Super Rugby preview – Round 14
25 May 2012
JON CARDINELLI and RYAN VREDE analyse the key match-ups and pick the winners at the weekend.
Cardinelli edged ahead with a string of accurate calls last week and Vrede is banking on win-calls for the Cheetahs and Stormers to get him back on track this week. They agree there’ll be more misery for the Lions in Perth and are both backing the Reds to win the massive Aussie derby in Canberra.
KEO.CO.ZA SUCCESS RATE
VREDE: 58/86 (67%)
JC: 60/86 (70%)
CHIEFS vs BULLS, HAMILTON, FRI 09:35
JC’S CALL: The Bulls desperately need this victory to complete a good tour and stay in touch with the Stormers at the top of the SA conference. The Chiefs need a win and more importantly an improved performance following shoddy showings against the Lions and Reds. Who will prosper? The Chiefs are coming off a bye, and the Bulls are into their fourth game of a taxing tour Down Under. They’ve received a boost with news that their two ailing flankers have recovered, but I still reckon that back row lacks balance and overall the pack may struggle to live with the Chiefs at the collisions. Scrumhalf Tawera Kerr-Barlow will also cause problems for the Bulls around the fringes, and once the Chiefs gather momentum, that inconsistent Bulls defence could be further exposed by Sonny Bill and co. Chiefs by 5
VREDE’S CALL: I think Francois Hougaard’s inability to deliver consistently good tactical kicks is going to be central to a Bulls defeat. Hougaard is undoubtedly talented and a force when given space to operate around the fringes or in open field. But with tactical kicking being so critical to the success of the Bulls’ game plan I don’t think Hougaard is the man to deliver the quality they need from the back of the ruck or scrum. In a contest with two evenly matched sides like this one is, a single score from a broken field situation can be decisive to the outcome and I think this will be the case in Hamilton. Chiefs by 7
Chiefs – 15 Andrew Horrell, 14 Lelia Masaga, 13 Jackson Willison, 12 Sonny Bill Williams, 11 Asaeli Tikoirotuma, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 8 Kane Thompson, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Brodie Retallick, 4 Craig Clarke (c), 3 Ben Afeaki, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Toby Smith.
Subs: 16 Mahonri Schwalger, 17 Arizona Taumalolo, 18 Michael Fitzgerald, 19 Sam Cane, 20 Brendon Leonard, 21 Robbie Robinson, 22 Maritino Nemani.
Bulls – Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 Johann Sadie, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Francois Hougaard, 8 Pierre Spies (c), 7 CJ Stander, 6 Dewald Potgieter, 5 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Dean Greyling.
Subs: 16 Willie Wepener, 17 Rayno Gerber, 18 Juandré Kruger, 19 Arno Botha, 20 Jano Vermaak, 21 Louis Fouché, 22 JJ Engelbrecht.
HURRICANES vs REBELS, WELLINGTON, SAT 07:35
JC’S CALL: The Hurricanes have thrown away handy leads in games against the Cheetahs and more recently against the Brumbies. It is therefore hard to back them with any certainty, even though they are playing against one of the weaker teams in the competition at home. The Rebels are yet to win overseas but will be buoyed by their recent showings. Their forwards are firing and the magic touches of Kurtley Beale and the prodigious boot of Mark Gerrard are potentially match-winning. I’m still expecting the Hurricanes to win, and I’m sure the reinstatement of Beauden Barrett will provide more stability. It should be one of those games where the lead changes hands many times, and this may please Canes coach Mark Hammett. If his side can’t shoot to a commanding lead, there is no danger of complacency. The Canes will want a more consistent effort, and I reckon they have enough across the board to deny the Rebels. Hurricanes by 7
VREDE’S CALL: The Rebels don’t have the personnel or tactical intelligence to force the Canes into the cavalier attacks that make them vulnerable to turnovers and counter-strikes against an unset defensive line. They’ve contested well at the gainline in recent weeks and built their success on this. But the best they can hope for is parity in this facet of play in Wellington, with playmaker Kurtley Beale’s ability to dictate affairs curtailed as a result. The Canes, with the impressive Beauden Barrett back, won’t have such trouble and provided they earn the right to play expansively, they should win comfortably. Hurricanes by 9
Hurricanes – 15 Andre Taylor, 14 Alapati Leiua, 13 Conrad Smith (c), 12 Tim Bateman, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Beauden Barrett, 9 TJ Perenara, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Jack Lam, 6 Faifili Levave, 5 Jason Eaton, 4 Jeremy Thrush, 3 Jeffery Toomaga-Allen, 2 Dane Coles, 1 Ben May.
Subs: 16 Motu Matu’u, 17 Reg Goodes, 18 James Broadhurst, 19 Brad Shields, 20 Chris Eaton, 21 Tusi Pisi, 22 Jayden Hayward.
Rebels – 15 Julian Huxley, 14 Mark Gerrard, 13 Mitch Inman, 12 Lachlan Mitchell, 11 Cooper Vuna, 10 Kurtley Beale, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Gareth Delve (c), 7 Tim Davidson, 6 Luke Jones, 5 Hugh Pyle, 4 Cadeyrn Neville, 3 Jono Owen, 2 Ged Robinson, 1 Nic Henderson.
Subs: 16 Adam Freier, 17 Rodney Blake, 18 Al Campbell, 19 Tom Chamberlain, 20 Richard Kingi, 21 James Hilgendorf, 22 Stirling Mortlock.
BLUES vs HIGHLANDERS, AUCKLAND, SAT 09:35
JC’S CALL: The Highlanders have a fantastic opportunity. They recorded an important win against the Bulls last week, and a five-pointer against this Blues side would prove a massive boost to their play-off ambitions. Blues coach Pat Lam has benched his misfiring stars, but the new faces will still be under pressure to win at Eden Park. The pack will struggle against a hard-nosed Highlanders unit that excels at the counter-ruck and lives for the battle at close quarters. On the other hand, the Highlanders can be devastating when they shift ruck turnovers wide, with men like Ben Smith proving hard to put down. Highlanders by 12
VREDE’S CALL: The Blues’ season has reached a new low with a number of players struggling or ruled out through injury and their All Blacks trio of Ali Williams, Piri Weepu and Ma’a Nonu dropped to the bench (the official line is they are being rested). The Highlanders are superior in all facets of play and their abrasive forwards will create the platform for the backline to rip the Blues to shreds. Highlanders by 12
Blues – 15 Hadleigh Parkes, 14 David Raikuna, 13 Francis Saili, 12 Michael Hobbs, 11 Sherwin Stowers, 10 Gareth Anscombe, 9 Alby Mathewson, 8 Peter Saili/Luke Braid (c), 7 Luke Braid/Daniel Braid, 6 Steven Luatua, 5 Filo Paulo, 4 Liaki Moli, 3 Tevita Mailau, 2 James Parsons, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Subs: 16 Tom McCartney, 17 Angus Ta’avao, 18 Ali Williams, 19 Daniel Braid / Peter Saili / Danny Pryor, 20 Piri Weepu, 21 Ma’a Nonu, 22 Lachie Munro.
Highlanders – 15 Ben Smith, 14 Kurt Baker, 13 Tamati Ellison, 12 Phil Burleigh, 11 Hosea Gear, 10 Chris Noakes, 9 Jimmy Cowan, 8 Nick Crosswell, 7 Tim Boys, 6 Adam Thomson, 5 Hoani MacDonald, 4 Jarrad Hoeata, 3 Ma’afu Fia, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Jamie Mackintosh (c).
Subs: 16 Jason Rutledge, 17 Bronson Murray, 18 Josh Bekhuis, 19 Scott Fuglistaller, 20 Aaron Smith, 21 Mike Delany, 22 Kenny Lynn.
BRUMBIES vs REDS, CANBERRA, SAT 11:40
JC’S CALL: The words ‘cracking’ and ‘derby’ will never be used ahead of an all-Aussie contest. Nevertheless, this game should be closely contested with two well-coached teams jousting for a result that will hand them pole position in the Australian conference. The Brumbies welcome back scrumhalf Nic White, the fulcrum of their attack and kicking game. Both teams will fight for field position, but it is the Reds who may have the edge at the collisions. This should allow Liam Gill and Beau Robinson to enjoy more success at the breakdown, be it in the form of turnovers or slowing the opponent’s ball at ruck time. And when Will Genia and Quade Cooper receive the necessary platform, the Reds will dominate the kicking contest and eventually put points past the Brumbies. Reds by 6
VREDE’S CALL: I underestimated just how well coached this Brumbies team is when I called the Hurricanes to beat them last week, but Jake White has forged them into a highly efficient and formidable unit. I fear, however, that the loss of key strike runner Fotu Auelua will seriously undermine their ability to generate momentum at the gainline, while the absence of an accomplished tactical kicker will be terminal to their cause. The Reds will match them physically on defence and pin them in their half through tactical kicking, forcing errors and building their lead through penalties before their superiority shines through when the game opens up in the final quarter. Reds by 8
Brumbies – 15 Jesse Mogg, 14 Henry Speight, 13 Andrew Smith, 12 Pat McCabe, 11 Joe Tomane, 10 Zack Holmes, 9 Nic White, 8 Ben Mowen, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Peter Kimlin, 5 Scott Fardy, 4 Sam Carter, 3 Dan Palmer, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Ben Alexander.
Subs: 16 Anthony Hegarty, 17 Ruaidhri Murphy, 18 Leon Power, 19 Ita Vaea, 20 Ian Prior, 21 Robbie Coleman, 22 Tevita Kuridrani.
Reds – TBC
FORCE vs LIONS, PERTH, SAT 13:40
JC’S CALL: Those who thought they had witnessed the worst of the worst when the Blues hosted the Lions are in for a nasty surprise. This will be the clanger of the competition. Will the Force’s hatred of their former mentor, John Mitchell, be enough to inspire a better performance? Will Mitchell’s inside information tell in how the Lions perform? The Mitchell factor may spice up what is a dour contest, but when that first whistle blows, the players will be left to their own devices, and let’s face it, accuracy and discipline hasn’t been their forte. The Lions have the better goal-kicker in Elton Jantjies, but the Force have the more settled set piece and their efforts at the collisions will nullify a player like Derick Minnie. Force by 9
VREDE’S CALL: Mitchell brings his travelling circus to familiar turf and they’ll suffer a familiar result. After a torturous tour the Lions players arrive in Perth in body alone, with their minds already cast to the trip home. I don’t believe they will rouse themselves to the level of performance needed to down the Force. Expect an error-laden match as both teams abandon structure in favour of an expansive brand. Whoever makes less handling errors and misses less tackles will set themselves up for the win. Cardinelli correctly highlights Jantjies’ goal-kicking as being superior to his counterpart’s, but it is the only area the Lions are ahead in. It will be painful to watch but thankfully we won’t be subjected to the garbage the Lions serve up on the road any longer. Wait, they’re useless no matter where they play. Anyway… Force by 7
Western Force – 15 Alfie Mafi, 14 Nick Cummins, 13 Will Tupou, 12 Rory Sidey, 11 Napolioni Nalaga, 10 Ben Seymour, 9 Brett Sheehan, 8 Ben McCalman, 7 David Pocock (c), 6 Matt Hodgson, 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Toby Lynn, 3 Salesi Ma’afu, 2 Nathan Charles, 1 Pek Cowan.
Subs: 16 Elvis Taione, 17 Salesi Manu, 18 Phoenix Battye, 19 Richard Brown, 20 Lachlan McCaffrey, 21 Josh Holmes, 22 David Harvey.
Lions – 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Deon van Rensburg, 13 Lionel Mapoe, 12 Jaco Taute, 11 Michael Killian, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Tian Meyer, 8 Joshua Strauss (c), 7 Grant Hattingh, 6 Derick Minnie, 5 Ruan Botha, 4 Franco van der Merwe, 3 Pat Cilliers, 2 Callie Visagie, 1 CJ van der Linde.
Subs: 16 Martin Bezuidenhout, 17 JC Janse van Rensburg, 18 Cobus Grobbelaar, 19 Jaco Kriel, 20 Ross Cronje, 21 Ruan Combrinck, 22 James Kamana.
CHEETAHS vs WARATAHS, BLOEMFONTEIN, SAT 17:05
JC’S CALL: The Cheetahs have already begun that characteristic latter season descent into mediocrity, and they may come short against a limited Waratahs team as well. They haven’t been the same side since Johan Goosen was ruled out with injury with neither Sias Ebersohn or Riaan Smit capable of playing that crucial tactical kicking role. Piet van Zyl is another who prefers to run or pass rather than kick, and while the Waratahs defence will need to be on top form, they will hope the Cheetahs persist with expansive tactics. The Waratahs pack has the physicality to match that of the Cheetahs and in Berrick Barnes the visitors have a man capable of kicking them into good field positions. The Stormers escaped with a win against this Tahs side last week, the Cheetahs won’t be so lucky. Waratahs by 8
VREDE’S CALL: How sterile was the Tahs’ attack at Newlands last week? And while they won’t be confronted with a defence of the Stormers’ calibre I don’t believe they will make the attacking improvements they need to beat the Cheetahs. Expect Heinrich Brüssow to be more effective at the breakdown than he has been to date as the Tahs’ lack of attacking synergy sees runners isolate themselves. The Cheetahs will thrive in this loose environment and steal it with a couple of scores from broken field. Cheetahs by 5
Cheetahs – 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Rocco Jansen, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Andries Strauss, 11 Willie le Roux, 10 Riaan Smit, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Ashley Johnson, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Andries Ferreira, 4 Izak van der Westhuizen, 3 WP Nel, 2 Adriaan Strauss (c), 1 Coenie Oosthuizen.
Subs: 16 Hercu Liebenberg, 17 Trevor Nyakane, 18 Francois Uys, 19 Justin Downey, 20 Tewis de Bruyn, 21 Sias Ebersohn, 22 Philip Snyman.
Waratahs – 15 Bernard Foley, 14 Tom Kingston, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 11 Drew Mitchell, 10 Berrick Barnes, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Chris Alcock, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Sitaleki Timani, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson (c).
Subs: 16 John Ulugia, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Richard Stanford, 19 Lopeti Timani, 20 Sarel Pretorius, 21 Daniel Halangahu, 22 Tom Carter.
SHARKS vs STORMERS, DURBAN, SAT 19:10
JC’S CALL: Both teams have enjoyed a good run of results, but the results aren’t a definitive indicator of form. The Sharks have improved with each match while the punch-drunk Stormers are operating with a makeshift pack. They will travel to Durban determined to win the collisions and provide their backs with good go-forward ball, but may fail against superior physical exponents like Bismarck du Plessis, The Beast and Willem Alberts. Apart from their depleted back row, overplayed forwards like Andries Bekker and Steven Kitshoff have started to look tired in recent matches, which is not a good sign ahead of such a brutal battle. John Plumtree has picked a five-two bench which should ensure the Sharks maintain their physical intensity, and has also selected a backline with plenty of kicking and attacking options. Freddie Michalak has turned in some controlled displays at No 10 while Pat Lambie will vary his play from fullback. The Stormers may be hoping to expose a Sharks defence that is still not up to standard, but the Cape side may struggle for forward ascendancy and the fact that their own attack is misfiring does not inspire confidence. Sharks by 5
VREDE’S CALL: It won’t be pretty but the Stormers won’t care. Defence will win this one for them against a Sharks side who don’t have the attacking arsenal to erode their granitic defence. Certainly in Beast Mtawarira, Bismarck du Plessis and Marcell Coetzee the hosts have potentially destructive ball-carriers, but the Stormers have shown their capacity to keep a check on runners of their quality and will do so once more to deny the Sharks the attacking momentum they need to unleash their back division effectively. Frederic Michalak will struggle behind a bunch of heavies losing the collisions, while his side won’t have much joy at lineouts either. This leaves the scrums as their best launch but the Stormers will quell that threat easily. Their superior kicking game will pin the Sharks in their territory and force them into errors with their powerful phase play. Peter Grant’s boot will keep their score ticking over, with the odd trip across the whitewash helping to give the Stormers the win they so desperately need. Stormers by 7
Sharks – 15. Pat Lambie, 14. JP Pietersen, 13. Paul Jordaan, 12. Meyer Bosman, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Freddie Michalak, 9. Charl McLeod, 8. Keegan Daniel (c), 7. Willem Alberts, 6. Marcell Coetzee, 5. Anton Bresler, 4. Steven Sykes, 3. Jannie du Plessis, 2. Bismarck du Plessis, 1. Tendai Mtawarira.
Subs: 16. Craig Burden, 17. Wiehahn Herbst, 18. Pieter-Steph du Toit, 19. Ryan Kankowski, 20. Jacques Botes, 21. Odwa Ndungane, 22. Louis Ludik.
Stormers – 15 Gio Aplon, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Jean de Villiers (c), 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Peter Grant, 9 Dewaldt Duvenage, 8 Jebb Sinclair, 7 Rynhardt Elstadt, 6 Siya Kolisi, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Brok Harris, 2 Tiaan Liebenberg, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Subs: 16 Deon Fourie, 17 Frans Malherbe, 18 De Kock Steenkamp, 19 Don Armand, 20 Nick Fenton-Wells, 21 Louis Schreuder, 22 Burton Francis.

184 Comments
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 » Show All
24 May 2012, 19:19 pm
Yawn
24 May 2012, 19:44 pm
Bannings? Homophobia? Mugabe?
24 May 2012, 20:33 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-93: Still great enjoy it boet.
24 May 2012, 20:33 pm
# 100…skopshyte you can kiss your next profile goodbye.
24 May 2012, 20:44 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-94: Freddie did play very well last week. My worry with Freddie is he can be brilliant for one game then fall of the next week. This is where Pat is better, he is consistently good. So you know what to expect from him. Remember Lambie was mom in the Landers game scored all our points there too, and he could have been mom the next week if he never picked up concussion and and had to go off after 40min. However Pat is also our best fb imo at the Sharks and for the Boks. So have no problem with him starting there, just a bit worried if Freddie will play well again this week or not.
Anyhow that is our team that is the selection I am as always 100s behind our team.
Go Sharks.
24 May 2012, 20:50 pm
@Puma(Puma)-68: Puma don’t forget that Ludick is also coming back from injury so i am sure that is why he is starting from the bench!
24 May 2012, 20:54 pm
shew did Skoppie get banned again?
reading this site the last few days I am surprised one could actually get banned! Gees he must have really said something terrrrrible
24 May 2012, 20:56 pm
@Sharksgirl(Sharksgirl)-106: I know. Also think Plum wants to have Lambie and Freddie on at the same time. Could be a bonus who knows. It worked against the Bulls last year and could again.
Out of here now. Catch up tomorrow.
Cheers SG.
24 May 2012, 20:57 pm
I’m hoping for the same! Cheers Puma I’m out as well
24 May 2012, 21:09 pm
# 97…spoken like a true troll ne troll boy. You are the company you keep…
24 May 2012, 21:30 pm
justice 4 Skop.
Shark fans taking over the asylum.
24 May 2012, 21:33 pm
what exactly is the story here Keo.co.za have you employed the goddamn gestapo in the form of your apartheid riot squad great white nazi arsed sharkshit as your moderator .. or what?
24 May 2012, 21:43 pm
Re-release Skopskiet.
The disco version…
Give credit where rugby is due.
24 May 2012, 22:02 pm
I must’ve missed the announcement where keo/hsm put great white in charge.Quit acting like you own this place or are you just looking for something to impress your ex-cop tjommas with? “jeez guys I had 5 okes banned the other day! You see I dont take **** hey”
You are being childish in the extreme here.By the way,Stormers by plenty.
24 May 2012, 22:08 pm
@Rage(Rage)-114:
This place has been as quiet as the Goodman Gallery. Where is the gees?
24 May 2012, 22:10 pm
@Jinx2(Jinx2)-115: Agreed. It’s a Sharks love in and they’ve all gone to bed.
24 May 2012, 22:13 pm
why oh why does a potentially great contest between two of the game’s great teams have to attract baseless competitive vitriol of the level we witness on this site. Shampies boys. May the best team win. Best that team be that which hails from the land of good cabernet.
24 May 2012, 22:16 pm
nite boys and girls. energy saving for saturday.
24 May 2012, 22:19 pm
peace in the valley
just one more cup of coffee before I go
24 May 2012, 22:20 pm
@ jinx2,spies
I expect the gees to reach fever pitch in exactly 24 hours’ time,just wait and see.Unless our resident bounty hunter starts this banning **** again.
24 May 2012, 22:20 pm
@TASSIES(TASSIES)-117:
I second that good sentiment. But, to be honest, the blog would be a bit boring without the wild cards, wouldn’t it? There is often a lot of crazy humor in the “mal pitte” vitriol. It is very South African to be outspoken. I worry that we are all taking this too seriously. Censorship is will dampen this place to no end. Think how Zille handled her naked portrait: with grace. Lag af and move on, kerels. Life is too short to employ the “church police” on this site.
24 May 2012, 22:22 pm
@121
Nail on the head.
24 May 2012, 22:25 pm
The guppies sound like they’re in a panic lol! Sound like they’re running scared. I think a group hug is in order for now and group therapy after we make it four in a row on Saturday!
Haven’t ever seen HG so focused on facts and the actual game. The poor oke is nervous as fark!
24 May 2012, 22:26 pm
Slaap lekker. More koop ek n TV….
24 May 2012, 22:28 pm
Warm fuzzy
24 May 2012, 22:32 pm
I thought they shut down John Vorster square decades ago
seems some gestapo goons didn’t get the memo… they still doing the goose step in quick tempo drummed up dumb down decorum.
24 May 2012, 22:40 pm
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-123: ja ja windgat, funny i havent had a single comment on my points in 4 hours?
its cool, you are just here for the vibe.
i understand peewee.
24 May 2012, 22:42 pm
@fitzella(fritz ellenbogen)-126: its because you are a potty mouthed old man.
freedom comes with responsibility snoeky, understand?
24 May 2012, 22:47 pm
next thing we will have dogboy, snoeky, peewee and that cnut keurboomdoos crying on here like advocate malindi as it is “their culture” to be ignorant windgats who think their manhood is tied to their rugby teams porformance.
sadsacks.
24 May 2012, 22:48 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-128:
who’s free sharkshit.. you?
go get some more freedom from your gestapo scum arsed goons trying to enforce your moralist war, claiming your two faced moralizing garbage .. the two faced sawn off double barrel scum .. bar none
24 May 2012, 22:51 pm
I must say that dogfood dude seriously got these sharkshits scavenging for plankton .. poor fckers dunno where exactly to turn he got them so befuddled fck’d up in knots.
24 May 2012, 22:54 pm
@fitzella(fritz ellenbogen)-130: why are you so angry?
do you disagree with my statement?
with freedom comes responsibility.
just for you, a repeat.
@fitzella(fritz ellenbogen)-131: he is a poor troll, no humour, no finesse, just your type
24 May 2012, 22:55 pm
fact is. after not posting for about 6 months now. nothings changed. Lol.
Stormers campaign bottom might just fall out if they not careful and or lucky.
Sharks and Bulls. ouch. Earlier the year I would’ve have said Stormers. But this round is going to the Sharks. And it doesn’t matter to me….
Just think the Stormers should be more worried. The Sharks are more on form.
24 May 2012, 22:57 pm
I’m rather free. If not as free as a meerkat.
24 May 2012, 23:00 pm
@fitzella(fritz ellenbogen)-131: so what do you think of the fact that kolisi is being played with injury snoeky?
seriously, the june internationals cant come soon enough for this stormers side with the amount of injuries and the non-rotation of players.
hectic.
and i think bekker may be playing on meds too, i hope not, we need him to face the poms.
24 May 2012, 23:01 pm
I ask you again.. who’s free.. You?
you think I need some gestapo Nazi arsed scum to come enforce yours or his moralist ‘christian values’ down my throat… think again.
My freedom is most certainly not corrupted by your narrow minded sharkshit censored views.
and that Dogfood okie got you guppies in a flat tail spin.. you poor fckers dunno how to counter his wit.. he got you so befuddled in a spin its like watching a little sand shark doing cartwheels with a killer whale on its tail.
what I wanna know is how you actually gonna live it down if Stormers by some wonder or miracle actually fck you okes up in the guppie tank this weekend.
24 May 2012, 23:01 pm
@shooter(shooter)-134: what is that supposed to mean. I don’t know, but I felt free to say it. Are feelings an illusion.
Are the Georgians free, the Mexicans, the Cubans,the Tibetans, the Indians, Afghanis, Columbians, Australians, Syrians,,, you get my drift…even the Japanese are not free.
24 May 2012, 23:03 pm
@shooter(shooter)-133: it will never change gunman.
the stormers may still win but even if they do, their injury toll could simply end their campaign.
the sharks will be brutal, of that i have no doubt.
ryans hopeful “sharks losing the collisions against the stormers heavies” statement seems like wishful thinking when i look at the sharks team sheet.
24 May 2012, 23:05 pm
After surviving a season playing in pink, I can imagine you can be freer. (is freer with 3 e’s
24 May 2012, 23:06 pm
@fitzella(fritz ellenbogen)-136: shame man, you are behaving just like advocate malindi.
arms crossed whilst you kukpraat.
if the stormers win i will congratulate them, i havent claimed any inevitability about the match?
are you allergic to coffee?
@shooter(shooter)-137: well, you are free to your opinion….
dont buy city press dont buy… lmao!
24 May 2012, 23:07 pm
@shooter(shooter)-133:
Sharks got this game in the teeth by all accounts .. Stormers riding on hopes and prayers right now… so if they take Sharks in Durban it will be a massive fail for Sharks this time.
Stormers players are limping into this game.. if Stormers actually pull this one off it will be a minor miracle.
If Kolisi is injured he shouldn’t start.. simple.. and same with Bekker, if he’s carrying a hint of an injury he should sit it out.. no point killing ones body for some vain attempt at bravado.. it won’t work, rather play somebody who’s fit even if he don’t come with the pedigree.
24 May 2012, 23:08 pm
@shooter(shooter)-137: the people of those countries dont want to take responsibility, therefore they are not free.
shampies for them.
24 May 2012, 23:10 pm
no human is free.. they might think they are.. but they certainly are not.. and if humans aren’t free you can imagine how free all the animals are not..
24 May 2012, 23:11 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-138: re post 129.. zaclee. I’m a huge supporter and will be truly down, for a couple of hours even, when we lose the odd big game.
but hectic.
even the players shake hands and say well done after the game. regardles. and when they don’t… everone on here will go on about unsporting behaviour etc. so why, why, do the people get so cranked up. when the team they BLOG for, loses.
(i admit it is an easy statement coming from an all-conquering bull supporter)
24 May 2012, 23:11 pm
@fitzella(fritz ellenbogen)-141: whose accounts?
silly snoeky.
i didnt say kolisi or bekker were injured, it was suggested by journos.
time will tell.
anyways, i cant spend any more time here, bedtime.
go easy snoeky, you are like a wart, unpleasant yet familar.
24 May 2012, 23:14 pm
138 @ Ranger
The Stormers have dominated the collisions against most teams – the Sharks haven’t – why so miffed? Wanna see Bissie hit auto reverse? Stick around
24 May 2012, 23:15 pm
@shooter(shooter)-144: ja, i am the same, i get quite bleak when my team loses but if i didnt, how could i get really happy when they win?
there are too many blaaaaaady agents around here imo.
anyways, byegones bud, go bulls for tom morning!
24 May 2012, 23:17 pm
@shooter(shooter)-144: – or win
@fitzella(fritz ellenbogen)-141: Yip. unfortunately something is not adding up. have they systematically worn themselves down in order to get to their standing where they’re now. A bit like the Griquas come semifinal time in the Curriecup
24 May 2012, 23:19 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-147: thx for the Bulls yes.
Good to see you still in good spirits.
24 May 2012, 23:22 pm
@Pee Wee(Pee Wee)-146: that smiley might save you face later on.
Think mock charge agro man Liebenberg may see the 1st stars.
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 » Show All