiet(skopskiet)-89:
Hi Skoppie
Where do you stand on fly swatting?
@ power ranger,
Take your blinkers off, keegan daniel isn’t good enough.
Get someone else to have wet dreams about
7 May 2012, 21:43 pm
@carol(carol)-88: you are a very fortunate girl. The Welshman doing all the work. Way to go.
7 May 2012, 21:44 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-91:
I think Keo is less amusing now K9, Ed the Lion, Supa die Bloubul and GBS are not here.
Rugby Princess was lovely, we miss her too.
Where the hec is Soda Joe these days, he pops in and out and I miss him every time?
Right, supper calls, no masterchef stuff either!
7 May 2012, 21:45 pm
@carol(carol)-93: I don’t swat them I catch them with a quick flick of my wrist and chuck them out the window.. some little boys get pleasure out of pulling their wings or legs off… much like ranger prude with his spear gun aiming his deadly harpoon at an innocent defenseless little unsuspecting fishy minding its own business.
7 May 2012, 21:45 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-85:
@skopskiet(skopskiet)-89: lmao
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-90: keegan has been up and down but of contact, he is not shy.
7 May 2012, 21:46 pm
@skopskiet(skopskiet)-89: hullo Skop. Reinvented yourself again old boy? Welcome back. Not that this is my territory you understand. More so yours I’d think.
7 May 2012, 21:46 pm
Gordon is a cool scot
7 May 2012, 21:48 pm
@skopskiet(skopskiet)-97: very
7 May 2012, 21:50 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-92: i am not so concerned about his size but ja his height is a worry.
one thing is sure though, he puts spies to shame in terms of heart and ball skills.
but i prefer him at 6.
@NoRugbyGuru_0_(RugbyGuru_0_)-94: uhm….ja.
@carol(carol)-96: ja agreed but grant was instrumental in chasing them out.
@skopskiet(skopskiet)-97: “with a quick flick of my wrist”
bwaaaaaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. we know what you flick your wrist for and it aint flies mr miyagi
7 May 2012, 21:52 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-91: ja. had forgotten about some of those guys. So long ago it seems. GBS was a character. Loosehead very knowledgeable at scrumtime. Enjoyed his special insight. Pietman….well…what can one say?
7 May 2012, 21:52 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-99: I think some international bloggers here complained to the management so they pulled the plug again… I was just getting along nicely with Nikita Joanne and seems they pulled the plug on her round about the same time too… wonder what all the fuss is about this time.
7 May 2012, 21:53 pm
I have an in-built speargun
7 May 2012, 21:54 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-102: never been a Spies fan….but, as they say, never say never. Keegan closer to a 6 than a 7 and 8. Keegan over Spies any day of the week. Huge heart. Great vision. Totally different kind of player.
7 May 2012, 21:59 pm
@skopskiet(skopskiet)-104: what international bloggers? BP in disguise? NZChina in disguise?
7 May 2012, 22:04 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-102:
@ Mr Miyagi
7 May 2012, 22:04 pm
wax on wax off
7 May 2012, 22:05 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-106: agreed
7 May 2012, 22:06 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-107: nope must be somebody who reckons the toffs around here are far too ashamed to mingle with the low down trash like moi… BP or NZinchina wouldn’t be one of those.. more likely a pompous yellow bellied stiff upper lipped cur from out the backwoods of Her Highness last glorious toffee nosed Estate
7 May 2012, 22:07 pm
you should check me catch a fly with a simple swift flick of my wrist.. piddle sticks it is.. far easier catching one and chucking it out the window than fetch the fly swatter and have poor innocent fly blood splattered across the kitchen table.
7 May 2012, 22:09 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-108:
whattajerkoff comment flick of the wrist lmao!
7 May 2012, 22:13 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-113: go fetch you f’ng harpoon you yellow belied little scavenging cur…think you so big and brave like Rambo .. pitiful little underwater murderous rat needs a big sharp harpoon aimed at your over inflated arse.. then you check what its like swimming in the ‘zone’ ‘old chap’
7 May 2012, 22:14 pm
@skopskiet(skopskiet)-112: and if you chuck it out the window and it flies back in?
and why are the flies so close to you?
7 May 2012, 22:15 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-113:
7 May 2012, 22:15 pm
nighty night
carry on regardless .. careful now.. don’t let any those fishies bite.
7 May 2012, 22:16 pm
@skopskiet(skopskiet)-114: fish cant do it
they dont have fingers or opposable thumbs you see?
7 May 2012, 22:16 pm
expanding on earlier posts; I am finding, this year especially, watching S15 has lost its mojo. I watch Stormers games and highlite packages of the other games which offer promise. But I’m all rugby’d out these days. I think the controllers of the game we love have stuffed the cat. Someone better catch a wake-up.
7 May 2012, 22:20 pm
@skopskiet(skopskiet)-117: nighty night dont let the moderator bite.
7 May 2012, 22:20 pm
@skopskiet(skopskiet)-114: So you’re all for hunting down the great white sharks, but dead set against fishing for food? Just what happened to you up on the border?
7 May 2012, 22:21 pm
okay you girls, I’m outta here. Good to catch up with old china again.
7 May 2012, 22:23 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-122: cheers tassies!
7 May 2012, 22:33 pm
Fuckadilly the penisflytrap?
Who woulda thunk it?
7 May 2012, 23:29 pm
@skopskiet(skopskiet)-104:
104.skopskiet:
7 May 2012, 21:52 pm @TASSIES(TASSIES)-99: I think some international bloggers here complained to the management so they pulled the plug again… I was just getting along nicely with Nikita Joanne and seems they pulled the plug on her round about the same time too… wonder what all the fuss is about this time.
Ag please man. It’s because you’re an irrational, intolerant, racist and hate-spewing potty mouth internet bully. Nothing else, it’s got you banned more times than you can say Caprivi in a minute.
And please, “Nikita” was probably canned because the ‘person’ posting under that name had nothing to do with this site or that silent person in the video. Conned you and conned a lot of people. Sucker.
7 May 2012, 23:31 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-119: Tassies I agree! This S15 format sucks and is turning me off rugby… SANZAR CATCH A WAKE UP!
Less is more.
7 May 2012, 23:41 pm
I have yet to read any positive feedback on the new conference based Super 15 format (outside possibly Australia, explained by them not having their own domestic competition). Repeatedly, and alarmingly for the money men, the new conference system is described by spectators as “boring” and one cannot avoid the fact that crowd attendances are down across the board.
What was it about Super rugby which used to excite the fans?
- Strength versus strength: therefore less predictability in the results
- A short and straightforward tournament format featuring no more than 13 games maximum (Super 12): therefore a more intense approach to the season by the respective teams and arguably fewer injuries
- Pitting your nation’s best against the best of the other two nations
- An elite competition featuring the best of the best: requiring qualification for entrance into the tournament (Super 10)
What is now wrong with Super rugby?
- Number of teams:
Simply, there are now too many teams. This has had the effect of diluting rugby strength across the board. NZ can arguably field four competitive teams at any one time, South Africa three and Australia two or three. The hard truth is that the rest of the teams simply make up the numbers to the detriment of the competition. The competition has divided itself into two pools of strength: what is clear is that the Lions and Cheetahs from SA and the Force and Rebels from Australia are in the bottom half and contribute to one-sided and therefore predictable results. Typically, one of the NZ teams struggles each season (in the past the Chiefs have struggled, so too the Highlanders and this season it is the Blues). South Africa is now pushing for the “political” inclusion of the Kings, who are worse than the Lions. Forming a “Super 16” by including the Kings will only dilute Super rugby even further.
- Monotony:
There is a sense of monotony with each of the teams being guaranteed an annual place in the competition. There is therefore no incentive on the teams to perform well. No matter how they play they are guaranteed a place at the table.
- Too many local derbies:
The creation of more local derbies, once thought to be the solution to dwindling crowd attendances, has backfired spectacularly. Fans are not interested in seeing their team play the four other local teams over eight games in Super rugby.
- Format:
Annually, each team “avoids” playing one team from the other two conferences. This adds a small element of unfairness, submitted as unsatisfactory rather than significant.
Suggested solution?
This proposed solution aims to reintroduce what is now lacking in Super rugby whilst accepting that growth in the number of teams is inevitable:
- Strength vs strength
- Unpredictability in results
- Intensity
- An element of earning your place at the table by qualifying
- Fewer local derbies
- Simplicity and fairness in the format
So what to do after 2015?
Add the Kings. Make it a Super 16 [South Africa is geographically too large to make mergers between two teams workable with the possible exception of close neighbours, Lions and Bulls. In any event it is submitted that a merger of two unions is simply not viable solution in South Africa and should not be considered under any circumstances].
Create two separate pools featuring the top 8 and bottom 8 teams ranked on the previous year’s results. Call them “The Championship” and “The Challenge Cup” or such similar names. This will deliver strength vs strength and increased unpredictability in results. Crusaders vs Bulls in the top 8/Force vs Lions in the bottom 8 and not Crusaders vs Lions and Bulls v Force.
Home and away games against the 7 other teams in the pool = a total of 14 games which will allow teams to keep the intensity up.
Implement a promotion and relegation system between these two pools. One team is promoted/relegated annually. This creates a “deserve your place” system and gives teams something to play for. Not only will there be interest at the top of the table, but at the bottom too (for example, is anyone really interested in what the results are between the bottom teams now?).
When SANZAR want to include Japanese, US, Argentinian, etc teams they can easily tack on a 3rd division (with promotion) and if any of these teams are good they will work their way up the leagues. This will also prevent one-sided games.
Just an idea… virtually anything will be better than what we currently have. What’s your solution?
8 May 2012, 01:01 am
Lambie? ag puleeze. back on the lambie song sheet. hes a coward and you know it. no authority no conviction no decision making… no better than earl rose.
8 May 2012, 03:11 am
@Blitzbok(Blitzbok)-128: If there is one thing Lambie is not its a coward. Ive seen him time after time back great tackles on much bigger players. He is not big enough to run over players but uses good technique. He will only get better as time goes on
8 May 2012, 03:43 am
@rangerman(rangerman)-84:
I agree with you about Daniels
8 May 2012, 07:22 am
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-127:
Good read,but I have no solutions…….perhaps the inclusion of outside talent will lift the standard of the struggling sides…..Super Rugby can be marketed as the true competition of Champions, where overseas players want to come and prove themselves against the best week in week out. If we can get the best from Europe down here, it would surely create an enormous buzz…. Other than that I wouldn’t have a clue.
8 May 2012, 07:23 am
This would be my Bok 22 to face England…..
15. Patrick Lambie.
14. Francois Hougaard.
13. Jean De Villiers (c).
12. Francois Steyn.
11. Bryan Habana.
10. Morne Steyn.
9. Fourie Du Preez.
8. Pierre Spies.
7. Willem Alberts.
6. Heinrich Brussow.
5. Andries Bekker.
4. Eben Etsebeth.
3. C.J. Van Der Linde.
2. Bismark Du Plessis.
1. Coenie Oosthuizen.
16. Tendai Mtawarira.
17. Adriaan Strauss.
18. Jannie Du Plessis.
19. Juandre Kruger.
20. Jacque Potgietor.
21. Sarel Pretorious.
22. Jaco Taute.
8 May 2012, 07:28 am
@ShaunSwindon(Karma-zaf)-132:
not bad. But CJ will not wear Bok jersey again. Cannot scrum.
That backline you got there I am certain will come close to what Meyer will select.
8 May 2012, 07:32 am
Foden
Ashton
Tuilagii
Barrett
Sharples
Farrell
Youngs
Morgan
Robshaw(c)
Haskell
Parling
Botha
Cole
Mears
Corbisiero
this be likely Pommie test side if injury free. very strong. Esp in pack
8 May 2012, 07:35 am
Lambie is our most talented 10, glides like Carter and defends like Carter as well. Should be in starting lineup at 10 or 15. Meyer will pick him at 15. In time
a backline with Lambie(15) FSteyn(12) Goosen(10) Hougaard(09) will surface.
8 May 2012, 07:44 am
“England’s 42-man squad to tour South Africa”
42!!
8 May 2012, 07:46 am
SUPER 16 sollution: 4 pools of 4 teams (like the Champions League) each play home and away (8 games each) Top 2 per pool advance to a QF, then Semi and then final. Simple as that !
8 May 2012, 07:50 am
@ wooden Spoon, I don’t think an A league and B league (with relegation \ promotion) would work. The Champions League format would be fantastic (the top 4 can be seeded and the rest drawn randomly)
8 May 2012, 07:51 am
As I do most weeks, here is Rugby 365′s team of the week:
Team of the Week – Round 11:
15 – Andre Taylor (Hurricanes):
It is not difficult to see why so many New Zealand pundits feel he is as exciting as Christian Cullen – one of the most balanced runners that glides through gaps.
Bubbling under: Ben Smith (Highlanders)
14 – Cory Jane (Hurricanes):
Injuries may have limited his game time in 2011, but this season he is showing why he was such a sensation when he first burst onto the scene as a Sevens star in 2006.
Bubbling under: Henry Speight (Brumbies)
13 – Conrad Smith (Hurricanes):
He may not be as flash as some of the other players, but careful analysis of his game will reveal his true creative and defensive value to the Hurricanes.
Bubbling under: Richard Kahui (Chiefs)
12 – Andries Strauss (Cheetahs):
Even if you ignore some of the big hits, his allround play was invaluable to the Cheetahs getting an important win.
Bubbling under: Sonny Bill Williams (Chiefs)
11 – Digby Ioane (Reds):
He again showed that, along with Will Genia, how crucial he will be if the Reds hope to remain in the play-off race.
Bubbling under: Bjorn Basson (Bulls)
10 – Morné Steyn (Bulls):
He has come in for some severe criticism this season, especially as a result of his misfiring boot, but this past weekend produced one of his most impressive allround performances in years.
Bubbling under: Aaron Cruden (Chiefs)
9 – TJ Perenara (Hurricanes):
With All Black regulars like Piri Weepu and Jimmy Cowan misfiring badly this year, Perenara is not a bad bet for the national team.
Bubbling under: Will Genia (Reds)
8 – Scott Higginbotham (Reds):
There were times when it seemed he was taking on the entire Crusaders pack on his own.
Bubbling under: Kieran Read (Crusaders)
7 – Michael Hooper (Brumbies):
It is not difficult to see why legendary Australian flank George Smith rated Hooper as a future Wallaby.
Bubbling under: Matt Todd (Crusaders)
6 – CJ Stander (Bulls):
He certainly doesn’t look like a player in his debut Super Rugby season – now one of the most talked about loose forwards in South Africa.
Bubbling under: Heinrich Brüssow (Cheetahs)
5 – Nathan Sharpe (Western Force):
As the player with the most Super Rugby caps you would expect his legs to start getting tired, yet he matches the youngsters step-for-step every week.
Bubbling under: James Horwill (Reds)
4 – Craig Clarke (Chiefs):
Up against one of the Lions’ most reliable players, he showed his qualities by dominating the veteran.
Bubbling under: Luke Romano (Crusaders)
3 – Owen Franks (Crusaders):
It was, without doubt, one of the most dominant scrum performances of the season and the Crusaders’ main weapon in a tight game.
Bubbling under: WP Nel (Cheetahs)
2 – Bismarck du Plessis (Sharks):
Just in case somebody wondered who South Africa’s premier hooker is, he sent them a timely reminder.
Bubbling under: Adriaan Strauss (Cheetahs)
1 – Coenie Oosthuizen (Cheetahs):
Forget the odd penalty his gave away, he remains the best poaching prop in the business.
Bubbling under: Ben Franks (Crusaders)
8 May 2012, 07:54 am
@greatest13gerber(greatest13gerber)-135: no difference between Lambie and Jantjies and Meyer will probably go with Jantjies as cover for Steyn. When Goosen recovers he will be the one who displaces Steyn.
Lambies only hope is at 15, but he does not play there. Just does not have the pace and big boot Meyer prefers his fullbacks to have. Taute is the kind of 15 that Meyer is looking for.
8 May 2012, 07:58 am
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-131:
i think the biggest failure of the sanzar administrators is not getting the crowd attendance numbers up. english football seems to draw full attendances even between the bottom of table teams.
sanzar should aim to do something similar in super rugby because crowd attendance helps to build the buzz and hype of games whether it between the top teams or the bottom teams.
how they do it could be through artificial marketing schemes initially, like giving the tickets away to schools, companies and so on or organising competitions giving away huge prizes to attendees in order to stimulate interest, or perhaps spending large amounts of money on advertising aroung the areas with the lowest attendances.
the point of all this would be to lift interest in the stadium events to an extent wherein which human group psychology behaviour kicks in and people start clamouring for the ‘new big thing’ which is popluar and in demand.
hopefully this would create a demand for the event which always outstrips supply and it becomes self sustaining withou the need for artificial manipulation.
what is obvious is not enough of anything is being done at the moment or has been done for a long time.
their gurus need to find out what it is that make newlands, wp and cape town so succesful at drawing the highest crowd attendances for super rugby for as long and consistently as it has and perhpas copy this or at least look to devise a formula similar to it..?…
the psychology of crowd dynamics is where the big heads should be looking.
if you build it… the popular interest will come…
8 May 2012, 08:04 am
if this happens then it stands to reason that if you have the most popular show in town then surely all the best players will want to be a part of it and also strive harder to excel in it…?..
this would push its quality quotient up even higher.
8 May 2012, 08:13 am
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-106: Keegan is more of a hybrid between 8 and 6 than a true 6. Most line breaks for the Sharks (5th in the competition overall), offloads the most, makes most of the metres with ball in hand of the forwards although his is mostly in open play whereas Marcell Coetzee provides the bash it up meters. He can also put in some good kicks now and then, as his kick that created Lambie’s try shows. He did not kick it straight into Gear’s hands but made him turn around.
He does turnover the odd ball at rucks but not enough to be counted as a true 6 in my opinion. His problem is consistency as he can be prone to handling errors and missed tackles.
I would not choose him as a Bok 8, and I have my doubts about his captaincy, but he is a very valuable player for the Sharks.
8 May 2012, 08:16 am
said way back the 10s for the pom tour will be morne (starting) and lambie (from the bench covering 10 and 15)…
some people underestimate lambie… he is one of the coolest heads in sa rugby and one of the most skillful… he’s gonna be around for a long time to come… personally i’d make him the sharks captain… immediately…
in one of his interviews heyneke certainly did say how great goosen is… and is going to be… with which we all agree… but that he needed a little more time before he got there… or words to that effect… with which not all of us agree…
i’ve always been concerned about goosen’s obvious (but largely ignored in favor of his winning ability) physical frailty… this ‘break’ may be the best thing thing that’s happened to him in terms of his long-term career…
let’s hope he comes back stronger… and he will definitely be our number 1 number 10… for many years to come too…
8 May 2012, 08:21 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-141:
you’re correct about the crowd attendances which, imo, are down purely because of all the derby matches… with S15 and CC we watch our teams play each other at least four times a year… depending on a few things… many games do get to be a bit of a bore…
8 May 2012, 08:25 am
@ufo(ufo)-144: Well put, Lambie is a cool customer for sure.
8 May 2012, 08:28 am
Ai Reyhan
What’s with the “bladdy”
8 May 2012, 08:28 am
@stormersboy(stormersboy)-146:
thanks bud…
8 May 2012, 08:35 am
@brains_trust(brains_trust)-137: you may want to rethink that “brains” trust..
if you are in a pool of 4 teams, you will only play 6 games, not 8… unless of course you play yourself home and away as well?
8 May 2012, 08:43 am
@ufo(ufo)-144:
agreed, the present is morne and the future is probably goosen. what lambie needs to aim for and accept is a role as perhaps a stand in fh for the incumbent in the event of injury or radical loss of form.
i cab only imagine how hard it must be for a young man with obvious talent and skill to come to terms with not being the/a first choice player for a bok position.
and quite honestly i think this will be the case for him, hm will stick with morne for at least the next four years and quite likely develop goosen (perhaps even fouche…who knows..?) as the backup/replacment to morne.
lambie now has to deal with accepting his ceiling at national level…. sure he can try his best to overcome this by putting in super human performances and just keeping faith (which i hope he will).
he certainly is imho right up there as a player and would be as deserving as any of the few others for the mantle of fh. jantjes however is a little below both lambie and goosen… i even think fouche leaves him at the moment.
@ufo(ufo)-145:
how can they not see the elephant in the room though is beyond me..?..
or is it the elephant missing from the room (no crowds in stadia)?
sanzar in its ‘infintite wisdom’..?.. if its about money at the end of the day then surely it makes good business sense.
8 May 2012, 08:58 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-150:
of course everyone wants to be first choice… but young lambie has a very mature head on his shoulders… and is a genuinely humble guy… he’s the kind of player who will quietly go about practicing and improving his game… you could see he’d put in a lot of gym work between seasons… and i’m sure he would’ve put in just as much skills work…
i don’t think we’ll ever see him throwing toys because he’s not first choice…
and anyhow… if young goosen remains frail… lambie will be filling in more often than not…
must say i feel for elton jantjies… hard to impress in a team that’s not doing too well…
the sanzar thing is pure arrogance and greed…
they never consulted fans before this change… and the way greg peters goes on about the money side is sickening… sure they have to make a commercial success of it… but to be greedy for the short-term (read while they’re in office and get bonuses etc etc) success over steady long-term growth is a crime… imo…
peters said on boots and all they sponsors demanded that each country has a playoff… i don’t have a problem with that (but it could be done a little differently).. but the derbies was sanzar’s idea… and they could drop that immediately if they so chose..
8 May 2012, 09:02 am
WS
Good post. I think the horse has bolted. The logical course would be to cut a few teams, leaving a 12 team comp once more.
Adding teams from Japan, US & Arg is suicide. So is using a pool format. They are already taking paying spectators like me for granted. The fans are voting with their wallets.
8 May 2012, 09:05 am
@brains_trust(brains_trust)-137: @brains_trust(brains_trust)-138:
I don’t think a 4 pool, 4 team format will work, for 2 reasons:
4 teams in a pool means one of the 3 countries will have 2 teams in the pool. Let’s for argument’s sake say the pool consists of Blues, Chiefs, Reds and Bulls. Can you imagine the howls of “unfair travel” excuses?
Secondly, I think there is some value in playing and seeing the stars and players of ALL the other top teams in a pool, not just 3 of them and then the play offs.
IMO larger pools of 8 to 10 are more attractive and workable.
8 May 2012, 09:07 am
@viewer(viewer)-152: But if there was a “premier league” of 8 teams, then the competition will be strong again.
I think we need to face reality that SANZAR are not simply going to say lets revertt back to Super 12. More teams will be added, the trick is to work out the best way of accommodating them.
8 May 2012, 09:09 am
@ufo(ufo)-151:
Seeing that the sponsors, Newscorp, are Australian, it’s no surprise that Peters got them to insist on each country being in the playoffs. The current log points show why it was insisted on.
Looks like the Australians are the Kings of the S15.
Other issues were not addressed by SANZAR, such as travel.
I’m a fan of the ‘saders but their “tour” of SA was two matches in gauteng at stadiums that are 60 km apart
Woke up this morning with Keohane’s voice brawling in my ear with Joffe
Before 6am
8 May 2012, 09:10 am
Write it Keohane
Give us your version of the spat
8 May 2012, 09:18 am
We also need to face the reality that teams such as Lions, Cheetahs, Kings, Force, Rebels, etc will never be strong – hence lump them into a second division where at least they can compete evenly with each other – and with promotion/relegation if any of these teams ever get their shiyit together they will move up into the top league and stay there.
8 May 2012, 09:25 am
Good points above
Proposed 8 / 7 two tier system with
promotion & relegation
There was nothing fundamentally wrong with S12 except that it was dominated by just three teams
For now we’re stuck with Aus improvising a ready-made national competition for themselves at the expense of overall quality
8 May 2012, 09:27 am
@David(David)-155:
good point about newscorp david… never crossed my mind…
and as you say… explains a whole buncha stuff…
8 May 2012, 09:31 am
A battle, I tell you, was fought here today
By Just For Kicks, on 4 May 2012, at 4:47 pm
Last night Graeme Joffe aired his sportspodcast. I mention this because it has led to a rather acrimonious bitching session and airing of dirty laundry out in the blogosphere. The reason? Yes, you guessed it, it’s that Kings vs Lions thingy again.
If you’d like to hear the podcast (from Radio Today), here is the link – don’t worry, you only need to listen to the first few minutes!) – http://joffers19899.podomatic.com/entry/2012-05-03T21_45_08-07_00 .
Basically he was saying that Mark Keohane keeps putting the Lions down – if you read his Business Day column this week, you will see what Joffe means. Joffe tried to get hold of Keohane, without any success, and then went on to, well, …..slag him off (tee hee hee). Mentioned his HSM connection with Watson, and basically had a bit of a rant. If you want to see the argument check out @joffersmyboy on twitter.
Well, who should come galloping to Marky-boy’s defence, but a knight in shining armour, oozing bravery and armed with a battery of words, but non other than King Simon Borchard III. Of course denying any link to the Kings, and waving the “Marky is squeaky clean” card in front of him, he cut and thrust with his words, slashing the air with reasoning, and stood back for no one. Could Joffe the Dragon be about to meet his slayer.
But this was not just hero’s fighting. No, I tell you, suddenly, from nowhere, the surprise element of a bit of wildlife too. Crashing out of the woods, brandishing a half chewed squirrel in his talons and with fiery red eyes to boot (he’d probably had one too many honey meads again last night), was non other than the grizzly bear Tank Lanning. This mighty king of the American jungle (sounds better and more fearsome than ‘wood’) stopped amid stride, roared mightily and beat his rather hairy and rotund chest, before meekly sitting back, taking no side but offering a couple of half chewed bones to each of our hero’s, before continuing to lick on his squirrolly.
The scene was set, I tell you, the battle lines drawn. Both sides poised, ready, knowing that there were going to be many word deaths before the dawn played out, but non-the-less, eager to do battle.
As the battle waged on, wave after wave of words came crashing down. Letters were strewn everywhere. Dots, apostrophes, question marks and commas lay where they had fallen, bravely punctuating to the last.
It was carnage to say the least. But neither side would give in. As the sun grew bolder in the sky, and the words began to grow thin, suddenly, from nowhere (again), brave foot soldiers came bounding in. Men, armed with bows, and quivers full of fresh words, and with famous, saintly names like Gareth, Wesley, Shaun and Anton (last one must have just been a hanger-on, because his quiver contained words like “appluad” and “pitty”), stepped onto the battle front and took careful aim.
But with the smoky haze over the battlefield now, it was too difficult to see who’s side the archers were on. Could this be the final death blow for the Fiery dragon, or could they be readying themselves to fire into the heart of Marky-boy, now cowering, nerves in tatters behind the heels of that, oh, so brave knight King Simon. As the smoke slowly moved away, carried along by a light and oblivious wind it became all too clear. Oh, how horrid.
The ‘poing’, ‘poing’,’poing’ was followed by a ‘whoosh’, ’whoosh’, ’whoosh’ as the final words were released from the tensioned bows. Almost in slow motion, they arched over the battlefield. A slow steep trajectory to start, then levelling out, before beginning to pick up speed on the descent to their target. Straight and true, these final words hit home with nothing more than a slight ‘thump’, ’thump’, ’thump’. All finding the heart of their target with unrivalled precision.
Silence fell over the the bloody mess that was the scene for this gory battle. Nothing moved at first (except Tank, who had by now finished his squirrolly and was beginning to get a bit bored and peckish again, so just buggered off home), until there was a faint stir at one end of the battlefield. Slowly, gathering up what little words he had left, Joffe the Magic Dragon stood up, gave the merest hint of a nod to Gaz, Shaz, Waz and Ant (why change the last one, he’d never have got it), turned on his heal and disappeared into the night (I know it’s not even midday yet, but it sounds better, alright?).
From no more than a hundred yards away, King Simon stood up. Tears streaming down his muddy face, eyes just staring into the distance, and a pathetically undead Marky-boy (words do bugger-all physically to the heart, you know) lying in his arms, slowly walked away, beaten. Back to his nest they call ‘Voldy’ to recoup, regather and reword himself with his fallen master (or is that mistress – I don’t want to be sexist, but I honestly don’t know), Marky-boy.
A battle, I tell you, was fought here today. Brave men went to war. Wild animals got caught in the cross fire. All in the name of journalism. Pathetically tragic, but I love it!
8 May 2012, 09:31 am
Dawn what’s happening re: mark keohane?
Is it to do with the rugbybanter dot com “expos^e”
8 May 2012, 09:39 am
@viewer(viewer)-163:
Your guess as good as mine
8 May 2012, 09:40 am
Managed to find that bit of tripe off Google
8 May 2012, 09:40 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-162: Cool story bro.
8 May 2012, 09:42 am
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-125:
Really! So much for knowing it all.
8 May 2012, 09:43 am
@Nikita(Nikita)-167: You back?
8 May 2012, 09:43 am
Allright. But a lot more things make sense about what’s published on here in light of the alleged interconnected web of business relationships between various actors
8 May 2012, 09:47 am
Nikita who ordered you to log off this past weekend? Why
8 May 2012, 09:48 am
@viewer(viewer)-170: the midget. whoring herself out to the bloggers.
8 May 2012, 09:52 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-171:
That was not nice. All to their opinions I guess.
8 May 2012, 09:52 am
“simonborchardt Simon Borchardt
If @mark_keohane vs @Joffersmyboy on 702/CapeTalk had been a boxing bout, the referee would have stopped it in the first round.”
It’s a twar!
8 May 2012, 09:55 am
@Nikita(Nikita)-172: sorry.
8 May 2012, 09:58 am
@Dawn(Dawn)-162: @Dawn(Dawn)-173: Was Gareth also involved in the fight? Who is the Wesley they speak about?
8 May 2012, 09:58 am
The Ozzie conference is ballz straight up. Brumbies are on like 30 sumthin points in the WEAKEST conference yet are in playoff position.Its ridiculous,
8 May 2012, 10:02 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-175:
No idea
Basically Joffe v Keohane, Vrede and Borchardt
8 May 2012, 10:11 am
@mshiniwami(mshiniwami)-176: Agreed. Do you think we have a chance to field 3 teams in the play-offs. The Sharks look dangerous now that they are getting their players back.
8 May 2012, 10:43 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-178:
There is a chance yeah definitely but its going to be difficult. Sharks even though they are winning are not convincing, their pattern is still very limited and have a habit of losing at home when theyve done job away-last 3 yrs or so thats been major weakness. Bulls are also in trouble now with injuries to Frik Kirsten and the impressive J.Potgieter…their midfield also looks shaky,am not convinced with JJ Engelbrecht at 13.So ot uphill for them n tour from now on.
Stormers,Chiefs,Reds should top conferences thus garaunteed home playoff…then its Highlanders,Crusaders,Bulls,Sharks,Brumbies,Canes….
Saders will definitely make it,Highlanders have been slipping last few weeks but are wel coached and have some quality players so I think theyll make it.Last place will be between Sharks,Bulls,Canes,Brumbies….
8 May 2012, 10:46 am
Government is investing millions into hi-tech unmarked metro police cars equipped with cameras that can scan your plates while you are parked, driving in-front, behind or on the opposite direction, they are also spending more and more funds investing on the utilization of more mobile roadside courts, where they can scan your plates as you drive past a mounted camera………..but they cutting budgets on the forensic labs used to solve murder cases
Does anyone else see something wrong with this picture
8 May 2012, 10:59 am
@FFF(FFF)-180:
Like Nz…police becoming revenue gathering agents for the Govt…..lawful extortion
8 May 2012, 13:27 pm
@RL(RL)-140:
I agree. Jaco taute does deserve his chance operate and show his talents in a stronger team that being at Bok level.