Ruthless Sharks flay Force
12 May 2012
RYAN VREDE watched the Sharks reignite their play-off challenge with a 53-11 bonus-point victory over the Force.
Despite the emphatic scoreline, the slick performance the Sharks have been in search of continues to elude them, but in the context of their play-off charge they did what was required.
While they bagged the all-important four-try bonus point, their attacking play generally lacked variety, innovation and precision. Instead they relied too heavily on individuals to inspire or fed off the Force’s numerous mistakes. A better team would not have been as defensively generous as the Force were this evening and the Sharks will know they have work to do in this facet of play in the coming weeks.
However, there was certainly plenty for them to be pleased about. Defensively they were outstanding, exhibiting good structure and bossing the gainline through brutal hits that never allowed the Force the opportunity to build attacking momentum. There are attacking concerns from structured play, but they remain a side capable of crossing the whitewash and if they can marry that with a high defensive standard they will advance their play-off cause and be very difficult to beat.
Then there were the individual contributions from key players. Beast Mtawarira was industrious in attack and defence, Bismarck du Plessis carried powerfully and was a force on defence, Paul Jordaan looks a good fit in the Sharks’ problem position of outside centre and there was a strong showing from lock Anton Bresler.
But the most lavish praise must be reserved for the brilliant young Marcell Coetzee. Coetzee, who turned 21 this week, is a Springbok in the making and is likely to be one within the year. His attacking work-rate is phenomenal and he rarely doesn’t make yards at the gainline. His tackle fight is equally efficient and he appears to possess a degree of mongrel that you can’t coach. The South African loose forward factory regularly churns out gems, but he was made in the luxury division and boasts performance specs well beyond the ordinary.
The Sharks effectively sealed the result five minutes after half time, Louis Ludik crossing on 41 minutes and Lwazi Mvovo intercepting twice to score and add to Steven Sykes and Jordaan’s first half scores, the latter crafted by a sublime Pat Lambie break. The Force’s resistance crumbled thereafter and they became a soft target for the Sharks, who added to their try tally through Craig Burden and Jacques Botes.
The conference title is probably beyond them, but with two matches against the Cheetahs and one against the Lions remaining you have to fancy the Sharks’ chances of making the play-offs. Consistency has eluded them and that needs to change. This performance was flawed but can certainly be the catalyst for their final surge in the league phase.

168 Comments
12 May 2012, 16:10 pm
Come on you Sharks. Keep up last weeks momentum. You can lose next week.
12 May 2012, 16:15 pm
Go Sharks!
And go Cheetahs later tonight!
12 May 2012, 16:17 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-2: Cheetahs going to cause a huge upset… I hope.
12 May 2012, 16:17 pm
Btw well done to your Bulls yesterday. Great to see SA teams touring so well this year.
12 May 2012, 16:18 pm
^^ Yebo Tac!! GO SHARKS!! Go Cheetahs!!!
12 May 2012, 16:19 pm
@Guns(Guns)-5:
Need the Sharks to stay in the hunt. That will keep them hungry and motivated to beat the Stormers at King’s Park.
And the Cheetahs can do us a huge favour by winning today.
12 May 2012, 16:26 pm
No more upsets today.
Sharks and Stormers at home will be far to strong for the Force and Cheetahs respectively.
And tomorrow the Reds will bring the Chiefs down to earth with a huge bang.
12 May 2012, 16:28 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-7: Stormers far to strong for Cheetahs? Think it will be closer than you think. Hope you proven wrong.
12 May 2012, 16:31 pm
Cheetahhhhssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
12 May 2012, 16:34 pm
where are that province stroker
it is called mr price kings park
no the shark tank…
12 May 2012, 16:35 pm
@Cheetahs27(Cheetahs27)-8:
It might be close as the Cheetahs will probably lift their game as they usually do when the play either the Bulls/Stormers or Sharks. So i do expect quite a battle. I just cannot see them winning though- specially not in Cape Town. The Stormers just cannot afford to lose at home if they want to stay in contention to win the SA conference so even if things go bad for them today they will probably still ‘force” a win.
They flippin better
12 May 2012, 16:39 pm
Fern drunk already.
12 May 2012, 16:41 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-11: What you say makes sense but I think we can pull it off today. Stormers, as far as I understand, have a poor track record for the game after their bye. History means nothing but it is something to hold onto for today. Newlands is going to be awesome. Just hope we can back it up with a win.
I would like the Stormers to do well this year and even win the thing they must just lose this game. lol. And in Bloem.
12 May 2012, 16:41 pm
A draw in cape town would also be fine.
12 May 2012, 16:42 pm
dawn
relax
please
12 May 2012, 16:42 pm
dawn from hereon please ignore me
i will ignore you
12 May 2012, 16:43 pm
Yeah Cheetahs will take the draw.
12 May 2012, 16:44 pm
No truce for you, small wanger
They love to hate you
12 May 2012, 16:44 pm
marcell coetzee is a very good player
12 May 2012, 16:45 pm
The Stormers may be done with their overseas tour, but they still have to go to Loftus, Kings Park and Bloem, whereas the Bulls have already beent to both Bloem and Newlands.
So things very even at the moment, especially if the Cheetahs and Sharks can remain competitive in the latter part of the comp.
12 May 2012, 16:48 pm
Anyways good luck Sharks hope you get all 5 points and good luck Stormers… may you lose within 7. hehe. I’m off to Newlands now!
12 May 2012, 16:49 pm
@Cheetahs27(Cheetahs27)-13:
The Cheetahs are my second favourite team but I would prefer for them to bag their 10 points when they play the Bulls and Sharks- I will be very happy to give them 1 point today though to make sure they keep far ahead of the Lions.
Lets hope it’s a good match though- I think steve walsh is the ref so it should be an open game.
I just hope Steve is strict at the breakdowns and keep an eye on Brussow- no need for him to “steal” too many balls today- next week he can go for it again, lol.
12 May 2012, 16:50 pm
I gotta back the Cheetahs,I lived there for a year.
got no connection to the cape.
12 May 2012, 16:53 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-20:
I see you’re hoping one of the other teams will do the job for you against the Stormers, before you play them at Loftus.
12 May 2012, 16:54 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-22: We can take Stormers and Sharks next week. Not so sure about Bulls at Loftus but will have to wait and see. Heinrich going to put in a MoM performance today along with Sias. Open game will favour Cheetahs.
Good luck bud. Got to go now. Don’t want to miss this. May the best team win with no moans about ref at the end…
12 May 2012, 16:56 pm
@David(David)-24:
Nope. But we still have the Highlanders, Chiefs and Sharks away. Of which we could lose all three.
In which case the Stormers would also need to lose 3 more games – of which today would be a good start.
12 May 2012, 16:56 pm
@Cheetahs27(Cheetahs27)-25:
Cheers, have a good one.
12 May 2012, 17:03 pm
Go the Sharks!
12 May 2012, 17:03 pm
Dancing girls now have dancing boys
12 May 2012, 17:04 pm
Andy Cap commentating
You know the guys not a really a fan of rugby, wish he’d piss off.
12 May 2012, 17:04 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-26:
When do the Stormers still have to go to Bloem?
Durban isn’t really an away game.
12 May 2012, 17:08 pm
Cap says this is penultimate game of the round but there’s another game tomorrow morning
12 May 2012, 17:08 pm
Decent tackle Bambie
12 May 2012, 17:10 pm
Gday Guns. I expect nothing less than 30 point victory.
12 May 2012, 17:12 pm
Pathetic Call! F I hate refs all of them and their f penalties f nobs.. Penilised for doing well! Refs have faaar to much controle stupid evolution gone backwards.
12 May 2012, 17:15 pm
Dearest Dawn,
I hope your right!!
Can’t say I see it..
Although force making a good few erratic errors.
12 May 2012, 17:16 pm
Easy Try gone..
12 May 2012, 17:17 pm
Anyone know a good live stream for this. Thanks
12 May 2012, 17:17 pm
Sharks are atrocious. A joke team that doesnt deserve 5000 fans at their stadium let alone the masses that come along every single week. There’s clearly a lack of other sporting teams to support and the Sharks have a bit of a monopoly going.
12 May 2012, 17:18 pm
The Force dragging the standard down? The Sharks have been dragging themselves down and shooting themselves in the feet all season long.
12 May 2012, 17:18 pm
glad Jpp didn’t score there. blatant obstruction at the ruck
12 May 2012, 17:19 pm
@The_Don(The_Don)-38:
http://www.vipbox.tv/watch/51374/1/sharks-vs-force-live-stream-online.html
http://www.lshunter.tv/rugby-live-streaming-video.html
12 May 2012, 17:19 pm
Another great take by Bambie under pressure & yet there are still those fools out there who do not see his value..
12 May 2012, 17:20 pm
dawn
penultimate is the one before the last one. so he was correct
12 May 2012, 17:21 pm
Pops! You still here!
12 May 2012, 17:22 pm
Yebo Sykes!
12 May 2012, 17:23 pm
good try. though Bismarck should have been penaliaed for taking a player out.
and I thought only kiwi teams cheated?
No man there’s another game after this, which is the penultimate.
He’s wrong!
Thanks and great user name SpiesIsWorthless!
12 May 2012, 17:24 pm
watching the game Dawn. early Sunday morning here
enjoy.
12 May 2012, 17:32 pm
Force by 15
12 May 2012, 17:33 pm
Ai gerber.
12 May 2012, 17:34 pm
Come on Force.
12 May 2012, 17:35 pm
a guy whose first name is Phoenix ???
12 May 2012, 17:36 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-52:
I must think of the best result for my team – this determine my support
12 May 2012, 17:38 pm
Salesi Manu
biggest gut in Super rugby
12 May 2012, 17:41 pm
Watsup guns.
Better now?
12 May 2012, 17:42 pm
Force is strong…come on!
17-6 to the gold fish
Dames en here – kan ek julle voorstel aan die nuwe Springbok losskakel: Patrick Lambie.
12 May 2012, 17:44 pm
@Dwarslat(Dwarslat)-60: Is jy seker?
12 May 2012, 17:44 pm
Patrick Lambie – closest thing we have to Dan Carter
12 May 2012, 17:49 pm
@greatest13gerber(greatest13gerber)-62:
Why, is he also a Hobbit?
12 May 2012, 17:49 pm
62 @ greatest13gerber
Imagine a team made up of Bulls and Sharks. Sure to give you wet dreams ne
12 May 2012, 17:50 pm
Joel Stransky thinks that he is endearing himself to foreign viewers by always backing the opposing side, but he is really just being a chop.
12 May 2012, 17:52 pm
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-64: Lucky that will never happen
Sharks have Jannie, Bissy, JP and Lambie that will be in a Bok squad and maybe Alberts if he gets his form back
I am very glad the Kanko debate has subsided, even Plum knows that Kanko is average
12 May 2012, 17:53 pm
@David(David)-63:
lol..total disgrace to professional athletes everywhere.
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-64:
I would renouce my SA citizenship if that ever happen
12 May 2012, 17:55 pm
@JL1(JL1)-66:
Kanko should have being a centre
Spies should have stay on wing or gone to centre
12 May 2012, 17:55 pm
time watch game
come on Force! many no names but backing them to continue weekend of upsets
12 May 2012, 17:58 pm
get the bonus points sharks!
just made the fire,after the game the steak,boerewors and toasted cheese,tomato and onion with biltong added hits the braai.
12 May 2012, 18:00 pm
@David(David)-31:
7 July.
12 May 2012, 18:00 pm
oh feck,lambie off maybe concussed.freddie on.nice try!
12 May 2012, 18:01 pm
Ja. We all know the Sharks need the bonus.
So why the fark did Owen Nkumane ask Plumtree if the Sharks are going to kick more in the second half?
Jeez, Plumtree was a bit stumped.
Owen wants to see more kicking every game….
12 May 2012, 18:04 pm
bonus point try!
12 May 2012, 18:05 pm
Bonus point Sharks!
Yebo!! Bonus!! Point!!
Joel making apologies for Force like a doos …
12 May 2012, 18:06 pm
Tryfest gerber!
12 May 2012, 18:07 pm
the beast is laying down the hurtin tacklesbig time.
12 May 2012, 18:08 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-77:
That”s his normal style. Always commentating with the overseas audience in mind.
Newslflash: You’re not supposed to be a neutral commentator. You don’t see Phil Kearns or Grant Nisbett making apologies for the Bulls or Sharks when we’re playing there.
Idiot.
12 May 2012, 18:09 pm
Now that’s a race for 2 tickets! Saders 37, Sharks 36, Landers 35, Canes 34 all with even number of games to play. Interesting times ahead.
12 May 2012, 18:10 pm
It’s raining tries!
mvovo magic !
Dear Dawn,
30+ minimum acquired!
12 May 2012, 18:12 pm
Joel thinks even the locals admire his neutrality. He’s wrong. There’s a difference between being neutral and questioning any decision that goes against the visiting team. He’s trying too hard.
12 May 2012, 18:14 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-85:
He’s a plonker.
12 May 2012, 18:14 pm
Come on the Force.
12 May 2012, 18:15 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-85: No, even non-locals don’t. Give me reasonably biased homie commentator any day.
12 May 2012, 18:15 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-86: Glad I’m not the only one thinking it. We need some decent commentators.
12 May 2012, 18:16 pm
Toldja Guns
12 May 2012, 18:19 pm
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-86:
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-89:
Did you guys also call him an “idiot” or “plonker” when he won us the world cup as player.
12 May 2012, 18:20 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-91: Funnily enough, no, I didn’t. But I’ll happily call you one. Being able to score three points doesn’t make you a good commentator.
12 May 2012, 18:20 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-91:
No.
What’s your point?
12 May 2012, 18:21 pm
tac is a bulls stroker ignore him
joel started off at ntvl…
12 May 2012, 18:22 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-92:
@Tacitus(Deucalion)-93:
My point is give him some respect. A commentator does not have to be a cheerleader.
12 May 2012, 18:24 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-95: Jammer, oom, I didn’t realize how much Joel means to you
12 May 2012, 18:26 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-91: Some of those guys overstay their welcome. I like Joel and think he’s a good commentator, but don’t really enjoy the likes of Monty and Matfield hanging around trying to impose themselves on us as pundits.
12 May 2012, 18:29 pm
That could be a penalty try, really.
12 May 2012, 18:30 pm
try time!
12 May 2012, 18:31 pm
Oh Joel, you’re so neutral. In a cool, edgy way.
12 May 2012, 18:31 pm
@SpiesIsWorthless(SpiesIsWorthless)-97:
Yip, the fact that Stransky dares to try and be objective and also sometimes see “the other side” seems to be too much to handle for kaksoek and his crowd. .
12 May 2012, 18:32 pm
Its a massacre now
12 May 2012, 18:35 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-101:
Hello mate, good news you can now look at superBru again….you have overtaken me today!!
12 May 2012, 18:40 pm
Bosman must be up there as the worst player. Ever.
12 May 2012, 18:41 pm
@carol(carol)-103:
Were you then ahead of me?
Must be that flippin Bulls who do not want to lose and cost me the points yesterday.
Next week they going down for sure. Its my bru tip for the week for U.
12 May 2012, 18:43 pm
@SpiesIsWorthless(SpiesIsWorthless)-104:
Heavenly Game rated him as the second Lem , lol, probably his biggest mistake ever and there were many.
12 May 2012, 18:43 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-105:
How can I take Bru tips from someone who was about 20 points behind me last week?
12 May 2012, 18:47 pm
@carol(carol)-107:
I started slowly for strategic reasons- watch me racing to the front over the next few weeks just like i did last year.
Big lawn done?
12 May 2012, 18:48 pm
Must be the most exciting bit of commentating I have ever experienced……..?
12 May 2012, 18:50 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-106: Even White rated him highly for a while. You never know how badly a player you can let you down I suppose. I used to really rate Spies too when he first came on the scene
12 May 2012, 18:52 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-108:
Hummm, we will see!!
Yip, I have earned a rest now! It looks just great!
12 May 2012, 18:52 pm
@Robzim(Robzim)-101:
Yeah, it’s amazing how, for the last few years they’ve criticised the Aussie and Kiwi commentators for being biased.
12 May 2012, 18:53 pm
Why is Nikita standing like that? Looks like she has lost her arm!
12 May 2012, 18:56 pm
@SpiesIsWorthless(SpiesIsWorthless)-110:
Lol, do not feel bad, i rated Earl Rose quite highly when he played fullback for WP some years ago.
12 May 2012, 19:00 pm
Nice win Sharks. Good to see a ruthless performance.
Back into the top 6 now, only 1 point behind the team above them.
I wonder if some of the southerners wrote them off a little too early?……..
12 May 2012, 19:00 pm
@David(David)-112:
Exactly, they expect a kiwi or Aussie to be neutral but freak out when a Saffer tries to do the same.
Joel is cetainly no Bill McClaren but i have seen much worse than him.
12 May 2012, 19:01 pm
Have to say I was not expecting the Sharks to win by such a huge margin!
12 May 2012, 19:03 pm
@carol(carol)-117:
That is why you are even behind me on Superbru
12 May 2012, 19:04 pm
So it looks like an 8 horse race for the play-offs.
12 May 2012, 19:18 pm
Coenie was shown his arse in that scrum.
12 May 2012, 19:28 pm
Finally we see a good heading up here for my Sharks…lol. Ruthless Sharks! Well done on that heading Ryan…hehehe. Like to see that for a change here.
Well done to my Sharks. Sitting at 6th now and all to play for still.
Just a bit worried about Lambie. Hope he is okay. Had a superb break that lead to Jordaans try. We need our fh for next week and the rest of this season. So just keeping fingers crossed he was only taken off for precaution.
12 May 2012, 19:29 pm
So good to have the Beast back too. He was missed this season that is for sure.
Well done Beast on mom.
12 May 2012, 21:02 pm
@Puma(Puma)-121: it’s been a tough season for us Sharks supporters, lets hope things are looking up from here onwards, starting with a clean bill of health for Lambie
12 May 2012, 21:15 pm
Well done sharks
Daniel better than Spies at 8 IMO
JP better at 14 Not at center
12 May 2012, 21:32 pm
nice to see my sharks building momentum at the sharp end of the tournament
12 May 2012, 21:56 pm
f u k stransky and the wp horse he rode after ian mac made him attack the gainline.
he sounded like a eunuch. disgusting.
and how that last force try was given is a mystery to everyone with a tv.
useless tmo.
12 May 2012, 23:24 pm
RV .What makes you and JC think the Cheetahs are pushovers???How can you assume the Sharks will win these two matches?(I hope they do)It is very irritating if you disregard a very good team like the Cheetahs. With a small amount of luck they would have been in the top 7!
12 May 2012, 23:29 pm
awesome to see the sharks winning again. lets hope they finish strong. would be awesome to get 3 sa teams into semis.
12 May 2012, 23:41 pm
Vrede 7 tries you hopeless biased streep truie ****,7 tries ,thats actually 3 more than the 4 required for a 5 point bonus.
GIVE CREDIT WHERE IT IS DUE IN FACT DON’T,GET SOME ONE A LITTLE MORE MATURE TO WRITE THE SHARK TREADS.
81 Points in 2 weeks and this little mongrel puts it down to a lack of innovation and precision”.A better team would not have been so defensively generous as the force,” they wouldn’t you box that is why they would have been a better team.
Pathetic little dwarf,just wish it was your beloved Stormers that were coming for their bi annual whipping next week.
Fucken inbred rat,
13 May 2012, 00:12 am
get the same person to write your posts…
13 May 2012, 00:13 am
Well done Sharks. Into the top six
13 May 2012, 00:22 am
Keo why don’t you post under your own name,
points for ingenuity
,keo,.ufo
get it,yes long ago,
13 May 2012, 00:25 am
By the way, a good commentator is supposed tto be neutral. They are not supposed to be calling it like fans. This is what makes the Ozzie commentators, with the exception of Kafer, so bad.
13 May 2012, 01:28 am
I see no one has mentioned the illegality of Mvovos first try..
Force on attack with the ball and lawrence calls “advantage”
Mvovo then scores of an intercept without lawrence once calling advantage over.. even Pocock complained to Lawrence about it…
now if this was a kiwi ref the calls for his head would have been astronomical… along with the blocking and taking players out past the ruck I think a few saffas should open their other eye now..
not likely I know..
13 May 2012, 04:37 am
@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-133:
AND THAT KEEWEEE Tony Johnson,the most biased priiick on earth.
13 May 2012, 07:48 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-134: So it is not a Kiwi ref. Why are you moaning?
13 May 2012, 07:51 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-134: i dont see you moaning about Bismarks try that was one and a touch judge that made an idiotic call, ???
surely bating is beneath you?? some maturity???
13 May 2012, 07:59 am
Congratulations to the Sharks and their supporters…!
Haven’t seen the game, only highlights, but sounds like a great game played by the sharks and gave the force a good ol’ rogering…
Awesome stuff…!!
13 May 2012, 10:01 am
@poppa69(poppa69)-134: A “return of serve” without first being served. You jumped the gun. Getting your return in early, obviously.
Or could it just be that you are an irritating little troll?………………………. and the return of serve is just a blatant fallacy?………………….
13 May 2012, 10:07 am
Not that it would have made any difference whatsoever to the final result as the Sharks were by then already 4 tries to zip up……… but advantage was obviously over……… or else Lawrence would simply have blown the whistle the minute Mvovo kicked the ball. Why wouldn’t he? Maybe he did and it wasn’t picked up by the microphone?
More concerning was the 14 points swing against the Sharks – denied a perfectly legitimate rolling maul try to Bismark by the touch judge, which replays confirmed had no reason for the try to be disallowed, and the TMO’s curious ruling that the Force winger was not in touch on the final whistle.
14 point swing right there. The refs were cr.ap to both teams.
But hey, it doesn’t matter. The Sharks made sure of that.
Now for a “return of serve”?…………..
13 May 2012, 11:27 am
SO, All those
Naysayers
Liars
Thieves
Cowards
And Fools…
Let me just say this:
I TOLD YOU SO…
The Dynamite are making their move…
6th on the log now and and already in playoff position…
2 wins in a row and 3 to go… Impossible is NOTHING!
In Lambighini we trust.
The Beast is Back…
Daniel the best 8 in SA
Whitehead the best 12.
Ludik looking solid…
And Stimela Mvovo scoring at will…
Let the Good Times Roll…
Go you GOOOOD THHHHIIIIIIINGSS!
SHARKS FOREVER
BLACK AND WHITE DYNAMITE!
13 May 2012, 11:28 am
Wait…
Can you hear that sound…?
13 May 2012, 11:29 am
Its DYNAMITE!
13 May 2012, 11:33 am
HG
It was good to put up 50 points on the board. What a change to see a ruthless Sharks team for once. I’m hoping this was a season turning result, but part of me wonders how much was contributed by the Force being incredibly poor? Only time will tell.
Cheetahs away and Bulls and Stormers at home first. Three very tough games to deal with first. Hopefully this is not a premature ejaculation. Prolly best to keep the head down for now, let the other teams’ fans be grootbekke and hopefully catch them out later down the line….
Go Sharks.
13 May 2012, 11:36 am
We are BLACK
We are WHITE
We are
We are
******* DYNAMITE
SHARKS!!!
13 May 2012, 11:43 am
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-145: Force weren’t great, granted, having more than a bit of travelling blues… But 5 points were there for the taking and fuckright the Sharks took the 5, probably scoring more tries than all other SA sides put together this weekend…
The scrum is looking more potent by far with Beast back, Bissy has woken from his slumber and the backs are starting to hum…. Even Sykes looked pretty damned good yesterday…
Sharks are peaking at the right time… Gaining momentum while front runners have shot their bolts a bit…..
It looks good… Order is being restored…
13 May 2012, 11:46 am
Stimela Mvovo is living proof of the age old truth:
There IS NO substitute for SPEED…
A gap…
And then:
BOOM!!!!
Try…
13 May 2012, 11:51 am
This would be my Bok Side after this weekend:
15 Kirchner
14. JPP
13. Jordaan/Sadie
12. Whitehead/JdJ
11 Mvovo
10 Lambie
9 Hougaard
8 Daniel
7 Coetzee
6 Kolisi
5 Kruger
4 Etsebeth
3 JdP
2 Bissy
1 Beast
13 May 2012, 11:54 am
Ratel’s days are numbered…
Who needs a fetcher flank if the Boks have Bissy…
Far better to have a ball playing 8 and two action man flankers from this group of kamikazes
Coetzee
Kolisi
Potgieter
Stander
13 May 2012, 11:57 am
Would truly be interested to know Coetzee’s stats yesterday:
Tackles
Carries
Meters per Carry
I reckon this guy’s stats are as good if not better than any other loosie in Super Rugby…
13 May 2012, 12:03 pm
I reckon Coetzee is Samson on the Rugby field… And no Delilah in sight…
Many little Foxes have had their tails set alight on the Field of Dreams by this Biblical legend in the making…
Many more to still be burnt…
Destroyer in Chief of backlines… Tearaway Personified…
More than a little resemblance to Kruger… Legend… in his heyday.
Marcell Samson Coetzee
Springbok Elect…
13 May 2012, 12:20 pm
Next 3 fixtures for the Sharks
Cheetahs (A)
Stormers (H)
Lions (A)
Out of these 3 the one, funny enough, that I am most certain the Sharks will win will be the Stormers game… There may not be a five pointer here but it will be a victory…
Cheetahs I was worried about 2 games ago but with Sias Ebersohn as fragile as humpty dumpty and Ratel now as probably effective as a caged cane rat I reckon the Dynamite have a good chance of getting bonus points… This game will be a cricket score but if the Sharks come out on the right side of the scoreline then its 5 points for the taking.
Lions, funnily enough, I am most worried about. Sharks will have come off hopefully two good wins and will be sitting pretty on the log. The Lions will be back and just playing for whatever pride is left in a once proud Union… Complacency will be the Dynamite’s biggest enemy and the Pussys will be guaranteed to set about like rabid dogs… A DANGER match if ever there was one.
Potentially 15 points on offer but I reckon the Black and White will emerge with 13. This translates to 49 log points which will give them an excellent shout after the Internationals.
They have a bye in the first week after the Intls which brings them to 53 points followed by two home games against the Bulls and Cheetahs which should at least net them 9 points…
62 will be the magic number and Sharks may even have a home playoff…
BRING
IT
ON
MOFOS!!!!
13 May 2012, 12:36 pm
Most Tackles Made
1. Matt Todd (Crusaders) 164
2. Marcell Coetzee (Sharks) 152
3. David Pocock (Force) 151
4. Heinrich Brussow (Cheetahs) 138
5. Luke Jones (Rebels) 130
Most Runs
1. Nasi Manu (Highlanders) 141
2. Adam Thomson (Highlanders) 106
2. Nathan Sharpe (Force) 106
4. Marcell Coetzee (Sharks) 99
5. Hosea Gear (Highlanders) 97
I give you the WRECKING BALL
Through the mud and the beer, and the blood and the cheers, I’ve seen
Champions come and go
So if you got the guts mister, yeah if you’ve got the balls
If you think it’s your time, then step to the line, and bring on your
Wrecking ball
Bring on your wrecking ball
Come on and take your best shot, let me see what you’ve got
Marcell Coetzee
13 May 2012, 12:44 pm
And Keegan the Super 8 has pretty damn decent stats himself
Most Runs: 10th with 82
Most Run meters: 7th on 659
Try assists: 10th
Linebreak assists: 9th
Offloads: 3rd after SBW and Andre Taylor – 2 prime time backs
Fuckme, no other SA 8 comes close to being in the top 10 for any Category…
Keegan is THE best 8 in the Country if not the whole Comp. FULL STOP
13 May 2012, 12:49 pm
Sharks are in a great position with Loosies at the moment… The business end of the comp will see Daniel at 8, Deysel at 6 and Coetzee at 7… With Alberts coming on last 20 to 30 mins…
Farking Smashmouth RELENTLESS!
13 May 2012, 12:53 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-156: Add Beast and the German Battleship Bismarck to the mix and you have utter Terror on the other side…
A real farken potential Shark frenzy coming down the line for teams unfortunate enough to face the Farken Dynamite…
13 May 2012, 12:58 pm
I actually might have to start feeling sorry for opposition Teams in the next 3 games…
Slaughterhouse could be Kind with the kind of firepower coming into form for the Black and White…
A bunch of marauders in the pack, and speed at the back, with the Baby Faced Assassin directing this heavy metal orchestra, its going to be SCHWWWWEEEET!
13 May 2012, 12:59 pm
So HG, what do you say about HGs comments above?
13 May 2012, 13:02 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-159: If you think it’s your time, then step to the line, and bring on your Wrecking ball…
My team are bringing theirs…
The Super Log is going to be well and truly Wrecked after the next 3 games…
A Shark infested Wreck of a Log…
13 May 2012, 13:07 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-160:
hmmm well beware HG. Seen it all before, the chest beating and then disaster a week later.
But good luck man, didnt see the game but seems like it was an easy game for the sharks.
13 May 2012, 13:14 pm
If teams were companies and results were equities here are my recommendations:
Bulls Sell
Chiefs Hold
Brumbies SELL
Stormers Sell
Crusaders Hold
Sharks BUY
Landers Sell
Canes Buy
Reds Buy
Cheetahs Sell
Tahs Hold
Rebels Buy
Force Sell
Blues Junk
Lions Junk
13 May 2012, 13:18 pm
Potential Top 6 after the Wrecking
Crusaders
Sharks
Reds
Chiefs
Bulls
Canes/Stormers (And Canes through with more BPs)
13 May 2012, 13:25 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-162:
13 May 2012, 17:40 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-155: Love to watch Keegan. One of my favourate players.totally underestimated by most people on the site . Especially the Stormers fans. Reminds me of Rob Louw. Marcel Coetzee,Stander and Kolisi the three “finds” for me tjis season.(that is in the loosies category”
13 May 2012, 17:57 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-162:
The Lazy Lions are so worthless it would probably cost money to get rid of them..
Burn the stadium down in a ‘mystery fire’ and walk away boys. It’s the best way for all.
15 May 2012, 13:19 pm
@poppa69(poppa69)-134: Got to agree with you there that was highway robbery. Didn’t have much effect at the end of the day out a piss poor call, there was no way advantage was over.
15 May 2012, 13:22 pm
@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-140: I am a huge sharks supporter but that commetn is seriously one eyed, penalty advantage should play out for a long time, between raising his arm and Mvovo’s break only a few seconds lapsed. Definitely the wrong call.