Crusaders crack into top gear
1 Jun 2012
JON CARDINELLI writes that the Crusaders were at their brutal and clinical best in the 51-18 hammering of the Highlanders in Christchurch.
The battle at the breakdown was a barney of the fiercest order. Both sets of forwards powered into the tackle point, and referee Steve Walsh was forced to blow his whistle far too many times in the first half.
Initially, it was the Highlanders who dominated the collisions and the Crusaders who resorted to illegal tactics as a means of killing the visitors’ momentum. Walsh eventually lost his patience with the Crusaders in the 16th minute, sending George Whitelock to the sin bin for repeated team infringements.
The shorthanded Crusaders then proceeded to concede 10 points during the period of sanction, allowing the Highlanders to edge 13-10 in front. Centre Tamati Ellison showed impressive power to shrug off one tackle attempt, fend another would-be defender and jet in for what would be a seven-pointer.
But while the Highlanders had done well to cash in, they couldn’t compare to the Crusaders for clinical efficiency. Just as Whitelock returned from the sidelines, Highlanders loose forward James Haskell was yellow-carded for a similar offence. In the ensuing 10 minutes, the Crusaders amassed 19 match-winning points.
Two tries were scored by Zac Guildford in this period, and Dan Carter featured prominently in the creation of both. The Highlanders defence rushed the Crusaders who were pinned back in their own 22, but Carter didn’t panic, weighing in with a short grubber that was smartly collected by reserve hooker Quentin MacDonald, who then transferred the ball to Guildford. The winger still had plenty to do, and showed good awareness and pace to finish.
Guildford’s second strike was down to a fantastic forward platform, although Carter once again produced a magic, defence-breaching touch. A great lineout win was followed by a powerful series of hit-ups and offloads. When the Highlanders’ defenders were caught in the uncertainty of whether to advance or retreat, Carter slipped through another grubber for Guildford to chase.
The Crusaders scored from the subsequent kickoff. A Highlanders defensive error allowed the hosts to obtain the necessary momentum before unleashing their free-running backs. Ryan Crotty rounded off what was the bonus-point try, and at 32-13, the game was over as a contest.
The Highlanders employed a more expansive approach in an attempt to reduce the massive deficit, but this only served to play into the Crusaders’ hands.
The hosts scored after the break through Richie McCaw, the captain finishing another great team surge. There were more opportunities to score in the build up to the 60-minute mark, and after a few misfires, the Crusaders finally grabbed their sixth through prop Wyatt Crockett.
To their credit, they never relented, and a seventh try in the 73rd minute as well as another conversion by Carter brought up the half century.
The performance is an encouraging one for a Crusaders outfit that has blown hot and cold over the past four or five rounds. They will head into the break in a powerful position.
Conversely, this result has seen the Highlanders’ play-off prospects sustaining a decisive knock. They remain outside the top six with two league matches to play, and there has been nothing in their recent showings to suggest they will beat their remaining opponents (the Chiefs and Reds).

168 Comments
1 Jun 2012, 08:41 am
come on highlanders do us a dragon
and fist these cheats.
1 Jun 2012, 08:50 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-1:
Geez….. Brutal…
Go Highlanders
1 Jun 2012, 09:11 am
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-2:
at lest we’re on the same team
go highlanders!
1 Jun 2012, 09:12 am
landers have beaten the saders the last two matches, so it won’t be a cake walk for the cantabs…
1 Jun 2012, 09:12 am
Cheers everyone – have a great weekend.
1 Jun 2012, 09:19 am
Te ranged how is the rebuild of chch going?
1 Jun 2012, 09:24 am
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-6:
To be honest Fernly, it seems like its still a mess,I
1 Jun 2012, 09:27 am
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-7:
I know my cousins demo company based here in Auckland have been down there since the first quake and are making a pile of dough.
1 Jun 2012, 09:29 am
I stayed at base backpackers right on the square and the cathedral was 50m away.Saw it from my bedroom window,such great architecture in that town.
1 Jun 2012, 09:39 am
Anyone watching?
Hardened ‘saders fans:
STEW
CHCH
CAPECRUSADER
all missing in action
1 Jun 2012, 09:45 am
Try to G Whitelock? George generally looks cumbersome
1 Jun 2012, 09:53 am
@viewer(viewer)-11: He looks weak to me….I mean how can you have a middle bles and play rugby? Bwbwhahahahah it just looks dumb!
1 Jun 2012, 09:55 am
From Supersport.com
Things are quite fiery at the breakdown from both sides, so we could see a bit more of this as the game goes on.
Translation.
Richie is up to his old tricks again!
1 Jun 2012, 09:56 am
Yellow Card – Whitelock is binned after continued infringements at the breakdown by him and his teammates.
Taking the fall for Richie!
1 Jun 2012, 09:57 am
@viewer(viewer)-11:
one of the true utility players in the comp…forward & Back
1 Jun 2012, 09:58 am
Ha ha, bet you Richie never heard these words before: ‘ You have to be more legal ‘
1 Jun 2012, 09:58 am
Piri is one aswell te
1 Jun 2012, 09:59 am
What a fend, ala Lambie vs Schalk in Currie Cup Final
Come on Saders!
1 Jun 2012, 10:01 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-14:
1 Jun 2012, 10:03 am
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-17:
he he….could cover a heap of positions now he is down to his optimum playing weight of 96kg
1 Jun 2012, 10:05 am
Read is very lucky not to be carded as well after coming through a ruck to play the scrumhalf. Welsh give McCaw a stern lecture, and any more of this and there’ll be trouble.
1 Jun 2012, 10:06 am
Try – Two massive hand-offs by Ellison and the centre is over next to the right-hand upright. The Saders are rattled beyond recognition.
1 Jun 2012, 10:08 am
96kg for a 9/10
Also add the weight of the chip on the shoulder,victim mentality and sense of entitlement that all you kiwis have.
Yellow Card – Haskell is next to be given ten minutes off as Welsh continues his strict policing of the breakdown.
walshy has the gougers number.
he loves the spotlight that one.
1 Jun 2012, 10:09 am
Carter showing why he’s still the benchmark at 10
1 Jun 2012, 10:11 am
Loving the brass band coming through, klink asof hulle in PE speel
!
1 Jun 2012, 10:13 am
Franks starting to make up for that girly tackle earlier.
Saders running riot
1 Jun 2012, 10:14 am
Carter at it again
Got the ball at a string tonight
1 Jun 2012, 10:15 am
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-23:
Thats sad to hear Fernly, don’t feel any of those things, you gotta put in the hard yards…head up mate.
1 Jun 2012, 10:16 am
Ohk now you’re overdoing it a bit Saders
1 Jun 2012, 10:18 am
Wow Saders?
1 Jun 2012, 10:20 am
Just joking te ranged.
You are the best kiwi on here,which isn’t hard.
I am sure your real dad is a South African.
Somebody lit a fire up Carter’s @ss it seems.
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-32:
You still picking the Irish to win at least one test in NZ?
1 Jun 2012, 10:21 am
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-20:
Ouch what did I tell you about this game’s score?
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-25:
He should definitely start drinking again and lose some of that ‘look at me’ pep in his step…
1 Jun 2012, 10:21 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-32: Running Riot!
1 Jun 2012, 10:22 am
just the dirt spoils it for me.
1 Jun 2012, 10:22 am
and to think we won the WC without Carter and McCaw had a broken foot
1 Jun 2012, 10:23 am
You cold pick an ABs team just from the Southerners and they’ll do the job. Great game. Going for the highlanders tonight.
1 Jun 2012, 10:23 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-35: Yes
1 Jun 2012, 10:26 am
@Sasuke(Sasuke)-41:
fair enough but its looks like DC will take them apart at the garden of Eden next week
1 Jun 2012, 10:26 am
@Fern is not a stud,he is merely no19(Fern)-33:
4th sentence on your post was missing.
Wasnt it you declaring your love for Te Ranga
1 Jun 2012, 10:27 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-38:
hmmm all rugby is played on dirt Houston.
You are really watching the wrong game
1 Jun 2012, 10:29 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-42:
Well Crusader would beat the Irish. It will be harder for the ABs in the first game to beat the Irish.
Irish have been playing this year already.
This could be a good 3 test series.
1 Jun 2012, 10:29 am
Sounds like a good display by ‘saders. . .
Carter’s being mentioned. What’s he doing?
Steve Walsh, so many issues
1 Jun 2012, 10:30 am
@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-36:
Yeah I know, Highlanders can’t handle them when they’re in this mood.
1 Jun 2012, 10:33 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-44:
thanks for the heads up, hurri.
1 Jun 2012, 10:33 am
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-47:
They certainly know how to go for the jugular as soon as there’s a sniff of opportunity (the yellow)… I just need the Landers to come back though within 12 pts…
1 Jun 2012, 10:34 am
@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-49:
Big ask!
1 Jun 2012, 10:37 am
Yoh
McCaw’s uitgehonger for a try!
1 Jun 2012, 10:37 am
@bryce_in_oz(bryce_in_oz)-50:
1 Jun 2012, 10:38 am
Yeesh.
1 Jun 2012, 10:41 am
Saders putting on a master class display in offensive kicking.
Not mindless wolkekrabbers after hard earned 20 meter forward drives.
Take note AC & Ludeke.
1 Jun 2012, 10:42 am
@53 huh what happened
1 Jun 2012, 10:42 am
Swak besluitneming after a clean break.
1 Jun 2012, 10:44 am
But Landers deserve a bit of luck, everything’s just been going too well for Saders.
1 Jun 2012, 10:44 am
@56 by which team?
1 Jun 2012, 10:46 am
it seems landers thought they were gonna box but the saders have brought out their ninjitsu!
landers are known to rally quite well towards the death so it ain’t over.
1 Jun 2012, 10:48 am
Highlanders came with a knife to a gun fight.
Maybe one day when I’m old and grey my beloved Stormers will be able to launch surprise attacks like these, ai.
1 Jun 2012, 10:48 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-59:
SNAP
!
1 Jun 2012, 10:51 am
Another one.
Only mercy for Landers now would be if they pull off some key players.
But with the limited game time McCaw & Carter’s had this year I don’t think that will happen until minute 77.
1 Jun 2012, 10:51 am
One has to admire 100% ‘precision’ passing from a team on the front-foot playing total rugby all across the paddock…
1 Jun 2012, 10:53 am
Lekker man Gear!
Maybe that’ll lift their spirits a bit, playing like they’ve hoisted the white flag already.
1 Jun 2012, 10:56 am
Really enjoyable game this.
Who said NZ derbies aren’t physical? Major contact at the rucks there, We;d better watch out for that tactic, it seems like it works really well.
1 Jun 2012, 10:57 am
Hurri, yip agree the Irish will be tough as always but we should take them 3 nil.
Meyer take note, your kick and chase rubbish ain’t going to cut the mustard this year.
1 Jun 2012, 10:57 am
How’s ben franks doing at tighthead
1 Jun 2012, 11:01 am
sheeet I lose margin points on bru – had Saders to win by 13 !
The biggest margin in our pool was a win by 18 points, i don’t think Super Bru should award margin points for someone if they’re closest in a pool but a country mile off the score. If you’re not within 5 points you should not get MP.
SUPER BRU – needs to change this. I’ve seen cases where a person is more than 20 points off the margin but because be played the wings he gets the MP !
@viewer(viewer)-67:
Not too many scrums but when they do pack down Saders are going forward all the time.
I gather I’m missing a good match
1 Jun 2012, 11:02 am
how much kicking are the saders doing? simon went to town on how new zealanders kick more than saffas on the “play to win” thread, the difference is the new zealanders can blitz with tries.
1 Jun 2012, 11:04 am
@brains_trust(brains_trust)-68:i can see you are not taking this SuperBru thing seriously?
1 Jun 2012, 11:05 am
that is not a legal rolling maul.
1 Jun 2012, 11:07 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-73:
there is hardly a legal rolling maul these days
1 Jun 2012, 11:07 am
Houston it looks like you have a big problem come play off time
1 Jun 2012, 11:08 am
Saders now looking to push around some ‘Barca’ passes
1 Jun 2012, 11:09 am
50 up
After a bag full of tries you’re gonna come and moan about a maul?
fun game
1 Jun 2012, 11:10 am
@wpstormerbok(wpstormerbok)-78:
yep, Houstons just started.
1 Jun 2012, 11:10 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-74:
not true.
the bulls are very good in this respect.
and the stormers also maul ‘cleanly’ but not as well.
1 Jun 2012, 11:13 am
he loves seeing the Crusaders win, he’s a closet fan
1 Jun 2012, 11:14 am
‘Saders used their bye week productively
Blow-out score
1 Jun 2012, 11:14 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-81:
Oh so Saders maul illegally now?
You are really missing a good game here. Sader showing that they are a huge threat to all teams, home and away.
1 Jun 2012, 11:15 am
@viewer(viewer)-10: missing?
1 Jun 2012, 11:16 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-81: your dislike for the saders is bordering on embraboer
1 Jun 2012, 11:16 am
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-75:
we are not afraid.
if all games go as expected then i think we should play you at home.
and we KNOW how to beat you at home.
1 Jun 2012, 11:17 am
There we have it.
Highlanders not in the game really.
Saders showing that again they are the team to beat.
What a game to start the weekend, hope it’s a sign of things to come.
Great win
1 Jun 2012, 11:18 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-87:
if they played tomorrow Houston who would win?
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-81: the bulls lost to the landers last week, this week the saders mop the floor with the landers…
you reckon bulls have a chance if they have to play a semi in chrstchurch?
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-88:
But we are probably going to end up in playoff away games
1 Jun 2012, 11:20 am
Do you?
1 Jun 2012, 11:20 am
Crusaders will finish second on Nz log and then will go on seek and destroy missions in SA or Oz
1 Jun 2012, 11:21 am
Good result for Sharks.
This pegs bag the Highlanders in the race for the top 6.
Only problem is that the Crusaders looks likely to go all the way. But if they play like this they definately desrve it.
Try and compare this with the Stormers game.
1 Jun 2012, 11:22 am
@chch(chch)-93: that rebels loss to haunt you…
Chiefs with the 5 point home bye tomorrow
its the needle but there is a haystack too.
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-84:
ja, they do.
but yes they are a huge threat
(the refereeing system is not adequate to deal with their level of indiscretion).
@Transformation(Transformation)-86:

i really do try to be objective but the continual filthy cheating just grates me transie.
1 Jun 2012, 11:23 am
Hang on, it looks like the Bulls have never beaten the Saders at home
@Transformation(Transformation)-97:
If it was cricket there would be an investigation
@Transformation(Transformation)-92:
The Bulls will claim that they softened the Highlanders up last week.
1 Jun 2012, 11:24 am
OH you mean the Bulls home.
2 points in the last game. Saders have got better as the tournaments gone on.
@Mr Black(Mr Black)-96:
Ei man don’t even go there it’s hard enough already to keep your head up this round if you’re a Stormer:)
@NZINCHINA(NZINCHINA)-91:
in nz the saders
in sa the bulls
fact…
1 Jun 2012, 11:27 am
That was just about a perfect performance from the crusaders in all departments they are still well in the running to make the play-offs.Carter is starting to run things again,when he is playing well he must be the best 10 in world rugby,these little stab kicks he takes for other players to run onto are pure class.
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-103:
With one glitch
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-99:
You are really funny.
You hate the Saders so YOU be;lieve in your little mind that they cheat every game.
You cant comprehend that the game of rugby is not just, maul, kick, lineout, maul kick, wait for penalty and steyn to kick the points.
Running game is not cheating.
@Transformation(Transformation)-92:
i talking about a home semi for the bulls
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-94:
yes
we have already this season and we’ve done it a number of times in playoffs past.
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-100:
huh???
1 Jun 2012, 11:29 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-103:
ja
and we’ve done it in semis too.
1 Jun 2012, 11:29 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-105:
The 2 point win in pretoria,was Carter and McCaw playing?
1 Jun 2012, 11:31 am
as long as ‘young mate’ Flynn is ok
1 Jun 2012, 11:31 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-108:
i am just telling you the truth
nothing more, nothing less
1 Jun 2012, 11:32 am
Crusaders true champions of super rugby,Bulls just phony pretenders.
1 Jun 2012, 11:32 am
@chch(chch)-98:
sa teams only get 4 points for a bye.
knew something was wrong.
1 Jun 2012, 11:34 am
@charo(charo)-115:
The Chiefs bye is the Blues match
1 Jun 2012, 11:34 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-113:
There is no truth in it at all.
I think its rude to sit back and call a team a bunch of cheats but yet in another thread you said SA rugby has cleaned up, no biting or eye gouging since 1995……..hahahaha
This shows where your truth comes from, the fairy godmother
1 Jun 2012, 11:35 am
@charo(charo)-115:

Damn CHCH let it out.
1 Jun 2012, 11:36 am
My predictions for any of these play offs: If Stormers play Chiefs in Hamilton the Stormers will win. If Crusaders play the Chiefs in NZ the Crusaders will win. If Crusaders play Stormers at Newlands the Crusaders will win and if the Bulls play the Crusaders in Pretoria the Bulls will win.
1 Jun 2012, 11:36 am
@charo(charo)-115: And the Bye gets a losing bonus point.
1 Jun 2012, 11:37 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-111:
no, not the recent ‘usual’ drubbing
the 39 – 24 in soweto
and the 40 – 35 at loftus
and that’s my point
we know how to beat the crusaders at home
and if the games pan out as expected
then guess who we get at home…?…
snap!
**** just got real for you…
1 Jun 2012, 11:37 am
It is about time NZ had a **** team to get easy points off
1 Jun 2012, 11:38 am
@Horings(Horings)-119:
agreed
pretty much
1 Jun 2012, 11:39 am
@Superbru(Superbru)-114: You sound like a Leopards supporter giving his opinion on who is has the better CC record of all time. No one really listens to you.
1 Jun 2012, 11:39 am
@chch(chch)-122: What do you mean? Everyone knows about the gentleman’s agreement in Kiwi rugby to roll over for the Saders when it looks like they’re in with a shout for the play-offs.
1 Jun 2012, 11:40 am
@111 carter yes (out of position); mccaw no
1 Jun 2012, 11:43 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-121:
We are talking about 2012, why talk about some game in 2010?
I just asked if McCaw and Carter were in the 2 point loss this year against the bulls?
But going by your posts, it seems the Bulls have already made it.
Dont they have stormers, sharks and Cheetahs to beat yet?
Two games could be a loss, and the Cheetahs could pull one of those games out the bag like they do. It could be 3 losses…..snap
1 Jun 2012, 11:44 am
@125 katman that only happens in Asian cricket
1 Jun 2012, 11:45 am
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-123: BUT, the Crusaders Bulls playoff in NZ will be easier to bet my house on than the Bulls Crusaders at Loftus. The Bulls are just not there yet.
1 Jun 2012, 11:46 am
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-127: The Bulls will finish strong. All Champion teams do! Just a pity an Aussie side will have a say in all of this.
1 Jun 2012, 11:48 am
@viewer(viewer)-128: Since last year’s World Cup I am not so sure anymore. I will not say there was match fixing, I am just not 100% sure there wasnt.
1 Jun 2012, 11:48 am
#114 Supermouth if the bulls who have won 3 super rugby titles are just phony pretenders in your estimation,that must make the stormers and the rest of the sa teams who have NOT won 1super rugby title between them as absolute jokers.
1 Jun 2012, 11:49 am
@>^..^< katman(katman)-125:
1 Jun 2012, 11:58 am
and if the bulls top the conference log they’ll get the home semi and play whoever make it through the playoffs:
Week——–Round———Match———– Home Team——————–Away Team
1————-Qualifier——–A——————Rank 4————————-Rank 5
1————-Qualifier——–B——————Rank 3————————-Rank 6
2————Semi-final——- C—————–Rank 2————————-Winner of match A or B with highest play-off ranking.
2———–Semi-final———D—————–Rank 1————————Other winner from match A or B.
3———–Final—————E—————-Wnr C/D hgst p/off rnkng—-Other wnr match C or D.
or if we’re in the playoffs then we should meet the saders
either way
we know how to beat them
1 Jun 2012, 12:01 pm
@chch(chch)-133: your “team orders” would make even Rubens Barichello feel better about his deal with Ferrari.
1 Jun 2012, 12:01 pm
The Crusaders are our elite troops, no use them staying at home playing at little RL park, gotta go and take it to the enemy and fark them up on their home ground, especially that Loftus.
1 Jun 2012, 12:02 pm
@Horings(Horings)-129:
true
it is a 50/50 with the bulls atm
they came good against the saders at home but no guarantee they will in a playoff or a semi.
1 Jun 2012, 12:04 pm
@Hurricane(Hurricane)-127:
touche….
1 Jun 2012, 12:17 pm
Saders are certainly looking ominous. Together with the Chiefs they are currently the two best sides in the comp.
1 Jun 2012, 12:20 pm
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-136: dang. you’re G-ed up aren’t ya fulla?
1 Jun 2012, 12:24 pm
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-138: Enough of that French nonsense. Before you know it we’ll have a whole game of touché rugby on our hands.
1 Jun 2012, 12:26 pm
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-136:
I love the smell of napalm in the morning…
1 Jun 2012, 12:47 pm
@>^..^< katman(katman)-141:
dont be so touche touche….
1 Jun 2012, 12:53 pm
@the artist formerly known as gunther(gunther)-142:
The aftermath..You’ll survive Gunther.
@Transformation(Transformation)-140:
Disappointed with Highlanders.Thought Tamati Ellison had a good game, hope he makes the Abs squad.Crusaders will once again carry the Nz flag in Super Rugby, with Chiefs at home, hard to beat in Hamilton.
1 Jun 2012, 13:18 pm
Whoever tops the overall log will win the comp dead cert!
1 Jun 2012, 13:31 pm
The Ritchie and Dan Show is back.
Be afraid Boneheads,
be very afraid.
1 Jun 2012, 13:34 pm
@cane(cane)-146:
Yep, they starting to click and what a time to do that.
1 Jun 2012, 14:46 pm
On current form which we saw today (parttly anyway on my desk top in the office,,,) the Saders will crack both the Stormers and the Sharks while playing away and without a sweat, assuming not under a SA referee
Not too sure at altitude (Loftus) though
1 Jun 2012, 14:57 pm
@Te Rangatira(Te Rangatira)-136:
Carter, Cruden and Cooper are the ones who can milk 14-21 points from the Bulls’ Back Three, comes to mind Ndungane doing the ‘Jori Muller’ last week with a googley from Cruden
1 Jun 2012, 16:01 pm
@houston, we have a problem…(i_love_u_bakkiesbotha)-134: Now that’s wishful thinking if I ever saw it. You must have a lot of time on your hands
1 Jun 2012, 16:47 pm
So how did the Rebels beat the Crusaders again? Also the Blues over the Bulls?! They often say that “this is the loss they needed” and since then, they have mowed down alluvial ovals with a run rate superior to the black caps. Carter is back and in a big way. Could only imagine having Dagg, Ben Smith and Andre Taylor as the ABs back three, the counter attack would be insane!
1 Jun 2012, 16:49 pm
How polite was the conversations between Walsh and McCaw? Was as if the ref was asking McCaw if he had any objections about any decisions against the Crusaders.
“Hi Richie. One of your players have been transgressing at the breakdown point three or four times. Sooner or later I will be forced to take action. Can you please talk to him? Oh, and can I please get my yellow card signed by you after the game? It is for my son.”
1 Jun 2012, 19:43 pm
@Big Jack(Big Jack)-152: Yawn,another Richie hater, change your name to Big Jackie,you girls blouse.
1 Jun 2012, 19:51 pm
@bokke baiter(bokke baiter)-153: yawn another kiwi with fantasies of reechee putting his hand into the ruck.
its all so top gun its sickening.
1 Jun 2012, 20:04 pm
@bokke baiter(bokke baiter)-153: Yawn, another Bokke hater, change your name to Bokkie baiter, you girls blouse.
1 Jun 2012, 20:41 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-154: @Big Jack(Big Jack)-155: Yawn. Two more Safwits with delusions of rugby grandeur. Come on ,you both have wet dreams about Richie monstering you in a tackle,turning the ball over and leaving you lying on the dirt with a big Safwit chump smile on your face.
1 Jun 2012, 20:48 pm
@bokke baiter(bokke baiter)-156: so much yawning you should go to bed and have a sweet dream of your hero you big girl.
1 Jun 2012, 21:12 pm
@bokke baiter(bokke baiter)-156:
Serious question. Why pick the name [Baiter] aka [Troll] ? Bokke Troll? Much the same as Bok Troll or Bok Tril.
See where I’m going?
Naah, Richie is an okay Baiter. Don’t worry about that.
1 Jun 2012, 21:28 pm
@Big Jack(Big Jack)-158: because that’s what he is! he has no delusions about the kind of scum he is.
his existence is just to be a pest nothing more
1 Jun 2012, 21:29 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-159:
Bokke baiter or Richie?
1 Jun 2012, 21:38 pm
@Transformation(Transformation)-159: The transformation isn’t working your still a Safwit
1 Jun 2012, 21:53 pm
@bokke baiter(bokke baiter)-161: and you a kiwifruit.
1 Jun 2012, 22:29 pm
@rangerman(rangerman)-162: he said he was – wait for it – Canadian & supports the Reds
how pathetic…an aussie team gatkruiping, bok envious canuck?
2 Jun 2012, 06:09 am
@Transformation(Transformation)-163: Wires crossed transformerfag,stay away from the maple syrup it’s clouding your feeble mind
2 Jun 2012, 06:47 am
Well,
My bottom is sore from having it spanked so brutally by the Crush.
Lucky they are my 2nd favourite team!
Haskill showed what a moron he is. Gets binned & costs us all our scrum ball, no one is corner flagging & the grubber leads 2 2 tries. Game was over right then.
Our tight 5 is weak, 6, 8, 9 12 & up are good players, but we are pretenders til we get our set piece going.
Am officially switching alegiance back to the Crush (as I have every year for the last 8 years!)
2 Jun 2012, 07:50 am
Not sure why they bothered to play… the result was in the bag with McWalsh and McCheat.
Some of the worst decisions all season just broke the back of the Highlanders.
2 Jun 2012, 13:32 pm
@goyougoodthing2(goyougoodthing2)-166:
You want a tissue you big sook lol
4 Jun 2012, 08:46 am
@viewer(viewer)-10: Watched the game and still havent stop celebrating , at last we have hit 4th gear … no to step it up for the finals