‘Four Nations’ venues confirmed

The Springboks will play their three home Rugby Championship Tests at Newlands, Loftus Versfeld and Soccer City.

Saru has confirmed the venues for the inaugural Rugby Championship. South Africa will play Argentina at Newlands on 18 August, Australia at Loftus Versfeld on 29 September and the All Blacks at Soccer City on 6 October. All three of the Boks’ home matches will kick off at 17:00.

The South African kick-off times of the Boks’ tour matches are: 21:10 against Argentina in Mendoza on 25 August; 12:35 against Australia in Perth on 8 September and 09:35 against New Zealand in Dunedin on 15 September.

There are two bye weeks to allow for travel. The 2012 Rugby Championship runs from 18 August to 6 October.