McCaw skippers Saders

Richie McCaw will lead the Crusaders and start his first game of the season this Saturday.

After making his return from injury and featuring on the bench in the last two games, McCaw is finally ready to start. He replaces Matt Todd at openside flank and relieves Kieran Read of the captaincy.

Read has been dropped to the bench as coach Todd Blackadder looks to give the All Blacks No 8 a bit of a break. He will be replaced by Luke Whitelock.

Prop Wyatt Crockett and scrumhalf Willie Heinz have also been selected to start against the Rebels, as has fullback Tom Marshall.

Crusaders – 15 Tom Marshall, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Robbie Fruean, 12 Dan Carter, 11 Zac Guildford, 10 Tom Taylor, 9 Willi Heinz, 8 Luke Whitelock, 7 Richie McCaw (c), 6 George Whitelock, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Corey Flynn, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Subs: 16 Ben Funnell, 17 Ben Franks, 18 Tom Donnelly, 19 Kieran Read, 20 Andy Ellis, 21 Ryan Crotty, 22 Israel Dagg.

154 Comments

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 » Show All

• 101.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

I bet you guys did not know that Richie McCaw is an honorary Squadron Leader in the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

• 102.cane: Reply to this comment

“The Order of Mapungubwe in Platiniun”.

F**k me, there is a good reason to keep Queenie right there.

What a mouthfull.

• 103.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

I sense Poops gonna have another meltdown.

• 104.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-101:

In fact, his grandfather was a fighter pilot in World War II.

• 105.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-101: I did, he was on foxtel recently hosting an aviation show, dont know the name of it though…

• 106.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-100:

That sounds interesting – why is that? I’d like to know some more?

• 107.cane: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-101:

We have an Airforce!!!!!

F**K me.

I thought it was in mothballs somewhere.

• 108.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

I’m sensing a mental breakdown.

How lovely :-)

• 109.stew: Reply to this comment

And so the crusade begins

• 110.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-61:

about to become a Heineken Cup Champion too, with Leinster.

I’ve seen him play numerous times for Broncos & Queensland SoO. Awesome player, the ultimate professional.

• 111.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

My sources tell me that Richie broke up with Nicola Grigg in July 2011.

He is now apparently seeing Anna Hutchinson from Go Girls.

• 112.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

Because he is a all black and has a ppl.
    Cheers all,later.
    Huge fckn belly wobble to cane and pooper.
    He gets mal when reechee gets diss,he really is a puth as they say here in CT.

• 113.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-106: Cheers WPTID, nice chatting, too many infantile w@nkers in here now..

E Noho Ra Cane, Te Rangitira

• 114.cane: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-110:

The V8 in the AB scrum.

• 115.WP Till I Die: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-107:

Yes, cane. You have five squadrons but no fighters.

Your air force essentially has only helicopters, transports and patrol aircraft.

• 116.NoRugbyGuru_0_: Reply to this comment

Poopsicle is the biggest racist on this site.

Disgusting.

I’m off, can’t stand this behavior from that little security guard.

• 117.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-107: Knowing your lot, it’s probably four base jumpers with wingsuits.

• 118.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-106:
    The Treaty of Waitangi is seen as a covenant between The signatories (The Chiefs of the Tribes of NZ) and Queen Victoria.

• 119.cane: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-112:

At least he has not faked his own death yet Fernly.

You should know better than to kick a man when he is down. But you are a true sharkie………………………………………………….

the smell of blood and you cun’t help yourself.

• 120.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-77:

they merely elevate players to Hero-Worship status for excelling themselves as honorable Yappies.

Hansie Cronje, for example.

• 121.cane: Reply to this comment

@>^..^< katman(katman)-117:

Men of courage (but not many brain cells).

• 122.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

So he isn’t dating nicola,don’t let the facts get in the way of defending reechee.
    I am eating some nice snoek and thinking of Dawn

• 123.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

A True Champion….and Southern Man

• 124.cane: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely a masterbator(Fern)-122:

What is your infatuation with Richies girlfriend?

• 125.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

You forgot to mention they have 1 flourbomber aswell wptid.

• 126.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

Found it strange he was single cane.
    I think pooper has left to insert a valium suppositry to calm down.
    Really got to go now.

• 127.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-89: **** sakes, really? :shock:

• 128.willievz: Reply to this comment

His career also included an infamous dangerous tackle on the Springbok captain.

Unpunished, of course.

• 129.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-101: Lindiwe wanted to give that same honour to John Smit until she found out he can’t fit into the Gripen jets…

Iphantpanty uJohn :D

• 130.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@WP Till I Die(WP-Forever)-115:
    Ritchie our last line of defense then, will be expected to perform kamikaze / berserker heroics with glider

• 131.whatever: Reply to this comment

Poppadoos gone to do a security check………..all doors……check, ……… all cameras working …….check,………no windows open ……..check……….company internet still working……….bugger it’s down

Hence no poppadoos

• 132.cane: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-128:

Perhaps the SA Captain, should not have kneed Sir Bradley in the back,
    3 seconds before Sir Bradley deposited the SA Cappy on his more than adequately padded arrse.

• 133.whatever: Reply to this comment

ok, so now retaliation is ok…………so I guess Bakkies headbutt on Cowan is okay cause ih held back??? No???

• 134.cane: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-131:

So posts whatthedoos.

• 135.whatever: Reply to this comment

What is it with NZ and knighting everyone? Make up for some sort of small island complex or what?

• 136.whatever: Reply to this comment

and his buddy insanedoos………

• 137.cane: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-133:

Retaliation is only okay when your Team has god on their side.

Otherwise NO…………………………….retaliation is understandable, but not okay.

• 138.cane: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-136:

retaliation.

• 139.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@willievz(willievz)-128:

A true Champion of the sport, then.

No doubt the fat lump deserved it.

• 140.whatever: Reply to this comment

My info has it that mr, sorry sir brad also likes to think he has the big G on his side………….not so insanedoos?

• 141.whatever: Reply to this comment

oh **** te the muthafuker has arrived. Troll alert………outaya

• 142.cane: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-141:

Good riddance.

• 143.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Chill pooper.

I’m sure one day McCheat will get a gong.

When he hangs up his boots.

Until then change your big girl panti.

• 144.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

Gunther I heard that pooper got a promotion and now carries a donkie p iel to go with his torch and pepper spray.

• 145.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-144:
    lol, fern is like the little nerd trying to get big daddy gunther on his side.
    Go swim in your dam little fernleaf semisoft.
    Probably a blow up pool with his blow up misses

• 146.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-135:
    Dont know, maybe you can ask your case manager at the unemployment office.
    You have been living in NZ for so long, would have thought you would have learnt something.
    Oh well be nice to your case manager, you might get a food grant

• 147.poppa69: Reply to this comment

haha whatever the sissy boy Dutch.man who ran away from his own country with the illgotten spoils his Neanderthal grandparents reaped when entrenched firmly in the abomination that is/was apartheid

still benefitting from the blood of millions sissy boy???

• 148.whatever: Reply to this comment

Haha, don’t try label people with things you know f ukall about poppadoos, for starters I have no Dutch blood and ran away from nothing. You on the other hand ran off to Ozzie to get away from family beatings and to take up a lucrative role as a security guard at an IT company. Maybe you should shutthefukup? Doos!

• 149.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-148:

Im here again now so phcuk right off like a good little girl.

• 150.whatever: Reply to this comment

Stick to fukingyour mother you doos troll

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.