‘Four Nations’ venues confirmed
31 May 2012
The Springboks will play their three home Rugby Championship Tests at Newlands, Loftus Versfeld and Soccer City.
Saru has confirmed the venues for the inaugural Rugby Championship. South Africa will play Argentina at Newlands on 18 August, Australia at Loftus Versfeld on 29 September and the All Blacks at Soccer City on 6 October. All three of the Boks’ home matches will kick off at 17:00.
The South African kick-off times of the Boks’ tour matches are: 21:10 against Argentina in Mendoza on 25 August; 12:35 against Australia in Perth on 8 September and 09:35 against New Zealand in Dunedin on 15 September.
There are two bye weeks to allow for travel. The 2012 Rugby Championship runs from 18 August to 6 October.

151 Comments
31 May 2012, 09:57 am
RC dragons…
cape town gets the argies
Soccer City should be juicy!
31 May 2012, 10:01 am
Yip – die losie sal gepak wees. Ons sien uit!
31 May 2012, 10:01 am
Thinking I will be purchasing an Argentinian jersey to wear for the All Blecks games.
31 May 2012, 10:21 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-1: Yeah, at least the Cape will see a Springbok win.
31 May 2012, 10:39 am
@Kea-Cat(KEA)-4: or a moerse upset
31 May 2012, 10:42 am
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-3:
i’m confused?
is it because you are protesting against the springboks?
will you wear this jersey to the bok-ab game at soccer city?
31 May 2012, 10:49 am
Where’s the discount tickets that were on sale to black people only
31 May 2012, 10:52 am
Even if Argies lose all games in their debut season hopefully they’ll push big boys close – each of them.
31 May 2012, 10:55 am
Shoprite had them available for the bulls game in soweto recently
No ID. The cashier just had to be satisfied that the buyer was African, anthropologically speaking
We do crazy sh_it in this country
31 May 2012, 10:58 am
So the bulls get 2 tests and the stormers get 1.
Nothing for cheetahs or sharks.
Seems a tad unfair again Saru?
31 May 2012, 10:58 am
. . . and no one took offence at the bulls’ ticket soup kitchen initiative
31 May 2012, 11:02 am
Shame we didn’t get Loftus, its always good for 30 or 40 points.
31 May 2012, 11:05 am
Good, they gave the games to cities which actually fill the stadiums
31 May 2012, 11:07 am
@BULLET(BULLET)-10: Sharks host the Poms next week, what do you mean?
31 May 2012, 11:09 am
@viewer(viewer)-7: @viewer(viewer)-9: you’re talking kak! tickets were discounted for SOWETO residents and not black people!
31 May 2012, 11:10 am
whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat?
there were tickets for black people only?
f u k that is f u k ke d up hahaha.
wonder if tokyo bought one
31 May 2012, 11:10 am
@BULLET(BULLET)-10:
its about altitude.
31 May 2012, 11:13 am
nodoubt all the culerts from the flats will pull out their argie jerseys and start cheering for pancho villa or che guerrevo or who ever the hell it is who is their captain these days.
….i can already imagine the Evita flags flying with the “don’t cry for me argentina” soundtrack pumping out the newlands sound system.
31 May 2012, 11:15 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-15:
are their any whiteys in soweto? I thought there was only darkeys with the odd culert taxi driver.
addmittedly….i don’t get out to soweto much?
31 May 2012, 11:16 am
@rangerman(rangerman)-16:
Is that true, if so thats no good.
31 May 2012, 11:20 am
@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-18: contemponi..
whay are you worried about who the “cullerts” cheer for?
31 May 2012, 11:22 am
Who can remember the last AB/Bokke game at Soccer city, captain courageous scoring like a winger in the corner and Nonu slicing through Smit for a last second winner, I couldn’t have written the script better myself.
Must have been hard to swallow if you were a Bokke fan that night.
31 May 2012, 11:24 am
I’m just happy I will be going to 3 Test Matches this year, Ellis Park, Loftus and Soccer City here I come!!!!
31 May 2012, 11:26 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-22: Not really tough to swallow for those who had been saying Smit was past it, I was just disappointed that PDV lost another test to the AB, I wanted history to remember him as the Bok coach with the most wins against AB’s
31 May 2012, 11:27 am
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-23:
nice.
enjoy it and i hope the boks win them all.
31 May 2012, 11:27 am
@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-18: Wonder when the Caped Shark phenomenon starts arising at Newlands…
Black Jerseys
More “ethnic” Black players in the team than in the Cape
Singing “We are Half Black, We are Half White… We are, we are Saaark Dynamite”
It makes sense…
31 May 2012, 11:28 am
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-24:
the cheating ruined it as a spectacle anyway.
31 May 2012, 11:29 am
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-24:
PDV did have a good run against us, can’t take that away from him.
31 May 2012, 11:29 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-22: damn, you’re back to you old nic
31 May 2012, 11:30 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-27:
yer and we still won
31 May 2012, 11:31 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-29:
Glad you’re happy to have me back, i’ve missed the place.
Viewer trying to stir.
I believe he is succeeding.
@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-19: yeah, plenty in Diepkloof ext.
31 May 2012, 11:32 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-31: hehehe yeah right greentea
31 May 2012, 11:33 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-30:
yes, thats my point.
31 May 2012, 11:33 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-27:
Why even watch the ABs.
You cant stand them so do yourself a favour and dont watch.
Have you ever noticed that when a team gets penalised…. they did something illegal or cheated.
And all teams get away wiht something.
31 May 2012, 11:34 am
@rangerman(rangerman)-16:
its a dynamic.
they must have it.
31 May 2012, 11:36 am
@nama1(nama1)-32: @viewer(viewer)-7: it wasn’t only the Blue Bulls that discounted tickets, the Lions did too
Ticketing for the Springbok – All Black Test on 21 August 2010
There have been many questions from the public regarding ticket sales for the Test match between the Springboks and the All Blacks to be held on Saturday, 21 August 2010 at National Stadium. Below, we answer the most frequently asked questions:
1. With a bigger stadium for the Test and more seats available, will the tickets be cheaper?
Ticket prices are R500 for the best seats and R350 behind the posts on level 5. Tickets will also be available at R100 for residents of Soweto.
2. What date will tickets be available to the public?
Tickets will be available from Monday, 12 July 2010.
3. How do Soweto residents purchase the discounted tickets?
Only through Computicket outlets in Soweto from 26 July 2010.
Announcement on procedure to follow.
4. What is the maximum number of tickets individuals can buy?
Maximum of 20.
31 May 2012, 11:36 am
As long as we didn’t get J’Burg i’m very happy with the draw, Soccer city is a very happy hunting ground for the black machine.
31 May 2012, 11:37 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-36:
i watch the springboks.
no, your team gets away with far more than any other team.
this is due to a variety of factors but mostly its because they are well trained to cheat as a matter of course.
31 May 2012, 11:40 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-36:
I watch rugby for enjoyment you have to wonder why some of these guys even bother to watch because clearly they don’t enjoy it.
31 May 2012, 11:40 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-38: Point 3 refers: “Announcement on procedure to follow.”… Tried and tested historical SA classification procedure?
31 May 2012, 11:41 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-40:
If you watch the Boks then why comment so much on the ABs?
And please show me this great website with the stats showing NZ got away with more illegal stuff than anyone.
31 May 2012, 11:43 am
He has a whole archive on it.
31 May 2012, 11:44 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-42:
I see you’re setting yourself up for another fall when the Sharks invariably choke sometime in July.
31 May 2012, 11:46 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-43:
the boks play them every year as they do the wallabies plus a number of other countries.
i’d have to search for info
but trust me (i suspect you knew this though) its been done, and is well covered on a number of sites, forums, shows and so on.
31 May 2012, 11:47 am
@15
Read your statement again
Now fill in the blank space
Soweto residents are ___________
No clues. Roll up your sleeves
31 May 2012, 11:47 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-45: Cant argue with an expert in “choking” can I?
31 May 2012, 11:49 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-48:
We put that one to bed late last year.
31 May 2012, 11:52 am
@XhosaKid(XhosaKid)-23:
lucky bugger…..wish i could get to the soccer city game.
you could be even luckier with the boks winning all 3 of those.
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-49:
no, the refs put it to bed.
you choked…..
Trans
There was no procedure. I saw a news report on it. No proof of residence was requested from purchasers. They just had to be black (and proud)
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-49: Oh did you now… To honest Rugby supporters its a collective continuous 24yr choke and counting…
France dominated… ABs flaked or “choked” again… The difference was Paddy’s little tame Saffa Craigie…
Thats all…
Kiwis and AB’s – undoubted World Class experts in choking… and cheating…
31 May 2012, 11:53 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-49:
ermm…NO
bryce just shelved it for you boys for a while,thats all.
31 May 2012, 11:56 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-46:
I remember they did two games in the 3 nations. Does that mean every game as you suggest, the ABs cheat to win?
Surely you cant say the Boks dont get away with everything?
Ok the ABs cheat….. you happy now.
The Boks bite, gouge and allow supporters to attack refs, are we all good?
31 May 2012, 11:59 am
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-53:
France have dominated Boks in the last 10 years as well havnt they?
At least we admit that the French are a problem to us.
You guys blame the ref, weather and everything else but say the other team was better or played better.
And whats this 24 years you talking about?
We lost the RWC in 1991.
31 May 2012, 12:00 pm
I heard that the Zulu warrior will lead the boks out again in the home games ?
31 May 2012, 12:01 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-55: Leaving it at “Ok the ABs cheat….. you happy now” would have been perfect… the most honest thing ever heard from a Kiwi…
But alas…
31 May 2012, 12:02 pm
Then I saw this as I googled the Zulu warrior. Sad sad
Pietermaritzburg – Voortrekker High School in KwaZulu-Natal has banned a rugby player found guilty of racial abuse in a first team match against Pinetown Boys High School on the weekend, as part of a concerted effort to combat unsportsmanlike conduct at high school rugby matches.
A brawl erupted following a spear tackle incident, which was followed by a racial taunt from a Voortrekker backline player. After reviewing evidence and consulting the referee in charge of the match the school has banned the boy involved from all rugby for the entire time that he is a pupil at Voortrekker.
“Voortrekker has for many years been known for the good, hard, clean rugby that we’ve played and this behaviour from coaches, players and parents will not be tolerated,” said headmaster Jan Nel.
Nel has also vowed to make sure that the school communicates with its supporters on an ongoing basis to ensure that abuse from the sidelines, whether targeted at players or the referees and linespersons on duty, does not occur.
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-56: Cough… ahem… splutter… *choke*
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-58:
Actually the last line can be searched for on you tube.
Dont you believe me?
31 May 2012, 12:05 pm
Found the article , not sure if I missed it on keo.
SA Rugby is to unleash a potent new weapon on the English in the coming test series… and no, it’s not another Jonah Lomu.
Instead, the Boks’ new power comes from the return of a mighty Zulu warrior, who will once again lead the men in green and gold into battle.
Jenny Wentzel, events manager at Saru, told the Cape Argus: “Years ago we brought in a Zulu warrior, but when Jake White was appointed he wanted a fresh start, so we dropped it. But since then, so many people have been asking for this, so now he returns.”
Wentzel began by consulting a cultural expert at Iziko museums “to ensure we use historically authentic clothing”, adding: “We’re doing this by the book.”
The costume is being made by someone who works with film and commercials.
And the “warrior” himself?
“He’s a professional dancer from Johannesburg, and he is Zulu-speaking. But because this is the Springboks he will be leading out, he had to be perfect. So he is taller than six-feet, he’s lean, sculptured and athletic.”
Wentzel says that as the last England player runs out, the warrior will walk on to the centre of the pitch.
“He is an authentic Zulu dancer, so he knows his moves, they will not be choreographed. As he reaches the centre of the field, he will touch a button on his shield and spear and this will ignite pyrotechnics on the side of the field, including six-metre-high flames.”
The spine-chilling power-play will be to the accompaniment of the famous song, Impi.
“We have also had it recorded by the Bala Brothers, Zwai, Loyiso and Phelo,” Wentzel said. “We will test both versions once we’re in the stadium, and then decide.”
The Springboks first had a war cry on the tour of Britain in 1906, captained by Paul Roos – the tour which also saw the birth of the “Springbok” brand.
The war cry was “Ghee gammilio gshee”, repeated three times.
According to internet sources, the Springboks’ John Hirsch, a Port Elizabeth player who had earlier spent time in England studying at Clare College, Cambridge University, explained: “When they rush into battle, Zulu etiquette does not allow their warriors to mention the name of the man to be slain.
“However, as soon as the attacking party sees the wretched victim, the leader shouts ‘Gammilio’, which means ‘that is his name’, at the same time pointing to the victim with his spear, and thus the difficulty is overcome. The ‘gshee’ is meant to describe the hiss or whizz of the spear as it flies through the air.”
In later years, another war cry was used, said to have been adopted from the Natal Mounted Rifles.
31 May 2012, 12:05 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-60:
Aghh the sound of the quarter final between OZ and the Boks.
Then again Boks didnt choke, Ozzie were the better team, dont you agree?
31 May 2012, 12:08 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-55:
ja, its a start on the admission.
and no, biting and gouging is from the eighties and beyond. we havn’t done any of that stuff post madiba/95wc.
the bok have probably been the cleanest team in world rugby for the last 20 years…. there has on the other hand been some filthy citing commisioners and judicial panels over the years…
and no! we do not ‘allow’ our supporters to attack refs. we do however have the good grace to allow our opposition to moer any stupid supporters who do
31 May 2012, 12:08 pm
with a half decent tan i am blacker than ryan vrede.
where do i get my discount seats?
@nama1(nama1)-32: ag dont be so sensitive nama, you come across as an apologist.
fight for those udm principles, like terror lekota is doing!
non-racial means no preference based on colour.
what next? discounted electricity, water, rates, toll fees…..oops! we already have those.
its ok, i will pay just please let the bok emblem stay, ok?
31 May 2012, 12:11 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl(Brigadier Van Zyl)-18: Wow , did someone steal your orange , white and blue flag ?
31 May 2012, 12:20 pm
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-6:
Yes you are. Who would I be supporting if I wear a Bok jersey to an Argentina/All Bleck game? Think about it.
31 May 2012, 12:23 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-65:
Ag Rangerman, you like to put people in a box if their views differ from yours, don’t you?
Discounted water, electricity, rates…that’s available to all who qualify for it. People earning less than a certain income, pensioners etc. Colour has nothing to do with that.
It just so happens that the majority tend to be black. I wonder why?
31 May 2012, 12:25 pm
I bet you can’t wait for the world champs to arrive in town, the black machine will take you again at Soccer city and if the Argies bring their A game i’m picking yet another wooden spoon for the Bokke.
31 May 2012, 12:31 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-69:
Such anger.
31 May 2012, 12:36 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-70:
No anger, just a rugby prediction.
31 May 2012, 12:47 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-65:
indeed.
I am sending Maevis to pick me up a brace.
31 May 2012, 12:48 pm
@69 very unlikely
Its NZ that should worry a bit. Hansen must be jaded going into a 9th straight year with the AB’s. And he’s got too much depth in some positions, meaning some very good players are not in the squad or will be on the bench
31 May 2012, 13:01 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-71:
Dude, what’s with the fishing? It’s a little bit childish.
31 May 2012, 13:02 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-72:
@nama1(nama1)-68: because the anc has failed the majority of the people in this country?
31 May 2012, 13:03 pm
@Heavens Game(Heavens Game)-26: There are more than a few Dirtbin refugees in the fairest Cape – enough, thank you. Typical post menopausal toppies, riding around with their Sharks stickers plakked all over their Hummers. The vehicles don’t look that bad kitted out like that – it’s just always rather tragic to see a little bitty hunchbacking geezer with ponytail, medallions and floral board shorts falling out of said vehicles. (Even sadder when the personalised number plate says something like “I Bite” or “Big boy”.)
31 May 2012, 13:05 pm
Specifically too much depth in the outside back positions
31 May 2012, 13:08 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-76:
Such anger. Ai tog! Got a thing about age and ponytails. That means you’re angry with a few million people. Such anger….aich!!
@75 maybe, but go back just a few years before then. . .
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-76:
31 May 2012, 13:09 pm
@viewer(viewer)-73:
We’ll be fine Hansen knows the drill, plenty of young talent coming through.
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-74:
I like fishing.
31 May 2012, 13:10 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-75:
she will be economically emancipated for her trouble.
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-74:
if you leave him he goes away.
in reality he has nothing else to say.
31 May 2012, 13:11 pm
Zooma got his big behind handed to him in parliament. Did you listen to 5 FM this morning?
ANC has been likened to Nazis.
31 May 2012, 13:14 pm
Says he who tried to engage for months on end.
31 May 2012, 13:15 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-83:
The ANC doesn’t know how to merge ‘African Culture’ with Western desires. That’s the major issue.
It is possible, but there must be some sacrifices (i.e. only have 1 kid).
31 May 2012, 13:16 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-82:
Noted.
31 May 2012, 13:20 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-78: I speak the truth about the Sharks fans living in the fairest Cape, based on my observations. I’m sure there are many Sharks fans under the age of 65, I just don’t get to see them down here in CT – that’s all. (On the pony tail PLUS age front – you have me…….I find it very Willie Nelson, and it ain’t a good look (not even for Willie Nelson)
31 May 2012, 13:22 pm
CS
Oh boy
31 May 2012, 13:22 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-87:
If you say so many ponytailed oldies hatin’ person.
31 May 2012, 13:24 pm
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-85:
They call the shots they can do as they please.
31 May 2012, 13:27 pm
Willie Nelson remind you of your mother,especially the wispy beard.
31 May 2012, 13:29 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-87:
speaking of ol willie?
what’s the worst thing you can hear after having s.ex with willie nelson?
31 May 2012, 13:30 pm
Well, anyone looking to the ANC to actually deliver anything better wake up NOW
31 May 2012, 13:30 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food(The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food)-76: GWS has really taken to his “such anger” catchphrase with gusto. He’s given up on “I think I can, I know I can”.
31 May 2012, 13:32 pm
I’m not willie nelson.
31 May 2012, 13:33 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-95:
31 May 2012, 13:34 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-95: OK – this is officially the funniest thing I have heard all day. Thanks for the laugh (I don’t know how to insert a ‘smiley’ so – SMILEY
31 May 2012, 13:35 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-89: Are you a ponytailed oldie?
31 May 2012, 13:37 pm
@mad eye(mad eye)-91: No, Willie Nelson just reminds me of, well, Willie Nelson.
31 May 2012, 13:37 pm
@viewer(viewer)-93:
Yeah & DA must deliver to surrounding communities in WESTERN CAPE not just Cape Town like they are mandated to…ie: Khayelitsha,Samora Michel,Mitchell’s Plain,Gugulethu etc
Must those same communitites who put them in power also “wake up” in them delivering as they have been in power the longest in that region?
31 May 2012, 13:38 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-67:
but the all blacks play argentina in nz and in argentina…?..
are you going to argentina or nz for one of their 4 nations games?
if yes, then i understand
if no, then i’m still confused..?..
31 May 2012, 13:42 pm
Aaaw no…I can only wear my Argentinian supporters jersey when I’m at the game. Dammir I knew I was doing it all wrong for years.
31 May 2012, 13:46 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-102:
oh i see.
on the day the all blacks play them you’ll wear it to rile up the all black supporters.
ok.
31 May 2012, 13:46 pm
Good sidestep. Keep it up
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-83:
Good rodgering by Lekota. Wonder what Zuma’s come back will be.
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-85:
All white people only have one kid?.
31 May 2012, 13:49 pm
@nama1(nama1)-104:
He’ll sue him. It’s okay cos it’s taxpayers money.
31 May 2012, 13:50 pm
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-103:
Na the Argentinians have always been my second best team. France third.
31 May 2012, 14:02 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-106:
Ab’s first then?
31 May 2012, 14:11 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-105:
Parlementary privilege won’t allow for that.
31 May 2012, 14:12 pm
@nama1(nama1)-104:
Have 1 kid if you poor (I believe everyone has a right to 1 child, after that it’s a bonus). Have tons of kids if you rich (not that I would). White or black.
The government should bend over backwards to help a couple’s first child (i.e. school, varsity etc, after that it’s on the couple to provide such things.
I only have one kid, because that’s all I can afford. The problem is that this message isn’t getting out there.
31 May 2012, 14:23 pm
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-109:
That must sound very clever when one is a bit drunk and discussing “solutions” for SA’s problems with your friends.
31 May 2012, 14:28 pm
@Great White Shark(Predawn)-106:
ok
so i ws confused.
@nama1(nama1)-110:
i think its a very reasonable and sensible sounding idea.
your response however, i do not think clever at all.
31 May 2012, 14:29 pm
@nama1(nama1)-110:
China did it. Kinda worked for them sunshine.
31 May 2012, 14:41 pm
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-112:
Really???
I guess we’re not going to talk about all the baby girls being aborted, dumped at orphanages or even killed in China.
Yeah, it worked well for China.
31 May 2012, 14:45 pm
@nama1(nama1)-110:
that’s rich from somebody who pours his heart out here at 4am after the best part of a klippies bottle.
31 May 2012, 14:52 pm
@nama1(nama1)-113:
It has worked in China. I have no doubt that many babies were aborted, dumped or even killed.
But this happens in SA every day already, and is unlikely to change no matter what laws are introduced, so it’s a null point.
The bottom line is this. China has the 2nd biggest economy in the world (only behind the USA). They’ve done this by ensuring that every child born has access to decent education. This can’t be done if everyone has 5 kids.
But back to my ‘idea’. Why are you against everyone having 1kid (or as many as you can AFFORD)? Do you bleieve it is your right to have more? And that the goverment must help you if you do?
Serious question, try give a serious response.
31 May 2012, 14:58 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-114:
KWV man…how many times do I have to tell you…I prefer KWV.
You can have your Klippies.
31 May 2012, 15:07 pm
@nama1(nama1)-116:
KWV is a major source of funding for the broederbond.
31 May 2012, 15:12 pm
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-115: is every forst child in china educated? are these the policies of the Chinese Communist Party?
31 May 2012, 15:14 pm
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-115:
“Do you bleieve it is your right to have more? And that the goverment must help you if you do?”
Yes, I believe it is my right to have more if I want to. I also believe that it is MY RESPONSIBILITY to take care for all of them.
Personally I have TWO children. Do you have a problem with that?
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-117:
Those fcukers have their tentacles everywhere. Would be a hell of a lot of boycotting to be done if you want to boycot everything in which they have a share.
31 May 2012, 15:20 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-118:
look I don’t think we should be comparing our education policies with those in china.
we spend more rands per child than any other country in africa and yet we plumb the depths.
quite frankly its embraboer.
31 May 2012, 15:23 pm
@nama1(nama1)-119:
just saying.
you are paying for the double ply toilet paper they secretly slip into the Voortekker Monument when igoverment isn’t looking.
31 May 2012, 15:25 pm
@nama1(nama1)-119:
“Yes, I believe it is my right to have more if I want to. I also believe that it is MY RESPONSIBILITY to take care for all of them.”
Okay hang on, why are we arguing? You seem to agree with me? The only difference is I think the gov should help more with the first one.
31 May 2012, 15:25 pm
I truely hope that when the ABs run on to the field in SA for the first time this year they will received a huge applause as they deserve it as world champions. The booing of foreign teams is totally disrespectful to the entertainment that they provide for the beautiful game.
31 May 2012, 15:37 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-121:
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-122:
Maybe because you try and give a simplistic solution to a very complex problem.
I’d wager that with the bigger black middleclass growing even further, as it currently is doing, you’ll find that black households will have less children…by choice.
No need for laws to enforce that.
It will only lead to other (unforeseen) societal problems and we have enough of them as it is.
31 May 2012, 15:38 pm
Not called Soccer city anymore,
@Amerifikaner(Amerifikaner)-123:
The allblacks do not deserve to be called world champions. I will be at the game and I am going to boo my heart, want to know why? because I can. I will show no respect for a cheating country.
31 May 2012, 15:40 pm
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-122:
Listen to what you are saying…so you agree with social engineering…ala communist China…its OK to KILL people (through abortions) as long as you can give your one child a decent education…ARE YOU REALLY SAYING THAT?????
31 May 2012, 15:52 pm
@nama1(nama1)-124:
Hang on mate, I never said it should be LAW. I said I believe that the gov should help more with the first child to encourge people not to have more kids than they can afford too.
31 May 2012, 15:56 pm
@Golden Boy(Golden Boy)-126:
Nope, that’s not what I’m saying.
Don’t get pregrent if you can’t afford kids; then you won’t need an abortion. It’s not rocket science to keep your **** in your pants.
31 May 2012, 15:58 pm
@nama1(nama1)-124:
I know in China it was law, and I don’t agree with that. Sorry, I see where the confusion came from.
31 May 2012, 16:02 pm
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-115:
Really, whats you definition of decent education?
31 May 2012, 16:03 pm
@Oranjebliksemblou(Oranjebliksemblou)-125:
Will you take your teddy bear with you?
31 May 2012, 16:08 pm
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-127:
You did bring in China…where it is law.
Can’t blame me for thinking you also want the one-child-per-household idea, legislated.
31 May 2012, 16:10 pm
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-129:
OK, I see you realised why I may have come to that conclusion.
All’s fine then.
31 May 2012, 16:11 pm
@greentea(greentea)-130:
Anything but OBE
I’m in education, and I can safely say that OBE was ruined the minds of millions of students. It’s scary when a 18 year can’t work with fractions.
But seriously, the answer to your question is pretty objective.
31 May 2012, 16:12 pm
@nama1(nama1)-132:
Not for the vast majority, farmers are allowed two, if both parents are from single families you can have two, ethnic minorities are allowed two, you can pay the tax and have 20 if you want , if you have guan xi you can have two, many many loop holes to get around this law
31 May 2012, 16:13 pm
@nama1(nama1)-133:
Back to rugby
31 May 2012, 16:14 pm
“single child families”
31 May 2012, 16:16 pm
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-134:
Ironically, I made a ton of spelling and grammatical errors in that post. But I am working and blogging at the same time
31 May 2012, 16:20 pm
@greentea(greentea)-135:
Thanks for some clarity.
There we go, Centurion Shark. Did you read.
So it was not the one-child-per-household policy that helped China to become the leading economy (passed USA some time ago) in the world.
31 May 2012, 16:20 pm
@nama1(nama1)-124: you probably also think you sound cleva when you are sitting dronk with your friends nama.
because you understand the dynamic lmao!
31 May 2012, 16:46 pm
@nama1(nama1)-139:
Lol, fair enough. I still like the idea of the gov helping out more with your first kid though
But obviously not taxing your balls off if you have more (like China). That seems kinda counter productive.
PS I think the yanks are still top though.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_GDP_(nominal)
31 May 2012, 16:47 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-140:
Don’t we all?
31 May 2012, 16:59 pm
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-141:
Well, I remember watching the news earlier this year or late last year in which the World Bank announced that China had officially surpassed the USA as the biggest economy in the world. India on her way to pass the USA in the near future.
31 May 2012, 17:06 pm
@sparticus(sparticus)-62:
Sounds awesome… pity it’s only one guy though… far more nerving like they were the last time (if more organised)…
31 May 2012, 17:09 pm
@nama1(nama1)-143:
India to surpass the USA by 2025…China and the USA are currently level-pegging…but yeah..the USA are grinding to a halt, Europe has slowed down to on average 2.5 percent growth and if you remove the Germans, French and the UK its actually >1%.
@CenturionShark (aka LondonShark)(londonshark)-129: Thanks for some clarity..although it is rather simplistic and considering that certain African cultures equate having large families with wealth, I doubt it will ever be successful there. Personally I think all children should be subsidized but that smaller families should have more tax breaks. Rather reward smaller family units instead of punishing larger ones.
31 May 2012, 17:22 pm
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-107:
I’d have to be tortured and brainwashed first. It won’t happen naturally unfortunately.
31 May 2012, 18:42 pm
@sparticus(sparticus)-62:
The Boks get their own Zulu Warrior!!
Perhaps we can send out a member of the Household Cavalry complete with horse!!
31 May 2012, 20:53 pm
@Golden Boy(Golden Boy)-145:
All valid points.
31 May 2012, 21:30 pm
Actually in China The minority people of which there are over 50 cultures are allowed more (2) where the main “han” chinese people were “only ” allowed one. What really happened was if they had more they simply paid a fine. The poorer who needed hard working men for their farms one way they got rid of new born girls was drowning them in a bucket. Also what most of the world dont get whats going on right now is there are infesting every country on the planet(now africa) and breeding like flies. So although the population in China is “increasing” slower than India, count in all their emigrants and their kids and it is scary. Africa must look at this as a concern(chinese are flooding in) because neither do they respect wild-life hence the latest depleations( and poaching increases) throughout africa in the last few years.
A sick race if you ask me..
31 May 2012, 22:44 pm
@Oranjebliksemblou(Oranjebliksemblou)-125:
lol, as if the Boks are saints and dont cheat
All Blacks are called the world champs.
As people on here told us in 2007, we beat whoever was put in front of us….others did not. You can cry all you want about refs but 2007 RWC win was due to a ref failing to ref a game correctly in the quarters.
NZ would have taken 2007 as well, we all know this.
But unlike your sad and negative life i can man up and say the Boks won 2007 and deserved it.
1 Jun 2012, 07:17 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-81:
Your coaches been trolling the islands again