KeoTV: Kings and queens
11 May 2012
KEO lays into the Stormers, JOANNE NIKITA gives you the news and dirty thoughts, VREDE slams Saru about the Kings issue and introduces the impossibly beautiful LUCY ANN, and MONTY finds his natural habitat.
23 May 2013
Willie le Roux and Lappies Labuschagne have finally been rewarded with spots in the Springbok training group. They are two of eight that are first timers in Springbok training groups this year. The others are Gio Aplon, Trevor Nyakane, JJ Engelbrecht, Lionel Mapoe, Wiehahn Herbst and Demetri Catrakilis. The group of players will assemble in Durban for the second training camp of the year, before the final squad for the Incoming Tours is selected. Players not considered due to injury include: JP Pietersen, Jaco Taute, Frans Steyn, Johan Goosen, Duane Vermeulen, Pat Cilliers and Frans Malherbe. ... Read Article23 May 2013
MARK KEOHANE, in his weekly KEOtv offering, is picking the Bulls in Durban and another Stormers shambles in Cape Town. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8m3yMKuy8yM Read Article25 Apr 2013
Jan Serfontein, the player of last year's under 20 World Championship, will head the baby Boks defence in France. Serfontein and Kings wing Sergeal Petersen are two Super Rugby regulars to make Dawie Theron's squad and brilliant flyhalf Handre Pollard is another to play in a second successive tournament. Theron's squad lost a three-match series 2-1 to Argentina in Argentina. Serfontein, Petersen and Western Province's Cheslin Kolbe did not play in those matches. Bulls loose forward Ruan Steenkamp is captain. Serfontein and Pollard are the only two squad members from last year's ... Read Article14 May 2013
All Blacks coach Steve Hansen has selected several uncapped Blues players in his training group. Hansen confirmed 38 names and this included many from the potent Blues backline. The Highlanders, despite only winning one match in this year's Super Rugby competition, have six players in the group. An obvious area of weakness is at hooker where Hansen has selected veterans Andrew Hore and Keven Mealamu and Canes Dane Coles. Options are limited and it certainly is a concern for New Zealanders. No overseas-based players were considered, as it is NZRFU policy. Among the uncapped players ... Read Article15 May 2013
French coach Philipe Saint-Andre has included three South African-born players for the three-Test series against the All Blacks in New Zealand. Racing Metro flank Bernard le Roux and Clermont prop Daniel Kotze join Antonie Claassen in a squad that includes eight new caps. Fijian-born Clermont winger Noa Nakaitaci is among the newcomers. Saint-Andre has rested flyhalf Francois Trinh-Duc, but included Toulon's Frederic Michalak. France play world champions New Zealand on June 8, 15 and 22 in Auckland, Hamilton and New Plymouth respectively. French super club Toulon's foreign dominance ... Read Article5 Mar 2013
MARK KEOHANE writes the Varsity Cup in its first year rocked. Since then it's just another professional tournament. The Varsity Cup may have the innovation of doing a few things differently, but what was supposed to be a celebration of student rugby somehow just seems like another tournament, in which the traditional power houses remain the traditional strengths in the tournament. Much has been made of the Port Elizabeth-based Nelson Mandela University display this season and equally there has been bewilderment at how poor Shimlas have been. But it seems the old one two of Stellenbosch University ... Read Article12 May 2013
Marcus Watson scored in extra time to beat the Blitzbokke in the London World Series Sevens Cup quarter-finals. The teams were level 14-all at full time. Watson's try came four minutes into extra time. England won 19-14. England had the chance to win the match with the last play of the game in normal time. They were awarded a penalty and opted to take a drop kick for goal. It missed. Watson then rounded off a move after England had retained possession for two minutes. South Africa suffered further embarrassment when they lost for a second time in the tournament to the USA and were eliminated ... Read Article8 Jan 2013
Limpopo will play in the Vodacom Cup as a separate side for the first time this year. The region, which is a sub-union of the Blue Bulls Rugby Union, has been granted a place in the tournament in its own rights to help foster rugby in South Africa’s far north. They join the 14 provincial unions as well as the returning Pampas XV from Argentina in the tournament, which kicks off in the second week of March and concludes in mid-May. The Polokwane-based Limpopo team will play in the North Section of the competition, along with the Blue Bulls, Golden Lions, Griffons, Leopards, Pumas, Valke ... Read Article11 May 2012
KEO lays into the Stormers, JOANNE NIKITA gives you the news and dirty thoughts, VREDE slams Saru about the Kings issue and introduces the impossibly beautiful LUCY ANN, and MONTY finds his natural habitat.
Ryan has written 4017 articles.
1 Dec 2012
29 Nov 2012
MARK KEOHANE, in his weekly KEOtv offering, is picking the Bulls in Durban and another Stormers shambles in Cape Town. Read More
Willie le Roux and Lappies Labuschagne have finally been rewarded with spots in the Springbok training group. They are two of eight that are first timers in Springbok training groups this year. Read More

677 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 » Show All
11 May 2012, 04:26 am
@greentea(greentea)-550:
He’s rated as a boxer as well I believe…………..been taking apart some wel known opponents and causing all other heavyweights to start quaking……..
11 May 2012, 04:35 am
Cheers Lions!
SARU clarifies S15 confusion
2012-05-10
Johannesburg – The SA Rugby Union (SARU) on Thursday clarified the position on South African teams participating in the Super Rugby competition.
SARU said its executive council (EXCO) proposed at a special general meeting in January that the top four teams in the South African conference in this year’s Super Rugby competition would join the Southern Kings in next year’s competition.
The hotly debated issue should be settled at the next general meeting on July 13 in Cape Town.
The decision to include the Southern Kings in the 2013 Super Rugby tournament was made at the same meeting.
SARU revealed on Thursday that it had also been proposed that the last-placed team in the South African conference would play a promotion/relegation match against the non-Super Rugby franchise after the 2013 and 2014 seasons.
The franchises, however, requested at the same meeting that a decision on the mechanism of qualification be postponed to allow them time to make alternative proposals.
Or is it? So if it was decided in January why only tell us now? Oh hang on, the franchises requested at the time to postpone the decision! Does that mean it was NOT agreed to?
saru spinning themselves deeper into the **** it seems, stop the spin and tell us if it was agreed or not. If it was agreed, what are we waiting for?
11 May 2012, 04:42 am
@whatever(whatever)-551:
Who is coming out of retirement now?
11 May 2012, 05:22 am
@whatever(whatever)-551:
Biggest name and biggest contract in world rugby, enough said I would have thought.
11 May 2012, 05:27 am
wow the keewees were acid on this thread again.
please people go and google “why are kiwi woman ugly” and follow the discussion board there and make up your own minds.
skopshyte,i am in goodwood so it is easy for you to come and shut my mouth.where and when?
11 May 2012, 06:08 am
@ryecatcher(ryecatcher)-420:
Hey Rye…
Sorry I missed you last night…
Pity you’ll be away for the ‘foreseeable future’… A little sanity and dignity goes a long way on keo…!!
Hope all is well with you. Will see you when you get back… Take care…
11 May 2012, 06:17 am
@ufo(ufo)-556:
Morning goody two shoes how are you today?
11 May 2012, 06:18 am
morning greentea,are you well or is sumting wong?
11 May 2012, 06:19 am
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-555:
Your woman are better looking, we have a better rugby team you can’t have everything.
11 May 2012, 06:21 am
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-558:
Can you tell us one more time about all the woman you bedded in NZ don’t forget to mention the SAFFA’s you did there as well.
11 May 2012, 06:21 am
@greentea(greentea)-557:
Morning china… (or just gone afternoon for you I believe…?)
Always well thanks… Yourself…?
11 May 2012, 06:32 am
rather talk about the dam today greentea
11 May 2012, 06:34 am
@ufo(ufo)-561:
All good up here in NW China thanks, the sun is shining and the pollution today is ok, I see you’ll be playing the united nations of England when they tour SA’s Nzers Islanders etc
11 May 2012, 06:36 am
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-562:
I thought you wanted to talk about how ugly NZ woman are?
11 May 2012, 06:37 am
greentea we are so used to playing the south sea 15′so it is old news
11 May 2012, 06:37 am
nah greentea,my therapist said it is not gonna help my healing process.
11 May 2012, 06:39 am
You mention it everyday over and over again, lets talk about it.
11 May 2012, 06:40 am
@greentea(greentea)-554:
Showponey…………….if the Nips want to pay for that, it’s their Yen not mine………
Good riddance!
Good morning lads…
I see the fairer *** is getting a lot of attention here. Eye candy has never been anything bad now, has it.
i am busy having breakfeast green tea.
11 May 2012, 06:41 am
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-569:
S e x
@greentea(greentea)-563:
does pollution continue to be a big problem there…? not being sarcastic… never been to china but would love to.
where abouts are you in china… (if you don’t mind divulging that) love google-earthing places…
interesting team… but i hope we don’t underestimate them… cause we’re not gonna have much prep time…
i do like lancaster though… looks and sounds like a genuine good guy…!!
@whatever(whatever)-568:
Rugby superstar and soon to be heavyweight champion of the world.
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-570:
Green tea for breakfast. I prefer coffee
11 May 2012, 06:42 am
@greentea(greentea)-573:
I know of a pretty good rugby player at Chiefs – but I don’t know of one who is a good boxer. Shed some light mate.
11 May 2012, 06:43 am
having coffee bill
11 May 2012, 06:44 am
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-576:
Oh much better agent 19
11 May 2012, 06:45 am
danie rossouw or bakkies should fight sannette bin williams and the money go to charity.
he could also fight fransie botha
11 May 2012, 06:45 am
@greentea(greentea)-573:
hahahahaha………………the pollution has fu ked your brain dude
11 May 2012, 06:46 am
what is agent 19
11 May 2012, 06:48 am
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-580:
Casius
11 May 2012, 06:48 am
whatever cut greentea some slack
he is seriously henpecked
11 May 2012, 06:49 am
bill or let him fight chabal
11 May 2012, 06:49 am
Would love to see money bill williams v one of the Klitschko bros………….
11 May 2012, 06:50 am
@whatever(whatever)-584:
Over in 30 seconds of round 1 I would guess.
11 May 2012, 06:50 am
ah whatever. nice racial jibe Nate. just can’t help yoursekf ate sissy boy?
Fern, you should be thanking kiwi women, they actually put out for you (apparently). lord knows saffa woman wouldn’t what with your overt mysoginistic tendencies. the blow up doll a bit exhausted today is she? I see you also want to fight Skop? sure you can handle that tough guy?
11 May 2012, 06:51 am
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-583:
I think a retired George Foreman would beat the Sunshine Boy.
hey bill…
how you doing…? big game tomorrow…
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-585:
yup, I reckon …………..
Anyway Friday and its beer oclock
Outaya
11 May 2012, 06:52 am
dont want to fight skop,he is old
just want to give him a chance to shut my mouth.
you keeping well my brother?
11 May 2012, 06:52 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-586:
Howzit Popps! Looking forward to an easy win against the kittens.
11 May 2012, 06:53 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-586:
Racial jibe? Hope you not refering to the slang word “nips”?
11 May 2012, 06:54 am
@ufo(ufo)-588:
Hey buddy! Nervous bro! I always get so nervous with these conference derbies. Hell the Cheetahs are going to come out guns blazing. The place where injuries occur… How you feeling?
11 May 2012, 06:54 am
@whatever(whatever)-589:
Ciao
11 May 2012, 06:55 am
pooper dont you have to go and walk your rounds?
11 May 2012, 06:55 am
Hey Bill. won’t be easy mate, the way my teams going and Pats pathetic selection process. will be cheering the Vrystaat tomorrow sorry mate.
Whatever, it’s actually a derogatory term, but continue.
Fernly. meh can’t be bothered.
11 May 2012, 06:57 am
a bad work ethic is not a good show pooper
you nearly had a meltdown on the ritchie thread.
he was not offered a gong okay,no matter if he would have declined.
he was not offered a gong.
simple
11 May 2012, 06:57 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-596:
Disappointing me mate! I thought you would support champions!
Man I enjoy the Vrystaat team, but sorry tomorrow I will be blue and white mate.
If the Blues cannot win this one, then I really don’t know!
11 May 2012, 06:58 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-586:
oh and try string something together without tooooo many mistakes………..makes it look like you started dribbling as you were reading and toooo eager to “return serve”…………
Faaaking doos!
Now it’s really beer time.
11 May 2012, 06:58 am
@Bill Reyts(Gumboots)-593:
very nervous too… if we play as we have been… should win…
but never know with these derbies…
hope we don’t get any injuries though…
Pages: « 1 … 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 » Show All