Reds rock embattled Lions
19 May 2012
RYAN VREDE watch the Lions slump to yet another defeat, going down 34-20 against the Reds in Brisbane.
The week has been testing for the Lions and it ended in the worst possible fashion. A meeting between the domestic unions failed to resolve the issue of the how a sixth franchise will be accommodated in 2013, the Cheetahs indicated that they are not open to a merger and the details emerged of a R1.5 million debt to the Pumas and Leopards that, if left unsettled, will result in automatic relegation from Super Rugby.
Some say the Lions are playing for pride. That couldn’t be further from the truth. They’re playing for their Super Rugby future. And for 20 minutes they played with the desperation, intensity and intelligence that was befitting for men in their position.
Keeping the ball close they found some purchase in punching up around the fringes or when they set up pods of forwards and played through phases. They denied the Reds possession and made them look ordinary and beatable in the process, opening a 6-0 lead through the boot of Elton Janjties.
But the optimism that period elicited was relatively short-lived, the Reds completely dominating possession and territory in a devastating 50 minute spell thereafter. They scored through Liam Gill after depleting the Lions’ defensive line through a multi-phase attack. Mike Harris converted and added two penalties for a comfortable lead. They should have been further ahead at half-time (13-6), Harris spilling a ball with the line at his mercy and the ball being held up in the goal area just before the break.
The Reds replaced Quade Cooper – who had a relatively quiet return to action – at the break, but their primary threat was up front, with their powerful, patient and organised phase play. The Lions lost Franco van der Merwe for cynically halting one such rumble two minutes into the second half and the Reds capitalised immediately, Saia Faingaa powering over from close range and Harris banking the extras.
Five minutes later former schoolboy sensation Chris F’sautia started and finished a move that had the Lions chasing shadows, and when Jantjies and Jaco Taute conspired to butcher the simplest of tries by getting in each other’s way the writing was on the wall.
Under pressure the Lions reverted to the ugly and inefficient expansive approach that had accounted for their lowly log position. The Reds relish such brainless tactics and duly punished them after a runner was isolated, with the ball shifted wide to Will Genia who exploited an unset defensive line and sprinted 50m to score.
The Reds made a string of changes that affected their synergy, and, as they had in previous matches, the Lions profited from this, giving their long-suffering supporters an opportunity to speak of a brave effort. But they are fooling themselves. This is not a side fit for Super Rugby and unless the South African Rugby Union can convince the Cheetahs to alter their stance on a merger the Lions will watch this tournament from the comfort of their couches in 2013.

188 Comments
19 May 2012, 11:30 am
Good luck to the Lions.
They’ll need it in spades.
19 May 2012, 11:31 am
If the Saders match got me Satellite TV, then let this match get me . . . bugger all, since the odds are so low.
I don’t want to sound presumptuous, but hey Reds, do you think you could beat the Lions by at least thirty points? kthxbye
19 May 2012, 11:33 am
@IAAS(I am a stormer)-1:
Reds have been looking their Old Selves again of late.
Unfortunately ………………………………..I give it to the Reds by 20.
19 May 2012, 11:34 am
Any links for the game please?
19 May 2012, 11:35 am
This sould be merry entertainment.
19 May 2012, 11:37 am
sharks are going to be the oly sa side to win this weekend.
@cane(cane)-3:
Got Reds by 18. And with Cooper back, anything can happen.
I need to make a comeback after 2 losses in the first 2 games.
@Harder-Faster(Harder-Faster)-4: http://www.lshunter.tv/rugby-live-streaming-video.html
19 May 2012, 11:38 am
This is going to be UGLY.
19 May 2012, 11:39 am
Kids and the sensitive of stomach, look away now.
19 May 2012, 11:41 am
Lions got nothin’ to lose bru.
19 May 2012, 11:41 am
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-8: thanks mate
19 May 2012, 11:42 am
How was that not a penalty?
19 May 2012, 11:44 am
F_ucking hell Strauss hugged his team mate like this is some sort of Test match
Losing does that to you
19 May 2012, 11:45 am
Ross Cronje – the worst scrumhalf in Super rugby.
19 May 2012, 11:45 am
Shoving contest. Break it up boys. Boo hoo
19 May 2012, 11:49 am
Hmm. The ref is policing the ruck. That could spell trouble for the Reds.
19 May 2012, 11:50 am
S_hit hairstyle Jantjes
3-0 lions . Huh?
19 May 2012, 11:50 am
yes lions 3 nil go lads go!
19 May 2012, 11:51 am
where is red p u s s y?
probably drinking himself stupider
19 May 2012, 11:51 am
and yes, its “more stupid” stoopid.
but it didnt fit
19 May 2012, 11:53 am
Cronje’s passing is unacceptably piss-poor.
19 May 2012, 11:53 am
That was a try butchered by the Lions
19 May 2012, 11:55 am
*** me the lions are useless.
seriously, they look like they belong at schoolboy level.
‘
that said, go lions!!
19 May 2012, 11:56 am
the lions fullback is all class though.
19 May 2012, 11:59 am
@cane(cane)-3: caner have some faith in Mitch’s Leeusers.
19 May 2012, 12:00 pm
howzit ranger
what is your call on the sharks game?
19 May 2012, 12:00 pm
Normal service resumed.
19 May 2012, 12:03 pm
I know i will get attacked for talking about this rubbish ref, but FFS i aint no Lions fan , but in 3 moves there was 4 decisions that should have gone to the Lions
like the Reds [;ayer slapping the Ball out, firstly you are not allowed to slap the ball out of play, how did the Lineout becomes the Reds ball?? and this is acceptable??
Shocking
19 May 2012, 12:03 pm
What happened to the daylight rule post-WC. Hhhmmm. . .
19 May 2012, 12:04 pm
again on the Lions Goal line, Lion gets hands on the ball and Reds dont release, scrum Lions?? pathetic ffs
19 May 2012, 12:04 pm
cant wait for the real rugby to start
19 May 2012, 12:05 pm
cooper is class
19 May 2012, 12:06 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-20: I’m right here rangergirlyman.
19 May 2012, 12:06 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-32: this is true lol
19 May 2012, 12:08 pm
some good running there by the *****’s
jip
just back fromthe shops
meat and dops for the braai is organised
gotta love sa
Minnie also never learns, release and then go for the ball, damn idjut
19 May 2012, 12:10 pm
That was a forward pass from Genia to Cooper.
19 May 2012, 12:11 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-39: And a knock-on. And the Reds got a penalty.
19 May 2012, 12:12 pm
they should join the Kings and the Lions and call them the court jesters or king clowns
19 May 2012, 12:13 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-40: also Loane picks ball up and just throws it forward and its an ok pass. pathetic to say the least
The reffing in the earlier matches seemed ok with a mistake here and there , Brown ios a damn useless twat
19 May 2012, 12:15 pm
this is a **** game
19 May 2012, 12:24 pm
Come on Lions.
At least the Reds are not running away with this game like the Saders did against the Blues.
Lions should try and keep the Reds from getting the bonus point. Would rather Lions won, but doubt they will.
Go Lions.
19 May 2012, 12:24 pm
howzit puma
19 May 2012, 12:25 pm
Ball held up over the line and a Faingaa starts rucking with his boot. That’s bullshit. Rucking is not allowed. should be a card.
19 May 2012, 12:30 pm
@Puma(Puma)-44: Hiyas brudda
19 May 2012, 12:31 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-43:
Pick the ozzie is as hard game as is pick the POM in the the opium pushing slave traders cricket and rugby teams
19 May 2012, 12:33 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-45: @sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-47: Howzit my Sharkie mates.
19 May 2012, 12:34 pm
Cooper’s passes catch his team-mates by surprise sometimes
This game’s a let-down following the mighty forwards battle in dunedin & the attack masterclass in Christchurch
19 May 2012, 12:34 pm
going well puma
going down to the dam again soon
19 May 2012, 12:35 pm
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-47: Pietman says when he is in the Cape next week he will look you up. Told him to get your number from gbs.
19 May 2012, 12:35 pm
Wow the Aussies have some phenomanal fetchers in their game,reckon the junior Boks are going to get pumped by there Aus and kiwi counterparts,Liam Gill named captain for Aus under 20.
For me the big problem with SA rugby is firstly they do not turn over enough ball not enough quality fetchers in the country.secondly they have no clue how to unload in the tackle and thirdly the support is never quick enough ie loose ball always goes to the opposition or never there to support the break.
19 May 2012, 12:37 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-51: Great the weather here is brilliant. Well it had been until today. Overcast today but the last 4 weeks just clear blue sky. You should get the good weather when you go to the Dam. Think this cold front is coming from the Berg, they had snow there a few days back.
19 May 2012, 12:37 pm
puma you must give me your email addie,want to mail you a pic of sunset at the dam
19 May 2012, 12:38 pm
Yellow
Maul
Try
19 May 2012, 12:39 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-51:
tie a mill stone round your neck and throw yourself in.
19 May 2012, 12:40 pm
Flood gates about to open horror wkend coming up for sa teams.
19 May 2012, 12:40 pm
my dad’s ashes is scattered in the dam
19 May 2012, 12:45 pm
Genia coming into excellent form,controlling play as the best halfback in the comp Is beginning to show his running game, very dangerous.
Like taking candy from a kid.
It’s becoming an expensive sinbinning.
Lets tslk rugby people. This sorry lions circus needs to drop out!! Give me the king over this drivel!!! At leadt some fans would go to the pe games. Sad that they are cc??????!!!!!
19 May 2012, 12:47 pm
sure try butchered by the lions
19 May 2012, 12:50 pm
Taute makes a lot of running meters but the worst hands of all the backs in SR
19 May 2012, 12:50 pm
Genia!
19 May 2012, 12:51 pm
uh-ho. This is getting ugly.
19 May 2012, 12:51 pm
“has the worst hands”
19 May 2012, 12:55 pm
try lions well done!
@RL(RL)-34: good to see you red pu s s y. is joeys cold today?
19 May 2012, 12:56 pm
Reds 50 perhaps
19 May 2012, 12:56 pm
ranger
het jy al eland ge eet?
ek het vandag eland sosaties gekoop
nog. nooit ge eet nie.
19 May 2012, 12:58 pm
Skull onto knee
19 May 2012, 12:58 pm
@cane(cane)-57:
19 May 2012, 12:59 pm
howzit hurricane my brother
whats up cuzzy?
19 May 2012, 13:00 pm
The creativity shown by the Aussie teams compared to the SA teams is staggering.There are simply no more set moves in SA rugby anymore quite frankly I am stunned SA teams even compete in rugby anymore,Its like death by a thousand cuts watching this Lions outfit.
Perhaps the kings coming in can be the broom that sweeps the floor clean they are not tainted by history and can build a culture from afresh and build their own brand of rugby(hopefully based on skill and creativity) I mean honestly can they really be as bad as this lot.
19 May 2012, 13:00 pm
Genia’s the best centre on the field
19 May 2012, 13:01 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-73:
I hear there are some pics of the dam going around.
19 May 2012, 13:03 pm
stop fishing hurricane
19 May 2012, 13:04 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-77:
nope serious.
I saw you saying something to Puma
19 May 2012, 13:05 pm
i said to puma if he gives me his email addy i will mail him a sunset pic from the dam.
19 May 2012, 13:06 pm
Geez – from being very good, Elton Jantjes has really fallen apart. I know a flyhalf struggles behind struggling forwards, but Jantjes makes the most basic mistakes – forward passes, passes aren’t accurate….very weak…
19 May 2012, 13:07 pm
So much sideways running
19 May 2012, 13:07 pm
Kak option Jantjes….again …..
19 May 2012, 13:08 pm
Butter fingers here
19 May 2012, 13:08 pm
Shame – did Tiaan Meyer also fall for the ‘Butch James on the red carpet’ propaganda ? Eish Tiaan…..swak besluit seun…..
19 May 2012, 13:10 pm
I dont think its fair to ask the Cheetahs to merge with these guys. The Cheetahs at least look like they want to play rugby – and they actually play good rugby.
19 May 2012, 13:11 pm
Well all of a sudden i have huge respect for this Lions team.
They throw everything into it. May not be a great team but even still they have some really good periods where they are damn impressive.
Reds were always going to win but really looking at it, this should hacve been a blow out in the scoreline. I think Lions have done well with what they have.
19 May 2012, 13:11 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-70: eland is verskrikklik lekker fern.
die vet content van ‘n eland is hoeer as ander wildsvleis en dit bedoel dit raak nie so vinnig droeg as ander wildsvleis maar wees versigstig steeds want dis nie lamb nie.
kamana ya k no b lol.
19 May 2012, 13:12 pm
Idiots !
19 May 2012, 13:12 pm
Great run by CJ.
19 May 2012, 13:13 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-86:
And they have Mitchell as a coach, there is one of the problems
19 May 2012, 13:13 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-86: What ? Did someone pay you to say that ?
19 May 2012, 13:14 pm
Aussie commentators dumbfounded by ref’s refusal to award CJ a try.
19 May 2012, 13:14 pm
Lions robbed there…
19 May 2012, 13:15 pm
dankie ranger
weet jy wat werk
daai gewone toasted cheese en tomato braaibroodjie
moenie n vaak seun wees nie,sit biltong by.
wenner
haha double movement se gat man, he is allowed to place the ball.
kill them cj whooohooooooo!
the lions love this final surge when they have already been bent and sent.
@Dusky(Dusky)-91:
Nope Dusky, not at all.
Well done Lions.
19 May 2012, 13:16 pm
@Puma(Puma)-52: thanks boet, yeah GBS can give him my details
19 May 2012, 13:16 pm
Good on you Yucko….flippin Aussie commentators….
19 May 2012, 13:17 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-97:
For sure, Lions done really good here. Away against a Reds team that are a very good side.
19 May 2012, 13:17 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-96:
Only joking. They do play with some heart. But, overall its pretty shabby.
19 May 2012, 13:18 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-100: I must admit, they have done a lot better than I expected.
19 May 2012, 13:18 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-94:
dis seker baaie lekker.
baie snaakse youtube video met jack parow en die kalahari boere orkes en jack vra vir die meisie:
“voordat ons met oop mond soen, se vir my, kan jy braaibroodjies maak?”
vir wildsvleis verkies ek altyd om net gewone italian slad dressing as ‘n marinade te gevbruik. sit dit in die yskas vir ‘n paar ure en dan oppie braai.
lekker.
19 May 2012, 13:19 pm
Ross Cronje going off helped. Who is he f#cking to get a starting spot?
19 May 2012, 13:20 pm
cant believe these lions pu ss ys didnt play this way the entire match?
they seem to be missing their guts? (or their balls)
19 May 2012, 13:20 pm
blaas jou vuvuzela is die song se naam,daai girl is redelik warm
die sosaties is klaar in n sousie so dis cool
as jy weer n vark tjoppie braai gooi robinson se hoender spice daarop
19 May 2012, 13:21 pm
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-104: I don’t know – but you know what they say about short, ugly little guys……although if that was the way he is earning his place on the field, he’d be playing for the Stormers.
19 May 2012, 13:22 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-106: Robinson Chicken Spice – A South African Legend…..:-)
Kakpraat
hey kiwis, have a look at this and let us know what you think lol
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRzFqW4Xh2k
19 May 2012, 13:23 pm
ranger daai vark tjop met die hoener spice is so lekker as jy hom byt sal jy nie weet of dit dinsdag og dingaans dag is nie..
19 May 2012, 13:23 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-101:
yeah, so inconsistent you just dont know what they will play like.
But they have fight in them, great to see
@kaksioek(kaksioek)-102:
Same, i didnt think Lions were going to get this close. But hats off to them.
19 May 2012, 13:24 pm
Watsup Duskeeeeeee!
19 May 2012, 13:24 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-103: If you smaak a bit of clutchplate humour, go to watkykjy.co.za. Flippin funny.
19 May 2012, 13:25 pm
Great weekend for oz. Two winners and they did not beat other oz teams.
19 May 2012, 13:26 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-110: LOL ! Ja – Kiwis, what do you think ? Huh ?
19 May 2012, 13:26 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-110:
lol thats bloody awesome.
What the heck is he saying and hit hat rocks.
But its got groove.
19 May 2012, 13:27 pm
dusky i am going to the watkykjy party on 9 june,vip ticket nogals.was just r200 and then you get a t shirt,rolling stone mag,some shooters,snacks and a boerie roll braaied by braaiboy
19 May 2012, 13:27 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-106: ja dis die liedjie se naam, baie snaaks.
ek hou baie van jack parow se musiek.
ek’t gelag toe ek gelees het dat hy van di stage in newcasltle gejaag was by ‘n klomp boere.
hulle het hom ‘n duiwel slang genoem LMAO!
hy is net nog ‘n verwysing dat afrikaans kan nogal cool wees in my opinie maar ek is nie seker tac sal saamstem haha.
19 May 2012, 13:29 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-117:
The chick in the slayer T-shirt is now my favourite.
@Dawn(Dawn)-113: Waaaaaaazzzuuuppppp….? Obviously you stayed on your balcony ? Good thing that….did you drown your sorrows. By the way – you shouldn’t drink Gin if you are prone to depression. Gin contains juniper berries which is a natural depressant.
@sharks_lover(sharks_lover)-98: Will tell gbs to do so.
How you see our game going later? Nervous? I am a bit nervous, only because from here on we have to win all of our games to make the play offs. Pressure, pressure from here on.
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-118: F#kken sker pappa ! LOL ! Awesome dude !
19 May 2012, 13:30 pm
Duiwel slang!
19 May 2012, 13:30 pm
ranger ek hou baie van
die heuwels fantasties
hulle naam is n verwysing na vrouens se b oobs
gaan google “way to go” wat hulle saam met thieve doen
19 May 2012, 13:31 pm
I feel sorry for some decent players who unfortunately find themselves playing for a team like the LIONS…
Minnie and Jantjies being the biggest victims… imagine how these players would perform in a Bulls/Stormers/or Sharks jersey..
19 May 2012, 13:31 pm
Die Antwoord are fast becoming legends worldwide. I like their farkyou style.
19 May 2012, 13:32 pm
@Dawn(Dawn)-124:
Leave my chaloga out of this.
19 May 2012, 13:32 pm
dit gaan lekker wees dusky
lekker jol by zepplins in zwoeries saam met die marabse
vip ticker
super deluxe
griffin se stories is darem skreeu snaaks.
chopper charlie ook
gaan na die ou koeie deel en dan kan jy ou stories in die argiewe lees.
19 May 2012, 13:33 pm
gws
die. antwoord are going to be at the watkykjy party
i dont care about ninja
yolandi visser has a hot body
19 May 2012, 13:34 pm
Aikona. I don’t drink gin.
19 May 2012, 13:35 pm
Watch these Lions wake up when the play the Bulls, Stormers and Sharks.
Always the case when the playing a saffa side. They right up for it.
Never watched the last half of this game, but it seems they played well in the 2nd half.
19 May 2012, 13:37 pm
@theOracle(theOracle)-126: For sure. Their captain is also a very good player.
I wonder what will happen to the Lions players next year? Feel for them really.
19 May 2012, 13:39 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-130:
She is smoking hot.
19 May 2012, 13:40 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-117: :@Dusky(Dusky)-116:
hurricane mate, if you knew what he was singing you would laugh til you cried mate. basically the song is called
jy dink jy’s cooler as ekke
it means “you think you are cooler than me”
and he is being so fu k king ironic about whats cool and whats not.
afrikaans music is the top selling music in south africa and there is some seriously great original music coming out and yes, this songs got awesome groove lol.
@theOracle(theOracle)-126: Strauss has already packed his bag to return to Cape Town. The Stormers will take him without a doubt considering the problems they have every season with depth at loose forward.
Jaco Taute might end up with the Bulls, or also very possibly the Stormers. Joe Pietersen is great, but Taute displays Bok potential.
CJ – well who knows where CJ will play next. He is like the rugby call girl. Whoever wants him can just pay a fee and there he is – ready to ‘serve’
Jantjes will probably end up at the Kings as will all the other second rate players that moved to the Lions like Pat Cilliers, MIchael Rhodes, Cronje brothers and all the other just above average players like Minnie, Grobler etc. will probably stay at the Lions. It seems they are too thick to do otherwise.
Sharks will happily take Bondesio. He was at one stage negotiating with the Sharks anyway. He can make his way back over if he likes.
gws i am going to ask her if she wants me to autograph her b oob
19 May 2012, 13:42 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-129: kief bra….sounds awesome !
19 May 2012, 13:42 pm
hurricane go to youtube and search
way to go
die heuwels fantasties ft thieve
it is a mix of afrikaans and english
lonehill estate has been invited to montroux
19 May 2012, 13:43 pm
dusky all the laid back cats are gonna be there for sure
19 May 2012, 13:43 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-137:
You lucky bugger! Chune her you want to take the beef train to Tuna City. She’ll probably give you a roundhouse.
19 May 2012, 13:44 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-117: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V1wq9H9M8KQ
another one for you, not as groovy but its pretty amusing
19 May 2012, 13:44 pm
gws i will have to kinghit ninja before babe tuning her.
19 May 2012, 13:46 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-139: I dig this….search ‘Spoofie! Official Trailer’
I saw it on watkykjy first….laughed my head off…..jou gwar….jou wolbeursie….
Afrikaans is such a beautiful language !
Is there really a DVD for sale ? I have to have that !
19 May 2012, 13:47 pm
die antwoord are selling t shirts that says
float like a butterfly,sting like a p oesklap.
19 May 2012, 13:48 pm
dusky go to die huewels fantasties website
19 May 2012, 13:48 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-143: matrass baber
HAAAAAAAAAAAA HA HA HA !
19 May 2012, 13:50 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-142:
Amusing i must say lol.
He knows how to party, keeps good company.
Funny thing is if you had the sound down, it wouldnt take long to realise they all came from SA.
Jack Parow, i am going to show my kids this, they will love it
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-146: ‘Is jy nou heeltemal bosbefok….het jy teveel karate water gesuip….’
Beautiful !
dusky i was in nz on holiday sitting in a backpacker in paekakariki and got homesick
searched the web and found watkykjy
i hosed myself lagging
19 May 2012, 13:51 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-148:
How’s that? Do South Africans wear loin cloths and carry spears?
19 May 2012, 13:51 pm
dusky
die steak wat grond toe kyk
19 May 2012, 13:55 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-136: Dusky,
Pat Cilliers has played superb this S15. I sure hope he comes back to the Sharks. He has been one of the best th in our conference. Sharks could have done with him earlier this season he has played far better than Jannie this year.
19 May 2012, 13:57 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-151:
lol.
The women, the barbeque running, just my vision/thought of a typical South African get together
19 May 2012, 13:58 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-148:
jack parow is wildly popular in sa seriously bud, the guy is groundbreaking imo.
19 May 2012, 13:58 pm
BIt of NZ groove.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9gEy2FJ_AiA
19 May 2012, 13:59 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-154:
Oh I get ya. Bru the Kiwi women at the Bulls game today were very tidy. Who says Kiwi women are not that good looking.
19 May 2012, 14:00 pm
ranger he also has a very nice deep song
his gf is knocked up and a swimsuit model
19 May 2012, 14:03 pm
All the funny looking singers get the best chicks.
19 May 2012, 14:05 pm
story of my life gws…
19 May 2012, 14:07 pm
Did you hear that Skeate is leaving The Sharks.
19 May 2012, 14:08 pm
Going to France.
19 May 2012, 14:09 pm
@Puma(Puma)-153:
Every prop has played better than Jannie.
19 May 2012, 14:11 pm
no loss gws
19 May 2012, 14:13 pm
Ja unfortunately Skeate has not made any difference to the team.
19 May 2012, 14:14 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-151:
Yoy come from the one province where they do.
19 May 2012, 14:15 pm
@David(David)-163:
Earlier this year they had. Think now that Beast is back Jannie is playing a lot better. BUT Pat is no 2nd rate player, he has played really well for the Lions at th.
19 May 2012, 14:17 pm
@David(David)-166:
I wear a sharks skin….caught it with my bare hands
19 May 2012, 14:21 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-168:
I take my hat off to you. I’ve never caught a Sharks skin.
News 24 says that Stander and Dewald will miss the Bulls next match against the Chiefs. It seems our loosies are dropping like flies.
19 May 2012, 14:27 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-168:
49.99 @ Mr Price.
Every man and his dog in Durbs wears one.
19 May 2012, 14:30 pm
@cane(cane)-170:
Yep. Fortunately I do not have the regulation bumper sticker on the car though.
19 May 2012, 14:38 pm
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-152:
…..bosmossel
19 May 2012, 14:39 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-172:
Hanging bearded snoek.
19 May 2012, 14:40 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-157: Their mamas were all Saffas….
19 May 2012, 14:41 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-173: Piele plesier spier
19 May 2012, 14:43 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-159: No – you have to be a cricket player in South Africa to get a swimsuit model. Also the genetics involved with the production of a son that is talented in cricket must be linked to those to produce a super hot daughter. Megan McKenzie and Candice Boucher are my cases of reference.
19 May 2012, 14:44 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-171: Neither did I, but then I lived in Pretoria. Those karate water drinkers there will throw a empty Klippies bottle at your car is they see a Sharks sticker….
19 May 2012, 14:51 pm
@Dusky(Dusky)-177:
Siriaas! Hawu!
19 May 2012, 16:48 pm
All sharks here discussing their wangers swim in orderly fashion to the game thread now.
20 May 2012, 10:51 am
The Reds are BACK, baby !
Quade, the Prince of flyhalves, will return us back to the promised land.
20 May 2012, 18:04 pm
@Great White Shark Candice Boucher is not related to Mark Boucher. Don’t ask how I know that.
20 May 2012, 18:07 pm
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-180:
Just keep your laptops hidden from his grubby little thieving fingers.
20 May 2012, 18:08 pm
@fantasyrugbyscout(fantasyrugbyscout)-181:
Candice is too good looking to be related to him.
21 May 2012, 01:30 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-183: agreed
21 May 2012, 01:34 am
Interesting stat- Cooper didn’t make a single tackle. I bet Jake White’s put that in his memory bank and the Brumbies will be running at Cooper next week like he’s the last bus back to the trailer park
21 May 2012, 01:47 am
@fantasyrugbyscout(fantasyrugbyscout)-185:
They played the Lions, with their lack of a gameplan there was no need for him to tackle. I see the stats also say Genia only made 2 tackles in 81 minutes of rugby!
21 May 2012, 02:31 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-182:
get yourself and education.
21 May 2012, 05:54 am
@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-187:
Profound reply………….what an idiot!
Once a stupid convict, always a stupid convict