Another school attack on ref

Schoolboy-Derby-on-KEO

Another school attack on ref

An EG Jansen and Valke junior coach will face action after attacking a referee following a recent schoolboy match over the weekend.

The incident occurred after EG Jansen’s 24-18 defeat to Kempton Park last Saturday. Referee Mlungiseli Mdashe was crowded by the EG Jansen management team after the final whistle, and was then attacked by assistant coach Schalk Snyman, who sneaked from behind with a shoulder charge. Snyman is not part of the EG Jansen teaching staff, but is a junior provincial coach at the Valke and helps the school’s 1st XV.

It’s been reported that the Valke union will take action against Snyman and a harsh sentence is expected.

This is the second school attack on a referee this year. In April, a Hans Strijdom High School schoolboy was banned for 10 years, of which seven were suspended, for headbutting a referee.

12 Comments

• 1.toddke: Reply to this comment

Ban the *******, seriously. Even more ridiculous is the comments on YouTube. The ref was poor, blah, blah, blah. And another guy, says, you mustn’t come to the east Rand and ask for kak as this is what happens. Really? Haha. I bet there is zero crime there too and not even Chuck Norris goes there.

It is a friggen game. Most of these lighties are more interested in the beer they are going to drink that night and the internet scene they are going to knock one off too……frustrated parents = fools!

• 2.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@toddke(toddke)-1: there are clearky rogue elements in that part of the country. forget these “suspended sentences” ban the doos!

• 3.Biscuit: Reply to this comment

Seems the boys (winners & losers) both behaved graciously and with sportsmanship.

The teaching staff could learn from the boys

• 4.Uncle Oswald: Reply to this comment

What a tosser. Ban him.

• 5.stew: Reply to this comment

Absolutely shocking – terrible example to schoolboys – ban the coach and the school need to set an example that this cant be tolerated

• 6.guangzhoupoes: Reply to this comment

Ban the tosswank!

• 7.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Oos Rand gomgat !

• 8.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Hey gomtor – if you are reading this (if you can read) – you must take a oke from the front hey. Charging someone from behind while they are concentrating on a conversation with someone else kind of shows what a coward you are.

• 9.mrots12345: Reply to this comment

Who the hell does this oak think he is???? Ban this oak from all kinds of rugby for life.
    Your boys can’t win all the time mullet don’t act like a doos wen you loose.

• 10.BULLET: Reply to this comment

F***ing useless Dut**man

• 11.trupisero: Reply to this comment

EG Jansen – that’s Boksburg valley right?

Explains it all….although could easily have been in BB country ;)

• 12.groen: Reply to this comment

Ban him you can have the worst calls on the field,but physically/verbally assaulting someone should not happen period especially on a rugby field. Even if it were just a nudge ill have to look at it again it sent the wrong message to all involved. ban

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.