Sharks do the business in Bloem

GARETH DUNCAN watched the Sharks record a 34-20 bonus-point win over the Cheetahs in Bloemfontein.

While it wasn’t a convincing 80-minute performance, it was an important triumph as the Sharks continue to strengthen their play-off chances after an inconsistent and poor start to the season.

There’s a new look to John Plumtree’s charges compared to the team that disappointed in March and April. Against the Cheetahs, they displayed a more accurate and clinical attack, while their defence showed great resolve. Flyhalf Frederic Michalak was also impressive with the boot, slotting six of seven goal attempts.

Their ill-discipline is a concern and it gave the hosts a platform to reduce a 10-point deficit early in the second stanza, but the Sharks had great composure in the final quarter to grab a fourth try at the death to seal a 14-point win.

It was a closely-contested first half as the lead changed hands four times. The Sharks dominated the forwards battle, which was pivotal in the build-up of two of their three tries in the opening stanza.

The first score came during the opening moments, when the Durban outfit ran 12 phases before JP Pietersen sneaked in at the corner. Bismarck du Plessis was powerful in the build-up, as his carries broke the Cheetahs defence on two occasions.

The Sharks dotted down for a second try after Michalak capitalised on a favourable bounce in the Cheetahs red zone. A penalty tap move, which involved good interplay between forwards and backs, saw the visitors power over on the stroke of half-time.

But they would’ve been disappointed with a 21-14 lead at the break. The Cheetahs scored a soft try via Adriaan Strauss as the Sharks should’ve forced play into touch. Riaan Smit also slotted three penalties.

The Sharks slumped in the third quarter, with Du Plessis receiving a yellow card for a no-arms charge. During his absence, Sias Ebersohn slotted two penalties to cut the Sharks’ advantage. The Cheetahs had a good chance to score their second try, but they were penalised for illegal clearing at the rucks, 5m out from the chalk.

When Du Plessis returned from the sin bin, the Sharks regained the ascendancy and the Cheetahs’ fight faded. After being frustrated on attack for most parts of the final 40, a late rally put Meyer Bosman through out wide – a fine finish to clinch a vital victory.

211 Comments

• 1.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Go die Staat.
    Put them out of their misery.

• 2.carol: Reply to this comment

‘die staat’

What is that?

• 3.RL: Reply to this comment

Go my little kitty’s. Moer hulle.

• 4.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

come Cheetahtjies I know its probably asking a bridge too far to go up against these underhanded pompous sons of the last bastion of divide and rule pestiferous pilferage and mercenary mercantile mercilessness for a fully emblazoned no quarter asked or given 80 minutes .. but dig deep and shove those marauding moguls from across the Drakensberg straight back in their sharkievarkie straight jackets and send them back to pompous pompom land in a puffy pimpled up heap of plaited pompom tails.

• 5.Michael: Reply to this comment

Toughie. I would like the Sharks to win to increase the chances of another side in the playoffs. On the other hand, a Cheets win would be like HG getting a handjob three-quarters done.

• 6.Michael: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(skopskiet)-4: Why not tell us how you really feel :-)

Pity Goosen is out.

• 7.Dawn: Reply to this comment

This is gonna go south fast once the great whites get here

• 8.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Gonna go call them off the other thread …

• 9.FckU2: Reply to this comment

John Plumtree mourning the death of Disco Queen Donna Summer. Good luck Cheetahs.

• 10.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-8: To late Dawn , skopclown already put the level at the lowest point possible

• 11.Guns: Reply to this comment

Die Haai sal die kitties lekker naai op die veld!

• 12.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

lambie out

• 13.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

fred starting

• 14.Michael: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-12: What did Lamb pull this time?

• 15.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Man now something scared them outta the water!

They were all there discussing their wangers!

• 16.Dawn: Reply to this comment

He was bit concussed last week

• 17.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-14: nAH the stormers do the pulling :wonk:

• 18.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Dawn(Dawn)-16: yup i dont think he fully recovered Dawn, Plum said he also had flu?? i reckon Lambie was never going to play

• 19.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

well that does even things up a bit

• 20.Michael: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-17: The leaders always do.

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-19: Yup. A rookie vs the Frenchie. Pretty even.

• 21.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Cheetahs done the right thing dropping down in the dumps Sias and promoting the inimical ray of hope Riaan Smit to take on little lambiepambiekins..

now wouldn’t it just be a dandy dainty dish to set before a downtrodden destitute dichotomy of destiny if young unheralded Smittiekins handed messiah in waiting Lambiekins his overrated arse on a plaited silvery platter .. just for mos sakes .. or even for a little bit of titty for tat karmic distributional retribution evening out the wrongdoings of the marauding misplaced mercenary machinations from across the misty mountains.

• 22.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Ndugane onto the bench for Fred that starts

• 23.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

Cheetahs deserve a win. Cmon Cheetahs.

• 24.Guns: Reply to this comment

Fook nam.. Where is Bambie!!?

• 25.Guns: Reply to this comment

Man**

• 26.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(skopskiet)-21: Skop, alliteration is overrated. Leave it to the Keolite headline writers.

• 27.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

so Lambiekins is out.. that gives Sharkies a bit more premonitory promotional promise. Now Smittiekins got nobody to go up against unless it that other ex Cheetah mercenary mucka the Lem of the bosbefokte Bos.

• 28.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Bismarck is taking out his competition for the Bok No.2 jersey.

• 29.Guns: Reply to this comment

Bismark making Strauss & the Cheetahs his B*tch! :D

• 30.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

try sharks
    Bissy starting like a house on fire

• 31.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Too easy … how do you like them apples, Skop?

• 32.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

come cheetahs skop their gatte back to where they once belonged ..

• 33.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

seven to nil
    nice
    sharkslover when i am in your valley again we need to go for dops

• 34.Transformation: Reply to this comment

bissie to adriaan: “ek is baas” :-)

• 35.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-33: for sure

• 36.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

mcleod with a rubbish pass again

FFS if we just had a decent scrummy we would be so much better

• 37.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Where is Robertson chicken spice Duskeeeee

• 38.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

feck i could pass a empty cardboard box better than mcloud is passing a rugby ball.

• 39.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-34: :lol:

• 40.Michael: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-36: Frenchie, McLeod and Hoffman, and not one decent pass between them.

Looks like AC was right to have gotten rid of Hoffman.

• 41.Michael: Reply to this comment

Reckon Bissie likes playing with Beastie.

• 42.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Where is that 1987 communications award winner mal oog

• 43.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

GAME BEING PLAYED AT A FRENETIC PACE

• 44.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Michael(mikeybrass)-40: agreed

• 45.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Where are the sharks for the sharks game

They all hung out on the lions thread

• 46.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

prawn,get a life and stop looking for attention.

• 47.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Just ignore me like you said.

Lice ridden wanger

• 48.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

I see the Cheetahs are copying the Bulls’ human centipede tactic.

• 49.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Amper Sharks.

• 50.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Sharkies dominating collisions

• 51.Guns: Reply to this comment

Jordan unlucky good play!

• 52.Guns: Reply to this comment

Had a bad feeling a would eat my words! :D ffs

• 53.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Woohoo!

• 54.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Great work by Freddie the Frenchman.

• 55.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

14 all, game on.

• 56.SpiesIsWorthless: Reply to this comment

Bismark to 8 for the Boks. Strauss at hooker.

• 57.Hondo: Reply to this comment

How long will the Sharks survive playing with 12 players

• 58.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Great job Sharks!

• 59.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-57: let us guess?????? only the white players are playing well??? seriously boet???

• 60.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Heinrich Brussouw shouldn’t be in a Springbok jersey. Has been largely ineffective

• 61.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

I like the looks of Whitehead and Jordaan as a pairing… A pretty good centre pair I would say.

• 62.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

ignore hondo

• 63.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-62: agreed

• 64.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

lekker sharks lover

• 65.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Smit so much better than Ebersohn at fly half could turn this game, pity Michalak got that gift try.

Bismark, Viljoen, Jannie, Jordaan, Bossies, playing at home, no wonder they feeling so pumped in front their real deal home town supporters, wonder how it must feel playing against your boetie Brussow instead of with him.??

• 66.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(skopskiet)-65: go back to your drinking, ur spewing Krap again

• 67.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-64: we just have to watch our defese a bit, Cheetahs so dangerous when the game opens up

• 68.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(skopskiet)-65: Ja, we should import some Canadians like the homegrown Stormpies, ne?

• 69.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(skopskiet)-65: LOL

• 70.Guns: Reply to this comment

Agree Bill, full of youths pace and hunger those 2!

• 71.Guns: Reply to this comment

Ja PeeWee Bristleback just off form ATM.. His class & quality is still evident, just needs to find form.

• 72.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

I have noticed some high tackles not noticed.

• 73.Guns: Reply to this comment

Eish, DC Dup took a Knee to die Balla!

• 74.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Bismark still the premier hooker in the country as he’s been the past 5 years or so, despite what those Smit baying disciples were singing Strauss, Chili, Liebenberg, Wepener notwithstanding.

Outright travesty that the glory seeker Smit kept him out the starting spot at WC which was exactly what destroyed Bok chances of defending their slippery crown.

• 75.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Guns! :lol:

• 76.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

Springbok front row, wtf.

• 77.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Sharks should take this game easily. Cheetahs are poor.

• 78.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Does Adriaan Strauss ever get stuck into the tight phases? He loiters in the midfield or on the wing all game.

• 79.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Yellow Bissie

• 80.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Is Sias going to sink the Cheetahs again?

• 81.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Hahahahahahaha he hardly touched him

• 82.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

Spingbok yellow card, wtf.

• 83.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

come Cheetahtjies time to run these overrated guppyuppies offa their overrated feet

Sias didn’t miss this time.

At least center Strauss came home and knows which side of the Drakensberg he actually belongs. Like his namesake and his boetie Brussowtjie does.

• 84.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Cheetahs butcher it

• 85.Michael: Reply to this comment

Bissie off.

• 86.Michael: Reply to this comment

2nd from Sias.

• 87.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

Springbok prop, wtf

• 88.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

That’s played in the air – pass didn’t look forward either lol

• 89.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Kaplan bailing Sharks out time and time again and again, I reckon somebody told him Saru needs 3 teams in the playoffs

• 90.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

Sharks trying to cheat, must be the black jerseys.

• 91.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

Kaplan not doing the Cheetahs any favours

• 92.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

SHARKSSSSSSSSSSsssss. Give commentary please, am not able to watch. Oh don’t want it from a Shark Hater though, to them I say ROTATE.

• 93.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Beasts elbow always points down @ scrumtime – this is an indication he’s not getting his bind up.

• 94.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Burden held up over Chhetahs’ try line. 5m scrum.

• 95.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Advantage to Sharks.

• 96.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Calls favouring the Sharkies now

• 97.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Pietersen gets close. Advantage over. Sharks still attacking. Mvovo drops a difficult pass on his bootlaces. Another advantage awarded apparently. Sharks opt to take the three points.

• 98.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

27-20 to Sharks

• 99.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek…..thx

• 100.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Cheetahs in possession in their half. Advantage to them.

• 101.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Dangerous tackle by Alberts. No card.

• 102.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Cheetahs kick for the sideline. Now just outside Sharks 22.

• 103.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Won the lineout but aren’t making much progress. Just over the 22. Cheetahs knock the ball on. Scrum.

• 104.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Deysel on the field. Scrum collapses. Reset.

• 105.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Sharks get a penalty.

• 106.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Kick the ball long but it isn’t out. Sharks win the ball back on the ground.

• 107.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Send the ball wide to Mvovo who makes a great break. Eventually tackled and Bosman scores a try.

• 108.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

These Cheetahs are piss poor at home. They seem to play better away from home. BP win for Sharks

• 109.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

Sharks get a bonus point

• 110.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-106: Het jy nie gese die Sharks gaan verloor nie ?

• 111.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Bonus point in the bag :grin:

• 112.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Dusky(Dusky)-110: No, you must be thinking of someone else. I’m a Sharks supporter.

• 113.Guns: Reply to this comment

Mvovo just bounced half the cheetahs team!

• 114.rangerman: Reply to this comment

SHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 115.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Johnson, Brussouw and Strauss (Nr 2) the best Cheetahs players on the field.

• 116.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Cheetahs in possession in their half. Sias breaks into the Sharks’ half. Daniller tackled high. Advantage Cheetahs.

• 117.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-112: Ah sorry dude…

• 118.rangerman: Reply to this comment

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeha mvovo you cracker!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

bizness, watch your discipline please, good game otherwise.

• 119.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Penalty awarded. Cheetahs kick the ball out for a lineout.

• 120.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Very high JP….

• 121.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Duskeeeeee!

• 122.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

another ex Cheetah mercenary puts the knife into his bleeding boeties, if it ain’t the mercenary money grubbing defectors its the money grubbing Saru ref stooges ensuring SharkieVarkie gets a hand up into the playoffs

• 123.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

On the 5m line. Cheetahs win it. Advantage again. Penalty awarded.

• 124.rangerman: Reply to this comment

the frog has been awesome.

• 125.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Thanks so much kaksioek, very appreciated.

• 126.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Cheetahs take it quickly. Another penalty for offside. Final warning.

• 127.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Cheetahs run it again.

• 128.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Still more than 5m out.

• 129.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Sias gets close but Snyman is forced into touch.

• 130.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(skopskiet)-122: fukkoff loser you wish yopu had duane vermeulen tonight (cheetahs boy gapmouth :lol: )

• 131.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Commentators think Sias could have scored and shouldn’t have passed. Kankowski on the field.

• 132.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Sharks won the lineout and clear through Viljoen. Lineout.

• 133.rangerman: Reply to this comment

haha, i think skopknob may be kukking himself about the sharks lol

• 134.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-1: Pfffffffffa ha ha ha ha….

• 135.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Cheetahs win it and run hard. Hooter sounds.

• 136.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Cheetahs still trying hard. Sharks defending hard. Sharks win possession and kick it out. Game over.

• 137.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger(Treehugger)-125: No problem :grin:

• 138.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Well done Sharks. Now for the real deal next week. Sharks seem to have sewn up their defence.

• 139.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

Well don Sharks, good away win.

• 140.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

SKOPMONKEY IS A SORRY EXCUSE FOR AN ADULT,

• 141.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

That’s two 4-try bonus points in a row for the Sharks. Stormpies dream of 4-try bonus points.

• 142.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Kea-Cat(KEA)-139: Thanks Kea and peewee

• 143.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

The Bismark,sank them.
    Hello UFO.Good luck to the Stormers.But no bonus points please.

• 144.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

well done to my Sharks, this Cheetahs played some good rugby, credit to them

• 145.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

bismark was fantastic, although the one so called penalty against him for a shoulder charge was rubbish he does need to work on his dissapline

• 146.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

only ame for the Sharks now is the Lions, the rest are home games

• 147.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

141 @ kaksioek

Sharks are dependent on BP. That’s the difference :)

• 148.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-147: They’re looking quite comfortable at the moment. In sixth spot and just one point behind the Crusaders.

• 149.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-147: haha see you in durbs sonny :lol:

• 150.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Sharks closing in fast now…..this aint over yet…

• 151.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

for all those Smitty pumpkin eating bloody stooges who sang Smit’s goddamn praises and ensured he sank the f’ng Boks with his self entitled glorified garbage toting ambitions before he fck’d off to Sarrieville.. now you KNOW why Boks only chance at the world cup was for Smit to have fck’d off and for Bismark to have started.

Too g’damn little too g’damn late..

Kaplan kept Cheetahs out tonight and kept Guppieyuppies in with a chance into the playoffs.. it was paramount for Saru if they wanted to have 3 teams in playoffs for Kaplan to blow Cheetahs out the reckoning.. which he well and duly kept to his promissory note good… one time Cheetahs only down by 4 and pressurizing on Sharks line and he blew Brussow for a Sharks penalty to get them out of trouble.. thereafter he blows a succession of Sharks free kicks and penalties in Cheetahs red zone UNTIL Sharks eventually cross the line for a bonus try..

How g’damn convenient was THAT..!!

• 152.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

who should be concerned about the mercenary hunting marauders from banana country.. only the slippery banana skin vreters themselves..

Sharks had to resort to ALL their bought in converted defecting mercenaries to nullify a game and committed injury racked disheveled Cheetahs team.

And somehow they reckon they EARNED it..!!

• 153.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Well done Sharks. Good performance.
    Another week of hope for their supporters
    Next week the Stormers will make it 4 in a row
    But till then, enjoy!!

• 154.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

Cheetahs slipped tackles tonight. Sharks won’t have that luxury next week. Let’s see how it goes against a more structured team. :)

• 155.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

You’re all class Skop.

• 156.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(skopskiet)-151: Now I’ve had enough, you talk the biggest load of **** out if you suggest that Kaplan blew in favour of the Sharks. You are farkin blind then. The yellow fro Bizzie was nowhere near a yellow and the penalty count was way in favour of the Cheetahs. Even Strauss who is a gentlemen admittedd that the Sharks kept them on the backfoot

• 157.Puma: Reply to this comment

Well done to my Sharks.

Bonus point too.

• 158.Puma: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-156: Howzit Bananaboy,

Jeez have not seen you here for a very long time. How you doing?

Correct the Sharks had more penalties against them than the Cheetahs had.
    Doubt very much if Kaplan blew in favour of the Sharks if anything thought he blew infavour of the Cheetahs to be honest. Skoppie just making up nonsense as usual.

• 159.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-158: Sorry Puma have been reading all the comments latelyl but too busy to reply. in any case a load of S…e. has been spoken on this site lately, not worth responding to.

• 160.Puma: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-159: For sure, the reason I hardly blog here these days.

Mostly on Rugby-Talk and SW.

How is Holland?

• 161.Bushboy: Reply to this comment

Come on guys the sharks were stronger, but not a nice game to watch.

• 162.Puma: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-159: Best site for game days are on Rugby-Talk

Only rugby spoken there and non stop commentary from start to finish. Scores are updated all the time and so is the time of play. Many blog there during when the games are on just a pity it is a little quite during the week. Otherwise a great blog. You should come over and join us there buddy. No trolls either.

• 163.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-160: Great Puma, off to Dubai tomorrow morning though and its 40 degrees there.

• 164.Puma: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-163: Jeez it is hot there. What you going there for? Work or holiday? I was in Riyadh many years back and it was a killer the heat there. 45 to 48 most days in June and July.

My mate works in Qatar. Damn hot there too. Just been speaking to Pietman on RT earlier today. He is in Riyadh coming for a few weeks next week to the Cape, he said he can’t wait to get out of the heat….hahaha.

• 165.Puma: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy(bananaboy)-163: Come over and join us on RT mate. Great there during the game. No trolls and mostly only rugby spoken there.

• 166.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-165: Will do have a sign in fhere but been too busy to make use of it.
    @Puma(Puma)-164: How is old Pietman? I thought he was in Asia somewhere.

• 167.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

check these pissarse little gatkruipers punting some renegade runaway chicken arsed rugby site.. don’t they have the ballas to come front it up where their buddy buddy gatkruipery got spurned to begin with.?? pathetic arsecreeps.. pulling skeef like the crabs they are.

• 168.soulfusion: Reply to this comment

@Keo,

If you want people to return to your site you need to implement a feature that will allow people the choice to block certain users comments that they do not wish to view any longer. This will be similar to the Facebook “unsubscribe” feature on status updates.

This is a great way for users who come here to talk rugby to block ignorant, insignificant, starved for attention, idiotic, self loathing, trash talking trolls.

• 169.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

And SO… the “incredible”, “mighty”, “awesome” Stormers were more than lucky to scrape home against this Cheetahs side… at Newlands… obviously with their obligatory ref assisted gimme penalties in the final 10mins…

And YET… The Sharks outscored the “attack minded” Cheetahs 4 tries to one in Bloem, despite a big hometown performance by Kaplan, just a week later…

A nice contrast in the type of Rugby played by the two teams… To the neutral it is obvious which brand of Rugby they would prefer to watch…

There can be only one…

SHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARKS
    FOREVER

• 170.KingTJ: Reply to this comment

GO SHARKS!!

Like your Idea SoulFusion!!! It is actually funny how sad some peoples lives are!!!

• 171.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Next week is a double point game in Kings Park… Sharks win that one and they are within 4 pts of the Stormers…

And guess what, Sharks have a bye the 1st weekend after the Internationals… So that 4 points is in the bag…

Before the Intls is a trip to the Lions, which I am actually more worried about than the STormers game…

I actually reckon the Sharks are going to inflict all manner of revenge on these Gerbilising Breezers next week… That impressive D pattern is going to be unlocked well and truly for the first time… and then what are the Breezers left with…?

Sweetfckall…

Every team they face will use the Sharks template to Molest the Mountain Brokebacks to Kingdom come…

Shhhhhhht….

Whats that sound….

BOOOOOOOOOOM…

Dynamite…

Black and White Dynamite….

Followed by pop pop popping all the way back to Cape Town.

• 172.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Next week’s matchup:

Front rows: Adv Sharks
    Second Rows: Adv Stormers
    Loosies: Dont make me farken larf… of course Sharks
    Halfbacks: Sharks
    Midfield: Evens
    Back 3: Adv Sharks
    Bench: Farken aye the Sharks

SCHWEEEET….

• 173.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

HolGat, see you’re hitting the bottle early today, you’ll need more than a couple of doubles next week. Next week we make it four in a row over the perennial pretenders. Let’s see Bissie, Beast or whoever else try to bulldoze through the Stormers defence without getting their spines pulled through their @sses. :)

• 174.Kapper: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(skopskiet)-167: Nice mouth you got on you there, im sure people love being in public with the likes of you. Keep up the manners your mother taught you.

• 175.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Next weeks matchups.
    Stormers. Sharks. Advantage Stormers.

• 176.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Watching Skop and Mad Eye is like watching a demented budgie attacking itself in the mirrored

• 177.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-176: Funny you should say that. There is a crazy cockatoo at the World of Birds in Hout Bay – completely bonkers. Spends his whole day bobbing up and down with his face to the far wall of the cage, muttering and jabbering incoherently. Even answer to the name Skoppie.

• 178.Bok fan: Reply to this comment

Bismarcks discipline still a problem. Amazing how much the refs miss these days. Holding the ball with your legs while on the ground after a yellow card not the smartest move. Would have been a red if it had been seen. Not very clever. Thought michalak deserved man of the match

• 179.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-176: :lol:

• 180.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Daniel has developed into something else this season
    We can’t evaluate him at the Test level but right now his attacking game is the best we’ve seen since Skinstadt of 1998!
    His defencive game reminded me of young Aitken and Rassie: at the right place in the right time.

• 181.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

article is a disgrace- what game were you watching
    ??

not a mention of Strauss good performance – the equal of Du Plessis.

• 182.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Hondo(Hondo)-180: Quality post Hondo… You speak bigtime truth here… Daniel’s offload leading to Mvovos Try… Beyootiful!

• 183.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@greatest13gerber(greatest13gerber)-181: Nope you are as wrong as Strauss being put on his ar.se by the Battleship… KO First Round… After that Strauss ran away to play in the backs most of the game… Lol

• 184.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

The first few minutes where Bismarck rampaged through the Cheetahs has to go down in rugby folklore. He is a one man demolition derby.

• 185.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

funny that ain’t it just… back in 2005 Sharks had almost the carbon copy of the player that Keegan Daniel is today,, same as Brumbies have in Michael Hooper .., one by name of Luke Watson..,

yet back then the player possessing those exact attributes as prevalent in Daniel and Hooper today was despised and shunned as non constructive and divisive.. and overlooked to the effect where 49-0 losses were the order of the day..

Today the very same establishments and coaches who denied the qualities and talents of the player of similar attributes to Daniel and Hooper, make the modern versions captain and dote on the qualities portrayed or ride the entire game plan around such ability.. yet back then such players couldn’t buy a place in any position in any team for any evaluation whatsoever anywhere in the world.. even when they were losing by 49 points to NIL..

• 186.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

Bismark Du Plessis was paramount to Boks chances at WC 2011.. so what do the Shark infested glory boy fraternizing club of self seeking overrated captains of confusion do.. they oust him to the bench and play the one derelict dodo that sunk the Boks last and only hope .. they play the fatarse fraternizing Smit instead.

• 187.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(skopskiet)-185: Kevin Putt was the Sharks coach when Watson left in 2004, not Plumtree, but don’t let the details get in the way of your story.

• 188.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-187:

Like I said before, he’s a fraud, a fake when it comes to rugby. Googles all his opinions like a cheat in an exam.

Exactly what one should expect from a troll.

• 189.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek(kaksioek)-187: who’s referring to Kevin Putt.. we talking how Sharks supporters idolize and extol the virtues of Keegan Daniel.. and the very negation of Watson by the then Springbok coach Jake White who went and lost by 49-0 as a direct consequence to NOT utilizing the skills of an open side terrier at the time.. and who today enlists a carbon copy of those attributes in the form of Michael Hooper..

Hooper / Daniel / Pocock of 2012 = Watson of 2005 / 06 or Andrew Aitken of 97 / 98

• 190.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

If Puke Twatson was the last rugby player on earth I’d rather use an Amazonian pygmy before that retching dingleberry.

• 191.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Am I looking forward to the Sharks shredding the Stormers in a Rugby feeding frenzy this weekend….

HELLYEAH!

• 192.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(skopskiet)-189: Puke is not even near the talent and ability of Keegan Daniel…

Keegan has also got courage… and heart in spades… something little Daddy’s boy Puke hasnt…

Nope, not even near the same players whatsoever…

• 193.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

Keegan Daniel has character…Puke has arrogance. People do not respond well to arrogance. Jake White would sooner bliksem the little prig than select him in his team.

• 194.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Keegan is what Jim Telfer would call an Honest Rugby Player…

“”There are two kinds of rugby players, boys – there’s honest ones and there’s the rest. The honest player gets up in the morning and looks himself in the f***ing mirror and sets his standard, sets his stall out, and says ‘I’m going to get better and I’m going to get better and I’m going to get better’.

“He doesn’t complain about the food or the beds or the referees or all these sort of things. These are just peripheral things that weak players are always complaining about, the dishonest player.”….

And Luke the Puke is definitely part of the Telfer’s “Rest” or even the “dishonest” type…

• 195.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-194:

I will say one thing…Puke came back from the UK with a spiffing english accent what what.

• 196.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-195: But his rugby has never got better… contrast that with Keegan, who has an upward curve to Everest…

Better and better each season…

• 197.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

Where is Puke BTW? I thought he came back to play for the Gumede Queens.

• 198.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-197: Dont give a flyingfuck… Maybe a better question is Who theFuck is Puke… other than being Cheeky’s son of course

• 199.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(skopskiet)-189: “Today the very same establishments and coaches who denied the qualities and talents of the player of similar attributes to Daniel and Hooper, make the modern versions captain and dote on the qualities portrayed or ride the entire game plan around such ability”

• 200.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

ja check how it goes in rugby circles .. especially in last bastion bred ones

a man got an ideology buried in his head and anyone that stands for something different represents the antipathy of that..

that what we see and witness here in clear duplicitous hypocrisy

Watson – Daniel

Same type player.. from same hotbed of rugby nursery.. born from the same dust of the same 1820 settler stock .. almost identical loose forward talents.. same degree of courage and purpose .. the one perhaps a little quicker the other a little stronger.. the one got as much leadership quality as the other .. perhaps even a little more so as the players at Bath including the England captain at the time might attest to the fact

BUT the sharks fraternity of avid supporters got blindfolds covering their eyes.. same as the duplicitous two faced coward of a coach White had when it came time to recognize that which he simply would and could NOT.!

• 201.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

What the fark is skopshyte talking now -he conveniently forgets it was the Newlands mob who booed Twatson when he was playing for their own team!…..

Good bonus point win Sharks, I smell a major pop coming soon. Getting the popcorn ready.

• 202.wooden spoon: Reply to this comment

What absolute drivel this demented skopshyte character can utter! Keo admin, please can you install a “skopshyte ignore” function.

• 203.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-182:
    He passed it to Whitehead actually who in turn created the overlap for Mvovo, but the break was Daniel’s
    Daniel can’t be selected with Brussow at the same line up, but if it was for me I would prefer him at 8, with Albert at 7 and Marcell Coetzee at 6.
    (assuming Vermuelen, SB, J Smith are all totalled and no intention to call JvN or Jacques Cronje’)

• 204.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@wooden spoon(wooden spoon)-202:

only a lobotomized loser would need an app ‘to ignore’.

Cant app, cant thunk.

• 205.whatever: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-204:

Mummy’s calling……………off you go…….she needs a good rodgering……..faaking doos!

• 206.stew: Reply to this comment

What is the feeling re the Stormers in Durbs

• 207.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@stew(stew)-206: Stormers to scrap it by 1 point.

• 208.Cheetahs27: Reply to this comment

How do we keep giving such soft tries away? The 2 tries late in first half killed our chances. Either way seems the Sharks are starting to put some performances together. Well played and congrats to their supporters on here…

• 209.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@Cheetahs27(Cheetahs27)-208: Cheetah thank you very much! your team also played very well, through out the game I was holding my breath! and shame poorSias needs a head doctor, if he had trusted himself that could have been a try! All the best for the games further except for the one in Durbs of course ;)

• 210.Superbru: Reply to this comment

Yeah,well done to sharkies beating a game cheetahs side in bloem,certainly finding form at the right time.

• 211.Cheetahs27: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-209: No problem. Sias is low on confidence atm but he will be back to his best. His class will show again. Everyone goes through these lows.

And all the best to the Sharks for their games ahead bar the 1 in Durbs vs Cheetahs. lol.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.