Stormers to reel in Clever?

USA loose forward Todd Clever’s loan move to the Stormers will be decided over the next 24 hours.

Clever, who featured for the Lions in 2009 and 2010 and recently signed for Japanese club NTT Shining Arcs, confirmed that the Stormers have made a call for his services as they are currently struggling with a loose forward injury crisis.

The Cape franchise has lost team captain Schalk Burger, Duane Vermeulen, Nick Koster and Nizaam Carr to injury, and has announced its plans of bringing in experienced cover options. Canadian No 8 Jebb Sinclair has been recruited but the management still feels there is a lack of depth.

The Shining Arcs are in the process of reviewing the Stormers’ short loan deal request and should make a final decision by Tuesday.

‘I’m definitely keen on a return to South African rugby and would love to play for the Stormers,’ Clever told keo.co.za. ‘There’s just some red tape around the move and the finer details are being discussed from this side. A final decision will be made over the next 24 hours.’

Clever has played 40 Tests for the USA and captained the side at last year’s World Cup in New Zealand. He also featured regularly for current Japanese club champions Suntory Sungoliath in their successful 2011-12 season, which saw them win the league and knock-out competitions.

Clever is the Stormers’ best chance of bringing in loose forward cover from overseas. Saracens hooker Schalk Brits was used as a flank reserve during the 29-10 semi-final defeat to the Crusaders in 2011, but CEO Edward Griffiths said the English club will not loan out any of their players this year. This rules out recent reports of eighthman Ernst Joubert joining the squad.

‘The likes of Jacques Burger, Kelly Brown and Justin Melck are all currently suffering from long-term knee injuries,’ Griffiths also told this site. ‘There is Ernst Joubert, but he is getting married soon and will not be available.’

172 Comments

• 1.Bill Reyts: Reply to this comment

Clever Dragon you Mr Coetzee…

• 2.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

This would be for a couple of games, because he wouldn’t be eligible to play in the knock-outs. And neither would Sinclair. Is it really worth it?

• 3.race of tan: Reply to this comment

It would have been better/nicer for the Stormers to bring in a few Puma(Argetinian) loose forwards. AS it would give them a taste of super rugby 15/rugby championship type rugby!!

• 4.ufo: Reply to this comment

Good player… worth it for the next couple of games definitely…

• 5.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

I would prefer we stuck with our Vodacom boys.

• 6.NicG: Reply to this comment

Imagine how those poor okes that won Province’s 1st silverware in over 10 years feel… nice work Province.

• 7.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Wow what a coup. This is a good dragon. @>^..^< katman(katman)-2: Yes because when it comes to the knock out rounds we will have Burger, Koster and Vermeulen ready.

@race of tan(race of tan)-3: Yes maybe a Pampas player.

• 8.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@NicG(NicG)-6: Their time will come.

• 9.Dummy Runner: Reply to this comment

Yes vodacom boys need a look in.but still a good move if it comes off.showdown of the weekend will be Ezkebeth and Alberts.

• 10.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

Good player.Great thinking by AC.

• 11.stormerforlife1: Reply to this comment

@Dummy Runner(Dummy Runner)-9: Alberts?I don’t think he is in a fit state to do anything worthwhile at this moment in time.Going to the toilet might even be difficult for him. :D

• 12.Jonck: Reply to this comment

Sasuke, if I read through the lines then I do not think Vermeulen are going to be able to play this year again in S15. Also Carr is not going to play again this year.

It sound like Koster will be available.
    Schalk was going to play against Cheetahs and he is still walking(not yet running), these are long term injuries and I just hope that Schalk will be ready(and that he will have match experience before semi!

Alistair is getting these foreign okes to assist in getting Stormers to the semi.

Just hopes the nigles disappear, that was reason losing last year in semi(Schalk, Bekker, Elstadt got injured that day and Duane was not available that day due to injury)

• 13.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-5: We already had gave enough game time to up and coming youngsters , what we need is a short term solution. Carr , Kollisi is about as green as loosies come , Stormers lost a lot of loosies last year and this year though injury. I reckon its a good thing , I nogals like Clever , never understood why he left the Lions…..then again.

Its not about ability becos then the Stormers would be well covered , its about experience as well. You dont win trophy’s like Super rugby tittles with greenies alone , no matter how talented they are , thinking back on previous success you will see how the experience manne carried the youngsters through , think about the Bulls the last few years , WC 2007 and 1995 and WP CC final in 97. All had expreience guys in key positions.

Currently while talented we are very thin at loosies , If a guy like Elksted is the most experience loosie in Super rugby and its only his second season there plus his first season in the loose trio then u know we thin on experience.

Just one thing , can someone please clear up for me why Luke Watson is not considered ? Is he injured ? Seems the most logical choice for me evens before Sinclair.

• 14.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Jonck(Jonck)-12: I heard Duane will be available after the June test’s ? Koster disappointed so far , I hope he comes right and soon , I expect huge things from him , he has the ability.

• 15.Dummy Runner: Reply to this comment

Stormer for life- Alberts on the toilet is still pretty scary..he he

• 16.Dummy Runner: Reply to this comment

Luke is not wanted.a puke risk

• 17.willievz: Reply to this comment

This is ridiculous.

• 18.NicG: Reply to this comment

@stormerforlife1(stormerforlife1)-11: Alberts was carrying a shoulder injury that has been around for close on a year now… he’s been very off colour, but with the Sharks picking up momentum I reckon he’ll start doing more again.
    Etzebeth though is the real deal and I reckon there will be some big clashes between the aforementioned and Bismarck, Beast, Elstadt & co.
    This game will be the measure of how far the Sharks have come and also how serious the Stormers’ title credentials are.
    There is no reason why there can’t be three saffa teams in the play-offs.
    Go the Sharks!

• 19.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Duane is the key man for the Stormers in terms of recovery.

If he doesn’t get back we could be in trouble.

Schalk yes, he’ll be invaluable, but Duanne is key for me.

• 20.stew: Reply to this comment

Ha ha no decent loose forwards in SA – time to worry boys

• 21.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@Jonck(Jonck)-12: @sparticus(sparticus)-14: Koster and Burger will definitely be ready for the Lions game on June 30th. Duane is a bit longer. He might be ready the next week against Cheetahs or the final game against the Rebels.

• 22.stew: Reply to this comment

Perhaps we can send you some loosies from our 3 rd division club teams will be better than hiring a yank

• 23.KeurboomPark: Reply to this comment

Bring this oke in, man. Clever is aggressive, athletic, and loves his fish and chips!

• 24.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy(stormersboy)-19: Yes agreed. Hopefully Duane makes it for the play-offs. Even just to have him on the bench for the play-offs will be vital.

• 25.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@stew(stew)-22: Lend them to the Highlanders – they’ve resorted to hiring a Pom.

• 26.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-23: really?

• 27.cane: Reply to this comment

The Meat Clever,

bring it on.

love this Guy.

• 28.cane: Reply to this comment

@stew(stew)-22:

Hey Stewie,

I wouldn’t mind seeing this front for my Canes.

• 29.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Hopefully for the next 2 games we can have

6. Kolisi
    7. Elstadt
    8. Jebb

with Clever on the bench.

When we meet the Lions on the 30th June.

Schalk and Koster which be on the bench.

I would have Elstadt cover lock so no De Kock on the bench and bring Burger and Koster on at half time.

• 30.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

Even if it’s just for a couple of games, Clever is not a bad option. Being the captain of the Eagles, he’s got a bit of a leadership aura about him. And when your team’s average age is about 12 you could use all the leadership you can get.

• 31.nama1: Reply to this comment

Why not that Namibian guy…the flank and captain. He also plays in England. Good ball carier and also defends very well.

Can’t remember his name now but he did perform better than Clever in the RWC or is he not available?

• 32.mad eye: Reply to this comment

What about Corne’Krige or big mouth Skinstadt,
    Pathetic,tell us why good players like Justin Melk, Flo Louw or Robbie Diak won’t come back,why or why the other Louw is also not interested.
    Got to be something more to this,I smell a big rat in a blazer here,must also be the reason why Rassie packed it in.

• 33.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

what about gagiano?

• 34.mad eye: Reply to this comment

I would like the stats guru here to tell me how many times deJong has passed the ball this year,I don’t reckon it is more than 5 if that.
    What amazes me is that there is a regular base of posters here who would include him in the Bok team.
    He is the most selfish rugby player since James Small,and not half the player.

• 35.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

A farce now…

Come little Breezers…Come do some chumming in the Rough waters of Kings Park…

Sharks have also got a loosie problem… Overstock…

Yup, there will be a relentless wrecking ball wave coming for these “mighty” Stormers…

Lets see if they can handle it… Last 4 teams facing the Sharks have been battered and fubarred… The last 3 into submission, the first a scrape home lucky win after Sharks returned home… But they havent recovered since…

Sharks are going to do big time damage to the Stormers this weekend – on the field to Breezer players on their last legs, and on the scoreboard…

Sharks this weekend will be the final straw that absolutely breaks this Breezer Camel’s brokeback…

MARK THESE WORDS…

• 36.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

I actually reckon it will be a +10 margin to the Sharks this weekend….

Take that to your bank after betting the iKaya, your daughters and your wives…

+10 Boytjies…

Dynamite comes in Black and White Packages…

• 37.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mad eye(mad eye)-34: are you going on about “mannetjies” de jongh?

you are delusional, remove that spear-shaped award from your arse them you’ll think better :D

• 38.stew: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-25: just as a favour cause he wanted Super rugby experience ! Seems to have helped him as he has been included in the England squad

Why are they lookin at yanks and canadians surely it would be better to steal an npc kiwi than an american international … Clever is not that good or is it because of work restrictions ?

• 39.stew: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-31: plays for sarecans – jacques – injured

• 40.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Battleship Bismarck destroyed his nearest challenger on the weekend… Imagine what the mighty man is going to do to these pipsqueaks in blue and white who were once labelled the “2nd best in SA”…. I reckon its going to be more than just a red face left over after Smitty fcked up Liebenberg so beautifully after similar Breezing hotair for a season…

I actually reckon the Battleship will fck both Gummybear Liebenburg and that Fcknut Fourie both at the same time the way he is playing…. And then poor Broken Harris – Beast gonna get him big time… gonna molest him like Shawshank Redemption…

And then this Canadian “saviour” Jezebel, is going to be so bamboozled by Keegan the Lion Tamer Daniel that the poor fcker will just wanna go home…

Fark me I cant wait until this weekend when these farken hypehungry Breezing fools get the beating they deserve….

SCHWEET!!!!!

• 41.nama1: Reply to this comment

@mad eye(mad eye)-34:
    You talking kak now.

Go watch Saturdays game again. He passed probably more than five times in that game alone. Also, Stormers gameplan is based on a tight defence hence they prefer to play without the ball (a kak game plan, granted but so far it has been working for us) which mean that JdJ does not handle the ball that often in the backline.You also need to keep in mind that JdJ seemingly crosses the advantage line by meters everytime he hold onto the ball and take on the defence.

It would be more interesting to see how many time he RECEIVED the ball in a back line move and then compare that to the amount of times that he passed the ball.

Now, why don’t you go ahead and tell us who you’d prefer at centre.

Ag forget it…it’s Fransie, isn’t it?

• 42.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-31:

Jacques Burger

funny nose

• 43.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-36: Someone please save this so that we can remind old HG on Monday what he said !!

• 44.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@mad eye(mad eye)-34: Nothing wrong with De Jong… Its the canadian obsessed and blonde donkey Munster reject obsessed fckwits at Stormers that are fcking up and have fcked up his potential that he showed 2 years back already in the best centre partnership seen by a Super Rugby franchise in SA when he partnered with Mossie for a whole season and made his Bok debut at 12…

He isnt as good this year but it is hardly his fault when AC and Fleckie are so JDVpoesbedroef that they cant even see the young black talent right there in front of them…

• 45.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

preach it hg preach it

• 46.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@mad eye(mad eye)-34: Please De Jong , half the size of James but twice the rugby player !!!!!!!!! First name Meyer gonna put down come June test’s. Only thing that would keep him out is injuries. Now Meisiekind………………..

• 47.nama1: Reply to this comment

@stew(stew)-39:
    Jaques Burger…that’s the guy. Thanks Stew.

A hard player, that one.

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-40:
    Can’t wait till yhis weekend also but for a different reason.

I know you’ll be gone for at least three days from this site after we moer you good and proper in your own backyard.

• 48.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-44: “JDVpoesbedroef” bwaa haa haa haa , now thats k@k funny !!

• 49.Puma: Reply to this comment

@stew(stew)-20: Nah, we have them all at the Sharks……hahaha. :)

At the Sharks we have a full set of Bok loosies on our bench, add to that the top class loose trio that starts… :wink: :)

• 50.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-43: Remind me NOW… and on Monday… Come… DO IT….

I will be laughing like a Hammerhead Shark after feasting on a drowning Breezer Fatboy after the absolute frenzied mauling thats going to happen on Sat…

Sharks are poised… Stormers are on the ropes barely hanging on save for obligatory ref assisted gimmes in the last 10 mins… Theres no rope a dope Ali escape for Breezers in Kings Park on Saturday… Just George Foreman like smash SMASH smashing of a Gerrie Coetzee… Tired, outclassed and intimidated…

Yup Stormers will be sent homeward, tails and gerbils between legs, to drink and think again come Sat…

MARK THESE WORDS!!!!

• 51.Puma: Reply to this comment

Good work by AC in trying to get Clever. Great player.

• 52.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

howzit puma
    these stormer supporters are bussing k akking themselves already and for good reason
    most of the pearl necklaced gerbil stuffers will wake on sunday morning in their bf’s arms and realise it was not a bad dream.

• 53.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-52: hehehe. Howzit Fern,

Gonna be a huge, huge battle on Saturday. Just hope no injuries.

See Paul Jordaan was in Planet Rugbys team of the week and in Rugby365 team of the week. Great to see the youngster getting noticed.

• 54.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-47: Dont get CheekyWatson with me… You gonna be smiling out of your newly ripped second Breezing arsehole come Monday, farkwit…

I will be prancing around like a Michalak Cockerel after the Sharks do to the Stormers whats coming to them…

The Black and White is ready and amped to rip some new Stormer arseholes, two for the price of one, come saturday… and there is nothing the obligatory ref asisted penalties will be able to do about because by the 60 min mark it is all over and the rest of Super rugger will have a template the rest of the season of how to molest Brokebacks.

• 55.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

hg i just hope the game does not end up with uncontested scrums
    sharks are gonna pack down for a couple of chassisbenders

• 56.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-52: “pearl necklaced gerbil stuffers will wake on sunday morning in their bf’s arms and realise it was not a bad dream.” ROFLMAO!

Beyootiful!

• 57.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-55: “gonna pack down for a couple of chassisbenders” LOL… Hellsteeth bro, thats funny…

Roll on… :lol:

• 58.KeurboomPark: Reply to this comment

@Transformation(Transformation)-37:

You are killing me, again :)

• 59.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

hg add to that hysterics when they feel the dried up **** in their hair.
    to mourn they will propably do their own version of a daisy chain

• 60.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-59: YOH :lol:

• 61.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

chassisbender
    old bluff saying
    the stormers centres are so slow that bissy can run them in from behind wearing flippers
    men against boys i tell you.

• 62.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-61: Go the Bluff… Farken RuffandTuff…

Poor little precious Pink Boa hugging Breezers got no chance with these loquacious putdowns…

• 63.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

those pink feather boa’s are gonna be full of sn ot and tears afyer the game.
    they are mutton dressed up as lamb

• 64.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

I see quite a few sharkshits are seriously full of themselves

fckit will be only too joyous to ram that overrated assagai right up those overrated arseholes one more time.. to make it 4 times in succession

won’t it be a sweet joyous affair when these full of themselves guppies have to eat their own sharkshit one more time in outright miserable despair.

Can still remember last year at Newlands.. Johnny blue eyed Smitty brought Deysel, Alberts, Lambie pambie, Bismark off bench, the whole sharkievarkie works and the rest and Stormers manhandled them into the dirt.. poor sharkievarkies didn’t even get a look it.. it was all over by half time and we put the hammer down fcking the overrated guppieyuppies by 4 tries to ZERO

will be oh so sweet to do the same to them in front of their own two faced home crowd. That’ll put the cherry right on top of the icing

• 65.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-50:

“MARK THESE WORDS!!!!”

Famous last words before a self-imposed exile from Keo for the 1st half of the week….YET AGAIN!!!

Hahahaha

Then after we moered you as a Great White, you’ll return as a Bullshark and pray for a defeat against the Bulls next weekend.

Sad, but true.

• 66.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

snoekskiet,i see you were getting clever on the other thread
    i see you went into hiding when i was in your valley
    i was looking for you
    would have smaaked to meet up for a couple of pk’s
    next time sunshine you can sort me like you always threaten
    i hope your bf is there on sat for emotional support

• 67.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(skopskiet)-64: It aint gonna happen… Just know that the feeling you describe will be intensified times 3 when your little Breezing Boys get bent by the Dynamite just this weekend…

That big D defensive bubble will be well and truly blown to smithereens come Sat… And there will be not taking prisoners at battlezone Kings Park either…

I reckon more than a few of your Gerbil Delighting team is going to be CULLED come Saturday….

Deathbyfukkennoogie!

• 68.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

i see a song for the stormers are playing right now on vh1
    road to nowhere

• 69.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-65: It aint gonna happen you Cheeky little Watson…. :lol:

• 70.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-53: kept hearing about him the last few weeks and so I watched him the weekend , looks very good I must admit. Host of promising players coming through , the nice part is that evens though there are so many youngsters coming thru the teams they play for have not lost much momentum (Bulls , Stormers and sharks). Cheetahs so so but Lions sadly dismal. Still we have lots to look forward too , Eztebeth , Koliisi , Stander , Goosen , Jordan , Mviso , Kitschoff , the hooker from the sharks (Craig something I think) there is that Kenyan who plays for the Bulls , plus many more !

• 71.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-50:

You are getting more and more so confused .
    Foreman never fought Gerrie so how do you know he would have smashed him?
    What went wrong the previous 3 times the Sharks played the Stormers and got smashed?
    Remind me again… Was it the ref?.. the wind?.. the rain?…a conspiracy?…. the bookmakers…..the new grass surface at newlands?…. the tide that went out at Durban? ………. farkk, you had so many excuses, nobody can keep up.

• 72.sparticus: Reply to this comment

I just love it when the guys get so over excited , Sharks/Stormers game gonna be hectic !!!!!!!!! I predict a close win for Stormers but I am hoping for a soma emphatic victory so that the likes of HG can go slaaaaaaaaaaap !!!

STOOOOOOORMERSSSSSSSSSSSSS !!!!

• 73.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

sparticus atleast we slaap with woman

• 74.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

check this fernly fuckup up HG arsehole.. the two in absolute enraptured manly love embrace .. and the two little poeftas so seriously in deep throated mutual admiration .. their poefta petticoats are showing bad while they so desperate to get a handle on each other .. its no wonder every post they pout about is directed to fertilization up each others arseholes.

• 75.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

snoekskiet
    why were you mia when i was in your valley?

• 76.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-70: Yip plenty top class youngsters coming through.

All good for SA rugby no matter which franchise they play for.

• 77.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-66: little cunteyed poeftas like you don’t deserve the time of day.. little cunteyed pooeftas like you need to get fck’d up so you get put away…

little piece of snot nosed drek up your bf HG’s arse like there’s no tomorrow .. little piece of garbage like you need to get fck’d up big time for your own sake.

• 78.JA-JA: Reply to this comment

This is balls man. If someone said the following earlier sorry. Imo they should give the VC guys a run, what happens when playoffs come and Burger and Vermeulen and/or Koster gets injured again.

You are going to sit with a MOERSE problem, non of the imports will be able to play and you will have VC players with no idea of what hit them standing on a field in a S15 semi. Now that will cost you big time

• 79.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

so skoppie next time i am in the cape you can have the honours and sort me out.
    okay.

• 80.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

when were you in my valley you little piece of frivolous garbage.. I ain’t been nowhere I’m still here where the fck were you with your big fat mouth that needs to get rearranged.??

• 81.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

good point ja ja

• 82.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-71: I know George did not fight Gerrie, dumbfarkenZimfck, but this match is going to be like the mismatch such a fight would be…

Pummel Pummel BOOM…

Stormers flat on the green canvas of Kings Park.

• 83.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

i flew back last saturday morning,was there for nine days
    ask dawn and sharkslover
    will let you know well in advance when i am down there again.

• 84.skopskiet: Reply to this comment

anytime you little cn’t … little fatfuck breeker need to get fck’d up for your own overrated arsehole sake… bring your little charra chickie with you next time don’t stash her away while you go hoering on the quiet

• 85.Puma: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(skopskiet)-64: Skoppie that was last year. Our centre pair was not great last year, now this year we probably have the best centre’s in our conference. It won’t be easy this Saturday I can assure you. Sharks will be up for this for sure. WE have to win and that brings out the mongrel (the best) out of my team.

Also we could have and really should have beaten Stormers at Newlands.

• 86.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

no problem snoekskiet
    there is so much work down there it should be soon.
    see you there jimmy

• 87.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

no problem snoekskiet
    there is so much work down there it should be soon.
    see you there jimmy

• 88.JockBok: Reply to this comment

What is it with you Sharks fans? I’ve never seen any teams supporters talk themselves up like you lot.

Talk, talk, talk, talk, *****, talk, talk, *****, talk, blow, talk, threaten, talk, pure and utter unadulterated complete farking *****.

Man, you must be 20 points clear of the log by now after winning the Vodacom, Currie and Super 15 cups before breakfast last season.

Lol. What a bunch of blowhards.

• 89.the artist formerly known as gunther: Reply to this comment

Handbags

• 90.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-76: Oh and Marcel Coertzee ! (sp?). Look I am a stormer through and through but some of the youngsters from other provinces like CJ Stander and Jordan and Coetzee are future greats !!

I am just grateful we have the bestest of bestest here at WP ! Eben Etzebeth !!!! LOL , I never said I was not provincially Bias !!

• 91.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@skopskiet(skopskiet)-74: I tell you whats going to happen come Sat…

A massive Breezer CULLING by the apex predators…

Saturday will forever be know as the CULLING Game…

Snot en trane after this Breezer bubble gets Pop, popping popped to smithereens once and for all.

• 92.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

sharks are gonna hit the straps hard on saturday,peaking at the right time.

• 93.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@JA-JA(JA-JA)-78: Lets hope it does not come to that but I expect Allistair will appeal to the powers that be that its a ‘unique” situation and that we must be able to play someone who does not really qualify like Louw.

• 94.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-91:

If only your boys played as well as you talk HG.

Shame they don’t though huh ;)

• 95.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

the culling game followed by the crying game.

• 96.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-90: For me the two most outstanding youngsters this year has to be Etzebeth and Coetzee. Man I just enjoy watching both of them play. Etzebeth has to be the best 4 lock in the whole of the S15. Top class player.

• 97.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-91: U see this is the problem with some sharks fans. They win one or two games and suddenly they the best team in the comp. I guess its true what they say about guppies and Short memories

• 98.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-82:

Nice try, sure you know now after i told you and you googled to confirm. If you knew beforehand you would have used a better example. If george had to walk into that bionic right hand he might have woken up the next morning feeling like Alberts felt the day he after ran into Elstadt last year.

Btw did you watch the video of “wrecking ball” Coetzee attempting to tackle an Aussie- I gave you the link last time, can do so again if you conveniently missed it – then again, on Saturday you will be able to see something similar many times over, so maybe I must not bother.

• 99.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-97:

They all wanted Plum sacked 2 minutes ago.

• 100.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-91: SHARKS… APEX Predators… Farken gonna eat some little Pink feather boa loving Breezing blowhards come saturday….

Fubarred stormers… Season Fcked after the weekend…Next week call ups for flankers and scrummies from the Angolan XV and Props, hookers from Tanzania

• 101.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-96: Yup , I agree. Eben is like a young Bakkies for me. Back when Bakkies was still Bakkies !! Hope he lives up to the mans rep but without the suspensions lol

• 102.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

after the game these stormer supporters are going to be crying in their bf’s arms and “tainted love@ by soft cell will be in the background on repeat.

• 103.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-98: I’ll see you your one one thousandth proportion of a tackle freakishly missed by Wrecking Ball Coetzee and RAISE you a fcked up Schalk shagged on his back by a Lambie handoff on the way to a Lambighini customary under the upright try… Farken Cape Zanu Zeph…

• 104.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-102:

You seem to know a lot about these things. Something you want to get off your chest there mate?

• 105.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-98: I remember that tackle actually , it was Dean Munm ? No matter , Coetzee will be a better player from such an experience. It was a awesome handoff though.

• 106.mad eye: Reply to this comment

Hey SKopshit why don’t you borrow a pair of shoes and come to the game,
    .Ha it’s going to be wonderful hope Bizzy gets one of those Straus hits on no neck Liebenbergh,
    and cant wait to see Mvovu run over that cockaroach Apollon’s head. and Beast introducing Brok to the inside of his ****
    Best of all would be to see your front tooth-less mouth when Lambie hands off who ever you can get to play no8 for you like he did to the great Schalk Burger inthat epic win at the Tank

• 107.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-103: Please , we all know that Schalk had broken ribs by that time , if u wanted to see Schalk tackle without Broken ribs just ask Fourie Du Preez how well he does it !

U can talk **** about everyone but SCHALK !!!

• 108.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@skopshyte(skopskiet)-64:

How does this shirtlifter know that Smit has blue eyes? That is very ***.

• 109.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

preach it mad eye

• 110.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@mad eye(mad eye)-106:

Borrow a pair of shoes…hahahahha! Aich!

• 111.JockBok: Reply to this comment

Man, ah tell youz huh, Bissy gonna throw Tiaan head up his arzz and wait see Beast break Brok in haf.

We Sharkz is talking now so listen up coz we does all our talking in chat rooms ok.

• 112.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@mad eye(mad eye)-106: “No Neck” Liebenburg will be inverted….stuck through his own arsehole come Saturday… Actually, Bismarck will fckup both him and “2nd best hooker in SA” Fcknut Fourie something chronic, both at the same time…

• 113.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

hg
    big chance of uncontested scrums
    you heard it here first

• 114.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@skopshyte(skopskiet)-84:

What is an overrated arsehole? A very pretty bottom?

• 115.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-107: Yeah,, Lambie fcked up Sulk Ronald McDonald Burger something silly on the way to a try under the uprights… NEVER forget that!

Sulk was put on his back by Lambighini…. He has never recovered….

NEVER forget that!

• 116.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-113:

And why would that be?

• 117.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-103:

Freakishly missed??, fark- the only freaky thing that day was the look on Coetzee’s face when he tried (and failed) to get back to his feet after that little handoff.

I know a place where they sell bullshit detectors – will see if we can find a big and strong one that will work for you- just to remind you occasionally how other people see you

• 118.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-113: Yup would not surprise me in the least from these diabolical weazels and their bumchum refs…

Wonder who the ref is…

• 119.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-117: Nothing about SULK… Or is your bendover bullshit creator in full flow… HUH? Farken RobZanuZim…

• 120.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

jockbok the sharks are gonna put in a couple of chassisbenders come scrum time.

• 121.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-120:

Ahhh, and hurt themselves in the ricochet? Gotcha ;)

• 122.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@sparticus(sparticus)-105:

It was indeed Dean Munn.He himself was smashed by liebenberg on Saturday and will now probably sit out on Sat- i think they mentioned that he only missed 2 out of the last 100 matches the Tahs played.

• 123.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-122: Jaa it was more like 4 If I remember correctly. Great player , one of my fav aussie players.

• 124.mad eye: Reply to this comment

Where is old Skopshit,fucken huge mouth on that one,
    Got news for him,Willem is coming back to his best,and so is Jean Deysel.
    Wonder if Brok will scream his battle cry this week,he shut up very quickly on Saturday.
    Reckon it’s time for that cheeky red head love child Paul Tito left in Cape Town docks to get a decent hiding as well.

• 125.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-119:

There can only be one reason why you use the word bendover so often and we do not need any detector to point that out.

• 126.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-85:
    “Also we could have and really should have beaten Stormers at Newlands.”

Good day Puma. How are you?
    Coulda, woulda, shoulda….DIDN’T. :lol:

Who is your centre pairing Puma? For the life of me I can’t name them from the top of my head. A couple of unknowns and they are the best in the conference.

Hahaha.

You probably have the best orange peeler as well. :lol:

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-92:
    They peaked against the Cheetahs.

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-91:
    “SHARKS… APEX Predators”

That’s a joke, right? :lol:

• 127.Stawm: Reply to this comment

All these homosexual references by the usual.
    Any wonder?

• 128.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

@124
    bwhahaha mad eye
    classic

• 129.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Stawm(Stawm)-127:

Joins the blog and has no clue what’s going on. Go back to sleep.

• 130.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-125: Its descriptor for all you “obviously” masculine metrosexuals…. Capische… Understand…

And there is nothing more apt… Clear now?

Farken bentbullduster…

• 131.>^..^< katman: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-122: I had to have a wry chuckle at that. No sooner had the commentators marveled at the fact that he hasn’t missed a game since the Boer War because he NEVER gets injured, he gets knocked out cold and the ref shts himself and almost has Mumm airlifted from the field. Talk about tempting fate.

• 132.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-130:

Skopshyte is busy Googling the next foul mouthed rant.

• 133.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Stawm(Stawm)-127: Stawming Farken Norman Bates… Hows your Mum?

Stabbed anyone (with your porksword, of course) yet?

Farken numbnut… Typical self righteous Gerbil molesting Breezer…..

• 134.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Stawm(Stawm)-127:

Have you seen the movie American Beauty? I think there’s a whole lot of repression among the lads down Durban way.

• 135.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-129:
    You part of that lil *** group then?

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-133:

Again with all the homosexual references. Why dont you just get out the closet already?

• 136.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-130:

There goes the bullshit detector again- all red lights flashing and screaming—- we need to get you one with special earphones otherwise the neigbourhood will never sleep.

I am leaving for my ballet class now. Nice chatting.

• 137.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-132: Skopskrik shathimself when Fernly the Bluff bomber offered to buy him a coffee… Dont fuckwith the bluff…

Skop just realised the error of his ways and farken ran like the fast wind from a regularly rebored Breezer arsehole…

• 138.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

@Stawm(Stawm)-135:

Is this a playground? I didn’t know that I had to be a part of anything.

• 139.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Stawm(Stawm)-135: Its appropriate for you poor repeatedly rebored Breezing fools… With a team about to be rebored on Saturday too…

• 140.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-136:

Don’t worry rob, you won’t miss anything.

It’ll be the same schit when you get back. Normal service will be resumed on Sunday

• 141.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Robzim(Robzim)-136: Dont forget to bend after your pirouette… and lift the tutu appropriately

• 142.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

Is rob the real deal? Does ballet? Hawu!!!

• 143.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

these sormers supporters normally dates a girl three times before they try and bend the pipe in her brother

• 144.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-138:
    Was wondering if you’re part of the cute lil heavensGAYme club. Thats all. Apologies if you’re not.@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-139:

Doesnt make sense? Stormers lost only one game this year. Where has all the reboring taken place?
    Again, you cant make a point without a g*y reference?

• 145.Puma: Reply to this comment

@nama1(nama1)-126: Howzit Nama, how you doing bud?

Yip if it was not for player number 16 we shoulda beaten your Stormers… :wink: Mark Lawerence just blew us out the park. 12 Penalties against us your 1???? hehe

Yip best centre pairing in the sa conference. Paul Jordaan and Tim Whitehead.. :razz:

Go see who was best outside centre on team of the week on Rugby Planet and Rugby365 for this week… hehehe. Sharks frenzy there……hehe. :razz:

• 146.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Outtaher for now… Need to go shoot me some Ballet dancers in DHL Stormer jerseys…

• 147.Stawm: Reply to this comment

@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-143:
    You know this from experience?

• 148.Puma: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-140: Howzit Jock,

Are you still in Chad?

• 149.Great White Shark: Reply to this comment

I like Mark Lawrence as much as I like Bryce Lawrence. Both cheated in their exams from the same reffing book.

• 150.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Great White Shark(Predawn)-149: hahaha. :)

• 151.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-146: :lol:

• 152.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-148:

Hi Pumes, how’s it going mate////

Nah, I escaped intact and am lording it up in Senegal now. Only been here a week but getting the DStv installed tomorrow hopefully so I can watch your Sharkies rip us a new one at the weekend (allegedly) :D

• 153.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-146:

Yeah, probably with a snipers rifle from 500m away, big mouth ;)

• 154.Puma: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-152: Man that is great. You must be pleased you away from Chad.

Better hurry up and get that dstv two big games coming up for your Stormers. Sharks and Bulls next.

Think it will be a bloody tough battle on Saturday. Not gonna be easy. Hope my sharks can win this one.

Just hoping no injuries as the Bok/England tests is just around the corner.

• 155.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Puma(Puma)-154:

I missed Saturdays games and still haven’t seen the highlights (not even seen Hearts beating Hibs in the cup final yet :D :D ) but a great result for the Sharks in a potentially banana skin slip up game, that’s for sure. So I reckon the Sharks will take this one with hopefully a BP for us the most I’m expecting out of it, if that actually.

Still taken the Stormers on Bru though, probably why I’m having a bad competition :D

• 156.Puma: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-155: Was a tough battle on Saturday just pleased we won it and came away with a bonus point too. Huge battle between Bissie and Strauss.
    Watch the two best hookers in the country going at each other like that was unbelievable….hahaha Only in a saffa derby!

Yip think who wins it on Saturday will only win by a few. Hope it is my Sharks… :razz:

So your Hearts won on Saturday. Congrats Jock.

• 157.Puma: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-155: Cheers Jock,

Good to catch up again.

Out of here now.

• 158.IAAS: Reply to this comment

Gotta love all these sharkievarkies giggling like a bunch of schoolgirls at each others jokes.

Come 9pm Saturday evening, it will all end in tears.

MARK THESE WORDS.

• 159.ufo: Reply to this comment

Allister said over the weekend that he had approached a whole number of overseas players South African and foreigners… but all are unavailable due to injuries or commitments… he even invited the journos there to put forward names of any available players…

so it’s not like he hasn’t tried to get most of the guys being mentioned…

clever is a very good player… think he’d be great as a stop-gap for a few games…

as someone said earlier… our oldest loosie at the mo is 22… our most experienced is 20…!!

and our vodacom guys will get their breaks there’s no doubt… i don;t think allister has to answer to criticism of NOT bringing youngsters through… our average age when world out earlier in the season is 23…

i hope we get clever…!! :wink:

• 160.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@ufo(ufo)-159: we in the same boat UFO, only diffs is our experienced older loosies aint injured, urs are :wink:

• 161.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@JockBok(JockBok)-153: Skirt dresser, open both eyes, there are just as many loud mouth stormer supporters ranting away :wink: :lol:

• 162.Horings: Reply to this comment

In the fight against cancer, the Vodacom Bulls have teamed up with CANSA and will go pink against the DHL Stormers on 2 June at Loftus Versfeld.

Loftus Versfeld, the legendary fortress of the Blue Bulls Company will go pink when the home team play in their alternative very-berry coloured match kits in their Vodacom Super Rugby clash against the DHL Stormers. A sold out capacity crowd of 50 000 is a given which will most certainly bode well for campaign beneficiaries the Cancer Association of South Africa (CANSA).

With nearly 3 million supporters in South Africa, along with the highest viewership ratings for Super Rugby matches in 2012 among all the South African franchises, the Vodacom Bulls will be using their reach and influence to raise awareness and funds for their service to the public and all affected by cancer across the country.

Throughout the next two weeks, the Vodacom Bulls will be calling on all South Africans to make a donation, while ticket holders are encouraged to dress in pink to show their support for the “Get Your Pink On” campaign. Sponsors Vodacom will donate R20 000 for every try scored by the 2010 Super 14 champions, while CANSA will provide a mobile health unit for clinical breast exams and skin examinations within Loftus Versfeld on match day. Ticket holders can also get their heads sprayed in pink, blue, white and black (R20 per head) at six ‘Sprayathon” stations inside the stadium.

Barend van Graan, Blue Bulls Company CEO, is confident that their appeal to their valued supporters will be the catalyst in raising the bar of generosity in South Africa.

“Our fans have taken well to our very berry fuschia coloured kit. For this campaign we have embraced the colour pink as we join hands with CANSA and call on all our players, supporters, sponsors, suite owners and the general public to take part in the Get Your Pink On campaign and be part of this fundraising and awareness drive. With the largest fan base in South Africa, the highest viewership figures in Vodacom Super Rugby this season as well as a significant growth on our social media platforms, I am confident that the Get Your Pink On campaign will be a resounding success.”

The Vodacom Bulls versus the DHL Stormers match is regarded as the hottest ticket in town and fans are encouraged to get their hands on the remaining tickets on sale. To support CANSA in the fight against cancer, sms 30100 or go to http://www.getyourpinkon.co.za to make an online donation. Valid ticket holders stand a chance of winning one of seven Vodacom Bulls jerseys (numbers 16 to 22) at halftime to be presented by the Bulls babes to the “best dressed” supporters in the stadium. And, anyone who makes a donation will be in line to win one of 15 official jerseys autographed by the entire 2012 Vodacom Bulls team.

Sue Janse van Rensburg, CANSA CEO, expressed her gratitude to the Vodacom Bulls for providing a platform in rugby to spread the message on the importance of early detection of cancer.

“We want to thank the Vodacom Bulls for this incredible initiative in helping us to reach as many people as we can, while spreading the message that cancer can be treated more effectively when detected early, while further raising much needed funds to roll out our care and support programmes to those affected by cancer.”

• 163.David: Reply to this comment

Great Charlie Rose show talking to the Beach Boys and their 50 years.

• 164.Pee Wee: Reply to this comment

What is this? A little conference of meek little sardines? We all know weaklings hunt in packs. Explains all these helpless little fish watching each others backs and nervously mouthing off on this thread.

So the Sharks have found their voice. Took them long enough. Who cares what big names they have? What has Alberts done this season? What has any of the much vaunted pack done? I’d like to see how much penalties Bissie and co give away at the sheer frustration of being tackled to shreds.

Can the Stormers do the double over the weaklings at the Aquarium? Why wouldn’t they? Watch the Sharks as they get tackled into oblivion. It will once again prove bittersweet for the Stormers as they make it four from four over the perennial pretenders.

The Sharks supporters better keep their referee excuses handy for Saturday. It will be all they could use as an excuse after the final whistle, after the mighty Stormers had ripped their teams spines out there @sses!

• 165.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Farken Pee farken Wee Herman :lol:

• 166.KeurboomPark: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-165:

My Vipers team will snotklap the Sharkies :)

• 167.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@KeurboomPark(KeurboomPark)-166: WTF you talking about “Vipers” for… You farken on the wrong sport, blog or what?

• 168.KeurboomPark: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-167:
    Hey! Wat gaan aan? Vipers is mos a women’s rugby team in Claremont. You wanna piece of me, trilkop? Uitkyk!

• 169.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

Clever would be stupid to sign this deal,he is setting himself up for a world of pain and humiliation come Saturday.

• 170.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

Stormers coach Allister Coetzee has given up his search for an overseas loose-forward to bolster his resources in the period building up to the break from Vodacom Super Rugby for the June international window.

• 171.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

sign watson and get it done with

• 172.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Horings(Horings)-162: The should just come and say the players prefer the pink , now they using cancer patients. Shame on u bulls ! (I fully support CANSA and the above is said in jest off course)

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.