CJ faces lengthy sanction

Lions prop CJ van der Linde has been cited for biting and could face a long ban if found guilty.

According to a Sanzar statement, Van der Linde is alleged to have contravened Law 10.4 (m) Acts contrary to good sportsmanship, when he bit Force lock Toby Lynn on Saturday.

The referee Garratt Williamson referred the incident to the citing commissioner by issuing a white card following a complaint by Force captain David Pocock. Upon further review of the match footage the citing commissioner deemed the incident had met the red card threshold for foul play.

101 Comments

• 1.Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19: Reply to this comment

ban him for life
    scum
    this has no place on a rugby field.
    cane is going to be elated

• 2.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

I’m not one to defend foul play… however after watching it again in slow-mo… pretty hard to bite someone when they are strangling you with their forearm over your nose and mouth… that was a citable offence in itself!

• 3.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Bited for citing… how exbiting!

Useless marshmallowy prop anyway.

• 4.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

How does the Keo v.1 log of S15 work? The Bulls have 48 points but they’re only in 4th place. The Brumbies have 45 points and are…. THIRD?

• 5.Number15: Reply to this comment

Anyone got a link to a video of the incident?

• 6.Riaan26: Reply to this comment

Wow, The Tackler, you haven’t been following the log this season, have you?

• 7.viewer: Reply to this comment

Its despicable behaviour & a sign of questionable character. Ban the overweight id_iot for the rest of the season

@4 C’mon. Go to wikipedia & search “super rugby”. Its explained there
    @5 maybe you’ll laugh when you see it. CJ is on his knees & lynn upright. It looks like an S&M routine gone wrong

• 8.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-2: Exactly. Thing is, if someone pulled you out of a ruck by your face – as happened here – you might actually bite him instinctively since that’s just about the only thing you could do and you had an arm in your mouth. But does that mean the biter is the one at fault? Not in my view.

• 9.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

Biting, gouging, false allegations of gouging and biting, breaking ribs, king hits from behind, arm shield smashes to heads, head kicking …..

just another days ‘play’ on the rugby fields of Yappieland

• 10.ossewa: Reply to this comment

Did not see the incident as I have no interest watching The Relegated anymore however by the sound of things he bit out of defense….i recall a kiwi player getting manhandled by a SA lock last season (lock tried to rip his he head off in what looked like a WWE move) and then the lock got punched. Lock got sanctioned for dangerous play and the kiwi walked away clean as they said it must have been a reflex in self defense…sure this wont happen in this case as ausies and kiwis are protected species!!!!

• 11.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@ossewa(ossewa)-10:
    Why the hard done by line… SA is treated differently from NZ or OZ conspiracy theories . Any incident involving these types of serious allegations should be treated in isolation, meaning, no need to introduce any unrelated incident into the argument.

• 12.slavedriver: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-9:
    and if it is proved wrong we want an apology coock breath

• 13.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Shaaaaaaarrrrrrrkkkkksssss!!!!

• 14.Number15: Reply to this comment

Ok, so any link to a video of it?

• 15.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

@Riaan26(Riaan26)-6: 45 beats 48 in your log’s logarithms as well? Explain…

• 16.jondood: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-15:

*** off, you moron!!

• 17.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@slavedriver(slavedriver)-12:
    well Slave, you should have seen it on here when the two Bulls players complained about being biten by a Crusaders player.
    Kiwis were called scum, Crusaders were guilty no matter what evidence was shown to prove otherwise.
    No apologies from any South Africans on that thread so dont expect one from PBGS.

@ossewa(ossewa)-10:
    Protected species??
    lol **** me. A huge difference bewtween a punch and cowardly being biten.
    So do you think he should get away with this cos a kiwi got away with a punch?

• 18.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@slavedriver(slavedriver)-12:

maybe you’re right, maybe van der Linde bit a finger when he mistakingly thought it was a kock.

that would explain everything

• 19.Shakes34: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-4: As of the start of Super 15 (last year) – the top three is made up of the top-placed team in each conference. So the Brumbies are third by virtue of being top of the Aussie conference.
    Ridiculous system, but that should put your confusion to bed.

• 20.Kea-Cat: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-15: All to benefit your kissing cousins.

• 21.munkiboi: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-15:

thats the scoring system john o’niel and the ARU invented and because the kiwis could not conceive of voting with the south africans idea and they did not have one of their own… they supported the S15 structure as we now know it. and yes as you point out it is DUMB. but that’s what you get when the kiwi and aussie aministrators put their heads together.

• 22.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@munkiboi(munkiboi)-21:

what a load of hairy bollocks

The Conference system was SANZAR cowtowing to the whinging Yappies who wanted to guarantee having a team in the playoffs. This happened only after the Rebels were granted a franchise, rightly, giving each SANZAR partner an equal shareholding. How many times did the Yappies have to whinge to get their guarantee ?

Easy. Just count how many times they won the TriN Wooden Spoon. Countless. There was a moan and a “viewership numbers” bleat and yet another “we’re moving our pram north if we don’t get our way” threat until they finally got their way.

Won’t stop them whinging, of course. It’s like breathing air.

• 23.The Hippy Hooker: Reply to this comment

Whoooooooo man,yeah I was sort of like watching that game when that incident happened man,this big hairy dude was sort off like holding this other dude around the neck,almost like he was strangling the dude ,man,but then the hairy dude pulled his sort of like arm away real quickly with a shocked look on his face. Man I was thinking at the time,whooooooo something happened then and then like they had one of those television replays and like ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha yeah you could see that the Lion dude diffinitely bit that hairy dude man. Ohhhhhh man that dude needs to come to the Trans Sky man and chill with me. I,m sure he’s a nice guy really,probably one of those spur of the moment situations man,you know when you just freak out for a split second but you don’t really mean it,like we all do that man. It happened to me the other day man,I was in the supermarket and then this woman jumped in front of me in the line,and I screamed at her to,get to the back of the f£&king queue ******,but after I,d freaked her out,I felt bad man,but man some people need to be told man otherwise they just keep on offending,maybe that’s what that Lion dude was thinking too man,I’m gonna give this guy a warning bite,then maybe he won’t go around strangling dudes in the future,yeah man definitely spur of the moment sh@t. But man getting bitten is freakin painful man,oh man imagine getting bitten by a real lion man,you know not a rugby lion dude but like a real one man,man I have dreams about that sh@t man,sort of like I,m walking on a plain somewhere without my gun and then a huge lion comes from nowhere man and attacks me,that must be a bad way to go man..I wonder how an Earth Lion would shape up against,like the top predator from another planet man,I’d love to see that ,you know like in those Predator films,probably hold its own,I think….I wish they would visit

• 24.slavedriver: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-18:
    stop dreaming about your own fantasies.
    @Hurricane(Hurricane)-17:
    believe me i know we wouldnt get one,and i was on here the last time the bulls players were gouged and they had there integrity questioned.Maybe while he was allegedly biting the finger of the aussie,the aussie was trying to put his fingers up somewhere else,the aussies do have a track record of it.

• 25.viewer: Reply to this comment

“. . .people like mark keohane, who I knew were trying to get jake white reinstated. I had been told of a conversation mark had had with rian oberholzer during which he’d said that saru must reappoint jake. Apparently mark had said, ‘We want to get rid of this guy, because we want jake back.’”
    Sunday Times extract from PdV’s autobiography

• 26.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@viewer(viewer)-25: Well then, big ups to keo… more of a rugby man than I thought if he wanted to get rid of PDV

• 27.hensopper1: Reply to this comment

Somebody must have secret footage , but I cannot see any biting going on. Plenty strangling and attacking of the head. If you press that hard on a mouth, I recon the gum guard would scratch your arm! No evidence of a winch or pain like reaction either. y

• 28.shooter: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler(TheTackler)-4: hectic Tackler. that’s not your best comment ever. back to school stuff.

• 29.RL: Reply to this comment

Well well well … It seems that Keo’s best mate and and Lukes daddy has been a naughty man. Bad dwarf Keo for covering the truth up. And to think that you amd you minion pricks are still spinning to get Lukey in as Bok captain.

“EASTERN Province Rugby president Cheeky Watson has dismissed what he calls ”bald-faced lies” about him by former Springbok coach Peter de Villiers.
    De Villiers’s autobiography, Politically Incorrect, co-written with journalist Gavin Rich, hits the shelves soon. In it the ex-Bok coach accuses Watson and ANC MP Cedric Frolick of being the instigators in the infamous *** tape scandal.

In September 2008, claims surfaced that De Villiers, a staunch Christian and a married father of two, had been caught on video having *** with a woman in a car. He denied the claims at the time.

In his book De Villiers, who last coached the Boks in their quarterfinal exit against Australia in the 2011 Rugby World Cup, claims Watson and Frolick orchestrated the scandal to “punish” him for not selecting Watson’s son, Luke.

De Villiers wrote that he was approached by the late Chris Hewitt – then the SA Rugby Union’s media manager – who told him of the existence of the tape and how Watson and Frolick were planning to release it publicly.

”By then Chris had already informed me that Cedric, who, as an ANC MP, was involved with the parliamentary portfolio committee on sport and recreation, had told him that he would rather have a white coach that would listen to him than a black coach who did his own thing.

“Chris had been the middleman between Cheeky and the politicians. He was the one who conveyed to me their unhappiness that I was not toeing the line,” wrote De Villiers.

But Watson told the Sunday Times: ”I really have no comment to make, nothing whatsoever. No, I haven’t read [the book], but I heard some whispers out there.

“But, you know, I don’t reply to bald-faced lies, it’s the only comment I’m willing to make.”

Frolick said he was disappointed at the allegations.

”Mr De Villiers, in his discussions, never raised this issue with me … I’m astounded that he was carrying this around with him.

“In fact, I should rather say, he didn’t have the guts to raise this with me. I’m very, very disappointed,” he said.

De Villiers wrote of the “conspiracy” against him: ”The way I see it, Cheeky and Cedric wanted me suspended, and if that was the plan – and I did only have Chris’s word linking them to the tape – then it didn’t work.”

Wrote De Villiers: ”I will never feel the same way about Cheeky again, as I gave him my trust, which I feel he abused.

“That’s why I don’t have any respect left for him. When I bump into him now, I greet him, because I feel it is polite to do so, but I am not friendly with him. It’s a real shame, because that’s not how we’re really supposed to live.”

Hewitt died in a plane crash in 2008.”

• 30.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@RL(RL)-29: These rumours have been around for ages. Brave to put that on paper though, whatever the truth is.

• 31.Lazer: Reply to this comment

I saw the incident and yes CJ was strangled and he first tried to remove the grip of the Aussie – thought it was odd the WF player wasn’t penalised. It looked like he bit him afterwards and it might just have been justified. I can’t recall CJ having a reputation as a foul player…………………………….now Bismark, Bakkies…………..:)

According to me there are too many instances in a ruck where especially the locks grab a player around the neck to try and break up the ruck, and I’ve only seen once a player being blown up. A couple of yellow cards will sort this problem out quickly.

• 32.viewer: Reply to this comment

But look at it in context. Cheeky flew to NZ & stayed in the same hotel as PdV. PdV says he had a confrontation with Cheeky over the selection of Luke. Meanwhile Mark Keohane was allegedly also pulling strings in the background.
    If true, the keohane / watson links are highlighted once again, this time from another source
    Question though – PdV has no reason to lie. His adversaries failed to remove him & he was a good referee away from reaching a WC final
    Who do you believe – watson, keohane & frolick, or PdV

• 33.hensopper1: Reply to this comment

Lazar. Agree completely.

No hands should be anywhere near the head and neck. Simple.

Also taking feet out at ruck, in effect dangerous. [talking about the technique of pulling ‘levers’ away at ruck time to make players lose their footing.

• 34.ossewa: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-11:

No conspiracy theory here….it is just a simple fact…ausies cry like kiwis when they get a little roughed up by our players!!!

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-17:

I agree he should have bitten him harder!

• 35.greentea: Reply to this comment

@viewer(viewer)-32:

PDV’s men would not have taken the Ab’s at the garden of Eden, so correction PDV was a good referee away from a WC semi.

• 36.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@greentea(greentea)-35: I think that they may well have beaten the AB’s.

• 37.greentea: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-36:

and we would have beaten you in 07′ as we had done in Durban a month or so before the 07′ tournament.

• 38.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@greentea(greentea)-37: one forward pass against an average french team and you still cry.

An outright cheating yarpie buster Bryce and his pal McCheat win in 2011 and you get all warm and fuzzy. Shame do you want a blanky.

• 39.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-22: Wrong again Prick. The Aussies know the average bogan will tune into league or aireal ping pong if they don’t have a guaranteed team in the finals. Th average ozzie rugby fan is as fragile as they come.

• 40.greentea: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-38:

i’ve never cried about the 07 loss thats rugby but we would have taken you in Paris as we did in Durban that very same year, lets not forget we also took you to the cleaners in 08′

• 41.greentea: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-39:

Are you saying Australia were the only ones who pushed for the new format?

• 42.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@greentea(greentea)-40: cry. me. a. river.
    Don’t get me wrong, I was surprised that the Boks made it that far last year with the absolute joke we had for coach and overweight 5th best hooker as Captain.

Bryce will remain forever a proper cheat, no one except TJ can argue otherwise :-)

• 43.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

They were the real champions of this format. You cant blame them. They have to compete with other more widely supported codes and TV viewing numbers in Oz would disappear if they had no representatives in the finals. The greater TV revenue is the carrot for all parties and there isn’t a national body that can afford to turn the money down. The fans don’t like it though. I expect that when the system is reviewed the teams log position will be reflect their points only and no semi finals places will be reserved for teams from different countries.

• 44.greentea: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-42:

but that team still would have beaten the Ab’s at the garden of Eden lol nobody wins at Eden park except black

@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-43:

I thought SA were keen on it as well, could be wrong though.

• 45.Transformation: Reply to this comment

heyneke meyer HAS to beat this England team, they’re nowhere.

• 46.goyougoodthing2: Reply to this comment

@greentea(greentea)-44: Well that’s because McCheat gets away with murder, it’s like he wears a Harry Potter cape and is invisible to anyone with a whistle. :-)

• 47.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Shakes34(Shakes34)-19: That “ridiculous system” works in NBA and NHL for ages. It’s Ok for me as long as conference relative strenght isn’t like Real Madrid vs Real Murcia.

• 48.Nils: Reply to this comment

@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-38: Sheesh man. Kiwis have complained (or whinged, if you like) about ref’s complete blind eye to the Froggies antics while reducing complains to mere one farking pass – that’s exclusively local oke favourite tune.

• 49.liefling: Reply to this comment

If Keo is pulling strings as it appears and is alleged through his media company, he’d do the honoruable thing and resign as a journalist. Show some integrity, don’t turn journalism into what the auction industry is.

• 50.liefling: Reply to this comment

The new format is a joke, get it back to 12 teams. None of the conferences can cope with 5 teams as it is clearly shown in the log. This tournament has more matches than the IPL.

• 51.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ossewa(ossewa)-34:
    This is no joke as you seem to think it is.
    If the proof is there and he gets banned, it will be another South African to be done like this.
    Carry on with being pathetic.

• 52.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup(stormer in a teacup)-39:

of course the Conference system with its home & away derby matches was also compensation for the Yappies constantly whinging about the travel. Yet another excuse in a LONG list of excuses for being walloped by superior rugby teams.

The whinging Yappies have only got what they asked for, no less. But the whinging never stops. Never will.

• 53.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-52: haha, before this ridiculous conference system started the aussie teams couldnt buy a superrugby final sonny.

we know it, you know it.

f u k ken canuck, maybe ice hockey a better bet for you?

• 54.rangerman: Reply to this comment

in fact they couldnt buy a semi.

and they couldnt afford their own domestic comp so we sponsored them one.

now you would expect a little gratitude?

a grudging respect?

at the very least an undertaking to get on with it without resorting to chilsish endless whining about how nasty and mean we big bad saffas are?

luckily most aussies would happily beat pwicky until his ears bled if they had to spend more than an hour with him.

oh ja, i forgot, aussies dont like foreigners, maybe pwicky is trying to gain honorary aussie status by being such an ***?

dont think it will work.

• 55.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@rangerman(rangerman)-53:

before this whinging Yappie induced Conference system, the Brumbies took 2 Super titles yearrrrs before the Bulls rode their luck on the back of home referees.

As it stands, NZ has 2 teams with Super titles, Aus has 2. And the whinging Yappies are making up the numbers yet again with only one.

Tell me, can you still whistle with a puck in your gob ? Looks like plenty of room left to me.

• 56.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

ooooh please, ANOTHER story about your superior viewership numbers pleeeeeeeease !

• 57.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-55: ah, so it was home reds that gave the bulls THREE super titles.

hold on, isnt that the same as the entire aussie conference put together?

and how many semis did the aussie teams get for the last 4 years of s14?

p.s. stupid, the lions won s10. so that makes two teams eh?

tell me why is there such an echo when you talk wiyj your head up your a s s?

now on your way boyo, i think we all know you now look like the fool you are.

• 58.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-56: another story?

stories are what you had at bedtime sonny, the facts are what you are referring to.

but you know them already as you already know the aussies are lucky that they will have a team in superrugby playoffs this year.

• 59.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-55: ok bunny, sit nice and still in that pot ok?

it will only hurt, uhm for your whole life.

i will be back to check on how my little stew comes on later ok?

ok.

• 60.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

S10 ???!!!

ha ha, theyre now hanging their hat on the invitation only amateur setup. mmmmm, I smell desperation.

forgot about the Brumbies winning REAL Super titles, didn’t you numpty ?!

and quite right, viewership number stories are told by those who know that there is a difference between reality (Yappies most TriN wooden spoons; least teams with Super titles) and fantasy. That’s why they’re told.

S10 ? ha haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

desperation at its most desperate.

• 61.whatever: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-60:

Yawn………..nothing new from this hating doos!

• 62.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@whatever(whatever)-61:

“nothing new” from the lobotomized loser whose vocab is strictly limited to “doos” and never ever talks rugby…..

has yo Daddy’s sphincter returned to normal elasticity yet ?

• 63.mjoubert: Reply to this comment

F@ck all the people in Sanzar let them all die of Hiv useless ********!!

• 64.ossewa: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-51:

I think it is hilarious that peacock complained that he got bitten when he stuck his arm down another players throat!!!! If i was cj i would say that I was not biting but but merely closing my mouth to avoid the fowl taste of peacock….which by the way tastes nothing like chicken!!!!

• 65.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Ag no man CJ
    Now HM cant add you to the bok bench to add a bit of “bite ” to the bok front row

• 66.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@ossewa(ossewa)-34:
    The simple fact is kiwis don’t cry and whinge unlike some, we get even, be it on the scoreboard or a smack in the head.

• 67.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@ossewa(ossewa)-64:
    yes He bit Toby Lynn, while he was been strangled his for arm around CJ’s neck trying to survive dying. But anyway

• 68.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-66:

You’re having a laugh aren’t you?

The simple fact is that after living in all of RSA, UK, NZ and AUS I have never ever met a bigger bunch of whingers than a Kiwi Pakeha!

• 69.ossewa: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-68:

I second that…I was in NZ two months ago….must say the Maori boys are friendly though!!

• 70.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

My neighbours are Pakeha and they use to complain alot about anything and everything actually, not as bad now, they’ve got over the bad thoughts of having a Maori living next door perhaps.
    I ve found the older white NZ generation like a good whinge, they seem to really enjoy it too. My Pop was Pakeha, he wasn’t a whinger, very intelligent tough old buzzard, so perhaps I should stay away from the generalisations.
    Replace the Kiwi in post #66 with some Kiwis or the Brown Kiwi, to differentiate.

• 71.HongKongSlong: Reply to this comment

I’m pretty sure all rugby fans from all nations whinge about referees. The bad fans will always blame the referee no matter what, but the refs have got so bad in recent years even the good fans have got to the point where enough is enough, unfortunately we can’t get rid of them!

• 72.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

but you’re a Yappie so your self-serving opinion amounts to somewhere less than zero.

most fans simply contain themselves to incidents during the 80mins. But the Yappies like to spread their disease and next thing it’s travel, administration, ‘boring’ host towns, referees, players eligibility….

So the biters and gougers have self-appointed themselves as the Moral Guardians of Rugby.

Ques: if a Yappie whinges in the middle of the forest, does anyone hear ?

• 73.bryce_in_oz: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-72:

Actually I’m an Australian but give yourself an uppercut all the same…

• 74.ossewa: Reply to this comment

Quite funny seeing you all whinging about how we whinge!!! Some things dont make sense…to be honest i dont the we whinge at all, we just pit the spotlight where you dont like it….ie the kiwis are cheats and the ausies soft….

• 75.slavedriver: Reply to this comment

@ossewa(ossewa)-74:
    well said.

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-72:
    you are the biggest whinger on this site you tool,you never talk rugby just go on and on about the saffas.Its becoming a bit same old same old,get a new theme.That might require you to think which might not be possible with your head firmly up the keewees arrssees restricting the blood flow

• 76.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Is the incident on Youtube anywhere? Would be very disappointed if he did bite….arm round the head or not, you never ever ever bite!!!

• 77.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-73:

you’re also a BSer then, you’ve previously referred to yrself as a Yappie living in Oz.

• 78.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@slavedriver(slavedriver)-75:

of course I am sweetheart, of course I am. Just ignore me then, there’s a gooooood girl.

btw – if I’m supposedly the “biggest whinger on this site” what exactly have I ‘whinged’ about, other than the over-proliferation of whinging Yappies depriving this planet of precious oxygen ?

run away and find a ref to issue death threats to, stick with what you know. Gooooood girrrrrrrrl.

• 79.slavedriver: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-78:
    you whinge about everything prick.Why dont you go on a kiwi site and have a bit of a lovefest with your keewee darlings tool.

• 80.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

@slavedriver(slavedriver)-79:

pucker up, there’s a goooooood girrrrrrrl, Daddy’s bought you a Barbie makeup suite just like you always wanted.

X

• 81.slavedriver: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-80:
    All your fantasies.You know you want to dress up for your keewee bloke so you can make your kewee fantasy come true.And then you can go back to little old canada and be the *** couple in the village.You can move in right next door to your daddy and his kiwi bloke.Ahhh sweet

• 82.cane: Reply to this comment

C. J. van der Lecter

• 83.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@cane(cane)-82:
    Its seesm a few on here are saying that he had every right to bite.
    Makes me think of Brad Thorn when Smit had him in a headlock then tried to force Thorns head into the ground, even the ref was saying #2 no, #2 no, well we all know what happens afterwards.
    Smit could have killed Thorn in a headlock then tried to break his neck :-)
    Going on this Thorn had every right to do we had to do to save his life, what do you all think?

• 84.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ossewa(ossewa)-74:
    I really hope you dont believe in that.

• 85.slavedriver: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-83:
    luckily he would have had a chance to save his life as you put it,odriscoll wasnt afforded that opportunity and that could have turned out far worse after those two thugs tried to pus his head into his shoulders.What do you all think?

• 86.ossewa: Reply to this comment

All foul play is bad but spectators should not be so biased. CJ should be penalised if he is guilty so kids watching rugby dont get the wrong idea. However it should be obvious to any adult that there will be retaliation when a player is manhandled. Whilst CJ was wrong i think it is minor, the way Fitzpatrick was bitten is bad…at the same time peacock aint right either and should be penalised to. Frankly speaking i would rather be bitten than dropped on the head which happens way more frequently….

• 87.slavedriver: Reply to this comment

@ossewa(ossewa)-86:
    Well i suppose if the captains doing it the team will follow.

• 88.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@slavedriver(slavedriver)-85:
    Accidents happen in rugby, strangling and biting is not an accident.
    I know tana, a very good friend, he said it was a pure accident, he was trying to unbalance BOD, lifted one leg, he didnt know that Kevin had the other leg lifting as well.
    So i did ask the question first and you never answered.

• 89.ossewa: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-84:

Sh!ts and giggles mate….one half of my family in SA and the other half in NZ….me in Aus…

• 90.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ossewa(ossewa)-89:
    So where does the family get togethers happen?

• 91.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

the Yappies are the only players still biting and gouging. It used to be the domain of the Argies and the French but they’ve both cleaned up their act, like civilized nations do.

The whinging Yappies usually react with distain at any charges against their own, irrespective of the evidence, followed eventually by a short period of feigning abhorrence, coupled quickly by “if it was an Aussie/Kiwi, he’d be Knighted”, only to revert to type when the suspension has been served by selecting him in the PrickBok jersey at the very first opportunity.

and repeat

• 92.slavedriver: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-88:
    I dont care if you know him or not video shows the truth.So by lifting the one leg he would have only made half a spear tackle,please pull the other one.I suppose he is a man of integrity so we should all just believe him.Whatever

• 93.ossewa: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-90:

Wish more often!!! But hopefully the SA contingent will be touring oz in december and the kiwis will hopefully come over too if border security lets them in!!!

• 94.slavedriver: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-91:
    and some in the crusaders,oh thats right no one could see what was happening in the maul so it couldnt have happened.

• 95.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@slavedriver(slavedriver)-92:
    I believe him.
    Dont care if you dont at all.
    Lifting one leg is not illegal.
    Anyway, seems you have trouble answering my question, dont bother, i can see where this is going.

• 96.PrickBoks going South: Reply to this comment

Who will ever forget the orchestrated gouging allegations by the P’ulls this year.

Repeated viewings of the game showed absolutely zero reaction to the ‘offense’, zero marks around the eyes and an almost comical lack of integrity on the accusers face.

What made it even more embarrassing for the tough guys from Pink Nation was that they were then dumb enough to pull the same stint, minutes later, because it didn’t work the 1st time around and they were STILL losing.

It was clearly a tactic practiced in training and agreed on during the HT coaches instructions.

The Yappies must assume everyone is prepared to stoop to their level but no one falls for their tricks anymore.

• 97.slavedriver: Reply to this comment

@PrickBoks going South(PrickBoks going South)-96:
    open your other eye tool
    @Hurricane(Hurricane)-95:
    lifting one leg is not illegal,driving him into the ground is.Maybe your mate is a thug and maybe that shows in you because you seem to condone it.No point arguing with dimwit and halfwit.I am going know so make sure you get your loser comments in after i have gone.

• 98.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@slavedriver(slavedriver)-97:
    ??
    You seem to be losing the plot.
    Again i dont care what you think.
    I will not go down the childish route as you are doing. Calling people names etc show signs of frustration or lack of loving. What one is it?
    Need a hug little guy?

• 99.optiplay: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-66: You obviously never saw Sean Fitzpatrick in axction.Kieran Read comes to mind as well. Do your homework buddy.

• 100.slavedriver: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-98:
    you obviously do care what i think,you answered prat.Once again a keewee trying to take the high road.Calling you a name shows dislike not frustration dimwit.Dont upset us,we are keewees you must like us.Everyone likes us.Everyone likes little self opinionated little prats with big brother issues.Just the same as that canadian twat,prick also with big brother issues.What is it with you twats from countries with a big one next to you.Just like that keeeweee priiick in oz the other day who went down the tv station and assaulted staff because they had an ad that ridiculed that keeeweee accent.Shows what precious little twats you are.Sweeet bro,i wonder where that saying started.WHen your boyfriend was getting off his knees i bet,it just caught on.

• 101.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane(Hurricane)-95: Cant really compare the Tana/BOD incident to biting. Biting is not acceptable full stop, if he did indeed bite Toby Lynn then he deserves a long suspension….that’s pretty much all there is to it.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.