Pretorius to face Canes

Sarel Pretorius will start against the Hurricanes in Sydney on Saturday.

Pretorius has struggled to retain a spot in the starting line-up but gets another opportunity to convince this weekend. Benn Robinson retains the captaincy with Rocky Elsom still sidelined with nerve damage in his shoulder.

Wing Drew Mitchell’s ankle stood up well last week and he starts once more.

Waratahs - 15 Bernard Foley, 14 Tom Kingston, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 11 Drew Mitchell, 10 Berrick Barnes, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Jono Jenkins, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Sitaleki Timani, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson (c).
Reserves: 16 John Ulugia, 17 Jeremy Tilse, 18 Richard Stanford, 19 Lopeti Timani, 20 Brendan McKibbon, 21 Daniel Halangahu, 22 Tom Carter.